Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Banff Boundary Lodge 3 stars

1000 Harvie Heights Road, T1W 2W2 Canmore, Canada

#11 of 27 hotels in Canmore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 615 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was the second time we stayed there. The first time was great, but this time we had some issues. In the first day I called the main office to ask for some extra towels and they told me I should "look for a house keeping staff" and ask. I didn't find any housing keeping staff and didn't get the towels. One king size bed had the springs extremely noisy. There was a 1 inch thick layer of dust under the beds. There was a dog poop right in front of our door. They had the grass being cut (REALLY loud machine) around our apartment before 9 am (and didn't remove the dog's poop!). Woke us all up.

    The apartment amenities were really nice and cozy, with some nice decoration. The location is good and right in front of the Banff national park entrance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 1 night

    Older decor. Beds sheets were old and showing significant signs of wear. Room could have used an update and newer sheets for sure. Fairly clean but didn't feel very clean.

    Was near Banff, but probably would have stayed in Banff if we had realized there was equivalent places.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pollin covered our vehicles.

    Pictures are deceiving -wasn’t as nice as the pictures. Carpet was not good. Never met any staff the whole 3 days we were there. People beside us were smoking weed and hanging around our vehicles. Liked that is was out of the way and beautiful!!! Could have used another large pot and frying pan-however I would stay again-thank you very much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Condo Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ac it was hot. Place was dirty, crumbs on chairs, dirty kitchen table, dirty carpets, empty bottles under furniture in the bedroom. $200 a night for that??

    Location. Two seperate rooms. Quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Condo Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have any towel to wash or go in the hot tub took 2 days to get some after asking for them twice so we couldn’t use the hot tub because by the time we got them the hot tub was close that day for clean up

    Was very affordable and easy access from the highway also close to Banff and downtown Canmore

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Condo Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like the view from my room it was amazing and awesome Awesome place to stay and easy to access I highly recommend this place Its worth every pennies

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Condo Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outdoor hot tub was not that inviting. The cover was crinkly and seemingly falling apart which made it look like old skin as one of the guys in our group commented.

    The bookings bonus question implies that there was food and drink and there was not. Its a bring your own food establishment. Which as awesome. Full kitchen with all the basic utensils. Comfortable living room and bedrooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the hot tub was so-so , the snow was not clearly properly in the parking lot reducing the number of spaces

    the unit we rented was comfortable and had the amenities we were seeking - kitchenette and two bathrooms. We were close to Canmore and Banff and the price point was just right!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thing that we hated about this property was check in was at 5:00pm. We had three kids with us waiting for dinner and we ate out instead. There was a pair of men’s underwear under the bed covered in dust. We only noticed because my niece dropped her toy. The unit 109 we stayed in had no views of the mountains. Just faced another building.

    Spacious rooms. Coffee in the unit. Lots of seating. Beds were comfy. Variety of pillows at bed time. Decent stocked kitchen.(pots, dishes, knifes, large bowls). Once the kids were in bed, my sister and I enjoyed the fireplace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in process is confirmed by email before hand; you are given a code to open your door. I did not know this and don't have a phone, so had to drive back into Canmore to use the public library to access my email and get the door code. I also didn't have the hot tub door code, and didn't know it was closed on Thursdays, the day we were there!! This is not helpful to families who chose this property based on price and hot tub. The pay phone could be placed outside in order for those who don't have a phone to be able to contact Security, and also for those who's battery has died. There should always be a phone in the hotel room as well, for security. They need to let everyone know there is no hot tub on Thursdays. And have it clearly stated on website about check in.

    A good price for the size of the room. Fireplace is nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The remote check in etc meant we had no contact with staff at all our entire stay. No response received for texts sent to provided number alerting them to minor issues (ie toilet was constantly running). Nice to have access to bbqs but one was broken and inoperable. Beds very soft.

    The two bedroom loft was a nice setup for kids. Well stocked with utensils etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish the hot tub could have been bigger as it gets really busy and fill easily. Also, since I booked through booking.com, I didn't realize that we're supposed to pay for a 1-night deposit, communication could have been better for that matter but the customer service rep. was very understanding and patient so it all worked out well. I also wish we were able to choose the condos beside each other as our units were separated so the other groups has to walk a bit farther to get into our unit during meal time which slightly frustrating.

    Very good accommodation for big groups like us. We rent the 2 bedroom deluxe condo for my parents and my 2 siblings while another 2 bedroom regular condo for my brothers and their girlfriends. The 2 bedroom deluxe condo was really spacious and cozy. We wish we could have stayed more. My mom really enjoyed the kitchen as we didn't have to spent too much money eating out but instead made our own meals. I really like the self check-in, self check-out policy as it less hassle than checking in to a front desk which I found really troublesome in hotels we've stayed especially during peak season due to line up. Will recommend to friends whenever they plan on going to Banff or around the area for vacation. Hope the place will be maintain as it is though.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Condo Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deluxe suites are the renovated ones and they are as beautiful and clean as in the photos. There is no front desk, so make sure to check your email before arriving and write down the room door combo. Well insulated from sound. Lots of HOT water. Our shower handle was configured in a surprising way, but I just had to figure out that slightly right of the off position was hottest, slightly left was coldest. Luxurious shower head. Great WiFi. Small TV. =) Very nice adequately stocked kitchen. I ended up going without a pitcher, scissors, lettuce spinner and a scrub brush, but everything else we needed for 3 days was there. Couldn't figure out the fire place or it didn't work. Really enjoyed the many windows, though at night it was drafty sitting by the window. Good blackout blind options for bedrooms. Tonnes of nice pillows soft springy (to the touch) beds in a good way. Not much accessible closet space or drawer space. Beautifully kept. Little cloths were folded into beautiful configurations. It was very welcoming. Each condo appears to have its own entrance not far from parking. Easy to access crom the highway, very close to Banff. A little west of Canmore. We are blown away by the value for the price! We tremendously enjoyed our stay!

    The deluxe suites are the renovated ones and they are as beautiful and clean as in the photos. There is no front desk, so make sure to check your email before arriving and write down the room door combo. Well insulated from sound. Lots of HOT water. Our shower handle was configured in a surprising way, but I just had to figure out that slightly right of the off position was hottest, slightly left was coldest. Luxurious shower head. Great WiFi. Small TV. =) Very nice adequately stocked kitchen. I ended up going without a pitcher, scissors, lettuce spinner and a scrub brush, but everything else we needed for 3 days was there. Couldn't figure out the fire place or it didn't work. Really enjoyed the many windows, though at night it was drafty sitting by the window. Good blackout blind options for bedrooms. Tonnes of nice pillows soft springy (to the touch) beds in a good way. Not much accessible closet space or drawer space. Beautifully kept. Little cloths were folded into beautiful configurations. It was very welcoming. Each condo appears to have its own entrance not far from parking. Easy to access crom the highway, very close to Banff. A little west of Canmore. We are blown away by the value for the price! We tremendously enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was kind of inconvenient not having a front desk, at one point we had no internet and couldn’t load the email with our password to the door and with no one on site to help it was pretty frustrating. Also seemed strange to have no sort of on site people for security reasons. We had a suite with a sofa bed that had not been moved or vacuumed under in ages, it was rather unpleasant. I don’t think our floors were swept, and the washroom was not up to standard for cleanliness.

    Very nice property to stay at, very spacious and such a good deal for the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Condo Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no closets in the rooms. The kitchen appliances/utensils/cookware could have been better or cleaned better.

    The 2 bedroom apartment had 1 king sized bed, 2 double beds and a bonus sofa bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub was too small. We were never able to go and enjoy it because other guests were using it. You need additional hot tubs on the property to accommodate everyone. TV was small and it would have been nice to have a DVD player since pay per view was disabled. Dishwasher was incredibly loud and was quite ineffective in its task. Heat in unit was excessive despite turning it down. It was necessary to open the windows to let out the heat.

    Affordable option for large family. Loved the two queens in second bedroom. Mattresses in all rooms were comfortable. Appreciated the kitchen very much. Liked the availability of a BBQ.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great place but we were disappointed that the hot tub wasn’t open 2 days that we were there.

    We loved the warmth and glow of the fireplace and the comfortable beds with all the pillows!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Condo Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be a kettle to boil water. Also a spatula is missing for making eggs.

    It was very clean and there were towels, dish soap and the location is awesome and near Banff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpeting on stairs hadn't been vacuumed, the window sills had a lot of ice built up and was drafty.

    Having a fireplace and full kitchen, nice bathrooms and comfy living room. It was very cozy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights

    what would have been nice would have been more attention to providing garbage bags and bigger recycling containers, esp over christmas where we did generate a bit more waste than normal! bathroom could be a bit more modern?

    it was a super cozy place to spend christmas! beds are comfortable!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Condo Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What i didnt like is the Hot Tub is so small.

    The entire place is great the room is so clean and comfy,no hassle for checking in and out i like the idea of self check-in and check out.I will for sure to recommend this place to my friends.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness may be better (old dust under sofa, pots and pans and kitchen in gral were not perfectly clean). There are not staff to ask for something if needed (it's self check in- check out).

    Great value for money. I rented a a two-story unit with 2 bedrooms, 1 1/2 bathrooms, a kitchen and a living room. Nice rooms and beds, and kitchen and living room with gas fireplace and plasma tv, and sofa, and a round table with 4 chairs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff on site. booked for 5 and they gave us 3 towels to start... run down. range didn't work well.

    there was 3 beds versus 2 beds and a pull out. maid was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was hair (human and pet) in the bathroom (counter and bath tub) and on the clean towels. I found a toenail on the floor in the bathroom. The shower curtain needed to be cleaned. There were toast crumbs under the toaster.

    The beds were lovely and big. There was lots of room for all 5 of us to sleep. It was nice to have a fire place to warm up the place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a musty, cigarette smell that hit you the minute you walked in . The beds and especially the pillows were very uncomfortable. The place was not clean. There was a layer of dust on all the dressers which was very obvious when I removed a parcel and you could see exactly where it used to be. The kitchen sink drain smelled and I needed to clean it, coffee pot was dirty and on and on. I can accept an old place but not a smelly, uncomfortable, unclean place. Overpriced for what I got. Disappointed.

    The hot tub

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation far exceeded my expectations. It was like a home away from home and perfect for kids! Very relaxing. The location is literally on the boundary of Banff Park, immediately off the hwy. 5 minute drive to Canmore and 15 minutes into Banff Village. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends/family.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 9 nights

    independent check in and check out makes it really convenient. Close to town... save a little money and it's just a few minutes to Canmore. Super convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was terrible. Had to walk a long way with our belongings Beds were awful as well Only had towels for one day for a two day stay No staff or checking on site

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hearing the neighbours running up and down stairs and slamming doors.

    It was a modern decor, clean, spacious, cozy, comfortable. Good home away from home. A welcoming ambience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked 2 places. The 1 place was perfect. The other place had no heat and the fireplace didn't work. The owners were doing floor reno's so there was some banging. The staff kindly moved us to a new room which was great. But we had to repack and move everything and were further away from the other unit. Still worked good.

    The beds were super comfy. It was cozy and well decorated. Had enough kitchen appliances and toiletries

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough coffee mugs for us all and the carpets at the stairs and top rooms needs a good wash.

    The roomyness of the place and it had mostly what we needed. Great rooms and beds. Kitchen and Bathrooms were clean and enough towels for all of us. It also has 2 toilets.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lo que no me gusto fue el no poder tener más tiempo para quedarme más tiempo con mi familia

    Me gusto mucho el lugar en general, la ubicación y la tranquilidad

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment very dated, kitchen equipment very sparse and what was there was old. Anything more than 1 night would've been a challenge!

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was quite disappointed with the overall cleanliness. The bathroom wasn't clean - there was hair all over the floor around the toilet and on the shower wall. A couple of the towels weren't clean - clump of hair folded up in one and it looked like someone wiped off all their makeup on another one and then folded it back up. The electrical outlet didn't work in the bathroom. The kitchen lacked a spatula and mixing bowls. Some of the pots were dirty - could still smell the KD in the one pot. There was only decaf coffee.

    The beds were comfortable. The suite was spacious, a little dated but it was very functional. The view was amazing. It was very easy to find (even at night) and only a few minutes away from Canmore's town centre. Liked the self check-in and out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit off beaten track may be an issue for some but worked for us.

    Well equipped, clean and spacious. Issue with a faulty coffee maker was dealt with very promptly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no front desk. Pls check your email before you check in. Door code will be provided. Not close to Canmore town center, the other side of #93 Hi-way. Thou it said laundry service is available, but no laundry machine inside. Need to check with the staff.

    Clean, lots of space, nice lodge to stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is right on the highway. Would be noisy if that bothers you.

    We just stayed one night on our way out of the area because it was close to the highway and the airport. It was a nice facility

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to hot tub. Had to use a code that wasn't given to us. No way to ask about it as no one in office and they still haven't responded to our concern about this. Also our room was missing a drape or blind over the window by the door and anyone could look right into our living area. Lastly the auto check in time was changed from 4 to 5 o'clock. Really wanted to hot tub on our last night there. Not happy!!

    Rooms were clean. Nice to have a fireplace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress of the King-size bed was awful.

    Location was perfect for the trip. It seems like they are trying to upgrade the place, but it's very inconsistent. New flooring, very outdated cabinets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC meant we suffered all night as the fans were weak and not strong enough. Plus there weren't enough of them. Also having no service meant we couldn't ask for extra towels, blankets etc.

    It was a nice flat and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not equipped as advertised with dishes, cutlery or mugs. When I phoned I was told they would bring the items. We eventually got mugs and plates but no cutlery. We tried to cook pizza and wings in the oven and the oven did. It work.

    We like the location to Banff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Laundry is not enough for the whole property. We never got a chance to use it since it is always full.

    Plenty of beds for family and with added full kitchen that was awesome!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our apartment was at the back, so nice and quiet. Those at the front probably had more noise from the road. Sink was leaking when we arrived but it was fixed immediately. Furniture was not really the right size for the apartment (table was far too bulky & big so we were always squashed against the wall - minor problem overall but just change the table!). Provide some more cutlery/crockery.

    Good-sized apartment; big enough for a family of five. BBQ facilities just outside our apartment; hot tub; laundry facilities. Good facilities in the apartment for cooking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No one was there to check us in. We waited for a hour and then decided to go to a different hotel instead, because we could not get a hold of the front desk

    Two years ago I stayed there and everything was nice. But not this time

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are stains on some towels and bed sheets. Also, please remind clients not to cook food that are too smelly, or perhaps vent the windows as frequent as possible to reduce the odor.

    The beds are very comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was filthy. But one email was all it took to get the carpets steam cleaned ASAP. Facility renovations going on and my room got missed during clean up. They did awesome job with steam cleaning Very Happy with result

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty. Found used towels in the bathroom and stuff on the floor in one room. Tables all had layers of dust and grime on them. Found long strands of someone else's hair all over the king size bed (under the covers). Coffee pot didn't work. At first glance everything was fine then we looked closer. Also was told I was getting the upstairs suite but got the bottom which is one floor not two. Definitely not a deal breaker for me but the cleanliness or lack there if I couldn't get over. If the place was cleaned properly and the equipment worked I would have had a wonderful stay with the family. Very disappointed. I have many photos

    Very dirty. Found used towels in the bathroom and stuff on the floor in one room. Tables all had layers of dust and grime on them. Found long strands of someone else's hair all over the king size bed. Coffee pot didn't work. At first glance everything was fine then we looked closer. Also was told I was getting the upstairs suite but got the bottom which is one floor not two. Definitely not a deal breaker for me but the cleanliness or lack there if I couldn't get over. If the place was cleaned properly and the equipment worked I would have had a wonderful stay with the family. Very disappointed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is getting a bit worn down (tears in the furniture, older fixtures, sink plug broken, ceiling fan broken, etc). We were facing the trans-Canada highway and with the windows open the noise kept us up at night, but it was too hot with the windows closed and no A/C. There is no staff on-site.

    The apartment was reasonably spacious and had what we needed. Pretty comfortable beds. The price was good though for mid-summer in Canmore.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no staff on site and no one would ever answer the phone to get help. The jacuzzi was small and in a place where everyone walks by. There were no closets in the bedrooms and the rooms were very small. The fridge is a mini size.

    It had ceiling fans in the bedrooms and good size windows. The kitchen and living room were comfortable and roomy. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub closed at 10pm, so we didn't get a chance to use it at night. Checked it out in the morning and it wasn't the cleanest.

    The suite was super cute and clean. Great value and not far from Canmore at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The list of complains includes: 1. Disgusting smell in the room 2. Used sheets on the sofa bed 3. Littered carpets – not vacuumed properly plus thick layer of dust in corners and behind the furniture 4. Not draining bathtub 5. Dirty shower curtain 6. Dirty toilet bowl 7. Noise coming from the neighbor room under construction.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was bo ac. The room was so hot. The ceiling fan in the masters bedroom was too noisy that we had to turn it off. It felt like it was going to fall. The microwave was set too high. We are unabale to open the windows despite the hotness due to the room was located in the lower suite.

    The room is perfect for a family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some rooms were being renovated and there was a period of time when the water had to be turned off.

    Easy access from the Lodge to the Legacy trail and Banff and Canmore..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only received ONE TV channel (no cable box); DVD borrowing was available but no DVD player in unit; wifi continually dropped off; suite was hot and mentioned a fan being in closet for use but nope! Hot tub was closed. Safety issue was sidewalks to get around the units have really steep drop-off sides... and my partner rolled his foot off one side of them and we spent the next few hours of our holiday in hospital getting a cast on the broken foot!

    View was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constant traffic noise. Property is too close to the highway. Kitchen bowls were used and put away dirty. They still had pieces of potatoe chips in them. The dishwasher had large chunks of broken glass in the bottom tray. The bed had used Kleenex between the sheets. Enough said, this property requires quality control measures.

    Plenty of room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a unit with two bed rooms and a loft with a bed. We expect the unit to have three separate areas for three couple with some privacy. But the unit only has three beds in two bed rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door code provided by booking.com was incorrect. It was very lucky for us that there was still someone in reception that day to help us out. Some of the dishes in the cupboard were dirty, so we washed them along with the ones that we used.

    It was very comfortable with plenty of space. The staff was there when we needed their help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 1 night

    I organized a party for 10 girls our in the mountains. There was lots of room for everyone in the rooms (we booked two rooms, for a total of five beds, shared between 10 people -- and there were pull out couches too, if we had wanted to use them). There were also ample kitchen supplies for what we wanted to do -- a pitcher to mix some punch, frying pans and a full size stove and oven for our large bacon and pancake breakfast for 10 (we brought the huge mixing bowl, baking ingredients, a knife to cut fruit, and a flipper, and everything else we needed was there! There may have been a pancake flipper but we didn't really look since we had one). It was a great stay and everyone had a good time!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a number of issues in our short stay including hot tub not working, fire place not working, broken glass in cubbard and wifi not working. Was very disappointing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't do any type of cleaning while there which isn the issue except for a place to drop off dirty towels would be a good idea and garbage sacks for replacing when needing to dump trash.

    Easy to get to too. Clean. Newly renovated. Friendly staff !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couple of cleaning issues and couldn't get the dishwasher to work which wouldn't have mattered if we had a bowl for the sink. Think some appliance instructions would have been useful. More importantly there was no bottle opener supplied for our wine!

    Comfortable beds, spacious, good location, friendly female receptionist.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub closes very early and opens late in the morning. The rooms are a bit dirty and outdated, but good for the price.

    Spacious apartments for a good value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travel a lot and definitely would think twice to book here again and only because the way they handle your payments. You have to give your visa when booking ..which posts the payment on your card. ..that is not bad. When you arrive you have a choice as how you want to pay. But as they have your visa already then they ask you put on another $ 100.00 for damages!!! So that $100.00 is now pending on your visa ! You think as you leave the place in good order it should be refunded right away but I was told it may take several days...depending on the bank! So be aware!!!

    very clean, great beds and excellent staff..Monica

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was we couldn't find a button for the jets in the hottub and the wifi definitely gave us some trouble staying connected. Fairly minor things though!

    The bed was very cozy! Nice and warm in the condo so the thinner blankets were just the perfect amount! Very pleased you guys had a pull out couch as well!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's more room in the 2 bedroom suites that are all on 1 level, across from the pool.

    This apartment had 2 bedrooms upstairs. Good for 2 couples. We had 3 other couples over for dinner one night as we had brought food from home to cook on our cross-country ski weekend. It was a bit close but worked nonetheless.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is not clear or upfront that housekeeping not included and that there is an additional fee for this service. The front desk agent, brochure in the unit and info given at check in all contradicted rates for linen/towel services. This was annoying and added work to our stay. While units are clean, upgrades are needed to modernize units.

    A quiet and peaceful location; units are spacious and overall clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No real complaints.

    We were a total party of 10 and the suite was big enough for a dinner for the group. We were advised that if we needed any extra cutlery, dishes and the like that we only needed to call. A collection of videos were also available.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs going towards my unit was VERY slippery! I really wished they salted the stairs as it could have been very dangerous. The sofabed mattress felt a bit warn out, we could feel te metal springs while sleeping or laying on them!

    The place was absolutely perfect for our family! We had the 2bedroom loft! And the it was very roomy and clean! Staff was amazing! We were able to check in early and check out late without extra cost! The price we paid for $90/night was the best part! The two bedrooms upstairs were very clean! the water pressure in the shower was amazing haha! We had 2 washrooms (upstairs and downstairs) a nice kitchen! Living room had a nice fireplace! Overall this loft exceeded our expectations! The pictures dont do the place justice! Love this place for what we paid for! Will definitly recommend people to this place!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was not a word to describe the place. Old and falling apart.

    The unit was filthy, the bathtub, the sink, the floors. Found a wet, full of black hair towel under the sink in the bathroom. Not coming back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You know this room was great, sometimes people expect more with our rental lodging then we should. What I think we should expect is a nice room clean bed and linens, and anything else is just a bonus.

    The beds were great, the fireplace was very nice, and the hot tub was a hit with all my family.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. I really enjoy staying here

    I like the kitchenette suites. It makes it feel like home and I can eat what I want my way without having to go out. Just relax. They have encore on the TV so you can watch movie after movie, it was so wonderful. The location is away from the downtown so really quite and lots of parking. The fireplace is a nice touch as well. Not that we needed it I just like a fire, so cozy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as you walk in, you get welcome by the dirty carpet smell and the gross looking carpet. The oven has stains, the dish soap and sponge that was left was already used. The main area is just needs to be updated. Also, we called when we came back from snowboarding to ask for more towels and they hung up on us. No towels came or a call back.

    The layout is nice especially for a group. Really cheap for a 2 bedrooms and a pull out with 1.5 bath and a kitchen.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first suite we were in was loaded with dead flies, including on the sheets of the bed, in the bath tub and just everywhere so we wanted to wear shoes. It did not seem clean at all. Just tidy aside from flies everywhere so I assume it was not vacuumed. I was told I was refunded 20 bucks but have not seen it in my account yet. We were then moved to another room that was better, less dead flies but dishes looked dirty.

    The beds were comfy and the place was spacious. Staff was friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avrage customer service at the reception office, no spare garbage bags left in the unit, carpets stained and thick coating of dust on the fans located right above beds.

    Comfy bed, nice grounds, beautiful views

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very slow! The light in the hall was burnt out! The Queen bed sloped into the middle!

    Quiet, comfortable! The staff was very friendly & accommodating! Lots of room!

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: