Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of C3- Hotel Art De Vivre 3 stars

170 Grande Allée Ouest, G1R 2G9 Quebec City, Canada

#32 of 104 hotels in Quebec City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 436 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was super comfortable and clean! Very pretty artworks and lots of attention to details. Location is super centric! Just in front of the Art Museum, and steps away from restaurants and cafes. We decided to walk to Old Quebec from the hotel and it took us about 35 minutes (in Uber is about 10 minutes or less). Friendly staff helped us with answering some of our questions and I would definitely select it again for a future stay! Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room relative to other hotels quite small. Shower is comfortable but small and crowded. The equipment in the room is of a very good standard. Breakfast is really basic cheese coffee no vegetables no eggs and the equipment in the dining room is of a good standard

    I loved the location and the design of the small hotel but a good feeling

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition did not cool at all, so the nights could get really sweaty. Slow Wi-Fi.

    Beautiful boutique hotel with stylish rooms and very friendly staff. Clean and quiet. Sightseeing bus stops across the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very soft on one side (mabe broken or simply used) The noise: - Sound isolation is poor - Rain falling onto something that made noise all nigth Practicle things: - No hook for towels - No robe - Very (very) small shower

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating convector was very noisy making it difficult to sleep. No hot water until 10 PM. The bathroom was not as clean as it should have (hair in the shower). Parking access difficult. While the owner’s dog was a quiet german shepard, he should not be in the lobby since some clients like me can be afraid of dogs.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non-existent sound insulation. I could hear everything from the neighbouring room, even though the guests were quiet. Cheap inferior breakfast. I would rather pay more for something edible.

    Good location for my purposes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly, and helpful, and the hotel smelled amazing. We loved all of the art work. The roof top patio was beautiful even in the snow. I just loved how unique this hotel was. Also, it was so close to Cartier Street, with great restaurants and shops. Our favorite dinner spot was Bistro B, and for breakfast we loved Les Cousins.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden gem. This was repurposed as a family-run high end hotel. Loved our stay. Loved location, within artistic district with great food options.. service provided was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Our plane was delayed which meant that there would not be anyone with whom to check in! I called the property from the airport & explained about the airline delay. She told me not to worry that someone would be there to let us in after hours. The gentleman let us in at 12:45 AM & helped us with our luggage but would not take a tip!! The room was small but everything fit fine. Everything was clean & welcoming! Only complaint was we would have liked to stay longer as this location was close to shops & restaurants! We had a cruise the next morning, we got in 6 hours after originally scheduled, so couldn't enjoy the area for very long. The front desk was very helpful with suggestions of where to eat. They offer an $8 continental buffet but since I'm gluten free, couldn't enjoy! Would highly recommend this quaint hotel. It's clean, excellent location & excellent service!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A typical hotel suitcase stand would be helpful as well as a fridge. Not thrilled with carpet tiles. Our personal preference would be hard surface. Found dark hairs in towels & shower.

    Pierre & Jackie are huge assets-so welcoming, like we had been friends for life. Great recommendations. Ideal location-handy to restaurants, parks, shopping. Never dreamed we would be able to use the rooftop patio but the weather cooperated & we were searching for shade. Love the mix of old (maintaining walls) & new (ultra modern breakfast room). Very well done.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to find where to park for check-in ended up driving around block several times before just stopping to ask.

    The upstairs terrace with fireplace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was very tight. There was not a spot for our car so we parked in a "non-spot" that we were directed to. Later in our stay we received a very poorly worded note telling us that they would tow our car.

    The hotel was very close to some very good restaurants and a short walk to the old city. The staff were friendly and helpful. Also there is seating and tables on the roof, we spent one warm afternoon eating cheese, drinking wine and taking in the view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great & friendly staff, with fab recommendations for eating & seeing the sights of Quebec. Loved that you were able to help yourself to tea & coffee at any time of the day in the restaurant free of charge! Great location, with lots to see & do around the hotel! Only a 15-20 min walk into the old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to know that parking was extra... The breakfast was fair but for $9.00 per person more variety would have been nice as well

    The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would book with bath on higher floor but basement room well fitted and comfy bed.

    Good continental breakfast. Pierre extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Followed his Chemin Roi instructions back to Montreal for lovely scenic drive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast, just croissant and cafe. The TV in the room was not working properly. It was losing signal all the time. I was not a TV looking person, but I wanted to keep me updated with the news.

    Good location, near to restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel had a wonderful location. Outside the hubbub of Old Quebec City but within easy walking distance. Great restaurants and stores just around the corner. The rooms were small, but the bed was very comfortable. The croissants were fabulous and special thanks to our "breakfast guy" Pierre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you don't pay for the parking, who knows where you would park.

    Loved the elevator, it's the old fashion one that you have to keep pressing the button for it to go up or down. It's an old building with a well mix of old and new decor, the ambiance is amazing. Especially the roof top. The staff is awesome. Always there to help. Will go back for sure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could only suggest five improvements: 1. A slip may or grip tiles in bath so not to slip. 2. A grab rail for getting in and out of bath safely. 3. An improved exhaust fan in bathroom. 4. A mirror in room so makeup can be done while partner in shower 5. A lift for convenience. These are not needs but wants.

    Loved the boutique feel, adored the staff. So genuine friendly and helpful! Loved the fire pit in the roof terrace and our room was so funky.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were initially put in room 103 with a window facing a wall, we moved to another room. It is not the hotels fault that the building is designed in this way but could put some art outside the window instead of looking at a brick wall!

    The hotel had the most comfortable bed that I have ever slept in! The design and art within the hotel was amazing. Great rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have preferred parking and breakfast included for rate we paid but not deal-breaker as price was within our budget and hotel otherwise delightful.

    Just far enough from Old Town Quebec (15 minutes' walk) for our taste but may be a little far for other travelers (but City Buses available). Wonderful neighborhood for restaurants, shops, provisions, etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were polite and friendly. The uniqueness of the property was charming, and the location on Grande Allée was a great launching point for experiencing the old world charm of Québec. It was also very close to neighbourhood restaurants for those who enjoy the local flavour.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel is overrated. The room is not as good as expected or as good as the pictures show it. It is too expensive for its quality. I would not recommend it for long stays.

    The hotel is fairly well located.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little far from Old Quebec. We had yo take a taxi or walk a long way.

    Staff very friendly and helpful, delicious and filling breakfast, very comfortable bed and pillows.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too small and very uncomfortable. Room was very bare bones, price was not. There were no shampoo, no writing paper, no small refrigerator and no view. The charm did not outweigh the lack of amenities. Luggage had to be dragged up the stairs and parking was 2 blocks away

    Ambience was fun and funky, breakfast was pleasant good croissants. The location was wonderful across from the museum and around the corner from lots of restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have be a little more..that is eggs could have been an option

    The staff was super friendly and accommodating..very respectful and the hotel was super clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small. Charged for parking in a private lot behind hotel

    Location and neighbourhood. Pierre-who worked at breakfast was great to talk to and couldn't have helped more in terms of things to do etc...Rooms were modern...fresh

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have appreciated another shelf in the bathroom,which was extremely compact.

    We liked being so close to Ave Cartier where there were nice little shops and good restaurants. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the outdoor terrace. As it was the weekend, we were also able to park on the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast is very limited and it is exactly the same everyday. Although what is provided is great and there is no problem with it one would have liked more variety. Eggs for example would have been great.

    The location is great, all the staff was friendly and helpful while the room was great. Our room was very quite which suited us. Relatively small but very cozy hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was tiny. I'm 5'4" and it "fit"... wouldn't recommend it for anyone taller / larger. I recognize it's Quebec City in the summer, but this was a good walk from the main attractions mid-week so I was surprised at the cost.

    The hotel was unique and the staff very helpful and friendly. Art was beautiful and it was close to secluded green space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had the small suite which was lovely, but the second room, with no window, had a sloping floor and we had to put pillows under one side of the mattress to prevent rollout! That being said, we do believe this is the last room which will undergo renovations and, judging by the quality of current work, it will soon be just as marvellous.

    Good quality fresh breakfasts and coffee for reasonable price. Loved the roof patio! Helpful and courteous, friendly staff and interesting, approachable owner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was right above our basement room. We could thus hear all kitchen movements in the morning. There was also road construction right outside our window early in the morning on our first day there, but that was outside the control of the hotel. They offered us breakfast on the house as consolation, and the staff, especially Pierre, made up for it with their efficiency and friendliness. :)

    The staff were super-friendly and made us feel at home. Thank you, Pierre! You were fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was in kind of underground, there was only one small window - u could see only pavement outside. Besides that, there were constructing works ongoing next door, which started at 7, so I complained about - the manager gave us 10 % discount of price, which was very nice, even it wasnt their fault, as it wasnt their property. Location - not an old town, but main street - u can easily walk to old town in 15 minutes.

    I liked bed, very comfortable, very nice room, wide variety for breakfast, terace roof free coffee and tea anytime

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice if the room had a dresser/bureau where you could keep your clothes.

    Hotel owner & staff very pleasant and accommodating. Very homey place, loved the location and the modern, creative feel to the overall hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the price went up a bit when after I booked it. It would have been nice for booking.com to list all the fees and taxes up front.

    It was really good, friendly, loved being super close to the plains of abraham, awsome for running and getting to the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was more French style so a little limited but this is a hotel in the French speaking Quebec

    Great room and hotel decor. Nice staff. Convenient location not too far from the main and center and close to many restaurants and apposite from a museum. Nice roof top terrace

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The perfect location right near all the local hotspots. Very cute decor. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They have a lovely rooftop patio where we enjoyed a glass of wine every night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small very nice hotel..location is also excellent..on the main road with public transport as well as all kinds of food available just 5 minutes away..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there was a fridge in the room so we could keep drinks cold.

    Beautiful hotel, so much personality. Staff was excellent, especially the server at breakfast, he was so helpful and kind to us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ambience of this small hotel was wonderful. modern art from local Québécois artists in the lobby and breakfast areas added an interesting touch. The staff were so helpful and interesting to talk to. Loved our room which was in the lower level of the hotel. It was large and had an electric fireplace which we loved. Good breakfast served by Pierre. He offered great tips about what to see and do in Quebec which was very helpful. A lovely man. We were also impressed by Isabelle at the the front desk who was a wealth of knowledge about local restaurants and places to visit. There is a large upper level patio that we thought was a nice touch and the hotel offers marshmallows to cook over an open fire pit available if interested.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel has a beautiful modern vibe, is conspicuously clean and is very comfortable. The beds are super soft and feature fluffy down duvets. The location is close to Avenue Cartier which had several interesting restaurants and stores. It's right across the street from the Plains of Abraham.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Isabelle, the woman who's in the night shift was very rude and not helpful at all. An awful way to start our journey in Quebec - very disappointing. Warning: although there is no explicit parking fee in the hotel's profile, they charge you around 20 dollars per night. Also, they will charge your credit card with the breakfast in advance (even if you didn't request it) just because its convenient for them to do it this way. Breakfast could be much much better: the quality of the croissants and the coffee is really poor.

    We received the help of the woman in the morning shift, in order to book/cancel a tour. The staff in the restaurant (during breakfast) is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though we chose a basement room, we still had a small window and fresh air. Room was comfortable, well appointed, with a modern boutique feel. Location was 20 minutes walking distance from old Quebec city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't drain properly. Plumbing a bit leaky. A bit far from old town.

    Extra friendly staff. Very helpful and knowledgeable. Lovely roof top retreat with fire pit and free marshmallows for toasting!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The back door was not clearly labeled as our room so a few times other people tried to enter. The breakfast was just ok- Although my family loved the croissants.

    We stayed in a suite. It was great to have separate spaces for family that doesn't have the same sleep schedule. The beds were comfy. The art was funky. Our room opened onto a back deck area with a little table.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was located right next to the kitchen. I heard everything starting at 6:00 a.m. and was not thrilled with this. Could also hear everything in the hallways from my bed. The walls must have been paper thin. (?!) Also the room area was too small for the bed, I could hardly walk around it. Made it hard to get to the closet and very difficult to get through to the other side of the room. Staff was only moderately friendly.

    I did like the outdoor rooftop fire pit and couch idea but the access to it was very hazardous - the stairs were extremely slippery and dangerously steep. Big TV in room was also nice, and bathroom was clean and modern.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel wasn't accurately described in the photos, and the room I thought I selected was not at all what I got. The bed was the only nice thing about the stay. Although it was very creaky.

    Cool hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on front and noisy traffic, unable to sleep. The bathroom is a 12inch step up and no one mentioned this ahead of time. I had to hold onto wall and pull myself up to get inside every time to use bathroom. The carpet is stained and old. Room was extremely small allowing for minimal space to walk around queen bed. Dusty lamps and i needed to wipe off table. Paid a premium price due to busy weekend. Not worth the funds. Mgr did not charge us parking but could not adjust price since we did not reserve direct. Future guests need to be aware regarding the situation in this room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Basement
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was advertised as being on site but in actuality 2 blocks away. When traveling in a rental car we prefer to have the car be visible. Our basement room was large but the bathroom very small. Lighting poor. If you book a basement room be aware that Rooms 100 and 500 are directly below the breakfast room. Expensive.

    Warm croissants at breakfast were a big plus. Willingness of staff to speak English for us. We enjoyed our conversations with Pierre in the breakfast room. Location was great. Close to multiple restaurants, parks and the HOHO route.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge Pierre was amazing. He took a real interest in our vacation and provided us more information and history than local tourist guides. He was such a pleasure and we looked forward to seeing him every morning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had the room #101. The room is on the most used hallway, and the door opens directly onto the bed. We were woken up around 6h30 people moving stuff, and it didn't stop after that. The shower also didn't drain.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Size of rooms are quite small.

    Location in Q-City was the absolute best. Much better than in the Old City itself. We were part of the city rather than part of the tourists. Great shops and restaurants right there!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too soft for my wife. (sciatica) Room was tiny. (only 7ft wide in vicinity of bed.) Bathroom was small. Shower might be iffy for large people. Wood paneling did not touch floor behind bed and night stand. (no baseboard) Dropped my pen and was able to stick my arm under the flooring and behind the wall to retrieve pen. They wanted $9 for breakfast and $15 or $17 per day (can't remember) for parking. Over-all it was a form-over function problem. It looked interesting but cost too much for what you actually were getting.

    the look of the place was attractive. Facilities were newish. Roof top lounge was nice. House keeping crew were friendly. Parking place, though a pay-for arrangement..was relatively secure. Video surveillance. (on the roof too)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little disappointed in breakfast and had thought it was included in price. Was told that bookings.com never includes the breakfast.

    Surprised that there basement room was so nice. Furnishings were comfortable...large bed and good storage space. Pierce who waited on us at breakfast is very cordial.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the rate this hotel charges you just aren't getting that much. I think it's overpriced. The only amenity is the rooftop patio, which is lovely but not amazing.

    Great location in a beautiful and interesting neighborhood. The rooms are small but comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    . The room we stayed in was VERY small. It was difficult for two people to navigate in. The rooms could really be updated. The carpeting was old amd dirty. For the price, I would not stay here again

    The staff was very friendly and very accommodating

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the smaller side which wasn't a problem for us but might be a drawback for some

    The hotel was really charming from start to finish. I loved all of the art and the rooftop terrace was beautiful. It was raining the night we were there but we will be back to roast marshmallows! The location is perfect, only 20 minutes walking from Old Quebec, although the neighborhood it's has plenty of things to see and places to eat. The staff was friendly and breakfast was yummy!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I booked the hotel I knew we would have to pay for parking so that was not a surprise. The surprise was we had to park about 3 blocks from the hotel. Not sure there is anything the hotel can do about this since parking is at a premium except maybe add a note to the confirmation that parking is within so many blocks of the hotel. The only other suggestion is to have a larger TV.

    The location was an easy walk to the street filled with shops and restaurants, the staff was very helpful and helped us to get around Quebec since neither of us spoke French. The bed was extremely comfortable and we got a great nice sleep. The hotel had a rooftop balcony for the guests which was nice to enjoy after dinner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not worth the price. Very uncomfortable bed due to sheets that would not stay in place - not fitted. Very small room. Not a room that was comfortable to stay.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Nice roof-top deck. Decent parking for a price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dark with the black ceiling it made us feel claustrophobic. Breakfast should be included for the price we paid.

    The artistic feel made it unique. The daytime staff Sebastian was a great help to us. The rooftop patio was wonderful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to pay for parking. Small room. Barely fit one suitcase in.

    Great staff. Good location, we walked everywhere and didn't use our car. (20 minute walk to old city) There's parking. Quiet. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs. No elevator to our basement room. But.... Sebastian helped carry our luggage!

    We really loved the location. We really loved the staff. Sebastian was awesome. He even helped with our luggage. Super friendly and knowledgeable. Loved the funkiness of the hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a downstairs room close to the eating area. But i guess someone has to have that room.

    The location was good. Across from the park, half an hour walk to main bistro area, around the corner were great spots to shop and eat. Being on a Main Street was easy for uber pick up/drop off. Staff was courteous and helpful. Terrace was a nice touch. Modern place with modern facilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found the location perfect for a one-day exploration of Quebec City. The hotel is within walking distance of the historical centre, easy to reach by car - but quiet. The interior design is also first-rate!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just small complaints! The room was very small but had a lot in it; so it was a bit difficult to maneuver around the bed to get to the bathroom at night without banging my shins on something! The heater is under the sink in the bathroom which is fine except that there is no counter space in the bathroom. There are 2 drawers under the sink in which to keep toiletries, etc., but the heater liquified some of my lotions and gels in drawers.

    The location was terrific in the art sector and within walking distance of most everything. The owner and staff were very helpful and friendly including the dog Miles! We enjoyed the rooftop lounging area and in cooler weather expect the fire pit will be nice. The breakfast is a very nice continental for CAD 8.99 with 24 hr coffee/tea/bottled water; there is no kitchen for protein or anything more substantial but Cartier street is just one small block over and has many nice restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were extra helpful. Provided parking the day before while we picked up something. Waitress gave good directions and suggestions. Location was great for getting everywhere and so close to the Art Gallery.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the location as it was close to downtown & the fact that parking was included. The room was clean & quiet but would've preferred a mattress that was a little firmer. We would stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The location was great. It was a short walk to Old Quebec which meant easy access but in a quiet neighbourhood. The rooftop patio was nice and the there were plenty of less touristy places to eat just around the corner. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Basement
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Odd elevator that didn't go to the basement, charge for bottles of water in room

    Rooftop terrace with fire, quiet rooms despite knowing families were also staying, complimentary coffee. Pleasant walk to the old town. Parking available

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful & friendly staff😁Especially Perre👍🏻

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, easy parking, nice rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythink was fine

    Especially the different guestrooms, all individuell and the 360° top terrasse

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk staff could be more helpful with the restaurant suggestions

    Very well located.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel decor and art district location

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse C3- Hotel Art De Vivre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: