Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Grande Prairie 3 stars

10745 117th Avenue, T8V 7N6 Grande Prairie, Canada

#8 of 25 hotels in Grande Prairie

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 70 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The construction on the parking area was not great but necessary.

    Room was good, internet fast, did not have the free breakfast. bed was comfortable all in all a good room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food at the on site restaurant was overpriced, however I know that is part and parcel due to the economic conditions in the Grande Prairie region at this time. Portions could be bigger due to the pricing.

    The room and the staff were awesome, front desk was very, very knowledgeable and let me know a couple of things I didn't know before. I will definitely be booking again when in Grande Prairie. Thank you for all you do.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night we were here someone (another guest) was given a key card for our room and walked in 2-3 mins after I finished getting dressed. I went to the front desk and spoke to the front desk girl who says "I'm sorry. That was my bad" and informed me she already deactivated the card that guy had and it wouldn't happen again. After that there were problems with key cards not working so I had to go back to the front desk. Then we got a wake up call at 5:45am which we did not request. At least it didn't wake my 2 sleeping kids. When they came in later to clean they didn't refill the toilet paper we had to go ask for some.

    Breakfast was good, room was clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Roll in Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of towel bars in the bathroom and poor lighting in the room in general. Could also use at least one more mirror.

    The whirlpool was very good could have used a water top up later in the evening on Saturday

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    aside from one hook on the back of the bathroom door there was nowhere to but your towels. INVEST IN A COUPLE OF TOWEL BARS PLEASE!

    the bed and pillows were great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan in bedroom was loud and very cold when blowing, which it did often if temp was < 20 degrees. 1 roll of toilet paper for 4 people. Pool was too cold.

    Location, separate bedroom. Breakfast hours were good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact they put me on a floor that was being renovated and I had a late flight in and wanted to sleep in and got woken up at 7:30 in the morning from workers renovating .so it was a horrible stay and probably won't stay there again .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked it all, there was nothing we didn't like!

    The staff were fantastically friendly, the pool was lovely and warm, and the breakfast was top notch! I've never stayed at this location in GP before but will definitely be back soon. My only regret is that we could only stay one night!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water dispenser at lobby broke hope there's complimentary 2bottle water each room

    Staff are really accommodating and friendly, room are beautiful and comfortable and breakfas are tasty delicious 😋we had wonderful stay

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was fantastic. It was pleasant to see people using the fireplace and couches in the foyer. It was off the major roads, so it was quiet. Also, two good restaurants in one parking lot.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a king bed with a pullout couch. They gave me a King only and refused to accommodate my booking (Room Type) that I paid for. Also would not give us a late check out. 1 hour difference.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very hot every where we made a mention and front desk and they said it was controlled by auto and that they have no control and a lot of people have mentioned that to the front desk

    Pool and hot tub very clean as well as the rooms all the staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Staff were friendly, courteous & accommodating! Room was clean, inviting & comfortable. Had a restful sleep! Beds were great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was not heated when we checked in

    Pillows were comfortable. Staff was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and washroom was smaller than I liked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very noisey

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Muffins stale.w

    We had to leave before breakfast and a lunch bag was provided. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With a restaurant in the hotel and one close by, parking was an issue.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice view over the park area across the street with walking trails, comfy bed, yummy breakfast with lots of choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were helpful and room was very comfortable and clean!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and very comfortable. Outstanding service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are fantastic! The breakfast is delicious! The pool facilities are great!👍

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were not changed , they were just folded back being dirty

    The pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not as friendly as in past, no upgrade given, breakfast not as good as in past

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was the same and not very edible No microwaves

    There was clean water to drink, there's a restaurant close by.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really hot and we were never able to adjust the heat to a temperature we wanted.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All around good service with excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool towels, pool and hot tub were a right off, too disgusting to go in.

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good combination safe.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean, friendly, rate was great compared to other hotels

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed and we stayed at this hotel for the pool.

    Nice pillows. Towels had a nice smell

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Omg the bed was so hard I could hardly move the next day and still am so sore from my hips and back.

    The breakfast was awesome and the staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    We like the restaurant being located in the hotel and also the other restaurant being nearby

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    good choice of restuarants in the area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. Very nice having two very good restaurants on the property.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were exceptionally helpful, and the room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I DON'T LIKE HAVING TO MAKE RESERVATIONS ON LINE TO GET THE BETTER RATE, I WOULD MUCH PREFER PERSONAL SERVICE

    GOOD BREAKFAST

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Group

    Wracking my brain, can't come up with anything! It was great, right down to parking!

    Amazing comfort! Its so difficult to find a place to relax and get ready for another busy day. The beds were like sleeping on clouds:)

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Family with older children

    Booking rooms , huge disaster and a headache . Spoke to staff twice , they said they understood but still got it wrong . My sister phoned in and booked her rooms I went online . The staff on the telephone that spoke with to ask about how to make a change was very rude .

    The breakfast was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Location: no access to affordable eating place or shopping. I am here with no personal transportation

    Nice sized room; clean; comfortable beds; friendly, helpful staff; wonderful breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was construction while we were there so that distracted. Once construction in the lobby is done, everything should be good.

    Good location. Restaurant was incredible

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only 1 chair in the room and hard to find parking due to restaurant in the parking lot.

    Quiet in the evening, slept well, and lots of choices for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaning ladies did not clean our room because they were 'leaving early' and wouldn't clean with us in the room.

    Beds were very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very clean and the buffet breakfast was a nice bonus

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Included breakfast is the reason I stay at Best Western.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Couple

    The beds were so comfortable and it had a water slide yeah.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Couple

    Costly for the room, outdoor parking,and no make-up mirror.

    Free upgrade when they didn't have the room we booked online.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Prices are to high and not the same,1day you pay 134 per night next time it's 108,next time it's 179. What's up with that?

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Group

    Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    check-in - Carmen was really nice, and the Italian restaurant - meal, atmosphere, services was excellent

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Price was fair

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Standard Expectations for Best Western were met.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location of the hotel is convenient as it's quick to get around where I need to go.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Family with young children

    Go ok d breakfast and comfortable, good pool, price

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Found the bed a little hard and front desk lady not that friendly

    Excellent location. Clean and modern. 2 restaurants

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I thought the staff was very friendly and courteous. Would great you in the hallways with a smile and hello.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    See above

    Clean. Great furnishings and good breakfast To much inter room noise

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Large well equipped rooms

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was very limited.

    The cleanliness of the facility, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The service at the front desk was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff are excellent, they are renovating right now and it is not a hassle, great restaurant down stairs, awesome rooms.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pet fee was $35 which is a bit much.

    Clean, comfortable and well located. Pet rooms close to door. Excellent hot breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Problems with wi fi in my room.. Password didn't work .l

    Excellent breakfast .. Very confortable bed.. Great tv service n choices

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room rate was high.

    Clean, up to date room was nice.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: