Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Auberge Manoir Ville Marie 3 stars

3130 Sainte-Catherine Est, Hochelaga-Maisonneuve, H1W 2C2 Montréal, Canada

#102 of 134 hotels in Montréal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 630 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in the rooms.

    Ideal location outside Montréal city centre but close to a metro station. Montréal currently has lots of construction taking place on its highways so not having to use a car was a real bonus. We liked the slightly run down area & it’s very Bohemian community. A few blocks from the hotel on Ontario are enough small bistros, cafes & fast food outlets to eat at without using the car. Very laid back & relaxed but no high end dining which we weren’t interested in anyway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small - bathroom tap broken - lobby was gloomy and dark woth a weird smell - the location was far from all the emenities - was ok for 1 night to sleep but not to hang out and have the hotel/motel experience!

    Beds were confortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was located in an industrial part of town. The walls and ceiling in hallways had plaster fallling off and there was a big leak in the ceiling Lobby was old and musty smelling Breakfast was served in dingy basement. No tea bags cups were dirty bad lighting stale crescents and old bagels. Wi fi was slow. No air conditioner in room staff was not helpful in regards to getting around town. Not too informative about attractions in Montreal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This was an surprisingly nice place to stay. When we asked we were that this is an old historic building that once belonged to nuns, later became a post office and now had been turned into an hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms that displayed on the website are probably the best in their hotel. If you live on the first floor, the room would disappoint you. The bed is not that clean, my friends and I felt itchy when we get on the bed for the whole night, We guess there are bed bugs. it had been like this for the whole stay. The parking lot is so small, we could only park the car on the street.

    The only thing I like is the location of the hotel, which is closed to downtown Montreal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the area, but if you travel by Uber it was smooth and easy to get everywhere.

    Breakfast was included in the room price which with 3-star hotel is very unusual and very handy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood didn’t look nice. The hotel is very old and the room wasn’t clean, very old-fashioned. The wi fi didn’t work.

    I guess you get what you pay for...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if you are the style of caring the cover of the book as well, you may not like the neighbors and outside of the building. but to me it didn't bother since inside was very clean, and parking space was given next to the building as well.

    Though the building looks old, the inside the room and building looked renovated. it had elevator and free breakfast, and you can go to basement if you want to grab some coffee in the machine. host will suggest an upgrade to room if you booked a smallest room because they are really bigger given the money difference. you can see first and decide the upgrade. given the price it was very clean, and location is close to city as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only "bad" thing is that we only had 2 towels in our bedroom! They should put more.

    Breakfast was awesome! There was so much food to choose and it was delicious. Staff is great, they're very lovely and they take care of you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not get the TV to work and it was too late to ask for help. The breakfast is not available before 7:30am. No restaurants anywhere nearby.

    A very warm welcome from the hostess and the offer to view 3 rooms and choose the one I liked best ! Interesting working class neighbourhood.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s not enough towels. Outlets are not all in working order. No fruits for breakfast.

    Location is very good. The place is easily located. Free parking is a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spots were limited, noise traveled through wall, I stayed on third floor it took a long time to get hot shower going. Newly renovated so everything looks nice but it has old hardware inside.

    Staffs were very nice and friendly. Newly renovated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Getaway Suite with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was hot, but I opened the window a bit and was fine. Nothing else I dislike

    the welcome of the owner of the property. She was so nice. I had to go to a funeral and she was very understanding. The room was nice and I had the Jacuzzis suite, which for the price you cant beat. The parking is small but you can park around the little street. I had a great experience, and will book again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little far from the center city but a nice vibe still around the hotel. Room was very small and the shower was tiny!

    Cute little hotel! A hidden gem in Montreal. I love the area and the staff is very sweet and helpful if you ever need anything. Theres coffee and leftover food pretty much all day in the breakfast area. Our room was small, but very cozy and felt very homey. Nice remodeled bathroom and good flooring. Elevator access in the hotel was also a plus since we were on the top floor. Walkable to different food areas.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    smelling weed in the middle of night

    I really like the room., However I was staying in no smoking room I can smell weed in the middle of night which was annoying.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Getaway Suite with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub but could have used some actual bubble bath as well we used the little shampoo and conditioner packets good thing we brought our own bath products.

    The room was really hot even with the heat off and the window that wasn't broken open. I just wished we had a fan. And breakfast I though there was gonna be breakfast not whatever you call rubbery bagels, no fruit, coffee was cold,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in wasn’t anything special but that wasn’t really a problem. Wasn’t looking for anything fancy. No real down sides to this place at all.

    Basement was a cozy spot in the building with couches, an eating area and a few pianos! The visit felt very personal and complimentary breakfast was a plus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many commercial areas near the location, you have to have car to go to main city

    Value for money, cleanliness of the rooms and dining area, on-site parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was terribly slow and didn't work in the room, bed was extremely small for two people, breakfast was not much

    Rooms were clean if really dated and small, staff was friendly, parking was free and in front of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was unreliable.

    The owners were lovely. It was clean, quiet, and cozy. All of your essentials were covered, plus it had a mini fridge. They had breakfast in the mornings. It was very modestly priced. If you're not high maintenance, or looking for a fancy hotel, this will be great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When paying for the room, the transaction was done in such a manner that I didn't get to see how much I was paying until after I approved the payment. I think the employee had clicked through the "$xxx.xx OK?" screen by the time he handed the debit machine to me. I did not get scammed, nor do I think the employee was trying to scam me, but it's not a good business practice to have customers inserting their cards and paying an undisclosed amount. The windows did not have screens, and there was no temperature control unit that I could see. If you're staying in summer, you may have to risk bugs if you want the cool night air. There is a 3-4 inch drop between the level of the tub and the bathroom floor, which takes you by surprise the first time.

    Room was clean and comfortable, though rather small. Water pressure was very good, and the water heated up quickly. Mini fridge, TV, alarm clock, and hair dryer provided in the room. The mattress I had was quite firm. Breakfast was included: toast and spreads, small croissants, muffins, cereal, coffee, tea and orange juice. Nothing glamorous, but you can avoid having to pay for breakfast elsewhere. The location is good if you are headed to the Olympic Park in Montreal. Just two metro stops and a ~10 minute walk, and likely much cheaper than the hotels that sit right on the edge of the Olympic Park.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was tight , older area, wifi was poor not wheelchair friendly

    Close to bus and metro staff were very friendly breakfast was basic toast and bagels no cream cheese great coffee,muffins staff spoke good English

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast area in the basement was a little odd with throws over the furniture. Breakfast was the regular fare, toast, cereal, bagels, juice & coffee. It would have been nice to feature some of those delicious Montreal bagels instead of the regular supermarket variety. My room, a single on the first floor, reminded me of a cell that might be inhabited by a monk. No wall decoration of any kind, no dresser, and the shower was very small. Since the rooms were all the same price, and I had booked them, it would have been nice to have a bit more comfort.

    I had booked three rooms at the hotel. Mine was a single and the other two were each for two people. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My friends' rooms on the upper floors were bright & sunny and spacious. The location was great, a little further East than I had expected, but it was close to the Olympic Stadium and the Botanical Gardens.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very outdated, also the patio is not as seen in the pictures barely any furniture and has a broken fence wich is not safe for family with little kids.

    Easy parking and friendly staff. I liked the breakfast included but the could make it better adding some fruits, yogurt and eggs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machines. They showed my room had a tub, and there wasn't one. No cafe's. No restaurants near by. Neighbour shady. No peace and quiet. Contemporary breakfast was a joke. I dreaded coming back for the night.

    The only thing I liked, that it is an old building. Very high ceilings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit unusual-not a particularly attractive surrounding district.

    Gentleman was very helpful with travel and city sightseeing suggestions. Accommodation was fairly basic but adequate for a short stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood is safe but sparse. A bit of a no-man's land (cargo/shipping area) between hotel and the city, but still walkable--if you like to waaalk.

    Super helpful. Great value. Clean double-sized room (tiny but clean bathroom). Spartan breakfast but good enough. Fast wifi. On bus line. Uber to Old Quarter was about 10 bucks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didnt like in particular. Its a older building and is slightly out of town, but we knew that when we booked. There were good transport links but if you want to be right in the centre or in a newly built state of the art hotel this is not for you.

    The staff are exceptional, they allowed us to check-in early and without asking they provided really helpful information about the city and transport. This allowed us to make the best use of are short time in Montreal. The room was clean modern and tidy, with effective air conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little poor.

    Although location did not look very good when we arrived, we managed to park on property, proprietor extremely helpful, bus outside the hotel, purchased a 10dollar rail/bus pass for 24hrs which was excellent so all in all pretty good value, hotel a little old fashioned and could do with an update, but overall good value for Montreal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful, clean room only 4 blocks from the subway for a very reasonable price. The woman that booked us in was so sweet too. I would highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a bit of a challenge with our truck. I also don't know that I'd want to do much walking in the area after dark.

    The room was huge and airy, the bed was very comfortable, and the shower worked well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The security of the building was comforting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel ist located in a very shady and unsecure area. Everything is odd, old, crocket or broken in this hotel. It was the hotel with the worst quality-price ratio I ever stayed in.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has so much potential given it is a heritage building but owners need to take more care. Hotel is clean but decor very sloppy and disorganized which makes the hotel appear dirty and unkept (there is clutter in all the public spaces of the hotel - paper work, random furniture, cleaning supplies etc.) Lobby/breakfast area is very dark and not welcoming. Check in process lengthy and parking difficult.

    Cute room. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Good area to be outside of busy parts of Montreal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a boutique hotel, it is a budget hotel stuck with a decor of the 1990s. The hygiene of the place is questionnable- my OJ came in a chipped glass and there are cobwebs above the toaster in the main dining room. It is badically a backpackers' place and we paid £150 for a family of four for the priviledge.

    The owners are very welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We picked it because it had parking, but there were no stalls when we got there mid afternoon, and we had to park on the street. There are sections of street where you need to move your car by early in the morning, so that was a bit of a disappointment- not to have hotel parking.

    Staff were incredibly kind. The hotel is really unique and cool. Really nice place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved the Hotel Auberge Manoir Ville-Marie. The owners were such beautiful people and treated us like family. The building itself is very unique in that it used to be a post office. The walls are so thick that you never hear a sound when you're in your room. We chose a Comfort Room which worked out so well for us. The bed was amazing!! Like sleeping on a cloud. The room wasn't super fancy, but had just what we needed. The breakfasts were wonderful. Plenty of bagels and all sorts of breads and muffins as well as cereal, and fruit. There was a never empty coffee pot and lots of fresh orange juice. If you're looking for fancy, I would suggest you look elsewhere. But if you want a home away from home feeling with wonderful people from all over the world, this should be your choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was very clean and well appointed. The view of the old street was charming. Nearby restaurants served nice cuisine at moderate prices. We will visit again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place was very old, but not the good "old rustic feel", and it had an odd smell. Location felt like it was in a poor neighbourhood. Very small room. Although the building seemed to be maintained, it wasn't very clean. Outdoor patio was incomplete and no places to sit (unlike the pictures).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't stay longer.

    Its charming and has loads of character, close to town and on site parking. The hists were amazing and very helpful with what is on in town. Great stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was unbearably slow (no chance of using Twitter or Youtube effectively). For tourists exploring the town by foot the hotel is quite far away from the city and its popular sightseeing spots. You need at least 30 minutes to get to the fun and entertaining parts of St. Catherines Street. We found too much hair everywhere and the rooms were not overwealmingly clean.

    Very friendly, helpful and kind couple running this old mansion as hotel. Lots to explore and discover in the halls. Even if the hotel's parking lots are taken, there are plenty of free spaces nearby. The hotel is absolutely reasonable priced for this expensive city. Wonderful rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff is very friendly, helpful and make you feel at home. The room was good, well kept, good size room and clean bathroom. Bed was firm, I like that! Room was quiet. The lobby and the room I was in (2nd floor) has high ceiling. I think the third floor too. Can't beat high ceiling, has roomy feel. Room is well painted too. On the third floor there's a door to go outside and you can see the river and bridge. At the back of the property is a bike trail and plenty of space to park (Park on right, park on the left on Monday night or move your car on Tuesday before 8:30 am, (current parking sign)) Croissant, coffee and orange juice for breakfast is good for me. There's a good bread there that I liked putting peanut butter and jelly on too! I like that I can use the kitchen area for some hot tea or heat up food at night (up to 11pm). The building has a good façade, it was an old post office. I like that the front door has electronic security too!

    It may not be in downtown, but it's still in a good location. If you have a car but don't want to go to downtown by car, you can drive to a metro you prefer, park there and take the metro. I did both driving to downtown and also took the metro (drove to the metro first). You can walk to the metro too (15 minutes I gather), I just didn't do that. It's quiet in there. It's in between Notre Dame St and St Catherine St, has view of the river on the third floor, has parking and bike trail at the back. A nice façade and when you enter has a good space and high ceiling. It has so much potential for a high-priced hotel. What is in there right now makes you feel relax and casual. It has the feature that can be enhanced for a more 'luxurious' feel. First take our all the furniture, take out all the papers that one see when you get it. Update the floor, put a nice chandelier, then put a few good furniture. That would make an impact. And a nice lobby makes one feel good as you enter and would dictate a higher rent :-).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is ok but toilet is small. Location is ok if you want to live apart from downtown. Our rental car parked at the hotel get scratched by some crazy guy at the start of our trip. Impression of Montreal discounted.

    This is a cosy hotel with delicacy. It has some antique furniture and soft decorations add score toits taste. The owner is very warm hearted, who introduced nearby tourist attractions for us to plan our trip. It offer free parking which add value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms look bigger in the photos, good value for the length of time we were there. Parking was a little bit of a challenge, not much space. We parked for the time we were there and cabbed it everywhere.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Gave lots of information on local sights to see etc, as well as how to get around the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was OK. There were only bread and cereals to eat. I would have liked a piece of fruit or something with protein. Also, the area around the property is a bit run down and some places are poorly lit.

    The staff was incredibly helpful! Everyone took time to help us navigate the metro, find placed to go and places to eat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could include some fresh fruits.

    My mom and I felt like we were at home. We shared our stay with an extremely nice "staff"": smiling, ready to help us about any request/detail , showing flexibility( e.g. they facilitated our breakfast before regular scheduled time -when were were living early on a day trip-, the possibility to warm our own food at night at the dinning room, what was good for our budget ...-). Spacious room with some extra area to sit on a sofa..Distance to downtown, etc, was not a problem since public transportation works perfectly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "air conditioning" wasn't central air conditioning it was a fan, which wasn't helpful especially when it was so humid.

    The property was a short walk away from restaurants and stuff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was owful. Only sweet things. I am "breakfast person" and I didn't eat at all, cause I guess if I ate so many sweet things I'll be high on sugar. Price should be smaller and the breakfast optional. The worst day of my life - I ate a sandwich at Tim Hortons. So unhealthy fast-food. The staff was very nice. They speak English - for me it is mandatory for people working at the hotels (in all Quebec it is sometimes impossible to use English, even in the hotel). But the guy forgotten to tell us how to change the temperature! And it was set to 10 degrees Celsius. I slept in a jacket, and I was still frozen. They should inform people about it or just set it to normal degree in the first place...

    English speaking and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the downside, the bathroom is small with a tiny sink. It is not particularly untidy, though it could use a bit more care. There are central heating and air conditioning, so our room was a little (just a little) cold at night and nothing we could do about it. The WiFi was unstable sometimes and interruptions took place at night mostly, but it wouldn't last long. Breakfast starts at about 8 am though you can have bread and coffee earlier. There is no eggs or ham (should you consider they are essential for breakfast). During our stay, the floor was not vacuumed in the room (although the maid did make our bed and put our room in order, took out our garbage and cleaned the bathroom).

    To start with, the place is good enough for a short stay and the staff is friendly and helpful. On the positive side, you can help yourself at night with some tea or instant coffee since there is always hot water in the dining-room. We had no problem with parking and there is a fridge in the room. Windows can be opened, so you can air the room (when the temperature allows it).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything.

    Room arent like anyother hotels or motels its a very nice setting. Super cute and and has personal touch.staff there is SUPER WELCOMG AND NICE!!! Breakfast was great too!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a pit filthy with long black hair not ours in the bathroom and the floor was dirty. The bedding was black with dirt.

    The breakfast is basic and cheap not at all special

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only peanut butter and cold stale coffee made hours before, no fruits, yogurt. My friend's description of "continental breakfast" was so much better than mine in this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are SO THIN you will hear anything that's going on in the room besides you. Also the wifi only connects 50% of the time and when it does it's so slow you can't do anything.

    Everybody working there was super super nice. The room was cozy and adorable and the beds were pretty comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have enjoyed a bit more choice at the breakfast like fruit, yogurt and cream cheese.

    The room was very neat and clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't really anything I didn't like. I think if I had to say something it's that's there TV channels were lacking :p

    Honestly the staff was fantastic! We were a little nervous being in a different province and the minute we sat down to check in, all of our fears were washed away!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was rather small but could have been worse. There was not enough blankets and at one point it got so cold I had to go get a blanket from my trunk that I by coincidence had. shower was extremely small too. The tv did not have many channels to choose from and were all in French. I didn't mind because I understood it but my boyfriend didn't.

    The staff was amazing and super friendly. The hotel was a bit small but was nice and intimate. Was convenient to get to places. The breakfast was nice but could use more variety. Larger glassware! Otherwise I had an amazing time with my boyfriend (:

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not ideally situated. If you like don't mind walking 15-30 minutes you can get to any stores you need.

    The hotel manager was very welcoming and caring towards her guests.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Getaway Suite with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was expensive, the room had a Jacuzzi but no shower, there were no towels in the room, there was ice on the stairs outside, I fell on the floor, wi-fi didn't work at night.

    The bed was good and the breakfast was fair.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Getaway Suite with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just bread and coffee

    Location was great. Service incredible. I ended up late by two hours for check in and though he was off the the manager waited for us to get there at 9pm and was incredible receptive. Breakfast was coffee, juice, cereal and bread. I had the getaway suite with the hot tub but would have liked to know that there was no shower in the room. Great value for money. Very clean. Has an antique vibe to the place. Wifi and TV was a bonus

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who ran the place was obscenely rude! I am a smoke who smoked outside and was told/ reminded that there was a 200$ fine for smoking inside and proceeded to be not so nice. I wasn't made to feel comfortable as I felt I was going to be charged for something I did not do !!

    Cute look

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking; when you are told you have parking and then come back from dinner and you have none... they tell you to park on the street! Room had holes in the ceiling; centipedes in the bathroom...

    only the cheap price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decoration is outdated and the room was a bit dusty. The location was abit far from the city center and sometimes there are not enough parking places. The breakfast was also a bit too simple.

    Friendly staff, nice large rooms, comfortable beds. Easy to travel by public transportation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked out earlier than expected and had a issue. It has been resolved except for the fact still remains I was still charged for tax and other item when it was supposed to be posted as zero

    The breakfast wasn't a good. What they put out is not breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited parking space within the hotel area. had to find street parking, while the signs are in french and they have different schedules to allow parking everyday. Parked in 3 different streets in our 4 day stay, not knowing if we would get a ticket, although I know some French.

    Staff were helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit clutter, location wasn't the best. People were rude and we felt if you don't speak FRENCH then you are NOT welcome... Got charged more for having my wife with me when the reservation was clearly made for two people. Didn't agree with that. The room smelled and there was no AC, the AC wasn't a deal breaker but still. Parking was not good and the neighborhood was sketchy. The owner or the host told us we couldn't park in front of the hotel but we could park accross the stress, something we thought it was weird.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Neighborhood is up-and-coming. We walked A LOT during our stay and while we found families hanging out in the local parks, we were a bit surprised to see quite a few prostitutes in the neighborhood! How did we know? They were kinda hard to miss!

    Hostesses was friendly and willing share local knowledge of restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not at all enough parking, therefore I had to park my car on the street overnight. And most importantly there was no service desk or reception for round the day. Room was ok but too small and the AC was not working properly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they should put effort in claening the airco system and dusting the ceilings-corners including the vans. The air in the rooms is not healthy... And some investment in general maintenance is needed. There was a waspnest next to our window...

    comfort beds and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small. A/C not effective. No counter space in bathroom. No clothes cupboard. Old smell when enter and when go down for b/fast.

    Staff friendly. Room clean. Bathroom good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No ability to control A/C (so hot and uncomfortable could not sleep). Room condition not good (incomplete renovation). Breakfast very poor (should just cancel it). Parking is limited so you need to park on the street which is inconvenient and not secure. Worst of all was the area (would not recommend with children). It is not safe to walk on the streets nearby at night (full of prostitutes and others begging for money).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Where do I start?? When I booked this place I knew that there is no staff working after 11 pm at the reception. I was traveling with two friends and between three of us we were forced to share ONE key to the room and one electronic fob to open the front door to the building since there were no more extra keys available!! On entry to the "hotel" we could smell dust accumulated on the kitschy looking decorations, ornaments, fake flowers and figurines surrounding us everywhere. In the hallway there were people ahead of us awaiting to be check-in. Once inside of "reception" office my feeling was that someone who works there is a hoarder. All kind of things and stuff was scattered everywhere - in one word: a MESS! Talking about first impressions... The checking-in process was vary long. We did pay for a Family Room advertised as "one of the biggest in Montreal with 500 square meters". What a joke! Once we opened the door to our room we had a walk through a long, narrow and completely useless corridor to get to a crowded, quite small room with two beds in it. The room was facing the street which was quite noisy till late hours. Yes, there was a "central" AC which was loud and we could not regulate the temperature in the room, so our choice was either to freeze or open the windows... On a second day I found out that a thermostat was located in the corridor so I increased the temperature. As soon as the AC stopped working musty and dusty smell filled up the room. We decided to freeze and we changed the thermostat setting back to previous... Breakfast was served in a basement, full of useless stuff. Using stairways we passed by old, dry out pot flowers, some of them looked like they were there since Christmas with such decorations on them. There were three broken pianos down there and again kitschy decorations all other and full of dust curtains were hanging loosely, each of different dark colour.

    I do not have any positive thoughts to say about this place except the truth it did served the purpose and provided a bed to sleep.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in took a very long time (about an hour). We can see that it was a gesture of hospitality, but it did take a long time by Anglophone standards of efficiency.

    Good location, accessible by bus. Takes us out to historic working class neighbourhoods of Montreal. The owner was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi wasn't very strong on the third floor ,often lost connection. The breakfast was quite plain could have used some cheese.

    Thr staff was very helpful, the room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible neighbourhood..only 7 parking spots so you have to cruise by the hookers looking for a street spot later at night..lobby area smells/cluttered (almost hoarderish) and is nowhere near inviting..breakfast in dark basement, ok if u drink coffee and only eat bagels (which I don't - 1 inch of water in pitcher/she never came back with refill)..towels discoloured and exfoliate (old and rough). I'm not a diva but I would never stay here again.

    Didn't like much.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    out of your control; location is in sketchy area with hookers, addicts and run-down buildings (amongst nice buildings too). The controlled entrance to the hotel made us feel safe.

    great value for money; hotel in an old Canada Post Office with super high ceilings in rooms; nice continental breakfast included; friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a beer brewer near by so the smell is really strong when you are walking outside

    There is public transportation really near by. Is really quite and clean

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: