Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Boisé du Lac 2 stars

135 Chemin du Lac Duhamel, J8E 2H1 Mont-Tremblant, Canada

#17 of 22 hotels in Mont-Tremblant

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 629 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend and I loved everything about this place. The staff was very kind and welcoming. The room was clean and the bed extremely comfortable. My favorite part was the unlimited access to the private beach with canoes. Would 100% go back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is relatively far from the village of Mont Treblant and the National park (you need a car). The place is relatively old (but this adds to its caracter :) ) . The beds could be replaced with new ones.

    A very nice and helpful owner/manager. The community kitchen is great. A very peaceful place to be at (in spring/autumn probably). A very nice place with caracter if you want to spent a few days in peace in the country side. Bathroom very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Queen Bed Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too bad there's no a/c.

    It was beautiful on the lake and fun at night having a fire. It was very affordable and we brought some food and cooked our steaks on a fire grill yumm. The owners were so nice 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't see something!

    Everything I like there! Special atmosphere in this place, very clean, good equipment in the room, nice kitchen! And sure very friendly and helpful owners!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Regular Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything about this cute little place.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The view of the lake from the breakfast room was very pretty. The owners are very caring and friendly people. I can't wait to come again and bring my kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Regular Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners David and Julie were extremely pleasant and accommodating. They gave us great tips for touring the area and tonnes of maps and ideas for things to do. The hotel was very clean and we loved the communal kitchen for preparing breakfast and lunch for days on the slopes! Would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Queen Bed Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms could def use a fan and maybe one or 2 more pillows on the bed. Other than that thumbs up . If youre a light sleeper get a room at the end of the hall way 😉

    We booked very last minute and were only staying for over night after a day of snowboarding. They were very welcoming and warm, they were ready to tell us all about the local amenities and activities even though we weren't staying long. They walked us through showed us the eating area and to our room!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Regular Queen Bed Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t a thing nor a moment that was unlikeable.

    They have kept many old style skiing equipment. Lovely folk art, tongue and groove pine everywhere. Warm helpful proprietors who made it feel like a family place. Communal kitchen. Allowed my dog! Private entry. Too much to say!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Queen Bed Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Julie and David were beyond welcoming. The hotel is quaint and in a great location; cannot begin to imagine how beautiful it is in the summer and fall. Clean, comfortable, and Julie even upgraded our room knowing we would love the features of the room along with the view. We had full access to the kitchen if we needed and Julie and David were more than helpful recommending places to eat and shop. We will be more than happy to stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is great! They understood our needs (arrived late and had to leave early). They made all the efforts to accommodate those needs. If you are going to the ski resort, the location is perfect. It took us 15 minutes to get there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Jacuzzi and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast was great but was limited to toast, muffins and cereal (no fruits, yogurt, etc as with most continental breakfast). Thin walls so could hear guests in hallway. « Service Bell » was loud therefore we heard it often from our room.

    The very friendly staff. The room had a kitchenette. Room had new laminate flooring

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors are cold so best to bring slippers. That said the room stayed warm even though it was very cold outside.

    Very easy access from the highway and close to St. Jovite shops and restaurants. A pretty setting - there were 3 deer in the forest outside my room in the evening and a number of blue jays in the morning. I was there mid week and it was quiet. Having access to a kitchen is a nice feature.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls and doors meaning loud consistent noise coming from air vents fridge, entrance hallway in the middle of the night! Trouble sleeping with doorbell going off

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loud , noisy, not very private. The owners were very rude telling us to make sure we are quiet even though we hadn't made a peep. They were judging us by our appearance as young adults. The walls were paper thin. We were charged $10 extra per night for an extra person (not exceeding capacity of room). Overall would not come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Jacuzzi Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not working very well. Also the hot water ran out later on our second night but it was the coldest night in like 40 years so probably only a one time thing.

    The jacuzzi is big and clean, and works well. Room was big and warm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room is very dated, the equipment is old. In the room the crockery, cutlery and equipment was sparse and very shabby looking. The linen was 'various', and the bathroom only had a louvre door on it that did not close properly.

    The large bed was comfortable, the room was warm for most of the night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Regular Two Double Beds Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The room is very clean and warm even at the weather of -29 degree. The beds are comfortable. The public kitchen and complementary breakfast provide additional convenience to my trip. It is also easy to drive to Mont-Tremblant ski resort as well. The landlords are superm friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will never go back to this hotel . I travel a lot but this hotel was not worth the money I paid. Very poor breakfast. I didn't get the room I booked and they offered me a different room with more money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The included breakfast was really so so The beds were not comfy at all The room was not heated when we arrived so it took a while to get comfortable temperature.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor breakfast ... last night water and electricity disconnected. went to McDonald's to use the washroom and to grab a morning coffee. Never again.

    veiw

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is in a beautiful place, right by a lake; unfortunately, it was raining very hard and we could not make use of the beach; customer service, provided by the owners, were very good; short drive from Downtown Mont Tremblant; easy access to the other villages around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was the other guests taking over the kitchen

    On arrival we were greeted by the owner who was most helpful she provided maps of the local area and pointed out several places we could eat out or supermarkets if we wanted to make use of the kitchen facilities at the accommodation. She showed us around the property. The rooms were a little dated but clean and tidy with a fridge. The room looked out onto the spectacular lake which was great, there were several small boats/life jackets etc available free of charge for the guests to use. We made use of the kitchen facilities and it was nice to be able to cook a meal and sit by the lake and enjoy the views, however on one of the evenings the kitchen was completely taken over by certain guests who showed no respect for others. The breakfast was the usual continental breakfast and was very nice. The motel was a short drive from the ski resort which we thoroughly enjoyed. I would definitely recommend this accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was quite old and shabby, there was no airconditioner, no coffee in the room although there was a nearby kitchen with coffee, furniture is very old. There are huge power lines across the view from the hotel but the view from the free private beach is unobstructed. Breakfast was very basic and crowded.

    Positioned across the road from a lake, with a private beach, there was a great new of the autumn colours across the lake. Free paddle boats on the lake and lakeside seating made for a relaxing time viewing the fabulous colours accrues the water. The proprietress was very friendly and in formative. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Jacuzzi Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private beach but beach is runned down. Needs major improvement. The building looks like it will be falling appart. Needs embellishment from the outside a few flowers would be nice. Rooms are very outdated and must wait a long time before getting hot water. Beds are not comfortable.Eating area needs to be renewed. Not much to eat for the continental breakfast. Coffee was awful and did not taste like coffee.

    Very close to tremblant village and restaurants. Beautiful view!Owner was nice and greetful. Though was outdated rooms were clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were a bit thin.

    Judy and David were very welcoming. Beautiful views of the lake from the property and we used the free paddle boat. One morning we saw a moose. Good kitchen facilities and we had a private entrance to our room and a verandah.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Regular Two Double Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small and the only ventilation Is through window

    Location,very friendly staff, kitchen for your use To customize your breakfast Paddle boat anc canoes for guests use

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Queen Bed Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great to use the paddle boat and fire pit. We were upgraded to a bigger room with a really nice view of the lake when we arrived (no extra cost) so they accommodate other guests who wanted to stay an extra night, without having to move them. Good breakfast provided.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Two Double Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware that if you come on weekends/holidays etc, the advantages can become disadvantages since families with children make the place noisy. We were luck to have a relax stay.

    David & Julie are very carrying and it was nice talk with David about Philosophy of life. The free boats were a real bonus, not only because they're free but because we used them at sun dawn and it was so beautiful!! If we rented boats other place we couldn't do that at that time. Facilities for cooking are very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Queen Bed Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was plain no fruit no yougourt no bagels bed was hard pillow very thin no air conditioning no phone in room too expensive for what ypur getting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Regular Two Double Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast had no options, except muffins and jam! Canoes are so old For safety, a sign of "slow down" and " watch the children" should be added on the highway to prevent accident when kids cross the highway to the beach.

    The breakfast was so bad!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Regular Two Double Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast can improve, there were not many options.

    The location is great, they have their own little beach and free canoes, kayaks and pedal boats for guests. We had a great morning at the lake! It is only a 10 min drive to Mont Tremblant activity centre, at a good price! The room is basic but clean. We loved it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Two Double Beds Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hosts were very friendly and helpful. I especially liked the communal kitchen so we didn't have to eat out all the time. This is a very easy going, relaxing place. The beach was very pretty and the swimming was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Two Double Beds Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice,quit location, the lake is very clean, the owners very nice, helpfull people. Lot of things you can do there such as hiking, swiming, padle boating, cayaking etc. Very good location for relaxation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and peaceful place beautifully located by the lake, close poximity to the Mont Tremblant station, easy acces to highway. Private beach with paddle boats, kayaks and canus for guest to use. Family atmosphere, very nice and accomodating owners. We visited with our son (8 years old) and had a great stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Regular Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le boise du lac was just beautiful. Had many activities including a sweet little beach with canoeing, little boats and ping pong table. The owenrs were very nice and helpful. I'm definitely going back soon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Regular Two Double Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I did not like. But one has to have a car to get around.

    The beds were new and super comfy. The chocolate muffins for breakfast were so good! This is a family run hotel and the owners were very friendly. If I had to go back, I would definitely stay here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Regular Two Double Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed sheets and pillows were not fresh. I don't blame the owners but looks like some guests were too lazy to take a shower?

    We love this hotel. It is very close to the resort and village (5min drive), and very convenience to access restaurants, grocery stores etc. The hotel also has a small kitchen with the microwave. The room also has a mini-fridge. Those facilities are even missing from some 4-star-expensive hotels in mont-tremblant. We loved outdoor activities. The hotel provided FREE kayaking , canoeing, and pedal boats across the motel. Yep, it is free! The view of the lake (Lac Duhamel) was very beautiful and cleaner than lac tremblant. It was like we rent a cottage but the price was super good. The room was very clean. It was a little bit smaller for our family but we were very satisfied with it. David even provided us the extra fans and bed sheets for our kids. THANK YOU! For those who complained about "awful breakfast". The breakfast is FREE! What were you looking for then? I saw so many times that people complained "awful breakfast" then at the same time they grabbed bottles of coke in their hands... The staff was very friendly. Our family wants to say BIG thank you to Julie and David. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality! We had a wonderful time in your lovely hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The washroom did'nt have a fresh air working. It became muggy after a shower.

    Amazing site for the property if you want to relax and enjoy the mountainous atmosphere. It would be best to go in the fall and watch the lovely colors.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Regular Two Double Beds Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast Lady charged extra in cash for lake facing room though there was no option to book the same through website Very reluctant to change bedsheet

    Parking was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Two Double Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked it when they picked us up from the bus stop late at night. Check in didn't take that long and they gave us information about the place and the nearby activities. They made sure that we had the schedule for the bus, how to call a cab, and places to eat. If you're an outdoor person, you can do kayaking , canoeing, and pedal boats too across the motel for free! I recommend to do it in the morning to get that vitamin D and a good view of the lake and the mountain. there's a mini playground for children and a place to grill. The place was really quiet and peaceful. Their rooms were clean, perfect, simple, and homey. We would definitely come back next time :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchen facility is very useful because one can exploit it in an easy way and is rather complete. The staff is kind and helpful. Everything is clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to unplug the fridge in the room as it was too noisy. Other than that, the breakfast was basic but we didn't need anything else.

    Good location, ten minute drive from Mt Tremblant Ski resort. Comfy bed and good view from the room. The room was also kept warm throughout our stay which was great as it rained constantly!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Regular Two Double Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are wonderful people. Very accommodating, easy going & warm hearted. We initially booked this hotel so we could bring our 2 dogs. But due to weather we decided against it. With or without our dogs, this hotel turned out to be a gem. Very affordable, close to the ski slopes and great downtown restaurants. And good strong coffee in the morning to help get the day started. Will return in the summer for water sports.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Regular Two Double Beds Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of personal touch, customer service. It's all nice, clean, cheap but misses something. Breakfast could be better than standard toast and peanutbutter...

    Location is near beautiful lake and close to hwy- get a lake view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people and the view.

    The owners were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was generous. The kitchen was accessible and clean. The motel itself was a bit old and maintenance was not at its highest level.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little worse for wear and needed to be updated.

    The sleeping quarters were very spacious and comfortable. Loved the fireplace in our room!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to keep the room warm during the winter, could use a bit more cleaning, towels could use a refresh. Pillows were very thin.

    Great price/quality ratio, Close to Mont-Tremblant ski village, nice location next to a lake and quiet, ability to park in front of the room, direct access outside from room and inside corridor for access to reception, breakfast, kitchen. Breakfast and coffee, white and weat toast, cereals, muffins, owners are very nice and friendly. Hot water with good water pressure. Fridge in each room is convenient.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Regular Two Double Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything very good. The location near the mountains, the family breakfast, the room... And the couple that runs the hotel is simply great and open to help.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Regular Queen Bed Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no ventilation in the bathroom.

    I enjoyed my stay the staff was very accommodating. The room was clean spacious and comfortable .There is free wifi, parking and they include breakfast. I would recommend staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we would have liked would be more breakfast options. It's a standard continental breakfast but you can also use the kitchen to prepare your own food.

    The couple who run the place were lovely. We enjoyed being a quick ten minute drive to the hill while not paying an arm and a leg for it. The bed was very comfortable, wonderful hot shower, and we had a door to the outside which was convenient.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got overcharged when we extended our stay by one night. Breakfast is sweet only, nothing home-made and served on disposable dishes, plastic knives etc. Not eco-friendly at all.

    The spa tub was nice. Kitchen use was also appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Regular Two Double Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!

    The staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. They went out of their way to make sure we got everything we needed. They were very approachable and sweet. Honestly, the best service we could ask for. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was occasionally disconnected but fixed soon.

    I traveled from Toronto with my family. I called the property to let them know that we'll get there after midnight! The lady was so welcoming and our room was ready although nobody was in the concierge. Break fast was good and the rooms were clean. The area so beautiful and we enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts were absolutely astonishing. we came to mont treblant on a ski trip and my friend forgot snowpants and the owner went and found him a pair! absolutely great people

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Jacuzzi Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the room. It was clean and tidy and comfortable. The staff was super friendly and welcoming. The continental breakfast was excellent and the coffee exceptional. The location was close to everything with beautiful scenery. Will definitely go back again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Regular Two Double Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is old a little. But the view of the lake will make you forget about it.

    Location which isbjust in front of the lake is great. The staff was so nice and gave us useful information.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a family run Hotel/Motel, comfortably located on the outskirts of Mont Tremblant, easily accessible by car through the autoroute, with a private beach and almost private lake (we only saw one other boat), also nice breakfast. Great place to relax and enjoy nature, recommended!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Erable syrup at breakfast. The host cannot answer to simple questiona bout the region and things to do around the motel and the lake.

    The Hotel is in a really nice place, just in front of the lake, with a view. You can eat on teh terrass or use the private beach... Perfect!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Jacuzzi and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful location direct on Lake Duhamel. I can recommend to take a pedalo or canoe in the early morning and go out on the lake - it's amazing! Pedalo an Canoe are free. The area arround Mont Tremplant is great!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The equipment should be renewed or changed getting old the paddle boats and life jackets

    The hospitality was awesome the owner are super friendly wonderful place you feel safe and comfy specially at night around the fire and the little lake very cozy!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Regular Two Double Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is better if eggs were provided for the breakfast ;-)

    friendly staff and nice view. enjoyed riding boat with kids on the private beach. We will visit again in the winter season for skiing in Mont Tremblant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Jacuzzi Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We brought our own towels because of the hot tub, but glad we did. Their towels were a bit small and thin.

    The location is gorgeous. We traveled at the peak time of the year for the foliage. Our room had a nice big hot tub for two which was super nice. The owners are very kind and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Regular Two Double Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite dated. I think the hotel needs an infusion of cash to make it a little more modern.

    The location was excellent. It was nice to have free access to paddle boats, canoes, and a campfire.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Regular Two Double Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxes where not included in the final Booking price. For a two day staying it meant 40 $ more. Fridge in the room noisy

    Shared kitchen, next to a lake, playground for the kids. Very friendly and helpful staff/owners.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Regular Two Double Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is bad - bread and cornflakes only.

    The ower of the hotel is super nice and helpfull. The room is nice, with a terrace to the lake view. There is a private beach and a picknick area. Very nice place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Regular Two Double Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility is older but it is very clean and maintained. Beds are older and mattresses are soft and some of the beds are creaky when you move. Some of the light fixtures were not working in the room and sound travelled between bathroom walls from other rooms. Not overly troublesome as many families were staying and had settled down early for the night.

    The location on the lake was beautiful. Access to paddle boats and canoes and a fire pit was excellent. The lake was clean and great for a morning swim, the beach area had a nice shallow entry - great for kids. It was the feel of a cottage getaway without having to cook and clean. It was well located, close to Mont Tremblant and the village. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The lake view rooms with balcony were lovely. Continental breakfast had everything you needed and ability to use the microwave and stove were a bonus as well as the mini fridge in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air conditioning too humid

    always fun to sit by the lake at the fire in the evening. lots of water activities. motel is right at ste jovite- perfect location reliable staff and quiet for sleeping

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Regular Two Double Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washroom could really use some ventilation fan. And maybe more variety in breakfast.

    Super friendly staff, clean bedding, nice lake at the back with free equipments

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets for pull out beds did not fit

    It's like an old fashioned camp where families would go for a week's vacation. If you want a modern place, this isn't for you. If you like the old character and don't mind an older bed, this is a nice place with a lake. Hosts very kind.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host was very friendly, lime in Brasil!!!!Mrs Julie and Mr David are very available to give informations. O pessoal é muito cortês e prestativo. A localização é sensacional!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy rooms because of thin walls: you can hear all the discussions next door (and not only discussions during the night..) as well as traffic noise coming from the highway which is quite close to the hotel (unless you have a lake view room). WC in the bathroom was leaking. No hot water during the day: in the beginning I thought it was in all rooms but it turned out that hot water takes longer to arrive to our side of the building if people are not using it. Worst breakfast ever, and we've been in a lot of hotels in Europe, even twice cheaper than this. Besides muffins, toasts and cereals they could add at least some cheap cheese or ham for this price per night.

    Location next to the lake, private beach and free boats. Common kitchen although a bit crowded and not clean with so many people cooking their own meals. Free barbeque area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Regular Two Double Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and ambiance. What a relief to get away from the touristy atmosphere at Mont Tremblant village. The owner was very pleasant and helpful. That too made a difference. They have paddle boats and a few kayaks and canoes that you can take out on lake duhamel. Loved it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, although close to the lake with a nice breeze, was a little warm from time to time as there was no air conditioning.

    The staff were extremely polite and accomodating. They ensured we were comfortable and had all the resources we needed to enjoy our stay in their town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Regular Two Double Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very less variety of breakfast and there was no air conditioner in the room. No cleanliness washbasin was blocked and no arrangements for the pets.

    They say its pet friendly but there was no arrangements for pets

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Jacuzzi and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Advertised as pet friendly..when someone knocked on the door my dog barked and I was informed that if he barks again we are not welcome.My small dog barks shortly only when someone knocks on the door and only to signal that someone is there. He was well behaved the whole time,but I was stressed and insecure,since this place is not noise insulated.I could not leave him alone in the room,so we could not go to restaurants,casino etc.I would never choose this place if I knew this in advance.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: