Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre 4 stars

1100 Granville Street, V6Z 2B6 Vancouver, Canada

#47 of 87 hotels in Vancouver

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1494 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    7.9
    The size of the room was pretty good as well as the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked my room four months in advanced and I asked for a higher/upper level with views and when we arrived I was given third floor with no views.

    The size of the room was pretty good as well as the food. Walking distance to nice shops and good restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.1
    Lovely city, but a little disappointed with the money paid for the dated room that we were given.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a little dated for what I expected. There was a barking dog the first two nights we stayed which was disturbing our sleep, but this was dealt with as the dog was taken down to the office so it didn't disturb ourselves or others.

    It was in a great location as nothing was far. Pubs and restaurants an easy walk away. It was easy to get where we wanted from Granville Street. We loved exploring the local area and going to nearby sports bars to watch a game. The city view off the balcony was stunning on a night with everything lit up.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    5.4
    It was only ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no view and a very loud air vent outside my room. Difficult to sleep. Parking cost an extra $16.00 for the night which was not known until check in.

    Close to the concert venue. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.5
    The Hotel is located nearby Granville, one of Vancouver´s...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although I had spacious apartment, it is equipment seemed to be a little bit worn out. The Hotel is located in the entertainment district and especially in the evening I was not feeling confortable, although I had absolutely no problems of any kind.

    The Hotel is located nearby Granville, one of Vancouver´s main entertainment district. The Harbour and the downtown are within the walking distance. The staff is kind and helpful. The hotel restaurant is of good quality.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable hotel in central Vancouver
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you weren't an experienced traveller you might have issues with the surrounding area but in saying that we enjoyed some local bars/cafes and could walk downtown and Gas Town within 15/20 minutes.

    The room was very comfortable and despite being on a busy street was noise-proofed. Staff were friendly. We bought breakfast a couple of mornings and it was very good. Was very central with transport outside the door but also walkable to most areas in the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay in the middle of the city without costing too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at check-in wasn't unfriendly, but didn't feel particularly welcoming either.

    Comfortable bed, spacious suite, modern and clean bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.5
    The room with balcony gave a good view of Downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast.

    The room with balcony gave a good view of Downtown. Living room is big and seperate from bedroom. There are TV in both rooms. Bed is comfortable. The location is great for exploring Downtown& shopping. Subway to the airport is about 10 min walk. Great staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waking up to a maid cleaning the room next door banging and hoovering 9am on a Sunday morning was not pleasant. To add insult to injury, when I called front desk to complain, all she could say was “yes 9am is when they start”. Not very empathetic especially when you consider I paid well over £200 per night

    Location Although Parking fee was extra, it was reasonably priced at $16

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel is a little downtrodden but the hotel assured us it was safe and we had no issues.

    The hotel is well located to many attractions and if you are new to Vancouver, the hop on hop off bus service runs right outside your door. You can buy tickets at reception. Our room was well appointed and spacious, with a balcony. The bar and restaurant are comfortable and cozy. We enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    They Upgraded my Room to a very big room , Polite well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Free Champagne

    They Upgraded my Room to a very big room , Polite well mannered staffs,its in Fun place Granville ,clean english can be walk from there

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.8
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room allocated was overpriced at 300 dollars for one night as the view was of the back of the hotel we requested a front view on 6 7 floor but was put on 14 floor at the back

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    fun and easy, safe after hours check on enterence to hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only problem was the charge for water in the room, every other hotel we had free bottle water each day

    nice hotel , on the hole nice hotel with great staff, staff so helpful they are a credit to your hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    It was exactly what you expect from a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was absurdly expensive. Kick in the crotch with a steel-toed boot that disliked you personally even before the kick expensive, is what I mean. Luckily, we funded it with an airbnb refund. Otherwise it would have been way out of our price range.

    It was exactly what you expect from a good hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    3.8
    Very average hotel but in poor location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in the worst section of Granville street meaning having to walk past some seedy shops and people. Expensive for a bed

    Gym is good Sufficient space and coffee/sugar

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Same as above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Suite with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Thank you for the accommodation and the bowl of fruits!!

    We slept well, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Pricey for a Best Western, yet perhaps due to the location and in another country. Downtown vicinity may account for that.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    3.3
    Not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel decor is very dated rooms are tiny and bathrooms were not very clean. Windows are not sound proof could hear all the weekend traffic and party noises. Kids were not able to sleep due to the noise.

    The staff was friendly and nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    4.2
    The hide a bed was broken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hide a bed was broken. We didn't even get a credit just oh we will look into it. There is 100 on order. Still not happy with how they dealt with the matter. Not sure if we are going to stay there in the future.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    We expected more from a Best Western Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed in room - clean but needs refurbishing. Pillows need to be changed ... and suggest stop using perfumed detergent on bedding. Lunch / dinner at the Edge disappointing.

    Staff were personable and friendly - shout out to Melvin (waiter) he was great. Room clean and functional. Breakfast very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Good location and generally nice hotel. Front desk need hospitality training!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are large and are good for families. Location this hotel is great and in the centre of things. There is however a growing number of Cannabis and Sex shops around this hotel, which may put some people off, be for use added to the diversity and color of this city. There is a restaurant and bar onsite that provide good food.

    The hotel is generally fine and the suites are large with good facilities. The rooms are looking a bit tired and the use of false ceilings give the impression of staying in a office, rather than a hotel. My main gripe with this hotel is the front desk staff...how miserable and frankly unhelpful. :-( I spent around $1000 for 3 nights stay here and you would expect smiley and helpful staff. The main misery was the tall older thin guy on the front desk, he needs emergency hospitality training. We asked him a few basic questions about the hotel, getting a cab etc and each time were given an abrupt, unhelpful and rude response. Not sure what his problem is, but I think he may be in the wrong profession. I did however get the pleasure of chatting to the manager of this hotel and he was informative, animated and friendly as he showed real interest in our trip and where we were from. They do charge for extra here such as tea, coffee and water which is a bit cheeky considering the per night price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed my king suite, but wouldn’t stay in this area again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom space was small. Downtown area was seedy, loud, and many homeless people were sleeping on the streets. On Fridays and Saturdays, traffic is prohibited due to the popularity of all the nightclubs on the streets.. the place becomes crazy wild.

    Suite with King Bed.. plenty of room. Location of hotel was good as it was close to Yaletown, Grenville Market, and Gastown.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    Enough beds for my family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leak above caused ceiling tiles to fall in tub during the night. Price was very high on the weekend we were in Vancouver. Heard emergency sirens during the night. Had to wait for elevator--would not let us use the stairs.

    Enough beds for my family. Locations was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    The staff were very helpful especially the concierge man and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was old and I didn’t like the location especially for a family, there were many adult stores and night clubs adjacent to the hotel and we as a family didn’t feel comfortable at all. It is very close to shopping streets but to reach those streets you have to go through some bad areas.

    The staff were very helpful especially the concierge man and 2 ladies from the front desk (Shikha & Canetha). The rooms were specious and the food in this hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Decent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Suite with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t all that comfortable, there was a dirty previous quests pair of socks at the edge of the bed.

    Good location, friendly staff. Welcoming and the guest services luggage/ map guy is awesome! Was there at my last visit three years ago.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money, clean, spacious and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff in the hotel. Comfortable bed! Wifi worked well. Good space (it's actually an apartment). Right around the corner from Yaletown, walking distance to Gastown, harbourfront, etc. A little expensive, but it's pretty much the going rate for downtown, maybe even a little cheaper than many, for good value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    Pleasamt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included which is standard at Best Western hotels

    Location was decent and central and had a fabulous Thai restaurant just across the road

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Clean Room, Comfy Bed, Bit Pricey, Average Customer Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told we could call ahead to the restaurant for breakfast. When we did, they said they were full and that we would have to come down in person to wait for a table. The front desk associate said they were sorry, and that maybe they could get us a muffin and yogurt which would take another 20 minutes. This was time we didn’t have. Parking spaces underground were extremely narrow. The price was very high and for the fact that we didn’t get breakfast - not impressed.

    The beds were extremely comfortable. There was a bottle of wine, a bowl of fruit, and a handwritten note thanking us for our stay. Very nice touch. Was a short walk back from English Bay Beach. (Although with 44,000 others) We were there for Honda Celebration of Light Fireworks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    wonderful to be so central. we gave the rental car back early and used public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hadn't noticed that the deal was without breakfast so felt a bit short changed

    central location and suite with 2 queen sized beds and a sofa bed. Added a put up bed at no extra charge since kids insisted on separate beds. Coffee machine and fridge in room. We had access to the 3rd floor garden terrace which was lovely for a drink at sunset.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.4
    The staff are nice and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a family of five including children 10 to 15 years old the beds are not enough in the room. The coffee machine should be changed and we have to buy water to make our tea or coffee

    The staff are nice and friendly The parking is good Location is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel, but not a 100% good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the 2 rooms we booked, smelled of cigarette smoke even though it was a non smoking room.

    Location is very good and convenient, facilities are good. Except from the cigarette problem, the rooms were clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    Despite the location being in an undesirable road ( it's not the hotels fault). Hotel/staff great,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great for all main attractions however Granville Street is not a nice street and we didn't want to be out too late. One road up however, to Howe street and it was much better. I'd advise families staying to cross the road in front of the hotel and walk up Howe street rather than walk the length of Granville as it was a poor first impression of Vancouver and didn't reflect the city at all. Also ask for a room at the back as it was really quiet.

    We had a great room at the back of the hotel so nice and quiet. Comfortable beds and tea/coffee making in room which was a bonus for us Brits. Staff were really helpful and kind, hotel clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    A very nice option overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no breakfast buffet, but a fixed breakfast menu, with very limited options (such as ham, sausages, eggs etc). For a short stay (3-4 days), it is ok, because you can make different combinations so you don't eat the same thing everyday, but for longer stays, you'll have to repeat the same a-little-bit-too-fatty food. Though, the breakfast box we ordered for an early check-out (5 a.m.) was quite good and different from the food they usually give you for normal breakfast.

    We had the Premium King Suite with Balcony which was very clean and well equipped. We were surprised to find a microwave in the room. There was enough space for 4 adult persons, because in the living room, there is an expandable sofa, which is also very confy! We had breakfast included in the price and for the day we left the hotel at 5 a.m, we agreed with them to get a breakfast box instead of normal breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Awesome staff particularly at front desk- nothing was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little away from harbour and Stanley park but still well connected ..

    Awesome staff particularly at front desk- nothing was a problem for them and always smiling, space in the room , comfy beds and lovely balcony and great breakfast ...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Good stay in Best Western Granville
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no free breakfast. Had a little miscommunication with a housekeeping personnel. She was a bit rude and arrogant. We were talking to her calmly, and clarifying something... and she reacted negatively. Neighborhood around Granville was a bit sketchy/ scary during the night.

    Our room was so spacious. We really liked it, especially that we had a number of large luggages with us. The whole room was clean and neat. Bathroom was clean as well. Reception/front desk staff are very accommodating and helpful. We requested to have some of our luggage be safely kept at their hotel while we were in our Canadian Rockies tour - they gladly accepted it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    3.8
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good Air conditioning. The room is so small. I think booking should be familiar with rooms before presenting to the customer especially more than 2 people and kids.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    Nice staff , lobby entrance, and restaurant but room needs refurbishing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was disappointing ; very small double beds ( we had booked for 2 double beds and a sofa bed for 5 of us - parents, and three teenagers). The decor, furnishings and bathroom are all in need of attention, looking scruffy and old now. There may be better, more up to date rooms - we were in 303 ( i think).

    The staff and on site restaurant ( The Edge) were very good. Friendly and the food was excellent. The Manager personally delivered a bottle of wine ( a very good Merlot!) and bowl of fruit to oru room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel with attached restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping did not really meet expectations during our stay. Towels on floor were taken away, but not replenished for four people. We had to ask for more for the second day.

    A stop for the HopON-HopOFF bus was right out front making touring very easy. Also many great restaurants in the walkable area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    4.6
    Expensive for what was on offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for what was on offer. It was advertised as a suite but was really two very small rooms with a door between. The friend who slept on the couch said it was very uncomfortable. Small shower room with very little toiletries for three people. The first morning we were unable to get a booking for breakfast (which was extra). Noisy area but that was not the hotel’s fault. However we will not stay there again.

    Beds were ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somebody at reception passed my email address to a junk mail company. I am now getting junk mail in Czech from Best Western and other Czech companies. Pain in the butt.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    The location, we were able to go walking to many places
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators did not work properly. TV was not working when we arrived, had loose cables, I had to fix it a couple of times.

    The location, we were able to go walking to many places

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice Hotel to stay for few days. walking distance to Gas Town etc!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe extra tea bags coffee mate.

    We enjoyed our time Best Western Plus very spacious rooms very comfortable bed would definitely stay there again. Thank you to all the helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    Hotel staff are really good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel staff are really good . However this property seems to be very old and elevator, AC, carpets, furniture, fridge, microwave and even taps in bathroom needs replacement

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    The hotel were very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t as close to downtown Vancouver as we thought. It felt like more of a business hotel than a leisure one. Good for a couple of nights.

    The hotel were very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    a pleasant and satisfying stay which I have no hesitation to recommend friends n family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pillows are high n too soft, they hurt my neck the next day. The carpet in the corridor needs to be changed .

    spacious room for a grown up family of 4. Good location for shopping and food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Didn't expect to have separate sitting room so that was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't expect to have separate sitting room so that was a nice surprise. Most comfortable bed. Staff very friendly and helpful. Located at the edgier end of Granville Street but that didn't present any problems. Walking distance to everything. Enjoyed our stay immensely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    An excellent place to stay in Vancouver. Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included in the tariff and the Restaurant was very nice. Shops in the foyer and ATM machine were a good bonus. Restaurants nearby for more variety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable, good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator was very slow and the wifi took a while to connect (not a problem, just a little annoying).

    Good sized room and ours had a balcony which we weren't expecting. Breakfast was at the restaurant which was attached to the hotel - it was good, but only one option available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.3
    A lot of errors
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner was broken in our room. They tried to fix it but couldn't. They offered us either fans or to move across the hall. We took the fans and breakfast coupons. The glasses in the bathroom had toothpaste down the sides. We ordered room service and my part of the meal did not come.

    The staff were very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    4.5
    Will never come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk, elevator very loud, bathroom lacking toiletries, im not comfortsble that the suite is clean enough, carpet smells no slippers available, i have kids 6,6 and 10 and our window is facing pornography ad/ strip club. Curtain was sheer. Not given any information for tourist. Im a traveller for leisure, Ive been to different hotels, I would expect accdg to the value of my money. Thetes a lot of cheaper hotel that is better than the king suite here.

    Daniel was so helpful fixing the tv in our room, getting our luggage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    I would come back. but may not recommend to others due to the location and price of the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is quite expensive for the type of room and location but I guess that is Vancouver BC. It is located in a district that has homeless sleeping in almost every door entry at night and well into the morning. and there is a 24hr adult sex store at the diagonal intersection, as well as several hemp dispensaries on the same block. we did have a balcony but no outdoor furniture so basically useless.

    The balcony was a nice feature and the mini fridge and microwave were nice to have. The location was walking distance to the cruise terminal (little under a mile) and better areas for dining etc. are within 4-5 blocks of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    It was in a nice central area for entertainment, 2 blocks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi in the room was horrible, you get better service in the middle of the ocean on the ferry. Some of the lights in the room didn't work, not just the lightbulb but the entire fixture itself was dead. The tv didn't work as well, only the volume controls worked and it was stuck on the preview screen.

    It was in a nice central area for entertainment, 2 blocks away from the venue we travelled over for. Staff was friendly and the room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    If I go back to Vancouver I will stay at this Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    At this time nothing much to add.

    The Hotel was more than I had supposed. The employees were all well trained, courteous, amicable, friendly. They made you feel welcome at the font desk . The restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good location for catching the cruise ship.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything

    The breakfast voucher for the restaurant was much better than the in staff type. Great omelets. The hotel was in a great place for us and in better shape than surrounding buildings. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    The atmosphere and staff were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would not stay on Granville Street again with two young, teenage daughters. Although they were generally quiet establishments, there were several adult shops and places of entertainment close to our hotel. It didn't seem appropriate to have or girls on Granville after dark.

    The atmosphere and staff were wonderful. The room was very nice and clean. We ate twice at the hotel restaurant and the food was excellent. We were pleased with our stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    We were very pleased with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps a complimentary continental breakfast.

    The bed was extremely comfortable in a very clean room. We were greeted with a smile from Rebecca at the reception desk and Drew was an invaluable source of information about transportation and sites to visit around town. Every staff person we made contact with was friendly and inviting. I would definitely recommend The Chateau Granville to anyone visiting downtown Vancouver.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Very clean comfortable and friendly staff it is a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding area isn't the best with drug addicts everywhere

    Very clean comfortable and friendly staff it is a great Hotel just a location is the problem I believe pricing should be a little cheaper given the surrounding area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Probably wouldn't return
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wake up call was missed for early morning flight then check out took extremely long time since computers were down. There was issue with my second night stay not being booked and even though I was able to keep room the price was extremely high because of a concert. Np discounts were accepted or offered.

    Location is close to anything you need entertainment, food or shopping wise. Drew the concierge was friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    3.8
    Four PM check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Four PM check in. Even though rooms were ready the reception staff sent people away. One women came in at 525pm and was told check in was 4pm but there was a queue ahead of her and to return in 35minutes. Our room and floor was so hot and the ancient airconditioner so noisy. The two male reception staff were very miserable,unhelpful and plainly didn't want to be there. Would not recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    exactly what I expected,in the positive way
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had absolutely nothing to complain

    I was in vancouver for a meeting in a different hotel.that I choose to stay here should speak for itself,it was not my first stay and won't be my last

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Good Hotel Close to Most Things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel took full payment out prior to arrival. Because our daily limit was exceeded they were going to cancel our booking at 10am. We arrived at 9:45am to drop luggage. Luckily we sorted it out in time otherwise we wouldn’t have had a place to stay. We were on a long flight from Australia so we’re unable to contact hotel.

    Hotel in convenient location we could walk to most places, small convenience store across road, close to coffee eating venues. 30 minute walk to waterfront. Rooms were large with seperate lounge area. Beds comfortable and good quality linen. Restaurant food very good reasonably priced. Public areas very clean. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice room with bad breakfast and Wifi
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not good for the money. I expect a breakfast buffet. It was too limited and waiters didn’t follow the instructions properly. Moreover, the Wifi disconnects several times.

    Cleanliness and location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    I loved the overall size of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hole place could do a remodelling, but all in all a good value for your money

    I loved the overall size of the room. The room was actually a apartment. Living room, bedroom, big hole way and a bathroom with a bathtub. More than I expected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    It was very relaxing and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would prefer a location nearer the water. I think rating it a four star property is a bit of a stretch. A side table to put your drink on will sitting in the chair would be nice.

    The staff were very helpful and courteous. We even were gifted with free breakfast as it was our anniversary weekend. The parking seemed very secure and at a reasonable rate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Really good and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Suite with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is really kind! They always had a smile on their faces and were open to respond questions. They left us a nice welcome letter with fruit and they also have free cookies on the counter in the evenings :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a bit a walk to the nearest train station. But it's ok, it is just threee blocks.

    The staff are knowledgeable and very courteous. Location is perfect. I am so happy with this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From corridor could hear other guests walking by and speaking and aircon bit loud when sitting in living room, but that being said you can close the bedroom door and that cancels out all disturbing noises for the night. Sound isolation overall could be slightly improved but as it is now it is not disturbing.

    Big rooms (king suite). Large living room and big bed room as well. Comfortable sofa to sit after long day of walking, tables to put computer and any other stuff needing place to go. Breakfast options were all delicious that we tried, especially ones with salmon. Fast wifi as well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Vancouver vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of tea and milk but the coffee was ok.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the location was central to the city and the bed was large and very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location and good value for money. The parking could be free for guest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel could offer parking for free instead of charging.

    Great location and very friendly staff. The gym was great and the equipments new. The hotel is very close to metro station and several bus stops. Many attractions are very close and you can go walking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    3.3
    Would never return or recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated and unclean rooms, lobby, elevators. The fabric on couches, chairs and the carpets were very old and unclean. The beds and pillows were not comfortable. Sheets and pillow cases didn’t fit (too small) leaving the mattress and pillows exposed. The star rating on booking.com is very incorrect. No proper business room. No privacy.

    Location - easy access to all parts of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Staff and living room overcomes less desirable neighborhoof
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is tough as it is near night clubs that bring a lot of noise in the evenings that carries right up to your room. I also would have liked a table with multiple chairs rather than a desk. We are breakfast in our room, and because we used the pullout bed, only one of us had a place to sit.

    The staff is friendly and there is parking. And our room was pretty spacious. Also, for being in downtown Vancouver, the price is good. Vancouver is actually quite easily drivable. So I was originally thinking we would walk, but since not a lot was super close, we drove to the sights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location to walk to any interesting place such as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location to walk to any interesting place such as the roger arena, the vancouver lookout, china town. Car Park right below the hotel is very convenient. Balcony is nice. Breakfast well served and the whole staff is very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.4
    Left sore and tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and the beds were very uncomfortable. Furniture is dated. The location of the hotel is in a very run down area so leaving the hotel on foot is not a pleasant experience.

    The lobby and staff were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall, we had a good stay at this hotel. We all slept really well and comfortably.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy outside but it was tolerable and the hotel provided free ear plugs. Our room wasn't cleaned up by the time we got back from strolling through downtown and it was already past 5pm. It wasn't a big deal so we just asked for new towels and coffee pods.

    Bed and pillows were comfy. Liked the separate living room and bedroom and balcony. Wifi was great. I liked that there are 2 TVs, one in the bedroom and one in the living room that way the kids can watch their own show and the adults their own as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money, pretty good location, great breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much really, if I had to make a comment, possibly on the decour of the room. But thats down to personal taste and is such a minor point. I would still stay in this hotel again.

    The breakfast was really great, kids loved it. Friendly staff, pretty good location, especially if you want to go on the hop on hop off tour bus (the stop is right outside the hotel). If you book in advance then prices are really good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    It was a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating/AC didn't work, elevators could use a little renovation and I think parking should be complimentary to guests.

    The staff was friendly and the location was central which was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    A wonderful experience, as always!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I always love staying there! It's close to friends and my office, so it's nice not to have to drive in Monday morning after a weekend of fun with friends!

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: