Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Canada hotel reviews
  3. Ontario hotel reviews
  4. Tobermory hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Adventure the Bruce Inn

Reviews of Adventure the Bruce Inn 2 stars

7362 Ontario 6, N0H 2R0 Tobermory, Canada

#4 of 5 hotels in Tobermory

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 595 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.0

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.0

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2020

    9.0
    Cute Place To Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds aren't very comfortable

    other than that the jacuzzi tub was very nice, wish the hot tub was open this time but I understand why its closed. The location and building/yard is very cute and quaint and there was a beautiful pond just outside the room. There was a space heater and air conditioning which really helped me get comfortable. Nice place to stay for a good price!

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2020

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to town, beautiful property

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2020

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no breakfast. Room was very clean. Has to ask for more towels. But other than that, it was good.

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2020

    9.0
    Despite the Covid restrictions, we really enjoyed our stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no common area with bathrooms, but we understand that with Covid-19 that’s a restriction they have to abide.

    The location is perfect. The garden available for guests, with tables and chairs, (and BBQs) was a very nice addition. Even in mid October we made a good use of these facilities. The rooms were cleaned only upon arrival but not during our stay, and that made us feel safer.

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2020

    8.0
    Never put an autistic guest on the second floor, it didn't let us sleep all night forwalking around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better with a breakfast because the only restaurant in twon for breakfast was too crowd, and the food was not good and not worthy the price.

    Location was fantastic, I love the barbecue facilities!

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2020

    8.0
    Clean, easy to find and good access to the sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Covid makes it difficult to offer a good review. The room was on the second floor and had to use stairs to carry luggage, cooler, etc. The towels were damp and not quite dry by the time we showered the next morning. No view.

    Clean and comfortable. Liked the fridge and table. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2020

    7.0
    It was a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi was not working in our room, they advertise that jacuzzi but unfortunately in didn’t work.

    They never ask us about the breakfast, but the place was good and not too far from downtown tobermory.

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2020

    8.0
    Overall, a comfortable stay and conveniently located for what I wanted to do in Tobermory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was a bit strange - they had some trouble in finding my reservation when I first arrived, but they quickly sorted it out.

    The room was clean and comfortable. I slept well.

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2020

    7.0
    Not worth the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was heated by a loud wall mounted heating/cooling unit. Impossible to get a comfortable room temperature. Again, it was very loud.

    The Bed was comfortable and room was clean

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2020

    7.0
    Overall...the stay was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee maker could be upgraded. Other than that the place was great.

    Too bad there were no breakfast options...maybe fresh fruit or something simple...muffins, yogurt etc could be available without eating in the dining area.

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2020

    9.0
    Very good location and decent sized clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sitting areas in the wide open lawn.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2020

    8.0
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a very nice place to stop for the night. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. I was a bit disappointed about the hot tub being closed, but that had nothing to do with the hotel and everything to do with stupid covid. Other then that, I would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2020

    9.0
    Clean and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues. Everything worked well. Friendly staff.

    Easy to find. Five to ten minute walk to Tobermory ferries. Clean and well equipped. Safe to stay during pandemic (Sept 2020). Has bathtub and shower which I liked.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2020

    9.0
    Room was clean and the surrounding was tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was slow, most of the time it buffers.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2020

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air conditioner made a lot of noise, which affected my sleep.

    clean

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2020

    9.0
    Great stay in tobermory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds although fairly comfortable, they could be a little Bit better, as well a variety of pillows would be nice.

    Very clean, good size rooms, and free parking!

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a very clean room and bed was super comfy linens.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2020

    8.0
    It was pretty good. For plus, a hairdryer should be added on lthe website
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was OK No breakfast though. For this price the owner could provide some prepackaged croissants or muffins

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could use a facelift. Beds were a bit uncomfortable (but I wouldn’t hold this against them, the beds are just very firm). It could be a tiny bit loud from other guests, walls were a bit thin. But again, this is due to loud guests and not the motel.

    Very, very friendly staff. Quick walk to the main harbour. Clean rooms. Beautiful property. Had very clear guidelines for COVID, with a comprehensive list of items available from the main office. Very impressed.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2020

    9.0
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place with outdoor areas nicely kept Walking distance to Center of town

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2020

    8.0
    N?A
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    already answered this

    Should have grab bars in bathroom One more chair

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean and comfortable room, attentive staff and great location. Walkable to the village centre and harbour. We booked relatively last minute and therefore expected the higher price. Great stay in Tobermory!

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2020

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are clean and upgraded

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2020

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    they are all very nice people .

    Stayed in August 2020

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!