Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alexandrie Hostel 2 stars

1750 Amherst, H2L 3L6 Montréal, Canada

#57 of 134 hotels in Montréal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 345 hostel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Montreal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! I got a 6 bed bedroom and it was comfy and all clean. The breakfast was ok, though I think it can be improved with more fruits and local food. Cudos to the great stuff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator and a little bit far from the nearest subway station, which made us exhausted with two large luggauge.

    Friendly staff, cleaness, atmosphere, security (pin code needed to enter the entrance and card key for your room), and price. Overall, we were satisfied about this hostel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.8
    Somewhat cheap, good location but also not the cleanest & most comfortable hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms & bathroom were somewhat run down & not really clean (incl. some ants), Wifi did not work properly (especially at times when everybody seemed to use it); did not have the feeling that my room was very secure

    Amazing staff - told me some of the cities hot spots & gave insider information with a map, breakfast was not bad (bread, peanut butter, jelly, oatmeal, coffee, tea, fruit salad); possible to store luggage upon departure, good atmosphere; good location close to the city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the breakfast bread could be better

    Had a great time! Great location, and it is is a pretty big hostel so you can do whatever you feel like. We had a great time partying! Would recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    FAntAStic!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the bathroom was fairly odd. It was a tub with a shower curtain, okay I'm with you so far. But the curtain rod was a peculiar shape, this caused the curtain yo be up against your back, your sides, or your front depending on which side was facing the water. Not a huge deal though.

    The staff was wonderful, very helpful and super kind. Gave a map and marked all kinds of locations. When checking out, he even came out and waited for the taxi with me. The sense of community was simply fantastic. Even though I only stayed one night, I felt right at home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Good hostel for exploring the city and to party
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi coverage was bad upstairs, the beds were okay (6/10)

    We had a lot of fun at the hostel, especially when going out with the other guests and staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Great for lively, budget minded travellers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel does NOT take children, max private rooms are for 2. Booking.com does not make that specification (very happy the hostel made it work for us though!)

    I loved all the mid century furniture! The hostel staff also made us very comfortable despite the fact our booking was for 3 in a room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    The facilities were more than enough for a short solo trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was not as plush as I prefer.

    The 6-bed women's dorm was warm for a winter stay. Very tall windows for lots of natural light. Floors were clean and there was plenty of storage space if needed. Bathroom en suite was very clean and convenient. Communal kitchen was well-equipped and organized.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room (bathroom outside room)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No enforcement of the night curfew but thank God for the earplugs! :)

    Hostel located in the heart of the Gay Village, walking distance to all the bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Best Hostel in Montreal!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vibe was cool, the staff was super chill and the location was on point. I enjoyed meeting other cool travelers who were staying at the hostel, and enjoying the atmosphere there. I would definitely stay at this hostel again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Warm, comfortable, little tweaks could improve the rooms a lot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bed lamp and a chair in the room would be a simple but great improvement.

    Great location if you want to be near the gay village (bit of a walk from old town and downtown, but not that much). Plenty of 'bixi' bikes (bike share) nearby. Hostel level of accomodation. Breakfast is basic, but at least the jam/butter is not from those little plastic boxes, it's from an actual jar and good quality.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    The guy on reception was really helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard

    The guy on reception was really helpful and friendly. It’s close to metro stations. Large communal area. Decent breakfast. Well located and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    It was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There may have been mould on the ceiling of the bathroom. And they didn't knock before entering the suite.

    Our suite was huge. No one else stayed in the suite so we had it all to ourselves. The staff was friendly and the hostel was a really close to everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Totally comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room (bathroom intside room)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a detail. There should be more outlets near every bed, especially when when you need to use your phone and charge it at the same time.

    I loved the environment of the place plus the people in there. The staff was so nice, specially the guy whose name starts with a K (Kendir?). He was so welcoming and willing to help in anything. He had a major impact in my overall experience. The WiFi signal and speed was perfect. And there is enough space if you wanna hang out with other passengers or just being alone. The location is perfect. Near the downtown area but away from crowded places. I'd be back with no doubt.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    It was a fairly convenient location for getting food, going...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room (bathroom outside room)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not exactly the social meet people type atmosphere which I like as a solo traveler, but I already knew some people in Montreal so was able to go out with them one of the nights I was there.

    It was a fairly convenient location for getting food, going out and sightseeing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Overall superbe!
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room (bathroom intside room)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did get bad bites while there... Considering my level of cleanliness and having not been in the woods, etc. there was no way for doctors to pinpoint the exact source :S There were a lot of spreads and fruit salad at breakfast. All, including the peanut butter, contained tonnes of refined sugar. (But what was on offering for breakfast was similar there to what I saw at the only other hostel I stayed at that offered breakfast included.)

    Just a few hundred metres from the metro and Greyhound bus terminal! Super easy check-in! Was able to print a ticket within minutes. Included in the cost of my stay :) Everything was much cleaner than the only other two hostels I have ever stayed in. The showers were much better than all the other Montreal showers I have used. All guests I interacted with were very kind. Amazing resource library! All the staff was VERY accommodating! And seemed to be working non-stop on SOMETHING! I plan on staying again at Alexandrie Hostel :D

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    enjoyable!
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    kitchen a bit busy... but you can manage it.

    The location is about 20 min walking toward Old Montreal. The place is comfortable, e my room was clean (plus a bathroom inside the room which is shared with all girls). I met nice girls in the room and staff are really nice. In general, being there was a very nice experience. I'd go back again...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Friendly environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staying there you have the chance to share experiences with new people, all the ages. I got a private room, cozy space and quite comfortable bed. Toilets and bathroom are very clean. For the breakfast you have different choices and that you can prepare on your own.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    Good vibe hostel nice people and comfy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is kind of expensive if you compare it with other hostels nearby that are renovated since this is an old building some renovations are needed , breakfast could be better and wifi didnt work in my room

    The personal of the hostel are very nice everybody makes you feel like home , they are funny and are people from everywhere it is a nice experience and for some reason the hostel has a good vibe in general

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.6
    Overall not so happy and not worth to stay or more than one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not so clean. very old property, not maintained. In private room, toaster did not work, breakfast was not good, no variety. Cereal and Egg should be added.

    hostel facilities were available

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Great Montreal stay, will surely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The breakfast could be better, but is satisfactory specially considering its a hostel and the price paid - The rooms at the ground floor can be noisy because the music and talk at the lobby and commom area. Request one at higher floors

    - Great location, close to restaurants, bars, bus station (Greyhound and other companies), public transport, and a easy walk to most destinations - Basic breakfast (bread, butter, all kinds of jam, maple syrup spread, canned fruit salad, black coffee), but nice to have it - Well equipped kitchen for those preparing their meals - Luggage storage for free after checkout (not tagged, though)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    4.2
    Not impressed - single room bad value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It might be ok for those wanting a youth hostel but I was paying 90 Euros including tax for a single room and I think this was way over-priced (by at least 30-40 Euros) considering the primitiveness of the conditions on offer. It's basically a nice house but they could make it so much more comfortable. Very basic room and bathroom in corridor where the light did not work the whole 4 days I was there although I reported it to reception. The hot water in the shower also took 5-10 minutes to become warm. I do not expect to pay anything close to 90 Euros a night for these conditions. Not impressed!

    Not a lot apart from the location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Slightly upscale hostel for a decent price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room (bathroom outside room)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the shared showers. I had the feeling they weren't cleaned every day.

    Great interior, good location, plenty of facilities provided. I liked the many activities that the hostel recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    The staff is very friendly and useful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room (bathroom outside room)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is old and probably needs to be renovated. It is a very particular space and it is a pity that the management don't approfite it to improve the coditions (painting and good doors will be a plus).

    The staff is very friendly and useful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful Staff/Great Hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have nothing negative to say, and I hope the staff and facilities stay exactly like they are.

    Alexandrie hostel is in a most convenient location. It is a lovely part of Montreal. The hostel has everything one needs. The washer, and dryer are free. There are plenty of fridges, and there was even a section of free food that was donated. I especially appreciate the great staff, who are exceptionally friendly and helpful. I wish I could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Awesome staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in the shower in our room took forever to heat up. There is a sign that says it takes 10 minutes! That's a big time waste of water...

    Awesome staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Convinient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed mattress was very good but it was on a platform about 1,20 meter high so it had a 3 step metal ladder so that you can climb up.

    10 minutes walk to subway station Berry or to intercity Bus depot. Quite large rooms. Nice large commons room with breakfast and kitchen area. Fridge available for guest use. I had a single with shared bath, which was ok for one person. Good craft beer bars at walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Go Kader
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room (bathroom intside room)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived very late due to long weekend traffic (3 a.m.) and caught Kader at check in right before he was closing up shop. He was super helpful even in his groggy state, although my stay was brief (was out by 9 am the next morning ha) I had no trouble with my stay. Thanks Kader. I told him I'd give him a special shoutout.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Great find for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very central without being right in the middle of the action (i.e., loud). Nice, quiet neighborhood but close enough to St. Denis, St. Laurent, a nice walk to many great neighborhoods and near Parc la Fontaine which is beautiful and full of life. The staff were very nice, and overall it's a low key, chill place to stay. Not a party hostel, thankfully!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    A very pleasant stay, excellent staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    climbing on the bunk bed was not big fun, but OK

    Alexandrie is a hostel offering the classical backback accomodation in dormitories, as well as rooms. We stayed in a room and shared a kitchen/living room with a guest from another room. The room itself was quite small, with a bunk bed, but having such a big and nice living room was awesome! It had 1970s-style old wooden furniture like that one can see exposed in museums, so fantastic! The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the owner himself is always nearby and ready to help. Walkable distance to city center. All was great, we enjoyed our stay very much!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Very good hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was a little odd. The position of the shower was weird and it hasn't any power outlet.

    The location of the hostel is very good, near one of the main streets of Montreal, Sainte-Catherine. The bedroom was good and clean and the bed was confortable. The staff is very kind. They have a little breakfast with bread, coffee, juice, and fruits or pancakes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :)

    Best hostel I have stayed at in a long time. Staff great, always helpful and friendly. Really liked the set up of the hostel too + always very clean. Quick walk to everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.2
    Good enough place to stay in a great location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm went off in middle of the night. Several light bulbs were out in my room.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable, though basic, rooms. A good free breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.8
    Terrible staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hostel would do well to employ staff who know how to behave with guests. I asked one of the receptionists the 'shortest way to the nearest bus stop'. The person understood 'shortest' to be 'stupid' and started shouting and banging on the desk, on a physically intimidating way. I do not expect everyone to know English but a little humility goes a long way in hospitality business.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.9
    Great, everything I wanted, but very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price is ridiculously insane, but that applies to all of Montreal. Still, I would like to address the fact that just a single private room is around 40 usd per night.

    It's definitely one of the nicest hostals I've ever been to, great service, and amazing location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    Warm and friendly staff, very clean and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff gave us a warm welcome and made us feel at home. Fellow guests were respectful and quiet. At night, it was quiet and calm. It's only a 15 mins walk to the Old Port and 5 mins walk to rue st. Catharine. We bought a metro pass and barely used it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    8.3
    Good quality and location for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had room adjacent to a terrace (noise if people were talking). Since the curtains were very thin I felt a bit exposed when I had the light on. I used bed spread as extra curtain. Water in bath tub did not go away very fast. It could use some Drano.

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful hostel in the heart of Montreal; strongly recommend!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    All was great, except one particular employee made life difficult, but isn't there always one bad apple? Otherwise, nothing at all to complain about

    The staff very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect right on St. Catherines. The building/amenities super clean and neat. Nice place! The place was well-taken care of, and free washer/dryer. Free breakfast, too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    It was a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room (bathroom intside room)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the hospitality

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    nice place
    • Couple
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room (bathroom intside room)
    • Stayed 1 night

    price

    its a place for young people really nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Great Location and Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    People were smoking under our windows :(

    The breakfast was pretty good for hostel's standard. Room was very spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    friendly staffs and good vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom was little small and the shower tub as well

    friendly staffs and good vibe

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room (bathroom outside room)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome staff, great events(sangria night), Nintendo64 with four controllers and mario Kart

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    The front desk manager were so helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room (bathroom outside room)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price I paid couldn’t asking for much, comfortable stayed after all.

    comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    An old building, but very decent accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room (bathroom intside room)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, quiet customers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    So glad we visited. Well worth the trip from Australia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, great people, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thankyou guys

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    If i visit Montreal, I wanna stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in lobby was good but in my room was bad.

    Staff was friendly and kind, breakfast is good, lobby was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    alexandrie
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room (bathroom outside room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom

    big public space

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room (bathroom outside room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Staffs very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Good location, near bus station and metro, Staffs are so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room (bathroom intside room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, near bus station and metro, Staffs are so nice to introduce the city for me, facilities is gd

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable in a nice location where I felt safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room (bathroom outside room)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable in a nice location where I felt safe

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    I will come back again should I come to this city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Hernand and Joey advise you on local places of interest. The place has a friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable. Diverse crowd. But not very happening
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room (bathroom outside room)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very less activities. Can be bored after a while. My bed is a little squeaky.

    Diverse crowd. Clean. Everyone respects privacy and is invariably polite

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Great staff and atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Light bulbs were always broken.

    Great staff and atmosphere. Good value (includes breakfast).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Its a great place to stay,super friendly!! It is incredible that they even have free walking tours and many activities inside the hostel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Best with the least
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room (bathroom intside room)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering the money I spent, it was perfect.

    Some stuff were over- friendly. That was acceptable. Overall it was a pleasant experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Very nice stay, would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room (bathroom outside room)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was downstairs and it gets loud at night

    Free breakfast is a plus, the room has big lockers so that's great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Another wonderful day in Quebec. Staff. So friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    4.6
    Poor bathroom facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor bathroom facilities. Bad mattress

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Great atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, great price!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.8
    Great Location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi stopped working one day but was repaired later

    Great Location! Great staff! Pancakes for breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.0
    Very cool stuff
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi very very bad in my room

    Very cool stuff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Staff is great, Kadir in the reception was very helpful, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing,it is all good.

    Staff is great, Kadir in the reception was very helpful, and Shin's breakfast pastries were amazing!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    Chill place to crash
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a little pricey.

    Chill hostel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    GREAT
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    DISPONIBILITA' STAFF

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    5.8
    The self contained flat is convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom could do with a makeover

    The self contained flat is convenient

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.9
    Staff was extremely welcoming and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no fan or air conditioning in room

    Staff was extremely welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    8.3
    Surprisingly great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'd love it if the common area was a bit more comfy. Minor nitpick, it was fine the way it is now really.

    Great Staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    Loved it here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable bed, nice soft, clean sheets. Great friendly vibe.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Located in the centre of entertainment district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you are located in the second building you have to wait for hot water while taking a shower for 10 minutes :(

    Located in the centre of entertainment district. Breakfast Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    7.5
    The place is great for the price you pay and the staff are...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms are not fancy nor the furniture. But then again that's why it's cheap.

    The place is great for the price you pay and the staff are very friendly and chill. I forgot to change my two days stay to a one day stay as I was supposed to do one day before. But the staff changed said lets share the charge for the second day and we split the cost into to and I paid 50% of whatI had to pay.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly and accommodating to all our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating to all our needs. Provided us with extra blankets, information and directions around the facility and how to best explore the city. Excellent service! Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    6.3
    Continental breakfast, good location to the Village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pillows were uncomfortable. The building is old and the rooms are in haphazard areas in the building (hard to navigate) Doors do not lock. No reading lights in the beds. Outdoor patio chairs are disgusting and need to be replaced.

    Continental breakfast, good location to the Village. Front desk service was very good.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    10
    Good localisation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good localisation Very nice and friendly people Clean, good littery big bathroom a lot of animations Good quality for a lower price ! All you can eat breakfast !

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    This place is excellent, not only for the facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This place is excellent, not only for the facilities themselves, but also because of the staff which creates a very friendly and good mood. Perfect to meet people.

There are also 64 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Alexandrie Hostel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: