Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albert at Bay Suite Hotel 3 stars

435 Albert Street, K1L 7X4 Ottawa, Canada

#5 of 55 hotels in Ottawa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1335 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Space and comfort in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were taken aback to discover the third night was much more expensive than the previous two, and would have liked warning.

    Spacious suite, comfortable bed, decent kitchen, good bathrooms.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.1
    On the whole a comfortable stay every time I'm there. Will highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staffs ignored customers passing by reception area most of the time. No greetings, no smiles - find it a bit rude.

    Requested additional items at booking and they are delivered to my room before I arrived.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.5
    great loacation for touring downtown ottawa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited emergency lighting - we arrived in a power out. Would have like a regular coffee maker as opposed to a keurig

    Very roomy. Lots of space for six of us in two bedroom suite

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable 3 star self catering in Ottawa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms somewhat dated Bed was uncomfortable and pillows too soft Never saw or heard the cleaning staff with a vacuum. Don’t know how the rugs were cleaned.

    Large spacious and very quite unit. We faced the Albert St bus lane but never heard traffic or anyone else in other units and the living room TV couldn’t be heard in the bedroom if at normal levels All the main appliances you’d want in a self catering unit. Enough utensils, pots, etc for most cooking / eating needs 2 bathrooms meant the early riser didn’t disturb the sleeper when they got up at 5 Very convenient location on the western edge of the city with quick run to the airport, Westboro, the Queensway, etc Short walk to Parliment Hill, Sparks street, the canal, the Rideau Center and the Market Friendly and chatty cleaning staff Secure, in building parking and self serve pay-for-use laundry Met our needs but room for improvement Will return when next in Ott

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    A hidden Gem, definitely a BIG bang for your buck.
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like that there was no room service, there is no restaurant that is connected to this hotel. There was once, however, that restaurant went out of business. However, I did see they started renovations, so perhaps there is a new restaurant in the near future??

    This hotel understand the importance of cleanliness. The hotel was exceptionally spotless. You can tell they really pride themselves when it comes to ensuring they have clean space for all their guests. The staff are beyond helpful. They treated me great respect, and when I asked for something, they were more than willing to whatever was in their power to help accommodate my request. I loved The bed!!! By far out of all the hotels that I've rated so far in the Ottawa area, this is one of the best places that I've slept in. I slept so well that I actually removed the bedding to find out what type of mattress they used and I ended up purchasing a new queen mattress set of the same brand. :) The location is exceptional. Right in the heart of downtown.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel and look forward to staying there again next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the furniture was a little warn and could be replaced or cleaned.

    Great one bedroom suite, comfortable bed, and love having my own little kitchen. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is ideally located in walking distance to everything. Just around the corner is Sparks Street which is full of little bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Charlotte
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since there was only two of us a smaller suite would of been nice. We really didn't need the kitchen and dining area.

    The bed was very comfortable. No breakfast available so we had to go next door to the other hotel (which had a great breakfast). Loved the balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and superior rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the staff do not speak French, which is unusual in Canada.

    Luxurious hotel not far from Parliament Hill. These are suites so they have a living room, a separate bedroom, and a well-appointed kitchen. I stayed off-season so the price was quite reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Family of 16 (8 grandkids) really enjoyed staying at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rent was rather expensive and it would have been nice if you had thrown in the parking for free.

    We were a family of 16 in Ottawa for a very special Order of Canada event at Rideau Hall and decided to make a holiday out of our visit. We appreciated the spacious suite, including the big bedrooms and comfortable beds and TV sets in living area and in each of the bedrooms. We made good use of the fridge, stove and microwave in both suites that we rented. The apartment was clean and close to the places of interest we wished to visit. Staff were excellent. Highly recommend Albert at Bay Suite Hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.0
    Just be careful with this place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just be careful with this place. The cost of the room quoted in booking.com did not come close to matching what I was actually charged by the hotel. They told me on checkout that a copy of my invoice would be emailed to me, but it was not. I emailed the hotel twice asking about the disparity and asking for my involve but I was completely ignored. Not acceptable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Will go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location, large suite, A/C was working great in hot and humid whether. Parking was good in the basement. Great place for families and longer stays

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was well situated for the Parliament area of the city - about a 10 min walk away.w
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The spaciousness of the unit. The facilities in general ie we had dishwasher, microwave, fridge freezer and full hob and oven in the kitchenette plus plenty of dishes etc for 2. The lounge diner was huge, as was the bedroom and ensuite and there was a separate bathroom too. There was a good laundry facility available using tokens bought from reception. There was also a roof terrace with sun loungers

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Very spacious superior 2-bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms and 4 queen size beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of

    Reception staff was very polite and helpful. Very spacious superior two bedroom suite, with two bathrooms. 1300 square feet. Two queen size beds in each room. Nice balcony with a view of the neighboring residential area. Very quiet at night (suite is at the back of the hotel). Hotel has a green program that offers a 5 dollar rebate for not replacing towels. Convenient location, with a 15-20 minute walk to many attractions. Parking garage was easy to use, although you do have to circle around through one way streets to get there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    I got a free upgrade to a luxury suite.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got a free upgrade to a luxury suite. It has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms! The mattress is very comfy so I did not get back pain as I always had in other hotels. I am happy with the choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Huge, comfortable suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little farther from most sights than we usually like. About 25 minute walk. Not bad. In the business/financial district. Would still stay there again.

    Huge, comfortable suite. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We like everything. This was our 3rd year in a row coming here and we will definitely be back. It suits our needs perfectly. The hotel and staff are exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    If ever back in Ottawa, that will be where we stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was amazing. Perfect for wedding preparations. Very comfortable during the day, great for multi-day stays. Everything needed was already right in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Hotel was in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blackout curtains in the bedrooms would have been good. They had some in the living room, but none in the bedroom. We were there one week and the bed linens were not changed at all.

    Hotel was in a good location. Simon at the front desk was excellent and very helpful. Room was a good size. Gym and laundry facilities were good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    The suite was plenty big enough for a family of six.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. All excellent.

    The suite was plenty big enough for a family of six. Well stocked kitchen. I want to give a special mention to Bernadette on reception - she knew what was going on in the town and gave us lots of suggestions how to spend our time. Also husband left his Ipad behind and housekeeping posted it out to us no charge. Brilliant!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Great suite in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great suite in a great location. Suite was large, clean and comfortable. Location was great - walking distance to Parliament buildings and main attractions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.0
    Late check out
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, I checked in at almost 12:00 midnight, very tired after a long trip. I asked for an hour late check out but they refused. At least such a big hotel with reputation should be able to accommodate that especially from clients on a business trip

    The hotel is very neat and comfortable, the room temperature is perfect and couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got a great deal on Booking so took a chance on this place. It was fantastic. Parking is a bit tricky and not cheap, but the suite itself was great. Tons of room, very well equipped, 2 bathrooms for two of us! It is walkable to Spark Street, Parliament Hill if you don't mind a bit of a hike (15 min from PH), a bit far from Byward market. Property was clean, very quiet, had a nice balcony and a huge amount of space. We were there to ride bikes and they allowed us to keep our bikes in the room. There was a ton of room even with the bikes, as we had a living room and dining area along with a bedroom and the two baths.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Feels Like Home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best aspect of the hotel is that every room is like an apartment, so it's like leaving home to go home! So comfortable and relaxing. We went down to the Quickie located at the base of the hotel and bought all the fixins' and cooked up a big Sunday breakfast in the morning! So awesome! The beds were super comfy and if there is a snorer among your family you can make them sleep in the living room on the couch where they won't bother anyone, lol! The location is fantastic for downtown excursions including the Parliament Buildings, Byward Market and LeBreton Flats.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't know the parking situation until after we paid for parking down the street.

    I didn't realize how big the suite would be! Once we checked in we saw that it was certainly more than we needed, (a full kitchen!), but, it was a really nice room. The bed was insanely comfortable, as were the pillows. The couches are really nice! Loved the whirlpool tub. I would 100% stay here again and for much longer. We walked 100% to every place we went to from here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    MORE attention to ecology! Get rid of the plastic pod coffee makers, the plastic cups in the lobby and in the bathrooms. Use paper cups and an electric coffee maker or French press.

    The spaciousness, the location and the balcony!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Large/ spacious suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping did not replace towels although left on floor - said we should call the desk for new towels.

    Large/ spacious suite Clean and bright Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    3.8
    Sent an email to ask for invoice and inquire about the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sent an email to ask for invoice and inquire about the midnight fire alarm accident. No response after 1 week. The underground parking is not spacious but expensive. Breakfast not provided. The grocery store beside is a ripoff with super expensive food for naive travellers. Totally disappointed. The location is not that close to parliament building, especially with young children. Not a pleasant stay. All guests were waken up in midnight and have to stay on the street due to a fire alarm caused by the hotel's own issue. I doubt anyone received any appologies or even just explanations after the accident. I haven't. Terrible customer service. BTW, try not to check in after watching the light show because all doors will be locked leaving confusing travellers looking at each other in front of the closed front door.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Overall, very happy with our stay at Albert.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking price too expensive.

    Great location, friendly staff, spacious accommodation and very clean. Parking could be a little cheaper considering multiple lots close by that charge a lot less.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel. Ome bedroom suite was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Best hotel room I've ever had. Booked a one bedroom suite. The room was as advertised. Pretty much an apartment in Ottawa. Parking garage for a reasonable price, you can go in and out as you please. Room was well furnished and kitchen fully stocked with dishwasher, coffee maker, microwave, plates, bowls, etc. The room had 1.5 bathrooms! A real quality hotel room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location for everything you want to see in Ottawa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for a recommendation as to where to go for a meal early-ish on a Sunday evening. I felt we were met with a bit of a blank look.

    Location for all the main sights of Ottawa. Immaculately clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Awesome !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a great suite ! Bed was very comfortable, the balcony was a bonus and the kitchenette was like being at home. The location is plus and a short distance to most things. Will stay here again for sure !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    We needed a place that had 4 beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed a place that had 4 beds. Something that is hard to fine. Our suite was absolutely perfect for our family of five. With having 2 bathrooms as well it made it much easier for all of us to get ready. Location was perfect! We will stay here again on our next visit to Ottawa.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    An easy relaxing visit to Ottawa form Toronto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really, no onsite bar etc, although plenty close by. Byward area a must to visit.!!

    The rooms and the staff were excellent, not too far from the parliament buildings (20mins walk). Wished we could have stayed longer. Worth doing the Amphibiam tour great value for money, and a different way to see Ottawa, pick up just past the parliament. Will return next year and definitely be staying at the Albert suites!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Excellent and hapniss stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The excellent location and property which are the best hotel during my 3 weeks travel, and also very clean room and excellent services. If I travel to Ottawa again, I will stay this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    This was a great place to stay with kids, we have 4 with two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a great place to stay with kids, we have 4 with two under 2 year olds. The rooms were incredibly spacious so we didn’t feel cramped even with all the stuff that comes along with 4 kids. Anything we couldn’t find in the room or needed extra of (like extra chair for kitchen table) they brought up no problem. The kitchen cut down on the need to eat out constantly. Finally we loved the balcony where we could hang out and have a drink when all the kids were asleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Excellent suite hotel very good for family
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place for kids to play no pool only that.

    I love the location the cleanliness its very comfortable for us first time to be out of town from toronto relaxing place friendly staff will surely come back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Ottawa for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    This hotel is 5/5. From check-in to check-out. Staff is amazing. Room is massive. Super clean facilities. Beds are super comfortable. Location is great, close to Byward Market, Parliament Hill and some museums. Would definitely recommend it and I think I have found my family's go-to hotel in Ottawa :) keep it up guys!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    It was very spacious, clean, quiet, and comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The enclosed parking felt very secure but was oddly configured and hard to navigate. The fee was not included on the website where I made the reservation. Your questionnaire did not include family without children. We rented 2 rooms and our daughter and her husband came with us.

    It was very spacious, clean, quiet, and comfortable and well-located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Comfort, convenience, our Capital City. Loved Albert at Bay Suites Hotel and Ottawa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows very comfortable. Location was a great point for walking to sights. Made use of the convenience store 3 times. Loved the taxis outside the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Very big room with everything required for a family stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noisy at night if staying on street view side since there is a bus station close by.

    Very big room with everything required for a family stay. The location is also good if you like walking alone the river.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Great value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for money! You get a large spacious suite with a kitchen and dishes for the price of a room. Great location and walking distance to embassies/business centers/Parliament Hill. I'd definitely consider staying here again for a longer trip. Great service at the reception as well and their business center was super useful to print a bunch of documents last minute. Perfect Stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Good location. Super clean. Excellent customer service. This place is a really good place to stay and visit Ottawa. The location is amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Great location, well-trained staff, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Above all, the room is great. The bathroom, bed room and the living area were perfact. Unfortunately I stayed alone there. It will be great value for family and group travellers. If you go to Ottawa by train, two buses take you to just in front of the hotel. The hotel location is great. I have been over 30 countries and stayed from 1 dollar to 600 dollar hotel per night so far. Albert at Bay Hotel is one of the best.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Everything just as advertised and better than expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything just as advertised and better than expected! Staff very pleasant and helpful. I was happily accommodated when requesting early check-in and offered parking if room not ready which would have allowed us to start sight-seeing at this downtown site. Parking good and fee $23/day not unreasonable for the great location and the less expensive room rate. Will return at next opportunity!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    You cannot hear if someone is at the door knocking when the TV is on. The bed linen should be checked as some had stains

    The location of the hotel with easy access to city. Beds were comfortable. Room spacious. The staff specially front office was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Very beautiful and cozy place, will definitely come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t appreciate the fact that I received a call to my room asking me to keep quiet after a night out, I had to let my friends leave after they came for 30 minutes.

    The area was super quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.0
    Staff was friendly, rooms were large, room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No duvet covers on the duvets - only a sheet to go between you and the duvet. Location wasn’t great for the activities and things we wanted to do.

    Staff was friendly, rooms were large, room was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    We had a great stay there.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast should be included.

    The suite was very clean and comfy, very suitable for a longer stay. Highly recommended!! Short distance to Parliament Hill and the Dutch consulate where we had to be.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect value great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service for food or drinks.

    Loved everything about the hotel. They upgraded us free of charge when we arrived. Love how big it is. Will be back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Good it was the hidden cost that ditracted from the over all experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two things.....and it may not have been the fault of the hotel but more the booking site. 1) I paid two different rates for the room. The Saturday night rate was more expensive than the Friday night rate. If it was on the site it was not flagged 2) Paid parking I was looking for a hotel that had parking and there was no mention that it was at an extra fee

    The bed was great and the pillow selection was awesome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived 13 hours late due to lengthy airline delays and cancellations. Advised front desk and when we arrived at 2am, the gentleman was extremely efficient and friendly. Hotel room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Great location near many attractions and amenities. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and the staff were friendly. The bed was extremely comfortable and the rooms were clean. Within walking distance to attractions, restaurants and shopping. Have been here before and will definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    Huge suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen pans could be better. Cleaning lady missed our room when we were out in the morning one day. No options for groceries around other than the small market downstairs. Walking distance to downtown but far when carrying a sleeping toddler. AC control was faulty/slow. Cigarette butts on the balcony.

    Huge suites. 24-hour market downstairs. Close to bus stops for main lines.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Because we were there for multiple nights having the large...
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Because we were there for multiple nights having the large suite was a real treat because we could make breakfast and just spread out a little after long days walking or working. Excellent pillows!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    We traveled with 2 adult grandchildren, cooked dinner in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is a bit too expensive. We had to get assistance to make coffee. Written directions posted on the cupboard door would have been very much appreciated. Told to us- most frequently asked issue.

    We traveled with 2 adult grandchildren, cooked dinner in the suite. It worked very well for our needs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant and will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall very satisfied but since we were on the 2nd floor there was absolutely no view. There was also no on-site breakfast and price for parking was excessive.

    The room was large,modern, well appointed and very clean throughout. Finishes done with care. All furniture and fixture up to date and the bed and pillows very comfortable. Having 2 separate full bathrooms a plus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful spacious and inexpensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not much that I did not like, the only tiny inconvenient thing was that it was not walking distance to everything. But it was only an 8 minute car ride to where everything is.

    Unbeliebably beautiful and spacious for such an amazing price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Big rooms, high comfort
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since there is also the kitchen, they suppose you buy everything, but some bottle of water and some snack would be really appreciated

    Big rooms, high comfort

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Love this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise the guests across from me made.

    Love this place. It’s extremely comfortable and convenient, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the installations are incredible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    See you soon :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love Coffee so Creamers or Milk would be better than Coffee Mate, ( minor complaint )

    Great location, easy to get around by cab. Staff was very receptive making sure that we had everything. Very quiet and the King Size Bed was extremely comfortable, very large room with all the Goodies. We would stay here again for sure!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Was great! Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building is very old, so underground parking is very low. No suvs or trucks can park there

    Modern twist on an old building. Loved the “suite” idea of having a living room and full kitchen rather than your typical hotel room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    The hotel rooms are really like huge apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel rooms are really like huge apartments. The building itself is extremely old and doesn't look renovated but the hotel rooms are a treat to stay in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is only for cars and small SUV's because their underground parking doesn't accommodate trucks, which was an issue as it adds to the cost of the stay and inconvenience of having to park at a seperate location. They should notify people of the extra cost of parking.

    Very modern and well equipped rooms which made it feel luxurious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    It was comfortable and affordable.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, I drive a mini van and find the parking garage tricky. In the good weather it’s great to use the overflow lot , better for bigger vehicles.

    The beds are always comfortable and clean and the staff is always helpful and friendly. I’ve stayed at the hotel several times and will stay there again in the future.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was not cooperative and kind of rude. I am a good customer for Abert Suite Hotel; this was the first time to experience something like that with the staff.

    I like the property and the facilities so much.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.7
    all good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all good. except no breakfast even i want to pay for it and can't really put the heater up to 25 and up, inconvenience for the winter time :( ..........................................................

    all good. except no breakfast even i want to pay for it and can't really put the heater up to 25 and up, inconvenience for the winter time :( ................................................................

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Exceptional, great value and great location for downtown Ottawa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There isn't a view - just overlooks the college but a view really isn't needed as downtown Ottawa is a few minutes walk away.

    Fantastic rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. Check-in was easy and the hotel is in a great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.5
    The suites were very large
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Didn’t like the fact that when I checked out, the rate on the third night was not the rate that was quoted on the first night.

    The suites were very large

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Massive rooms and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge, spotless rooms. Staff are great. Suggested street parking to save us some money. We were upgraded to a room with a kitchen and balcony. Like an apartment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    I like that each room has its own kitchen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were very thin. I could hear the person in the next room when they sneezed or coughed and everything they were watching on tv (at 2am). Also the tv channels were very slow to load and the remote did not work.

    I like that each room has its own kitchen. Excellent for long stays

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    4.6
    Never ever again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    my purpose of spending 150$ was to go away from everything and sleep that one night But I had 0 sleep the people across from hall were screaming knocking on doors we called front deck 4 times to talk to them but nothing was done Not even a sorry or sorry u spent all this money lists give u at the 5% off and they do have a record of how many time we called and complained So never ever again

    the room was very nice and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    close to where I needed to be.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I would stay again if working in the neighbourhood. But if I was in the capital region for a vacation I would want to be in an area with some good places to eat: there is not a single good restaurant within a comfortable walking distance if you are alone in the evening and no entertainment in the area.

    close to where I needed to be. The suite was large and allowed me considerable place to work and relax. The kitchen had everything I needed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    Rates VERY reasonable on the week-end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rates VERY reasonable on the week-end. But weekday rates were absurdly high. We were there 3 nights (2 on week-end) so the average price was OK ... but I would not pay the weekday rate for more than one night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking structure is underground in a busy downtown area. When we found the parking entrance the door wouldn’t open because we didn’t have a room key. We didn’t have a room key because while driving by the place 3 times looking for the parking entrance we couldn’t pull up to the front lobby for help as it only fits a few cars and was full. Luckily, someone pulled up behind us and buzzed us in. It was probably our fault for not knowing the routine, but being stuck on a garage downramp with cars piling up behind us was not a great start to our stay when we already paid for the room. Otherwise it was a really nice hotel

    Balcony. 2 bathrooms. Full kitchen. Very clean. The room was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.3
    overall we would stay again, but pay attention more closely to the rate, we were just given a total
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rates and housekeeping

    We thought the hotel was great, but to learn one night was $299, we could have stayed at the Delta for that. I had been told that the rooms were less than most hotels, but two nights I think were too expensive. Also the house keeping was hit and miss, one night they left no extra toilet roll, I complained to front desk twice that the fridge did not work properly(we lost 2 litres of milk) but nothing was done about it. When I called about room cleaning I was told that the sheets were changed every 3 nights, but they were not unless I left a note. Other than that the cleaning staff were good, I realize that out first night the hotel was full so housekeeping were a bit stretched. Loved having the separate bedroom and kitchen. Just do not understand why a room can be $169 a night and then up to $299 a night with no changes to room and less housekeeping done. But overall, the location was great, and we were close to where we needed to be. Lovely large room, just not worth $299 a night

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: