Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Memories Hotel & Suites 3 stars

5577 Ellen Avenue, L2G 3P5 Niagara Falls, Canada

#39 of 103 hotels in Niagara Falls

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1013 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    Whoever stays there make sure you wear something on your feet 😝
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like beds they uncomfortable...not enough ventilation in the room...room was stuffy very bad tv reception the channels that had good shows had no volume at all seems like carpets are never shampooed . That was my first and last time staying there.

    I liked the air conditioning...that was it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    nice staff and good location
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Hot Tub - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    carpet and chlorine odor coming from the pool

    comfortable bed, easy access to the city, need some upgrades ( at least fresh paint and curtains) overall good for last minute booking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Inside the room was large, clean and neat
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would say the place seemed more like a motel and I didn't think that with all the money we paid for our room that we should have had to pay for parking on the property as well.

    The family room was exceptionally large.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    2.9
    Wifi suck and the room is not comfortable for 4 adults and 3 kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, only by seeing 7.2 rating I booked this hotel, this places rating should be below 3.0

    Wifi is very bad and every 5 minutes we have to go to frontdesk to get a new code. We 4 adults and three kids, the room is not comfortable for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Our stay was fine. I would go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dark and we were beside the office do we kept the curtains closed. But then again we barely spent any time in the room. Just to sleep and cool off.

    Beds were comfy. AC was great. Room was fine. Staff at the front desk were all very friendly. Just our drain in the tub was very slow. Some floor tiles were cracked but it was clean. It was a very short walk to Clifton Hill.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Fine for one night, but would rather pay another $50-$75 for a nicer, more modern place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wouldn’t work. Family suite was advertised as having two bedrooms AND a common area, but there was only one Bedroom. There was only one trash can in the entire suite and it was in the bathroom. There were not enough towels and washclothes in the room for all 6 people, and when we asksd for more at the front desk, they were out. Also I didn’t realize I would have to pay $10 to park; assumed that was included in the cost of the room.

    Room was clean, pools were nice, staff were friendly, and beds were comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    good cheap motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit noisy with inconsiderate families

    good location. A budget hotel , good staff I requested a hair dryer and it arrived within a minute, happily ordered a taxi for me. If you are looking for luxury its not for you, but a comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    Near entertainment facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No continental breakfast. Very inconvenient to find breakfast resto/eatery elsewhere :( Very slow accomodation processing.

    Near entertainment facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay there and will stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit dated but no problems.

    VERY convenient to Clifton Hill ! Bed was comfortable! Room was clean! Enjoyed the outdoor pool! Check in/out was quick and easy! Will stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Worth booking it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Hot Tub - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked the room with hot tube. Very clean. I had a great time staying with my partner. The location is close to everywhere. I would like to go back again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    Close to Clifton hill and falls
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Runned down. Needs repairs. Broken lamp shade. Outlets didn’t work. Garbage in front of elevator took awhile to move after complaint. Front desk neutral not overly friendly.

    Close to Clifton hill and falls

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Surprise of a Room! Really Comfy & Relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Hot Tub - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was small and there weren’t many channels.

    Clean, Spacious Room with Comfy Furniture. Fridge/Freezer worked well. A/C worked great to keep the air dry on the super hot day we were there. Bathroom and Hot Tub were squeaky clean. Ask for extra towels! Quiet area, other guests weren’t audible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall it was a great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vending machine didn't work. Took my $2

    Overall it was a great experience. Walking distance to all the major attractions. Was clean and the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location & staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the doors had quite shutters installed as you can hear doors slamming often & the option to choose to not have the room cleaned with a do not disturb sign.

    Very clean room with balcony. Comfortable bed with large pillows. Bathroom included soap and shampoo. Amazing staff, very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a 5 star property so it did not have upscale furnishings and amenities. However, it was an excellent value.

    Great location. It was an easy walk to Clifton Hills and the Fall. The staff was very friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable and included a refrigerator, iron, ironing board and hair dryer. The was indoor pool was nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv stations very bad ,no coffee maker ,asked for light bulbs for lamps didnt get any. We stayed for 3 nights the room never got cleaned till after 3 each day .Not impressed .

    Room was clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    A nice motel / hotel in a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were told when we checked in that we would be able to see the fireworks from our room but this proved to be incorrect so we missed them!

    Room was clean, well maintained & a good size. Staff were helpful & location was very good. This accommodation was a cross between a hotel & a motel but all in all it was good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    4.2
    Crappy!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They rented to teens and they partied all night in the rooms next to us. I complained at 4am and the staff did nothing. Beer bottles and garage all over in the morning. We also found two used band aids in our bedding. When I spoke to management they said ok sorry your bill is all set and charged me full price. They made it sound like parking was free when I booked only to find out it was $10.00 a day. I will NEVER stay here again stay at your own risk and only if you want two hours of sleep!!!

    Hotel was dirty and staff were nice but did not care if you had a complaint.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    I liked that it was inexpensive and super close to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little outdated. There was no microwave or coffee in the room. There was no hair drier.

    I liked that it was inexpensive and super close to the main strip. There was an indoor and outdoor pool. Extra parking in a fenced in area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Had a great time was able to walk to all attractions resturaunts in a very short time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact that there was a extra parking fee above the price of room. $10 a night but after I check with my other friend from other hotels this was the lowest fee for parking. And once again the staff very pleasant and friendly

    The staff were very friendly the place for being an older building was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Hotel was quiet and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They never had a continental breakfast like most of the hotels in Niagara and it would be nice if radios were provided in the rooms,

    The location was excellent, close to all activities at Clifton Hill.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Families together
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found a can (open) of heat & eat soup in the microwave. Continental breakfast would have been nice

    It was a short walk to the attractions. We had 2 families (8 people) and having the 2 separate rooms and two bathrooms let us all stay together without being crowded.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.8
    I don’t recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water in my room and when I called they didnt give an answer, just said “ok” and hung up. Our room key stopped working after the first day and the bed smelled old and dusty

    The onl thing I enjoyed was the pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Every time someone from the hotel took a shower, we could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every time someone from the hotel took a shower, we could hear some strange and loud noise coming from the walls. It was loud enough to wake us up in the middle of the night!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Overall, It's not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small and the facility was kind of old. Expensive parking, there was a public parking right next door for only 5 dollars a day. No Kettle or coffee pot in the room.

    The staff at the reception were nice and warm. The location was great and it was only a 7 minutes work from the Niagara Falls.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    It was a really good price for the location and plenty of room to sleep and eat a take out dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was very cold so kids didn’t get to swim a lot, which was actually okay because we were there to spend a day at Fallsview Waterpark anyway. Garbage cans were hard to find. No amenities like coffee pot or hair dryer. TV had 5 channels and none were kids selection. There is a hookup for IPad to TV but we didn’t bring a cable to do so.

    The bed was comfortable. Place was very clean. It was older and a very basic hotel room but within a three minute walk to Clifton Hill road and Fallsview Water Park/Casino. If you are looking for economy and just plan to sleep there, it is a really great deal/location and has friendly staff. Kids thought everything was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable bed and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee offered in the room or lobby. Very few channels on the tv and remotes don’t work

    Comfortable bed and friendly staff. 5 min walk to the skywheel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.8
    The pool was decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel has two buildings and they are quite different. One building can be more or less called a hotel while the building we were in is just a motel. Too noisy and too basic. There was no coffee machine and even microwave was missing in some rooms. Soap shampoo etc supply was too scarce.

    The pool was decent. Other than that nothing in particular, it just was less expensive than comparable hotels when we booked it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited channels on TV

    Great location, walking distance to many restaurants & attractions. Clean room, premises spotless and very well maintained. Very good parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.4
    Not so Grand Memories
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No micro in our room. The clerk explained that they just bought the hotel a month ago and still are settling in. Offered to use the micro in the office. Our friends' room did have a micro though. No coffee makers in any room. In general, rooms are run down but relatively clean. The staff changes towels but does not bother to change or do the beds. The pool has no towels, so you have to ask for more towels from the office or use your own.

    Decent pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    We got what we paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise

    Tea and coffee in our room would have been appreciated. Noisy evenings & at night with traffic & people coming back in the early hours. Children were running up and down the corridor, doors slamming etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    AWESOME. The Hotel was clean and comfortable, and the staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I couldn't send any texts or e-mails. But that was my own fault. I didn't know I had to change the Country.

    The staff was very friendly. Gave us all the information that we requested. Our room was very comfortable. It's close to Clifton Hill, walking distance to almost every attraction, never moved our car for the three days. Would we stay here again?? Yes we will. Thank You for our great get away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    If we would go there again I would compare options better and probably decide for something else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    What was not good: They charge an additional 10 Dollars for parking which it doesnt say anywhere, also we wrote we need a baby bed and they didnt have any and also didnt tell us in advance. This caused quiet a problem. Overall we think it is a little overpriced for what you get.

    They gave us a room at the first level that we dont have to move up our stroller, that was nice. They were generally nice and tried to be flexible where they could.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    3.3
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Hot Tub - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge the guests extra for parking. The desk attendant wouldn't make the exchange rate and ended up scamming me for an extra couple of dollars. There was a large water stain on the bath ceiling. The furniture in the room was old and worn very uncomfortable.The room itself looked very run down. I would never book this hotel again and would tell others to avoid it.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    2.5
    Not that good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable, it was like sleeping on a table. Not enough outlets to plug phones on.. we had to unplug the tv, fridge and lights. Very dusty. Very loud party going on until 330 am. People smoking cannabis from the balcony.

    It was walking distance to Clifton hills. That was the only good thing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    Not very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough pillows n no hot water in shower n when i said something the gentleman didnt seem to care didnt offer anything do u know what its lime to take a ice cold shower

    Things were walking distance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.6
    Never stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fist room wasn't clean. There was blood on the sheets. One set of sheets were torn. The bathroom had mouse poop on the floor. Both rooms had lights that didn't work.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    This is a very no frills hotel (fairly clean) stay at, don't expect anything to make ur stay special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Hot Tub - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -no coffee maker or microwave or place at the hotel for coffee - no super close coffee shop - snacks unavailable -no freebie of anything (attractions, snacks, or coupons

    -it was fairly clean -lots of parking -allowed smoking in designated area (mixed messages from staff though - some said it was ok and others not -nice pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offered wifi but the signal is bad and we have to be outside of the room to get some signal or wait late in the night to have it. When I asked the person at the lobby he said “you have to have” but I had not. And the water at the shower was coming hot and cold back and forth not easy to get good temperature especially for the kids.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.2
    Would never stay there again nor would I recommend it to anyone I know
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet clogged and would never flush, towels were sticky n stunk, bed sheets were dirty along with comforter, fan in bathroom was very loud and couldn’t control it so had shower in dark, poor channels on tv also there was ripped up garbage bags sitting outside in same location the whole time we were there

    Short distance walk to Clifton hill

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Good location, reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Hot Tub - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated and worn room. Not the cleanest property. Less than attentive staff. The bed was hard and uncomfortable.

    Price and location were the best part of the stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.8
    Would I stay here again NO there are better places at the fall for the same price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like having to pay $10 a day for parking in a spot that should have been free and the beautiful pool was to cold to swim in but it looked good and clean . The pool was one of the reasons I pick this hotel but it was way to cold .

    The room was clean and met our needs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Overall we enjoyed ourselves.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was lots of poor smears abouve the toilet flush handle, dirt or soil all over washroom floor. We noticed that right away. Wow! Pool freezing!

    The balcony and it was close to entertainment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    We would come back because of the staff and the value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found the bed to be not very comfortable and the satellite t.v. wasn't working properly. We only got 6 channels. Also, website says the rooms have a coffee maker and ours did not.

    We enjoyed the close proximity of the casino and Clifton Hill. Check in was fast and easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Affordable, close to everything and would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have been happier if the indoor pool was actually heated. It was freezing cold.

    Great place that is affordable and close to all the tourist attractions and falls. Everything was walk in distance which was great for the kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.3
    There were several let-downs, but it was the only place to get an affordable in-room jacuzzi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast even though a google search of Chalet Inn will tell you there is breakfast, two names for the same hotel made it confusing, hard to find, and misleading. They charge for parking. The gas fireplace didn't work. The phone did not work. They did not provide us with a wifi password so we had to go down and ask. The wifi quality was worthless. The indoor pool area is visible from the outside, so it's not private.

    The jacuzzi in the room worked as promised and the bed was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Hidden Gem...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    PLEASE READ!!! This hotel is a find and was wonderful. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND. I don’t usually write reviews, but I literally agonized over where to stay in NF. I wanted it to be perfect for my kids, spacious, have a fridge and microwave (I pack meals to save time and money on dining), be walking distance to the fun but far enough away that it wasn’t noisy, and reasonably priced with reasonably priced parking. I wasn’t asking too much, right?!? Lol. This place fit the bill. I am so glad I kept searching and came across this place. I had been looking for over two months and had booked and canceled other places in that time. I was skeptical given the mixed reviews, but I am glad I took a chance. I had this hotel and another booked until a couple of days before and canceled the other one within my cancellation window and gambled on this hotel. I am writing this review because I am hoping it helps someone else make a decision to stay here and not have to research and worry about it like I did. If you like to travel on a budget but want to stay somewhere nice with great service that is not a dump, this is your place. The room was clean and huge. We stayed in a two-room suite. Many people complained about the rooms being outdated. They were fine for us. We loved the balcony. We essentially had an efficiency apartment. When staying five nights, it was wonderful. It had four beds, which was more than what we needed, but the space is what I was looking for. It was about 650 square feet with lots of windows and our own balcony. Two full bathrooms - one with a bathtub and one with standing shower. The location was awesome - close enough to the fun to walk but far enough that it was quiet. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    location was close o the fall an all city facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking in time delayed 2 hours, one of the washrooms in the suite was not working, the fridge door is broken.. charged me extra money for parking, more expensive than public parking around.. my friend facing the same.. told him your room not ready we need to clean it, they delayed his check in time about hrs as well...that is unprofessional at all.. first time see that in my life so weird!!??

    location was close o the fall an all city facilities. the suit was so convenient it has a big room!!.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Location is great but the room was not clean at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty. Trace of alcohol on the night stand and the bed Head. I had to wash it myself before sleep because of the smell. Bugs in/on the ceiling. food from previous gest hidden behind the curtain , sticky floor in the bathroom and the toilet seat was sticky as well.

    Room was huge and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The paid parking.

    We came in in the afternoon. We were assigned a room and once inside, there was a smell of smoke. We brought it to the attention of the staff and the promptly changed our rooms! That was really nice of them! Location wise, its well situated just on top of Clifton Hill. Parking is 10$ on premise

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Good for the money, would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi wasn't good. My kids couldn't watch a movie at night. But it's ok.

    The staff was very accommodating and friendly.close to very thing but in a quiet area at the same time

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.6
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older Night man was absolutely horrible, he was Not friendly did not want to talk to you at all and made us feel like we were inconveniencing him if we had a question. We first had no cold water in our room. Than we could get NO wifi, also the new room we were switched to smelled horrible And the vending machine did not work and could not get our money back.

    Morning staff was fantastic First room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was great, staff were friendly. Wi-Fi was very spotty, no hair dryers or coffee makers in rooms. The faucet for the tub was broken and I couldn't get any cold water. If you get an outside room you have to walk across the parking lot to get to the pool.

    Quiet and approx a 5 minute walk to clifton hill. Mini fridge in room. Beds were extremely comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.1
    Room was clean but the washroom door was broken but still i...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very nice location .everything is near

    Room was clean but the washroom door was broken but still i like to stay there because it is near by Clifton hill

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Will return for sure next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was excellent as well as location. We had deluxe family suite and it was exactly as pictures on website. It will be our yearly getaway in February.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    2.5
    Dump place , Worst stay and below zero . Don't go there, do a favor to yourself
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was a zero rating for sure this hotel deserves it Worst place ever They just wants money from you Lying to have your money, no customer service at all The lady at the reception is rude and just twisting her mouth answering any question You will see different charges other than what you agree to pay She would show you crappy papers from her own disk that this is their internal policies and the charges that would add to you Really my advise never go there

    Nothing there you would like inside the hotel Just sleep and escape from this place if you are obligated to book there

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    It's a nice place. Close to everything and affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller then the picture. The toilet didn't flush well/had to flush twice most of the time. The hot tub was smaller then I expected

    I liked the fireplace and how clean the room smelled.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely book here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint, there was no coffee maker in the room. They do provide it at the front office...with coffee whitener. It did the job until we went for breakfast :)

    The location is great. Short walk to Clifton Hill. The place was clean and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Hair dryer not provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hair dryer not provided. Cable TV signal was weak and fuzzy with limited channels. Couldn't find kids channels. Indoor pool water was cold supposed to be heated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    This place is clean with no frills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged extra for parking our car in their lot. I read on their advertisement that it was free but apparently it was not. The gentleman who did the check in commented that it is cheaper in US dollars vs Canadian dollars. I didn’t appreciate that comment at all.

    The location was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Worked for our needs. T.V was crappy and wifi slow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker in the room.Coffe at office but not to appealing plus you have to go outside your room and go out side across to the office.

    Basic room. Served our needs and close to the fun.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Affordable price with a 5 star hotel service quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    The place is very quiet good for relaxing, huge room, clean facilities from hallway to room to washroom. Very affordable. Close to everything. Very friendly owner. Easy check in and check out. Can check in early. Very safe place to stay. Indoor pool. Everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    We had an amazing weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couch didn't pull out into a bed.

    Outdated but VERY clean. Extremely spacious and 2 full bathrooms! We got the deluxe family suite for a weekend getaway with extended family and had plenty of room to spare. The property pictures were very accurate. 4 minute walk to Casino Niagara. 3 minute walk to Clifton Hill. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.0
    My experience at this hotel was far below expectation; it was terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that we stayed for a whole weekend and our room was not clean. Secondly, the fire place did not work and the wifi was terrible. To make matters worst, we went down stairs and informed the guy at the front desk, while checking-out that our room was not clean on Sunday and he basically took us for a liars, telling us that the woman who does the cleaning has been working there for 30 plus year. We are two mature people, we do not drink or smoke and certainly not the party type: we were in the room all day because it was raining and no one knock on our door except the Pizza Hut delivery man. last but not least, I asked for a print-out of our bill and was told that we were already issued one; he was referring to a yellow piece of paper that I was given to write my particulars on, such as my name, number of guest and my vehicle information on. I am aware that this is a not a five star hotel, but certain things should be standard.

    The location of the property is great and close to restaurants and entertainments

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Clean, affordable, close to clifton hill, spacious and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exterior doors to the hotel should lock, other than that everything was great

    Front desk/lobby was decent and clean. The first gentleman we spoke with who checked us in was great, very friendly. Room was decent,spacious. nothing fancy but for the price we paid it was great. Beds were very comfortable. Room and hotel itself was clean. Found parking no problem. Very close to clifton hill. The only thing I found strange was that the ice machine was in the basement and I had to ask at the front desk where it was as there are no signs posted. Pool was decent. No hot tub but there is an indoor and outdoor pool. Would definitely stay here again for the price we paid

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.0
    Won't go back, wouldn't recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds and pillows were terrible Parking was 10$/day EXTRA--I did not know that upon booking. And then the parking lot was full and i had to create my own space When we left, at 8am on a Monday, the office was closed, and i didn't know what to do with my keys or how to check out--we ended up just leaving.

    The location was great. I really liked the pool! It was warm and clean and relaxing. Housekeeping was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    4.2
    Aweful, Never going back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lived in north America for over five years and got my first bed bug bite in this place. Had to search online to find out what species the three insects appeared on my bed at midnight were. Stayed awake for the remaining of the night :(

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    This place is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is amazing. The staff is very friendly. Lorenzo made us feel welcome from the minute that we walked through the front door. He was very informative, and told us we’re to go for the best meals. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks Lorenzo...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    I love the location of the hotel that it is so close to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Hot Tub - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish there was a hot tub in the pool area.

    I love the location of the hotel that it is so close to all the restaurants, gift shop & the walking distance to Clifton Hill and the Falls.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Lots of fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't let you have a jacuzzi with small children. They didn't have a hot tub in pool area..

    I chose it because it was walking distance to the Falls. There was entertainment, restaurants and gift shopping.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Great location, no sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a party going on in the next room that went all night long. Even though I complained, the staff did not stop the party. It went on until 6:00 am.

    The location was great. It was great value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.1
    Satisfactory accommodation walking distance from the Falls
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed one night during a holiday weekend. Despite the location, the price seemed too high for the offered quality of accommodation. It was difficult to secure parking in the hotel parking lot at night, despite having paid for parking. Not a great experience with the staff.

    Walking distance from the Falls. Room was O.K., basic amenities & microwave, cleanliness was fine, beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.8
    The room was clean but extremely sparse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean but extremely sparse. There were no tissues and the TV reception was poor. Not even a guide to let you know what channels were available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Everything was fine :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They have Wifi but it is VERY VERY SLOW making it impossible to stream music or movies, if they spent more money on Hi Speed WIFI it would make it so easy to pick this hotel every time we come to Niagara Falls. Thanks

    Everything was fine :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Close to downtown,nice staff, no housecleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Hot Tub - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not appreciate the housekeeping not cleaning my room. We stayed for two days. When we returned to our room it was in the same condition we left it. No new towels or up keep.

    The location is amazing literally steps from downtown Niagra.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: