Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Baymont inn & Suites by Wyndham Montreal Airport 3 stars

6755 Chemin de la Cote-de-Liesse, Ville Saint Laurent, QC H4T 1E5 Montréal, Canada

#126 of 134 hotels in Montréal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1173 hotel reviews

5.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.4

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    6.1

  • Facilities

    5

  • Staff

    6.4

  • Value for money

    5.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    Opposite of nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged 3 times of my bill. All under the name of Baymont and the staff don’t even have idea that the 2 charges are all fraudulent and I got suspicious that I called my card provider to cancel my card.

    Staff a little helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.0
    NOT Recommend!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in lobby or hallways No Elevators Terrible wifi connection You need to bring your own things (shampoo, conditioner) and don't forget tooth paste and tooth brush !!!!!! Breakfast was BAD (only few things croissant, cheap muffins and butter with bread and that's it... coffee ☕️ was cheap only milk available) and there was NO AC in the breakfast area 😬. Very old property needs to be renovated!! Most rooms have NO windows 😣 Please think twice before booking!!

    Location close to highway But surrounded by factors 🤦🏼‍♀️

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.4
    I guess you get what you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you wanted to eat you had to order takeaway food from over the road. The Bar was closed. There was no plug for the bath - solution, given with a smile 'well stick the face cloth in the plug hole'. It did work! Breakfast was not inspiring - dry, cold croissant and mediocre coffee. You could also make toast. 15 minutes drive from the airport, 10 minutes returning to the airport. (Make sure you have actually got a seat booked in order to return to the airport.)

    The bed was very comfortable. One member of staff was helpful. Plenty of space in the bedroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    3.3
    The staff are pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a sad dilapidated facility. Needs a lot of improvement on a lot of areas. The dining facility with “free” breakfast was the saddest ever! They did not even have the tables and chairs set out. Styrofoam plates and cups with mushy and half baked muffins!

    The staff are pleasant and helpful. A bed to crash. That’s all that place it is.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    2.9
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty.

    The hotel is almost run down, very dirty. Apparently Wyndham just bought the property and it’s undergoing renovation. But they should close the hotel while they’re renovating it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    not so bad, i enjoyed my stay, and be so near YUL
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not find a caffetiere in my room, i´m used to in other hotels, signals to get the hotel were difficult to guide my taxi,

    croassants ok, and coffee, muffins i enjoyed´em to start the day, , shuttle services fine, keep my baggage before go to airport permited me walk around the place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.8
    Good water pressure in the shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is very out dated the A/C unit in the room was very noisy and about 100yrs old. The coffee maker hadn’t been cleaned

    Good water pressure in the shower The staff were very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.0
    Very basic hotel but conveniently located near Montreal airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor room. My room was furnished in the 70's. Slow internet connection. Probably cheapest hotel near the airport, but not good value for the money.

    Conveniently located near the Montreal airport. Good shuttle service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.4
    Fair at best.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phones didn't work. They were supposed to knock on the door to awake me. Never occurred. The A/C didn't work. Breakfast was fair at best.

    Close to airport and they had a shuttle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.0
    Not great
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we got in from Ottawa with my 7 yr old who had game first think in am. And at 2an music was blasting above us, called desk and nothing was done. This went on for two hours. Great for myself and child... I brought up in am and was told someone would get back to me, and nothing. Unacceptable. Also I had to report broken lamp that smoked when turned on. A fire hazard for us and the building!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Hats off to new Management. They have done great job to lift the standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, very accommodating. We had everything we needed for our stay. I was so happy to see neat and clean bed linens.Great for someone who is all about healthy eating. I had to leave early for my flight so staff served me early breakfast. Homely feel all in all. Would be great for long stays.New management is working hard to raise the standards.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows to see outside. Can't control the temperature of the room and have to ask the front desk. No fridge or telephone in the room I stayed.

    The staff is very friendly and nice. The price is reasonable. You can easily change rooms without any hassle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    Don't rely on the clock-radio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the old Econolodge which has just changed hands. I can understand that the new owners have just had time to clean rather than renovate, but it would be very easy to add a bowl of fruit and some yogurts to the continental breakfast buffet. Also, wake-up calls are not available, and the clock-radio in my room didn't go off; fortunately, I had set the alarm on my phone as a back-up. Check that your clock-radio actually works before you set it.

    Extremely pleasant young lady on reception when I arrived in the early hours of the morning. The shuttle arrived at the airport at the same time as the other hotel shuttles. Coffee maker in the bedroom for people who have to leave before the breakfast buffet opens at 6:30.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.6
    It was just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like my initial conversation with receptionist who came across very rude.

    I enjoyed the customer service experience by evening staff and night staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.0
    Stayed out of necessity and affordability.
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub was disgusting. The room was hot. The bed was hard. The breakfast was crappy. Hated the vending machine with snacks, razors, Tampax, pads etc. Gross!!

    The room was clean. The price was affordable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    Not to bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quit a bit of noise outside my door , no restaurant near and they had no milk for the cereals in the morning and did not bring any.

    The room and the price was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    3.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We cant make outside calls, we cannot call the front desk or the operator from our room, the phine and coffee maker dont work. No toothbrush and toothpaste provided. No swimmiing pool and gym

    the free breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    2.5
    Would not have stayed at this hotel even with half price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Keys of rooms did not work. No pillows. One room was changed from king size bed to queen without any discount or explanation. Cafeteria was dirty and was only bread and jam.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    not upscale but clean and comfy. exactly wa
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffeee in the room was horrible

    The shuttle service was great. Polite drivers and on time. The staff were cordial. The facility needs to be updated especially the front of it. Overall it was a good stay for our overnight stay .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    2.9
    Disgusting, would not recommend this hotel to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I seriously suggest removing this hotel from your choices in Montreal "Econo Lodge" they have no restaurant in the building, there rooms are disgusting, the mattress box spring had stains, the pillow cases also had stains. There was no working phone in any of the rooms (receptionist lady confirmed later) There was no alarm clocks in the room. Mattresses were extremely old and squeaky. In the bathroom there was no plug for the bathtub.

    The continental breakfast was decent The airport shuttle was very handy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    2.5
    Worst hptel ever.
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel. Had a horrible smell once in the room went to use the bathroom and the toilet had not been flushed!!! And it was a number 2 in the toilet. Utterly disgusting!!!

    Nothing at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.3
    If you need a bed to place your head for an economical price ... this would work.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and building are “dated.” No elevator if you have heavy/multiple bags. Breakfast was very basic - coffee, juice, cereal and toast. Hallways and common areas needed cleaning (cigarette butts and garbage on stairs and in hallways).

    Airport shuttle is convenient. If you need a place to sleep between flights this is good value for money. The basics are there. The reception staff were friendly, polite and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Good for a 1 or 2 night stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little to no parking. Snow wasn't cleaned, making it difficult to park when a space did clear. Our room had a unit that was missing a shelf... presumably what held the fridge and microwave which we did not have.

    Super close to the airport! Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    3.8
    Glad I was only there for 11 hours
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lineup at checkin, decor and furnishings were in need of updating, dresser had no drawers. Room phone didn’t work, wall receptacles missing covers, no counter in bathroom, no spare blanket, smelled funny

    Staff worked hard but there were too few of them

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    Satisfactory.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost no amenities in the area of the hotel (within 20-30 minutes walking distance), so if you are not driving, may be something to keep in mind. Numerous restaurants do food delivery here though. Also, they didn’t have a fitted sheet on the bed and the flat sheet that was on the bed kept shifting. Just a minor annoyance.

    Met our expectations as we needed an affordable room near the airport for one night. Was clean and sufficient. Staff were helpful. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    3.8
    I should’ve followed other people’s review and not chosen here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv didn’t work. No wifi during the whole stay. No heater but only thin blanket for a person in ice cold February. Water in toilet and bathtub not drained well.

    Airport shuttle was convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    3.3
    There was no one present when I got there and no way to get...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no one present when I got there and no way to get anyone's attention at the front desk. The television in my room did not work. It felt as if no one worked there and thus the service was not great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.3
    A place to sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non Smoking room smelled of cigarette smoke. Perhaps because I was too close to a exterior door and other visitors were smoking at the exterior doors.

    Close to where I do business

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.1
    Pricing was alright, just parking concerns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was freezing cold and I had to take food back to my room. Hall ways were also very cold there was no heat. Desk staff were wearing winter coats and toques to keep warm. Not good Good working conditions for the employees. Parking was prime due to snow and overnight airport parking

    Continental Breakfast was good. My room was a good size and warm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed to say the least.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv did not work ,after several mentions no one did anything? Also the heater had only one setting and blew hot air all night,was like a sauna trying to sleep?did not sleep well.

    The shuttle in the morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.3
    The room is spacious, the bed is comfy and huge, the staff...
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only source of food (apart from ordering something) was a vending machine which wasn't working properly (chips literally got stuck all three times I bought them, but reception called a guy who got them out for me). Plus, the machine was half empty. There's no restaurants or shops close by. Also, because there's a big window front, people can peep into your room easily, especially on the first floor.

    The room is spacious, the bed is comfy and huge, the staff is very helpful and friendly, and the airport shuttle is great. The breakfast wasn't great, but okay enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.3
    My stay was alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Person who stay in my room before me left dirty clothes in bed table drawer cleaner didn't check. Bathroom was not really clean, floor was sticky.

    Price was right

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and affordable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating fan kept going on and off. Not enough variety at breakfast... no fruit and no person keeping it tidy from time to time.

    Clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    The convenience to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The television didn't work without the assistance of the cleaning staff.

    The convenience to the airport. The shuttle service was excellent. We missed breakfast because we had to leave at 0600. The TV was a challenge to operate but we don't need a TV.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    2.5
    ok only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shuttle came after calling 3 times,, we were told every time, the shuttle will be there in 10 min,.but we waited for more than one hour, awful smell of cigarettes in the room.

    the room was clean,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location for a quick stop.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was reasonable

    A convenient location near business' and shops. Comfortable and Clean, great location for a quick stop. The staff is very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.8
    it was ok but daughter had a rough nite
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    exrtra blankets it was only 6 pm

    we asked for extra blanket.we were with daughter/son. He was in Montreal for important job recruitment our daughter is disabled,we were going to make a comfy place on floor.when we got there we were told no blankets available.extra stuff closed for night.. Very disappointing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.8
    it was ok but daughter had a rough nite
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    exrtra blankets it was only 6 pm

    we asked for extra blanket.we were with daughter/son. He was in Montreal for important job recruitment our daughter is disabled,we were going to make a comfy place on floor.when we got there we were told no blankets available.extra stuff closed for night.. Very disappointing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    4.2
    If you are planning to stay for just one night it's okay. Not for 2 or more.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is absolutely absord, they need more breakfast options and updated rooms.

    The breakfast was only bread and cearal that was not very fresh. The beds were not comfortable at all. They were rather noisy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    2.9
    Horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Take this place off of the Booking .com list!!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The breakfast room was a mess.....garbage overflowing...no one there to ask for something...very sparse choice of food. UGH!!!!

    Nothing--it was dirty. We asked for extra pillows--they said they had none .We asked for a blanket to roll up as a pillow--never got it. That goodness we only had to stay there two nights!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.0
    My room was no heat, the staff promised to supply the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was no heat, the staff promised to supply the portable heater if not they will change me to the other room but they did not do what they promise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    2.9
    Awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would never stay here again or recommend it. It is terribly run down, taps falling off, curtains falling down, surfaces dirty everywhere, stains on pillowcases. Enough said.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.8
    Location close to wedding venue and airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult time finding address using gps, different address on booking.com than one given by hotel. No A/C or refrigerator.

    Location close to wedding venue and airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    Address was confusing, our daughter could not get GPS to get our address to pick us up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask if there was a place in wAlking distant to get a meal or something to eat, was told no. To find the next morning IKEA was just down the street. Stayed in this little room all evening with little to eat or do.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    4.6
    Unpleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening staff were surly/disinterested. The curtains were hanging off their hooks in our room. The carpets were stained and worn. The bed and pillows were lumpy.We cancelled our return visit.

    The washing machine. The bath in our room.It was a big room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.0
    I can't describe it as a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 13 nights

    1. We stayed in the same room for 12~13 nights, but we had to re-activate the room key everyday. It's inconvenient especially when we brought back the stuff after shopping. 2. The toilet flushing system was not working properly. It tended to get stuck several times, and seriously stuck once causing flooding. However it was not properly cleaned afterward (We ended up cleaning it ourselves).

    The wifi signal is strong as compared to many other hotels and motels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    3.8
    not happy ,,bad experience,,,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    clean ,,changed the bed sheet all the time,, map the floor,, dusting

    Nothing really ,,our room had smell ,,not good,,,it look like dirty ,, we ask the receotionest,, she says the cleaner is gone,,I have very bad experience there,, we stay in room 103 ,,Aug,25,26,27,,I lost my Cell phone there,,I knew I drop it in the coach outside,, I knew because my husband take a picture before we go,, and just found out that i lost we are already in downtown ,,when we came back I ask the receptionist she say nobody found it ,,even the cleaner,,I missed my phone its a Samsong Galaxy 5 Black,,I missed all my pictures there,,its very bad experience for me,,not happy,,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    3.3
    No elevator and we had heavy luggage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator and we had heavy luggage. Breakfast was very poor and area was not clean. Small bug on the pillow. Bed was very uncomfortable. No windows to open in the room, we couldn't get any fresh air. Air-conditioner not working in the room, with no buttons to manage it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    2.9
    Never ever going here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room looked nothing like the photos they had posted here, The floors were gross they looked like they never seen a vacuum. My bathroom. oh boy. Mold was growing, had a strong musky odor, Barely any got water. If I wanted hot water I would have to run the sink for s good 15min just for it to be warm not even not. The location sucked. The only place that was in walking distance to go get something to eat was subway. my whole room smelt awful. Never again will I stay there. The whole time I was there it wasn't quiet someone was always slamming doors and walls at like 3am. Someone was running up and down the hallway and things were always being slammed.

    I liked nothing about it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Great location for early morning flights and free shuttle service a great feature
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for early morning flights. The free shuttle is a big plus. Shuttle is available whatever time you ask for. Clean rooms and you can order food from many places nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.8
    The hotel was adequate and we found the free shuttle bus a plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person on reception when we arrived was not very welcoming and was not a good first impression for us.

    Accessibility from the airport good. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.0
    Short and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location...very difficult to get in and out....lots of new construction which made it even more difficult ...most of all the Motel has two address ??????

    Croissants were a little stale......room. Lean and comfortable...bAthroom recently renovated...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    3.8
    Only recommended for $100 two week parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn, staff indifferent, not near. YUL although van was available every 30 min. Example, no toilet paper fixture in bath, loose roll on toilet. BReakfast, poor.

    Rooms adequate. Extended parking reasonable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.7
    It is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Remote place and sign board does not have light. If you enter premise from the parking lot. You see the big board on the road, however their is no building at all. The building is at other dead end and their is no glowing sign on the building to indicate premise. It took me 20 minutes to find the premise. My suggestion is to put big sign on top of the building.

    Friendly Staff..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    2.5
    The beds were very uncomfortable, woke up with a sore back,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable, woke up with a sore back, the beds squeeked every time you made a sudden movement, it was absolutely not worth the money spent. It says breakfast included but breakfast is only open for 2 and a half hours when it would normally be open longer than that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    2.9
    Poor, never EconoLodge again. Value of price is not comparable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room did not look anything like the pictures. Hotel was a bit on the unclean side and carpets were stained. We had stained blankets and sheets on the bed.

    Not much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    3.3
    It was bad experience and will avoid going again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were very uncomfortable. Rooms were just OK with old carpet and not clean. Location is not great too - especially many flies in parking lot area. Booking.com confirmed rooms however no booking was on our name when we reach hotel. Eventually we were given room at same price but took time to make new reservation. We did not had any choice too.

    Nothing to like at this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    3.3
    The receptionist was very rude.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was very rude. We had lots of baggages and we had to bring them in ourselves, plus the room smelled like cigarette. Not satisfied at all, terrible customer service, will not recommend this so called hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    Air conditioner ran poorly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner ran poorly. could not get the coffee maker to work, the hotel does not provide wake up calls. no close by foods, was advised menues for restaurants that deliver would be in room, there was no food information in the room The air port shuttle was effecient on both my stays

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    2.9
    The worst hotel we've ever stayed at; dirty, musty, disgusting, poor service.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room was stuffy, no windows, the Bathroom was dirty, there were stains on the toilet and tub, the mirror looked like someone splashed feces on it. The room was tidy but, we actually bought water shoes to walk around in as the carpet was disgusting. The linen had a musty smell, the bed was hard and uncomfortable. The breakfast was a joke...you got bread/toast, 2 choices of dry cereal and muffins (that everyone touched over and again) there was no selection of decaf coffee or decaf tea just regular stale coffee. And the breakfast area was not cleaned or kept up. It was the worse hotel we've ever stayed at, will never return, will tell others to stay away!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    4.6
    It was not at all a pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator to transport luggage Telephone didn't work No info pamphlet or any other info in room Bedside clock not working Long wait with many interruptions during signing in

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    Economical stopover for the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to locate the hotel in the dark from the main highway despite the enormous sign, I couldn't find the building - best approached from the road behind. Overall property is somewhat tired & dated.

    Economical stopover for the airport. Room was spacious, good quality linens, bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    great and convenient for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    IT WAS great as a stopover and the shuttle service is good. Polite and helpful people. The breakfast is basic but it is "free" so that is fine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    3.3
    My husband & I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was fairly clean, new flooring, some new paint. One chair had a broken leg, the luggage holder was totally broken. The bathroom was not good at all, bathtub/shower floor was rusted through, the sink didn't hold water, totally not fit for use. The complimentary breakfast was very skimpy. Some of the staff gave us the impression that they were really not interested in their jobs.

    Not Much!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    2.5
    My stay here was terrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very old, dirty and dingy looking. Ac was blasted so it was very cold so we couldn't sleep. The night receptionist was rude. The bed smelled bad, i don't think they changed the bedding... I wouldn't recommend it to anyone!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    3.8
    Beds uncomfortable and bed bugs in other bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncomfortable and bed bugs in other bed!! The front desk staff did not seem concerned at all and her response was "Ew did you want to change rooms?" Um yes!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.3
    It had an easy access through highways, with clean rooms and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    though there were plenty of sport for free parking, it looked like it was shared with several other buildings which made it hard to find a spot, the internet speed was not satisfying, and the breakfast was very limited in terms of options (only Cereal and croissant with toasts) and the juices were terrible

    It had an easy access through highways, with clean rooms and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    3.8
    It didn't feel clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It didn't feel clean. The walls were very dirty (little blood spot on the wall). The beds are very uncomfortable. No room thermostats. The shuttle to the airport was 15 min late. If they could not make the time we asked, they should have told us, we would have requested an earlier shuttle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    4.2
    The bed and shower are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 1st room they sent us to had not been cleaned (rehung wet bath towels and the shower had soap from previous occupants) and smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. The second room that they gave us was already occupied and the third room was still lacking in cleanliness (tons of hair in the bathroom). The kid running the front was not very helpful nor apologetic.

    The bed and shower are nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.3
    It was clean and beautiful outside and inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was until 9:30 AM and when we went there at 9:00 most of the things finished already and when I talk to the receptionist she said we don't have anymore food so most of the guest were unable to breakfast

    It was clean and beautiful outside and inside

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.4
    Room was spacious and clean, quite comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to call for shuttle, but had to call several times, no answer, had to keep calling every few minutes for about half an hour till someone answered the phone. One of the staff was very nice and helpful, the other not so much. On checkout, we did not have issues however observed one of the front desk staff get quite frustrated at another customer because they couldn't speak english or french. Lots of noise in the hotel throughout the night as well.

    Room was spacious and clean, quite comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    4.2
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was hard to find .... first night the room smelled and had no A.C. however they did provide us with a better room on the second night of our stay... didn't have much for breakfast and seats were limited with staff eating at some of the tables

    Price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    3.3
    Very Disappointing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should either be much cheaper or they should drastically improve the quality of the rooms, beds, lobby, hallways and basically everything else. It is in very poor shape and very overpriced for the quality of the facility. The staff were nice but I had a very tough time booking the shuttle to the airport the next morning. I told them 4 times that I needed a ride at 5 AM. I showed up in the lobby at 455 and nothing was booked. Luckily, another guest had successfully been understood by the staff and had booked it for the same time.

    The airport shuttle driver was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    3.3
    Wouldn't stay there again. Would pay slighty more and stay somewhere more comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old Hotel, Room was smelly, probably because of the ancient carpets. Very old and run down. Needs to be renovated. In the middle of an industrial estate. Nowhere close by to eat of drink

    It was close to the airport. Bed linen was clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.0
    Just need you to improve on the reception and advice to be more cooperative to guests i
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception. But the drivers from and to the hotels were friendly. I booked two rooms on 16/05/17 & 17/05 17 . My flat. was 21:00 . As I just wanted to extend and stay up 1800 .

    I stayed for one nite and when I went to the reception early next day to extend my stay they told me its full. When I looked in the booking.com I found that they had empty rooms , so I booked . I also found the reception were a bit rude and not helpful at all . Both ladies . They need some training on how to be social and know which malls to direct the guest to.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Baymont inn & Suites by Wyndham Montreal Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: