Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Albert at Bay Suite Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

435 Albert Street, K1L 7X4 Ottawa, Canada

#5 of 56 hotels in Ottawa

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1306 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    10
    Overall, very happy with our stay at Albert.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking price too expensive.

    Great location, friendly staff, spacious accommodation and very clean. Parking could be a little cheaper considering multiple lots close by that charge a lot less.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel. Ome bedroom suite was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Best hotel room I've ever had. Booked a one bedroom suite. The room was as advertised. Pretty much an apartment in Ottawa. Parking garage for a reasonable price, you can go in and out as you please. Room was well furnished and kitchen fully stocked with dishwasher, coffee maker, microwave, plates, bowls, etc. The room had 1.5 bathrooms! A real quality hotel room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location for everything you want to see in Ottawa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for a recommendation as to where to go for a meal early-ish on a Sunday evening. I felt we were met with a bit of a blank look.

    Location for all the main sights of Ottawa. Immaculately clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    10
    Awesome !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What a great suite ! Bed was very comfortable, the balcony was a bonus and the kitchenette was like being at home. The location is plus and a short distance to most things. Will stay here again for sure !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    We needed a place that had 4 beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We needed a place that had 4 beds. Something that is hard to fine. Our suite was absolutely perfect for our family of five. With having 2 bathrooms as well it made it much easier for all of us to get ready. Location was perfect! We will stay here again on our next visit to Ottawa.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    9.6
    An easy relaxing visit to Ottawa form Toronto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really, no onsite bar etc, although plenty close by. Byward area a must to visit.!!

    The rooms and the staff were excellent, not too far from the parliament buildings (20mins walk). Wished we could have stayed longer. Worth doing the Amphibiam tour great value for money, and a different way to see Ottawa, pick up just past the parliament. Will return next year and definitely be staying at the Albert suites!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    10
    Excellent and hapniss stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The excellent location and property which are the best hotel during my 3 weeks travel, and also very clean room and excellent services. If I travel to Ottawa again, I will stay this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    10
    This was a great place to stay with kids, we have 4 with two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was a great place to stay with kids, we have 4 with two under 2 year olds. The rooms were incredibly spacious so we didn’t feel cramped even with all the stuff that comes along with 4 kids. Anything we couldn’t find in the room or needed extra of (like extra chair for kitchen table) they brought up no problem. The kitchen cut down on the need to eat out constantly. Finally we loved the balcony where we could hang out and have a drink when all the kids were asleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    10
    Excellent suite hotel very good for family
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No place for kids to play no pool only that.

    I love the location the cleanliness its very comfortable for us first time to be out of town from toronto relaxing place friendly staff will surely come back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Ottawa for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No negatives

    This hotel is 5/5. From check-in to check-out. Staff is amazing. Room is massive. Super clean facilities. Beds are super comfortable. Location is great, close to Byward Market, Parliament Hill and some museums. Would definitely recommend it and I think I have found my family's go-to hotel in Ottawa :) keep it up guys!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    It was very spacious, clean, quiet, and comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The enclosed parking felt very secure but was oddly configured and hard to navigate. The fee was not included on the website where I made the reservation. Your questionnaire did not include family without children. We rented 2 rooms and our daughter and her husband came with us.

    It was very spacious, clean, quiet, and comfortable and well-located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    10
    Comfort, convenience, our Capital City. Loved Albert at Bay Suites Hotel and Ottawa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed and pillows very comfortable. Location was a great point for walking to sights. Made use of the convenience store 3 times. Loved the taxis outside the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.2
    Very big room with everything required for a family stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little noisy at night if staying on street view side since there is a bus station close by.

    Very big room with everything required for a family stay. The location is also good if you like walking alone the river.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    10
    Great value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for money! You get a large spacious suite with a kitchen and dishes for the price of a room. Great location and walking distance to embassies/business centers/Parliament Hill. I'd definitely consider staying here again for a longer trip. Great service at the reception as well and their business center was super useful to print a bunch of documents last minute. Perfect Stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything. Good location. Super clean. Excellent customer service. This place is a really good place to stay and visit Ottawa. The location is amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    10
    Great location, well-trained staff, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Above all, the room is great. The bathroom, bed room and the living area were perfact. Unfortunately I stayed alone there. It will be great value for family and group travellers. If you go to Ottawa by train, two buses take you to just in front of the hotel. The hotel location is great. I have been over 30 countries and stayed from 1 dollar to 600 dollar hotel per night so far. Albert at Bay Hotel is one of the best.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    10
    Everything just as advertised and better than expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything just as advertised and better than expected! Staff very pleasant and helpful. I was happily accommodated when requesting early check-in and offered parking if room not ready which would have allowed us to start sight-seeing at this downtown site. Parking good and fee $23/day not unreasonable for the great location and the less expensive room rate. Will return at next opportunity!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    You cannot hear if someone is at the door knocking when the TV is on. The bed linen should be checked as some had stains

    The location of the hotel with easy access to city. Beds were comfortable. Room spacious. The staff specially front office was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    Very beautiful and cozy place, will definitely come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t appreciate the fact that I received a call to my room asking me to keep quiet after a night out, I had to let my friends leave after they came for 30 minutes.

    The area was super quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.0
    Staff was friendly, rooms were large, room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No duvet covers on the duvets - only a sheet to go between you and the duvet. Location wasn’t great for the activities and things we wanted to do.

    Staff was friendly, rooms were large, room was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.6
    We had a great stay there.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast should be included.

    The suite was very clean and comfy, very suitable for a longer stay. Highly recommended!! Short distance to Parliament Hill and the Dutch consulate where we had to be.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect value great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No room service for food or drinks.

    Loved everything about the hotel. They upgraded us free of charge when we arrived. Love how big it is. Will be back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    9.6
    Good it was the hidden cost that ditracted from the over all experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two things.....and it may not have been the fault of the hotel but more the booking site. 1) I paid two different rates for the room. The Saturday night rate was more expensive than the Friday night rate. If it was on the site it was not flagged 2) Paid parking I was looking for a hotel that had parking and there was no mention that it was at an extra fee

    The bed was great and the pillow selection was awesome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived 13 hours late due to lengthy airline delays and cancellations. Advised front desk and when we arrived at 2am, the gentleman was extremely efficient and friendly. Hotel room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Great location near many attractions and amenities. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and the staff were friendly. The bed was extremely comfortable and the rooms were clean. Within walking distance to attractions, restaurants and shopping. Have been here before and will definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    8.3
    Huge suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kitchen pans could be better. Cleaning lady missed our room when we were out in the morning one day. No options for groceries around other than the small market downstairs. Walking distance to downtown but far when carrying a sleeping toddler. AC control was faulty/slow. Cigarette butts on the balcony.

    Huge suites. 24-hour market downstairs. Close to bus stops for main lines.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    9.6
    Because we were there for multiple nights having the large...
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Because we were there for multiple nights having the large suite was a real treat because we could make breakfast and just spread out a little after long days walking or working. Excellent pillows!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    7.5
    We traveled with 2 adult grandchildren, cooked dinner in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is a bit too expensive. We had to get assistance to make coffee. Written directions posted on the cupboard door would have been very much appreciated. Told to us- most frequently asked issue.

    We traveled with 2 adult grandchildren, cooked dinner in the suite. It worked very well for our needs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant and will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overall very satisfied but since we were on the 2nd floor there was absolutely no view. There was also no on-site breakfast and price for parking was excessive.

    The room was large,modern, well appointed and very clean throughout. Finishes done with care. All furniture and fixture up to date and the bed and pillows very comfortable. Having 2 separate full bathrooms a plus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful spacious and inexpensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was not much that I did not like, the only tiny inconvenient thing was that it was not walking distance to everything. But it was only an 8 minute car ride to where everything is.

    Unbeliebably beautiful and spacious for such an amazing price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    9.2
    Big rooms, high comfort
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since there is also the kitchen, they suppose you buy everything, but some bottle of water and some snack would be really appreciated

    Big rooms, high comfort

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    10
    Love this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise the guests across from me made.

    Love this place. It’s extremely comfortable and convenient, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the installations are incredible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    10
    See you soon :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love Coffee so Creamers or Milk would be better than Coffee Mate, ( minor complaint )

    Great location, easy to get around by cab. Staff was very receptive making sure that we had everything. Very quiet and the King Size Bed was extremely comfortable, very large room with all the Goodies. We would stay here again for sure!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    8.8
    Was great! Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Building is very old, so underground parking is very low. No suvs or trucks can park there

    Modern twist on an old building. Loved the “suite” idea of having a living room and full kitchen rather than your typical hotel room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    9.6
    The hotel rooms are really like huge apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel rooms are really like huge apartments. The building itself is extremely old and doesn't look renovated but the hotel rooms are a treat to stay in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking is only for cars and small SUV's because their underground parking doesn't accommodate trucks, which was an issue as it adds to the cost of the stay and inconvenience of having to park at a seperate location. They should notify people of the extra cost of parking.

    Very modern and well equipped rooms which made it feel luxurious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    10
    It was comfortable and affordable.
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well, I drive a mini van and find the parking garage tricky. In the good weather it’s great to use the overflow lot , better for bigger vehicles.

    The beds are always comfortable and clean and the staff is always helpful and friendly. I’ve stayed at the hotel several times and will stay there again in the future.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was not cooperative and kind of rude. I am a good customer for Abert Suite Hotel; this was the first time to experience something like that with the staff.

    I like the property and the facilities so much.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    6.7
    all good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all good. except no breakfast even i want to pay for it and can't really put the heater up to 25 and up, inconvenience for the winter time :( ..........................................................

    all good. except no breakfast even i want to pay for it and can't really put the heater up to 25 and up, inconvenience for the winter time :( ................................................................

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    10
    Exceptional, great value and great location for downtown Ottawa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There isn't a view - just overlooks the college but a view really isn't needed as downtown Ottawa is a few minutes walk away.

    Fantastic rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. Check-in was easy and the hotel is in a great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    7.5
    The suites were very large
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I Didn’t like the fact that when I checked out, the rate on the third night was not the rate that was quoted on the first night.

    The suites were very large

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    9.6
    Massive rooms and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Huge, spotless rooms. Staff are great. Suggested street parking to save us some money. We were upgraded to a room with a kitchen and balcony. Like an apartment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    8.8
    I like that each room has its own kitchen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walls were very thin. I could hear the person in the next room when they sneezed or coughed and everything they were watching on tv (at 2am). Also the tv channels were very slow to load and the remote did not work.

    I like that each room has its own kitchen. Excellent for long stays

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    4.6
    Never ever again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    my purpose of spending 150$ was to go away from everything and sleep that one night But I had 0 sleep the people across from hall were screaming knocking on doors we called front deck 4 times to talk to them but nothing was done Not even a sorry or sorry u spent all this money lists give u at the 5% off and they do have a record of how many time we called and complained So never ever again

    the room was very nice and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    10
    close to where I needed to be.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I would stay again if working in the neighbourhood. But if I was in the capital region for a vacation I would want to be in an area with some good places to eat: there is not a single good restaurant within a comfortable walking distance if you are alone in the evening and no entertainment in the area.

    close to where I needed to be. The suite was large and allowed me considerable place to work and relax. The kitchen had everything I needed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    8.8
    Rates VERY reasonable on the week-end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rates VERY reasonable on the week-end. But weekday rates were absurdly high. We were there 3 nights (2 on week-end) so the average price was OK ... but I would not pay the weekday rate for more than one night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    9.2
    Balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking structure is underground in a busy downtown area. When we found the parking entrance the door wouldn’t open because we didn’t have a room key. We didn’t have a room key because while driving by the place 3 times looking for the parking entrance we couldn’t pull up to the front lobby for help as it only fits a few cars and was full. Luckily, someone pulled up behind us and buzzed us in. It was probably our fault for not knowing the routine, but being stuck on a garage downramp with cars piling up behind us was not a great start to our stay when we already paid for the room. Otherwise it was a really nice hotel

    Balcony. 2 bathrooms. Full kitchen. Very clean. The room was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    6.3
    overall we would stay again, but pay attention more closely to the rate, we were just given a total
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rates and housekeeping

    We thought the hotel was great, but to learn one night was $299, we could have stayed at the Delta for that. I had been told that the rooms were less than most hotels, but two nights I think were too expensive. Also the house keeping was hit and miss, one night they left no extra toilet roll, I complained to front desk twice that the fridge did not work properly(we lost 2 litres of milk) but nothing was done about it. When I called about room cleaning I was told that the sheets were changed every 3 nights, but they were not unless I left a note. Other than that the cleaning staff were good, I realize that out first night the hotel was full so housekeeping were a bit stretched. Loved having the separate bedroom and kitchen. Just do not understand why a room can be $169 a night and then up to $299 a night with no changes to room and less housekeeping done. But overall, the location was great, and we were close to where we needed to be. Lovely large room, just not worth $299 a night

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of in-hotel restaurants and swimming pool, although quick room delivery options are available for meals.

    Free parking on street during weekends, kitchenette facilities, spacious rooms, 2 TVs, wide size pull-out bed, convenience store, friendly/helpful hotel staff; all provide flexibility and convenience for families.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness of our first suite was good, but smelled off (likely from a family the past weekend since we booked for Sunday, and Monday). We managed to switch rooms with ease, and ended up with a fresh smelling suite.

    Staff, facilities, location, and price! These rooms are very roomy!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    9.2
    Great location and super friendly front desk staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fitness room is small and could use new machines. it's good that they have it but I didn't spend as much time as I would have in other hotels.

    I arrived early and the staff happily gave me my room at 0930 which was a huge help since I had a lunch speech to prepare. The rooms are large and have a full kitchen. Location was perfect for the places I needed to get to.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    8.8
    Good space for 4 guys from the office.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good space for 4 guys from the office. We had the 2 bedroom Suite which was plenty of room. No real amenities around or on property but $10-12 cab to main entertainment districts and walking to parliament buildings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    10
    We will definitely be back again with more of us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They might have mentioned beforehand that parking was free if we were CAA members, which we were.

    Housekeeping was excellent as was the response to room service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    9.2
    Giant and comfortable suite
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No breakfast service Only reachable from the station by taxi (or city bus)

    Enormous suite with two bathrooms, living room and separate bedroom. Calm and confortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    9.2
    I will recommend it ti my other friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    More condiments in the kitchen will be better. Besides, the sigh of parking is a little confusing which takes me some time to find it.

    The advice given by the front desk is very helpful and i always can feel their respect and passion. Excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    10
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our suite was very clean, very quiet, and the staff at the front desk very accommodating. I would recommend the Albert at Bay to anyone traveling to Ottawa.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    10
    Would definitely choose Albert at Bay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds very comfortable. Main room of suite spacious and had everything we needed. The whole place was attractive, solid, and well insulated--no extraneous noises. Staff very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    10
    I would definitely stay at the Albert again and recommend it to my family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely no complaints

    Great bed/bedding, full kitchen, comfortable living and dining rooms and two bathrooms in our suite. Very friendly and helpful staff. The service was excellent and our suite was kept immaculate. Loved it! Lots of restaurants and things to do within a short walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    8.8
    Overall, the stay was pleasant, safe and comforting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hallway voices was a little annoying. Hallways were not clean. I became skeptical of the hygiene when the maintenance guy cleaned the overflowing toilet with one of the bath towel from the rack. After complaining, front desk did you report it to the manager. Parking is very expensive ($20/night + tax).

    Room was very clean. Utensils very clean. Bed and chairs very comfortable. Location is within walking distance to sites, parks, restaurants, bars, shopping and public transportation is literally at the front entrance. 2 full bathrooms was perfect for family vacationing. The balcony made for night evening dining.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    5.0
    It was just OK for me. A large space to stay in but that's about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For me, the area/street seemed "sketchy" I was afraid to go to the attached convenience store which was really the only thing very close by that we could see. The Parliament/Markets areas were within walking distance but they were at least a 20 mins walk away. I prefer to stay in the Rideau Canal/Market area in the future.

    Room was a fair size and had all the amenities that were advertised in good working order.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    9.6
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was not set up well. Would have paid to have valet parking because it was disorganized.

    The view was amazing. Roof top patio was very well done. The rooms were huge, quiet and very well laid out. Walking distance to most attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    10
    Loved everything with the exception of parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I drive a truck so i had to park 1.5 blocks away. (After unloading my stuff). Parking lot was remote and sketchy.

    Huge rooms and i was upgraded for free to a two bedroom suite, thanks. (Must have been slow)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    10
    Location is great, you can walk to the main center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Location is great, you can walk to the main center. Room was quite large size, clean and comfortable. Staff was quite friendly. Overall it was a great experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    10
    Excellent suites within the city! We loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge room with splendid kitchen including all we needed. We travelled with a two-year-old and loved our stay! Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very nice location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    9.6
    Fun and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedrooms needs more lights.

    I really like the spaciousness of the rooms, the facilities to be in the places of interest and the good treatment of the people who work there. That's way is my second time there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    10
    Nice suite, will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ottawa downtown has lot of one way traffic, have to take 3 turns before you can get to where you want, kind of stressful.

    Staff are polite and helpful. Location is good, walking distance to attractions and restaurants. Meal delivery from lots of restaurants. Kitchenware is nice and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    10
    Would defiantly stay at this hotel again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Underground parking was all filled up so had to park outside. Which wasn't a big problem but would have been nice to have the underground parking spot

    Rooms are very clean and roomy. Staff is really nice and welcoming. Everyone in our party loved the rooms. Beds were so comfy!!!!!!! Walking distance to everything! In a great clean location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is superb. Staff is very attentive and nice. Our 7 years old received nice gift from hotel, which made her day. Full kitchen in suite has everything you might need. Huge balcony. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    9.6
    Loved the room, the staff was very friendly and it is in a quiet area of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking garage is a bit tight and some cars had to back up when they could not find an open spot.

    The beds were extremely comfortable with lots of pillows, the bathroom was large and we loved the size of the suite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay in a very comfortable hotel in downtown Ottawa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything ok.

    The apartment was quite big with all that you could need. The beds were haven after long walks visiting the sites of Ottawa. The staff was amazing. Very polite. We asked for a change of the room to have a view from the balcony and they have imediately looked for another one for us and changed it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    9.2
    It was a very pleasant stay. Our kids liked it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking in the hotel garage costs additional $20+ per day and had difficulty to park our car as the space is small.

    The room has living room and kitchen that is clean and convenient. It has very good view on 6 th floor. We can walk to attractions and eat in a restaurant next to our hotel. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    9.2
    A great experience
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No pool

    We have been to a lot of allsuites hotels in Ottawa,which unfortunately are totally disappearing for condos! The only reason we have not stayed att this hotel is we normally bring our grandchildren & there is no indoor pool! We were on our own this time due to my aunt's funeral,unfortunately. We actually preferred this hotel to any of the 4 suites hotels that we have stayed at in the past on several occasions. I'm sorry we have not chose this hotel sooner. Staff are also great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    4.6
    Worst parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Worst parking. Good parking is kept for their staff. They use one of those old devices to make a physical copy of your credit card. Not sure how they are PCI compliant too keep credit card info like that. I complained to the manager, he was not helpful and not even respectful. In my opinion he is very incompetent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable, and a great experience to stay in Ottawa in its 150th year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air conditioner panel rattled. The vents in both bathrooms were very noisy. There were no free places to plug in personal appliances on one side of the bed. We did mention this when we checked out, and were told (nicely) that we should have let them know earlier and the problems would have been fixed. They reduced our end cost because of these problems.

    Having a downtown hotel, with underground parking. Two bathrooms, one with a bath, the other with a shower. The suite was perfect for us, being able to move around in more than just a bedroom, and with us being able to self-cater all our meals.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    9.6
    Good Hotel, I recomend to my friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is too small, we wished that the spots were bigger.

    We like the comfort in the room, we felt like we were home, very clean and we have small kitchen with appliances and the living room, we love it, was close to The Parlament and the center of the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: