Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Auberge des Gallant 4 stars

1171 chemin St-Henri, J0P 1P0 Rigaud, Canada

#1 of 6 hotels in Rigaud

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 155 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would of liked to have perhaps a bit more activities to do other than just the spa and hot tub during the winter time. While we enjoyed the food, the pricing for dinner we found to be expensive. It might of been nice to have perhaps a pub style menu option for dinner. Perhaps burgers, fries, salads, soup & sandwiches as a less expensive option for dining.

    The room was clean, large and the bed was very comfortable. We loved the big roaring fireplace. the staff was very friendly and seemed interested in us. We loved Rosco the inn mascot (dog) and had fun playing with him in the snow. The food served at dinner and breakfast was wonderful and the service was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a beautiful setting and the countryside of Quebec. The staff is impeccable and they treat you like gold. And I have stayed here a few times and it has always been excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive.

    This is a family owned hotel and as such it gives you uniquenesswhen compared with The chained hotel groups. The fire place is a signature of the hotel which makes you feel the coziness. I recommend to buy a bottle of maple syrup as souvenir which is from the woods of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact we couldn't order from the regular menu on Valentines, and it would of been nice to have an outdoor skating rink

    The Hot Tub and accessibility from our room through the patio doors and the wildlife, (Deer)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I can think of at the moment.

    I liked the location in the woods, the immaculate state of the room, the friendliness of the staff and the excellent lunch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds- Quad
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ambiance is amazingly warm and cozy in foyer spacious and super modern throughout, beds are a dream, staff are beyond proffessional and curtious. A real get away home away from home.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The visit to this location is like visiting France ... incredible service, we dined at the property and a wonderful meal. This was one of the best places we have ever stayed. Will absolutely make this a destination stop every time we come this way. It was magical.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful surprise in the woods. The room was immaculate and the on sight restaurant was excellent. Staff was friendly and accommodating. If it was closer to home we'd be there every weekend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect from the time we arrived, dinner in the superb restaurant, the staff, the room. Couldn't have found a place more relaxed where we were pampered. we are trying to figure out when we can return. Absolutely lovely..... by anyone's standards!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The gardens are splendid with a wide variety of places to read, visit with friends or be private and to relax. The staff is each extraordinary. Helpful.Kind. Efficient. Beds the most comfy ever. Electric fireplace in the room and very modern bathroom a nice touch. Spotless.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The room was superb and beds extremely comfortable. The bathroom was spotless and spacious. Our waiter for dinner was friendly and very professional and provided amazing service and advice re: Menu.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like

    The Auberhe was absolutely beautiful. Immaculate gardens, spotless and comfortable room and our dinner was amazing and our server was friendly and very professional

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit dated (the floor, the bathroom). Continental breakfast is included, but if you want something more (eggs, bacon, ...) you have to pay for it.

    Nice swimming pool outside, lovely garden with flowers and birds. Free parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We travelled from Nova Scotia to Rigaud by motorcycle. Had fantastic weather until about 2 miles away from our destination. The skies opened up and it pelted down rain and then hail with high winds. We had to get off the bike and it's only the second time my husband has had to do that in his 50 years of biking. The plus side of this was that it confirmed our decision to stay 2 nights instead of one. We had the most relaxing day off from the road !! The urn of lemon water out by the pool was a nice touch.

    The on-site restaurant is excellent. All staff are very professional and eager to serve their guests. The rooms are very comfortable and roomy and the grounds are beautifully landscaped. The whirlpool hot tub was a nice extra and the pool was very clean with lots of poolside seating and loungers. Monsieur Gallant and his dog, Roscoe are ever present and you know they both care about the Auberge du Gallant. This was our second stay at this motel and it was as wonderful the second time around as it was 2 years ago.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant of the hotel is a little bit pricy to my opinion.

    Staff is great. Big and clean room, even a balcony. Food is good. I really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I forgot my iPhone charger. They didn't have a loaner. I had to charge the phone at the bar.

    Upscale dining experience. Very nice room at a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to reception up several stairs from front entrance. No one offered to assist with bags.

    Price reasonable through Booking.com, otherwise pricy. Dinner was good but expensive for what was served. Dining room surroundings pleasant as was staff. Room nice and clean. Better than other nearby places to stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds- Triple
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little disappointed with the meals. Having eaten supper there in the past and finding the food delicious, it wasn't the case this time. I had the Chicken in coconut milk with basmati rice and it was rather bland. Second night I had the trout stuffed with mushrooms and found that bland as well. Desserts were also not spectacular. Expected better.

    Very friendly staff, comfortable clean spacious rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I could have stayed there longer instead of the one night planned, I would have been happier. Nothing was unpleasant or disturbing

    I liked the reception, the setting, the service, the dinner, the breakfast, the room, the internet, the pool, the outside fire, the gardens - everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have a fork to mix my dogs food and something to heat it. I give them fresh veggies and Vet special food. I did have to serve cold to them need to think of something to heat their food the next time. There will be a next time.

    Bed perfect for me considering I have a herniated disc. It was perfect for me. There were extra pillow and blanket if needed. The house-keeping staff go above and beyond their duties to make me feel like it was my home.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable. The springs were too soft and seemed old and the sheets were rather rough.

    The grounds were very nice in a very pretty location. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the staff went our of their way to be helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a lovely facility, and thanks for making me (Daphne the dog) so welcome - but I wish there had been a way to know that my stay would cost $50 + taxes extra BEFORE my owners and I got there. That fee was a surprise that could have been advertised on booking.com perhaps. My owners said the food in the restaurant was excellent, but they didn't share any of it with me!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior handicap facility the best ever seen . Very high quality dining room with very friendly confident staff well trained and a happy family . The entire property beautiful nothing to deter..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved everything about this property. We just wish we had more time to enjoy the facilities

    Everything. Family friendly, pet friendly, quiet, peaceful, plenty of activities, nice rooms. The dog area was a definite plus!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds- Quad
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant times were limited ... we arrived about 6:30 pm to check in and were advised the pub closed at 7:00 and the dining room closed at 8:00 and was already heavily booked. The property is quite remote and other eating options were limited.

    Room was very nice, clean and well appointed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's absolutely perfect cozy fancy beautiful place. You could see that staff is taking care of everything on the property, everything is in a great shape. We loved our room, swimming pool, hot tub and bar. The waiter who worked near the swimming pool was exceptionally nice, very friendly and thoughtful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spa and lovely rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds- Quad
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Loved the hottub, friendly staff and nice room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great pet friendly hotel with excellent staff and lovely accomodation. They went above and beyond to make us feel welcome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds- Triple
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bare floors in the room are cold. The restaurant was good but lacking some choice.

    Great outdoor baths surrounded nature, including deer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the natural surrounding landscapes, the wildlife, and the amazing food! It’s a little expensive but a nice treat!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner in front of Fireplace

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the outdoor heated pool and hot tub was amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra pay

    Speed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I didn't Like

    Everything Was Excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything!

    Wonderful atmosphere, friendly personelle, good cuisine, lovely clean rooms with lots of space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Amazing place! Will definitely book again! We loved the hot tubs!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that didn't delight us

    Pretty much everythings

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was booked for my daughter and son in law for the twenty fifth anniversary and they had a great time

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms could use some investment. There is a bit of a pet odour in the basement.

    The view of the garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nickel and dining

    Nickeled and dimes free breakfast is not really free

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from Montreal

    Very valuable, very good experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer.

    Large room. Beautiful gounds. Comfortable king bed. Staff attention to detail.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Service impeccable, good food and amazing wine selection! Very nice premises and always happy to come and relax here.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Priceless Jem of a location.. Peace and Comfort in nature setting .. Blended with Artsy Sophistication. Well worth it!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful grounds, china in the breakfast room, friendly staff, comfy beds, outdoor spa was amazing :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a little more lighting in bedroom, sitting area.

    Lovely grounds, spacious room, peaceful setting.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful grounds secluded location with fantastic menu and wine selection

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could be better every thing was fabulous

    One of the best places we have stayed beautiful room peaceful gardens to walk about and great price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Single
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    GPS could be misleading. Street lights could help. It was a bit scary at night.

    Good size rooms with queen beds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast was good but pricey

    Room was spacious and well appointed, Grounds are beautiful quite and relaxing place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous location. Excellent gardens. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was very comfy staff was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very relaxing, quiet and located on a beautiful property. The staff was amazing! The food was also delicious.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although there are DVD available to be watched there is only 1 DVD player. For the price I would think DVD players should be included in all the rooms.

    The bed was really comfortable. The room was very clean. I was really impressed. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to a friend. I enjoyed having the fireplace in the room and the location. Perfect for an out-of-city getaway.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly Walking trails Roscoe the dog

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    room was very very expensive, 289$ tax in its way too much for what it is!!!!!!!!!

    I went for a wedding it was a blast the staff was super nice!

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Supper was excellent clean and comfy rooms. Beautiful shower and premises are gorgeous. Spa and pool amazing :) staff very classy will come again

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everyone was so accommodating and friendly. Beautiful, cozy Inn with excellent food!

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room prices were reasonable. The food was divine. Everyone was helpful and hospitable.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Guests also reviewed these properties: