Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Vancouver Airport 4 stars

7551 Westminster Highway, V6X 1A3 Richmond, Canada

#23 of 24 hotels in Richmond

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 66 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Paid WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing comfortable stay. SPG membership benefits are an excellent idea and well worth while.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A larger flat screen tv with better sound and channel selection.

    Very well appointed room with comfortable bed. Not a fan of bath shower combination, however bathroom was clean and well lit with good quality towels and toiletries. Enjoyed an excellent burger at the bar and chatted with the friendly barman resulting in a pleasant couple of hours. Would return when I next visit Vancouver.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    4.6
    Extremely poor value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room standard more like a budget hotel. View of two brick walls across a dirty balcony and a weed-filled patio, balcony inaccesible, USB port not functional (maintenance said it wasn’t supposed to work!), shower curtain fell off when pulled, lights fused in the middle of the night, empty mini bar, shabby and tired decor generally.

    Helpful staff, comfortable beds, good shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Most of the front desk stuff are very welcoming and willing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One senior lady at the front desk seems very judging. Instead of trying to help out when I have a simple question, she gave me a lot of excuses which made me feel that she wasted my time and not willing to help at all.

    Most of the front desk stuff are very welcoming and willing to help.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    The bed and pillows were so comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint was the price. I booked a room and my friend booked a room at the same time for the same visit. I ended up paying $500 more than she did. I'm not sure why.

    The bed and pillows were so comfortable. The staff was also very pleasant and so helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Proximity was great bed was comfy check in staff and bell...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant service was lacking especially breakfast staff who were extremely rude.

    Proximity was great bed was comfy check in staff and bell hop were amazingly good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    I would reccomend this hotel for anyone.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't get the receipe for the famous Harold's chicken noodle soup !!

    The room was spacious, staff was excellent, meals are on par, if I needed something they were there to help out. Very impressed as I have been there every year same time for conferences and it amazes me how busy they're but always make the time to help out and make sure your comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    Was hoping for more room in room. The picture on site showed sofa and desk
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dishes left in hallway. Told front about them first day but they were left til the afternoon we left.

    The express lunch was a joke. It took more time then the sitdown. Quite a few mixups in orders.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    4.6
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very disappointed. Shabby, poorly cleaned, in desperate need of a refurb. Breakfast reminded me of a 3rd world country. There was a 1cm gap between the door and the door frame. Airline staff marching past all through the night. I might has well have been sleeping in the corridor. I made a complaint at the front desk 3 times. Heard nothing back, so paid the full price and left. Never again, and I am a Starwood Preferred Guest. Haha! That SPG card has gone in the bin.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.3
    No wifi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't believe that in this day and age that you don't have free wifi in the rooms. Every other hotel except your chain!

    The wait staff were friendly. Beds comfortable. Great shuttle bus to airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.3
    Good access to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not trained well

    Good access to the airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Okay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    The staff was helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a bit too contemporary for my taste

    The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly, I don't remember ever...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly, I don't remember ever getting so many hellos from housekeeping, maintenance, etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    pretty good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise coming from the hallway to the bedroom, felt like there was no door in-between..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.8
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is not clean at all.everywhere dust and hair..

    Front desk and cafe staff are nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    A friendly warm enivornment and comfortable setting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy spacious room! Friendly and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was well placed for the purpose we were there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The're was no breakfast inclusion option given to us.

    The hotel was well placed for the purpose we were there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful staff, super comfy beds and great shower pressure (Got to love a good shower)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    The staff were just wonderful. Super friendly and willing to give advice and help when asked. Thanks guys! :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.0
    Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Staff were extremely accommodating and very professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the price was high although it was favourable compared to other hotels in the area

    Staff were extremely accommodating and very professional

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.5
    You have a lot of eateries near by.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have a lot of eateries near by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    9.2
    cleaness,size of the room, gym, Internet and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fire alarm is activated and staff are not aware of what is happening so a few staff remain on their position without any action or advice for customers. In the end, I don't know what is the reason for evacuation at 9:00pm.

    cleaness,size of the room, gym, Internet and comfort

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    6.7
    Our waitresses for both dinner and breakfast were AWESOME!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The gentleman who checked us in was extremely rude and didn't care that we booked king rooms. After 15 minutes, he "suddenly" found a king room for us - I think he overheard my wife talking about the review she was going to leave.

    Our waitresses for both dinner and breakfast were AWESOME!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    Location was great and the staff where friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location was great and the staff where friendly and helpful. The place is nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    6.3
    BED AND PILLOWS TO SOFT, ELEVATOR WAS JUMPY
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    BED AND PILLOWS TO SOFT, ELEVATOR WAS JUMPY

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    9.6
    Staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    there are charges on wifi

    Staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    6.5
    Sheraton Service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lots of construction, hotel is getting old.

    Sheraton Service

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.2
    Clean room, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shuttle a little slow

    Clean room, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.9
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Facilities are old.

    location. SPG member can get free and fast wifi.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    Clean, welcoming and helpful staff, well positioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, welcoming and helpful staff, well positioned.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    8.3
    Nice club room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All ok

    Nice club room

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    6.3
    we liked the clean bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no microwave, paid parking, paid internet,

    we liked the clean bed

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    7.1
    This hotel was noisy - both nights I was woken repeatedly by...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel was noisy - both nights I was woken repeatedly by other guests.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: