Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blackcomb Lodge by Whistler Premier 3 stars

4220 Gateway Drive, V0N 1B4 Whistler, Canada

#54 of 111 hotels in Whistler

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1056 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms are extremely noisy but staff were very agreeable to moving us to a quieter room The place needs a really thorough spring clean

    Kitchenette was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to get keys reactivated each day by noon. Some of our party was under 25 yrs old and on the May long weekend there can be trouble with younger adults. However by the second day of me (the over 25 adult) confirming I was staying there it would’ve been nice to be able to forgo the key security bit.

    Great location. Room set up was fantastic. Comfortably slept 4 with no bed sharing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is room for improvement on the cleanliness, but it's still up to standard.

    It's easy to locate the hotel as it's right at the town centre. The staff there are really friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No adjustable tv , tv is on front off the bed only. Table under the tv instead in the kitchenette

    Comfort, location, kitchenette, friendly staff, cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Group
    • Studio Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We came to train for a triathlon so we had very expensive bikes. The policy about no bikes in the room was very annoying. We had to go buy a lock to store some of our bikes in the bike cage, and leave the rest in our cars.

    The room and location were both good, but it was a little cramped. We had a loft room, and it was a bit crowded for 5 people (we had to move furniture to pull out the sofa bed). Would recommend only having 4 people stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only quibble is that the lift sometimes took a long time to arrive but this was usually around check out time.

    The bed was so comfortable and the pillows perfect. We were asked to call the front desk should any noise disturb us after 10pm. Here was no noise! The staff were very helpful and the rooms super clean. The complimentary toiletries were very welcome. The hotel is situated right in the middle of Whistler and is convenient for shops, restaurants and sights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was charged for, though at a modest discount to the public cost. Still not cheap at $18.90/day. Maybe the hotel didn't own the car park so that might account for it. No restaurant so you do need to make use of the close by eateries for breakfast.

    Located centrally in Whistler, so you can walk out the front door to bars, restaurants, shops, bike hire, whatever. Staff were helpful and check in process was straightforward. The rooms were good size. Underground parking was available. Was fine for what we needed, at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator and wish that I had a balcony to sit for the fresh air but a very good stay after all work since it rained the whole time I was there. But that is my opinion

    Elevator little slow but other than that great stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need bowls in kitchen (to eat fruit, yogurt etc) Need more than 2 facecloths in bathroom as we were 3 people. With a lovely coffee machine, why not have a few creamers in the fridge?? I don't like coffee whitener - spoils that nice cup of coffee.

    What croissants?? The suite was roomy. Hooks for hanging wet jackets great. Clean. Quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fabulous and even though it’s dated, it had all the amenities that I need, especially with kids...kitchenette, extra beds in the loft, WiFi, cable, dishwasher, coffee makers and kettles. Across the street is a grocery store! There’s a coin operated laundry facility in the lowest level. I absolutely LOVED the location! It’s literally in the heart of Whistler Village!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt use the pool as it looked small and uninviting . Carpets in the halls could use a refresh and elevator is painfully slow

    Huge room.. would be great for a family or group of friends. The location was amazing right in the center of everything without being noisy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    Left some things in the safe when we checked out but they were not recovered...we went back the next day but unfortunately the staff could not locate the missing items. Too bad...

    The beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to close the balcony at night, because there are people partying outside:) but that's Whistler. Also I'm not a fan of ACs and I was having trouble turning it off. Seemed like it can't be turned off

    The location is perfect! We got the view of the mountains. And there is a drug store right next door, BC liquor, and bar Oso! Bathroom was spacious and had everything we needed: a bunch of towels, nice shampoos, etc. I really enjoyed the balcony!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not very good despite each room having its own connection, very slow and cut out quite frequently.

    Really good location central in village. Kitchenette in room was well equipped. Big room and very comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very clean and comfortable BUT the windows were so dirty on the outside it obscured the view we could have had of the mountain. No films to watch unless we paid.

    The staff were very friendly and very helpful and efficient. They had a lot of local knowledge and information. Our friends who were staying at different hotels came to our hotel to talk to your staff. Very impressive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can get noisy at night outside, as you are so close to all the bars/restaurants and one of the main thoroughfares.

    Right in the middle of the village, you're seconds from the action. Pretty good value for money, would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our neighbors were incredibly noisy when coming back after partying during the night and, being in a very central position, noise from bars reached the rooms.

    Very well positioned to take advantage of village's facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff that work here are very incompetent. They are all essentially on their working holiday visas and do not care or have any idea about how to run a hotel or at least do the basics. I was told I need to pay in advance and they stated it was company policy and when I asked them to show me they had no clue what to do. The lady whose name is nactasia from the Netherlands tried to take $50 more and said it was tax. After I showed her that tax was only 13% in BC and that it shouldn't be that much she had no idea what to do. She had no clue how to work a calculator let alone a computer. She also gave me.a.key that didn't work for another room. The lady whose from Australia was also very disrespectful... she kept yelling instructions at the Netherlands colleague. Completely lazy or hungover. Such a shame. If the owners hired more competent and knowledgeable staff then this place would be great UNPROFFESIONAL!!!! Also no breakfast included...

    Proximity to town centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    $250 incidental hold on a credit card is the highest I’ve ever had to pay and I have worked at a few hotels even. I understand if there’s maybe an on-site restaurant to make charges etc or other things that would cost, but this was not the case. Even Nita Lake Lodge the most expensive property only withheld $100!! So tell me this is not fair! Very disappointing as a $70 room night turned into $320 night hotel. Still a hold on my card, which could’ve been better spent in the village, supporting other local businesses :) Night audit girl checking us in was painfully slow. I’m not sure how new, but when you’re tired and want to get to bed, a 20min check-in is hard. She was pleasant though.

    Amazing location (but a bit loud if you’re balcony backs out to Tommy Africa’s. Make this request when checking in. Luckily I don’t think there was anything going on that night there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lecture from front desk on rules and regulations on check in ! As a couple in there 50 s we didn’t need to know there was a curfew on noise after 10 pm . However noise from street outside went on much later

    Lovely room , bed , pool, hot tub .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pre Authorized credit card charges - fined for two rooms for noise complaints. People in the rooms were only talking, no music was played. There should be a better mix of family areas vs young people areas.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cancellation policy is a little harsh (30 days nonrefundable). Wish we had help with our luggage. Wish there was continental breakfast on our way out to ski. Space was a little tight for our family of 4 with all of our ski gear, boots, poles etc.

    King bed, twin beds upstairs was a good arrangement. Ski storage in lobby was nice. Large sauna was nice. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Loft
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down thing I would say if you don’t like noise at night , Thursday Friday , Saturday nights can be lively and a bit loud. We had our family there it didn’t bother us , but I could see if your a light sleeper and wanting early bedtimes that this may cause an issue on Thursday-Saturday’s we have stayed here several times for weekends and a week long stay so for familiar with the pattern of louder evenings. Super fun if your there for that environment as we were.

    The location couldn’t be more perfect! It’s right in the heart of everything going on and great for day and nightlife if your not skiing etc. Grocery store , liquor store , fine dining , shopping and pubs are all one step out your hotel entrance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is very noisy, from the room you could hear the neighbours talk. A lot of families were staying in the hotel and especially the parents were very loud, screaming at the children. Although you pay a lot of money for your stay, no breakfast is served, but there are many places around to eat. The heating system makes a lot of noise, so you have to turn it off during the night, which makes it cold in the room. There is no big light in the room, only lights on the night tables, so at night time it is a bit too dark in the room.

    The room was very big and comfortable, with a nice huge bed. Everything is also very clean and you are provided with a lot of fresh towels. The cleaning staff is also really friendly. The location is amazing as you can reach everything within a few minutes. And the greyhound bus stops at the front of the door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to bring the board to our room but the valet was great.

    Very convenient to everything. Did not need to move the car for 2 weeks. Lots to do even if you don’t ski. Looking forward to our next trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Loft
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All things being equal, Whistler isn't a place to ski on a budget! Be prepared for cost. Lift tickets are about $150 and rentals are about $70 per day.

    It was extremely close to ski lifts and restaurants. The other BIG advantage is the lodge has its own ski rental facility in the lobby area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Loft
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ill equipped with basic needs for a week long stay. Primarily 1 washer and dryer for 72 units. From the add it looked like laundry would be in unit or at the very least easily accessible and that was not the case. I wasted much of an entire day trying to get 1 load of laundry done.

    The size, comfort, location and most of staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sound proofing of the windows and doors. Could hear the neighbors very well. The silverware provided in the room need to be cleaned better.

    Location to the bus terminal and the slope. Pretty central to most of actions. Staff is super flexible and helpful. Took care of my concerns quickly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pool was so chlorinated I couldn't swim in it High people noise traffic especially Fr & Sat nights It's very outdated for the price

    Cleaning staff really helpful excellant location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Loft
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi was terrible, basically unusable. Whistler Premier did not do a good job to help guests secure discount lift tickets. Their response time was slow and waiting for them to reply and make a lift ticket decision was especially awful. (especially close to the 7 day cut off time limit)

    Bed was comfortable, location was great and in the midst of all the action in Whistler village. In property spa and pool was also quite nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The size of the room was EXTREMELY small. It was myself and 2 kids, so we had to use the pullout couch. There was no place to move furniture to in order to use the pullout. If my wife was with us, I would've been in big trouble for booking this room. As it stood, me and the kids made the best of the situation as we only needed it as a place to sleep.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our King room was meant to have a kitchenette by the photos on booking.com, very different in real life. Dark room, (102) no real lights only dark lamps strange shaped room no balcony, no hot water one day, spa not working 2 days, lift very slow, ice machine not working, no real pressure in shower.

    Amazing location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When checking out there was a "Facility Fee" that I was unaware of when I booked. I guess this is the case with other Whistler hotels. Hotel guests should be aware of all fees when booking.

    Great location, large room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 15 nights

    lack of drip tray for boots - water got everywhere in the hall each day, noise from the stroll, carpet and bathroom could be a bit fresher/ cleaner

    Size of the room was great, little table area, location, convenience, good kitchenette, tv

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms are pathetically small. The Blackcomb Lodge is quite overpriced for what one gets in the way of a hotel room.

    Conveniently and centrally located. Easy walk to shops, restaurants, and ski lifts. Lodge personnel store skis for guests at end of a ski day, and then bring them up to the lobby the next morning. This is commendable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Loft
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds were comfy - good space in the loft rooms - staff very helpful - close to grocery store which was a bit expensive though - close to chemist and in the village....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Loft
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one washing machine and dryer for the ENTIRE hotel. Can get a little noisy with the evening revellers on the Village Stroll. Asked for a couple of champagne flutes and they didn’t have any?!? 🤔

    The beds were comfortable. The kitchen was very well equipped.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay 18 dollars a day for parking. Also there was an 8 % surcharge from the hotel. A few charges that we missed.

    They upgraded us to a bigger room at no extra cost. The staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff were extremely helpful at helping us figure out what to do on our one night there! The rooms were fully stocked and comfortable. I especially appreciated the Wi-Fi router for our own room so the signal was excellent!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else!!!!! If you like your hotel to smell like a stinky old ski boot after a day of skiing, then this is the hotel for you!!! From the moment we entered the Blackcomb Lodge we were met with an overwhelming smell of a cross between bad foot odour & Gorgonzola cheese!!! The place stank!!! Walking down the hall to our room were smelly ski boots lined against the walls. It was gross & the stench, just revolting. The hotel is chronically in need of a renovation & whilst we were staying over a peak time, the cost was grossly over-inflated for the standard of the accommodation. It’s a 1-2 Star at best. To say we were dissatisfied & disappointed on our first visit to Whistler is an understatement. The only saving grace was that Whistler is such a beautiful place & that’s what we paid over $1100 a night for! Not this dank, dirty, stinky, outdated lodge. Marks on walls, dirty draws, dirty wardrobe tracks (pictures) & peeling wallpaper just shows no attention to detail in the lodge. I could have had another weeks holiday somewhere else for the price of 4 Nights at this horrible lodge.

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was a bit hard to understand. They do very little cleaning if you stay under 7 days. We were told over 7 days you will get garbage removal and room cleaned. We ended up with housekeeping showing up 2 out of the 5 day stay and they half made beds , never took towels or replaced them even when left how we were told to leave them in tub. We had to ask for more coffee , toiletries, toilet paper and track them down to get it. Overall it did not ruin our stay , the hotel was very busy over New Years and we understood they were busy too. If I could look for an improvement it would be in housekeeping just making sure coffee , toilet paper and towels restocked at least daily and bed made.

    The location is one of the best in Whistler. We have stayed at a few locations in and out of the village but this one is are our favourite. Grocery store and liquor store are right next door steps outside of hotel which is great in saving a bit of cost eating out whether your with kids or not. The indoor pool and sauna is an awesome thing to have available in hotel and is clean and well maintained. We loved this place so much we book a week long stay with our kids on spring break this year. Hotel decor was up to date and well maintained. The bed was very comfortable we had a king bedroom suite. Room view onto village was beautiful with all the Xmas lights out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check I was 4 pm and you had to check out at 10 am not good value for the price I paid a 12 pm check would’ve better

    I loved going up the mountain on the gondola and there is plenty to do if you are into winter sports I prefer Whisler in the summer

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints

    Proximity to lifts. Suite had full kitchen. Able to store belongings after checkout and still shower after a day on the mountain.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping was sloppy. Half made bed one day. Toiletries not restocked each day. The day I expected a full clean only resulted in a half clean. Over crowding in some of the adjacent rooms made it very noisy late at night.

    The bed was comfortable. Location was ideal and better than expected. Quiet location away from chairlift.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public areas look a little tired, sauna not working and pool area scruffy

    Rooms v cosy, staff v friendly and efficient, valet ski delivery in mornings v good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy when entertainment finishes, but you have location location.

    Lovely friendly staff. Extremely comfy beds. Coffee pods refilled daily. Beautiful toiletries. Close walking distance to Gondola

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa on the roof was not hot enough and the water was a little dirty

    Great hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. You could not get a better position and the corner room overlooking the mountain is incredible, worth every penny, we will definitely be back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Absolutely wonderful place to stay. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a fantastic location, right in the heart of Whistler village. Will definitely be returning again!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only didn't like that we couldn't stay longer !

    Loved it!!! Loved our room, I loved the view the bed was comfortable it had TWO balconies a great tv and bathroom. Also heaps of cooking utensils! Right in the village ! Staff were awesome at helping us with everything ! Really reccomend people to stay here

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights

    construction in hotel was not told to us. Pool was, but elevator and outside of it onto halls was Messy and covered in plastic. Lighting in rooms was poor

    location, beds comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. The grocery and liquor store is across the street. 2 minute walk to the main lifts. Honestly anywhere in this immediate area is great. We chose this hotel because it was a loft setup with enough room for two couples and 2 additional singles. Great service from all of the staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came here for a winter ski trip. The property needs some serious upgrade. We booked the loft room for our family of four. This is our second time booking this type of room in this hotel. Last time was great, but this time we got a room with a connecting door to the room next door and the door was not sound proof at all. Our neighbor was loud and drinking until 3am in the morning. I called front desk twice but all they offered was ear plugs and some hand waving. The quiet hour policy was a joke. My 6year old daughter who never wakes up at night got woken up by the neighbors noise. The room also had a smoke detector out of battery and beeping which they couldn’t fix. It’s unfortunate since we really loved the loft room last time but I’m not sure we will be back again.

    Great location. Very close to lift and gondola.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the purpose of our trip, there was nothing I could complain about.

    The location is fantastic, the room was clean, new and updated and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub and pool weren't open which was kind of a bummer but it doesn't affect my opinion of the entire hotel.

    Comfortable room, clean, great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As our room looked out over the village stroll, it was quite noisy into the evening and night. Also, the walls are thin in areas so we heard the neighbours and noise in the halls.

    Our room was very comfortable and clean. Great location within the village.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is OK, except it would be nice it is part of the hotel instead of public parking.

    Staff is superb, very nice and friendly and helpful. Room very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from neighbouring nightclub, lumpy pillows, not great lighting, pool was closed for rennovarions

    Quite well equipped kitchenette, good tv, good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management was rude and displayed extremely poor customer service when dealing with a phantom noise complaint that allegedly took place at 10pm the night after we’d checked out. They were then unable to provide any evidence of this apparent noise we’d been making and were very condescending when speaking with us about the situation. We were not notified at checkout of any issues. Luckily I was able to get the charge reversed through my credit card company but a warning to anyone who stays there: we were not the first group this has happened to without being notified so be aware. Cleaning needs to be given an overhaul as well, there was a dirty soap bar on the top of the mirror in our bathroom. How does that even happen? Never had a bad experience in Whistler until this one and we’ve been coming up for 6 years.

    Location was very central.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a very loud drilling sound 8:30 in the morning. Called the reception and was told that they can’t do anything about it. Drilling didnt stop and call again was was told again that they cannot do anything about it. Check out is too early 10:00am and i think they should just move the drilling at 10:am since their check out was too early. Pool and hot tub is not available and was compensated by free parking.

    The location is Good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were dissappointed that the pool was shut down. We selected this hotel mainly for the location and the indoor pool. The door was missing a piece in the jam part, so if the deadbolt was engaged, then anyone could use any sort of card to open our door. So when we werent in the room, our room wasnt too secure!

    We liked having our own small kitchen to cook in. The size of the suite was great for a family! The central location was great too. Staff was exceptional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was very dark and noisy from nearby bar/club at night.We asked to be moved and this was done without any problem. A staff member seeing us move room said this happens all the time! If so and the hotel was no where near full why werent we checked into a quieter room initialy.

    Location, spacious rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was so arrogant Nite duty staff only We reached there around 7pm and check out was 10 am I request at front desk for xtra one hour checkout counter person said yes after some time then manager come up and refuse it and manager was sooo rude he was not even looking at us and talking Kind of rasist

    Suit has kitchen with utensils

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, I'd stay here again

    Hotel is just great. Location couldnt be better, close to many bars and grocery store. Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was big enough and had a small kitchen. Wifi worked fine. Thnx for an amazing stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would hear a lot of noisy people from outside at night time.

    The staff were helpful and printed out tickets we had purchased. In the room, the on-demand TV system was very handy and the free wifi was helpful for planning activities. The shared indoor spa, pool and sauna were a bonus and meant we did not need to go the expensive pools that cost CAN$60 pp.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This may only be applicable to the studio we were in (no. 111): Bathroom on the small side; furniture a bit large for the size of the room. Room right near the staircase and elevator so a bit noisy at times.

    Location couldn't be better; right in the Village. Loved the pool, hot tub and sauna. Friendly, helpful staff, and everything was spotless. Liked that the window opens for fresh air!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed had no level of firmness at all that we coulnt sleep from back pain neck pain and woke up cramped. Took a whole day and night to release the painful tension in our body created from the bed. We dont sleep on ultra firm beds but moderate beds. This was a zero firmness level. Plush is good but this was horrible. Hottub in pool area was so small one family of 5 took it over all night and again next morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was super hard :-( Parking was fine for my car but I don't think our truck would have fit in the underground.

    Location was perfect - right in the village. Sofa bed was more comfortable than the king. Kitchen had everything you would need. Wifi was fast. The pool and hot tub were empty (it's a lot smaller than the pictures appear online).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Loft
    • Stayed 15 nights

    That the cleaning would have been more often, I mean every day the would empty trash cans and change towels, but they did a deep clean just once in 15 days...

    Well it was extra well located and since we booked it in advance , it was very affordable, In rainy days we just enjoyed the coziness of the room and prepared some food in the facilities and in the sunny days we took advantage of the great location and went to explore!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room faced the Village Walk. From about midnight to 3 am very loud groups exiting bars/dance clubs nearby regularly disturbed sleep. If you are a light sleeper don't forget earplugs.

    Room was great, staff fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were 3 people in the room, and the size was fine, it might feel quite small with 6 people in there (especially if you add ski gear).

    Great location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed only one night due to heavy booking. I will know better next time and book well in advance.

    What is not to like about Whistler? Blackcomb lodge is right in the middle of this alpine holiday land. The staff are friendly - super friendly. The room was fully kitted out with cook-top, oven, microwave, coffeemaker, and all the necessary pots and pans that I never want to use on holiday, and even a kitchen sink. The bathroom was large and clean and it seemed like we were sleeping in a 40-acre bed. The ski fields and chair lifts towered over our window and balcony while the town square below was busy with mountain bikers and shoppers. The village has many restaurants and even a supermarket. A door from reception leads to the village square. You could not be more central. I am coming back to see it in the snow.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No screens on window so bugs got into unit when left open for fresh air.

    Close proximity to everything in Whistler Village. Easy check in/check out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iron provided but no ironing board.

    Curtious efficient staff.Balcony that looked over the village square.Room facilities which include a fully equipped kitchen. Hair dryer and iron.Laundry facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in quite a noisy location as we were on the first floor right near the village square. However, being close to cafes, bars and restaurants was great. The pillows were very lumpy, and the hairdryer didn't work - in hindsight I'm sure if I'd have asked the reception staff they would have replaced them without fuss.

    The location of the hotel was excellent and the facilities in the room were great. I was able to change my booking to a different date at the last minute too, which was super helpful. We had a suite which contained a fridge, cooker, dishwasher, kettle, coffee machine and microwave. The staff were lovely, there were lots of brochures for things to do in reception. and there was underground parking at a discounted rate for guests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am focusing on the cleanness of the room. Just a tiny suggestion. The bathroom can be cleaned more. I found small trash in the toilet and sticky door handler.

    Overall it is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: