Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ambassadeur et Suites 3 stars

3401 boulevard Ste-Anne, G1E 3L4 Quebec City, Canada

#86 of 104 hotels in Quebec City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 913 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.8
    The room was big and I like that there was no carpet and we...
    • Couple
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would of had a great view but the windows where very dirty form the outside. And the heating and cooling system was very loud.

    The room was big and I like that there was no carpet and we would of had a great view but the windows where very dirty form the outside.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    3.3
    DON'T DO IT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horrible value for money, rude receptionist. Your bathroom at home will be nicer. Forget the Jacuzzi water is luke warm. Pool is TINY. Rooms were kinda nasty (not very clean).

    Near a Cora's

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    2.5
    Not much to like here, unless you are in a very tight budget...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated, smelly, poor customer service , dark and just poorly Maintained , for passers by I guess otherwise not for tourist

    Not much to like here, unless you are in a very tight budget , it’s better to avoid this place. Location is not far from the old town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    The pool was good for a young child.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furniture needs upgrading or cleaning up, updating maybe. Noise from next door room of woman coughing all night.

    The pool was good for a young child. Food in the restaurant was quite good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    The free sauna was great to relax after a day of sightseeing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The free sauna was great to relax after a day of sightseeing (keep the heat-up time in mind when visiting close to the spa closing hour). The staff was really helpful accepting our delayed luggage when we were out during the day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Easy access to bus stop, only a 10 minute ride to rue de...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed only had a double sheet on it instead of a queen. Also one side of the bed was dipping quite a bit but just stayed on the other side and was okay. The hot tub by the pool was too cold!!!

    Easy access to bus stop, only a 10 minute ride to rue de Champlain area. Nice view of the Saint Lawrence.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.0
    Poor
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very old we had to ask foe for towels and shampoos the pool was used by people who weren't staying in the hotel wich made it very crowded and uncomfortable.

    I only liked the location was very convenient

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.0
    The room was clean, parking lot is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is 15 minutes from quebec city, smell of swimming pool, 2 am alarm while i was sleeping and actually I read another review saying the same thing. This is crazy

    The room was clean, parking lot is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.7
    It was adequate, very busy, but the location is great for many things as most are a short drive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 am fire alarm.

    It was good for the kids when they wanted to swim but the pool was super noisy until 10 pm making it difficult for young kids to sleep. Our room was on the first floor right off the atrium.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.0
    room was dated, not very clean, air conditioning broken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms looked nothing like the pictures on the website. So disappointing. wall paper falling off walls, holes in walls, etc. when we arrived, our room was not clean and beds weren't made so we changed rooms. in our new room, the air conditioning was broken so our room was 26 degrees. not a pleasant stay at all!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic family friendly extravaganza
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Super cosy bed , brilliant room , lovely balcony overlooking the swimming pool, lovely cleaners , close to Tim Hortons (good eating places close by)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Property was nice, room was clean, staff was very nice, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool got very crowded and the hotel was furhter from Quebec City than we thought. Close enough, though.

    Property was nice, room was clean, staff was very nice, nice pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, splash pad was neat (slippery), pool was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great just slippery around the pool, bring a floaty or something if taking kids in the water.

    Very clean, splash pad was neat (slippery), pool was beautiful but deep for kids.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and convenient, good family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in our room was severely water damaged, caused a slight tripping hazard.

    Easy access to freeway, convenient location, ample parking, restaurants and coffee shop nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    The pool was nice for the kids to facility overall decent a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not find some of the staff are very helpful. The photos that they advertise online how much different then what you actually see when you arrive. I find the ad lead you to believe you are closer to Quebec City and you actually are.

    The pool was nice for the kids to facility overall decent a good few restaurants within walking distance easy Highway access

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay for a really short trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no available outlets in the room to charge my devices. The air conditioning system was quite loud. The TV was quite grainy when watching most English stations. Ice machine wasn't functioning on 2 of 3 floors that provide it.

    The room was very clean and the beds were quite comfy. There were extra blankets in case somebody got cold. They provided suggestions for various eating options. The view from our room was quite beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    3.3
    We arrived at 6pm and we have 50 people at check in, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 6pm and we have 50 people at check in, the rooms was not ready. We received a room with no AC, at 44 degrees outside that weekend, they change the room, mold everywhere. The price was 152$ per night , we paid the same price at the 4 stars hotel in Saguaney, but this one is nowhere close. A cheap quality motel with the price for a 4 star hotel. We would never go back. Keep your money in the pocket.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    I would definately stay here again. Great place, great value, and the kids loved the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I believe the hotel itself is great (the staff, room, and pool were all great). The only thing I would recommend; there were a few things on the outside of the hotel that needed repairs. Part of the siding was missing on the drive in/thru going into the hotel. Also, just a general cleaning on the outside of the hotel would be good. Overall, I would definitely stay again and would recommend the hotel. However, just as an improvement, I would work on the outside since first impressions are key. I believe this hotel has the right ideal on the inside when it comes to the staff, room and the pool. Also, you might want to mention in your description of the hotel that you have a life guard on duty at the pool. I was very surprised; and it was definitely a nice to see that the hotel cares about the safety of the customers.

    Location was good, and the price was right.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    very centrally located to tour around the city, lots of restaurants within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Washroom could have been a little cleaner.

    we arrived early & our room was ready! also the front desk staff were very helpful & totally bilingual!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We pased a weekend at this hotel i was impressed with the service the staff were really nice and helpful my kids loved the pool and the birds the hotel was very clean i will definitely go back again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Plenty of space in the room and lots of (cheap) food options...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge amount of noise as people are walking the corridors, and the cleaners banging things in the corridor before 7am

    Plenty of space in the room and lots of (cheap) food options nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property looked tired, worn out and neglected. It did not look like the pictures presented it to be. There were broken and tilted tiles ay the entrance - a tripping hazard to seniors- the wood floor in our room was sticky and dirty, the telephone ik room did not work propertly, etc.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The werent ready for the spring break, the pool was always too crowded, we got reject from the pool 2 times because the same 20 kods from a hockey group were in the pool

    Front desk staff was very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.0
    Decent but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, we got a room with a dirty toilet and had to ask for it to be cleaned again. It was spring break and the pool was way overcrowded even if they had a limit set it was way too many at once. For families on spring break or vacation I would seek alternatives in area way advance.

    The staff was above and beyond expectations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Satisfied with the property as a whole. Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could use a little TLC.

    Room was reasonably clean. Large room, lots of room to move around. Loved that it had no carpet. The room had a pleasant smell, not “ artificial chemical” smell, just clean, pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Overall a great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were nice and hard. Thoroughly enjoyed the indoor pool and it’s decor! Lovely birds to view in their cages. Water temp in pool and spa excellent. Good location to drive into city taking only 10 minutes...lots of free parking at hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.3
    Adequate but needs renovations.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture should have been cleaner and the bedskirt was too long and I trip on it.

    adequate but the room was in need of renovation and could have been cleaner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Fun for the kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not very comfortable- that was the only downfall. The rest of the hotel was great.

    Great value, awesome pool area for the children. Very convienient location with lots of restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Recommended
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really like the hotel in general. The pool area, the lounge area in each floor, the restaurants and crystal bar. A lot of other restaurants are near by, walkable distance, even I don’t have a car, I can easily access.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.8
    Will not Go back
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change room because It was nasty ( funny sauce on the table ), a lampe was broken, the curtains were full of dust and the pool very noisy ( impossible to make business call). Beds are not comfortable.

    Second room was better ( quiet and clean)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.0
    I booked economy queen room for two and paid 550$ for 3 nights. its cheap price. But not like it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. Until i told at reception that our room phone is not working but just wanna let them know but its ok they dont need to change it. And i was in my room relaxing and somebody came at door at start knocking. I put sign of donot disturb. Its mean donot disturb. I said just give me a minite and when i opened the door he go away. After sometime i left hotel and when i came back i saw phone was changed. My stuff was there in room. Even no notice at door or in room that somebody came n change the phone. May be my stuff not that much expensive but they should respect privacy. Even when i left i put donot disturb sign on door knob outside. May be its hotel policy that phone should be working in room. But they should told us. Personally i didnt like it.

    Restaurant at hotel was good. Food was tasty. Hotel was near to all attractions 15 min drive to old quebec and montmorency falls.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Overall, for the price given on booking.com, I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The key didn't work and I had to go back to the front desk. It appeared that the staff didn't believe me when I said the key didn't work. Regardless, it was fixed quickly and new keys were given. I couldn't figure out how to close the curtains.

    I was very late for check-in due to traffic but there was staff there to help me at the late hour. The room was comfortable. This room was booked at the last minute and the accommodation was appreciated. Very much appreciate that the staff is bilingual!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    2.9
    Don't try to stay. Also, don't believe the picture in booking.com.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The dirtiest hotel room! The smell of bathroom looks the garbage can. The bed is hard to hurt the back and waist. The Wi-fi was keep disconnecting. The towel was same as mop. The light was dark. I checked out one day earlier.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Very clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the fridge was a little bigger and if there was access to a microwave - both very minor things

    Very clean and comfortable room. Enjoyed the pool. The staff were pleasant. Good value and close to both Old Quebec and Mont Morency Falls. Would stay here again without a doubt.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Clean, close to everything: Restaurants, Chute Montmorency, old Quebec city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, close to everything: Minutes from chute Montmorency and old Quebec city. The pool is awsome if you have children. There is a spa for relaxing. Close to many excellent restaurants..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    The room was very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and comfortable. Pool area was very relaxing. Staff very friendly and helpful. Also close to other restaurants and Tim Hortons.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Super convenient for family travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about, good value for money

    Perfect location - minutes from all area attractions by car, free parking, access to services close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Overall very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish breakfast had been included in the cost or at least a voucher for the nearby restaurants.

    Everything was nice from the friendly informative staff to the cleanliness of the room All was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.0
    The location was pretty convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is fairly dated and the rooms are not that clean.

    The location was pretty convenient. It is relatively close to old Quebec City by car (8 minutes)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    The water pressure was very hard which made for the perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not as comfortable as other hotels at cheaper prices. There was an event at the hotel and the music could be heard up to the 4th floor.

    The water pressure was very hard which made for the perfect shower after a long day of driving. Close to Old Quebec City. There was a large pool and play area and there was a spa on the first floor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very nice, pool and hot tub nice to have. Music way way to loud in pool area to relax there. Place was quiet. Very clean, comfy beds and roomy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    Very close to city centre and to our sons home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not that comfortable this time, very hard no box springs. Last time they had upgraded us because of a reservation issue and the beds were much better.

    Very close to city centre and to our sons home.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    Well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom faucets - both sink and tub - were in need of repair. Elevator near our room made strange noises a few times as we were taking it.

    Well located. Easy access to many restaurants and to Old Quebec. Spacious room. Fridge in room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    6.7
    Nice but, but no cleanness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was 3 nights,the didn't clean the room so I requested it but they just made the bed, but was worst,; my son ate bread on the bed before we left and the same crumbs were there on our return to sleep. I did the bed myself!! They didn't apologize for anything, they just said we shouldn't request "make the room" on the door, so they will clean it.

    The pool is great, I think is the main reason ppl Choose this hotel. The hot tub is pretty!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.3
    good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the pool was larger. Very little room in the pool for so many families during march break.

    The staff was very helpful and completely bilingual. They were kind and understanding.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.6
    Everything was great ,it was my daughters first time in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the pool was a bit dark and needed a bit more lightning in the evening

    Everything was great ,it was my daughters first time in Quebec and she really enjoyed the motel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    3.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and smelly. The mattress was old and hard as a rock. You couldn't see past your belly button when standing in the pool.The furniture was all old and very used.The overall look of the room was good enough to look nice in pictures but not very good when you get there in person.

    The staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    6.7
    not to make a reservation for somebody else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    i did the reservation for my son. They waited 2 hours to get their room because they were all mixed up. Reception was telling my son that I was already in my room while I was in NB sound asleep. Person at the reception had to call few people and they just didn't know what to do. My son and spouse were very upset.

    comfort and clean hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    Great bargain for visit to Quebec City when old city boutique hotels are too pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds a bit hard but that's all.

    pleasantly surprised, very nice pool and adjacent restaurant. Not luxury but fine quality and free parking helpful. Staff great, friendly, super English, and kind about our weak French. Nice restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Great Hotel for Business or Weekend trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miss a vendor machine with chips nachos etc etc

    Great place great breakfast and dinner. Good location, lots of restaurants within walking distance Great service, Great easy access to reach highway

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.7
    ok stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not confortable and lots of noice around. The spa and the pool closes at 10 not at 11.

    The staff and the clerk, very nice and he upgraded my room with no cost.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.8
    Pleasantly surprised. Enjoyed our stay.........
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattresses were hard and not comfortable. Not uncomfortable but not really comfortable. A kid in the pool was screaming and parents did not quiet him down. Didn't complain but would have had he been there a second day.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Hotel has beautiful pool and pool area. Liked our balcony overlooking the pool but ( see what I didn't like) Room was comfortable and nice. Excellent location. Very easy to get to downtown/old town either by car or bus which was great. Nice eating options very near (Coras, Rotisserie St-Hubert, etc).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much around the hotel so expect to drive into the city for activities.

    Value for money. On site restaurant was good and the staff there lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    Overall good, but need to fix the internet issue!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is way too small for 2 adults and 1 kid. No internet connection for 2 days!!

    Very clean, close to everything, very nice pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    I will go back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is a location near the falls I visited Quebec falls

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old infrastructure

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    It was decently good, not the best not the worst
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only worked for one day, didn’t have free breakfast, should be allowed to have drinks by the pool.

    Hotel was quiet and had restaurants near by

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything mainly the swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything mainly the swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Will go back when I am in Quebec
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to leave

    Great service, nice staff and good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Was ok for quick stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs little update with decor

    Great view of the bay/river,close by highway,restaurants.Pool looked bigger in photo Lol!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    The staff was really friendly and spoke English very ģood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did like it , just that the fire alarm went off twice that night.

    The staff was really friendly and spoke English very ģood.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Amenities were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With 4 of us staying there, we could have used an extra wee bottle of shampoo each day.

    Amenities were great. Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    The indoor pool and hot tub was a real treat after long hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very old and squeaky, rooms are small

    The indoor pool and hot tub was a real treat after long hot days sight seeing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Will probably not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi didn't work properly and real slow. No fan in bathroom. Old tube tv and it didn't work right.

    Nice clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect customer service, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect customer service, cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Great place for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had a very bad smell of mildew

    Great place for family

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    The room is nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking lot.

    The room is nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Noisy air conditioner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioner. No breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    I have nothing to say about, but the parking up front was...
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing to say about, but the parking up front was closed for constriction.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.0
    Bad experience regarding room
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad communication and bad receiving

    Only room service is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Close to downtown, cozy, swimming pool , veranda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to downtown, cozy, swimming pool , veranda

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    3.3
    To be honest it was discussting Hotel Smelled really bad, one elevator the air in the room was very
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    They dont serve breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food

    They dont serve breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    I loved the pool, and a good restaurants near the hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were kinda hard and not very comfy

    I loved the pool, and a good restaurants near the hotel, room was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Good ratio quality money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good ratio quality money

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ambassadeur et Suites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: