Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Auberge Le Pomerol 3 stars

819 Maisonneuve East Blvd, H2L 1Y7 Montréal, Canada

#38 of 54 B&Bs and Inns in Montréal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 486 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Returned to a great welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a kettle instead of a percolator but that’s my personal preference.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. We booked this hotel twice and the staff remembered us from before. Rooms are compact and very clean as well as the hotel overall. Met all our needs for our stay. Very close to airport bus and metro so easy to get around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    breakfast was superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2nd time customer - room is as small as our bedroom closet, with a curtain to hide some stuffs. It's literally a hole in a wall!!! Evening staff manager hardly speak english. Communicating through sign language at this day and age in Canada is ridiculous!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    breakfast was superb!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    A bit small but centrally located and easy to get around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small. There was at least one homeless person asking for money every time we went out.

    It was close to transportation and had many restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    The staff were very helpful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and accommodating. For us the location was perfect. The morning breakfast basket was perfect. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    The rooms were clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were clean and comfortable. A little small but we had 3 people in it. Breakfast delivered by basket to your room. Staff friendly and accommodating. Would stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Fine I guess
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed in room 303. Had possibly the smallest floor space of any room I've ever stayed in. If you had a suitcase (we didn't) the only place to open it would be on the bed ! I know it was their lowest grade room but really.

    Location for city exploring. Local road of restaurants Humorous breakfast baskets left outside room which never had quite the right stuff. Croissants every day but jam turned up only once. Other days..Philadelphia cheese !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place to stay, would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite noisy, from the room next door and the floor above. Floorboards squeaky but you can't really help that.

    The breakfast was a lovely touch, great location and the sight seeing bus stops just up the road from the hotel. The staff were bilingual which helped alot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.1
    The staff are very friendly and caring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room to the street is noisy. The bathroom shelf is tilted and cannot hold things. Booking.com says the room I booked has a bathtub but it was not true.

    The staff are very friendly and caring. I specifically like the old-school safe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    I will definitely be going back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm not sure I disliked anything! I will definitely be back!

    Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was lovely. Loved the breakfast I got each morning outside my door! Bed was super comfy and there were even extra pillows! Also the location was fantastic, right across the street from the metro and in a central location of the city where almost everything was equidistant from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful and relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I loved our stay. We went for Christmas to get away from a difficult family illness for a respite. The room was warm and comfy. Delicious croissant, yogurt, juices, fruit and spreads were brought to our room in a basket. What a treat to be in the comfy bed with books, breakfast, and coffee. We found great, international restaurants all within walking distance, a French bakery and the subway-all right there. We spent a day in the Musee des Beaux Arts. Staff were lovely--friendly and helpful. We'll be back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    The location could not have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facilities & room were very basic, but not unsurprising based on price. Free breakfast was left outside the room at 6am every day - although it's worth noting it's a very simple breakfast of croissants & yogurt. Shame they don't include a bottle of water because traveling outside in -6F weather for water was not enjoyable!

    The location could not have been better. Directly opposite the main metro station with connections to all lines. Short walk from lots of bars & restaurants. Short car ride from main shopping / commercial center. Staff extremely friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    I'll stay again in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was awesome. Very cozy and comfortable. Super close to the subway, and you can walk to downtown as well. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was given to someone else and the room they gave us was dirty. Someone had gone in to see it and dirtied the floors and bathroom and then decided they did not want that room. They eventually cleaned it up. I would have expected them to compensate us in some way, but they didn't. Hence the average rating.

    Very clean room. Staff very nice but too busy to handle problems

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value/location - would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite old so it is important to set expectations properly, it reminded me of hotels I have stayed in European cities when you are dealing with 3*. It was very clean and relatively quiet despite being on a very busy street.

    The location of this hotel is particularly good, the City Bus that runs from the airport drops you off 1 block away from the hotel. It is also in the heart of downtown Montreal where mostly anything you could wish to see/do is within walking distance. the Metro station is also a block away. The staff were wonderful and friendly. I enjoyed having my continental breakfast in the basket outside the door each morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    A true Vieux Quebec experience not to be missed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I knew ahead of time that there were stairs and no lift, but that was a little difficult for me. I asked for a room with a view, so that was probably priority in the selection of our room being on 2nd floor. Breakfast was another flight down.

    We loved the location! We were able to walk everywhere in Old Town. Our room was a step out of history. The decor and view were excellent! Ambiance was warm. The staff was excellent, especially the lady in charge. She gave us good advice and recommendations. Breakfast was very good, and she made sure we had a warm croissant!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.7
    The concierge was very helpful and provided good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was not as convenient and expensive.

    The concierge was very helpful and provided good recommendations for dining. Location was convenient as the Metro station was just opposite the property and walking distance to Old Montreal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    Regular
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On my first visit was pretty good but on the second one was really bad, because the heating was broken, so you put on another room (206), in this new room the blanket had holes and bedding was dirty and stinky, so I put all on the floor and all the time stayed like this, the person in charge of cleaning never moved it, besides one of the day of my stay you missed to clean the room, very disappointed. This reservation was for my and my girlfriend but because of these issues she decided to move in.

    I liked our breakfast and the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.1
    The staff was super diligent, welcoming and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been better, just packed bread with marmalade, butter, juice, yogurt and a piece of fruit. The room was way smaller than it appeared in the pictures with little space between the bed and the desk - not the best if you are on business trip and need to work.

    The staff was super diligent, welcoming and friendly. Nice location, walking distance to the Old Town and two blocks away from Quartier Latin, packed with bars and restaurants. Metro station rights across the street and the bus to the airport is just on the other side of the street. Coffee maker in the room was certainly a plus. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel. highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware of the nesty ppl in the small garden 1 min walk from the hotel. But it's not the hotel fault.

    The room with the jaccuzy(iirc #203)was amazing. Well equipped. Great decoration. Very clean. Stuff was helpful and welcoming. The basket with breakfast was a nice touch (as a vegan, enjoyed the juice and fruits) Location in front of a big metro station (with all the important lines!! 10 min ride to the downtown) and a shopping center. Pubs, resturants, super market really nearby The la fontaine park is great and just about 10 min easy walk. Bus to /from airport very close to the hotel. Amazing value for money. Easy 10/10 hotel. Amazing hotel in the amazing city of Montreal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.0
    Location handy to subway and a taxi organised by the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was delivered to the door in a basket and the room extremely small.

    Location handy to subway and a taxi organised by the hotel got us to the airport in record time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is right next to the library and that's the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first night the WiFi kept going in and out, which was very annoying. It didn't happen any other night.

    The hotel is right next to the library and that's the best place to get long term parking in that area of the city. ($15 a day or $10 on weekends).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing in almost every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we were given didn't match the style of the ones on the website. Everything was old and stained and worn down. It looked like it hadn't been painted or refurbished since the 1990s. The breakfast basket was unappetizing (juice and yogurt were warm). It was really disappointing in almost every way, especially for the price.

    The staff were friendly, the location fairly convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    2.5
    Waste of money!!! Beware!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WORST place and service ever! Staff confrontational and not helpful. Toilet didn't work! The desk clerk came to fix it twice in the evening and said she's not a plumber. Couldn't flush overnight at all, or in the morning. Had to clean bathroom myself after. Requested fridge for medications / told public fridge there or pay to upgrade room. Was on third floor - no elevator so had to change due to disability. Absolutely NOT worth the rates charged!!!!

    Leaving!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    The breakfasts are all hand delivered in baskets in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a mix-up and the hotel did not have a reservation for me even though Booking.com said that I did. The two parties need to coordinate better. Luckily there was another room available and I was able to stay. But this could have been pretty bad.

    The breakfasts are all hand delivered in baskets in the morning. This was very convenient!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    2.5
    Definitely not what we expected for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We traveled with a baby in a stroller and the hotel is all about stairs. The personal was nice but only worried about charging more (not only to us but to other visitors as wells). We almost lost the taxi to the airport because this issue. Our room was in the basement when the reservation didn't say anything about that.

    Nothing really. It wasn't what I expected for the price and pictures.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Perfectly located in front of the metro, well connected to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly located in front of the metro, well connected to all the touristic places. The room was very modern and comfortable. It was nice to have the breakfast in the basket in front of the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.4
    fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just didn`t like the general feel of the place, the front desk and the sunken living room looked tired . I wasn`t crazy about the colours and the plastic flowers in the room

    some staff , not all .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Perfect Location With Charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking Is Off-Site ($15-$22 Night), But The Staff Was Helpful In Directions. Room Was A Little Cramped, But Completely Manageable.

    Perfect Location. Breakfast Basket Was A Great Touch. Staff Is Very Helpful and Friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Unexpected, last minute and ideal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The concierge was the best! We got screwed by an innkeeper in Montreal from Expedia on our way from Montreal during our honeymoon. He set us up with a great suite and THE best dinner we had through at our entire trip. Excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    We really enjoyed our 2 night stay as the location was perfect for walking everywhere.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not so comfortable- low and no box spring made it a little to firm and kind of hard to get out of with it being so low. The breakfast was not really something we would eat- a basket of all carbs and sweets they hang outside your door in the morning

    Great location. Quiet, cozy sitting area with coffee, tea and cookies from 3:00-11:00

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    The area was great and the food was fantastic !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking.com booked me for two rooms (only wanted one ) They still charged me for an extra night

    The location near the Gay Village was great ! The staff was fantastic !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Overall great stay good location and comfy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast basket delivered to your for in the a.m. fresh fruit pastries yogurt juice. Room also had a jetted tub which was very nice and unexpected

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Very nice - will use this facility when visiting again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly and very helpful. Central Metro station across street gave easy access to the entire city. Old Montreal in close proximity - beautiful. Excellent continental breakfast at the door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Don't be put off by first impressions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were shown was disappointing. Though it was an executive/premium room it was cold, impersonal, the walls looked unfinished, it had a spooky double-height roof and above all else is in the basement. This was despite requesting a room on a higher floor four months in advance of staying. That being said, the hotel immediately switched our room to one on the top floor which was charming, cosy and comfortable. It did smell a tiny bit of damp though, and the bathroom definitely needs renovating. This shouldn't put you off staying here, just try not to get a basement room!

    The hotel is directly opposite a metro station which serves every line in Montreal - very easy to get to everywhere. The first impression of the neighbourhood is a little dodgy. Yes there are a couple of drunks hanging around the park nearby, but I saw it as a vibrant neighbourhood that's a little rough around the edges - to be honest I think this characterises Montreal as a whole (no bad thing too!). The breakfast was actually quite good - if you're expecting a full cooked breakfast then you'll be disappointed, but we were delighted and more than satisfied with pastries, fruit, yoghurt, juice and rolls. It always set us up well for the day. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    I won't call that "breakfast included".
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I won't call that "breakfast included". They served the breakfast in a big basket outside of you door in the morning. It's more like a bad airline meal. A baby size juice, small yogurt, two testicle size yellow plums, one raisin danish and one airplane bread. I am not joking. For the price they charge, that can do better than that. At least boiler egg or toast. Did I said ham and cheese? However, the staff is very friendly and it's easy to get to from the airport. If you like to stay in Le Village neighborhood.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Changed, in the wrong direction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They no longer have parking on premises, they no longer have breakfast food in the kitchen area, the breakfast baskets are not as nice as they used to be. Prices have gone up and value has gone down.

    The room had good air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    4.2
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small. The bedspread looked like it had not been washed in years. The towels were too old. There was a funny old smell in the first floor. When we left the hotel the person behind the desk complained that there was a stain on the sheet. Weird. My husband spilled a drop of coffee on it. Wouldn't they wash the sheets anyway? By the way, the sheets were old and had pills. They were so uncomfortable that I had to use my yoga pants to be able to sleep.This place cannot possibly be a 3 star hotel!

    the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.5
    Central location... Walk everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    David at reception welcoming and eager to please which made it so pleasant from the start. He gave recommendations, maps , event details and other info. Could walk to 3 different festivities going on that Friday within 15 minutes and to Vieux port in 15 minutes . IGA supermarket across the street and restaurants, shops, and parks all next door . Would stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and personable staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and personable staff. Fabulous location close great restaurants. No parking at the hotel but the public library one block away has secure underground parking at very good rates

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    Somewhat disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    False fire alarms 2 out of 3 nights. Repeated confusion about price quoted to Booking.com. expensive parking.

    Location. Breakfast delivered to room. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    A decent hotel for the money...with a few quirks
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As noted, my colleague had her room reservation cancelled without notice and the hotel was completely full. So she ended up sharing my room. Not an ideal situation for a small room with one bed. But I'm not sure it was the hotel's fault. The breakfast wasn't great. I didn't expect anything gourmet. But with so many really good bakeries in the area, I would've at least expected something other than a pretty standard bread roll. The rest of the breakfast was just a juice box, an orange and container of yogurt...for two people. Also, it was very odd that the bathtub wasn't in the bathroom - it was just in the middle of the room with the bed and TV. So if you want a bath by yourself, you'd better plan for some alone time. I'm not sure if this was just a quirk of one room or if others have the some odd location of the tub.

    Decent location within a mile or two of many things you'd want to see in Montreal (e.g., Old Town). The room was clean and the bathroom appeared updated. It's a European-style hotel in an old building with rooms in the basement (no windows) as well as on upper floors. Be prepared for stairs. Overall, it would've been a pleasant experience had we not had issues with my colleague's room reservation being cancelled without her approval - not sure whether it was by the hotel or Booking.com.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Comfy stay at quaint Montreal hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful little hotel... the Metro was right across the street ( great for rainy day), central to Mont Royal, Latin quarter, St Denis and St Catherines streets. I loved the convenience of the breakfast basket delivered to the door each morning. I enjoyed drinking coffee watching street traffic from the cozy window seat😃

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant experience overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to the parking lot was a little tricky and there was no place to park in front of the hotel to check in.

    The breakfast delivered to the room was a very nice touch and filling. The room was very quaint and comfortable. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely place. Location is great. Metro station across the street. 3 minute ride to Ile St. Helene
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs an update/reno. Shower is tiny, with many cracked tiles. Whirlpool tub, in the bedroom, is old and gross. They have started renos in the basement/lower level, which are nice. But, fair warning, some rooms do not have a window. Deal breaker for us.

    Size of the room (Executive) was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Good location, near the metro, food places and supermarket
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really love the breakfast baskets which are being hung outside our room in the morning. We can choose to eat it in the room or in the dining area downstairs which has coffee, tea and all the necessary utensils. We can even heat up the bread and muffins using the oven.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Staff was very friendly and accommodating, the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've never been to Montreal, so I had no idea that the area that the hotel is in would be so run down and tough. We felt somewhat uncomfortable walking around the area just trying to find a good place to eat. It would have been nice if the evening concierge showed an interest in what we were up to in order to direct us to a nice area to stroll and get a bite to eat. The following day was much better, after checkout the concierge asked what our plans were (botanical gardens then old Montreal) we were going to drive, but he said no way, leave our bags at the hotel for no extra fee, leave the car and walk and do the metro, gave great and clear directions! We had a great experience!

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating, the room was clean and comfortable. The older building and few rooms really leant to a boutique feel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    Great location, but not a fun hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was completely closed and did not have any windows. Every guest I had over had to be questioned by the front desk. Guests should be allowed in without interruption. The breakfast was quite fattening and unhealthy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.0
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not ready when we checked in there was still cleaning supplies and dirty towels in the room. The check in process took a long time. Although it says that parking is included we had to pay for it and be out by noon the next day. Considering the price I would have expected a better value.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was above and beyond amazing. Friendly, gave us great advice, offered to upgrade us to a better room. Breakfast served in baskets hanging outside your room is a brilliant idea. Perfect location and price is very reasonable. One of the best overall hotel experiences I have ever experienced.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    5.8
    Good intentions
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the fact that the hotel smelled rancid everywhere. I had to leave my window open for the entire evening/morning of my one night stay and the bed was uncomfortable. Also, I felt unsafe outside the hotel.

    I liked the friendly and courteous staff, as well as the cute breakfast basket delivered in the morning. Both made up for the shortcomings at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice try but needs some updates to swing with the big Hotel chains.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor room lighting and electrical plug ins. No place to work out no fitness room. Room security was little dated . had to lock door manually every time I departed the premises. Hotel owners could spend a few dollars to upgrade the shower and add some pressure balance shower valves. It was hard to take a shower and deal with pressure fluctuations that caused the water to run hot and could with no consistent temperatures.

    Downtown location was good, however neighbourhood was a little sketchy. Room was somewhat classic boutique hotel. Lighting in room was a little deficient and very few plug ins for electrical tools like laptops and phone chargers. Not really a business hotel if you want to do a little extra paperwork at night. Breakfast was thoughtful consisting of a couple of very nice croissants and some yogurt.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    5.0
    room is new, and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is too small to live for two people where hardly open a huge luggage travelling internationally. The breakfast was fine, but it could be too small amount for male to be full if traveler need huge energy. I was living in the half basement where the window is not allow to open, so I couldn't have fresh air for two night, and I really got so sick during the stay. I even turned on the air conditioner with the cold weather of around 2~5 Celsius to keep the air fresh and breathe better.

    room is new, and clean! staffs are friendly!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    2.9
    Booking.com reservation did not work
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that my Booking.com reservation did not go through, so I had no room and no place to stay when I got there. They were "sold out" and the guy at the desk said for some reason the reservation through Booking.com didn't work. He apologized, not his fault. So I drove about 30 minutes west and got a cheap semi-decent, semi-crappy hotel at Motel Montreal instead. You guys have always worked for me before so I don't know what happened this time. I clearly had my reservation confirmed via email and showed it to the night clerk but it didn't matter. Luckily I rolled with it and made other arrangements, but if I was traveling with someone else it would have really been horrible to not have a room right when we needed and expected it.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    We were unable to make it to the hotel for the first night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were unable to make it to the hotel for the first night of our stay, due to a snow storm and were not charged for it. We found that to be very accommodating and it meant a lot to us.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.1
    I gave my ID and credit card to the receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I gave my ID and credit card to the receptionist. He started telling me that he has worked for 20 years and has never seen somenone showing ID to him. Also, in my reservation the room supposed to have btahtub. The receptionist gave me the key to ro without bathtub. I went back to him. He told me that the room with bathtub is more expensive but he will give me the key. He was telling that in way that he was doing a favor to me while my reservation had a bathtub. The receptionist was rude and I don't like to go back there. i think the management needs to talk to employees and train them on how to communicate with the hotel guests.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.9
    Great Location if on Train/Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could only have a cool shower on the last morning because of some problem with the hot water. When I told them this as I was checking out they were surprised and said they'd look into it (a bit late for me though). Room was very small with a post touching the bed.

    Location was great. Right across the street from Berri UQAM station. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast is hung on a hook outside door at 6 am.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.6
    What a gem. We'll definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one loud, extended personal call by a junior staffer in refreshment room during lunch time (when guests aren't normally there).

    Wonderfully welcoming and helpful staff accommodated special requests re housekeeping and refreshments, and even offered to help with anticipated needs. Convenient location, on-site parking ($17/day in and out), truly charming décor, cozy fireplace, desktop available, delightful breakfast basket left outside door, additional continental breakfast and afternoon refreshments available. No gym but Y not far away -- and hotel had in-room Jacuzzi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    A Great little boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so nicely furnished - not typical hotel fare. The delicious continental breakfast is delivered to your door in a basket. A very pleasant boutique hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    Great find in Montreal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We live off the island of Montreal and we were going to a Christmas party in Montreal so we booked this hotel rather than drive home. Very central and comfy. Just perfect. My husband doesn't speak French so they spoke to him in English. The staff was just great. Liked the whirlpool bath in the room and loved the breakfast basket hung outside the door in the morning. For being downtown it was really quiet at night.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Good value for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was supposed to be late night snacks available but when we got back at 10pm, everything was cleaned out. Room was quite chilly when we arrived.

    Room was simple and clean. Good price for location. Breakfast was basic but delivered to the door in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.3
    A hotel for individuals with no snobbery
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately, the immediate neighborhood of this otherwise lovely hotel is rather unpleasant with lots of beggars, drunkards, drug addicts etc. running around the streets. - they are not aggressive, just bothersome, as it happens in all big cities near bus and train stations. the area itself is decent, not run down, rather library and university centered.

    the hotel is a bit unusual but cozy and artistic, perfect for artists and a romantically inclined clientele. Boring business travellers should rather stay in their accustomed Hilton or Hyatt temples of sterility and boredom

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.8
    Quaint, Comfortable, Affordable!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only serve 2% milk fat dairy products which doesn't work as well if you love cream or half & half in your coffee.

    Auberge le Pomerol was exactly what they advertise & what I expected & wanted. It's a quaint stay in a great location in the old Montreal area, in walking distance of the old port, museums, restaurants and directly across from a metro station! The staff provides a breakfast basket to your room that starts the day right! Free wifi!! Snacks in the afternoon! Great housekeeping! Quaint and comfortable!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    We were upgraded to suite because our javizzi did not work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to suite because our javizzi did not work. It was awesome. We also loved the comtinental breakfast basket delivered to pur room. What an unique idea

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    Lovely Pomerol Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A real hot breakfast with eggs and more coffee would have been nicer.

    Clean,excellent location across from metro, great parking just behind the hotel, short walk to restaurants and hop on bus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.3
    Small hotel makes a good base for exploration Montreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator door shuts very fast and very hard and doesn't stop when it hits you.

    Breakfast basket delivered to the room. Also an option to eat down in the breakfast room. Snacks were nice too. Helpful staff. Good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.1
    Functional choice in central location
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast basket was nice but virtually the same every day. Room was very dark.

    Location across the street from Metro station is a big plus. Coffee maker in room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.8
    Great place in Latin Quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no desk in the room - needed to call to check in advance. Various machines eg AC a bit noisy so I switched everything off.

    Great location near metro / bus to airport / restaurants and shopping area. Friendly service. Breakfast in room and free snacks during day m. Spacious bedroom with comfortable bed and even spa!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.1
    I booked the hotel for 3 nights via booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the hotel for 3 nights via booking.com but less than a week from my arrival, I received an email from hotel that they can just give me the room for 2 nights and that I had to move to another room the last night. It was highly inconvenient for me & it was was a short window.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Unique hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff as very kind and helpfull... We asked for a early check-in and they made it happen 😊 Thank you. The hotel is very charming and very confortabel.. The breakfast basket is great. The location is perfect.. With a lot of public transportations..right in the center. Thank you for everything .. We will came back for sure!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    You get a little more than you pay for :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This didn't bother us, but it is located downtown and can be a bit noisy. We happened to be staying during a week where there was a concert series in the park and we could hear it in our room, but it was actually a nice taste of the city. If you are looking for absolute peace and quiet, this might not be a great location for you.

    This place was great for the money! The room was small, but big enough in a city where you don't want to sit in a room all day. There is a parking lot right in back (not all hotels provide parking) and the breakfast in the basket is really cute. It's centrally located so you can walk just about anywhere. The desk staff was very helpful and the housekeeping staff is always smiling and very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again--maybe upgrade to one of their rooms with a spa tub next time!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.1
    The hotel is close to couple of roads very active for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the hotel is well located to visit Montreal ( close to the center and to the metro) the area itself is not very charming and could even be a bit scary at night. While the picknick basket is a cute idea, it does not really replace a proper breakfast.

    The hotel is close to couple of roads very active for nightlife Being close to the metro was a real advantage. The bed was really comfy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.1
    Friendly staff, fine location, walking distance to many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got a bath instead of a shower. I guess someone might like it but we didn't.

    Friendly staff, fine location, walking distance to many great restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No major dislikes. The rooms are a bit small, but for the two of us it wasn't an issue.

    Comfortable, clean and quaint rooms. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic, and snacks were available throughout the day. The location was great, so many sites within walking distance. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    - Staff are courteous and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - little bit on the pricey side - mattress sinks a little bit

    - Staff are courteous and helpful - Snacks during the day were a nice touch - Good location - Clean room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.3
    Montreal again? Absolutely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were warm, friendly and helpful. The breakfast basket is a lovely touch and just enough to get one's day off to a great start. Montreal overall is a terrific place for a vacation. It's very walkable and there are numerous dimensions to the city - something for everyone for sure.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Auberge Le Pomerol traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: