Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Auberge Montebello 3 stars

676 rue Notre Dame, J0V 1L0 Montebello, Canada

#5 of 5 hotels in Montebello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 360 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Good facility. a good value for the money. could use some improvement minimizing door noise.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Country Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom door was too tight onto the frame and made a loud noise when closed. Which was bad at night as it kept waking the one sleeping.

    the retro feel of the hotel, the river view, the convenient parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the knob for the shower fell off. It was difficult to regulate the water. This was fixed the next day. The breakfast was basic.

    The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Very relaxing place to stay. Will go back again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was wrong.

    The hotel was extremely clean and the owner was very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were a decent size and the beds were very comfy. Very pet friendly hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    It was a nice hotel, and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our toilet was having a leaking problem. But the manager was very helpful about it.

    It was a great place to stay. We had stayed here a few years prior to this visit. And love that it has continental breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    This was a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a great place to stay. The room was lovely with a beautiful river view. The decor of the place was perfect with a vintage style and warmth. Great breakfast, waffles, fruit, everything you could want. Nice and quiet, didn't hear any noise from other guests.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Exactly as nice as you would expect!
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better maintenance on the parking area might be appreciated. Though neither we nor our guests had to pay extra for parking due to price-packaging, the $25 rate (for > 3 hours) is pretty extreme.

    The food (breakfast Saturday, brunch Sunday) was phenomenal, and got plaudits from my Toronto relatives, who are not easily impressed. Also, to a person, the staff was highly motivated and solicitous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was mediocre. They provide minimal towels etc. But it is no problem to ask for extras.

    Good value for the money. Great location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent waffles for breakfast. Nice comfortable room. Friendly host. Near Chateau Montebello at
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carried heavy luggage up and down stairs although the owner did offer to help us.

    Excellent waffles for breakfast. Nice comfortable room. Friendly host.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    I am not sure if I would stay there again
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wasn’t good. Mold in shower. No remote control for TV to turn on TV and to adjust volume. No fitting sheets on bed. Just flat sheet which moved during the night and ended sleeping on mattress.

    Staff was nice. The room cool. Water got warm quickly when showering.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Convenient and comfortable in an historic building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not practical (no counter space and broken tap) but nice to have private. No gluten free option even when requested in advance. No honey.

    Location. History was interesting. Has charm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    GREAT< AMAZING< wonderful 64th birthday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Country Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely wonderful

    The staff were amazing. Whatever we needed or wanted they accommodated. Due to the staff our family party of 4 plan to may an annual weekend at this accommodation. Bravo to the staff!!!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Overall good value for the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I went to have a shower the curtain rod and curtain came falling down on me. They were very accommodating and changed the curtain rod while I was out for supper. This should have been taken care of by management before it became an issue. It was also a warm day. No air conditioning in common areas of the facility. Breakfast layout needs to change in order to accommodate people just wanting a coffee in the morning. Coffee station was jammed into the corner. Poor layout

    The Room was clean. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.6
    Not worth the price, will not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building need some repair (broken steps outside, front door need paint), poor wifi and some issue with cleanness (dirty paper enveloppes given with the plastic keys, should be new...), some bad smell in the room

    Breakfast ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    It was too old for me, very tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had not top sheet on the bed, disgusting. The outside stairs are falling apart. It’s old it needs tons of updates. Carpets etc. Outside door, lots of bugs etc. Looked like it was never cleaned.

    Greeting!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    We had a fabulous time and we would go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a bit more breakfast items choice would have been nice, like muffins and pastries and mayonnaise for the eggs.

    Montebello is a very charming town. Very good restaurants. We liked the Fromagery and the Chocolattery and visiting the Chateau Montebello. We enjoyed the Omega Park greatly; it was fantastic feeding the animals and visiting the Farm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Great Location but property needs TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel could be a 10/10 but the property is not well maintained. The side walk / walkways were full of weeds. The front entrance porch was in a bad state and needed a paint job very much. It is hard to understand how owners could let this property get so run down. The pool was so dirty it was not pleasant to use. It needed vacuuming as it was full of sand and bugs. It seemed like no one had cleaned the pool for days. It was advertised as a heated pool but the water was cold. The bathroom at the pool was always locked. The gate was tied with a yellow frayed rope. On whole the outside of the property needs a lot of TLC.

    This room was comfortable and the staff made it extra special. Sylvia and Luc were exceptional. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Auberge Montebello to attend wedding
    • Family with young children
    • Country Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some think it appears a bit run down or out dated.

    It's a B&B type hotel. Right in heart of Montebello within walking distance of Le Chateau Montebello. I traveled with elderly parents and extended family with children and the Auberge was suitable for all. Very friendly staff at the simple breakfast which included fresh huge waffles.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    Charming Victorian Inn with Dated Hotel Addition
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel rooms in the addition need a serious infusion of cash and ideas. From the dated 70's decor to the old TV's, the Auberge could use updating and brightening up, as the common areas were very dark and somewhat grubby. A fresh coat of paint would be a good place to start. I also found the soaps in the bathroom too tiny and thin. They fell apart after two usages. The towels were also thin and not very absorbent. Details like this, along with the dated decor, may bother some patrons. I would have been more bothered if the nightly price of our room had been higher.

    The Victorian feel of the dining room in the main house was lovely, and the view towards the Ottawa River from our room was nice. It seems that the friendly couple running the Auberge were trying to work with whatever financial resources they had to provide a pleasant experience for guests, but they need to think "big picture" for a better experience overall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much I didn't like. Because of an emergency I had to leave a day early, however, I will come to this hotel again, most definetly...

    Friendly, clean, complementary breakfast, affordable, peaceful, and atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.3
    Good Location but for the price look around.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were hard and lumpy, and the noise, kids running in the halls late at night and early morning. Pipes rattling, heater going on and off...in other rooms we could hear it all....

    Breakfast was fine , waffles and boiled eggs the usual fare...coffee was good and strong...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    The owner-operator was extremely friendly and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite with Sofabed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Real butter at breakfast (instead of margarine) would have made the breakfast better!

    The owner-operator was extremely friendly and pleasant. He made our stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed it in winter, and looking forward to returning in the Spring or Fall for further exploration
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Choice at breakfast could have been a bit more extensive.

    Very much liked the room, and location with a spectacular view over the Ottawa River - frozen in late December, and following an ice storm! Owner/manager very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    Good hotel for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC unit was too loud so that was little bit uncomfortable. Would be nice if they upgrade their facility. Specially their furniture

    Even it was a old hotel it was clean, staff were very friendly. Didn't have their breakfast so I can't make any comment on that.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    4.6
    Over priced and needs updatea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I killed 4 spiders in my room and I I'm very scared also the room was in need of repairs. Everything was about to break (frames and washroom vanity) also my friend and I both couldn't breathe at night . It's a good thing I brought allergy medicine because there was something like mold that made us both react . 'Now A day later we are both fine and can breathe so there was something in the hotel. I paid 151 with tax so that was over paid for what it was.

    Nice location and nice looking building it was very close to park omega and by the water

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.4
    I wouldn't book there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff seemed disorganized and in a hurry. the overall decor is old and windows were not clean at all. Overall I think it's not worth the money to stay. I have seen Motel rooms nearby being way better for at least 30% less per night

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.2
    Welcoming and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We realise some of the hotel is a little tired and could do with some investment but the rates reflect this and is compensated for by the positives we've mentioned.

    We loved the pool, the friendliness and willingness of the staff to help - especially "Clown LUC" who made breakfast memorable. Easy location near town was great after a long drive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    6.7
    hotel for a very short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room IS too hot and crowdy Breakfast staff very friendly. Reception staff not very friendly and were likely arguing when you asked for something. Not enough towels in the room for 4 people. after cleaning thé room the house keeping Left my room open!!! The room are very humid!!!! Humidity gets inside the clothes. Pool was dirty and with a greenish color. Old furniture and deco. Bed lines were wet and humid!!!

    Hôtel location is in a strategic place. Omega parc just 5 min drive. Rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    7.5
    Free parking, free WIFI, spacious and clean room, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic Canadian breakfast, partially dirty carpets in the corridors, very old furniture, dirty legs of chairs in the dining room, old style (not flat) TV.

    Free parking, free WIFI, spacious and clean room, nice owners, outside pool (we did not use it).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.7
    Hotel with good potential and bad maintanance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The worst breakfast we ever seen. First day left hungry. Second - went to a restaurant close by. Dirty chairs in lobby and the room. No pool locks or security which allows strangers use the hotel pool at night and disturb guests. Some parts of the hotel are ran down.

    Location and friendly staff. Walking distance from restaurants. Short drive to golf and Fairmont.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    5.8
    Room was clean and location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very poor, very old TV in room (Tube TV) and had to get up to turn it on and off?? Towels were way too small and toilet paper way too thin.

    Room was clean and location was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.2
    exactly what we expected and a bit more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though the room was large and comfortable, it was a bit outdated and was obviously a converted school building.

    The hotel was 10 minutes from Omega Parc thus very convenient. The outdoor pool was very large, clean and stocked with toys. The staff, Sylvie and Luc were very pleasant and helpful and the free upgraded room was a bonus and our room was huge and comfortable. The history of the building was very interesting.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    People were great Room was old but clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old room need update

    People were great Room was old but clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    it was pleasant and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    cleanliness, overall welcoming, facilities close.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Room beer fridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morning coffee

    Room beer fridge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Nice rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather was cool and wet. Did not walk much and did not swim at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice quiet room. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    For one night, it’s ok
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brunch was not enough big

    Beautiful view on river

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Great hospitality and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. Too simple.

    Great hospitality and service. But the breakfast could have been better.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.8
    Ok facilities. Probably better in summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    City walk from the car and backsatisfactory

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Good breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast included

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.1
    Stayed overnight due to a wedding. Good accn for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waffles were good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Weekend escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting a little tired. Stayed in the older section.

    Easy access. Good parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Close to omega parc. Nice town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great friendly town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Very quaint hotel and nice little town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have used a couple more pillows on the bed.

    Nice feel to the place, staff very nice, breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    a great stay in a property that was originally a school. Staff were very accommodating and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    King size bed, outdoor pool, great staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice Quiet Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Clean, Friendly Staff, Very Quiet and Comfy Beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    3.8
    Looks like a place headed for bankruptcy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looks like a place headed for bankruptcy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.7
    Friendly , helpful owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Country Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tired facility but still interesting

    Friendly , helpful owners

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Staff were very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Country Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No oatmeal at breakfast

    Staff were very friendly. Room decor was fresh and elegant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Quaint and clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    na

    It is facing the river so it was a beautiful view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Great value for your dollar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Nice little bar.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    We discovered a good place for winter and summer activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a good size and clean. Welcome was good. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    Like the place. Would recommend it to other traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could use an upgrade

    Very pleasant staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.8
    Location, comfort, value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good central location. Clean comfortable accommodation. L

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    WiFi was spotty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was spotty Continental breakfast adequate

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful building but needs upgrade. Great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too bright light in the bathrooms .

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    I'd like to visit again here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Classical proper hotel on beautiful riverside location. Massage staffs were so thoughtful and professional.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    Very reasonable cost with an excellent location to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator so it was quite difficult to access all activities

    Very reasonable cost with an excellent location to all activities in Montebello

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.7
    Auberge Montebello - Great location; price could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price for value was rather high; unsure whether water was potable

    Offered shuttle service to the Fairmont Montebello; was not noisy for a BnB

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Our stay in Montebello.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite with Sofabed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing....

    The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The room was clean and well kept. We enjoyed our stay immensely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.8
    Friendly, well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The location suited our purpose for staying in Montebello. There was free parking and breakfast was included.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    5.0
    Don't bother
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast no ice machine

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.5
    Getaway to Montebello
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better.

    The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.5
    I would come again
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was travelling with a senior and we didn't know there was no elevator

    People were very friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.1
    Nice view on the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need new wallpaper. Will benefit from a fresh coat of paint

    Nice view on the river. Nice people at the reception desk

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.6
    Good Stay in Montebello
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    More selection during breakfeast

    Comfortable room. Large, clean, private. Easy to find. Lots of parking. Beautiful view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.8
    Fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Country Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean. Friendly. Great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    A good place for vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool, very good continental breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    5.4
    Nice folks, bad mattress
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress was very bad; it would sink in the middle and we woke up sore.

    Staff was friendly, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay after visit to Parc Omega
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    More breakfast choices

    Pool Atmosphere was quaint Location nice, near the waterfront

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    7.1
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv wasnt very user friendly

    Very friendly envirenment

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.9
    Location, price ok, food ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    they should invest for an extra 2 toasters and waffle machines (one toaster and 2 waffle machines for more than 15-20 people preparing their self-serve breakfast, at 9am, isn't enough)

    Location, price ok, food ok

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    9.6
    The staff were outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We don't have any complaints. The Montebello is not modern but we knew that going in and it certainly met our needs.

    The staff were outstanding. We found everyone to be happy and helpful. We were going to Omega Parc everyday and found the Auberge staff welcoming after a full day outside.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    7.1
    The price compared to other hotels was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast should be advertised as a waffle breakfast, cold hard boiled eggs with toast, coffee, and juice could be better. No taxi service in town. Weird heating system.

    The price compared to other hotels was OK. Friendliness of staff was more than helpful. Easy access and free parking.

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: