Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn 3 stars

5506 Main Street, V0H 1V0 Osoyoos, Canada

#7 of 23 hotels in Osoyoos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 396 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Great value and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My friend and I arrived at the hotel at about 2pm to see if we could check in early. Not only were we able to check in 2 hours early, but was it super quick and easy, AND they gave us a free upgraded suite! The friendly and generous staff at this hotel defs made our stay in Osoyoos that much better!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a too bad the hotel is not closer to the beach

    The staff were great. Housekeeping rushed to get a balcony room ready and did an amazing job. Upon check out the staff welcomed us to view the World Cup game in their lobby and breakfast room. Best service we have received in a long time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Will do in a pinch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit uncomfortable and no paper towels in the kitchen. Other then that everything else was fine.

    Staff was very helpful. When we arrived they did not show our booking in their system, but they went out of their way to not only get us a room, but a room in a quiet area and also gave me an additional discount on the room. The free breakfast was nice and the kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    It was a comfortable stay in the best part of town. Although there were amusements next door, quie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast was horrible. You need to switch to a new brand. Please don't scrimp on this product. Coffee is "the one thing" that most people enjoy.

    We enjoyed our suite and the hospitality. Staff were very personable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff is really amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is really amazing. We stayed here on our way to the kootenays, and decided to stay here again on our way home. This pet friendly hotel is really nice and clean. And the staff, especially the two ladies up front, one with the British accent and the other who loves pets were fantastic! And their staff overall is amazing. Always smiling in the lobby when we pass then.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Everything was great.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great. I would definitely stay there again. we enjoyed the breakfasts very much. The coffee was excellent :) Bed very comfy. Everything was clean. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Third floor lighting very poor, seems like in middle of some renovations.

    Convenient location, cleanness, good selection at breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and welcoming place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hallways were very dark due to the ongoing renovations.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly; the beds and pillows were comfortable; the room was clean and inviting despite renovations taking place. A very nice breakfast was included which was so convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't find the staff, apart from one young woman from the housekeeping staff, very friendly at all. We were back and forth through the lobby several times and there was never a 'hello' or even a smile.

    This is a nice facility in a good location. Our room was clean, comfortable and well-equipped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    All the amenities and space you could ask for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Oh dear...breakfast eggs were the same two days in a row; we were used to variety after spending 5 days at the Penticton BW. We had to wait an hour to check in, however the lady behind the desk gave us a complimentary bottle of wine!

    Very comfortable suite with full kitchen. Larger than most city apartments! It was pleasant to spend an evening "at home."

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Best Western is a chain of hotels but I’ve never been disappointed yet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room. Comfy beds. Heating easily adjustable. Quiet room. Free Wi-fi. It has a swimming pool but we did not use it. Breakfast is included in the price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    Great sleep.....will return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were a little lumpy, we were on the second floor and the people above us had children running around....a little noisy

    Nice king size bed, good breakfast, nice shower and we liked the restaurant that is attached to the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    Great service, great breakfast and we will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were a little lumpy and there are no extra blankets in the room. Extra outlets would also have been nice to have.

    Comfortable, no strange smells,, good television selection, bottled water a plus and the heating/cooling was easy to control.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    4.6
    ok for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom was not maintained as expected, some silicone line showed mold etc. Also the eggs at the breakfast were not tasting good. Overall it was disappointed about the plastic cutlery and the breakfast in general :( The mattresses were very soft and if one person moves the other person feels it for sure

    not much to be honest

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the upper plugs worked on each outlet which meant we had to unplug two lamps to charge our phones. Inconvenient.

    Clean and bright room, friendly staff and the room had a nice balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We only needed 2 queen beds, the suite was the only room available when I booked on-line thru booking.com. Unfortunately, I had to pay more $$$ than what I needed. Aside from that, everything was lovely and having the extra space for our small family was a luxury.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    4.6
    I liked that there was a terrific fenced park close by for...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a very loud humming noise coming in through the ceiling/wall all evening. It finally stopped at around 10 p.m.but was very annoying while trying to relax and watch t.v.

    I liked that there was a terrific fenced park close by for the dog to run around in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Very comfortable stay at a very competitive price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Switched the fridge off as it was a little noisy

    Very spacious room with lush beds. Quiet and we'll resourced. Shower facilities very good. Immaculate throughout

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay and found it very comfortable and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were dismayed to find disposable plates and very weak and tacky plastic cutlery in the dining room. My European friend was was aghast because she had never encountered that before in a fine hotel. It took away from a good dining experience and we would recommend that you change to metal cutlery and regular crockery. Even IKEA would suffice!

    For an all inclusive price, the breakfast provided a good number of choices. The beds were very comfortable. The room was spotlessly clean which is important to me and my friend. Staff was very facilitating in providing extra coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Would definitely stay at the Best Western hotel when we visit Osoyoos again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi was not working for me throughout five day stay. However, the front desk apologized for inconvenience and reassured me that the tech staff was trying to remedy the problem. They gave me a complimentary gift for the problem. This was a complete surprise to me and unexpected. Otherwise, we really loved our room and our stay at the Best Western.

    Loved the size of our kitchen suite and being at the corner unit of third floor. Full fridge, living room and separate bedroom. Loved the second vanity outside of full bathroom too. Quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Restful and enjoyable.......we will be back!
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was great, we have no complaints!

    We have not had the opportunity to use the restaurant yet but we intend to on our next stay. We had friends stop in so we sat outside in the gazebo with them and had a visit and a glass of wine.............a lovely evening!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    We were disappointed this year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the last three year's we've stayed at the Best Western and had great stays in the past. Unfortunately this year, the drain in the bathtub didnt work well - it drained so slowly that water was filling the tub while showering. But more frustrating was that the AC didn't work in the bedroom. We called down right away and let the front desk know but the hotel couldn't do anything for us that night. There was no where to move to and nobody was available to fix it. It was very hot and uncomfortable to sleep that night. We moved the 2nd night but it was frustrating having to move because we had to unpack and pack everything twice having had to stay in that room the first night. We had 4 people staying and had a lot of belongings. The only compensation given for the trouble was a bottle of wine. That was a little disappointing since you pay premium pricing for the peak of summertime in Osoyoos. Next year we will go to Osoyoos again but we are looking into other places to stay.

    I love the location and I love having a suite with a kitchenette

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The king size bed was great, just what we asked for. We also like the on-site restaurant so we did not have to get back in the car and find one. It was a very nice stay and we hope to book there the next time we travel through.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Were just passing through!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 beds and a fold out for 3 adult size people. (Though our booking was relatively last minute). Price, as booking.com seems to be in $US dollars not Cad. and so it was a bit of a surprise.

    My daughter and I liked the proximity to the lake and the mini-golf next door. I liked easy access to the highway as we were only spending one night on our way home. Would stay there again if in that area!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    To visit and experience Osoyoos !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool had too much chlorine. The jacuzzi wasn't warm enough & when it did work, it soon became out of order! Our bathroom could've been cleaner!

    Definitely the buffet breakfast! This hotel is good solid place and value!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    It was okay. May stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel needs updating and remodeling. Didn't like being on ground level with access directly to the outdoors in an area that we weren't certain of. The water in the pool was green looking so my daughter wasn't sure that she wanted to go in. Staff at front desk assured us that the water was fine.

    It was a bonus that Rattlesnake Canyon was right next door. We weren't expecting that. There was a lot of variety at the breakfast. Bed was super comfy!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    This hotel is modern , clean and the price is the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is modern , clean and the price is the best we've scene on holidays for - family of 6 ! Kitchen was perfect ! Amusement Park next door ! 2/3 min drive to the beach !! I'd stay here again in a heartbeat ❤️

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.8
    Good. This was our third time here. Disappointed in the cleanliness but overall helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was dirty! Candy wrappers from previous guest on floor. Dead bugs & spider web in Windows. Kitchen & tile floor was dirty & hand prints with crusty stuff on the walls in bathroom. We cleaned up ourselves to be comfortable

    Front desk are great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant with a nasty bump at the very end.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I rated the staff poorly although that was because of just one very rude and aggressive man cleaning the lobby area the morning we departed. He was obnoxious about not approving of the news channel we were watching -- there were literally no other people in the lobby at that time and the manager had cheerfully changed the channel when we asked him if that were possible. In spite of a pleasant stay, his ugly manner and aggressive comments about his personal political opinions really spoiled our impression of the hotel. Rest of the staff were fine.

    Spacious and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.4
    The staff was very rude and not very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very rude and not very accommodating. The cleaners barged into the room at 11am despite the do not disturb and our late checkout that was confirmed upon check in. The pool and hot tub were both cold and appeared quite dirty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    The friendly staff and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is extraordinarily soft so it doesn't fit me. And the staff mistakenly hold the deposit on my card for extra long time. But when I called after one week, she fixed it right away.

    The friendly staff and the location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    8/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our family suit had a ripped sofa bed. It looked awful... we didn't complain but just put some bedsheets over it to accommodate our kids.

    Overall experience was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    3.8
    Glad to be leaving after 3 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was not clean. The relationship between cost and value was completely out of whack. My overall rating would be a 1.5 at best not a 3.8. If a night is almost $300.00, I expect it to be clean and comfortable. We will not be back.

    Nothing really.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.4
    Close to attraction.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould stain on Shower ceiling. Stayed two nights and maid did not provide fresh glasses after room make up. Pool water left you smelling a little funky, and want really that clear!

    Close to attraction.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Perfect for families with young kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would not recommend the sofa bed as it's a spring based one and can likely sore your back in the morning.

    Everything was as described. Location, parking and facilities were all good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Does the job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sticky tables.

    We had the one bedroom suite. Queen beds were comfortable, but sofa bed was terrible with the sprigs completely shot. The unit was very spacious with a big kitchen, but limited pots, pans, utensils and equipment for real cooking. Beds and bath were clean, but tables were sticky. Hot breakfast was alright. Rubbery scrambled eggs, salty sausages, waffle station, toast and bagels available, bananas and apples, cereal, yogurt, coffee etc. Did the job but doesn't compare to JoJo's Down Main Street for real food. High season, so I suppose it was reasonable for its location and amenities etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.1
    Recharging mid Wine Tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property is not on the lake so it was bordered by the parking lot on one side and the highway on the other. Rooms had Okanagan wine for purchase, but not much information or discounts on wine or wine experiences.

    Comfortable room, good maintenance, lots of breakfast foods, good value for the money close to the high season. Staff at front desk and in breakfast room were friendly and competent. Reservation and billing processes were perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.3
    Won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy. We were on the first floor and all of the noise from the upstairs room above us could be heard. Shower, bathroom fan, talk; very poorly constructed/insulated. When we got there the TV wouldn't work, the lights weren't working properly and the AC was noisy...clattering. We told the front end manager during check-out and he was gracious enough to lower our room bill by $30 and the associated taxes, but when I checked my CC statement the full amount was charged. This room was the most expensive of our trip and it impressed me the least.

    Breakfast was very good. Parking was convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Great Accommodations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was amazing! So kind and accommodating. We had a family emergency and had to leave and they let us cancel without penalty. I would not hesitate to recommend this location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.7
    The cleaning staff were very accommodating in timing their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fridge was very noisy and we had to turn it off to let us sleep. There was a correction made to the bill to reflect this, for which we thank you.

    The cleaning staff were very accommodating in timing their service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    3.8
    Received an upgrade after the TV wouldn't work in our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude, inexperienced, and ill trained. Rooms were ugly, carpets need shampooing. BatBathrooms

    Received an upgrade after the TV wouldn't work in our room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    It's was our annual golf trip so didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel but our stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 people stay in the room. 3 sets of bath towels provided, had to ask for the fourth sets on both days.

    Friendly staff. Got the ground floor unit which I requested.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Passing through
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded. The room with queen beds morphed into a suite. Very nice. It had the queens, a full kitchen and sitting area. Very comfortable, too bad our stay was for one night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    missed one day cleaning our room after telling the deskclerk it was done. overall it was good.

    It was a good location a good variety for breakfast staff was friendly We would come back again, In fact probably next year for the car show.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.1
    Room size was very nice, we were upgraded to a large suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were old, room was dusty & in need of touch up painting.

    Room size was very nice, we were upgraded to a large suite. The bed was clean & very comfortable. Also, front desk staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Hospitality plus!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym needs to install air conditioning as it was like working out in an oven. Would really appreciate some weights.

    Third stay at this hotel. Love it, great staff, comfortable rooms, great parking. Best breakfast in town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    The hotel was easy to find and was located next to a...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was easy to find and was located next to a miniature golf course which was a lot of fun. The room was comfortable and the buffet breakfast was outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.1
    The air/heat system was quiet and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a humming noise close to the bathroom that became annoying in the night. Spoke with the desk in the morning and she was unaware of the problem but would check into it.

    The air/heat system was quiet and efficient. Staff located forgotten items and kept them safe until we returned for them, offered to mail them back but it wasn't necessary as we were returning the same way. Breakfast room was large and airy, food fresh and well displayed. Would have rather had a single queen bed rather than 2, but it wasn't available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The playland next door said they were open everyday. Not so-only on weekends.

    The beds were perfect with extra pillows. Breakfast was oh so good, lots of selection. My grand daughter thoroughly enjoyed the pool. Could'nt wait to get back to go swimming. Spent two nights there

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice, cozy, clean and yummy breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in the main level and the people staying above our room were soooo noisy and kids were running around in the room until like 11 pm, you could hear every step, cannot blame the hotel for people that don't behave though.

    We really enjoyed the place, great staff, nice clean room, excellent location and yummy complimentary breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    It's my GO TO place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a thing.

    The staff on check in, the room itself, the bed and the view. It's the second multi night stay I've booked there, and when I go back to Osoyoos, I'll be booking there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    This is the place to be when in osoyoos
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast choices included in the price Very friendly accommodating staff Huge rooms Modern kitchen appliances Relaxing pool and hot tub Will return again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    A good, comfortable hotel to stay out of season
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the hotel was in a more central location - had to drive everywhere. It's very much focussed on the older, snowbird community.

    Delicious hot breakfast. Informative reception staff. Friendly housekeeping.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    That hot eggs, bacon and waffles were part of the breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ran out of butter patties for toast, the attendant came out with a whole pound as replacement but it was frozen.

    That hot eggs, bacon and waffles were part of the breakfast, not just cold items.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.2
    Location and pool was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic cutlery at the breakfast was atrocious - we couldn't even cut our pancakes without them bending. Really frustrating. Pull out bed was so uncomfortable, our family of four all squished into the queen bed - get the room with two queens!

    Location and pool was great. Queen bed was really comfy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.2
    comfortable, well priced accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    maid service was not always complete I did not like having to pay for the whole stay without deduction if we had to leave early.

    breakfast, comfy bed, very helpful front desk staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable, clean and good value.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The eggs and bacon were fairly dry and tasteless, but there was so much else on offer that it wasn't a breakfast dealbreaker.

    The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast included in the night's stay was great as I have a little one. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.9
    great service, easy access to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we were upgraded to a suite instead of a room. coffee, tea available all day and evening in the breakfast area, very quiet, easy access to activities

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    Fit my weekend getaway perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV not set for full screen Closet door to parking was Exit only could not swipe to enter.

    Room very Clean, Quiet, Restfull Lots of towels and ammenities. Nice dinner recommendations

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    You want value for your money? THIS is it!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady at check in was awesome. Room was wonderfully quiet and clean. Nice to have breakfast as well. They put me in a pet friendly room, even though my pet was a fish, but I appreciate it. :) I really enjoyed my stay and would book again if I went through Osoyoos again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Using plastic cutlery, and paper plates at breakfast was disappointing to say the least. A 10 star rating ruined by penny pinching at breakfast

    Good service, clean, and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the pool and hot tub were not working during our stay but was to be up and running the next day. The room was large but we had no view.

    The breakfast was good. Staff was pleasant. Sufficient parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little cooking equipment provided in the room to be able make use of the kitchen.

    Staff very friendly, facilities very clean and exactly as described. Very enjoyable stay and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.8
    Clean, well-run facility with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant wasn't open when supposed to be ... independent contractor ... so they lost business.

    People on front desk were great. Very helpful and patient with nice sense of humor. Great restaurant right across the road [Campo]. Nice room on 1st floor with small patio. Good & well organized breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    The breakfast that was included was fairly basic and again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast that was included was fairly basic and again paper cups and plastic cultery.I think this is a Canadian custom as we have found this in a couple of places we have stayed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    nice hotel would probably book again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    heater for pool and hot tub was broken for full length of our stay---one of the main reasons we booked this hotel. i realise this may be out of your control but neverthe less was very disappointing.

    comfortable beds,pet friendly,nice daily breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not as good as BW in Kelowna. No oatmeal, paper cups and plates and plastic cutlery

    The king suite with jet tub was awesome. Roomy and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    The perfect place for a get-away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything about my stay, The continental brkfast was excellent. Very relaxing.

    The room I had was huge. The location was at the entrane to the city. I was on the 2nd floor and it was just off the elevator. The staff was super friendly. Had a wonderful meal in the restaurant.The best night of my trip. Thanks

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Trying hard to be number one
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of cooking equipment in kitchen and inconsistency of provisions such as shampoo. Three adults and one babe received one container of shampoo almost daily. We needed more so had to help ourselves from carts in hallway.

    Being upgraded to suite with kitchen at no cost Spotless suite and pool area Convenient Laundry on site Varied breakfast Staff that were super friendly all the time. Quality shampoo Lots of parking Roses in garden Windows that opened

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.3
    We like the location and the suite rooms with full kitchens, but it is still pricey for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries could have better packaging, shampoo was in a plastic pouch that you had to rip open with your teeth

    Beds and pillows were very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    Comfort and value in Osoyoos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. We were very pleased with our stay

    Breakfast was good. Not up to Holiday Inn Express good, but good. Room was clean and comfortable, staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    6.7
    We booked a room with a balcony and when we got to the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with a balcony and when we got to the hotel they said we didn't have one and couldn't give us one because we booked online and not direct with them. This was important as I have breathing problems so I was not very happy. I looked forward to using the pool in such warm weather,but found the chemicals were very strong and not good to swim in I noticed that the hot tub water looked green.green . our washroom was not very clean with very few towels.Breakfast was not very good one day of it was enough

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.1
    Older hotel but clean and comfortable and a good location if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no view, outside space (for lawn chairs etc) or beach access. It's also a long walk into town in the intense heat, so those are considerations depending on the reason for your trip.

    Older hotel but clean and comfortable and a good location if you aren't a beach person and just want a clean, decently priced place to crash while passing through, on wine tours or visiting family/friends. Rattlesnake Canyon is right next door for family fun.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.1
    Great place to stay with pets!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window in the patio door was grossly dirty. I actually cleaned part of it myself. However, the front desk handled my feedback very professionally, giving us a bit of a discount for the problem and notifying management immediately.

    We really appreciated being able to bring our dog with us. The breakfast was great, too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.1
    Good hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is refurbished, so you get what you get. I would continue to modernize to stay on the right side of the curve. We did not get patio, which are quite small. Not a fan of indoor pools when it's super hot outside.

    The breakfast that was included was nice. The staff were very friendly. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: