Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Auberge des Peupliers 3 stars

381 Rue St Raphael, G5A 2N8 La Malbaie, Canada

#17 of 18 B&Bs and Inns in La Malbaie

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 166 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    It’s a good location for couples but not for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a family room, but it’s a two double size beds. It’s way too small for a family. And most of the breakfast are cold even ham and omelet

    It has a good location with river view. Staff there are very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    We liked it very much and should we go back in that area we will go back there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was very nice. People were nice, friendly and helpful. The room was quite smaller than expected but it is like the auberge/gite in europe. We liked everything about it. Very cosy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.0
    A nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking.com site says there is a restaurant and one is still coming up on the web. Under restaurants. There is no restaurant there now which entails driving into town. While the auberge is comfortable we would not have booked there had we known that.

    The view was lovely. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.5
    Delightful on the whole with an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was comfortable, but dated. View limited by small window. Limited food service: no a la carte menu.

    Location, friendliness and efficiency of personnel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    An enjoyable stay in La Malbaie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit more expensive than I would have liked to pay.

    It was extremely quiet and relaxing (no traffic noise, no guest noise). The breakfast was excellent. The location was ideal for our activities. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The tree in front of the property (poplar? cottonwood?) smelled amazing in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    C'est magnifique!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was amazing with a fantastic view. We could have stayed and relaxed in the room all day! The restaurant is excellent and definitely worth trying, even if you are not staying here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Staff were extremely friendly, polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were extremely friendly, polite and helpful. Food was excellent lived up to the guide book reputation ! we would definite stay here again if we were in the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small. The Hotel is located outside La Malbaie Center. 10mins car drive zu get to the Center.

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast is excellent with homemade dishes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny but it was convenient

    The breakfast is excellent with homemade dishes. Spa is nice. Staff is great A great stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Everything, I love this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, I love this place!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small for its price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Very friendly, delicious food, lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, delicious food, lovely place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    5.8
    Small but cosy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses on the saggy side.

    Decor slightly in need of update.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't get any major discount by taking the local package with the restaurant. The restaurant and wine were a little over price.

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    A Perfect B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The can-do attitude of staff, the great breakfast and well-designed rooms make this a wonderful place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    8.3
    Allowing pet while in a normal clean room ( how many places...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi did not work well during the evening.

    Allowing pet while in a normal clean room ( how many places try to give you the dirtiest oldest room because you have a pet?!)

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    5.4
    The food at the restaurant was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Photos of rooms online did not show our room which was so small we could not unfurl our yoga mat

    The food at the restaurant was exceptional.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: