Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre 3 stars

566 Bevel Line Road , N8H 3V4 Leamington, Canada

#5 of 12 hotels in Leamington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 309 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Noisy, Not relaxing. Would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facing an indoor amusement park. Noisy until 11 PM. I.E. REAL NOISY, THE SLIDING door was not very good at stopping the noise. Did not advise me about this when I booked the room.

    Room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.6
    Completely unhappy with the whole time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checkin time is 4pm and I still had to wait another 30 minutes for my room to be ready. As well as 3 other guests. The staff didn't even care that they made you wait. There were added taxes on the room rate which made it far more expensive than anywhere else and for something that's not worth it. The drains in the bathroom wouldnt drain. The place really was just poor. Quite poor. I've stayed in a lot of hotels and this was appalling.

    I didn't actually like anything about this place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    The suite looked modern and very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was pleasant, but unfortunately, although it was mayfly season, there were too many mayflies that got into the common areas, like the corridors leading to the suites and in the suite themselves. They handed out leaflets to explain the mayfly phenomenon, however, some guests pay for comfort. I stayed at another hotel in the area the same weekend that had none in the suites or in the common areas(such as, lobby, hallways etc)

    The suite looked modern and very nice. Bed was comfy, linens were clean. Restaurant in common area served good breakfast food at a reasonable price and staff was very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 8 nights

    "Early morning" breakfasts were too late for birders trying to catch the first shuttle to the Point Pelee tip. All rooms face into a giant games room, which was very loud on weekends (kids screaming), and extended too late into the evening (we were birding, thus operating on an early schedule). The side entrance door that we used was not effective, detecting the key card only about one in twenty times.

    The location is very very good, in terms of proximity to Point Pelee National Park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room looked over the sports area. Very loud until 11pm because of kids playing basketball etc. Great room if you are a family but not as a couple.

    Excellent location to Pelee point park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    The accommodations were good, but the service was short of expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were initially put into a larger room, and after unpacking, we were told that we were put into the wrong room, and that we needed to pack up and move downstairs to a smaller room. Given the inconvenience (we had just driven 6 hours), it would have been appropriate to offer us something to compensate for the inconvenience (i.e., breakfast coupon or a discounted rate).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.0
    Very convenient location to Point Pelee which was the point...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was quite expensive. There seemed to be a lot of chargeable extras like the breakfast express that really wasn't and which many other hotels provide as a matter of course.

    Very convenient location to Point Pelee which was the point of the trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Great "home" to return to after a day of birding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came for the birding. After a busy day in the outdoors, the bed was most welcome and it turned out to be wonderfully comfortable. A rewarding pleasure. The staff were pleasantly interactive and thoughtful. The outdoor maintenance man kindly waited until I had finished taking my photos before starting his machine because he didn't want to scare the bird away. How very thoughtful and considerate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    We had a fun time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be helpful if there was a bathroom or change rooms attached to the pool area. The pillows were not very comfortable and were small.

    The pool was perfect temperature and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Great staff, unprofessional with transactions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in was a nightmare. My card was run several times and then another card was tried again several times. Nobody seemed to know how to process via online booking. The hotel was already paid but it couldn't be found. Much much confusion.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    We had a pleasent stay over all, would recommend it to family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant / kitchen should be open more. The bathroom door stuck when you opened it and the faucet leaked.

    Bed was very comfy and the room was large. Staff was very polite and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    We will definitely go back, nice cheap getaway for a young family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went during a slower time and it was a Sunday so they didn't have the water slides running. Just make sure when you book to make sure everything is operational. Also going on a Sunday, left with the aftermath from the weekend. Pool area and bathrooms were not very clean. Overall we will go back, just different timing.

    I liked that we were able to have a room on the ground floor! Made it easy with a toddler!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    everyone was more than helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disablity Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very disappointed that the pool and atrium was not available due to a conference

    the pillows were so comfortable , I likes the fruited water out all the time and coffee

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.8
    This hotel is good enough if you have kids but lacking in service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though check in was at 4pm, the room was not ready by that time. The hotel seemed very short staff in all areas except at the pool. The front desk receptionist doubled as the coffee filler. At a busy check in time, only 2 receptionists can be helping customers. Not sure about the restaurant, but there were noemployees whenever I passed by. The play area was unsupervised by staff. I guess that's to be expected because most parents were watching their kids but that was not necessarily the case. On our second day the jungle gym seemed like a free for all, with bigger kids loitering on the slides intimidating the younger or meeker kids. The room was very warm. Despite our efforts, temperatures got to 26C before we called front desk at midnight. Luckily a maintenance personnel did come by quickly enough. The temperature went down to 24C by the morning. Housekeeping was a joke. The only thing that was done after the first night was replacing the towels and emptying the garbage. The beds were not made. It took me a bit to figure out that housekeeping had even been in the room. Maybe it was March Break, but curfews were at least an hour later than what was written on our room key holder. Our kids still slept and the dehumidifier drowned out some of the sounds.

    Good location, and play area and pool met out expectations. I appreciated that there were lifeguards at the pool. The room itself was decent enough with amenities that suited its price point. We were able to park close to our room which helped with loading and unloading luggage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Rooms were spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish slides were open for our stay during the week. The woman working overnight was rude.

    Rooms were spacious and clean. Kids loved the play area and pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    11 pm “I’m room” curfew is over the top. We’re not children. Pool was way to Clorinated the last day. Stairwells need to be heated!!! It’s awful trying to get from the pool when your wet to your room through the unheated stairwell!

    Great value. Warm pool. Good buffet. Being able to bring your dogs is awesome!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice facilities but lack of organization by staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was freezing when we arrived, about 60 degrees or so; by the next morning it had only warmed up to about 64 degrees. We were a very large family group and I had booked about 15 rooms well in advance. I made several emails/phone-calls to the hotel and together we worked out room locations for members of our party so that we could be together in groups. When we arrived at the hotel, the head desk-clerk was away and no-one else knew about it, so our rooms were scattered all over the hotel. To be fair, they upgraded many of us to king rooms on the outside of the hotel which we appreciated, as those rooms are quieter and have natural sunlight.

    Our room was large and comfortable. The hotel has lots of facilities for families with kids.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Great place to stay with kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool wasn't open the morning that we were checking out so the kids couldn't swim at all. And the atrium area was cool. I should have brought indoor shoes and a warmer sweater.

    It was a lot of fun for our children. There was an indoor play structure, ping pong table, billiard table and a badminton court. Also a pool with small waterslides. It felt like a big party as the "atrium" is open and busy from 8am to 11pm (on the day we were there. Would recommend booking with a group.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    We like that it feels secluded and away, but we can get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great if the smaller playground got an expansion. There is a lot of little ones who can't climb the big one yet, so more for them would be nice.

    We like that it feels secluded and away, but we can get groceries and whatnot minutes away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    Overall great experience. We will go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is expensive at restaurant on site. Our room heat was broken but the staff worked hard to switch us rooms even though the hotel was almost completely booked.

    The hotel is amazing for kids. Lots to do and the play space is visable from most rooms. Staff is nice and super accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.1
    our room heater was not working (dec 26.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room heater was not working (dec 26....-14 outside) and after about 5 hours and a few complaints, we were able to switch rooms with a working heater.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    2.5
    we were charged extra to use the pool slides.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were charged extra to use the pool slides....was extra to our costs indicated by bookings.com....had i known the costs were higher I would not have gone. Hidden fees are not apprecaited

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    it was overall amazing and pleasant to stay there
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the arcade were half broken,and the billiards were missing white ball, and the badminton rackets were out of shape。

    staffs were really amazing and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Rooms were spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunday brunch was pretty bad. Cold and limited food. Tea was cold. Room was excellent but a little too dark.

    Rooms were spacious and clean. The grill was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.0
    Maid service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water Close to 200 per night Bad wifi No sympathy from front desk on hot water for a 4 night stay Noisy due to kids playground until 11pm

    Maid service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    This hotel has become too expensive in the last 3 years; not worth $200+ per night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not worth $170 per night plus breakfast (with wait) and a few other "nothing" extras and HST that brought the bill up to more than $230. We have been occasional customers for several years, but this year the price was through the sky, and the hotel is now ** rather than its claimed ***. A simple breakfast took 30 mins from ordering to arriving on table, even though there were only 3 tables (2 of 4 people, one of 2) in the dining room at 9am. Noisy fan in the bedroom, even when we turned off the AC. Formerly nice wetland at edge of property has deteriorated because its invasion by reeds (Phragmites australis) has been neglected. This will deter visitors who stay at the hotel to go to Point Pelee National Park.

    Bed was very comfortable. Room was clean; public areas of hotel less so. Nice friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location for point peele park, great activities for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean for the most part but all of our towels were covered in long black straight hairs.. not just a few but a lot! ( none of us have long black straight hair!) I didn't realize that the slides were considered a waterpark and were only open at certain times and you needed a pass.

    Great location for point peele park, great activities for kids

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy at our end of the hall. We closed the hallway door and that helped.

    Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and quite ample. All staff were very nice and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.8
    Most of the staff were nice
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not realize it is s hotel fir children. No nice restaurants or bars I did not like that I had to carry my luggage up and down stairs.

    Most of the staff were nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    The bed was very comfortable and I enjoyed the salt water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower pressure and hot-cold adjustment was a bit tricky to get to the proper temperature, but after a minute it worked fine.

    The bed was very comfortable and I enjoyed the salt water pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.2
    I thought breakfast was incl. No compensation for anything because I had booked indirectly
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had asked for a quiet room. They gave me one across from the children's indoor play area. The fixtures were all broken in the bathroom. Some floors stank. There was no free breakfast offered

    Parking was close to door. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Had a great time, and a wonderful sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfy. We had to fix the air conditioning after calling for maintenance, fix before they arrived. The meal was great and it was nice to have the coffee in the lodge and coffee maker in room. Pool was nice. The staff at reception were not as good as they could have been but except-able. The pool was nice. We did have trouble using our phone on site.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    Overall it was okay. Would prefer to stay at a hotel within walking distance to restaurants etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed two nights & had to ask for towels & shampoo & soap for the second day since nobody came in to tidy up & make up the beds & replenish amenities. Keurig coffee maker did not work in the room. No hot tub near the pool.

    Bed & pillows & blankets were super comfy. Loved the salt water in the pool. Pool is open until 11 pm. Very handy to have a microwave & fridge in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    We really enjoyed it here and will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault was the annoying drone of a mechanical unit of some type. It was present day and night and took some getting used to. Nothing a pair of earplugs wouldn't fix though.

    The pool and water slides were great for our 4 year old grandson. The same is true for the play area. Proximity to Point Pelee N.P. is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Family-friendly hotel; good food and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were never any towels in the pool area. Water slide is only open during certain times, which is fine, but that seems to be when the towels were unavailable. Apparently housekeeping isn't responsible for checking/replenishing the towel stock.

    Pool and playground areas were great. Kids had lots to do. Restaurant was affordable for breakfast which surprised me because usually hotel restaurants are expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Great place for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area smelled bad

    Hotel was fantastic, the pool area needs work and updating, a terrible sewer smell coming from the bathrooms. Also most Best Westerns offer a free breakfast not this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay in the hotel and will definitely recommend it to my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cable TV could be better if it has more channels to choose from

    The property is clean, most of the staff are friendly, free coffee at the lobby and in the room you get the Keurig pod (4 selection) with free refill.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    The amount of stuff for the kids to do was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to do in leamington. My back door didnt lock, but had a piece of wood to keep it from being opened. The pool area was not airconditioned as it appared to be broken.

    The amount of stuff for the kids to do was great. They were able to entertain themselves and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Very close to Point Peele National Park! Frendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in a dog friendly room and didn't have a dog. That wasn't there responsibility as I had said we were going to bring one then didn't so next time I am not going to bring my dog and see what the rooms are like.

    Bed was comfortable. Best of all it was so close to Point Peele national Park. Staff was friendly Being near the water was a bonus. It was only a very short drive away. The rooms were quiet. Close to the pool good place for children as they have a pool with water slides. As well different games like pool table and other games. We only had breakfast there but it was very good and they had just started serving a new brand of coffee which was much improved from there previous brand. Good work keep up the good improvements!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Overall the hotel is comfortable and the staff is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to move the 2nd night to a room facing the atrium as the outside room we had with king bed was booked and there were no more outside rooms. The atrium room is noisier and the window faced the atrium. Third floor outside rooms by the atrium would not be suitable for someone not able to walk stairs. The elevator went to the 2nd floor and then we had to take our bags up stairs over the atrium and up to the 3rd floor. We used the back entrance afterward but there are still 2-3 flights of stairs to get the room.

    The outside rooms with the king bed and outside window are quieter,larger and brighter.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.4
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of sewage gas coming up from the bathroom drain in my room and the staff that seemed less than concerned when I brought it to tgier attention.

    The pool and water slides were perfect for smaller children however, the waterslides are shut down from 11-3 daily.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    No buffet breakfast on Saturday.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff Back door did not lock. Poor security for women and a small dog right next to that door. Complained to desk. I was told they've been complaining about it too. The night desk person especially.

    No buffet breakfast on Saturday. DisappoInted

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.0
    Air conditioning didn't work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work. When I inquired about it I was advised it was being worked on and would start again in a few minutes, so I went to bed. It never started working and when I said this at check out, it wasn't acknowledged.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.8
    loved the pool and the badminton court, but no working phone or room cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The phone in our room wasn't working. I let the reception desk know and they stated that it could not be fixed. So we were left in the room without any phone, which would have been ok, if we didn't need the phone. Unfortunately no one came to clean the room, changed the towels, and replenish the supplies. I had to go down to reception to ask them to give us fresh towels. I also didn't like the smell around the property because of the millions of dead mayflies. It was gross.

    I enjoyed the salt water pool and the badminton court. The rooms were clean. There were ample parking. The reception desk area was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked it said balcony. When I got there it was a ground view of the parking lot. Not what I paid for

    The pool and atrium was nice, kids had a lot of fun.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Excellent staff, quiet location, adequate food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is not included at this Best Western location. Although perhaps ideal for families, I did not appreciate our balcony onto the play area atrium. Would have preferred sunlight and a view to outdoors. Breakfast at the restaurant was sufficient but not special. French toast was dry and white in the middle, indicating a need for more care in the soaking of the bread to make fluffy French toast.

    Very comfortable bed, sufficient space in the room for two people to be able to move around. Prompt attention to a problem with air flow. Very friendly and personable staff. Promptly delivered an extra blanket when requested. Free parking. Very close to Pelee Point National Park on a quiet semi rural road. Minutes to Leamington. Front door was painted with trees and birds in honour of a birding event, beautifully done! I hope they paint other themes on the doors! Table service restaurant in lobby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.3
    Overpriced and unfriendly!
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was overlooking the games area and very noisy. We had requested a ground floor room with outside access but got the opposite. We had to change rooms because the key didn't work in the first room. (they knew this but thought it was fixed). Breakfast was supposed to be at 5am (we're birders) but most of the food, dishes etc. didn't come out til 5:15. Front desk staff didn't seem to be knowledgeable about much and often seemed annoyed by questions rather than helpful.

    Beds were comfy and the room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    Very close to Pelee National Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an inside room with a view of the atrium. If I was to book again, I would request a room with a proper window to view the outdoors.

    Proximity to the park was excellent. The room was clean and the beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Great Family Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't realize most of the rooms face the activity area and it's open until 11pm. Having our two year old with us, he was quite curious and wouldn't settle due to the noise. Shower head water pressure was poor.

    The pool and activity areas were great. The room was nice and the hotel was close to where we wanted to be.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.3
    We are regular guests there preferring it over other accommodation in Leamington.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think there is much nearby unless you golf.

    There is a bar and part time restaurant on site which is convenient. The staff and management are exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    6.3
    Fun place for kids, not fun for the adults.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not available for check in until 5:30 PM. There were no towels provided for the pool, and when we asked for some, we were directed to a locked laundry room to get our own. Our door would not open with the card keys so we had to call maintenance of we wanted to get into our room.

    The front desk staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    Nestled near the Pelee Point on Lake Erie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The fan for the a/c was quite noisy.

    Comfy beds. Blinds blocked out the light. Rooms were quite quiet considering the play atrium just outside the sliding door. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Good breakfast. Nice lounge with bar service. Minutes to Lake Erie and downtown Leamington. Pelee national park 20 mins drive for walks and birdwatching. Nice pool and facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.9
    Beds were very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    3 standard rooms with 2 queen size beds were reserved, 2 of the rooms were side by side, and had the proper beds. The other room was on the other side of the hotel, and had 1 King size bed. When reported, no help or discount was given. Also had to wait an hour and a half in the atrium on check in. Booking.com said check in was 3, hotel says check in is 4... No help or discount there either.

    Beds were very comfortable and clean. House keeping was friendly and courteous. Our group ranged in age from 2- 67, and a good time was had by all, water lovers and non-water lovers! Great family atmosphere!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.1
    The bed was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking through booking.com, added additional notes to request bottom floor atrium view and both our rooms next to one another. Did not book it like that for us. I have a disability and cannot walk far, and it was very hard on me to get to the pool.

    The bed was amazing! The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Great family staycation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything! Bed was comfy, room super clean. Great one stop family vacation. Lots to do and the climber was amazing. Pool was freezing in the evening. Wish breakfast was included.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.0
    The pool area, arcade and jungle gym was great my son has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was horribly mannered. I understand we came on March break so they were over worked all week. I understand that must be very hard. However that does not make any excuse for them to be ignorant to high paying customers. As for the 200 for the night I would not mind if I didn't feel unwelcome the entire time. Also the following morning my son Woke up excited to swim. He got on his bathing suit and raced down to the pool. Someone got sick in the pool and it was supposed to be closed for 1 hour. I was going to allow my son to swim for a half hour before we left. However they said they would be pushing back opening time until 11am. So when my son should've been able to swim for a couple hours before check out he didn't get to. I wanted to get out of the room and have him be able to have a quick swim before leaving once it opened but when I called the front desk the man or woman (I truly couldn't tell) was very rude about it and insisted check out was at 11am and we weren't able to swim at all past 11. I'm sorry but when I pay 200 to stay in a hotel I expect to be able to use all facilities until my check out time.. And if I'm not able to I expect to be compensated for it. This is a place I've been going to every single year on March break (and a few other times throughout the year) and the 6 times I've been since it has become "best western" rather than "pelee days inn" have been insulting to say the absolute least. Also I have a blood clot in my lung and going up and down all those stairs each time we had to go up to the room was ridiculous all rooms should have elevator access.

    The pool area, arcade and jungle gym was great my son has tons of fun. Housekeeping staff was delightful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Get away with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool being closed early, no discounts for meals at hotel and we asked for rooms beside our friends and we ended up on different floors.

    The facilities for the kids.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    5.4
    Great facilities for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on the atrium were too loud to sleep. Waited almost 2 hours from arrival for room to be ready (after check in time), no apology from staff or manager. Lock on patio doors was broken.

    Great facilities for kids.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    5.4
    Lots to do for kids 4 yrs and up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested ground floor room when I booked my room 3 months in advance. I was on the 3rd floor. I booked through booking.com the hotel staff said although they received my request I would have had a better chance at getting it if I booked directly with the hotel. :( It was March break so I knew it would be busy but hotel was overwhelmed and not prepared for March break. Under staffed. Extremely long waits in the Bistro and wait staff very frazzled with the amount of customers. No pool towels, not enough control with noise and kids running the halls at all hours through the night past midnight. Knocking on doors etc. Again I knew it would be busy but not out of control.

    Lots to do for kids 4 yrs and up. Very comfy beds.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.2
    Great family friendly atmosphere and very accommodating staff. Definitely will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff was on hand and there seemed to be some confusion in regards to breakfast being included in the price due to the holiday weekend. Also, we had requested a room near our friends/family members which was approved but we ended up being on the opposite end of the hotel 2 levels up. Also, we were unable to get our time extended (early/late check-in or out) because it isn't offered although it was once again approved upon booking.

    I really enjoyed the new renovation and layout of the hotel. The staff was very kind, informative and courteous. The manager was on site, walking around and engaging with the customers and ensuring everyone was having an enjoyable time. It was a very busy weekend so seeing them out and "mingling" was a nice surprise. They were very apologetic of things that were overlooked or that they were unable to accomodate and tried their best to make it a pleasant experience.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.3
    Local Matters Great Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we came to register room was not ready;had to wait in line twice. Garbage and dirty laundry in halls when walking to room and odour. No towels in pool area management and staff said because of holiday we should appreciate thier situation. Hotel should be prepared for holiday weekends. Large groups took over recreational areas with own food including crock pots and music. Should have had some controls in place as we could not enjoy the facilities.

    Comfortable beds nice design of rooms. fridge and microwave in room a bonus. Pool was well maintained.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    2.5
    Expensive but not worth it - not customer service focused
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in was 1.5 hours after their listed check in time, understaffed for the busy weekend, manager not customer service oriented at all.

    A lot of activities for kids

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    5.0
    Our room wasn't ready until after 5 pm and we had to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't ready until after 5 pm and we had to tell them it was still dirty.. we had our family with us.. pull out bed had no sheets, no extra pillows.. for that price, I don't expect to have to make our own beds.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    The rooms are very nice with the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the way the jungle gym did not have alternative way or extra set of stairs to get up. My daughter loved playing in it but could not get up the platforms on her own and we had to help her every single time.

    The rooms are very nice with the balcony

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    The hotel and staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the smell of weed in the hallway on our floor and the naked lady running in the hall and again in the morning when we left the smell of weed again my youngest son has health issues and this is not good for him and thank goodness my kids were in the room first before the naked lady

    The hotel and staff were great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.2
    Great place - too bad they had a problem the time I was there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an issue with the hot water when I was there. If you ran the hot water got 15 minutes, then it would eventually come. Was there 2 nights so the first day had a stone cold shower, the second was Luke warm.

    Generally everything was great except for a problem with hot water

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.6
    Bed and linen was great, staff helpful.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Back entrance was not secure. Did not need a key to get in it opened without keyncard.

    Bed and linen was great, staff helpful. Everything was very clean and organized.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.6
    Too many kids in the pool a lot of kids were playing in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many kids in the pool a lot of kids were playing in the elevator or going up and down over and over which made it hard to get to my room I am not aloud to use stairs everything else was very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel, but could be so much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY disappointed that the water slides were closed, and we were unaware as there was no mention on booking.com. We made the best of it by allowing our kids to go on anyways. Front desk girl was extremely unpleasant. Manager was lovely, and accommodating. Restaurant on site was closed for lunch and dinner, so we had to go and get food. This was disappointing.

    Loved the pool/slides, location of the play area, and the layout.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.7
    Overall happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much!

    Last minute change of New Years plans led us to stay here. They had amazing festivities in the common area. Above and beyond anything I've ever seen. I have to agree with the previous review about Wendy the night shift worker. Very rude, very pushy and put a bad stain on an otherwise amazing night. The next Morning we went to the pool after a complimentary breakfast and they were out of towels. Understandable considering they were sold out the night before and went out of their way to keep the pool open an hour longer the night before during the festivities. We waited all day for our room to be serviced and when we got back from dinner after 8 pm, it still wasn't done. We do give them some slack because as I said, The hotel was sold out, but the people that were staying a second night should have been given priority service over cleaning vacant rooms. We were given a 25% off coupon for the restaurant the next morning, and handed towels etc to replenish our room ourselves. The hotel is still showing signs of the night before (full garbages, atrium is still filthy) but I would not want to clean up a party of over 500 people! We plan on coming back next year for New Years again so I guess we're happy overall..but hopefully they bring in an appropriate amount of staff for the day after. I've been told by several employees that their understaffed and overworked due to the Management not wanting to pay stat holiday pay. They charge enough for the rooms.. the money is there!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.1
    Lots of activities for the kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time we have stayed there and u can't control the thermostat in your room..our room was 78 degrees..although they brought fans

    Lots of activities for the kids!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    5.8
    So-so holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was freezing, there was no heat going into the sleeping areas. Our room wasn't cleaned until 4pm of our second day, I had to call multiple times about it.

    The beds were comfortable and the kids enjoyed the climber and pool.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    The staff didn't care about my happiness
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took a security deposit from me without telling me. We had to pay for our breakfast. Staff was not concerned about my happiness.

    Rooms were very nice and spacious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    6.7
    Falsely advertised!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as a King Suite with Hot Tub and our room had a shower. The place doesn't offer king rooms with tubs at all! Falsely advertised. Food wasn't very good either.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.8
    I liked the cleanliness and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our location of room was near the play ground so it was noisy at when we were trying to sleep. Also woke us up several times in the morning. No compliamentary breakfast also sucked for paying 150 for a room

    I liked the cleanliness and comfort.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: