Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aloft Montreal Airport 3 stars

500 Mcmillan Boulevard, H9P 0A2 Dorval, Canada

#5 of 19 hotels in Dorval

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1060 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    It is a great location, somewhat over-priced, but not quite as "cool"as it was when it first opened
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a problem - there does not seem to be enough of it, however, the access gate did not operate and it was raining, it was night time, backing up was difficult, and I may have gotten soaked getting into the hotel had I been able to access the rear parking lot.

    The room was modern and attractive - the layouts are unique compared to other similar properties

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice, but not exactly worth the cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't included. The restaurant on the ground floor is also one of the only things around in the area, yet they only have a few finger foods to choose from, which largely come out cold (and likely out of a box).

    Clean and modern look to it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel for airport connections
    • Couple
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge room, well appointed and the most comfortable bed (made it hard getting up at 5:30 for my flight!) Great proximity to the airport & free shuttle is a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Great Location for this hotel and the shuttle bus is awesome. G
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Aloft Queen Room with 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice to have a full size restaurant.

    We were there for a stop over from a flight from China. The hotel was great as it had a Bar and hot snacks or finger food. its all good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location from airport, clean and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aloft Queen Room with 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tub in any of the rooms, not very family friendly especially when traveling with young children, very limited on location food, no option of included breakfast and bit overpriced

    Great location from airport, clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Proximity to airport decent although very busy location next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person staffed covering the desk at night upon checking in acted as if he couldn't be bothered and he had a snide condescending attitude when asked for hypoallergenic pillows requested in my reservation. I am severely allergic to feathers so it is very important and one of the reasons I choose SPG accommodations as they guarantee your room will be ready accordingly.

    Proximity to airport decent although very busy location next to 2 highways and nothing around to see if you want to go for a walk. Must have a car to venture out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Comfortable but deceiving!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very deceiving , when I arrived the room had not been confirmed at the front desk, Booking.com did not send any info about my reservation. Luckily, they had one room left

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Very close to airport and train station, very convenient if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aloft Queen Room with 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only pity is the air-con a bit noisy, had to switch it off while sleeping.

    Very close to airport and train station, very convenient if you arrive by plane or train. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Surprised to see there is a grab & go corner at reception, good if you are in a hurry catching a flight. He room is big and pretty new. Bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    The shuttle to the airport was convenient and frequent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is really close to the airport. It is good -- that was the reason to choose the hotel-- but also, you need to get used to the noise when flights were taking off or landing overnight.

    The shuttle to the airport was convenient and frequent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    The almost perfect airport hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Aloft King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather desolate airport surroundings. Rather noisy air-conditioning.

    Free shuttle and pre-flight information on where to find it. 24 h shuttle. Proximity to airport terminal. Large room and bathroom. Strongbox. In-house food and drink. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.4
    Good clean bathroom and good size bed and tv in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a good clean and overhaul. Carpets dirty in lobby and elevator and the litter bin overflowing at reception onto the floor.

    Good clean bathroom and good size bed and tv in room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    In general a good stay and efficient shuttle bus service to and from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no resturant in the hotel, but take out can be delivered to the room from the local restaurants. Could be better value if continental breakfast was included into the room rate.

    The hotel is very short distance from the airport, room is clean and good size for a couple and a single person. Excellent modern design showers with soap, shampoo and a hairdryer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Im a happy camper.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to the airport and the round the clock q 15 min shuttle to the airport. I wii definitely refer to friends and family

    Clean and nice decor . Jenya wAs very helpful to my needs shout out gven to jenya. Although q body was pleasant .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.4
    Even if I really wanted to go to this hotel for the design, I will not go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aloft Queen Room with 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that they told me that I can eat until 10:00 pm and when I went to the restaurant at 9:30 pm it was close because the kitchen decided to close it without letting know the employees. The fact that the day after Saturday the swimming pool was close from 3:00 pm until 8:00 pm for a private party. The music was very strong and no parking place for hotel guests! Even if I really wanted to go to this hotel for the design, I will not go again!

    the design

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Great value, hip and lively surroundings and super friendly staff make for an enjoyable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At this point in the hotel’s history they could do well with replacing the carpets in the main halls and public areas - these looked a little thread bare and dingy and marginally took away from the overall fresh and current appeal of the hotel.

    Room was really well appointed, very smart layout for a small but efficient space. Only thing I would have liked to have readily available in the room was an ironing board and iron.....even if the board was affixed to the wall and dropped down on a hinge when in use. I’m a business traveller and I often have things I would like to press so I look professional and prepared before heading to my meetings. Bonus - I arrived on a day when the Breakfast Bowls were being launched and they were gratis - delicious!!! I’d come back for access to that type of healthy breakfast but I think the final price ($10 - $14 range) was a little too steep. I realize they are being assembled by kitchen staff but perhaps they could be reduced in price utilizing some pre-assembly techniques. Live entertainment was a wonderful touch. That, combined with a nice bar snack menu was plenty for me to put together a healthy supper, wind down with the entertainment and the really fun bar staff and avoid having to take a cab ride looking for a meal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Perfect for an early morning flight - comfortable and low stress!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed to take an early flight at airport and you are right there. Shuttle comes regularly. The bar was nice place to relax with a good selection of beverages and bar food. Bed comfortable with no problems with wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    The staff registered me for Starwood Preferred Guest status...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a smear of what I hope was just toothpaste on the counter in my room when I arrived. TVs in the gym didn't work.

    The staff registered me for Starwood Preferred Guest status and added points on for me, so I didn't have to do it, which was nice. Comfy beds. Options for breakfast (so you could choose the full buffet or just a yogurt or breakfast sandwich alone.)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay when you have an early morning flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not get much time to enjoy the hotel as we arrived late and left early to catch a plane. We will definitely stay here again, as the pool and bar looked inviting! Loved the fact that we could park our car at the hotel's lot and take the bus to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    The bartender that served us in the main lounge was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aloft Queen Room with 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at check in didn’t know of the kids program. Warm water in gym fountain with zero cups, out of towels in pool area, parking cost money, paid $5 for a cup of fruit, food was not good, wings were boxed kind, no salt, pepper or ketchup or vinegar at table, no information about services in the room

    The bartender that served us in the main lounge was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    It was lovely and comfortable for an overnight stay in Montreal!
    • Solo traveller
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I honestly found everything wonderful, and the staff very friendly and helpful.

    The bed was super comfortable, and the shower was perfect. I've already suggested Aloft to my friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    I really loved the breakfast in the morning, the croissants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aloft Queen Room with 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a great room for sitting and eating dinner in. We had to stand while we ate.

    I really loved the breakfast in the morning, the croissants were excellent. The pool was comfortably warm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    A convenient and easy airport stay with a contemporary vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aloft King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Conveniently located, modern airport hotel which is easily accessible by airport shuttle bus (every 15 minutes). The hotel has a bar, small snacks are available. It's located opposite the Sheraton which has a restaurant, so if you feel like a more substantial meal you can just walk across the street. Spacious rooms and comfy beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    From the time of your arrival the staff are courteous,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the time of your arrival the staff are courteous, helpful and ready to serve in any way, there is an area that sells fresh food items, yoghurt, fresh fruit, sandwiches, salads, breakfast sandwiches, coffee etc. On the weekend there is a buffet breakfast for a nominal charge. I love the lounge, comfy seats, great bar service, food for purchase and very friendly staff. Very accessible to the airport with a great shuttle service, easy if you want to return to the airport to pick up a rental car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast not included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Aloft Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not included. Local currency showed on booking.com (booked from Montreal airport) and confirmation email I saw after checking in showed price in US$. NOT OKAY. Won't book with booking.com again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aloft Queen Room with 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had been travelling on a plane for 18 hours. We were stranded and needed a place to stay. The hotel is comfortable, clean and close to the airport. There is a shuttle as well. Take that, as taxis charge $17, base rate, even just to drive 4 min to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Just OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge/bar is VERY noisy and hectic - not a place to relax. The bar snacks and take-out meals make it a “cheap” venue and there were several drunken/loud groups when we were there. The shuttle bus only drops at the far end of the terminal - not good at all for us.

    Location was great and room was perfectly fine. Staff generally pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Decent place.
    • Group
    • Aloft Queen Room with 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Planes are really loud, but not that big of a deal.

    Nice comfortable and clean rooms. Pool was nice to take a quick dip. Bar and pool table looked nice although I didn't use.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    Very positive overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aloft Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not clean when we checked in and so we were moved to another. The guy at the front desk told us they were, "at war" with the cleaning staff and took pictures. I said that I was sorry to hear that they couldn't all get along and work as a team.

    The room is a great size and the bathroom is fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Overall, a pleasant and comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aloft Queen Room with 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning / heating system didn’t appear to be adjustable. We had to unplug it from the wall when we were too hot or cold. Also, the plastic liner for the ice bucket and a few glasses were sticky with soap residue. A sandwich was also left in the fridge prior to our arrival.

    Nice looking room, interesting layout. Comfortable beds. The lobby was inviting and lively in the evening ( bar section, pool table, plenty of place to sit and relax). Although small, my son enjoyed swimming in the pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were stranded after a cancelled flight to halifax. Got a room and to be fair were not expecting the great place we got especially l for the price. Thank you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.8
    Not worth it
    • Couple
    • Aloft Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ask if There was escount if you work for à healt center and the woman AT the welcome desk said no, but when i arrived to my job the next Day m'y boss told me that i was suppose to get à escount and the Room is not suppose to cost more tgan 150 tax incluses i work for ungava tulattavik healt center. And the Room next to us was so easy to ear Them talk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Stayed there to catch early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aloft Queen Room with 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amount of chlorine in pool No breakfast included

    Perfect for getting to the airport early in morning Rooms are clean and comfortable Bathrooms are modern Shuttle to parking and airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Great place to stay close to airport with out all the noise from the planes.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t have any complaints or issues with my stay it was great

    I was only there for short time but for being that close to the airport and not able to hear the planes coming and going was a good thing and was able to sleep comfortable that night

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stylish airport hotel. Clean, comfortable, convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aloft Queen Room with 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fireplace in the lobby area should be turned on in the winter, it would add a nice touch. It was off when we were leaving in the morning.

    Only stayed overnight for an early flight. Very convenient, big rooms, comfortable beds, great shower. Easy in- easy out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    Was a good stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Aloft Queen Room with 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold shower.. they had a failure with the boiler system. Manager on site was very apologetic and resolved the issue and provided a complementary stay. Was very satisfied with the manager and staff with their resolve to the unforeseen problem.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.3
    STAFF WAS RUDE AT CHECK-IN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aloft Queen Room with 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    STAFF WAS RUDE AT CHECK-IN. CREDIT CARD WAS INSTANTLY DEBITED ALTHOUGH I WAS SUPPOSED TO PAY AT THE PROPERTY, EVEN AFTER REPEATED ATTEMPTS, IT WAS NOT CORRECTED.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    Overall was ok.
    • Couple
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were to high. Had to pay for 1 night of parking. No phamflets on where to find things in the hotel. Received a scam phone call at 4 in the morning asking for my credit card. No restaurant

    the bed was confortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aloft Queen Room with 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two girls did not understand french properly when we are in the province of Quebec. I don't understand that from your hotel.

    The room and the place was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Good room but terrible shuttle experience. Will probably not repeat the experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The phone system was complicated and not clear how to reach reception so i had to go down to ask questions. 2. Internet access did not work so i had to go to the reception and they had to phone a company . In the end it was a very simple thing to be done: www.purple. com...but the ALOFT staff did not know. 3.SHUTTLE: Information was not consistent between staff on different days: a) while i was told on arrival that the shuttle was every 15 minutes, I specifically asked if it was on ':00, ':15, ':30, ':45 and was told yes. b) I was also told to be there 5 minutes before. c) On Saturday morning i went down around 5:40 for the 5;45 am shuttle but i saw the shuttle leaving. The staff told em the shuttle came every 10-15 minutes but not at a precise time. I was NOT happy and I told the staff that they should write down information like this so it is consistent among staff. d) the shuttle did not come for 20 minutes---so not 10-15 minutes. e) PLUS: when it did come, it ended up OVERLOADED with people STANDING UP in the shuttle for the duration of the trip to the airport. This was not safe as with winter conditions on the road someone standing up could have easily lost their balance and fall on other passengers. f) FINALLY: when he dropped us off, the driver of the shuttle told us he was only allowed to stop at one point only and left us where departures for the US counters are. Being a Canadian and travelling domestically with Air Canada i found i had to walk all the way back to the of the terminal. It would have been easy,appreciated , and of good form to allowed Canadian or anyone travelling in Canada to be let down near the first end of the terminal where the canadian companies and check in counters are located. This shows that ALOFT is a US company and may reveal a profound disregard for the fact that CANADA IS not the US!

    The room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aloft King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that come to my mind is a weird shower floor in angle which can be dangerous for a child, but nothing outside of that

    Great staff, location, very good value/money, spacious room, will certainly book again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    nice hotel very clean the bed super comfy .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aloft King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking at 15 dollar plus taxe a night the snow removal was not the greats was hard to find a spot to park

    nice hotel very clean the bed super comfy .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, I slept well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Aloft Queen Room with 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a bit of wear in a few spots. The door had some scratches on it, but the room was superb. I slept well . . . It would have been nice if there was room service, but the food selection was acceptable.

    I enjoyed the accommodations. They were very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    I would stay again and recommend.
    • Couple
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The communication with the hotel from the airport was very poor. I had to phone the hotel twice to get the shuttle. Both times the hotel staff told me the wrong door to wait at. Very frustrating after a long flight.

    Comfortable room @ a very good price. Good bed. Quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Just for business. Super comfortable beds, and the blinds to block out sun are amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls. Good thing my daughter wasn’t with me she would have thought the lady screaming next door was because she was being hurt.

    The modern feel. Openness with staff and layout of area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    I will definitely stay in Aloft hotels in the future.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lay-out of this hotel room was one of the best I've ever seen: plenty of electrical plugs, easy to find switches, shelves & conveniet mirrors in the bathroom, good-sized desk for working, and a space to open flat my suitcase without falling over it. The room was also quite comfortable and attractive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    You have to pay for all the extras
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think if your paying over 150 a nigh parking should be included.. Great selection of breakfast stuff but way to expense.. And I have to pay for a coffee?.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    The staff were very kind and willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was quite costly $15.00 per night I would think that parking would be available at no cost while staying at the hotel. Also the pool was really cold no heated pool, did not stay long for a swim.

    The staff were very kind and willing to help. The room was very clean and there were a lot of tv channels to pick from-overall a great stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    4.6
    When I checked in, King bed room of my reservation is full...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Aloft Queen Room with 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I checked in, King bed room of my reservation is full so they ask me to change queen bed room. I understand their situation so I accept that. I have already paid by booking.com but staff said I have to pay there and my prepayment by booking.com will be cancelled. Now 23 days passed from my staying in Aloft. But I couldn't get back my double payment. I ask to Aloft that I have to get back CAD 141.61 which I have paid in Feb 2, 2017 when I made reservation by booking.com

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    It was comfortable and clean, but the issue with the shower left us disappointed.
    • Group
    • Aloft Queen Room with 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Within the first hour, we had to call the Front desk for assistance with air flow/cooling, which was promptly addressed. The main issue which left us quite unhappy was the shower handle which fell off when turned on by the first person using it. It was just not attached and it was difficult to adjust for water temp. Also once the water was flowing, it took a long time for me and my friends to get any hot water. This was not a pleasant start to an already difficult day, as we were there to attend a friend's mom funeral.

    We like the modern atmosphere. It was well designed and had the essentials needed. My friends felt it was very zen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.7
    See above
    • Family with young children
    • Aloft Queen Room with 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have not received my receipt via email! Did not need sheets changed, left note on door but housekeeping did not check room. Trash not emptied, coffee & water not replenished. Ugh! Phones were dirty & I used wipe to clean before using to call front desk. Only one chair for two guests! Requested & received another. When booking, Requested handicap room, one close to elevator. Mother is 99 & uses a cane. Request not honored

    Staff, Location & beds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.0
    Location is good for those who want to be closed to the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tap water, tea and coffee served at hotel tasted and smelled like mold, bathroom was not clean, the receptionist confirmed that I can prolong my stay during checkin if I inform them in a day, I trusted them but when reached to them the day after to prolong the stay , they said there is no room, so don't trust what you hear

    Location is good for those who want to be closed to the airport, beds are comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    It really helps a family to have food options when arriving...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to go home :)

    It really helps a family to have food options when arriving at a hotel, especially when you arrive a lot later than expected. Your self serve options with salads, sandwiches , juices,milk and other HEALTHY options along with some delicious treat option helped :) was a big bonus. The pool was a great bonus as the 4 children in our group are like fish/mermaids. Upon arrival to the pool their were no towel, we were in no rush to leave so we did not rush to ask for towel. When we were ready we walked up to the desk and asked for towel, my sister was back in the pool are with us for only a few minutes and the towels were delivered :) Thank you for a very comfortable , welcoming stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Convenient to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Aloft Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food options at the hotel are kind of lacking, pre-packaged sandwiches, wraps, salads, etc. A good restaurant would be nice. I suppose we could have taken the shuttle back to the airport to find a restaurant, but we were too tired at the end of the day. We did not try the breakfast options in the morning, but it seemed like they might have been better than the snack offerings.

    Convenient to the airport. We did not rent a car for our 10 day visit to Montreal & Quebec. We took the bus between cities and mostly walked both cities. The bus from Quebec took us to the airport after a stop at the main bus station in Montreal. We hopped on the shuttle to spend the night at this hotel near the airport, and took the shuttle back the next day to catch our flight home to the USA. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Good value, everything works as expected, just what you need after a long flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Packaged food options a bit limited and expensive, but it's available 24-7, so that's convenient.

    Fast and easy Check-in, comfortable and clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Unique, classy of comfortable stay with a professional staff with an ever helpful attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was cold, but that varies from person to person whether that is nice or not

    The style is unique and very inviting. My partner and I were extremely happy with everything. The room was classy yet cozy and the staff was sublime. This place is recommendable for all, but perhaps most for couples who seek a romantic getaway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Super close to the airport, great pool for kids to unwind...
    • Family with young children
    • Aloft Queen Room with 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had great hangout areas but they could have been cooler with board games, and other activities to pass the time- coloring books with pencils. Once you are there, there is not a whole lot else around the property to go and do.

    Super close to the airport, great pool for kids to unwind before or after a long journey. Rooms had refrigerators, again a plus for traveling families and loved the room layout. A great place to book for those times you don't want to be too far from the airport Bc of travel times

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    We got in late on a stop over and checked it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got in late on a stop over and checked it. We wanted to do a late check out and the girl at the desk accommodated with no charge. Fantastic to deal with! Room was stylish and clean, bed was comfy, and shower was good! Quiet spot for being so close to the airport. The shuttle takes you right there. WIll stay again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    OK for a short stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Aloft Queen Room with 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not included in price of the room.

    It was my first visit at Aloft, my flight was 6 hours late so I arrived at the front desk at 2;30 AM and left my room at 9AM, Couldn't enjoy breakfast cause it was like 15$ and wasn't that hungry anyways.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay for a short layover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no places to eat nearby. There was bar food available when the bar was open. The only other options were microwaveable foods from their kiosk.

    We stayed overnight for an early morning departure from the airport. The room was clean and well decorated, the bed was comfortable, and the facilities were good. The staff was helpful. We especially liked the fact that the blinds were blackout shades since we went to bed early. Despite being close to the airport, the room was quiet. They have 24 hour shuttle service to the airport which is a plus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    There was a door to the main lobby of the hotel right next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a door to the main lobby of the hotel right next to our room, and it was noisy every time people would use it, I am sure rooms further away would be a lot better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough parking spots. Lots and lots of noisy kids running down the hall. There may have been some event on that weekend but still not easy to sleep in those conditions.

    Very clean. Beds very comfortable. Front desk staff were very busy but never lost their cool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.4
    Be careful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is very stressful. The parking lot is too small for the capacity. When I visited, cars were parked all over the place in the most disorganized experience I have ever had. It took ten minutes to park, which should have taken 30 seconds. The staff didn't seem to care, and even charged me $12 for the terrible parking experience. I am not sure what I had paid for. The Customer Service is very different experience to Ontario standards, just a heads up. Do not go in expecting excellent customer service, or a problem-solving can-do attitude. The bar looks nice, but it closes quite early. When I went, I believe it had closed up by 9pm if not earlier.

    Modern layout, and nice environment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    First night as newlyweds :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in could've been a little faster and we weren't told the time for breakfast (but we forgot to ask also) so we missed it :(

    Very clean, very comfortable bed and the staff were very nice! We had just come from our wedding at 2 am and the staff gave us free breakfast as a gift for the newlyweds :). The shower was very clean, the shampoo and body wash provided were of good quality. Love the setup of the room, very modern and cozy ! Would definately book again if I need to be close to the airport :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Great room and facilities… Front desk staff was really great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aloft Queen Room with 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not figure out how to contact the front desk from the room… Ended up calling on a cell phone when we needed a towel. They said they would bring it up but it never happened. Overall, not a huge deal.

    Great room and facilities… Front desk staff was really great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to pay 12$ CAN to park the car and the parking was full.

    Location near to the airport, decoration and design, comfort, wide room. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Love this place , room very modern nice bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Aloft Queen Room with 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very modern. clean . Nice reception with a bar . no restaurant but you can buy goodies , yogurt , juice, café etc. sandwiches . Love this place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Brief overnight stay prior to an early am flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't well insulated from noise from adjoining rooms. The air conditioning unit was noisy.

    No restaurant on site, but a free shuttle service to a wonderful Italian restaurant close by. The food was authentic, reasonably priced, delicious, and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.0
    Stay across the street at the Sheraton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aloft Queen Room with 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    too expensive for quality of the room and hassle with parking a full sized truck... parking lot was very tight to get out and although there is option to open a service gate remotely, one of the staff refused to do so... very annoying, even though a different staff person offered to open the gate when we checked in. No restaurant.

    close to airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Very economical and comfy for access to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Aloft Queen Room with 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been nice if could have opened windows.

    view of the runways at the airport but with no noise. great bacon for breakfast.' out in country, so old Montreal was probably a long taxi ride away, but great for being near the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    It's really close to the airport and they do have the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's really close to the airport and they do have the free shuttle bus. Everything is convenient and nice, the room is clean and big. All above My experience is really exceptional

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Service, rooms and receptionists were top notch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee maker in the bathroom is not good. I was not advised for the parking fees until the check out and it took me by surprised.

    Receptionists were very helpful and professional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent layover hotel
    • Couple
    • Aloft Queen Room with 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was set out but we didn't realise it wasn't included until after we'd eaten. The one guy on the desk wasn't too communicative.

    Convenient hotel for an airport layover. We loved the convenience, the decor, and the comfort.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Conveient overnight stay at excellent Aloft Montreal Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Our flight was very early in the morning so we availed of the free coffee on site only. The Airport Shuttle was excellent. The young lady on reception was vivacious, professional & extremely helpful. Can't remember her name, but she was working on the evening of the 7th of June at approx 6pm. The room was ideal for our needs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some niggles we reported, the basin plug failed while we were there and a reading lamp on the bed was not working. The breakfast was poor value so we passed.

    The bed was very comfortable. The shower and bathroom were well appointed and equipped. The aircon efficient. Reception helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location with superior facilities and excellent to overnight for a morning flight!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Aloft King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lounge was very nice with a friendly, attentive bartender who let me know they didn't serve food and directed me to a nice restaurant. It's too bad they don't have a room service deal with an adjacent hotel as it was short walk to the hotel next door but rainy, windy and cold when you are dressed for warmer weather and tired from traveling plus I didn't notice any umbrellas provided by the door.

    The staff was amazing! I liked that it was so close to the airport for my early morning flight the next day and the facilities were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: