Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown- Hotel Europa 3 stars

1240 Rue Drummond, H3G 1V7 Montréal, Canada

#67 of 134 hotels in Montréal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1841 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for concert at Bell Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t have their own parking. There is a lot behind them owned and operated by someone else for a cash fee. The ATM in lobby charges 3.50 to take out 40.

    Friendly and willing ataff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a quiet room, we were given a room on the top floor and listened to the elevator go up and down all night. Even with a white noise maker it was impossible to sleep, even the pillows vibrated. On request they moved us to a room on the third floor the next day which was much better.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.0
    OK, best part was the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested late check out, which was approve at free of charge, when we asked to stay until 3 pm, then answer was that we would have to pay for half day board. We were told that until 1:00 pm would be free. So for 2 more hours it would cost us half day board?!? Very unfriendly staff when dealing with this issue

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    After having a harrowing experience driving in to the city,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m not sure that I would recommend to park in the back of the hotel, but after driving down a tight alley and backing out twice, they took our car and said to not worry, that it would be ready in the morning. It was and I was able to get it out and take off in the morning.

    After having a harrowing experience driving in to the city, we pulled up in front to the only spot you could and asked the doorman, Caesar, if the car was okay here, and he said “sure”. So, with major activity up and down this street, I went in to register, while he stood guard, then helped us get our luggage out, secured it all inside while we went around back to park our 2019 Jeep Cherokee. We had no problems with the room, the bed, the bathroom, or anything else associated with the hotel, and believe that we really did get our monies worth. The location is a short distance from Old St. Paul St., but since we are in our late 60’s, just took a cab there and back for about $8, (didn’t want to risk fighting the traffic for those few dollars), and would recommend to take a taxi to get to other areas too. We did enjoy our stay here and would return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    I would recommend this hotel because of location, price, and nicely renovated rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby needs needs to be remodeled or thoroughly cleaned.

    The rooms are nicely remodeled especially the bathroom. The air conditioner works very well. Everyday, 2 bottles of water were put out when the room was made up.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Wish there was room service, if there was I called but no answer, but liked hotel, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Queen Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the view from the room #204 and the room price was a little too much. Had to pay$40.00 for private parking just for the night bec the hotel didn’t have parking.

    Very clean rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    3.8
    Unsatisfying.
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unprofessional staff. They are not flexible and unhelpful. The Night shift receptionist was unprofessional and sleepy. We asked for a small spoon, they dont even have this. Small humid rooms, even in non-smoking rooms. No windows in the room, no fresh air. The AC is old and makes alot of noise. We had to change the room because there's construction noise starting from 6:00 am on lower floors.

    Only one manager was trying to help, apart of that everything was really below expectations. Location is good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Thoroughly delightful stay in Downtown Montréal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheerful, gracious, charming and helpful staff Well-designed and illuminated room and bath. Immediate proximity to Herz Cora an amazing breakfast restaurant with vast menu with a variety of options featuring fresh fruit. Proximity to many of the restaurants and attractions desirable to us. Thorough, competent maid service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    We waited about 30 min at the counter due to the fact there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited about 30 min at the counter due to the fact there was a couple there and front staff was dealing with them for a very long time and to find out when we book are room for 2 adults and a 4 year old there was no child on there and was made to feel we were hiding him then it cost us 35 more a night fir two night it was a very stressful check in that for sure

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant, great location, would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shampoo bottles in the room are very tiny. Construction across the street was extremely noisy on the first day, not too bad on the other days.

    Great location, close to Metro station, shops, attractions. Very walkable area. Felt very safe. Pleasant surroundings. Bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.4
    Whoever was assigned to prepare the room for that afternoon,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whoever was assigned to prepare the room for that afternoon, he or she missed the bathroom floor and the bathtub. There was a lot of human hair on both,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    2.9
    Terrible service and rude staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very rude and unhelpful. My boyfriend and i arrived for our last night of vacation and decided to stay in a hotel. As we walked in we waited when there was no other customers at the counter and we had to greet ourselves to them to check in. The staff member(s) did not smile once nor did she pleasantly answer questions. It felt like we were bothering the staff to ask a simple question as of where to park. This was probably the worst hotel service i have ever received. It appears they forgot they were in the hospitality industry! Also our room was suppose to include AC and it didn't work. The technician checked it and agreed to say it wasn't working well and the staff did nothing to accommodate except say sorry. Unfortunately our experience was not enjoyed here and we will not be returning!

    Honestly the only positivity to this hotel is that its right by the famous street of St.Catherine st.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    2.5
    Terrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to cancel the night before and they wouldn’t refund my money. Awesome exoerience and I will never state there again or use this app again

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    amazing location to all atrractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room a touch expensive for one night,affordable if you a member!still most amazing spot close to metro and all attractions!Just went for one night and back home next day,close to train station.

    all was close by within walking distance clean comfortable bed,room property well maintened many restaurants to choose from!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Noisy room location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a/c was old and it was very noisy! It had a loud rambling noise. Also, delivery trucks were outside the building in front of room- which compounded the noise level in my room. Every night, the delivery trucks were outside slamming, rolling, shutting doors and moving loads from the truck!

    WiFi was good, no interruptions. Clean room. Well stocked coffee pouches with 2 free bottles of water daily.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    This hotel is very good. We would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No floor mat in the bath so we had to use a hand towel. The maid thoughtfully provided an extra hand towel the second night.

    The location was just right. Front desk staff absolutely friendly and helpful. The room was a comfortable size for two, the beds were comfortable and we had an ample amount of pillows,linen and toiletries. The booking in process was smooth and the staff attentive, prompt and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Good central location and okay for a few days.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The air condition in the room was really noisy. There was no other possibility to get fresh air in, and even in "vent low" setting it was too noisy to let it run over night. Window couldn't be opened. There was a huge construction site directly across the street, where a new building is being built. Sometimes it was quite noisy even in the early morning (5.30am). Shower cabin had a construction flaw as water inevitably poured on the floor.

    Location is quite good. The hotel room itself wasn't noisy, except for air condition and construction site across the street. Bathroom and shower were equipped well. There is a Chez Cora restaurant accessible from the hotel for having breakfast, however, it's probably quite heavy food for every day breakfast...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and comfortable except for the fire alarm which went on for such a long time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fire alarm went off at night as someone was smoking. It went on for such a long time with guests running out of their rooms. No one from the hotel staff came to give clear information on the situation.

    The room was excellent. Bathroom very tiny but we were okay with it. We were in Montreal for a day so the location was very important for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I lived in Montreal and I find the city is just awful for travel and the roads are bad. If I could, I would completely leave Montreal off my travel plans.

    Location was good. people were friendly. would stay there again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay in and I will go back her.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Queen Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only problem was the fire alarm came on at 3am . It was a false but we still woke up

    Was a very good location and a clean room. Walking distance in central downtown

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    unfortunately not comfortable due mostly to the failed request of having rooms next to each other
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no answer when contacting housekeeping for extra towels although request to have 2 rooms close to each other was made over a month before we arrived, still we got rooms far from each other

    location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice staff, old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    For the amount of money we paid this room was sub standard. The bathroom was so small you could barely move in that small space. The bed was comfortable but the room was super small. There was construction going on across the street and we were awakened every morning at 7am by loud machines. I realize this is out of the hotel's control but thought I should mention it if people will be staying there in the next 6 months. I usually don't submit reviews but we spent a lot of money on a room and bathroom that did not meet our expectations. I feel somewhat misled as I though "plus' meant you got a more upgraded room. Price was too high for accomodations I received.

    Staff was very friendly. Cleaning staff was very thorough. Very close to shops one block away but felt uneasy with massage / strip places near hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location and easy check-in and check-out process.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could've been cleaner. Bed and bathroom were clean, but the floor was just satisfactory!

    Great location and easy check-in and check-out process.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    2.5
    MANAGERS WORD WORTHLESS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cigarette receptacles were full.Threw them in trash got charged 100 $.Didn't smoke in room..Should of threw butts on sidewalk..Asked cleaning lady for a extra towel.Told her didn't need cleaning. (The second day)She asked to use phone so she could get credit for cleaning room.. such a shady place...Horrible MANAGER she says one thing then doesn't...Her word is about as useful as the butts I threw in trash!!!!Dont use a credit card!!!!. Wanted to talk to the manager boss..The manager told me I couldn't. This woman is not a good manager...!!!PLEASE BE WARNED!!!

    How they can charge you for things that didn't happen..DON'T USE A CREDIT CARD!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.0
    Location is good for being near downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel seemed dated, our room smelt stale and of smoke. We informed the hotel staff and they did look into.

    Location is good for being near downtown. Small rooms but does its job. Is okay for a 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Very pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable room in great location close to affirdable parking. Front desk personnel eere exceptionally courteous and helpful. Will stay here again in next visit to Montreal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location and base for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really weren't any 'extra' features. Tiny gym, no pool or inviting lounge area.

    Great location if you like to be near shops, restaurants and within walking distance from subway, central train station and lovely museums. The hotel was clean and we were quickly moved to a different room upon request as the room that was initially assigned had a window that was almost completely obstructed by what looked like a fire escape. Upper floors are ideal for unobstructed view. Breakfast not included but there's a Cora downstairs which serves a wide selection of breakfast offerings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    It's not worth to drive by travel. It's better to join the tour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neither breakfast nor parking is provided, and separated from the room price. As a whole, it's quite expensive during this low-peak season. A good deal is expected for staying in Montreal, where the sales tax is terrible.

    Although the building is old, the hotel room is clean. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Location was awesome, near to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was so small and narrow that I have never ever seen it before. Probably it was just my room, but not impressed at all. Keep in mind if any overweight fellow (let alone obese person) gets in the bathroom, takes a shower like in a shoebox, and then it hardly gets out of the bathroom, and the door shuts after you, it does not stay wide open for whatever reason. This should change/improve immediately bring the contractors in and increase the size of the bathroom, please Hotel Europa; you could do better!

    Location was awesome, near to everything. Also the level of cleanliness was at the highest standard with sheets, covers pillows being very refreshing and clean. Staff was very professional and friendly. They handled the arrival very smoothly. Also the departure moment was impressive as I had to stay all day long in Montreal, keeping the check-out timin in mind at 11:00Am, so the staff enabled me to leave the baggage and the jacket in the safe room, similar to airports, very professional indeed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.0
    We like the location of the hotel, it is located in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They don't their own parking lot. you have to walk a distance to get into.

    We like the location of the hotel, it is located in the central of montreal. Easy access of most shops, restaurants, and metro station. Staff are very friendly and good with kids

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    excellent location - walking distance from Central Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location - you can take the bus 747 from Trudeau Airport and walk just 1 block. Walking distance from Dorchester Square (Turist Information and Grey Line Tours to Quebec) and Central Station. 30 min walking distance from Old Montreal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Very small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small room. Not soundproof. No bathtub, only shower. No free parking. The hotel doesn’t have it’s own parking. We had to pay for parking.

    Very small room. Relatively clean. Location is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool or hot tub.

    A prize find close to Bell Centre. The bonus was that the Cora restaurant is linked to hotel.service was fantastic.also there was a gelato bar next door. Finally every service spoke both French and English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Good. If noise had continued, Reception was prepared to contact the offenders and send up security.
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Emergency exit sign outside my room buzzed continuously 24/7 and was background disturbance. Ice and drinks machines near my room caused noise up to 1am with weekend guests talking in the hallways and going in and out of friends' rooms too.

    Breakfast wasn't included. Restaurant was closed first morning I was there. Portions were huge and therefore cost higher than my needs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    Not sure I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bathroom was dirty with hair everywhere. We were facing the street and were kept up until after midnight with very loud music from the restaurant below

    Great location and we got a late check out which was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Just the location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was here better and cleaner before?🤔 Also the lady at the reception was like “i hate my job and i wanna quit!” It was not a perfect check out experience.

    Just the location. That’s it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.0
    The bed sheets were dirty and with hairs on it, it got...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed sheets were dirty and with hairs on it, it got changed after we called the front desk; however, when the bed got stripped, the mattresses has yellow colored stains, it looked like they got soiled from human urine, the mattresses are not in good shape and condition as they sagged with stains from the edge of the it. It was not a good experience with room. The front deck was friendly and polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    There is a Cora’s Breakfast right next to the hotel which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating fan was loud which was annoying.

    There is a Cora’s Breakfast right next to the hotel which was perfect! And also, it’s been quite easy to get a taxi which was very practical and saved us the trouble of driving downtown. There’s a 24h parking lot not too far away (around the corner) so you don’t have to worry about parking in the streets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Staff were excellent, from front desk to maintenance and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast included and parking was extra ($30./day). Facilities were limited to small workout room.

    Staff were excellent, from front desk to maintenance and housekeeping. location was reasonably central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Great customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small.

    There was a lady at the check out counter that was amazing. We had a flat tire on our rental car and she was a huge help. She had an air pump to fill up our tire so that we could get the car to the rental location. I don't know what we would have done without her. We probably would have missed our flight back to Toronto. We didn't get her name but please give her a big thank you from us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.3
    Average stay. Good location. Clean. No hot water at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water inthe evenimg for showers. I was told at check out i had to run it for 5 min first. Yet hot water was readîy on in the morning. Noise from outside at night. I checked in at 230 am. The desk c'erk was on the computer and didnt acknowledge me for a while ; i was the only one at the desk and very tired from flight and bus.

    Locatiion was good. Granted a later check out by 1 hour.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    Size of room was small , but it was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room was small , but it was ok. Very noisy morning and paying for parking is extreme . 25 to 19 dollars a night on top of the cost of the room . Strong dislike for that.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no on site parking the room smelled like smoke on the first morning (after telling front desk-we never smelled it again) small room

    The location was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.0
    Room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater wasn't working and the staff wasn't able to fix it. So they brought an electric one. It was all a little too casual. We should've been offered another room or a partial refund. Also, the water pressure of the shower was weak which made for an unpleasant shower.

    Room was clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    We got stuck int he elevator - which was extremely scary and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got stuck int he elevator - which was extremely scary and then had to cary all of our stuff down the stairs. We could also hear the heater leaking in the rain. Everything else was okay though. Good price for what we got!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The waitess was slow and when it came time to pay she brought the bill, skimmed past the total and stop at the tip. When I looked puzzled she quickly chimed in that I could choose to tip followed by a stupid girly laugh. I was not impressed and left no tip

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is outside and reached through an alley. Not the best during winter. The building is rather old and dark inside, fallen into the years, yet well maintained.

    Friendly staff. Hotel is located downtown close to Crescent street. Lots of restaurants close by. Fitness room is ok. Hotel is ok for a short stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    2.5
    Bad experience , front desk staff was rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk attendant, bad customers service no maners . Hotel us not kids friendly fro desk staff ask me 200$ damage deposit because I have a 7 years old kid at the check out they send staff to check the room before realesse my deposit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    was a good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was broken on Saturday Morning, However it was fixed in a couple of hours, a good thing because we were on the 4th floor.

    bed was extremely comfortable, room was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel and nice/helpful staff, except for the sign.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Queen Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a “do not disturb” sign outside our door (on the English side), since we didn’t mind our own messy beds. But when we came back, the room was tidied up (beds made, garbage changed, fresh towels). The garbages were not full to begin with, and one of the decorative blankets made it into a crumpled heap on the night stand, which was odd. Other than the fresh towels, the cleaning was not exactly welcome and a little on the weird side since we asked not to be disturbed. Never had a hotel do this before and to me it felt a bit like an invasion of privacy. My boyfriend, 1 of 4 of us staying in the room, went up to the room at some point seeing the maid and she asked if he wanted the room clean and he shook his head no. I guess she didn’t understand. Other than this weird spot the hotel was great.

    The staff were helpful and nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.4
    Facilities were good but don’t plan on fair treatment from the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guest that checked in ahead of me was given multiple parking options and notified of a discount for not moving the vehicle after it was parked ($17). When I asked about parking the staff person was rude and told me the only option was through the alley and it was $30. This property was also advertised as being a 3 minute walk from a specific venue we were going to. It was actually 2.6 miles away and the staff person wouldn’t call us a cab.

    Hotel was clean and quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Friendly reception, helpful staff. Good location, very efficient window unit for heat, cold or fan.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like a soft flatter pillow, all pillows were quite big and high

    Jesse on reception was very helpful and friendly. Room big, comfortable beds, clean bathroom. Jesse put us at the back as he said there was construction in the front. Very quiet room. I like to organise breakfast included rate which was not possible. But Cora restaurant good. Fantastic location close to McGill and Concordia. Perfect for college tours. .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel isn’t in a pretty location and so there was no view from the window.

    Standard hotel in a good location (was catching the train in the morning). Loved that the room wasn’t carpetted and the bed was very comfortable. I was on the 5th floor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.8
    Extremely small rooms but good for winter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a garbage bag infront of our door on both the days we stayed. The restaurant in the hotel was amazingly slow and expensive- i payed 38 dollars for 2 grilled cheese sandwiches with tomatoes. The room was much smaller than expected. The check out was dreadfully slow. The hotel could have been nicer if the front desk was a bid more friendly and bubbly?!

    I liked the fact that the floors werent carpet!! The full mirror made the room a bid bigger and spacious. The coffee machine was easy to use.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    Room was pretty big and comfortable and the employees were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was pretty big and comfortable and the employees were kind but walls are super thin. You can the person next door whispering and blow drying there hair . Couldn't speak after 10 so we had to leave room just to hang out. Good for single travelers. Location is really good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    The check in was horrible they couldn't find our reservation even with the reservation number
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They still haven't taken the preauthorization off my credit card.. I called and they said it was taken off but it's still showing on there and my credit card company can't do anything about it so it will have to run the 45 days to clear

    The staff was friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.1
    You get what you pay for, but won’t stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very loud, it felt like people were in our room because you could hear everyone outside the room. Also we were on the 5th floor and they started hammering and drilling on the roof or the walls somewhere at 7:00am and you could hear it clearly in our room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    A decent hotel to stay at which is mainly geared for shot-term as opposed to long-term stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The size of the room was a bit small for a stay of seven days. The quality of the staff in terms of helpfulness was inconsistent. Aside from the two staff members cited in our positive comments, we perceived at times that other staff members were not at the same levels in terms of training or knowledge, where we experienced instances where information provided by other employees at the reception was either incomplete or not really helpful/accurate.

    The downtown location was a clear advantage. The room was kept clean and the towels provided were sufficient. A special thanks to Eileen and Sabina from the reception area who were helpful whenever we had any questions or needed information.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    would recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    stayed over New Year Eve. the staff was "stuck" dealing with drunken teenagers , without adult supervision. That is hazard for all, esp. the hotel and staff.

    staff, location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.3
    I just felt cold, especially at nights.
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather at room was too cold and they did not solve my room's heating problem and they just provided me blanket!! The receptionist's behavior was not ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Great stay on NYE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a "small queen room" and was pleasantly surprised at how not very small it was. It was a decent sized room for my partner and I, who needed a place to stay NYE. The room was clean (although the garbage from the previous guests hadn't been changed). Room temperature was easily changeable. The best part about this hotel for me was the location! As a Montrealer, I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to be in the heart of the city! The metro (Peel on the green line) is a short walk away (less then 5 mins). Sainte Catherine street is literally seconds away. Would recommend staying here if you're on a budget and want to maximize your time in the city. Staff extremely friendly!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Convenient, friendly, practical
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Queen Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No rug or large mat in room.. made the space very cold when initially walked in and in general made the room lack warmth.

    The staff were very quick to address our heating concern.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    4.6
    Nope, nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked 2 king rooms, but one was way smaller than other. Didn't feel comfortable at all. No carpet on the floor. We shoes in winter was a mess inside the room.

    Nope, nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Good stay, needs improved service for house keeping
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ice machine on the third floor has too much garbage in it. I wished that the hotel can improved on cleaning it out, house keeping can be a little later in the day. House keeping force themselves in the room without knocking the door, luckily I lock the room with the door knock the night before. House keeping service needs to improved on their service. The gym on the 6th floor has no equipment working "it say it is out of service", for me it was a day that I want to relax and do some exercise.

    bed comfy, no noises when sleeping, even though it is next to a fire station. It is a 15 minutes walk from the via rail station, it is a good location it is a luxury hotel district, and I hope to return soon. There are lots to see around. Because I liked it very much I stayed in the hotel for two nights, the staffs there has a excellent service, the greetings are very good and the manger of that night smile a lot. It has a good pillow that makes me sleep better than ever.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice and comfortable beds, clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Someone called me to wake up early three times at the first day. I couldn't get up early because I had a trouble adjusting to the time differance and I was so tired. It was ridiculous experience.

    Nice and comfortable beds, clean room. comfortable bathroom. small gentle light in the bathroom that can see in the dark.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    This hotel is a 100% recommended choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a little bit small, but doable for a night or two stay.

    The location was perfect for experiencing downtown Montreal. Everything we were looking for was blocks away!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Cozy oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, cozy room with luxurious touches: fluffy towels, extra comfortable bed,super clean bathroom. Friendly, accommodating staff. Reliable WiFi. Close to everything!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.0
    Not relaxing or conforting.
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm at 3:30 in the morning. People slamming their doors all night long. Some clients of the hotel looked like pimp and working girls as I can say. I won’t book this hotel anytime soon.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Great place and very welcoming, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The doors are a bit thin and I could hear people walk/close their doors outside

    Rooms are overall very neat and tidy. Reception desk was very helpful. Rooms are also well equipped.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location and very convenient to shopping, sites and entertainment.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Queen Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sofa Bed in original room was broken and we had to move to another room. Then the spigot on the bath tub in the replacement room was pushed off when we turned the water on... it was fixed by the staff

    Main King Bed was super comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.5
    Great price and everything I needed was close by!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilet was facing the shower so close that I had sit with my knees to the side and I'm only 5'3":-(

    Onsite bar & grill, I had the poutine and it was delicious!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Okay. Liked the bar atmosphere, food and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towel bars on the wall in the bathroom. No view from the window, not much natural light, artificial plants in the lobby. Exterior in poor condition

    Location, diwntown and close to Crescent St.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    Be aware that "parking on premises" means a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware that "parking on premises" means a sketchy parking lot about half a block away from the hotel which we felt uncomfortable leaving our car in, but really didn't have many other options. $30 just to be told in the morning that our car should have been towed because our receipt wasn't in the dash (after the man told me to bring it into the hotel, never mentioning it going in the windshield) Disappointed with staff who said "This happens with booking.com take it up with them" and even more disappointed with booking.com who said "Thank you for your feedback" when I said that I would never use them again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel, great price, great location
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have like a continental breakfast included.

    If you’re looking for a spotlessly clean and comfortable room, this is it. Very quiet for being right downtown, with the metro in easy walking distance. Great in-house restaurant and bar. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    4.6
    I have to do another booking to have the dates I wanted (Nov 4 to Nov 5). So, I paid twice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked my reservation on my mobile. I did the search with the EXACT date I wanted (Nov 4 to Nov 5), click on the hotel and made the booked WITHOUT knowing your site changed the dates to Nov 5 to Nov 6. I called and you did not want to change or cancel as it was non-refundable. REALLY POOR EXPERIENCE on your site and I am not looking to use it again.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: