Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Manoir Sherbrooke 3 stars

157, Rue Sherbrooke Est, Plateau Mont Royal, H2X 1C7 Montréal, Canada

#17 of 134 hotels in Montréal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1294 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    The architecture, breakfast choices, cozy breakfast room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was a little too firm, but still OK. Most people prefer firm.

    The architecture, breakfast choices, cozy breakfast room, the wonderful staff and owner who came to welcome us when we arrived, the lovely little patio with the bench .. we sat there often..the location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Vintage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got moved the room at the front was pretty noisy. Second room was great. Little to no parking though

    Vintage. Lots of wood work. Owner was gracious( Edmonton)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Marvellous Manoir
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No need for plastic stirers for hot drinks, wooden or tea spoons are more eco.Suggest dispensers for shower gel/shampoo/lotion as small individual tubes can be very wasteful and more unnecessary plastic.

    Everything was great, nice friendly and informative staff. Comfortable rooms, tidy and clean. Would stay again and recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Another wonderful stay at Manoir Sherbrooke!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be more comfortable.

    Another great stay at Manoir Sherbrooke. Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely historic building. Delicious breakfast. Great downtown location, right by the quartier des spectacles. The big bathtub with jets what really helpful after a long day of walking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, clean room, and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room key was attached to a quite large keychain, which I'm guessing is to prevent it from being lost. Perhaps consider using electronic keycards?

    Very friendly and informative front desk staff who helped point out nearby attractions and the lay of the neighborhood on check-in. Very nice, large, clean room with a nice bed. Breakfast looked good but I didn't partake. Close to St-Laurent and Sherbrooke metro stations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Old World Charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No stand in shower or grab bars for the deep tub with a spray shower handle. Shears were torn, the upholstery on the sofa was worn, and one narrow closet needed the shelves installed to make it useful. No elevator.

    The staff and owner were friendly, helpful, and courteous. The morning breakfast was very good and it had the feel of a B&B. Great location, many shops restaurants, and a park were within walking distance. The room was kept cleaned every day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Better lighting and pillows and it would have been perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been perfect if the lighting had been better - it was so dark I couldn't use the nice magnifying mirror in the bathroom. Also, pillows were a bit flat and uncomfortable.

    Room was immaculate. Enjoyed the jetted tub. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast room cheery.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Affordable yet charming boutique hotel /Romantic getaway that exceeds expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff went above and beyond to be helpful and to make the stay enjoyable, the room was adorable and exceeded expectations, the included continental breakfast was fabulous. This is now our go-to romantic get-a-way!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    Close to downtown nice location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no fridge in the room view at a fire escape/street curtains torn / lose tile in the bathroom parking nearby (please note: not provided by the hotel, but well advised) is expensive BUT Safe, we parked under the theater.

    friendly staff, location close to downtown at the longest street of Montreal. the inside of this old building kept in almost original state because there was no fridge the manager on duty helped us out to heat up our last meals. Good Coffee / thee / water downstairs quiet room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Grand old mansion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I much prefer staying in beautiful old homes to sterile mega hotels. The staff was great and the very hands-on owner was delightful. Our stay there enhanced our trip to Montreal. I would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Tout c’est bon!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rien!

    Frederic, Carol, and Laurier were very friendly and helpful! Had a wonderful visit. The French breakfast was delightful with croissants, marmalade, and lots of yummy things in the well furnished and decorated front room. Advise on local parking worked out great as well as directions for easy short drive to old town and where to park there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Great first time in Montreal Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Firstly the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Frederick at the front desk was excellent. He gave us lots of tips from restaurants to places of interest to visit. Provide maps and guidance. We were most appreciative. Breakfast was excellent every morning. We loved the good bread on offer. The room was great. The bed comfortable and everything clean and neat. The decore of the room was delightful and the whole hotel was beautifully done. Lovely old world place. The “happy hour” wine wall was a bit of fun. Something to do before going out for dinner. Croissants tea and coffee was always available in the salon for the guests. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Would recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Great staff - friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very nice and clean except for the edges around the shower door

    Great staff - friendly and helpful Great breakfast - varied and healthy Great room - clean and comfortable Centrally located just far enough from hustle and bustle but close enough to walk around from

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Two nights in Montreal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift! Would have liked more choice for breakfast.

    A taste of what old Montréal might have been like. Staff very helpful and attentive. Lots of places to eat and a good choice of cuisine. There’s a restaurant round the corner that doesn’t have a liquor licence so you can take your own wine!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Welcoming place to stay in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable, quiet room not affected by street noise. Very helpful staff, willing to provide advice on places to visit and suggestions for places to eat. Easy to access the metro, bus station and shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    A charming haven in Montreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only improvement I could suggest is a more comfortable bed.

    Just about everything in this place was charmed. The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was delicious. Location was great. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Montreal s dream
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The location is perfect, the staff very friendly and ready to help. A perfect breakfast buffet with delicious food. Everything very cured , special attention given to details. I greatly recommend it. Thanks for all Letizia

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful period hotel with great service and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This a beautiful Victorian-era hotel that has been very well kept.. Our room was large, very comfortable, and had a good view of the area from the windows. Considering it was on a major street, it was very quiet. Good Continental breakfast, great staff, and a great location for walking around Montreal make this a place we would return to. Bonus: building is elevated from street and has a pleasant patio for conversation and watching Montreal pass by. Air conditioning was an added plus as it was hot during our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Highly recommended if you don't mind stairs and have no car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to room very narrow, no lift. Can't control room temperature. No tea or coffee making facility. No parking had to pay $24 to park off site.

    Great location, good value. Good continental breakfast self serve breakfast. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    This is perfect hotel to be in the middle of everything in Montreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking a little tough

    They are very accomodating. Breakfast and small but perfect. Rooms was beautiful and well appointed. At the front desk, Frederick will take care of anything you may possibly need. Would stay here again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my stay at Hottl Manor Sherbrooke and I would stay there anytime
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful. My room was very comfortable, and the shower was terrific.

    The staff was very helpful. My room was very comfortable, and the shower was terrific.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    We wish we had planned to stay longer as we were just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wish we had planned to stay longer as we were just passing through Montreal. Exceptional on all levels. Breakfast was delicious and the owner was serving & greeting us which was delightful. Our 2 rooms were lovely and the location perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Charming property, outstanding staff, convenient location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very hard. A topper on the mattress would help!

    The staff was outstanding- warm, welcoming and very helpful. The property is charming, breakfast great and location convenient. Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good location, nice hotel and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    very nice building located very close from old and new Montreal. Temperature was very hot outside, staff proposed us another room in the basement, perfect to cool off. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location, stylish and very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms have seen better days, some major refurbishments would do a good job. Bed size: The reservation text goes like this: ‘Deluxe room with large double bed 151-180cm wide’ - in reality this was a queen size bed... 151 cm, so you cannot really complain… The aircon works quite noisy and you can’t adjust it.

    The service was very personal and helpful. The reception did everything to make our stay a pleasant one - and it worked! The hotel is a former mansion and you still get a wonderful impression of this style. The breakfast room, the former salon is a perfect room to start a day. The continental breakfast was delicious with a excellent choice of breads, one or two more selections of cheese or fruits would have been great. Location is close enough to walk to old Montreal, but also well located for trips to the Italian Quarter or the Marché Jean-Talon. Use one of the city bikes provided at many corners, they are a perfect vehicle to get around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Can’t imagine a more perfect place for a first visit to Montreal - A’ la prochaine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The majority of Québécois were much kinder than I anticipated interacting in English, though I found the bus system/drivers less friendly. I encourage walking or thorough advance route planning - even for those who speak some French.

    Lovely comfortable property in ideal location to explore all points of the city. Incredibly welcoming and informative staff, especially for an English-speaking first-time visitor. Staff diligently accommodated an extended stay on a busy festival weekend after an airline cancellation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great Value and Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The room was small but clean and the bed was comfortable. We were on the top floor and with the windows closed (thanks to air conditioning) the noise from the street was not bad at all. The wifi was excellent even at the top floor. The bathroom could have used another shelf but otherwise, the shower and bath were good. Breakfast was an assortment of breads, muffins, Danish and croissants delivered fresh every day along with hard boiled eggs, coffee, tea and orange juice. It was also excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    I will return
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A personal thing....bed too firm...

    Very clean, wonderful front desk staff...The evening front desk staff, assisted in helping me locate your manor...nice breakfast in the morning...also enjoyed the TV cable available...not many cockroaches...only kidding...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Worth considering for a stay in Montreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half an hour walk into Old Town down hill but a major uphill task to get back Taxi cost about 8£ per journey. No tea and coffee in room but available in lounge 24 hours.

    Comfortable room. Good bed linen and towels. Excellent continental breakfast especially the artisan bread. Friendly helpful staff. Cost.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Love this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fell in love immediately with the architecture, decor and location. The classy service and hospitality was icing on the cake. Can't wait to come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    The perfect place for our vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel. Staff are great and very helpful. Great location and easy walking to sights and viewpoints. Breakfast is more than we could have asked for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    We are so delighted we stayed at Manoir Sherbrooke that we look forward to going again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A longer holiday!

    After sleeping in a beautifully decorated and maintained bedroom, we enjoyed a lovely breakfast. The Host could not have been more welcoming nor the staff more helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent service and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service from personnel always smiling and ready to help even at night! Breakfast was good, basic assortment with a great choice of bread. Excellent location for walking old city and close to public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    I would stay again if the entrance was accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Repairs on entrance made access very difficult for customers on canes. (Myself included.)

    Style of decorations, staff, continental breakfast, location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    I didn't want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everyone was more than helpful and friendly. Coffee was served 24 hrs. in a comfortable "living room" , as was a very good breakfast. We were allowed to park next to the hotel which made it easy to use our car. our only regret was that we were staying only one night. I would book this place again and recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.8
    I can honestly not recommendn this hotel and would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After reading the very positive comments by previous guests, and looking forward to a charming small hotel, I was quite disappointed. Because the front steps were under repair we entered through a side door which did not give us a favourable impression. The part of the hotel that we saw and used looked tired, with the front door knob hanging loose, the curving steep staircase to our room rather treacherous, especially when descending, and the lounge/breakfast room not as inviting as we had been led to believe. Our Superior Queen room was small, the mattress not comfortable, and the supposedly included seating area consisted of one very uncomfortable straight back chair. As a result we had to spend time in the lounge, where the comfortable seating was limited. Our room did have a huge renovated modern bathroom. It was about twice the size necessary and even with all that space there was no vanity or shelf to put our toiletries. The biggest disappointment was that after being out all day and leaving the "please make up room" sign on the door we returned in the evening, tired, just to find the bed not made up, the garbage not removed, and a pile of wet towels still on the bathroom floor.(they were soaking wet because the shower door leaked)

    Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    True home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very nice property. A hotel with a bed and breakfast atmosphere. Everything is decorated in an elegant, Victorian style. The staff is efficient, very helpful, and truly cares about your stay and visit to Montreal. Oh, and the continental breakfast is great— those breakfast pastries, yum! For the price, a great value! I recommend that, since the is no elevator, you request a lower floor. Toting your luggage up 3 floors could be a chore. We stayed on the main floor and it was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Fab location and wonderfully helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested a room on the ground floor and on reflection being near reception is not a great idea for a light sleeper like me as it was quite noisy with guests coming through at night.

    The staff were extremely helpful and the hotel is in a great spot for fantastic restaurants and only 20 mins or so walk to the old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the road. Our bedroom was beautiful but faced onto the busy street at front of hotel so the traffic noise was a bit annoying. Hotel will provide earplugs if you ask.

    Nice friendly staff. Breakfast bread and bakery items were delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    The location was perfect, right by the Latin Quarter and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect, right by the Latin Quarter and near the Metro. The hotel was charming and comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was everything you can ask for: clean, comfy bed, nice bathroom with jacuzzi bathtub (a great surprise after walking all day). Breakfast was tasty and abundant in choices. I look forward to my next stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    I highly recommend Manoir Sherbrooke to all those travelling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I highly recommend Manoir Sherbrooke to all those travelling to Montreal, for business or pleasure. With every historical touch, the hotel has the atmosphere of a private mansion, it's perfectly located, and the staff will respond warmly to your questions and needs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Overall, it was a decent place to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was a bit awkward because it did not have any curtains so it was a bit of a hassle to shower. The complimentary breakfast was also a bit limited. It would have been nice if the complimentary breakfast had a bit more options such as fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, and other protein options.

    Cute place to stay and walkable distance to the subway, buses, and many attractions. The hotel was overall clean with very friendly and helpful staff. We had to leave at 5am to catch our 7am flight and the receptionist asked us if we wanted coffee before our flight and helped us prepare it. He also assisted my boyfriend with making coffee in the middle of the night when he had trouble sleeping and decided to just pull an all nighter. The croissants and pastries from the complimentary breakfast were pretty good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Great auberge in the centre of Montreal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the décor was a little tired.

    This is an old house turned into an auberge, so it has a lot of personality. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and have created a really friendly ambience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    We liked it very much and would do it again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the friendly atmosphere! the comfortable room. The breakfast was good.The hotel is situated very convenient, close to many interesting places, close to the Metro. Very good place to stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Well located old fashioned charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like a second case stand in room with couples please. If you have any mobility issues, this is NOT for you.

    Cosy room, comfy bed. Took a while for hot water to reach our room, must remember, probably old plumbing. No lifts so don't take a heavy suitcase to carry up, tho the staff (if blokes about) will carry luggage up/down for you. Lauriae (?spelling), has a small wine dispenser (nominal cost), for sundowners. Breakfast/lounge area in old furniture. Some does need a bit of a scrub up. Breakfast continental, pastries very good. Was concerned re road noise initially, however only a couple of sirens at night and traffic low during the night. Location easy to Latin quarter, gay Village and Chinatown. Is on a bus route. 30 mins walk to most downtown touristy spots. Staff friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Nice inn with excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room facing the main street and front facing rooms were quite noisy with the street noise and lights. Inn is old and could use some better soundproofing especially for the front rooms.

    Nice little inn located centrally within reasonable walking distance to Old Montreal and the Port of Montreal. Breakfast was superb and rooms exceptionally clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location close to 747 Airport bus and subway and close enough to walk downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is older and it’s looking a little worn. I’d rate it chipped and cheerful. A good place to stay v

    Fabulous selection of artisan bread for breakfast, wine fridge with by-the-glass sales, nice dining, relaxing area on main floor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location for short tourist visits
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is kids size, with very limited selection.

    Very friendly and polite staff. Perfect location, in working distance from the central tourist places. Many restaurants around. Huge and bright bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Nice stylish hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Washbasin in bathroom really tiny.

    Nice hotel at walking distance from downtown and 747 airport shuttle stop. Room sufficiently large, well furnished. Good French style breakfast. Kind personnel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Lovely, clean quiet place int the center of Montreal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better directions on where to park. No lift for the luggage.Two flights of stairs with a large suitcase was a difficult climb.

    The facility is very quiet and allowed for a nice retreat. The bed is quite firm; If you like a firm bed, I do, than it was an excellent bed, my husband thought it a bit too firm, but he had a good night's sleep. We had a slight language barier with the night clerk when we arrived, trying to understand where to park. There is no parking at the hotel. The street left of the hotel, straight down the hill 2 blocks is a 24 hour parking for $10.00 maximum, we found on our own. Whatever time you park, you have till the exact time the next day for $10.00. Location wise it's good, although a distance from Old Montral, we took a taxi to our restaurant the first night for $11.00 plus tip one way. It is walkable but at night in dress shoes it was advised to take a taxi. It is in the center of the universities, Latin district, entertainment and downtown. We did a lot of walking, but behind the hotel about two blocks is a cycle store where you can rent electric bikes if so desired. The breakfast was continental with a large selection of delicious breads and croissants. Excellent yogurt and fruit and hard boiled eggs. Delicious coffee and tea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was very central to the student quarter, with many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was very central to the student quarter, with many eateries, as well as being close to the underground rail system. We had to return to Australia early and the hotel was very helpful in assisting us to arrange our return flights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    Shabbiness sold as character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had upstairs room. Bad bathroom facilities, broken flushing, hot water takes 5 full mins to kick in, very cheap toiletries, found hairs in towels. Broken bedside lamp (then repaired). Very shabby.

    Location, common lounge, good wifi, courteous staff. Average breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely heritage hotel, rooms could do with a slight refurb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our bathroom didn't have a shower (just a bath), which was fine for one or two nights, but did become a pain after a short while. The room was large, but was a little tired and frayed around the edges. I wouldn't let this put you off though, as the staff were great and the hotel enjoys a good location.

    Lovely hotel with loads of heritage character. Really helpful staff and the breakfast was good. Would recommend for a short stay in Montreal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Overall, a very pleasant experience. I plan on returning in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was a little firm for my liking.

    Staff were very courteous. The continental breakfast was very good. The location was convenient. You can walk most places you would want to experience in Montréal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Charming manoir
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fortunately the windows opened as the temp was 80F in early May but let in alot of traffic noise.

    Beautiful building. Charming decorating. Friendly staff. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.8
    Window lighting was missing and there was no hot in the bath...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Window lighting was missing and there was no hot in the bath the first night. The shower cap was cheap but breakfast was delicious and made up for everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Charming little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was charming and romantic. It’s location is perfect with many good restaurants within walking distance. Lovely and warm staff, a definite hidden gem in Montreal!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs a lot of TLC and looks too tired. Bed spreads are old and no too clean. Room way to small and not enough space to place your personal things.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    A lovely place to stay in Montreal’s Latin Quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if there was a full ramp leading to front door or other easy means of access for the disabled.

    Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. My husband broke his ankle and they made sure to put us in a lovely spacious room by the front door on ground floor. The hotel is made up of two Victorian homes and is nicely furnished with antiques so has great charm. The location in Latin Qtr on Sherbrooke was very convenient for walking to sights and seeing the city. It was also near a wide variety of dining options. And is well-served by public transport; Sherbrooke is a major thoroughfare and has a bus line that passes by regularly and there are ither buses and the metro nearby. The Continental breakfasts are very nice and tasty with fresh bread and fruit compotes etc. Loved the mango each day tho whole fruit like oranges and bananas would be nice additions and there could be more variety. We had a lovely stay and will be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    I would return any time. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in room 15 is very hard.

    The courteous helpful friendly atmosphere. The homely look and feel. Being able to have a coffee in the breakfast area any time of the day. The strict protocol to noise smoking etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    We had a wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first floor room by the front was a bit noisy.

    All of the staff were wonderful, very welcoming, friendly and took great care of us. The location was close to metro and bus stops. The room was clean and cozy and it was nice to have a tub in the bathroom. Simple but delicious breakfast offerings. The hotel was very affordable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Excellent boutique hotel located in the heart of Montreal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were small, but that is understandable give the price. Also, the noise from the floors above can sometimes be a distraction. If you do not mind climbing up the stairs, stay on a higher floor.

    The location was excellent. Every attraction in Montreal is walkable from Manoir Shrebrooke. The breakfast was probably the most surprising element of the stay. Although they don't have their own kitchen, and the food is brought from outside, the breakfast was healthy and fresh, the portions and the presentation was generous, and the service was impeccable. We could not be happier.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    I had to open my window to have some air as there was no air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to open my window to have some air as there was no air conditioner. It was a little scary as the window gave out onto the fire escape but having cooler air was important and necessary for me. I did really like the beautiful house, and the breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful boutique hotel in lovely building. Staff super friendly, responsive and helpful. Make sure you ask Frederick for restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was excellent, I'm a coeliac and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was excellent, I'm a coeliac and they catered for my needs no problem. They have this lovely room with the fire glowing and plenty of reading material. You can even have a glass of wine to youself of an afternoon. Lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location, very friendly staff, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room on the 1st floor was a bit noisy - I could hear late check-in quests and loud conversations from the lobby. The property owner made an additional door in the room however it didn't really help. If you travel with kids or noise level is important for you - pick more expensive room on the higher floor.

    Perfect location, very friendly staff, clean rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stay in a lovely old house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was spacious, the staff was friendly and helpful. It has good breakfast choices included. We could walk to Place des Arts, restaurants and the Sherbrooke metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Really loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom door in our room didn't close at all as it's a pretty old building but that was part of the charm.

    Breakfast is probably the best breakfast I've had at a hotel. Wally checked us in and he was so kind and helpful, it was a treat to see him every night when we came back in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    We will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some really steep stairs to get to our room - not a problem at all for us, but I think they should mention it in room discription so a person with mobility issues could make a different plan.

    Nice firm bed, great water pressure in the shower, and a surprising amount of natural light considering the room was slightly below street level.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic value for money in lovely old house close to downtown Montreal and lots of restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a lovely hotel full of character. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast of granola and fruit and artisan bread was excellent and as a bonus hot drinks are available all day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    It feels like a home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property is not wheelchair accessible. If it was, I could bring a family member with me.

    The helpfulness of the staff. They are always available and always ready to assist.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed the place. Wouldn't hesitate to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was a bit tighter than I like, but not a deal breaker. Alas, I spilled on a shirt, so laundry service would have been helpful, but that is not available here.

    Excellent location for my purposes. Good continental breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    We will come again. Merci!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I LOVED the breakfast. We were visiting an old friend who was in from Arizona, and we were able to sit and talk over breakfast with no feeling that we had to hurry. Very relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    The rooms were incredible and the staff was friendly.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were incredible and the staff was friendly. All the prices (mini-bar included) are reasonable. I loved the bath :D And the location is perfect for couples.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    We loved it and would absolutely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint (which I didn't share with managed - sorry) was the water temperature. The shower had multiple sprays but the water was warm, not hot. I would have loved a hot shower with the multiple shower heads. Please keep in mind the B&B is 100s of years old, which may be the reason.

    The B&B was charming. The staff extremely friendly and helpful. We arrived before check in and they were able to accommodate our luggage while we got a bite to eat. Bed was comfortable. Very clean. Close to the metro to the old city. The continental breakfast was very good. Very well managed.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Manoir Sherbrooke traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: