Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Banff Park Lodge 3 stars

222 Lynx Street, T1L 1K5 Banff, Canada

#15 of 46 hotels in Banff

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1170 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Paid WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Centrally located standard hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a standard hotel receiving many bus tourists.

    A practical hotel two minutes walk from the center of Banff. Very nice staff. Other than that the hotel is a bit standard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    beds were very comfi, better even than at Banff springs ! great location, staff excellent. I would staff again if ever lucky enough to come back to beautiful Banff. lots of good aussie staff !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Bed was super comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extra charge for parking. Lighting in rooms could be a little brighter for reading etc

    Bed was super comfy. The first room we were given smelled a little smoky , but the staff quickly changed us into another room and did everything to keep us happy. Location was excellent -could walk to everything in Banff. Having 2 sinks in the room was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like how we had to pay an extra $10 to have Wi-Fi and an extra $12 for parking.

    I liked how clean and elegant the hotel was and the location it was in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    2.5
    A terrible service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View Connecting
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service of the proscenium is the most awful I have met. I have a little mistake with the name of two rooms, and then they became impatient and cavalier. The arrogance annoyed me and my friends. They refuse and escape to solve the problem in the hotel for guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View Connecting
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive could have included breakfast and parking in the rate. Check in was poor girl not very friendly could not check in until after 4pm. Could only use the kettle,coffee machine or TV one at The time. Had to call room service three times.

    Very good location close to town. Nice room with plenty of space and a spa

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, everything within walking distance of Main Street. Comfortable and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View Connecting
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy access from the highway. Great location, only 2 short blocks from the Main Street, lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance. We parked our car in the secure underground parking and didn't use during our stay. Of course the scenery was magnificent, mountains surrounding the town of Banff. Our room was comfortable, clean, quiet, with 2 beds I say spacious. Had everything we needed. Hotel staff were friendly. Will stay there again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.3
    Enjoyed the convenient location in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old tired hotel. Room was dark & dated. The bathroom had been remodeled but not the rest of the hotel room. No hair conditioner provided; only shampoo. Extra charges for onsite parking and WiFi. Can avoid these surcharges by parking adjacent to the gas station nearby and stating that you will be using your own WiFi. No breakfast included. Upon arrival to our room, we found a trundle bed had been set up in our room which we had not requested. This made the room super cramped and left no room to pass between the bed and the window. So we had to return to the lobby to request a new room assignment. The mattress was very squishy and pillows visibly lumpy & uncomfortable. Would not stay here again.

    Enjoyed the convenient location in town. Booked this hotel to be closest to the Banff Marathon and in easy walking distance to the start line in the morning. Highly recommend breakfast across the street at Melissa’s.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    The service was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of tobacco smoke

    The service was excellent. However the property is showing its age and the rooms ( at least the one we were in) had an old 80s feel and i can still smell residual cigarette smoke through the vents.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall a good hotel with a lovely pool and spa area in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View Connecting
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Update the decor and perhaps the air con as was effective but very loud ! (as was the fridge)

    Rooms very large and well equipped. Comfortable beds. Lovely pool and Jacuzzi. Staff very friendly. Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Location and big room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View Connecting
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too big to carry the cases along the carpet floor (my room was the last one). The drain of my shower was completely clogged l, but I called the staff and they repaired it immediately, which was great.

    Location and big room size

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    The scene from our room was beautiful! A perfect short get away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the decor in the room a little tired,ie worn carpets and upholstery.The

    Convenient location Beautiful grounds,loved the flowers in the planters Loved the quiet The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Banff Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with City View Connecting
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfort of the bed and pillow was so so. Parking has fee of 12/pay.

    Location - strategically located in downtown. Reception people are very accommodating and friendly. Smooth check-in. Facilities - pool, hot tub, gym

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    A Great Place To Stay In Banff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the pool, hot tub and steam room were excellent, the fitness centre was not up to the same standard.

    The location and staff were superb!! We loved our Suite. We were celebrating a birthday and the staff went out of their way to make our stay special. We will definitely stay their again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road construction in front (can't be helped) during the day.

    This hotel had the best pool/hot pool/jacuzzi ever and a eucalyptus steam room! And the Italian restaurant on site was fabulous! Beef bone marrow appetizer, delicious house red (Sangiovese), etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed your facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I realize that you are in Banff, however, having to pay for parking when staying in the hotel. The cost of your breakfast - we went across the street for a delicious one at half the price.

    The location of the Lodge is perfect. So handy to be able to walk in downtown.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    The location was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wi-fi is charged - no sense at all in my opinion. Also rooms are a little outdated but very comfortable!

    The location was awesome. Right in the middle of everything and close to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View Connecting
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As is common to so many accommodation places the operation of showers hard to fathom. But worked well when sorted.

    Location excellent. Hotel not new by any means but our room was large and the bathroom was recently upgraded. We were very happy with the place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable and would definitely book again and again. But would bring a couple lawn chairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was beautiful day and we asked for a chairs to enjoy some time on the patio in the sunshine but there were no chairs available. We instead sat on our coolers and the ground. But everything else was great! Thank you

    I forgot something in the room and it promptly mailed to me. Much appreciated! Thank You!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Extremely enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was larger than expected. We didn't feel crowded in any way. The beds were very comfortable and the pool facilities were great. I especially liked the jetted tub in the room. The hotel was very close to shopping. We will stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location with cool amenities such as a eucalyptus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I reserved a room on booking.com I was quoted one rate and then charged a significantly more expensive rate at checkout. I would not have booked had I known the real price up front.

    Great location with cool amenities such as a eucalyptus steam room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Is ok. But i wont be staying there again.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that you have to pay for parking and for the wifi , it was not cheap and you have those 2 expenses on top of that.

    I liked the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely, relaxing stay so close to the centre of Banff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel will need an update (carpets, paint etc) in the near future - quite dated.

    Great location! Pool/Spa/Steam room facilities were wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Comepletly awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View Connecting
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for parking underground seemed a bit high, we only stayed one night so it wasn’t that big of deal. But I couldn’t imagine paying $11 a night if we were to stay a week!

    Everything was great. Super friendly and helpful staff, great room and great facility. Had a blast using the pool (which had extended hours for adults unlike most places I’ve stayed!) and the upstairs restaurant was delicious with very unique options. Very very happy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Love this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The extra charges for wifi and parking are a bit jerky. Just mash them into the price and don't charge me $20 on the other side like Ticketmaster.

    The room was incredible and I challenge you to find a better location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    worth the stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room without View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    they charge u with lots of different fees

    almost everything! the room is big and comfortable. two big washroom. one with jacussi and the other one have the jet shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel, so close to everything in Banff. The room was spacious and very clean. I would definitely recommend the Banff Park Lodge and will be staying there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Good value, Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the suite would've liked to have had more pillows, coffee, cups etc as they knew it slept 5-6 people.

    Was great for our group there were 5 of us so good value for the suite we booked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location and a lot of space in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been great to have chairs and a table on the balcony to enjoy the view and visit. I found it very surprising that we had to pay to get access to the internet. We did not have time to go to the pool nor the restaurant but I will give it a try next time for sure.

    The size of the room was bigger than in any other places I have been in and outside Canada! The location right by the river and just a couple of minutes walk from downtown was perfect. We could also see the river from the balcony of the room. They have a pillow menu that allowed my friend to choose a softer pillow that worked better for her. That was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Rather comfortable, would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in our appartment seemed to be only spot cleaned, which wasn't reassuring, but black marble from top to bottom in a city with really hard water is tough to get perfectly clean.

    We only stayed one night and were upgraded to the Parlour suite, which was nice. Parking was under surveillance and the staff were accommodating with our concerns. This hotel is in a great location, close to the IGA, right next to the health center, right on the road out of town for a quick getaway,but still quite central, very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent off season price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Still charge for wifi (didn't sign up) and for parking. Parking easily solved by parking 1 block away on Squirrel St (behind gas station) which is always free. Lovely room but a/c couldn't keep up with heat load from sun (we want the sun) so kept patio door open a bit for coolness at night. They don't like this in winter but this was just below freezing at night this time.

    Excellent off season price. Great location and staff assigned nice 2nd floor room with balcony and view of river (and setting sun) as requested. Nice ambiance and close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Love the location for the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The electric plugs for recharging our cell phones were not conveniently available. We had to look behind curtains and behind bed stands for their outlets.

    We booked the family suite, so my girlfriends and I were together in one room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Great pillows, great hot tub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View Connecting
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was awful and unprofessional. Nobody picked up for 3 rings. When finally someone picked up it took 1 hr for chicken finger, fries and a kids burger.... Not impressed!

    Great pillows, great hot tub.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Balcony and size of the room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    $11 paid parking fee per day. I can't remember staff letting me know of the complimentary car wash, how to avail it. Since we stayed only for a night, I only learned it when we left. Maybe you could check that out so the $11 parking fee could pay off. I feel it is too much. WiFi keep cutting too.

    Balcony and size of the room was great. Bathroom was a little small than I was anticipating but was good enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    The bedroom is big and the bed is very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not exactly a bad thing, but the hotel charges 11 dollars/day for parking. Just be aware of that if you are on a budget. WiFi occasionally doesn’t work, but it happened just a few times at night.

    The bedroom is big and the bed is very comfortable. Everything was exceptionally clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Location is just perfect, just a few steps away from the Main Street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room without View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They need better pillows.

    The Banff Park Lodge is located within walking distance of all the shopping, restaurants and galleries. It is very well kept. We found our room to be very quiet at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful, comfortable play to stay and located in an excellent area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View Connecting
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing i disliked.

    The rooms were nice and clean and the bed were very comfortable. The food at the Crave restaurant was excellent for the buffet breakfast. The servers were very friendly and the staff at the desk were very helpful with the check-in and check-out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect accommodations for a family Banff getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room without View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were too soft for our tastes.

    The hotel, in particular the pool area, has been nicely updated. The staff was exceptionally welcoming from the beginning of our stay through the end.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    The beds were extra comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged extra for WiFi and Parking, which I though was a little strange.

    The beds were extra comfy. Pool area was nice. Very close to restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Banff is a charming town and is nestled in a perfect Rocky Mountain setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared to either pay for parking or take your car around the corner to the public area which is free but they dont tell you about that.

    The family room was spacious, adequate number of beds and had two bathrooms. The kids loved the pool and hot pools after a day of skiing. We felt very safe and loved the fresh mountain air and pleasant surroundings in Banff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Will be back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t much I didn’t like if I’m honest. I wasn’t a big fan of paying for wifi, but hey I didn’t read the fine print, as well, paying for parking was a bit unfortunate after already paying for a parks pass. But all very minor things compared to how wonderful it was.

    The beds were a dream, especially after all the outdoor activities we did throughout our stay. The eucalyptus steam room was an added touch I wasn’t expecting, it was heaven. Every staff member we interacted with was extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely come back! Such a wonderful experience :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    we'll come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the restaurant prices vs quality were not satisfactory. the fish was over done & a bit greasy. we were both bloated all the next day after your expensive small breakfast that neither of us finished. we found better menus & value elsewhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Highly recomment this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was wonderful.

    The room and the view was amazing. Beds were extremely comfortable. Met all of our requirements. Pool was open late. Steam room was wonderful. Staff very friendly and helpful. Loved the location of the hotel! Central and we were able to walk everywhere. Shuttle to Mount Norquay was directly across the stress from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.8
    Comfy, excellent location, some of staff incompetent and furnishings dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid walked into room without knocking. No free wifi. No free breakfast with room. Dated furnishings.

    Comfy beds, shower in king room was by far the best I've ever had in a hotel room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable, great value, excellent location and good restaurant offerings. I'd go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel did not serve anything other than "drip" (filter) coffee. No flat whites, no lattes, no cappuccinos - this despite it having two restaurants and a bar. Given many hotels now have Nespresso machines capable of making a latte in each room, to have no facility for a milky coffee in the whole hotel was a real surprise. Starbucks is two blocks (<4mins) away and opens at 06:30 for the first coffee of the morning. There were periods when the main public areas appeared overtaken by small children running about, shrieking and lacking parental supervision. This drove us back to our room on a couple of occasions when we would otherwise have sat reading or socialising by the lovely fireplaces. The room decor was a little tired but inoffensive in a 90s sort of style. The bathroom was very small.

    We stayed in a small suite that was ideal proportioned for two - neither overly roomy nor cramped. The value for money was excellent. There was outdoor seating on the balcony overlooking some paddocks and a modern log cabin or two but away from the main roads. The location was perfect for walking about downtown Banff and great for buses to the ski fields. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food offerings in the two restaurants (Italian and Canadian Grill) sufficiently varied and of good quality to afford several highly enjoyable nights dining in. There were excellent and inexpensive on-site laundry facilities - ideal for a two week ski holiday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable hotel, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were a bit small, some better toiletries would be nice, and having both hot tubs would have been more convenient.

    Great steamroom and so close to downtown, awesome value for the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    It was a great mother / daughter get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the bedrooms was not the best. They gym is terrible and should not even be called a gym. The room service menus should have more options for sharing .

    The location is perfect ! Close to everything. The hotel is old , but the restaurants in the hotel are great. Along with the pool. We will be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet, older balding man, did not help by not giving us entire parking info, just told us our oversized vehicle will not fit in underground parking. Then husband got mad and said we are not staying here if no parking for us. I went inside and girls said yes, there is outside parking. Went out to truck to unload and valet told husband parking across the street. Husband asked him to repeat what he said. Valet stepped closer to truck, pointed and repeated parking across the street next to the white truck over there. Husband repeated, white truck, valet said yes. As husband pulled away, I told valet, husband is hard of hearing. Valet turns to me and says, he's color blind too!! So rude!!! Girl at front desk was helpful but had a superior attitude on check-in (accent possibly French, heavy eyebrows). The girl that gave us our room keys (Asian) was very pleasant. I will not stay at your hotel again. I will be sure to tell people I know, about these unpleasant experiences.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    great location/staff/service/room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with City View Connecting
    • Stayed 1 night

    Under ground parking access has limitation on the height of car. Outside parking slots is not enough especially during ski season

    great location/staff/service/room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Room was dated comfortable bed loved the Jacuzzi HATED the extra fees for parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra fees for parking and tourism fees were never mentioned before booking. Felt like hidden fees/ being gouged last minute

    Jacuzzi room was dated but still perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    fun a nd relaxing but we still prefer the restaurants across the road for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    children should be allowed until 11:00 in the swim area and better supervision as my wife passed out for 20 min besides the pool and no one noticed!! this was during the day on the 27th of March. What if there were a slip and fall??

    the steam room is still working

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, big room with newly renovated bathroom. Parking available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were not overly welcoming, helpful or nice (1 Australian girl at reception in particular was really quite rude and not helpful at all which was a shame as we are Aussies). Otherwise everything else was good

    Large room with comfortable bed. Newly renovated bathroom was clean with a hot shower. Parking was great with an area you could wash your car. Location is great, very short walk to the centre of town. Would recommend!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Very clean and comfortable, we would definitely stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub and pool were located right off the main entrance which made it awkward to walk through the whole hotel, past the bar/restaurant and the cold open doors in our bathing suits. The elevator felt and sounded like it was going to break down.

    It was quiet even though there were many people staying there for spring break. The bathrooms were very clean and nicely updated and modern.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Staff was great, location was very convenient, hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restroom needs a vent fan. More lighting in the room.

    Staff was great, location was very convenient, hotel restaurants delicious. Overall pleasant stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    It's so close to all the shops and restaurants, once you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View Connecting
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's so close to all the shops and restaurants, once you park your car, you can walk to tour the town. The staff is friendly, and very helpful. The rooms are so quiet, we could hardly hear anyone in the halls.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice couple of days in Banff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of things cost extra which I didn't care for. Id rather the fee added in and not have any unexpected fees. Parking was an extra $11 a night and wifi was an extra $10 for 24 hours. Not sure if this was perfect device or per room but we just used our data instead.

    The property was very clean. The front staff was great, efficient and happy. Our room was ready when we arrived early and our request for 2 rooms close together was met which was very nice. The beds were comfortable and the housekeeping left an extra blanket like we requested as well. The hotel was in the perfect location to walk anywhere in town to shop or eat. If WiFi was included I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. The property was very nice with a lounge, 2 restaurants and shops as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location, comfortable bed, clean bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View Connecting
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great

    Great location and value for money just off Banff Ave. Big room with 2 comfortable queen beds. Nice big, new and clean bathrooms. Great undercover parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Very comfortable and quiet on courtyard side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I still cannot believe in this day and age that a hotel of this caliber will charge you for internet use. Just charge for it and take the nickel and dime feel away!! HELLO!! Also a little deception from the check in charging 11 bucks for parking underground-I understand this kind of- but chap at front desk told me out door parking full, but upon visual inspection later looked like no problem- maybe he is on commission!!

    Very comfortable and quiet on courtyard side.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Sad check out experience
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View Connecting
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called several times before my arrival. The day before, a few days before, the same week I booked. I called several times to make sure the booking of the room was the correct room! I specifically wanted the king room with the black bathroom walls. Specifically that room. When I spoke with Lisa a booking agent she confirmed what room I wanted and we adjusted the booking. I assumed since I did the adjustment with the hotel directly! That the room I wanted would be the one I was put into. I knew I was arriving later in the day so I wanted to make sure it was right to avoid issues. The room of course was the wrong room. STILL a nice room. But the wrong one none the less. And the shower head didn’t work properly according to the instructions. I was content personally cause the nice balcony and good food and honestly it was nice. But here’s the kicker.... When we checked out, I politely mentioned that the booking was for a different room and I did not get that room. The lady with the British accent immediately became defensive and threw at me “ well it goes by availability so maybe it wasn’t available so we put you in whatever room we did have” ........... my response “so why did I make reservation and book and call and confirm several times” she says “well it doesn’t matter either way it goes by what we have available” so I said to her ..... “well I called I spoke to the guy up here and the booking agent” she cut me off and said “you reserved off a booking site so that’s orobably why it was wrong” .... I said to her “that’s why I called the hotel 3 maybe 4 different times to confirm my booking confirm the room the exact room I wanted” my wife at this point was rather annoyed and I ended the conversation with the lady as she was not listening to me and just throwing me the normal rigamerole. What upset me here was that, how hard was it to admit fault? And apologize? On behalf of the company...

    Honestly the food was good, the bed was amazing, the bathroom was still nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.7
    Hotel is okay for one night stay - good Location in Banff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room without View
    • Stayed 1 night

    very loud during night with other People coming home - had to tell them to be more quiet dark rooms - not nicely decorated

    Hotel is okay for one night stay - good Location in Banff for everything to reach good Information - check in contact before Arrival - but early check in at 12 did then not work

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Ski trip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Queen Room without View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was too cold. Room was only superficially clean. Feels a bit impersonal at times.

    Central location. Ski bus stops outside. Very comfortable bed. Well equipped room. On site shops, hairdresser’s salon and restaurants. Sunday brunch was a great start to our holiday. Great views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Great location, extremely clean and spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a charge of $11 for underground parking. The internet was not great but frontdesk said informed us that they were experiencing issues with the cables.

    Great location, extremely clean and spacious rooms. Staff was also very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    The location of Banff Park Lodge could not be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of Banff Park Lodge could not be better. Catch the Greyhound in from Calgary and walk the couple of blocks to the Hotel. Quick change at the hotel. Catch the shuttle to the slopes across the street from the hotel. From the 0700 Greyhound, you can be skiing downhill by 11:00 easy. All in the location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom Too much flavoured tea......coffee would have been nice when returning from skiing.

    Large room, comfy bed, swimming pool etc. Location, fridge in room, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nada

    The hotel was super, great rooms, clean, comfortable, super break and the spa facilities were great. The staff were superbly awesome-thank you-they couldn't do enough to help. The location is fab and the free ski bus stops right outside couldn't of been better - well maybe a little warmer -40c on the mountain was fresh.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Fairytale!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath was a little bit small. There's nothing we didn't like, Banff park lodge absolutely "nailed it"! Thanks for a great stay!

    Pillows and bed were soooo comfy! Breakfast sausages are absolutely amazing just a shame there wasn't any baked beans (must be an British thing). Everyone is so polite! It's right next to everything so there's no unessasery long walks only the Ines you want to like bow falls, it was so close so when we got a little too cold we wasn't far from warmth

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel, both in position and friendly helpful staff. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room without View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet needs improvement, more variety. A la carte breakfast was extremely slow arriving after ordering on more than one occasion, as well as wrong order brought. This needs big improvement only complaint of the hotel.

    Excellent location in centre of Banff, lots of cafes & bars close by, ski bus across the road. Room was spacious, very clean, comfortable bed. Great facilities in hotel such as shops, pool, steam room, bar, restaurants. Very helpful & friendly staff who went out of their way to help me when I injured myself the day I was to check out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Great. I would do it again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room without View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did you have to charge extra for WiFi? C'mon it's practically a necessity these days. And the view from my room was a wall! It would have been nice to see SOMETHING. But I guess that was more incentive to get out and breathe in the pure air.

    The price was great, location was good. Underground parking was extremely convenient and well lit. You get more than what you pay for. Just don't expect the Banff Springs Hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Sent to many email.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sent to many email. Front desk staff was not very friendly. Card key was not entered right so had to go back to the front, they did not seem to really care.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyable experience. I will definitely come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View Connecting
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi isn’t what you expect from hotels these days.

    The newly renovated bathroom was great. The shower was amazing. Also the sitting area was super comfy. And the indoor hot tub, pool and eucalyptus steam room was a real winner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    I was able to wash my car in the parking garage and let it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was able to wash my car in the parking garage and let it dry off, it was a great view, sun was streaming in the south window. The heater was a little funny to figure out, but it did work after some fiddling. love the steam room and pool and front desk was very accommodating! So easy to walk where ever in Banff! Love this hotel!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice weekend getaway, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too pricey and wifi and parking should be included or customers should be warned of these additional fees when booking, not a nice surprise

    The pool area, the coffee in the room, the quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room without View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wfi was a charge

    Got a great deal. Check in was quick and super friendly, gave my girls stuffed bears. Valet let us park in front, we had a big truck full of luggage made it super easy. Room was updated and clean. Restaurant staff was excellent. Pool was open to children till 9 but staff came in and said we could stay later if wanted. Loved the whole quick stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Had a great time in beautiful Banff, Wonderful skiing,but cold, Bring lots of layers to wear.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View Connecting
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff didn’t leave enough towels, had to always ask for extras.

    The bed was very comfortable, the hot and cool pools were large and great after a day of skiing and location was great, close to buses, shopping and restaurants, all easily walkable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room without View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family were unable to use the leisure facilities because a large party of 160 from Yhe USA had taken over this. They were taken hot drinks into the jacuzzi as well as alcohol. They were eating in the pool and stripping off at the side of the pool and jacuzzi instead of using the changing rooms. At one stage there were more than 20 people in the jacuzzi even though it recommended 11! I complained on two occasions to be told by staff that they were powerless to do anything. The staff also told me they had not been treated with respect by the large party too. Not once did the Management address my issues. This hotel broke health and hygiene regulation as well as safety and it is very concerning that they chose to ignore my complaint.

    Good Location

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: