Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Auberge de La Fontaine 3 stars

1301 Rachel Est, Plateau Mont Royal, H2J 2K1 Montréal, Canada

#31 of 54 B&Bs and Inns in Montréal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 379 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyed organ concert Sunday, Picasso on Monday and 2nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Let us 81-year-olds know that we would have to climb stairs to 3rd floor. Better, give us the option when we reserved in May to pick first floor room.

    Good food. Great staff. Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    all the staff were wonderful and helpful , breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all the staff were wonderful and helpful , breakfast was fresh and varied, and the location is perfect - walking around le Ploateau on a long summer weekend was absolutely fabulous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Great ideal location.Good breakfast. Overpriced for size of room. No sitting area as listed in ameni
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No view, Bed too small for two people. A bit over priced. Room cramped for a double bed. No sitting area as listed in amenities for this room.

    Location and bathroom. Terrific.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stairs.

    Proximity to the park. Many restaurants, both fast food and up scale, with or without music. Cozy atmosphere with friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Almost like staying in someone's home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is an excellent place to stay while in Montreal. Situated in a residential neighborhood right across the street from Parc La Fontaine, but still within walking distance of downtown and Mont-Royal. Many scenic spiral stairs are within a few blocks and abundant restaurants and coffee shops are in the neighborhood. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was more than filling and the croissants were wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.0
    Stay away from the 'executive suite'. It's a dump.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The 'executive suite' room is a dump. The terrace was under construction, but they failed to notify us of that at any point during the booking and check-in. The bathroom has water damage. The carpet is frayed and ripped in places, and is so dirty/dusty that it gave me an allergy attack. I can't believe what a ripoff this was. For the same price, you can get a room in a four star boutique hotel downtown.

    Very nice, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast is very good.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'd like to suggest to clean under the beds because, we were with a toddler and, sometimes he was playing around the beds and when something went under the beds, we realize how was dirty with excess of powder.

    The breakfast is very good. Excellent location with a lot of good places to eat around. All staff is very helpful and efficient. The bedroom is spacious enough and quietness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    nice location facing a park and near good restaurants and shops - good value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you are going to serve fruit at breakfast then I think it should be a little less old and tired and stale and unappetizing.

    Very nice staff and nice accessible big secure feeling room on ground floor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Very nice breakfast and friendly reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning of the room could have been better (during our stay).

    Very nice breakfast and friendly reception staff. Very central location (about 1.5km from Metro).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    I was a nice place and would go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room on the bottom floor and I found it a little noisy. The headboard also squeaked everyone I moved so I had to out a washcloth between the headboard and wall to stop it from squeaking.

    The staff were very friendly and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    One of the best places I have ever stayed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really is nothing negative I could say about this place.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was perfect for our family if 6. The breakfasts were delicious. The access to the kitchen for evening snacks, tea and hot chocolate was a lovely bonus. The beds were comfy. The tub was so nice to soak in after a day of exploring. The park across the street as well as the neighbourhood was delightful. We will definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Friendly homely hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Love this hotel! It feels like home from home, the staff are friendly and so helpful. Their is a kitchen you can access 24 hrs with a well stocked fridge, lovely breakfast overlooking gorgeous park, very calming decor and ambience! A special thank you to Tarik and Jonathon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff who went out of their way to make sure our visit was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were small, but that's to be expected in Le Plateau area of Montreal.

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Coffee and snacks available 24/7.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Park like setting close to everything in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We love the location and the proximity to the park and city residential neighborhoods. Minutes to Old Montreal and Sherbrooke St. But also near Mont Royal and Duluth St. and St. Denis. Great place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Overall I will definitely go back when we go to Montréal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of parking. We went to Montréal while the temperature was -25 and when we got to the Auberge the spaces were all taken and the streets were full of snow and cars. Very difficulty to find a spot.

    We were so happy to have gluten free bread for breakfast and even soya milk for the coffee.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath towels were quite worn - some thick, fluffy towels would have been nice

    Lovely B&B...Beautiful, large, clean room with a lovely view of the park....great staff, generous breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Great place to feel accepted and welcomed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So accommodating! I am gluten free and they provided items for breakfast with such care! Even snacks - crackers & fruit! I did not feel I was causing any issues or problems for them. They were cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    We had a marvelous time and would use this lovely B&B if we return to Montreal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Computer service was not great. Wi-Fi worked fine, but desktop available for guest use was not networked to printer, requiring multiple, extra steps to obtain printed version of event tickets and boarding passes.

    Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Location was perfect for us as we love to walk. Breakfast was good and filling. Kitchen available to guests all day and evening to prepare tea and snacks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice location but not as good as last year, and on the pricey side.
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very stuffy, we couldn’t get the tv to work, and the breakfast was very mediocre. The quiche was cold and though there had been smoked salmon on our last visit, there was none this year.

    Nice to be right next to a park.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Montreal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great place to stay in Montreal. In front of a beautiful park, and next to many restaurants. The staff is very friendly, speak at least three languages (english, french,spanish) and the rooms are quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    It's the ones you should visit in Montreal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually no. If any., the traffic construction along St. Mont-Royal confused us with the tenetive bus route, However we get over it!

    The people working here are nice and kind, We appreciate, a Strongly recommend to someone who is looking for the qualify of living in Montreal, I will be back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    The Auberge was in an excellent location with friendly staff; good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful, however, having an extra towel in the room would have been appreciated. Also, the selection of English channels on the TV should have been increased for rooms with English speaking guests.

    Jonathan on the front desk was very helpful; answering questions and giving directions. Another employee offered us the use of their conference/meeting room so that my daughter could complete her homework in comfort. Having breakfast included with our stay was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location and pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small. Climbing the stairs to the top floor (3rd floor) can be quite difficult for some.

    There is a full kitchen available for the guests after 12 noon. It's well stocked with coffee and tea, fruits, and pastries.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed location, comfortable room, wonderful breakfast and other amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great to have more onsite parking; while we were fine with stairs, some may prefer access by elevator.

    Great breakfast buffet, well organized room, lighting, outlets, comfortable bed, desk set up & easy chair.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Good location. Satisfactory hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bedroom with very creaky bed. There was a damp smell in the bathroom because of loose tiles in the shower. The hotel did not represent value for what it had to offer. A one or two night stay would be satisfactory but I wouldn't recommend a longer stay.

    The location suited us for visiting Montreal. The hotel is in a very nice residential part of the city next to a large park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Absolutely wonderful!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were upgraded at no charge. The staff were wonderful. We had a beautiful room and enjoyed our stay even more because of it. The breakfast in the morning was divine, and the mimosas were a lovely touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff went above and beyond the call of duty -- all of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only minor fault I had was that my room was on the ground floor past the staff office and across from the laundry and utility rooms. While perfectly comfortable, the room did feel a little like it was a bit of an afterthought, and I felt like I was the unwanted uncle at the picnic, hidden away at the back. :)

    The staff went above and beyond the call of duty -- all of them were extremely friendly, one even made me coffee and brought it to my room. Super! I also enjoyed the access to the kitchen, which included a microwave, plates, cups, cutlery, etc. Breakfast was well-stocked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Inn by the Park -Pleasant surroundings, near, but not in the middle of attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For us and for this occasion, the Auberge was perfect.

    The location is lovely - across from a parc and the master suite is thoughtfully appointed and a very pleasant room - a nicer (and pricier) room than normal for us because we were celebrating an anniversary. We were easily able to find a parking spot very near and we did not use our car during our stay, instead riding our bikes all around Montreal, making use of the extensive bike lane network -a bike lane on Rue Rachel runs right in front of the Auberge. Breakfast offerings were plentiful and the availability of snacks and the use of the kitchen came in quite handy when we were too tired to go out after a long day of pedaling. The inn combines features of an older building with a modern sensibility. The staff were happy and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    Great location but overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is way overpriced (at least for the price we paid at that time of the year). When we first got there, the person at reception was great, very friendly and helpful, but he was not there the next two days and service was less than stellar. When we left, the lady at reception didn't asked us if we enjoyed our stay and that she hoped to see us again soon. I just handed her the keys and she said bye. The rooms are fine, perhaps a little dated but ok overall. It's just that the price is way to high for what one might expect in that range. If it had been half the rate I would say this hotel is really great.

    The location was great, right next to the Parc de la Fontaine and walking distance from great bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Overall loved my stay at the Auberge de La Fountaine. I would definitely go back now if I could.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hallways/stairway could use a bit of an upgrade as they are looking a bit worn but not at all unappealing. Breakfast became sparse after 9:00 or so and was not replenished.

    The location was great. Room was simple and clean overlooking the park. Comfortable to stay there; kitchen access/snacks and tea available any time. It feels like your home while traveling. Breakfast variety was excellent and staff seemed friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Ideal location , good value and visit the park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money, no fancy frills but comfortable and clean.

    Breakfast was very good. The manager was very helpful and carried our cases to the taxi he ordered for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, comfortable inn close to the heart of Montreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I wish the coffee had been better! They really try hard with the food, and do a great job for the breakfast. There are plenty of choices, all delicious, and many healthy items. This is a very minor complaint!

    I loved the relaxed, personal style of the hotel. It was a real neighborhood inn; the staff was friendly, and the rooms were very clean. Since we stayed for several nights, I liked having access to the kitchen, and a fridge in our room. I liked that the rooms were soundproof--very important to me! And the AC was pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    i also stayed here the week before on the 5th june to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    would have liked to have seen maybe a cooked breakfast not evry morning maybe every other morning.bed was soft and squeaky

    i also stayed here the week before on the 5th june to the 8th june .clean very pleasant staff breakfast was ok mattress in bedroom a bit soft though

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely, but a bit shabby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor, furnishings and carpet were worn and a bit shabby.

    Location was amazing. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Huge room with private terrace overlooking the park

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    great staff especially tarik and jonathan nice area lovely park opposite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    as above breakfast comfier bed

    overall my stay was good.breakfast was fine although would have been nice to have the choice of a cooked breakfast eg scrambled eggs and bacon not every morning maybe every third day? room was ok maybe a bit dated .mattress was very soft i sunk into the middle of the bed also was a bit squeaky.was clean though.staff were brilliant friendly and informative.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Best B+B in Montreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The bed was like a cloud! The room very clean, they honored my request for a bathtub. The balcony was just lovely. Breakfast was awesome with too many choices!. Will definitely book here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Great staff, very helpful and very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, very helpful and very friendly!! The hotel is in a terrific part of town. Right in a neighborhood. Across from a beautiful park 5-10 minute walk to metro. Nice morning breakfast included.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Another comfortable stay at the Auberge de la Fontaine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No soap or gel was available for the shower, which was tiny, hardly enough room to turn around (normal sized person). No extra toilet paper either. No iron in the room.

    Breakfast is always great, especially providing smoked salmon and mimosas on Sunday! Decent coffee. The room was fine and the bed was comfy. There was AC but we could also open the window and hear the birds in the morning. Staff kindly prepared tray of coffee for us late evening.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Lovely weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. But we were contacted right away after booking and asked which floor we prefer.

    Amazing and helpful staff, very friendly. We love every minute in there. Had positive energy. The breakfast was very good, tasty and elegant. The bed was very comfy. Good location, enjoyed the park across the road. Will be back when next time in Montreal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.8
    Decent hotel but disinterested staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have never been to any other hotel anywhere in the world where there is zero interaction with guests by hotel staff. With the exception of the man on reception shaking my hand on checking out, the entire stay was wholly devoid of a single word or smile from any member of staff - I just felt like a number - total disinterest in why we were there, disinterest in our horrendous journey to get to the hotel and disinterest in proactively offering any help or information whatsoever.

    The open kitchen pantry and the breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Good location, not at the old town, but not too far away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price could be lower for this value - this is the only complaint (and this is the only reason of decrease of my mark to this hotel). Everything else was perfect.

    Good location, not at the old town, but not too far away. Area around is very nice. Very friendly staff - thousands of thanks to them. Clean, comfortable room and bathroom. A little bit overpriced, at my opinion, but very pleasant place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Marvelous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room isn't so big!

    Good location, Very friendly staff, good breakfast, All the time you have coffee, tea and pastries! In front off the hotel there is a beautifull park where you can walk or ride a bike.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely little hotel in trendy Plateau area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe deposit box in the room. Our used coffee cups weren't replaced with clean ones at all from the first day we used them.

    The continental breakfast served in the morning was great -- lots to choose from and better than expected. The hotel was walking distance many restaurants on Mont-Royal and right across from La Fontaine Park which was perfect for our 3-year-old daughter.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    6.3
    Perfect breakfast in French style, helpful staff, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of parking space - in practice the hotel doesn't have its own parking space but can only direct customers to available public street parking, so there is no guarantee of finding an empty space (and even if, it often involves having to repark the car once in a while). Mediocre hotel Wi-Fi. Very dark rooms and uncomfortable beds.

    Perfect breakfast in French style, helpful staff, clean and spacious rooms, OK location (close to bars and cafes of the Plateau district, next to a nice park).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast area is a bit too small; there was barely enough room to sit if most of the guests were there at the same time.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful; the manager responded to our special request immediately upon my booking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    4.2
    B&B place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The private parking is not a real option in this property. The expression "reservation not needed" is not the same as "you can't reserve parking because it is as first-come first-serve basis, and we have very few parking slots (2-3). And mostly it is not private parking, but public street one. In the end, we needed to pay public parking a block away from hostel.

    The next morning manager was very polite and kind and we really thank him for the assistance given, despite our previous night experience, when we arrived late in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Sweet French Inn in the Fashionable Plateau Area of Montreal.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Make sure to specify that you need parking. There is parking available but make sure to call to confirm a spot

    The inn was a french style Auberge. Cozy and clean with a very nice breakfast and across from the Park de la Fontaine. It was a quiet area in the fashionable Plateau area of Montreal. The staff were wonderful and helpful and knew me by name. I would return again. Also much nicer area to stay than in the large downtown hotels.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.3
    Definitely worth checking out!!😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a concern. Especially with snow

    Very friendly staff great at suggestions for shopping and eating. Breakfast was great availability of coffee and snacks satisfies those late night cravings

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.5
    A good place to stay. The view and location are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little cold in rooms and minimal towels etc. Tv channels limited, Front desk very friendly. Cleaning staff not as friendly.

    The breakfast was very sparse. The cooked food was not tasty. The main items varied daily.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    A must see-going back soon...summertime most likely?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More English speaking channels and selection on cable TV...I like to watch TV before I go to bed and there was a low priority on movie channels-in english

    The service was supreme

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.9
    Great service and nice little extras
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was surprisingly full of choices for a continental buffet. Also the kitchenette available with the included snacks was an original and pleasant idea.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Nice, small boutique hotel/Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 3 flights of stairs but with and an older place we understand

    Our room was upgraded to have a view of the park. That was so nice. Also free parking and access to the kitchen with maple cream cookies!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    Staff was great, as was location (and the chocolate log for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had a quiet throbbing/mechanical noise. My wife couldn't hear it, but I was glad I had brought ear plugs. Shower was tiny.

    Staff was great, as was location (and the chocolate log for breakfast).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.7
    From the photos the rooms looked very nice but we got the worst room in the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we got was very disappointing. On the ground floor at the back of the building, it was dark and dingy. Certainly nothing like the photos and none of the photos were of the room we were in. Was unimpressed with peeling wallpaper around the windows.

    Liked the building and free parking. Nice breakfast in the morning, staff are helpful and there's a lovely park across the road.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent staff, loved the free snack kitchen. The room was excellent. Because we was in our honeymoon we was surprised with a bottle of bubbly. Would defo stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.6
    Can`t go wrong staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good value for money so nothing to not like.

    Wonderful breakfast. Great snack kitchen always available. Very friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location and across from a quiet park. Will stay again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.5
    Staff are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is so limited. Only 3 spaces. The bathtub needs to put in a handle, not that safe for seniors. Hope they can improve this.

    Staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Great neighborhood inn across the street from Parc de La Fontaine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Like to sleep cool, but with room looking into park you are right on a busy street. Had to keep door/window closed.

    Nice to be in a neighborhood right across from Parc de La Fontaine. Short stroll to Metro which gives you access to all of the city. Restaurants close by. Good filling breakfast options to start the day. Comfortable bed with crisp clean sheets. Best of all, great helpful and friendly staff; thanks to Tarek and Jonathan and the rest of staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Montreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was one of the smallest ones, but it was just the two of us. The Wifi was not great.

    The breakfast was excellent! Fresh and varied with different choices day to day! The Mont Royal Plateau is a great neighborhood. Quiet, but with many great place to eat in walking distance. The staff was exceptionally helpful and kind! We would definitely come back with the family!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.2
    Being able to have a drink on the terrace and look out over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being able to have a drink on the terrace and look out over the park. Access to tea,coffee, water and refreshments at any time of the day. Easy to get to city highlights like old Montreal and Mont Royal.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay at a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful breakfast selections. Very helpful staff, great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, good breakfast. Lots of restaurants nearby, and Metro to the city not too far away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Great stay, thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard pillows ( but it is a personal preference), bathrooms are a bit outdated

    Location was amazing, nice breakfast and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good value for money with great stafff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very good rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were squeaky.

    Delicious breakfast. Across from a beautiful park. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Old style personality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charm, personality, classical music and guest kitchen with cookies. Note no elevator but stair climbing is good exercise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Great neighborhood experience at friendly and well run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in a great neighborhood away from the tourist crowds. Also a very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Nice jewel of the Montreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love, love, love this hotel. Comfortable and clean room overlooked the park. The staff was super friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, very friendly staff, the bed was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small, but there was everything one needs for a short stay

    Great location, very friendly staff, the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Location is great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable, but not luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New coffe machine! Coffe cold and not strong enough .

    Croissants were fresh every morning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Indian restaurant around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indian restaurant around

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    Own parkingplace, very clean room, nice lobby with coffee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Own parkingplace, very clean room, nice lobby with coffee available all day. Good service in the reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Location, Room with a view on the park, parking and personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothings

    Location, Room with a view on the park, parking and personal.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: