Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel 3 stars

205 Kingsway Avenue, V5T 3J5 Vancouver, Canada

#61 of 86 hotels in Vancouver

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 661 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Good Location, Clean Hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey. But can't complain considering Vancouver is an expensive city. Overall, nice clean hotel with good location and access to bus system to downtown (bus no.19) or skytrain (bus no.9 to broadway-city hall sta.)

    Location. Easy access to bus system. Nearest Canada line station is Broadway-City Hall, just 2 stops away with bus no.9 or 10 mins. walk. Alternatively, you can take bus no.9 or 99 next to Kingsgate Mall and go to Commercial-Broadway sta. to access Expo Line. Hotel is also located next to a small mall called Kingsgate Mall.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The card they gave us for their restaurant was misleading. It says breakfast on us but they only give 15% off all meals

    The hotel had great staff! The restaurant was i close to everything!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Well located Hotel at accepable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is well located to downtown at reasonable price, easy reachable by busses or 10min. walk, free underground parking. European breakfast optional at Italian restaurant within hotel building. Quiet rooms with A/C We stayed now 2 times there for 10 days. For sure we will stay there again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    Happy comfort, practical place and good service over all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was raining when we checked in and out and covered walkways would have helped.

    Simple clean and comfortable. Good location and dining options around the place. The hotel staff were cheerful, informed and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    Very nice and comfortable. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing was the lift is very slow. Apart from that all great

    Great little place in a good area. Nice and clean as Best Western always are. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Convenient location for bus routes and trains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Convenient location for bus routes and trains. Reception very helpful and we were able to check in early. Adjoining restaurant was excellent. Right next to a shopping mall. Daily housekeeping was also an excellent bonus, ample clean towels and toiletries/coffee.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Many nearby locations to eat in walking distance, we walked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was tight, if you have an oversized vehicle you might be better off parking on the street.

    Many nearby locations to eat in walking distance, we walked to Rogers Arena daily, grocery store next door, our room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Easy one nighter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotels fault but we wanted to be as close as possible to the Pacific Central Train Station to catch a very early train. We had to get a taxi that the hotel organised for us.

    It served our purpose and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Near downtown - friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathtub and the bathroom are a bit outdated.

    The hotel is just 20 minutes by foot to the Science Center and downtown Vancouver. There is a supermarket right across the street, which was very practical to get the drinks we liked that were not available at the minibar and some fresh fruit and snacks to eat during sightseeing. There are juices, tea and coffee available near the hotel lobby. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The USB connectors on the night table lamps were very handy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Newly decorated inside with new carpets, wallpaper and paint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside needs attention and not just paint. Windows need changing and render the bricks then it would be an amazing hotel for that location.

    Newly decorated inside with new carpets, wallpaper and paint. Amazing end room and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Cozy, friendly staff and lots of places to eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is about 2 miles from where youd wanna be but if you wanna explore the city plenty of taxi or ways to get around. Location is probably the only thing and is an easy fix if you can afford to get around with taxi

    Cozy, friendly staff and lots of places to eat. Even has a grocery/mall really near if you need clothes or food for your stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    3.3
    This set the pace of my Vancouver visit and turned my visit to crap in a handbasket extremely fast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff over charged me, the rooms are very small and uncomfortable, no breakfast, parking is 1st come and the spots are extremely small, like the rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    Staff were very helpful and stored an antique flag, which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and stored an antique flag, which was in a shoebox, in the office while my son and I were away on a 24 day tour of Canada and Alaska. I returned the flag to a French village on 1st August, from where it had been taken in 1918.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Good option for a few days in Vancouver.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing obvious.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable. The location turned out to be fine; a simple bus ride to Stanley Park, via downtown. A smal shopping mall is conveniently just across the road. Ten minutes walk gets you to the Mount Pleasant area, with cafes and restaurants. Breakfast was fine, in the connected restaurant and part-included. The restaurant - Italian - was a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Value for money but compact rooms are not suitable for large families of 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are not suitable for a family of 4 where the children are both teenagers. We had to walk around or over suitcases during our stay and did request a larger room.

    Good location for public transport and walking as we chose not to be in Vancouver centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Not fancy but best price for Vancouver in high season and about 10 minutes from down town by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet area except for side street construction at the time. Appeared safe. One waitress in the small restaurant was not helpful -- but another waitress took over apologetically and smoothly. She was excellent.

    We found the room smaller than expected, but it was clean and comfortable and updated. Great to have safe, underground parking included in price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel, great position, handy to tourist attractions & grocer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Road works happening right outside hotel door/street made access difficult with suitcases. Entrance lobby small, entrance doors hard to hold open while trying to get cases inside.

    Staff were friendly & helpful, assisted with directions etc on sights to see.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location, easy to travel from, great staff, clean and tidy, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was comfortable but a bit hard on the edges. Not a big deal.

    The location is good - it's about a 10 min bus ride from Gastown and 15 min bus ride from Gainville Island. It's really easy to get around and the price is far more reasonable than the downtown locations. They have free tea, coffee and soft drinks in the lobby 24/7, as will as cookies etc. in the evening. The staff are fantastic and gave great tips on how to get around Vancouver, what to see, what not to pay for etc. There are ice machines on every floor which was helpful and free parking too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed the stay, staff friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roadworks going on directly outside made getting In difficult.

    Good location even though away from downtown, very good transport links with small shopping mall next door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    What a pleasure it was to come back from a hard day of racing to a comfortable facitity
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    If comfortable beds, clean facilities, recently renovated and an outstanding staff are on your list for accommodations in Vancouver, this hotel is for you! Our dragon boat team reserved several rooms and everyone was happy with our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Reasonable accommodation but not the best of locations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There isn't much in the area other than a Starbucks and convenience stores, so you'll need to drive/take transport to travel to anywhere you might want to sightsee. The most expensive of all the accommodation we stayed at, but this might just reflect Vancouver prices.

    Rooms were good and clean. Staff were friendly and happy to book taxis, etc. Secure parking was provided, gratis. Just be aware you need to park up (car park on opposite corner) before you check in and then get the fob to access the secure parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Staff was friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would not stay here again because location was not good. We had to take public transportation downtown to Vancouver and did not feel safe returning at night. Attached restaurant was over priced for breakfast and required us to walk to Starbucks. There was no central air conditioning.

    Staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    I arrived with my mother (in her 70’s) and one of her...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived with my mother (in her 70’s) and one of her friends (in her 80’s) at 8.00am after a 14 hour flight. Our checkin time was 3.00pm so we thought we would drop our bags off and go downtown for a few hours. The concierge was amazing and told us that if we came back in an hour or so he could have our room ready. By 9.30am we were in our room and by 10.00 we were napping. This was a godsend for us. Thank you so much, it was unexpected and very appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, convenient location. Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Flooring renovations under way. Dirty carpets. poor painting being done on room entry doors. tile grouting very sloppy. No passenger loading/unloading zone in front of hotel

    reasonable price, great location, comfy beds, friendly and helpful staff, grocery store and mall across the street,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.0
    Comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One lift only

    After an overnight train journey that was delayed by 18 hrs, arriving at this hotel at around 6.30 am, feeling exhausted the greeting I got was very poor. The person at the desk couldn’t help open the door or get out of the chair, as I struggled with 4 suitcases. Not even “welcome” or a smile when I got to the desk. The room was comfortable, Close to a small mall and bus stop to the city. Public Laundry only a short walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    It was good that there was food onsite I could order to the...
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was with my son under 2, we were put in a room with windows by the smoking area and the room stank of smoke, but they ended up moving us after I complained

    It was good that there was food onsite I could order to the room, but the food was a bit overpriced and not that good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.0
    Not up to previous visits...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed here before and always found it good value for the $$$ . This time it was costly, small dingy room , it seemed over-priced for what we got...especially since in the numerous previous times it was great....the linen although I assume clean was wrinkled and looked uninviting, certainly not fresh looking....the bathroom was immaculate....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Best for overnight stay not extended
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening and weekend staff weren’t the kindest when asking questions. beds were small coffee wasn’t the best, parking is to small and crowded (get what you pay for free parking) price was kinda high with no complimentary breakfast like most places.

    Most staff were friendly some were not

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.0
    The hotel is over priced for the amenities being offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is undergoing a big renovation while still taking in guests. The room we stayed in (220) is located over the parking garage resulting in the tile floors in the bathroom being ice cold . The only heating available in the room was an AC/Heating window unit.

    The hotel was located close to the home of one of our relatives.and the on-site cafe made an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    A bit noisy due to works & street traffic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited 'first come first served' free parking. Traffic noise from the street. Renovations in lobby & rooms, workers noise from room next door until 6pm. Lobby toilets closed. Wallpaper on lobby floor & other items creating trip hazards, no compensation for works - eg Free breakfast would've been something.

    Very large room. Secure car park, mall across the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is located right beside busy Kingsway street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located right beside busy Kingsway street. Our room was on the second floor facing Kingsway so it was quite noisy. There are lots of good restaurants nearby and a grocery store and it is convenient to go east to Burnaby or west to Vancouver from here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    It was the right price and absolutely perfect location for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately there was no breakfast because of the renovations.

    It was the right price and absolutely perfect location for what we had to do in Vancouver.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Good location and very clean and comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went into the restaurant for lunch and I was the only person there and I had to wait 45 minutes for my lunch while they got a large take-out order ready.

    The room was very clean and comfortable, the availability of the exercise room .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was both good and cheap.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I walked in and the area I walked through was a little sketchy for walking alone at 10pm.

    Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was both good and cheap. The breakfast burrito was excellent! The ceilings in the rooms are high and the beds are comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Exciting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was good, the bed, very comfortable. The property is very close to public transportation, the bus stop is close by. I also enjoyed breakfast. The room was cleaned every single day of our stay. The staff were helpful too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood away from attractions

    Functional, relatively close to train station by car (7 min). This hotel works for 1 night. Personnel and cleanliness is perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    For the price, did the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at the front office (the man not the girl) and breakfast room

    Good location. The room is big enough for 4 people. The bathroom is ok and the mattresses are very comfortable. Parking and breakfast included Staff at the reception not really nice. They did not let our son (19) enter the room before our arrival even if we had called them before, even if our reservation could not be cancelled (so the room was paid) .. He arrived at 5pm and had to wait in the hall untill 8pm...The breakfast is included so it is ok for the room price (cereals, apples, bananas, bagels,....) but the room where you sit is gloomy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    5.0
    Refer to what I didn’t like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was freezing cold, we got an extra heater and it did not help much,also because the heaters/fans were so loud we could barely hear the tv. The sink wouldn’t drain and the toilet had to be flushed 2-3 times. The staff were friendly however did not change our room nor did they discount us when we complained. Overall very frustrating experience.

    For last minute booking i felt $150 was reasonable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast choices was excellent, plenty of food and fast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, so why moan!

    Breakfast choices was excellent, plenty of food and fast refills. The breakfast room could do with a bit of a upgrade. Wifi was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.3
    A little way out of town, but public transport options to get into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was ok - it would be quite a walk into the city centre, however there is a bus that stops a block away - good look getting a bus pass though!! There is a small collection of shops right next door with a pharmacy who sell bus tickets (if they have some in stock). Try and get your bus ticket from the airport and charge it up with credit before you leave.

    The room was a decent size (2 double beds). The breakfast room was a little crowded, but the service was excellent and the food was good enough to get you going for the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.8
    Good hotel with overcharged price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The price of the night is not adequate to the value of the service. I think the price is overcharged. It would be wise to revise the price downwards, it's only Best Western ;-)

    The room was quiet. The breakfast was very good, some choice of bread, waffles and juices. The lady who prepares the breakfast every morning is very kind and helpful. The personal at the reception is helpful also. The location is not so bad. The bus station is not far from the hotel. One mall with cheap products is available near the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    Staff was very friendly room was clean and quiet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was terrible ...rough part of van ...felt very unsafe , parking was terrible , lots of construction, our room faced very busy street in van ...Kingsway ....trucks roaring by at all times

    Staff was very friendly room was clean and quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    The room is clean, the bed comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location is a bit far from the city center.

    The room is clean, the bed comfortable. The free wifi was reliable throughout my stay. Enjoyed the free tea and coffee from the coffee machine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Handy location but no frils.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The crowded breakfast room and the lack of public facilities.

    The Italian restaurant next door which gave us a friendly reception, although they were on the point of closing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.8
    Okay to stay if on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    mold around bathtub, dirty tile grout of bathroom floor, "unsafe vibe" walking immediate surrounding area of hotel, gummy eggs

    Front desk was very helpful. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.4
    The room follows the standard of a BWP hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was too small, and we had to wait to be seated during breakfast, just 5 small tables available. It was a 15min walk up to the closest train station.

    The room follows the standard of a BWP hotel. By the side of a supermarket, and some simple restaurant options for a fast eating need.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay in Vancouver.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking garage is very small and tight and packed.

    The location is good when commute in Vancouver by the public transportation. The restaurants and shops are nearby. The room is clean and the bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location and good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disposable cutlery and plates at brealfast but great to hear that this won't be the case much longer when the restaurant moves :)

    The room was good and clean and the parking was a bonus. Good location too, right on the bus route into Downtown. Nice waffles at breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.7
    It is OK for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charged full amounts plus tax (over 3K) four months before my stay which I didn't expect and resulted a credit card over limit fee (because I just paid airfare for almost 7K) for the whole family.

    Close to all attractions

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    It was nice for the time we were there. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breafast area was to small and not the best. The guy at from desk at night wasn't very friendly.

    Rooms were nice. Customer service was good when coming in to hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Well-located property in a quiet but entertaining neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing, we loved our stay :)

    The helpful and polite staff made our arrival and stay a breeze. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was well-equipped and clean. I appreciated the dairy-free options at breakfast and enjoyed the fitness center, as well. With bus stops nearby and a Skytrain station about 15 minutes away, we were able to access all attractions quickly and easily. The surrounding area is also quite lovely for restaurants and shops, with basically every type of cuisine and cute bookstores.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    Good stay except for some unfriendly checkin staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    (1) female staff at the check-in counter feigned ignorance, appearing not to know presence of guests waiting to check in, despite the fact that I was standing right in front of her. (2) the "scrambled" egg didn't look appealing at all.

    (1) Good location with convenient access to supermarket and pubic transport; (2) A separate check-in staff (male) was kind enough to allow us to have early check-in for one room, thereby allowing us to clean up before we set off for the rest of the day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.0
    would not recommend hotel for anything other than a very short convenience stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was awful, greasy sausage patties and overcooked omelettes. All served up in a dingy little room next to reception. The room could have been quite pleasant, but there was enormous (and unnecessary) furniture dominating the room making it difficult to get past the bed with large suitcases.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Most things are OK though some of the staff don't seem...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is problem with entry to the underground garage. One of the staff members said that they had tried to fix the problem but yet failed to do so.

    Most things are OK though some of the staff don't seem too enthusiastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    Basic Hotel for 1 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with little window facing onto noisy courtyard. No glasses or cups only paper/plastic ones and no electric kettle. Room next to lift. Breakfast is typical North American fare.

    Secure underground free parking, comfortable bed, microwave, fridge, air conditioner and the cleanliness of the room were all great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    3.3
    Horrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front staff almost gave away my room because I didn't call to confirm, even though I booked that day and was driving and couldn't use the phone. We got into the room and it wasn't cleaned from the previous clients. They gave us 20$ off... that's it

    Good selection for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Love this hotel, stay here often
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    On this weekend this hotel was a little pricey.

    We love this hotel, it is basic but the location near Main Street Vancouver cannot be beat. It is walking distance to many hip restaurants, bars and coffee shops. Very helpful staff and always clean quiet rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room cramped. Hotel interior looking a bit tired. Decor could do with an upgrade.

    Comfortable beds. Good location. Bus stop for city centre a short walk away and some good eating places locally.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights late May 2017 A good hotel with excellent helpful staff. The room we had was clean and comfortable. An Italian restaurant next door was good. Transport to downtown was either by public bus or taxi – we used the latter as it was only a few dollars to/from downtown. There is a breakfast room with assorted choices. A number of tables are provided but during the rush period one has to either wait or take things back to one’s room. The only negative comment is that although we could cancel before arrival the full amount was taken out of our C.C some 5 months before we arrived – in other words a “free” loan!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable beds, large rooms, upcoming district a bit away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room is rather small

    Comfortable beds, large rooms, upcoming district a bit away from downtown with a good choice of micro breweries and nice restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.4
    Clean and basic property but overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the cost, the room was cramped and the bed was too small (queen size). Free parking was advertised, but in reality this property has significantly fewer parking spaces than rooms available, meaning that if you used your car during the day there would be no space to park at night.

    The bed was comfortable. One of the hosts was very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. We had brought our bikes, and he helped us figure out routes as well as letting us keep our bikes in the dining area when it wasn't being used.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room very cramped which made breakfast uncomfortable and hurried. Also not keen on disposable cutlery and crockery.

    Clean and comfortable beds. Accessible by public transport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.5
    The bed was wonderful after our long drive from Alberta.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was wonderful after our long drive from Alberta. The breakfast was very good - great selection and the staff lady was very pleasant and stayed on top of everything even though it was very busy (Canada Day).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Excellent choice for accommodations near Science World
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The front counter staff were excellent, accommodating and professional. The morning breakfast staff was helpful. The rooms were clean and well appointed. My dragon boat team was impressed with the accommodations!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Overall our stay was perfect, perfect location and very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think they need to clean the bathroom better, especially the floor and the toilet.

    I love the housekeeping crew, they are very friendly and dedicated to their jobs. David (reception) was very nice and friendly. Except some of the reception folks like a lady during day time she is not friendly and not approachable. Overall the location is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Brief stay to catch flight home. Nice to have a restaurant within walking distance too.
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been great to have availability of bicycle rentals to better check out the great trail surrounding the city.

    Bed and pillows were great. Staff very accommodating allowing us the use of the breakfast area to play games as a group. Staff advised and encouraged us to to take advantage of the grab and go bags. Breakfast was good-boxed cereal never tasted so good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is OK if you like carbs and sugar. Hot food is a bit cheap and nasty. Breakfast room is small and cramped. Paper plates and plastic cutlery. The coffee is good and the orange juice is real!

    We stayed for almost a week and were given a large room. The microwave is excellent. There is a small mall, grocery store and liquor store next door. The bus stop is close by and the service to all parts of Vancouver is frequent and good value. The room was comfortable with a queen sized bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast room too small for number of people staying at hotel. Most mornings couldn't get seated. However this didn't detract from all the good things about the hotel.

    Room cleaned daily, was very comfortable and quiet. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Great Italian restaurant right next door, and plenty of other restaurants within 5 minutes walk. Although not 'downtown' a short bus journey takes you into the city, bus stop is 2 minutes walk from the hotel and the cost is less than $3.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    4.2
    Check location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was described as being in the city centre when it is the equivalent of a £7.00 taxi ride from downtown Vancouver. The area is not the safest place to get to on foot which is fine as long as this is reflected in the price which this wasn't.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.3
    Good location, average facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't fix a burned out light in the bathroom despite 2-3 requests (4 night stay). Possible bed bugs - one of the members in our group reported issue to front desk. Parking spaces in garage are narrow (though that seems to be the norm in Canadian cities) making it hard to maneuver and to maneuver with large vehicles like SUVs and minivans, especially when garage is full (not a major issue in light of the fact that the hotel provides covered parking)

    Friendly and helpful person at front desk. Good breakfast though the dining area is a bit small. Availability of covered parking (though cramped for larger vehicles). Housekeeping and breakfast staff. Good location - reasonable walking distance to areas like Chinatown, BC Place, Whitecaps Stadium.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.8
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called and advised the hotel we may not make it for the 29th and the girl basically said too bad it is prepaid and that I would not be reimbursed - We did not make it not even a slight refund or a courtesy gift.

    We liked the continental breakfast and the mall across the road

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Near Mt Pleasant historic neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Morning breakfast was very crowded. Not much room to move around. Too many people in too small a room

    Situated near Mt Pleasant historic neighborhood. Walked 1 mile to Vancouver General Hospital to visit a friend. Beautiful walking area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    6.3
    Very comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little to do in immediate area. Some reception staff not very helpful or friendly.

    Very comfy bed. Spacious room. Only stayed one night overall good value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Good facilities and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not located near any train, so it's a bit of a walk or a bus ride.

    Comfortable beds, excellent bathroom facilities. The hot breakfast buffet was great! Eggs, sausages, bagels, etc. There is also a supermarket right next door.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Good spot for access events at BC Place or Rogers Arena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit cluttered in the stairwell and our room by large wooden boards against the walls. I don't know what they were for.

    The restaurant, Bella Italia, was a quiet place with excellent food. The free breakfast offered plenty of other options, though the space was tight.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: