Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Auberge aux Deux Lions 3 stars

25 Boulevard René Lévesque Est, G1R 2A9 Quebec City, Canada

#7 of 50 B&Bs and Inns in Quebec City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 397 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    My stay was quite wonderful, with everything so convenient at a fair price. Wonderful staff & clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved the quaintness of the hotel. It's size was small but I ended up thinking that was a plus I didn't expect a garden level, but it was OK. Mattress could have been better but it wasn't horrible. The location was superb being close to many restaurants and boutiques and just a short walk to the old walled city. I loved the staff, they could not have been kinder or more helpful. I'm keeping their card so that if I go back, and I would love to, I will book with them.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Friendly small hotel with great charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a little far from the center - 20-25 minute walk.

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was reasonably priced and offered a nice variety. Close to the amazing Cafe Krieghoff, which we loved.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    The whole place exceded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place exceded our expectations. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was superb. The room was very clean, comfortable and charming. Good location, minutes walk from old town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Quiet restful night in Quebec city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit too soft.

    The staff was very helpful and accomodating. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The inn was well located just a 20 minute walk from the gates of the old city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful old house in great condition next to plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey, but I got the impression that all of Quebec City is the same.

    Beautiful old house in great condition next to plenty of bars and restaurants. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast (for extra money). 10-15 minutes walk to old city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice Family stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little firm for our liking, but that wasn’t that big of a deal.

    The room was very cute and in an excellent location. We are a family of 5 and fit perfectly into the family suite. It had convenient parking (for $10/day). Nice restaurants nearby and it was easy to walk to all the sites.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Stone Wall
    • Stayed 5 nights

    N/A

    from the moment we stepped into the lobby the staff presented professional and friendly. we had a struggle with French to English language and visa-versa but we made it work. our room was fantastic, charming, and quiet. parking on-site helped a lot since we drove and the added cost was well worth it. breakfast you'll find a great variety of foods to please the taste-buds. we WILL be going back!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location, first rate accommodations, gracious and knowledgeable staff - highly recommend!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Stone Wall
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Actually, everything was close to perfect. Only one small issue - Rooms were a bit cold, especially the sitting areas, but we were able to control our own room temperature easily.

    Room 213 was spotless, comfortable, beautifully decorated, thoughtfully furnished with all amenities, had a private entrance and adjoined a small sitting area with a kitchenette where we shared a small fridge, microwave and coffeemaker with 2 other rooms. Lovely way to meet other guests. Really appreciated that the room had special touches like tissues, ample trash baskets, plenty of storage in the bathroom, great information on nearby restaurants, transportation, things to see. So many hotels overlook these comforts. Reliable, strong, secure WiFi was appreciated too! Breakfast was lovely in a sunny room. Wonderful staff! Might be nice to have a few different items on the breakfast buffet, as every day was the same selection. Location was perfect! A 2 minute walk to numerous dining, shopping and markets. Ten minute walk to the gates of the Old City. Safe, clean, upscale neighborhood. Enjoyed the outdoor Summer Garden for evening wine and another sitting area with techno fireplace and lots of light. Mark and Phillip at front desk were outstanding, as was our delightful breakfast waiter. Highly recommend this charming auberge!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely, comfortable, experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being “American” - Could have used a bar of soap rather than the liquid provided in the shower. Really nothing else!!

    Very comfortable facility for a boutique hotel. Lovely mix of antiques, modern and attractive artwork throughout. Staff extremely helpful and available. Location just outside old city but convenient bus service right outside the door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight draw-back in the basement room was that we had two large bags, and no drawers or shelves for clothes; just a hanging wardrobe.

    We stayed here 2 nights, and were very impressed with this Auberge. The hospitality and facilities are excellent: guest kitchen/dining area; lounge; balcony; garden and parking (charged). We stayed in the basement room, which was bright, clean and comfortable. We loved the location: walking distance of everywhere and close to super restaurants. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    A beautiful well kept house, refined and calm yet 1 minute from good shopping street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap serviettes at breakfast and having to pay for water.(well you have to write something !!)

    Excellent breakfast and good value for money. The fact that a small kitchen is provided for guests to use.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Great neighborhood outside the touristy Old Town, but within easy walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Amazing Breakfast, beautifully remodeled older house with modern bathroom. Multiple indoor and outdoor public spaces. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Quiet, comfortable and quaint place to stay❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luggage racks would be nice. Also, a mirror outside of the bathroom would be great when several women are trying to get ready at once.

    They upgraded us to the top floor suite which was newly renovated in a tasteful and well planned manner. The beds and pillows were comfy and it was very quiet for sleeping. The entire home is beautifully and artfully decorated. The location is excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    The hotel was super clean and obviously the owners care a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Stone Wall
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was super clean and obviously the owners care a lot. The dining room for breakfast was a perfect example and spoke to the overall elegance and dedication to their guests experience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Pretty satisfied, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Stone Wall
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from major sightseeing places such as Notre-Dame Cathedral and Citadel(20min walk), but you can easily get there by Uber

    Really cozy and comfortable place, room is perfectly clean, warm service, and some good restaurants and bars nearby (try Le Billig crepe restaurant, Bistro Hobitt, Le Projet microbrewery-these are all amazing. All within 5min walking distance)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    The rooms are unique and charming, the breakfast room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was expecting the location to be a bit closer to the old city based on the description, but the walk is actually very easy and not at all challenging (15-20 minutes). The breakfast was a little disappointing--I would be willing to pay more for a nicer experience (higher quality food, hot food choices, etc.) The walk into the back doors (after 7 when reception is closed) was at times dangerously icy. This was especially hard upon arrival with luggage.

    The rooms are unique and charming, the breakfast room was lovely and the staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    charming, well-maintained inn in an 1902 house- great staff- walk to old Quebec & Carnaval!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very convenient to Carnaval & Old Quebec, room clean & updated, nice breakfast, pleasant, helpful staff, onsite parking available by reservation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    It was cozy and smelled really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very small and very noisy! Our room was right across from the breakfast room where i would hear laughing, talking, giggling from the breakfast area and in the hallway. The people above us were very loud at around 2 a.m! We heard stomping and it was very noisy which kept us from sleeping well and then being woken up early in the morning by the commotion in the breakfast area.

    It was cozy and smelled really nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    we will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    traveling with 3 teenagers and each child had his/her own bed! place was spotless. shared sitting room outside of loft/bedroom where my husband and i could have coffee and read the paper while the kids were still sleeping.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    #Q-CityGetAway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Stone Wall
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was some what inconvenient. Besides that, solid experience all the way through.

    The ambiance of the room was a delight. Our front desk concierge was extremely pleasant and useful. He left quiet the impression of a knowledgeable person and one whom takes great pride in his job. Definitely Wil be back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Quiet, clean and cozy B&B
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room - Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was not too sure about the rule of charging for any towelettes used for facial cleansing, while I did not use the towelettes to remove my makeup, I found this small text while signing the contract a bit surprising. There are also common spaces which are there to be used, however, it's a bit quiet where it appears to be an inconvenience. Before the front desk personnel turned in at 7PM, he came to let us know to keep our voices down. We soon headed to dinner either way.

    The bed and breakfast is a cozy nook, within walking distance to the center and surrounded by many restaurants, coffee shops etc. Management made us feel at home and it was very comfortable and relaxing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Quaint, quality, comfortable accomodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely adorable accomodation. A townhouse converted to hotel in impeccable style. Staff were amazing and friendly...nothing was too much trouble! A communal kitchen facility was available as well as a dining room and sitting room. Quality accommodation!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Best online selection of accommodations we've made in a very long time. Wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautifully appointed facility. Rooms had a designer quality with luxurious beds and furniture. The bathrooms were the best we've ever seen. Exceptionally clean and quiet in a wonderful neighborhood with a multitude of restaurants. Close to a Hop On/Hop Off bus stop. Totally exceeded our expectations. And the owners were terrific.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Highly recommended men’s this establishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite good, no cooked breakfast though but all fresh. Staff excellent, location 15 minutes ok walk to city centre. Excellent local facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was very limited. The hotel had a space for us a few buildings down from the hotel. We were a little nervous about the parking space, but it was not a problem.

    We were very pleased with this boutique hotel. Staff was very friendly., and helpful. Our room had a balcony, and a small sitting room where there was seating for two, which we really enjoyed. We wanted a hotel within walking distance of old Quebec, and for us the walking distance was fine, about 15 to 20 minutes. Our room was nicely detailed, and clean, and our bed was very comfortable. I will definitely return to this hotel for another stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    As above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very helpful staff, rooms are small but well appointed. A bonus was having a very clean well stocked kitchen just outside. A very convenient place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel, perfectly situated.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    The staff were excellent...helpful and pleasant. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Steve et deux Phillipe et Jose thank you for a wonderful stay. I would recommend your hotel to family and friends. It was the perfect start to our cruise! Merci boucoupe!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice, friendly option in Quebec City. We felt is was priced a bit high for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Stone Wall
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, we felt that breakfast should have been included. Parking costs extra is is quite tight. Suite didn't really feel like a suite - just a large room with extra beds - and although you pay a higher price for a suite, they still charge for extra people in the room, which seems like "double-dipping".

    Beds were comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    I will stay here again on next trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed mattress could be firmer.

    Excellent place to stay to old Quebec City. You should be a walker, since there are Hills to climb. The staff is polite and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay at a boutique hotel that offers good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) Television screen glowed (like a night light!) at night, and so we covered it with a towel

    1) Friendly, helpful staff, 2) comfortable room, 3) good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Great visit to a beautiful quiet inn. Good location for walking to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything :-)

    The staff was very helpful and it was nice and quiet. Sommeone who can’t climb stairs might want to stay somewhere else. It’s a beautiful old building with beautiful staircases. The staff helped carry our bags though.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    great hospitality at this auberge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    couldn't have been better

    staff extraordinarily friendly and helpful breakfast not included but very reasonable and abundant buffet easy walking distance to old town Quebec and many restaurants and tourist sites room comfortable but smallish quiet in the back of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Great choice for a Quebec City visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Stone Wall
    • Stayed 1 night

    This location was close to Old Quebec; we easily walked to Upper and Lower Town. Our room was very comfortable and clean. We appreciated the hospitality of the staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    An absolute perfect place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything exceeded my expectations. The staff was super. The place was elegant and well appointed throughout. Great value for the money. The location is convenient to tourist sites as well as an accommodating non-tourist area for those who like to venture out and experience the local culture.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent accommodation to support a proud and beautiful Quebec
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet dropped out a few times and difficult to reconnect.

    Hotel staff friendly informative and professional. Suggested free walking tour starting nearby which we loved. Style of hotel; based flowers, decor in shared areas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly reception....Staff helped with the parking of my car in a very tight space. Rooms are very nice and beds are comfortable. Small but very functional bathroom. Location is good if you're willing to walk a half-mile to the town center, but one block away are many nice restaurants and boutiques (Cartier Street).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant and interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    The only problem was the size of the room. However the owners did apologize and explain that it was th only one available at the time of booking. They did go specially to buy gluten free bread as I have to be on a gluten free diet. Much appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    A perfect get-away for foodies such as ourselves.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Less rain

    A great location for sightseeing. Around every corner there seemed to be a new neighborhood. The room was exceptionally functional with all that we needed, very modern with great shower and bed space and storage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed our time. Quiet, comfortable, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in the basement, quiet but very small. Parking is tight, not somewhere you want to park if you intend to use your car go travel the city. Perfect to park and walk.

    They have great packages with restaurants, friendly staff and they even put a bottle of champagne in our room before we got there for our honeymoon!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay for a fun visit to beautiful, historic Quebec City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Friendly, helpful staff, we felt like guests rather than customers. Breakfast was excellent, with perfect, flaky croissants and fresh everything. Location convenient to both upper and lower town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Would love to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Stone Wall
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant facilities in the room. Although it was on a main road the double double glazing cut out all noise The air comditionig was very effective and very quiet Brilliant breakfasts!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Great bed and breakfast with easy walk to Old Quebec.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent croissants in the morning breakfast. Staff is the best I have ever experienced. They go above and beyond to make sure your every need is met.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Everything excellent, hotel location, facilities, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything excellent, hotel location, facilities, room cleanness, breakfast, staffs are very helpful.....we have four people in 2 rooms, we all love this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    The staff was just exceptional--so friendly, and front-desk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My semi-basement "economy" room was tiny.

    The staff was just exceptional--so friendly, and front-desk staff went out of their way to be helpful. Quiet and serene inside, day and night, even though on a busy street. Super-comfy bed--I slept like a baby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    I would love to return. Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Stone Wall
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a!!

    Decor, the common kitchen and sitting area for early tea or coffee, the balcony, the terrace, the gardens, the architecture, pride of ownership . All exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    A quaint inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Stone Wall
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a 20 minute walk to old Quebec. It would be convinient to be a little closer, but it was an easy walk. The parking is tight, I would not recommend a large suv or truck.

    Very nice presentation, eclectic decoration inside, nice gardens on the outside. The staff and owner were all very pleasant. A very nice continental breakfast (for a reasonable extra cost).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast, staff that provided some excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We drove a SUV with a double bike rack. Had to remove the bike rack to get the vehicle out of the parking spot allocated. Next time we will take a smaller vehicle when we stay, as I expect that we will be back.

    Excellent breakfast, staff that provided some excellent suggestions for restaurants for supper/drinks. Excellent location for walking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Had a wonderful, relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was clean and comfortable; perfect for traveling with our two teenagers. The continental breakfast was delicious, convenient and well-worth the cost. The freshly baked croissants were marvelous. The location was outstanding for touring Old Quebec and the Parliament building. Our hosts were gracious and welcoming. We look forward to returning to Auberge aux Deux Lions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little further from old city than we had expected.

    Family room was perfect for our family of four. Breakfast was yummy. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Best place to stay while in Quebec City!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extremely comfortable. The dinner reservations for local restaurants was a plus as well as the option for home made breakfast. The place was phenomenal. Really wish we would have booked more days here, but we'll definitely be coming back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Great boutique hotel in Quebec City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 flights of STAIRS- you need to mention this in the sight description- no elevator. A bit further away from Old Quebec than the Booking.com description had led us to believe. Not really walking distance.

    The hotel is immaculate. Clean an beautifully decorated. The staff makes you feel like you are part of the family. The breakfast is simple - freshly baked coussants and fruit but delicious- coffee served by the owner. Hotel is located in a "Hip" neighborhood about a mile from the Old City. Several restaurants walking distance - as well as grocery and other local type stores. Great to shop there instead of in the tourist traps closer to the main town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Best service experienced ever for this hotel category !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great !!

    Customer service, welcoming, room and breakfast are perfect ! Philippe and José have done an amazing work to make such a nice place ! I highly recommend Aux Deux Lions

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Loved the Auberge aux Deux Lions. I highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hot breakfast would have been nice.

    Walking distance to Quebec City. The staff were great. The atmosphere. Able to drink coffee on the balcony and relax.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    We lucked out with this gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For it's size, I can't think of how they could have done it any better than they have. We had no dislikes.

    The Auberge De Deux Lions is a gem set in a 3 or 4 story century home, tastefully decorated, warm, friendly, and conveniently located on Boulevard Rene Levesque, within walking distance of Old Quebec City, (15 to 20 minute walk). We particularly enjoyed their intimate third story terrace overlooking the boulevard. The establishment could be regarded as an elaborate B&B with the service and professionalism of a 4 start hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Impeccable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved everything - the staff, the room, the breakfast...I wish we would have planned to stay longer, but we'll most likely be back for our next city break!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    There was a parking charge that was never mentioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Semi Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a parking charge that was never mentioned. The very basic presumption of bed & breakfast is that it is included and not charged - so not thrilled about both - and the parking was very congested and literally dissuaded from moving your car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Charming Quebec Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Semi Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction outside the property was an eye sore but hopefully that gets sorted out sooner than later.

    Very clean and comfortable. Very cosy and quaint. Lot of charm.Fantastic location. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    For those who enjoys the atmosphere and personalized service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only complaint, as many have stated, is the parking situation. But, considering the location and the overall parking conditions in the area, I can understand why.

    For those who enjoys the atmosphere and personalized service of a B&B, will love this place. Staff is small but very attentive and extremely friendly. Breakfast at the hotel is simple fair but nicely done and fairly priced. The location was perfect for a short 4 day visit to Quebec. within walking distance to Old City and other attractions. Many top quality restaurants and shops without the inflated touristy prices near by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful All round location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Semi Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect for us!!

    Very comfortable atmosphere! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were exactly as advertised, the breakfast was awesome! We would definitely stay here again, highly recommend this place to anyone!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    I liked the home feel and the decor. Very comfortable and warm feeling.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't care for the liquid soap in the shower. The water seemed to be "hard" water but that could be just me. Water softener tank might be helpful perhaps.

    Good orange juice. A good basic breakfast. Location was excellent for me as it was very close to the Music theater. Very comfortable bed and pillows. I liked the decor. It was a safe place. The extra heater in the bathroom was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable property, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom is on the small side but OK.

    The rooms were nicely appointed and the staff very helpful. No complaints. The breakfast was simple but good value. The hotel is within easy walking distance of many attractions.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    We would definitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have LOVED a bath! But the shower was fine, clean and updated.

    Great breakfast...very European. We had an extra twin bed and since I was sick, it was a nice retreat every night without giving it to my husband.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Our favourite place of all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Stone Wall
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong at all.

    The welcome was outstanding..As there was space we were given an upgrade so we had a kitchenette in our large bedroom. Continental breakfast was extremely good with fresh fruit charcuterie and croissants. Excellent advice on things to do and see. The town was our favourite place in our two week tour of Eastern Canada and this was our favourite hotel of the trip.We would definitely recommend and would stay again if we came back to Quebec.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    The ONLY place to stay in Quebec City!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Stone Wall
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I adored everything about this place: the location was perfect, the room we had was incredibly romantic and interesting - the whole experience was simply amazing!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Perfect getaway to romantic Quebec!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Stone Wall
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tile floor in bathroom needs a warm bathmat.

    Friendly and very helpful staff! Great location. Walkable to many points of interest, 15 minutes to Old Quebec, the Citidal, chateau Frontenac, 10 minutes to the chic Grande Allez restaurants and shops. Around the corner from the hip Cartier Avenue restaurants and many galleries. Room was small but clean and comfortable for a couple. Great decor, and did I mention clean...I mean spotless! Lovely breakfast available for extra cost, dining room has peaceful atmosphere. We truly hope to return someday.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great!

    The hospitality by the owner and staff was superb! The garden was cozy. The room was great and very clean! The breakfast is delicious. The attention to every detail of the property is outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location and fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and fantastic staff. The breakfast costs extra, but includes amazing fresh croissants and has a nice selection. Our room was also beautiful!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    I would comeback! Point? 10 of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not important, but if i should say something... 1. Sink hole in bathroom I didn have experience to see sink hole without cover except quebec hotel. I feel scare when i look at the dark hole. 2. Wood floor sounds floor covered with carpet. But still it makes sounds.

    1. Lady at the desk was fantastic. When she welcome us, i already knew this trip will be great! 2.Love their cozy, elegant home decoration. This accomodation have all good parts of boutique hotel and bnb.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    You need to stay here if you're going to Quebec
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything. There is no elevator though, so it would not be ideal for people with any movement difficulty.

    This is by far one of the best places I've ever stayed. Staff is amazing, friendly and very competent. The room is lovely, you could live there. Location is a short walk between fancy modern restaurants and the Old Quebec neighborhood, so you can choose between charm and classic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    A great spot on the edge of old Quebec
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staircase to loft apt awkward with suitcase.

    Location, style of property fit the area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Great location, very friendly staff, beautiful and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very friendly staff, beautiful and clean hotel, and delicious breakfast! Would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Everything excellent - so some reason rock hard pillows on ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows

    Everything excellent - so some reason rock hard pillows on the beds...................

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    very comforable, friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    toilet in the bathroom (for four persons)

    The family bedrooms for 5 persons was comfortable breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good service, clean,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good service, clean,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Rooms for families of five.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little further from old city than anticipated.

    Rooms for families of five. Unique.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: