Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Belle Neige Suites: Whistler 3 stars

8597 Drifter Way, V0N 1B8 Whistler, Canada

#14 of 111 hotels in Whistler

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 67 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location paid tribute to not so favorable weather condition during the stay, reducing the advantage of the out-door arrangments and facilities connected with the accommodation.

    The nicely furnished and clean one bed-room unit included a flat-screen TV and free WiFi as well as a fully equipped kitchen plus a separate small bathroom. Located in the basement of the house the room was accessible over an outside staircase, passing by a neatly arranged patio in the backyard. Surrounded by nature, the view out of he room through the small window gave the impression to be living in a greenhouse, but also made it necessary to keep the lights on during daytime in your secluded home. The room actually fits the criteria of a vacation rental accommodation of good standard more than a regular hotel room, but provides a convenient self-contained comfort. Despite the distance of the location to the village center, the access by car or public transport is easily accomplished. Touching was to find being welcomed by the arrangement of a key-chain necklace formed in the shape of a heart on the bed, to experience the hospitality and helpfulness of Myrna shortly thereafter and being hugged good-bye with a present of a handfull of freshly home-made sweet scones, which completed the feeling of being at home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were wonderfully comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly, cooked us pancakes one morning even though food is not included and dropped us off at our bus stop when we left.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a wonderful honeymoon staying at the Belle Neige! The owner had flowers and a bottle of wine waiting for us when we arrived. They went above and beyond to make our stay special! We can't wait to return on an anniversary!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have loved shampoo and conditioner.

    We were greeted with wine, cheese, and helpful advice about local activities and restaurants, what a lovely and gentle landing! Great communication from start to finish, the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner attitude. She behaved like she was making us a service to let us there. First she called the day we booked to say that she needs another CC in order for us to be sure about the accommodation even so booking.com confirmed our accommodation. 2nd, she tried to trick us on checkin and checkout. 15:30pm and 10:30, instead of 15pm and 11am as it is displayed on booking.com. We asked for a warm room, which wasn't warm when we got there. Also she was suggesting to keep the warm low (maybe trying to save on electricity). She asked us to get the shoes off right away we got in the room but forgot to show where the slippers were. So the first 15 minutes we walked on a cold floor. We were welcomed outside (there's no lobby?) and we did the formalities in our cold room.

    it's clean, free parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, this place is great.

    This property is a real gem. Set in a quiet neighborhood with beautiful big trees and very diverse architecture to check out when wandering around. Definitely take the time to sit out in the yard or check out the stars from the backyard! The suite had every thing we needed for our 4 night stay, a comfortable sized room with everything you need. Kitchen is well equipped with pots, pans and all the appliances you need. The bed is HUGE and very comfortable. The bathroom even comes with complimentary soap and shampoo! Myrna and Todd were wonderful hosts greeting us when we arrived, even though it was late. They contacted us prior to arrival about directions to the property and to answer any additional questions we may have had. They even contacted us just before we arrived to make sure we weren't lost!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice ensuite, seperate bedroom from living area. Has a fully equipped kitchen and nice walkout deck. No parking fee like the other resorts in town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    was freaked out when owner went through my jewelry, and laid it all out in a "display" on the dining table !!! TV issues and wrong wifi code :( Dirty, dirty dirty. Spiders everywhere (got a huge bite) Didn't unpack all three days because of the filth :( No toiletries, and a skeet one inch of coffee provided for a three day stay !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We felt so comfortable and at home that we decided to stay an extra night. We were taken such good care of in every way possible -- Warm, friendly greeting and being checked on and helped and the suite had everything anyone could possibly need.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were warmly welcomed to our cosy flat at Belle Neige with a fine glass of red, roast garlic and olives. The flat was spacious and warm. My partner and I had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed for the 3rd person was too soft for us.

    Being away from the busy centre affords us quietness, yet close enough to access facilities by car. Friendly operator greeted us at the door. Clean and comfortable room overall.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Myrna is an amazing host and goes out of her way to make sure her guests feel comfortable. The bus station is in walking distance, right beside a bakery where great breakfasts are served. The ride to town takes 10min by bus or 15min by bike.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our host myrna a was extremely helpful on arrival and the suite was great. Huge comfy bed with well equipped kitchen area and pleasant private courtyard patio. Good value for $ in an otherwise expensive town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed should be upgraded, to firmer and comfortable. It was springy, bouncy- uncomfortable.

    Nice, quite and clean space and good location away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Whistler

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Myrna is really friendly and helpful but she could respect the privacy of her guests a bit more and be more unobtrusive.

    Great patio for your own. Really friendly staff with good tips on what to do.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Top notch-spotlessly clean, comfortable furniture,well equipped kitchen,great host

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My stay in Belle Neige Suites was wonderful. Thanks so much to the excellent hosts!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    probably the check-in ( a bit late) and check out time( a bit early).

    The apartment was perfect for our stay. Clean, comfortable and cute

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Location, equipment. Recommend this apart.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is the distance to whistler village however that's nothing I didn't know.

    Really nice house owner, great suite and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic property Professionally run Friendly and welcoming staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly owner, great neighborhood and spacious apartment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Myrna's exceptinal knowledge and overall Engagement in Whistler community is a big bonus for any guests!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    so helpful. treated me like family.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly hosts - even dropped me to the village in their car one evening!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 16 nights

    nil

    quite

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great friendly hospitality.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi a bit flakey but could have been because of weather.

    Friendly and comfortable. Sleeping facilites excellent. Well equipped.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, excellent and caring hosts with friendly advice of the local area!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. Thought there will be hairdryer in the room but there wasn't.

    Location, facilities, cleanliness, heating system, friendly host.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners were very kind and took time to go over best hiking routes and places to eat.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Myrna was amazing, friendly and helpful. We stayed for our first anniversary and she helped coordinate flower arrangements perfectly!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nil

    Myrna our host was extremely friendly and very helpful in letting us know what we could do in Whistler The apartment was SO comfortable. It was in easy access to the many walking trails which we took full advantage of

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A little far out of the village for walking, but there's a bus stop right outside with buses half hourly

    Quiet, comfortable, with everything you need! Myrna was such a great host, told us everything we needed to know about the area and even made an effort to help us find long term housing in Whistler.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Myrna was so helpful and welcoming. The unit was a nice change from your typical hotel room. Was very cozy and comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didn't like anything, the double negative being positive. If you have any problems here, take a look in the mirror and you'll see the problem. Carpe Diem !

    EVERYTHING. Location, Owners are the absolute best. Very helpful with information about local activities and inside information (re: where to park & Ski, SPA, shopping, etc.).

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Me and my GF were in Whistler for 3 days 2 nights. And i highly recommend Belle Neige for anyone who wants to stay in or around Whislter. The Location ,The Hosting , The Cleanliness and The Warmth like Home. Wish we could have stayed longer !!

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    So nice and quiet place to stay in. Myrna, the owner, was so friendly and warm, she even decorated a Christmas tree on the balcony for us! The suite was very clean! and cozy too! Another good thing was that the suite had a private entrance door so that nobody bothered anyone. I liked my stay. If I have a chance I will definitely come back!

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice quiet place. Great for someone who does not want to stay at the middle of party in the village. The place is North of the village, which means no traffic coming off the mountain in the evening! Free parking. Exceptional hosts, making you feel very welcome and right at home! Great facilities. Bus to village stops just steps from the house and runs almost 24/7, which is convenient if one does not want to drive (going to the village for drinks etc).

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were crumbs on the counter when we got there and we needed to use a spare chair for a bedside table. The chair had a pad that was dirty.

    Myrna was very personable and helpful. First time to Whistler and she was an invaluable source of information.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Our stuff got reorganized and put in random places in the shelves. I was suspiciously asked if there's anyone else staying in the room, because of my extra pair of shoes

    Free parking, informative staff, clean apartment, quiet surrounding

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wonderful accommodations with a gorgeous view from the deck. The one-bedroom suite was roomy with a nice kitchenette. The hosts were so helpful and even provided a travel crib for our toddler. A great place to stay at a great price!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This suite was a bit pricey cpared to other listings we were able to find, however Whistler area in general is very expensive so it was expected.

    Very comfortable stay, suite was perfect for our needs and very private. The host/owner, Myrna was fantastic and friendly, and offered a lot of information.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was perfect as we wanted to be out of Whistler! Myrna, the hostess, was gracious and her recommendations for places to eat were spot-on. She's assembled a very thorough binder of things to do and places to eat - very helpful!

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Couple

    My husband has mobility problems. The external stairs could have posed a problem, but they were kept ice-free and all was well.

    modern, and well-equipped one-room suite, with comfortable king bed, table and chairs, extensive, well-equipped kitchen. Very friendly and helpful hosts.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having stayed in the centre of Whistler Village and decided to extend our skiing holiday for a couple of days, Belle Neige was an absolute delight. Such cosy, comfortable accommodation, with everything you could ever need - lovely bathroom, exceedingly comfortable bed, fully equipped kitchen and free WiFi. Lovely balcony area and friendly, helpful hosts. We wished that we had found Belle Neige at the beginning of out holiday rather than at the end. Will definitely go back if return to the area!

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Service was some of the best I've received, with staff even organising our lift passes for us before we arrived. Comfortable beds, good wifi connection, cable tv and a lot of privacy.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfy bed. Quiet location. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great value in an expensive resort area.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice and cozy! Staff was very friendly. We would like to come back here again!

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great accommodation, very comfy, nice host, we were sad that we had to leave after just one night.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked the whole Whistler ambience, close to Whistler but far enough away from the centre to appreciate the local lifestyle.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    * quiet location * friendly, helpful host * very comfortable unit with all necessary facilities * realistic price

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: