Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Anne ma soeur Anne Hotel Studio 2 stars

4119, rue Saint-Denis, Plateau Mont Royal, H2W 2M7 Montréal, Canada

#71 of 134 hotels in Montréal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 273 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Not luxury but acceptable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old room.Air conditioning is central so it couldn’t be switched off but the staff was so kind to turn to a “normal “ temperature.

    Very nice and plenty of restaurants zone,15 minutes walking from the downtown center.The staff is friendly and kind.The breakfast is door to door,very appreciated.The room is spacious and with kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.7
    okay, but too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very easy to stay with childs, too much stairs, parking is quiet far away. Breakfast is expensive and not fresh and you have to take it in your room. I think it is too expensive for what it is.

    Location was good, staff was great, the room was okay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room. Uncomfortable and small bed (you pull it out of the wall). Tired bathroom. We were on the top floor which meant there were 40 steps in total from the street.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Great value, full of character.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downstairs is a very popular Jazz club.

    Quirky and great value. Needs redecoration feels a little grubby. However great value, comfortable bed a good quality linen and towels. I had a Murphy bed with a fold-out desk/table underneath - very useful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Would probably stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First night was on a Wednesday where two floors below there was an electric jazz night. Had i'd been advised by staff I would have requested a change of location. Had little sleep. That was corrected on the second night when moved a floor up where it was quiet. Much better. Had a good nights rest.

    The rooms provide private bathroom, tv, desk table and kitchenettes and most importatntly the rooms i had, were clean. It was a convenient location for the three days where I was on a training course nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    good price/quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room i had was facing the street and above a salvadorian bar which made loud music till after midnight. i needed ear plugs the personnel is not really concerned

    perfect one night stop in basic but complete hotel Equipment is not missing anything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Great neighborhood, simple accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are very small, front desk person that we spoke to did not know much about the neighborhood.

    This hotel was in a good location, check in and check out were easy, coffee and croissants were convenient, great price parking lot nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Very good location, nice staff, comfort bed, nearby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Very good location, nice staff, comfort bed, nearby excellent restaurants and cafes. You get croissants in the morning, juice, water and coffee, wine. I would come back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Good enough for what we needed it for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit far. Room was very small. TV was hung too high and really small.

    It was close to my brother's place, so very convenient. Little mini kitchen was cute.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Very confortable and family feel hotel. Quality/cost on top in down town Montreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Telephonic system need to have an automatic transfer to room when the receptionnist is not present.

    Very confortable room. Convenient location. Family and warm atmosphere, feel at home as soon as you enter the room. Croissant in morning and all breakfast facilities in room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.7
    Friendly stuff but hotel needs some improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -cleanliness! The room was pretty dusty when we checked in and bathroom in general would need a deep cleaning too. Our room was not cleaned once during our stay, so we had to deal with full trash and wet towels. - there is a bar or pub near by that won't let you sleep - loud music/thin walls. - rooms are very very tiny, i could be kneeling on my bed while washing dishes

    Stuff was very nice and helpful, gave us suggestions what to do in the city and around. Location wasn't that bad, approximately 20mins to downtown.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location in the Plateau area close to everything with a great neighbourhood vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room on the first floor close to reception and entrance was a bit noisy with comings and goings. Upper floor would probably be quieter.

    Kitchenette was very useful and well set up and supplied.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice room in the near of Mont Royal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a little bit more clean in the bathroom. At night there is loud music. Maybe it depends on the room.

    Nice Service Close to Mont Royal, City, Parking Place, Shopping, Restaurants Kitchen with all necessary stuff in room Breakfast with Croissant/Cereal Bread, Orange Juice, Marmelade, Peanut Butter, Coffee

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Probably the best value hotel on the Plateau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a little small, and there was some street noise from rue St. Denis, but not enough to really disturb my sleep.

    Outstanding location, right around the corner from all the BYOB restos on Duluth. You can't beat having a kitchenette and warm croissants delivered to your door every morning. Have stayed here several times and will probably be back again. Overnight parking (lot run by a third party) is located a couple blocks away at 4401 rue Drolet; about $12 a day, and you can get small discount if you mention that you are staying at Anne ma soeur Anne.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    Good place to stay.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While it is beyond their control, the parking is slightly inconvenient. You can unload in front of the hotel, but you have to go to a lot a few minutes away. It is inexpensive, and there is someone at the lot, but it is more the matter of having to go there.

    It is a good location. Bars, restaurants, grocery stores, boulangeries are all w/in walking distance. 15-20 minute walk to older section of Montreal. If you ask, they will give you more coffee for the morning. The croissants in the morning are pretty good. Also, if you want to get discounted tickets for the BioDome, they have them, and cheaper than what you pay at the BioDome. Also, there is a jazz club in the basement. The music did not keep us up, and we were on the 2nd floor, which is the first floor of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con turning on and off was a bit weird but didn’t wake me up. I did hear the fridge one night.

    The cereal bread and the orange juice was great for breakfast each day. It was useful having a toasting oven in the room. I liked the free water too. I found the room comfortable and one of the few rooms in North America that didn’t make me sweat at night. It was well located. I didn’t hear any noise but our room faced the courtyard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    Know what you're looking for - hipster flair with grating edges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beware! Parking on weekends in this neighbourhood is absolutely horrendous! We spent 30 minutes cruising the narrow streets looking for a legal spot, found out later that there is a public lot several blocks away. Can't even park in front of the hotel to unload. Murphy beds are not comfortable. Tiny computer monitor is your TV, mounted high on the wall. Rue Denis Street is a party zone with lots of racket until midnight. Ask for room away from the road.

    Lots of great ambiance in this funky hotel. Great inner-city location. Very helpful and friendly bilingual staff. Well equipped kitchenette, with basics. Little reading library was fun. Interesting art on display throughout.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Overall clean, nice and convenient for what i needed it for, will stay again, if close to my race.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just how small the rooms were for the price, as people told me that was expensive for a hotel right there?

    I guess from speaking with people the price of that room and being where it was, they told me that was expensive for the room that I was staying in. they were small the rooms and I thought it be bigger. I guess maybe lower the price a bit for the size of it. But I would stay there again, if my race course is near there. It was quiet and comfortable and I was left alone. The staff were super nice and it was nice getting a couple pieces of bread and or croissants for the morning before my runs. Other than that, it was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    A great option for tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could improve. The carpets look old.

    The area is just great. You can easily get to the centre and in the shame street you can find nice bars and restaurants. The Subway station is just 2 Blocks away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    It is still fair deal for the money. I would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a huge problem in Montreal and this property takes it share of the problem. Although they offer a discount in a public parking lot somewhere near by, still 1) you have to pay $10 / day 2) It is not guaranteed that you will get a spot there 3) it is like 5-10 mins walk to the parking lot 4) depending on the season, they close down some streets and you will have to find your way through in maze of one way streets of Montreal. (And no, google maps do NOT know anything about closed streets!) No thermostat for cold air in the room (although there is a thermostat for hot air!) It is centrally adjusted. Initially we booked for two night there. Then we extended our stay to a 3rd night at a cost of changing our rooms. First room we were staying was cold. Second room we got was on the second floow with a private terrace. That room was FREEZING.! Early in the morning, we threw ourselves to the terrace to prevent us from freezing to death! Only 1 tea bag/person for each breakfast ? We love to drink more tea in the breakfast so I ended up buying a box of tea bugs from corner store.

    Location: It is on the busy street of Montreal. 10 mins walk to the subway. A lot of good place to discover around the hotel. Staff: Very friendly and helpful. Utilities in the room: In a small room, they packed kitchen, bedroom and bath.! It was well planned and executed. Croissants for the breakfast.!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable. The basic rooms have a murphy bed, not a real mattress, so if you have back problems like me you should opt for the more expensive rooms. Also, you can't change the AC settings in each room individually, and I was quite cold most nights.

    Fantastic location, very friendly staff. Cute and clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.8
    Not what we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very sparse and spartan; uncomfortable. Not what was advertised. No elevator. Many many steps!!! Bed was a MURPHY! I did NOT rate it a 3.8! It was a 11/2 or a 2!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel and lovely staff, but a little over priced compared to what is available in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was tiny and duvet need to be replaced. The self catering utensils were basic and there was no kettle. Breakfast consisted of a single croissant.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful and the hotel is well situated for the vibey part of Rue St Denis with restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent hotel. Comfortable although tatty on first appearances.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tatty hotel sign hanging outside. Carpets especially in office and corridors let a very good place down. Very odd lumpy duvets.if those things were put right the whole place would come up.

    V friendly and helpful. Generous supplies on request. Great kitchenette.lovely croissants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress on the bed was not comfortable at all. The pillows were also flat and did not allow for a comfortable sleep The wifi didn't work well - it only worked if you were situated in a certain spot in the room. The TV did not work at all.

    The location was perfect. It was walking distance to a lot of great restaurants and bars in the Plateau. The room was very quiet. We enjoyed the outdoor terrace very much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Anne/Anne Is Our Home In Montreal Every Summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is just a little ragged around the edges. Needs an update which the desk person happily told us was scheduled for this winter. We look forward to staying at Anne/Anne next summer!

    The location is perfect for us, a few blocks from our son's apartment. We stay here often. It's on St. Denis close to many wonderful boulangerie, patisserie, bars, and restaurants. Mont Royal is a short walk away. The staff are wonderful and friendly. Our room (29) has a private balcony, the Murphy bed folds up into the wall easily making for a comfortable sitting room during the day, and there's a small kitchenette. Delicious wine and of course the croissants hanging on the door every morning!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    a charming and quirky hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Small maintenance issues need some attention. Croissant breakfast was not great. This was fine for us, but you need to be able to climb stairs to stay here.

    Staff was extremely attentive and friendly. Location is perfect in the Plateau Mont-Royal. The room with its kitchenette and terrace served our needs perfectly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    Great little jazz bar next door which does a fabulous Sunday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little jazz bar next door which does a fabulous Sunday brunch and delicious good value evening meals. A real highlight of our holiday- we went twice and heard live Dixieland and flamenco jazz. Good to have self catering facilities e.g. Fridge, coffee etc

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Convenient, friendly and cool.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Matress could be more solid, but that's a personal preference.

    Beautiful fresh croissant delivered to your room. Amazing locations, so much to do and eat nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Love this place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the best location, and great value. My credit card wouldn't run and they were very patient while I located another and didn't make me feel self-conscious! They deliver croissants to your door. Everyone was so nice. You can speak either French or English with the staff. I would've given 10/10 but the beds are not luxury or anything. They do have a little kitchen area in the room that is very handy. A great place, especially if you're traveling alone to see the city!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.1
    Definitely good price and localisation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is a bit too much to say - it's croissant delivered in the morning on our door handle (which is tasty of course, croissant not door handle). Room could be a little bit more spacious, there is no space to walk, you have to jump between chair and suitcase. It also could be a little bit more clean.. The dust is everywhere.

    Very interesting neighbourhood - artistic and colorful. Good localisation, many restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.8
    good place, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had a murphy bed. not an issue, but nobody informed us beforehand. easily could have been an unpleasant surprise for someone. rooms are small. stocked wine leaves much to be desired

    clean, pleasant + helpful staff, bilingual. croissants were amazing. rooms are cozy. kitchenette a nice bonus.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    4.2
    Attempted Bait and Switch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beyond the ridiculously narrow confines of the room and the bumping and tripping hazards it presented, the malfunctioning and limited TV and the DIY nature of the breakfast set-up, there is the issue of the staff and the hotel's business practices. When we checked into this hotel, I was alarmed to discover by chance that the staff planned to charge us at least 14 dollars more than we had consented to when we reserved it on Booking.com. Given the late hour of our arrival and the difficulty in finding another hotel at that moment in an unfamiliar city, we thought better of raising the issue until check-out. Upon entering the room, we found an extra fold-out bed in the closet which my wife and I set up near the bathroom for her to use because of her bladder problems. Rather than inform us the next day that we weren't allowed to use that bed (as opposed to all the other things in the room), the staff waited until we checked out to seize on this as a pretext to attempt to charge us even more money for the room. Only our vehement protestations of fraud and lack of transparency prevented this from happening. In the end, we were only charged the agreed up price for the room. But that it had to come to this left a very unpleasant aftertaste.

    Although given the wrong address for the location of this hotel, it is relatively well located in Montreal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    I heavily recomend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe bed could be more confortable but for the prize that's amazing hostel!

    Location and Perfect wifi connection, confortable... amazing relation quality - price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    A brilliant hotel, well priced and right in the heart of the plateau district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpets in public areas were looking a bit tired.

    A small hotel on the 'Plateau' so very near lots of restaurants and shops. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room had cooking facilities, pots, pans, etc and there was also a private (large) balcony to relax on.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    Peaceful little hotel in the midst of lively Rue St Denis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not at all their fault but if you don't like/can't manage stairs this isn't the place for you. Otherwise, very nice.

    Perfectly adequate little hotel in the heart of an area with interesting shops and excellent restaurants and cafes. The hotel is very quiet, we couldn't even tell if there were other guests. Spotlessly clean. Warm croissants delivered for breakfast and well-equipped kitchenette with coffee maker, microwave, toaster, stocked fridge (water & juice), even two electric burners.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    Good value for the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little warm and there was no air conditioning. It would have been ok if we could open the windows but there was no screen ( a little safety concern too) so we were worried that a squirrel or bird would fly into our room.

    The location was great!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    good place to stay, will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was good, and glad we choose the room with a terrace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.3
    Customer service of the receptionist was very good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed isn’t good.

    Customer service of the receptionist was very good and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    The 2 people at reception were charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallway/Entrance was scruffy. 2 light bulbs weren't working in our room

    The 2 people at reception were charming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Older hotel with kitchen facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot upon arrival. Noisy. Dirty room. Bed needed adjusting. No elevator

    Kitchenette was useful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings outdated, tired. No filters for coffee maker. Very creaky squeaky bed.

    Great location. Quiet. Nice Bay window.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location and staff super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the kitchenette and the croissants delivered on our door (without waking us up).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Perfect Plateau Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was charming. Location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Cheap clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great value for the money. Great location, small clean rooms, zero issues

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a Jazz Club in the basement. One night had a loud band, but the other nights i barely heard it.

    Location was great for me. Decent hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Great neighbourhood for stores and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great neighbourhood for stores and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good value for your money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking had to pay at a parking lot

    Great location! Breakfast included.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    no
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    no

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Very simple, bit rent a studio with a terrace in the summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect kitchenette and very close to Duluth street.

    Very simple, bit rent a studio with a terrace in the summer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    This location allowed us to walk to dinner and to explore the neighb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting

    The croissants were wonderful. The room was compact, but well arranged and the kitchette was a great convenience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money, the croissants were much appreciated. No parking available directly on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs to carry our luggage up.

    The included croissants for breakfast were greatly appreciated!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    5.8
    The croissants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the room was too warm and there was no ventilation. Price per night was too expensive.

    The croissants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable. Lighting wasn't great.

    Location was great. Staff were nice. Fridge and kitchen in room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    Stay but ask for room at back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, hot first night but they moved us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Cozy stay in a great part of Montreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, nice neighbourhood, clean room, that even included a small kitchen and croissants deliver to your door dor breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay in a nice part of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little worn around the edges

    roof deck croissants neighborhood

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    The room was pretty snug and a little seedy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was pretty snug and a little seedy. Hotel has no common areas for people hang out in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice little hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Could not adjust the air conditioning.

    Croissants were provided for breakfast by being hung on your door in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.3
    Good legs a must
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Third floor walk up.

    Location was great. Quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    Very nice staff, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was tiny. The bed was not comfortable.

    Very nice staff, excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    staff is really nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff is really nice!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    6.3
    We booking two days with three rooms ,but only gave us one room first day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.9
    Well located B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. Car park 2 blocks away.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    8.3
    This was the third time we have stayed at Anne Ma Soeur Anne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They need to spruce up the property, and in the winter clear the snow off of the outside deck and terraces. The deadbolt lock to the our room's terrace was broken the last two times we've stayed there. Given the number of break ins in that area it should have been fixed some time ago.

    This was the third time we have stayed at Anne Ma Soeur Anne. We feel it's a great value and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    8.8
    This place was great for being around shopping, events and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was smaller than the norm but hardly worth complaining about as we didnt spend much time in there.

    This place was great for being around shopping, events and restaurants! We loved it ! We came in for a night for a show and this hotel was perfect. Friendly, helpful staff and fresh croissants on the door waiting for you in the morning. Would absolutely stay here again and especially for the price.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    4.2
    we forgot some stuff at the hotel so when we called the next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we forgot some stuff at the hotel so when we called the next day, all of our stuff we're apparently gone. ( wallet w/ credentials. and a brand new music speaker. )

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    Central at rue St Denis.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There could have been a baguette for breakfast instead of croissants only. The bed folds up and only then you have a table, but it was not a major inconvenience.

    Central at rue St Denis. Nice place with nice staff, extremely clean.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    It was our first time that my daugther and I traveled alone.
    • Family with older children

    Sometimes the wifi signal lost.

    It was our first time that my daugther and I traveled alone. We liked their service and helping. It's quiet, safe, family and well located. (Para nosotras fue perfecto).

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.8
    Staff was very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    had to climb a lot of stairs with suitcases, parking for car was not close and no surveillance at night, WIFI worked but could not connect to internet the time I tried.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful located in a great location close to a lot of restaurants, boutiques and clubs. close to subway and other public transportation rooms were very clean

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff, kitchenette, mini-bar,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed not that comfy, room small and oldish. But not a big problem for the price.

    Great location, friendly staff, kitchenette, mini-bar, croissants for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    9.2
    This was exactly what we were looking for, a comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was exactly what we were looking for, a comfortable inexpensive place to stay in the heart of Montreal, on New Years. The kitchenette was extremely cute, and although the bathroom was not necessarily luxurious, it was clean and cozy, and actually nicer than our own.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    The morning croissants were a nice touch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The morning croissants were a nice touch!

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.5
    The wifi connection isn't available on the second floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi connection isn't available on the second floor. Other than that, everything is good

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: