Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Burlington Inn & Suites 3 stars

2412 Queensway Drive, L7R 3T3 Burlington, Canada

#8 of 14 hotels in Burlington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 420 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.3
    Wouldn’t stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed Bugs crawling on my bed when I asked to change rooms the front desk worker was very rude and didn’t seem to believe me. When I checked out in the morning the other front desk agent was rude and did not look happy

    Nice look

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    You could wash and dry clothes if you wanted to.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you came down late (ish) for breakfast (not last minute) the same selection was not available, especially with the fruit or low fat yogurts. No real communal areas to meet up with others only reception as no bar / lounge facility.

    You could wash and dry clothes if you wanted to. Comfortable and clean, we had a lovely stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Friendly staff and location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted a crib for our youngest but it really wasn't that great; we ended up using our own playpen. The back door to the hotel tell where you would normally need a room key for entry did not close completely or lock for that matter. I was reassured that it was going to be fixed, they were waiting on a repair man.

    Friendly staff and location was great! Not too busy and very accommodating!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Great quiet stay and will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not like the front entrance area. Too small, would be very congested is more than two couple arrived or departed. the breakfast room could have been laid out differently, got backed up at the coffee and juice, the trays to put empty plates was not by the door so you have to weave into the tables to drop them off. Small things but could be improved.

    We liked everything about this hotel. From the access off the highway, the parking lot, quiet rooms, AC, bathrooms, beds, loads of pillows, cable tv, wi-fi, coffee maker and fridge in room. Continental breakfast was great, freshly cooked eggs, sausage and home fries along with the usual cold items

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Great spot and stay if you need quick and easy access to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have two little toddlers so as they ran around, the floors are carpeted wood and so carried sound easily so we got a call from folks staying below us (rightfully so!) to quiet it down.

    Great spot next to airport! We got a suite w king bed. Got there early evening and had to take an airport shuttle (free) very early to nearby airport so we didn’t get to explore the swimming pool and fitness center. Very helpful staff who quickly helped us sort out a reservation issue, in a very friendly way. We ordered pizza from nearby spot and it was dynamite!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    Salt water pool
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During my stay my room was never cleaned. They replaced the linen but did not clean the tub, toilet or any surfaces. They didn't vacuum or sleep...

    Salt water pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could do with a bar area to relax in as quite some way from town. Housekeeping during the week was inconsistent - didn’t change bath towels despite leaving them out to be done.

    Friendly staff and nice sized rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was perfect and stuff were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first day they didnt clean up.The water in the bathroom was stuke.swimming pool'water was ditrty.

    Breakfast was perfect and stuff were good.second day clean up was perfect the lady was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    We loved the breakfast, the friendly staff and the flexibility to come and go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had found a few black hairs in our bed on the first night when opening up the sheets and comforter, probably from the room attendants. We were put off for a bit and then examined the bed for others.

    The bed was soft and we liked the privacy from the staff not always coming in our room. The continental breakfast was delicious and the staff was all around friendly. Would definitely come here again on our annual trips to Niagara falls

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the value we found no faults.

    Very clean, beds were very comfortable, staff was very friendly and attentive. Also very quiet being so close to hiway

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely stay at this hotel again if i was staying in Burlington
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If i had to say a negative it would be that the fited sheet kept coming off as i slept.

    The bed was comfty and in a great location. The mall was a 10 minutes walk and local transit was close by

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    Visit was satisfactory but way below standards normally received
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not made up properly and pillows tossed above and below sheets not tucked in. Had to get manager involved to correct proble. My brother also experienced similar problems in his room. door left ajar, shampoo and soap missed twice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    The fan in the bathroom was very noisy and the toilet flush...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fan in the bathroom was very noisy and the toilet flush didn't work very well. We reported both, but nothing was fixed. Staff pleasant, vg breakfast, comfortable beds, was all we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool itself was cold, could be warmer. Other guests' children were running up and down our hallway at 9-10pm at night, made for a noisy evening. Walls between rooms were thin - could hear the guests next door quite clearly even speaking quietly. So much for requesting a quiet room.

    Clean room. Great hot tub. Comfy beds. The breakfast attendant was super friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    We stayed there for six days and then returned for one more day. We would certainly stay there again
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our first time at this hotel and we did not find anything that we did not like.

    We were quite pleased with the location of this hotel. We found the bed comfortable. We liked the fact there was a fridge and microwave in the room. We liked the breakfast that was provided and there were adquated choices of food. Having plenty of free parking spaces was a real plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    3.8
    Dirty, good location, will not book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath math was filthy, hair in the tub, black stuff all over the sheets....very dirty conditions. The hot tub was closed due to leaking ceiling causing the water to be swampy green...gross

    The pool was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Good place to wait until the ice storm passed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv didn ‘t work but was fixed. The thermostat was new and it was unclear how to use it so we were a bit cold until the manager fixed it.

    Comfy beds and a microwave.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location and hotel for what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    really nothing, even the parking was good.

    The hotel was very clean, the staff very helpful, and the location was perfect for visiting family in Stoney Creek while being within walking distance of the GO train to go downtown.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    We will not book with them again. No sleep....No fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was horrible, could not get comfortable and the room was freezing....even after Iturned the thermostat to 78f.there was absolutely no information on how to work the tv, ie no channel menu when you are from put of town you'll find that the channel numbers are completely different identified. The sink did not work properly. Also had yo go on a hunt ...OFF SITE... just to get a decent cup of coffee nothing available within blocks of the hotel

    The staff were great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Staff was friendly at the front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary breakfast closes at 930 am.... too early for someone not on a business trip. Missed out on that part of the deal. No safe in room.

    Staff was friendly at the front desk. The renovations give the hotel a more modern look. Hotel keys worked the whole stay... I have had issues at other hotels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice breakfast and decent size pool for my family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we had the door didn't shut. They offered us a room a different room down the hall. Called the front desk about it and no answer but my wife went down after no problem switching rooms.

    Nice breakfast and decent size pool for my family. Good location just off hwy 403.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.1
    I had a very relaxing stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable and the mattress pad needed to be replaced. It wouldn't stay in place and bunched up throughout the night. I also had cigarette smoke coming into my room from a room across from me. Clearly these people didn't care that the rooms were non smoking. It was dealt with by staff apparently

    Cleanliness of the room and the quiet atmosphere even though construction was going on to update the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Needs work
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast finished 950 and goes till 10 on the sat so I didn't eat bf,on the sun there was not enough food out and no forks,staff wasn't helpful...and at night and first thing in am kids where running the halls cause hockey team,they should of put me not on same floor

    The lay out of the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Overall good stay with a good night sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater/fan made sounds all night. Needed it on as room as was freezing when first got there. The juices for breakfast were fake (powder juice) and not what I was expecting. In fact had to go buy my own orange juice after as I was craving some real juice after seeing the picture. Lack of water pressure in showers.

    Excellent and fast service. Clean Rooms. For being close to highway don’t hear much. Very informative staff. Overall good stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Besides breakfast experience everything else was top notch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady in breakfast area was not very nice or accommodating was always hovering 3 people at 930 wanted waffles she said to late when you serve breakfast until 10 you serve them until 10 she just kept looking at clock and as soon as 10 came she locked door one lady needed a plate there were none and she was kinda short with her said I’ll get them in a minute so myself I felt we had to rush and eat to get out of there we went down for breakfast at 930 and my husband also wanted waffles noticed there was a hockey team there and kids love waffles

    Front desk checkout lady was exceptional rooms newly renovated just beautifully

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.4
    Air condition is good, warm enough in winter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is belong to plus level of best western with higher cost compared with regular best western parkway hotel on highway 7, but poor breakfast, no shower gel and free bottle water offered, and bath water is not good enough, it is not worth to the price.

    Air condition is good, warm enough in winter.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Really liked it, would go back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady at Breakfast was a bit in the way as there were many guests and she was filling sugar, etc. I think you may want to check how often she is there with guests as althought she was really nice, she was in our way (when you want to eat and get out fast, its more difficult)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.4
    It was okay - will look for another property if I am ever needing to stay over in Burlington again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds and pillows extremely uncomfortable, room temperature kept blowing out cold air even when heat was turned up. Staff at check out were very friendly but no so friendly at check in.

    Breakfast was nice and plenty of options

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    4.2
    Not a good experience at all. Expected better or some compensation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Larger breakfast room. Line ups out the door and rude staff

    No heat, no pillows for pull out bed and no blankets at reception when requested. Never offered a new room. In the morning one child had bug bites. Still had to pay for the room though but were moved the next day when the manager was called by us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower head in our room was leaking, wouldn't stay in place and had poor pressure. Also the hairdryer was missing.

    Great staff and room was quiet, easy to get to and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    I will definitely stay there when I return to Burlington in the new year!
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee in the room really sucked!

    I felt so genuinely welcomed as soon as I walked in from a long and tiring drive that I knew I’d made the right choice in hotels. And, unlike the competition down the road I had booked through Booking.com during my last visit, my king-size bed room had not been given away due to my late arrival! Interesting to see if you will actually publish this LOL Beautiful room, awesome bed with super soft bedding and very puffy pillows. Clean as a whistle and so nice to have a fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board etc. Gosh I could have stayed for a fortnight!! Astonishingly quiet even though my room was facing the highway and on the second floor. The elevator and automatic front door also get a big plus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    Quite possibly the best customer service in Ontario. Exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    The best thing about this hotel is the wonderful management and staff, nothing was too much trouble for them and their customer service is the best you’ll find anywhere! The non-intrusive yet attentive service far exceeded our expectations for such an affordable hotel. The staff helped us to plan day trips, advised on the best travel routes and even gave us great tips on how to get the best ticket prices. On our way out one day, we mentioned that we wanted to visit Niagara Falls later in the week but didn’t know the best way to get there, when we arrived back at the hotel the lady at reception had researched the journey options and times and had printed all the information for us. Another example of this hotels brilliant customer service is when we asked if they had a kettle we could use in our room (they do have a very good coffee maker, but as we drink a lot of tea we thought we’d ask) the receptionist apologised that they didn’t have a kettle but offered to open the breakfast room and get us hot water whenever we needed it, reassuring us that it was really no trouble. The next day, the hotel owner came to us personally and followed up on our kettle request - within an hour he’d sourced a kettle for us :) We certainly didn’t expect special treatment but it is wonderful that the staff thought to feedback even small things to the owner so they could make our stay more comfortable. We got a real sense that the staff team genuinely care about their customers and the hotel, and it sure made for a first class stay :) The hotel itself was clean and well presented. The rooms were lovely (we had one twin room and a single room with whirlpool bath) The buffet breakfast was good with a decent selection of hot and cold options...the waffle maker seemed particularly popular with guests. I really can’t fault anything about this hotel, it’s fantastic value and I would highly reccomend to anyone looking to stay in the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value accommodation with breakfast included.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast coffee. Proper filter coffee please! Lack of early access to exercise room - 7am is too late. To fit in a work out before a working day access needs to be from 5.30am. Poor shower pressure.

    Good room size, comfy bed, excellent and reliable WiFi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    My stay was great, and girls at front desk and house keeping were great,especially Rebecca at front.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe a fresher smell all around the hotel, that is not to say the location smelled bad, but I stay in a lot of hotels and other places have smelled fresher.

    Small hotel so staff was very friendly and accommodating and very helpful. Small morning breakfast was good, very good on the weekend day. Also liked my room location, view was probably better than views from other rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    it was very enjoyable!
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the Motel in every aspect-The continental breakfast was well done and very adequate. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant with easy access to QEW
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    having to book at the last minute due to other booking falling through

    We were able to book this property at the last minute after another booking fell through

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Would stay again, need to confirm day before if rooms correspond to booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some how some way the booking was mixed up. The front desk had a booking for me but not my guests, but after some juggling they managed to accommodate all of us. One couple had the Honeymoon suit with a king bed, three ladies had room with two Queen beds which we asked for, two gentlemen not related had to share a king bed in another room which was a little awkward. The front desk told me next morning that the booking information was faxed through to them at 2.00am the following morning, maybe hotel head office did not send all the booking information to the hotel and the hotel manager had to complain to head office to get correct booking.

    Breakfast was good, sausage, scrambled eggs, hash browns, (no bacon), waffles and cereals, toast, coffee and tea, assortment of breakfast pastries, various fruits all clean and tidy. Rooms was clean and tidy, front desk staff were very helpful. (see comments in didn't like)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast and fitness center were nice features.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi had a very poor connection, unusable at times. Hotel exterior was under construction, but not did not effect the stay.

    Breakfast and fitness center were nice features.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Clean,friendly, good value easy access to major highways.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very clean.Check in and out was very quick and efficient. Rec'd a call from the front desk shortly after check in to make sure everything was OK.Very easy access to major highways.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    2.9
    We have stayed in a # of hotels and this is the most disappointing and certianly not worth $144
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprise request for a$50 hold on my credit card for damage. No inspection in the morning to ascertain if there was any damage. Only two towels and one facecloth. Bathroom was old,small and needed cleaning. Room was very sterile,Tv was in need of upgrading, only 2 small and 2tiny pillows for a king sized bed. Air conditioning was not operating very well. The room needs to be upgraded and the shower in the bathtub is dangerous without a slip pad for the inside. Breakfast was average although the egg was overdone and there were only two slices of undercooked bacon when we were making our choices. We will not stay in a Best Western hotel again .

    The morning front desk person wasvery pleasant and professional, far better than the night shift personnel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for our one night stay but would have no problem staying longer.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good. I liked the waffle maker. Worked well. Fruit was fresh. The location seemed very safe and we had no fear of our bikes being stolen from our car rack. Within a 10 minute drive to down town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't complain at all about our stay at this hotel. The hotel was easy to find. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel and room were really nice and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious: eggs, bacon, potatoes, bagels, pastries, cereal, fresh fruit, waffles and oatmeal. Everything you need! The breakfast serving area was a little tight, if a lot of people, but you just need a little patience and all is well. The staff was continually replenishing the food...even close to the ending time. Hotel is in a good location....close to stores and restaurants. It took us over an hour to get to Toronto to do some sightseeing. We will definitely stay here again if we're back in the area!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with the shower the night we arrive. Also there took to long to come and clean the the room, after 1pm and the the room was still not clean. The internet was very very poor.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was tragic...terrible hot food and choices for cereal and anything else were limited. Fresh fruit was a banana if they had any or an apple. Juice machine was out of service one day and no juice cartons provided or bottled water. Expect to wait to get a table in this tiny breakfast room and eat off paper plates with plastic cups and plastic cutlery. Room was clean and bathroom ok but overall basic and dated with no safe facility in the room which you would expect these days. Complained about constant dripping outside window and in fairness were offered another room which was smaller had a knob missing from a large glass door on wardrobe which was dangerous and the fan in bathroom did not appear to come on so we rejected it. This hotel described the room as executive and charged the price for it ....but the standard is definitely not and they seem to call all their rooms executive!

    Close to highway and Go Staion for train in to Toronto.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    4.6
    There was clear microbial damage in the rooms, had to change...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was clear microbial damage in the rooms, had to change rooms but the second was not great either, first could not breathe in and lost voice due to mold. Very poor setup of bathroom, and water drainage. Any overspill from splashing goes along the floor to the carpeted area withon minutes, this being the most probable cause for air issues in most of the rooms. The carpets have got wet from the edges at one point or another, allowing for microbial harmful growth to take place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    It was a pleasant stay and staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found it odd that there was no complimentary water in our room upon arrival except for what you paid for at the machine.

    The staff was friendly and the room was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    This hotel and staff is consistently good for us.We don't bother staying anywhere else in this area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast nook is getting quite crowded though the staff are working hard at it.

    The room was spacious, very clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff were very accommodating and helpful with a change I had to make due to a booking error.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    As we were tired we wanted a clean, comfortable room for the night. Mission Accomplished
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A restaurant on site would have been a bonus

    We were under construction at home , Ate out and came to the Inn , crashed, spent the night and left for our home to meet the contractors in the morning. Everything about the room was fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Great time would definitely make this my hotel in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More seating for Breakfast when we went it was crowded.. Coffee was a bit watered down.

    Great location right off the QEW. Very easy to get to the GO Station for the train. Many things to do around you... Had a wonderful time

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great for the GO train to Toronto as well as for restaurants nearby. There was also a mall very close if shopping was needed or desired

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Big-city amenities, without the big city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late and didn't get to spend more time there!

    Staff was very friendly and very attentive to the needs of customers. This was very evident in the breakfast room. I saw at least 4 different people keeping food and drinks stocked as this very busy room stayed filled with patrons. Very nice and clean facilities!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    3.8
    It was very dirty, especially the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dirty, especially the bathroom. With toddlers this was a big concern for me. And we got a none smoking room nd it reamed of cigarette smoke.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Excellent Easter weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast...more variety.

    The lady at the front desk. Checked in late...she was there both nights and helped us out with a corkscrew, glasses, extra towels, and letting my daughter in our room after I called before I got there, as we were delayed at airport. That was a relief! Thank you! Sorry, forgot her name, but was there the nights of 16th,17th.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    The rooms where clean and the hotel quiet.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like the price. The rooms where over priced. And i had 2 rooms exactley the same but paid 2 different prices for them.

    The rooms where clean and the hotel quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Was impressed with the friendly staff,comfort of the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flavour of the coffee in the in room coffee maker was awful....the coffee in the breakfast room was fine

    Was impressed with the friendly staff,comfort of the room and location was perfect for a visit with family and a trip to Ikea

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Almost like home away from home
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did I not find anything to really dislike

    We had a very pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel to others. The staff and overall cleanliness were both very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.8
    Quiet and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at front desk not the friendliness at check in not happy with check in procedure at all.Didnt like 300 dollar deposit I had a gift card at check in they just took it from me didn't swipe just said is this worth like 10 dollars I said no 100 dollars so didn't know until check out time if they credited it to my account or not 2 men on desk not friendly at all lady at checkout time was nice.Also didn't like that they ask for your license there is no need if they have your credit card number at all gave me a very uncomfortable feeling never ever been asked for drivers license and we stay at a lot of motels

    Very quiet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was the fact that I had a baby in arms, lots of stuff to carry and nobody offered to help me. It was another person staying at the hotel that helped me carry my stuff to the room and open the door for me.

    Breakfast was excellent. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    There must have been a hockey tournament for young boys...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There must have been a hockey tournament for young boys going on. The boys were constantly running around and yelling. I give credit to the staff however for trying to keep them under control and even speaking with the parents...but clearly the parents DID NOT CARE or RESPECT the other patrons of the hotel!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The temperature in the room was hard to keep constant. There were drafts that caused the temperature to change depending on the wind.

    Front desk personnel where exceptional to deal with.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel in Burlington
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Clean, spacious room with comfortable beds. Friendly staff throughout. Good choice of warm and cold breakfast items. Good location close to restaurants and mall. Have stayed before before and will stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    4.6
    What a nightmare!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV set didn't work at all. The toilet wouldn't flush properly. The door to the room would not close properly. Because they were sold out, we couldn't be moved & because Booking.Com won't reimburse them we were stuck with no possibility of a discount on the room. I failed to see where the "Plus" was in this Best Western, the term "Minus" comes to mind to describe our total disbelief! A further warning to seniors, there are no safety bars in the bathtub & the tub floor is designed for you to slip & fall if your taking a shower, that is if you can get any water out of the corroded shower head! So I don't recommend the Best Western "Nothing Works" to anyone, there's a Holiday Inn down the street that I've heard is very good! In a move to appease us management did give us 15,000 points to use for a future night at any Best Western. However, it might be quite a while before we ever set foot in another Best Western "Minus"!

    Not much..............

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Good price for convenient location, comfortable bed and workspace with wi-fi, clean, with a pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed; desk with wi-fi and convenient plug-in for computer; nice pool and hot tub - used twice in 24 hr; good variety for breakfast; convenient location close to 401 and many restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.1
    Close to the highway, shopping and restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms did not feel comfortable. Air circulation was dry and stuffy, made us feel sick in the morning.

    Close to the highway, shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    3.8
    Won't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was multiple things wrong the pool wasn't working and I was told it was then when they finally fixed it it was cold couldnt even swim and the hot tub was broken

    The room where ok they looked redone

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.7
    Good location, right off the highway, close to Go Train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator looked like it hadn't been cleaned in awhile. But overall cleaning was acceptable.

    Good location, right off the highway, close to Go Train station and 5 mins from ikea. Reasonably priced, free breakfast. Depending on what you're looking for, it could be the perfect fit.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    5.8
    Bad cleaning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not impressed when I got there the guy at desk finished what he was done before serving me saying nothing he should have dropped what he was doing and served me .Then when I did get into the room I noticed the large round pillow meant for the bed on the couch then went into the bathroom and the hand bar soap was used and open on the sink side then in the bathtub was half a bottle shampoo and another bar of used soap there was also no bottle of unopened shampoo beside all the unopened conditioner and lotion.

    It was close to the hwy and close to where I had to visit for work next day

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    relaxing on a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that could have made my stay better would be an extra blanket in my room, and a few more gluten free options at breakfast ( bread) . But that being said my stay was very enjoyable

    I found everything to be wonderful. I enjoyed my stay the staff was friendly and help full. Breakfast was fresh and inviting the gym was clean and functional . my room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    The convenience of having a microwave and refrigerator in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was unfortunate the hottub was out of service. We were there for 3 days and no repair was done. We enjoyed the pool although it would of been nice to warm up a bit in the hot tub.

    The convenience of having a microwave and refrigerator in the room was wonderful especially with two small children.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Good value for money, convenient location, staff is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money, convenient location, staff is very friendly and the hotel is very clean. Every choice for breakfast was available to the last minute.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    The location was perfect and the breakfast was wonderful. The room was very clean and comfortable.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about !!!

    The location. The unexpected and excellent breakfast. The friendly Staff and our room was in a quiet part of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quieter air conditioner

    Breakfast was excellent and the hot tub was nice and hot

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    Great beds and quiet even though close to Freeway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar in the hotel

    Well located when coming from the Niagara falls and driving to Toronto. The beds and room comfort are excellent!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    I loved the scrambled eggs and waffles served breakfast time...
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the scrambled eggs and waffles served breakfast time, and the beds were very comfy

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: