Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Seven Oaks Regina 3 stars

777 Albert Street, S4R 2P6 Regina, Canada

#23 of 38 hotels in Regina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 323 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Grandson loved the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed I chose needed to be changed. The sleep spot was worn in enough that I felt like I was falling out of bed.

    The location is very good easy access to and from the parking lot. I left my car sitting in the check in area a long time because my grandson wanted to get in the pool right away. I realized this and moved it without incident.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Over all good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Pool Access - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were a bit small but they were functional.

    Beds were very comfortable, it was also convenient to be pool side as my children didn't have to walk far to come back to our room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in a not so nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located north west of downtown in a rundown area. There was a lot of questionable foot traffic...

    The pool and water slide were great. The room was nice with a king size bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    The amenities, including a top rate restaurant, swimming...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amenities, including a top rate restaurant, swimming pool and exercise room, very friendly staff in every amenity and the bed is comfortable all combined made 7Oaks a great place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor was broken up below the carpet and hurt my feet when walking on it. I also didn't want a room facing the pool as it was loud.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Staff were very helpful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was a little soft for my liking. Room key cards seemed to de-magnetize easily (and I know not to put it near my phone or keys).

    Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    2.9
    When trying to make it look modern/ very poor attempt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Stayed in best western before This was not a good experience

    When trying to make it look modern/ very poor attempt Still has old feeling/

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    one night stay maybe if your single looking for a cheap place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strong smell of marijuanna, called the front dest and the woman said people always smoke by the back door, was zero help., totally unprofessional, not very good environment for small children. No coffee in room, coffee maker was there just no supplies.

    Rooms where nice and clean, loved the pool, excellent for children

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Over all it was a pretty good stay
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a odd set up and made it hard to get ready in the morning. Also disappointed on the pool times. Would have been nice if it was open earlier or stayed open later.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    3.3
    We stayed once before and had nice rooms .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed once before and had nice rooms ... this time we got overflow rooms that were old and dated ..we were disappointed with the types rooms we did receive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Food was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet needs replacing. Bathroom was extremely small but not much you can do about that. It was very noisy in the morning - lots of people talking loudly in the hallway & kids running with loud voices but there’s nothing you can do to control that so I understand.

    Food was great. Staff was super helpful. Bed was very comfy. Price was affordable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Adequate but because of the bed softness will not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit saggy which gives me a sore back. Bathroom was tight for space, hallways and staircases dingy

    Good-sized rooms and lots of pillows. Good breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    Ok but not special
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Pool Access - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the bathroom. Outdated swimming pool. Room with stairs in front. Not much choice buy breakfast and not that friendly stuff at the restaurant. Didn't pay any attention about complaints

    Size of the room. Couch in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    3.3
    We cancelled our second night to stay else where. This hotel needs some updating and cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Pool Access - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was stinky and the pool and sitting area were run down and not at all like the pictures that were on this site. Those pictures must be from when the slide opened (10-15+ years ago! The slide was dirty looking and the stairs were very rusty. We stayed at a newer, cleaner hotel for less money our second night.

    The staff at the restaurant was very attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Rooms were clean and overall appearance of hotel was nice
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People running down halls after 11pm and our room phone rang once then hung up 4 different times during our stay including once around 1:30AM

    Rooms were clean and overall appearance of hotel was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.7
    Room was decent on site restaurant was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bits and pieces of remodelling were unfinished, room was very drafty even with heat blasting (it was -30 though)

    Room was decent on site restaurant was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    All in all it was very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Pool Access - Main Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are fairly thin, so it wasn't to hard to hear the people in the next room.

    We liked the access to the pool, and the restaurant was really good. The room was also very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    A little vacation in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Pool Access - Main Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    *The main pool design... Easy access steps are located on the side of the pool where the water slide exits into the pool. There aren’t any walls or buoys blocking off that area of the water so if patrons aren’t paying attention they could get hurt from the person flying down the water slide. The flow of the water slide also creates quite a strong current in the water on that side of the pool. Great for kids playing around but not so great for trying to enter the pool via steps vs a ladder. I didn’t notice if the other half of the pool was all ‘deep end’ but if so it would be nice if the pool was all the same graded depth 3-5’ and another set of easy access stairs added to the other side. From what I noticed there was only two ladders, otherwise it’s quite a neat design! Highly recommend this hotel! *The tub/toilet room was pretty snug for design. The door just cleared the toilet so you need to squeeze in to shut the door.

    *Main and second floor rooms with direct access from your room to the pool area (additional door at back of room) *Awesome pool area design —the Tiki Hut patio area around the pool is licensed —the shallow toddler/kiddie pool is connected to the hot tub so great for the parents who want to hot tub and keep an eye on the smaller ones *Basic patio set outside pool access rooms (feels like you’re on vacation) *Clean updated rooms *Seperate bathroom vanity from toilet/tub -Ricki’s restaurant on site included for breakfast *Overall hotel updated and very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    The pool staff was unbelievable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Pool Access - Main Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because we were pool side, and the pool closed at 10pm, it was hard to sleep before then. We had three children under 6 with us so putting them to bed before 10pm was really hard with all the pool noise and older children yelling down the water slide.

    The pool staff was unbelievable. Very attentive. As soon as you came out of your room to the pool area they came with fresh towels, they were always wiping wet areas and sweeping.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Great pool for families with kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It felt like a long journey to go from the lobby to other parts of the hotel.

    Great pool area for the kids. I would recommend requesting a "easy access to the pool" room if you want to use the pool with kids. Since it was winter, we parked in the back and had easy access to our room through the back stairwell.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    We would stay again as long as we don't have to go to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We picked this hotel because it advertised a shuttle to the airport. When we were checking in the front desk staff told us that there was no shuttle and that it was not on the web. She offered to call a taxi for the morning, so I told her that we booked there specifically because it said there was a shuttle but would arrange our own ride.

    The room was small but adequate. It was very comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and area. It was very relaxing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Pet friendly - great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was super cold the night we stayed there, we turned up the heat in the room but could still feel the cool air through the windows. I am not holding the hotel responsible as it was ridiculously cold that night, but will say it made fora restless night.

    Pet friendly - great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    It is great place to stay for a mini vacation. We would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no gift shop to buy pool items like goggles, nose plugs. Also, a place to buy cards and crib boards would be an added bonus. The Royal Doulton store with the ceramics doesn’t fit the theme of the hotel.

    In room coffee machine, proximity to the pool. Breakfast buffet was good but should offer cut up fruit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    Older hotel but staff was nice...close to the casino
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe being able to leave dogs in room while we had breakfast...it was -12 degrees very cold to put them in car!!

    Breakfast was quick and very good...liked the location! Really liked that it was Dog Friendly!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, would stay here again for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bed (room 117) could use a new mattress. It was odd in that room that the toilet and bathtub are away from the sink.

    Easy to get to, quick check in/out, nice that they gave a free breakfast, clean room/building, nice staff (not enough staff in restaurant).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    Great stay..we'll be back someday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had our granddaughter with us who is 5 and she loved the pool and the slide! We had a hard time getting her out of the pool. The rooms were good, and clean. The staff in the restaurant were quite friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    The pool guy was great during the week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ended up paying more than the price that you quoted us because of some obscure taxes or fees. Told housekeeping that we didn't need room service and later realized we should have told front desk as they wouldn't give us the 1000 extra points.

    The pool guy was great during the week. The waterslide needs to be reworked as the metel is rusted and possibly unsafe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Pool access!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Pool Access - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelled badly of urine. Rooms not very sound proof.

    Pool access! Couch in room made it more homey! Accomodating front desk staff! Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    If you're in Regina for a football game or kids' sporting event this is the place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not control the heat in my room and found it over warm at times, but not too uncomfortable. Also, the lamps and carpet were showing some wear.

    The room was super clean and most fixtures/furnishings up to date. The beds were super and the pool area was absolutely fantastic. The adjoining restaurant was a definite plus! Extremely family friendly - would absolutely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.0
    Waterslides were enjoyed
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -the extra tax fee when we checked in (after booking online & pd for) -NO KLEENEX in the room or extra toilet paper -the pool area was not very well lite, staff didn't go around to ensure clean tables were avail so there could be extra places to sit, had to sit in a wet padded material chair (obtructed view of my family & was disgusted at the fact there are material chairs anywhere in a pool area... Platic folding chairs would be a better option) -room access card kept deactivating (being on the second floor this was a bit of a pain) -pool staff ??? (glorified towel boys) sat in the tiki hut area (wearing a staff shirt should mean your part of a team that does tasks to benifit or assist customers) -breakfast choices are minimal (free breakfast no matter what type of facility shouldnt be limited to one item per person or a dollar value off a menu item) -only double beds in the rooms & way too soft (our backs were very sore in the morning)

    -check in staff were nice (& we were able to check in to one of the two rooms earlier) -eve manger prompt action (came into pool area to handle safety issue in the pool) -our room on the second floor was relatively near pool entrance, ice machine, & rear entrance -waterslide was enjoyed (but they were exhausted going up all the stairs)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Althou
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed the pool area however could use some updating. Chlorine in pool was very strong.

    Great pool area for kids parties and groups, lots of common space area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    My stay here was good and there were no regrets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that I didn't like.

    The breakfasts was wonderful. There was plenty of variety, there were even egg rolls. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    3.3
    Horrible
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The linens on the bed needed to be cleaned. The beds were too small. The ceilings were low. The price was high. The bathroom was small and outdated. The breakfast selections were too limited.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool needs maintenance. Some of the metal is badly corroded on the stairs to the water slide. I would like a freezer in the fridge.

    I loved the total package.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.4
    Below average
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had requested exceptional mattress Response ... all the same When we used bed they were both very worn and sloping to one side At least the staff should rotate them on occasion In this instance they should have been replaced some time ago

    Staff seemed accommodating but facility dated

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Did not like the Free breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not like the Free breakfast. Most continental breakfasts at least include a juice or something. having to pay $4.00 for an orange juice was brutal. Also the fact that I could not change the shredded hashbrowns to cubed sucked. The options where so limited.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    Super clean room, great pool and water slide, room looked like it was recently renovated (looked new), and great stafff at front desk and restaurant!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    I would defiantly stay at a Best Western again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had two beds and the one bed was so close to the wall to access that side. Room seemed cramped .

    Bed is very comfy. Room was clean. Pool area was awesome as I had my granddaughter with us and she enjoyed the water slide.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    family friendly for fun and comfort
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    comfortable beds, microwave and fridge made it easy to feed kids hungry from swimming. friendly, courteous staff. great fun on waterslide, in the pool and hot tub. Breakfast was included in the room rate/-great hot choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    Great pool area but not much of a breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a half breakfast, 1 egg and one piece of toast. I thought it was the hot breakfast buffet we had in other hotels on our trip. Disappointing breakfast.

    Pool and waterslide area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    Other than not being able to use our vouchers for the free breakfast it was a great day and great st
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was 5 mins late for the free breakfast due to it being busy and having 3 kids to get down to the restaurant and they wouldn't let us use our free breakfast vouchers

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    All in all, a very good stay.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be good to have a fan in the bathroom, but it wasn't really a major issue. The only other challenge was the proximity to the general hospital, but that wasn't really a big problem either.

    The beds were very comfy, and it was great having a microwave and fridge in the room, too, although having a restaurant connected was extremely convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful. All in all, it was a very good stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.5
    Good value, comfortable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for us, it was all good!

    The beds were very comfortable. Free parking so close to the city centre a bonus. Breakfast was included and was very nice. Indoor pool area was attractive. Although we didn't use it, it was nice to have a microwave oven and fridge in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    A great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reginas local population has some a signifcant amount of unsavory indviduals i dont recommend wandering outside at night in this area or you may encounter them.

    The front drsk staff was very accomadating the resturaunt / lounger had a good selection of food and beverages and overall i throughly enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Great Value! Great service! Great staff! Fun little get away.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a knock at the door at 9 am for cleaning. We were checking out a 11:30 am so the disturbance was a little annoying but no big deal. We would have preffered no disturbance as we werw checking out shortly.

    The complimentary breakfast was hot and fresh and served with a smile. The pool and waterslide were so much fun. Staff was efficient and polite. I brought mt dog Maya and she was welcomed with open arms and our room was super cozy and she felt relaxed there right away. The TV had lots of good channels and the fridge and microwave in the room was a bonus as we had leftovers from dinner which we heated up later for a snack. There were lots of vending machines for treats. They also let us check in early, free of charge and again with a smile!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    30 hour mini getaway--We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    Great staff, clean room fantastic size for young children to play, family (who lived locally) gathered to celebrate pizza supper for Family Day. The pool/water slide was fun. Free Wifi good for iPods. The room charges good. The restaurant was great--had free breakfast coupons--good breakfast choices--good food. Parking was good. Youngest child (8) asked "can you live in this hotel?"

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    8.3
    Good value and location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not well noise insulated. Dog on the same floor made for an interrupted night sleep.

    Breakfast voucher is a great addition. Room was clean and staff were great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.3
    I always enjoy the seven oaks hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub is not a "hot tub"! The last two times Ive stayed here the hot tub has been warm, and has tons of unsupervised children in it. As with other places it should be hot! And limit children!

    Loved that the hotel now has a complimentary breakfast at Rickis! The rooms are nice and clean and bed is comfy!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.7
    The staff friendly, lots of security around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs an upgrade, felt old. The hotel was a busy place, lots of kids and action (a good and bad). The pool area is old, run down and not appealing.

    The staff friendly, lots of security around.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.3
    Loved the pool but room not the cleanest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room wasn't the cleanest the floor looked like it hasn't been vacuumed and some things were really outdated!

    My kids loved the pool and the slide!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Great price and Great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing

    They were very efficient and quick When checking in and out Service great Very helpful and the no parking was great😊😊😊 price was unbelievable 👍👍

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    6.7
    Better places with waterslide in Regina for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was heavily scented with some sort of air freshener, I am not sensitive to scent but it was unbearable. No Continental Breakfast. Made us wear bracelets at pool. Took an additional $100 deposit on top of our room charge. Needs a serious renovation.

    Loved that you could order food and beverage in the pool area. Front Desk staff was super friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Great place to stay with a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to wear a wrist band to be in the pool area and the color changes each day. So there is a daily trip to the front desk for anyone who stays more than one night.

    Great pool area!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Family time in Regina
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We selected this Best Western to meet up with family and friends who live in the area. Had a lovely time while there and found the facilities excellent. A special mention to the very helpful staff......we left 2 coats behind and the staff arranged to hold until our family could return and collect. Much appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    Loved the price $125 for a double !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is fantastic for a family, not so much for a kid less couple. The hotel is great, if you have kids!

    Loved the price $125 for a double ! Their incidental is a little high at $100 , but they process upon check out so ya get it back right away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.5
    i liked that it was clean and close to downtown .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i think that families should be on one floor,singles and couples on one floor. All we heard was kids running in the hallway.

    i liked that it was clean and close to downtown .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.9
    The woman working at the desk late at night was very kind...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My floor was too noisy with kids running up and down the hall till late at night.

    The woman working at the desk late at night was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    We’ll be back. Thanks for everything.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms can be a bit too hot.

    We love staying at the best western. It’s the only hotel we stay at when in Regina. We love everything about this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    The pool was awesome.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn’t work in both of the rooms they put me in.

    The pool was awesome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Taylor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small

    Water center was fun

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    A little awkward in the parking lot with a larger vehicle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little awkward in the parking lot with a larger vehicle.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Place was AMAIZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was AMAIZING

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Liked everything.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Swimming pool is great!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool is great!kids love it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.5
    HOT DAMN WHAT A GOOD HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool hours

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Facilities worked.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities worked. Clean and quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    short but good
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Pool Access - Main Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was to warm making it difficult to sleep

    food was good and location to amenities was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff are all very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are all very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    2.9
    Poor hotel, not recommended to anyone!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is very poor!

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Cleanliness, welcoming & efficient staff, well equipped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, welcoming & efficient staff, well equipped rooms, good parking, overall great property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Beds were great but the air control was cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat control

    Beds were great but the air control was cold

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    After a 15 hour drive I wish I could have went swimming
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool Access - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How early the pool closes! And the receptionist was very rude

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing enjoyed my stay

    Great customer service from all staff!! Room was nice and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.0
    Understaffed at the pool .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understaffed at the pool .. employees from other areas were staffing the pool ex. Catering manager, maintenance guys etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Bed was great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to pay for my room with a prepaid credit card.

    Bed was great

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: