Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE 3 stars

170 Kananaskis Way, T1W 0A8 Canmore, Canada

Review score

Based on 901 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.0
    Loved, loved, loved Canada-glad we didn't stay in Banff , liked Canmore better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would definitely stay here again. Great location. Everything was a 10 out of 10...EXCEPT for the garage. I had a lot of difficulty parking my rental car into the narrow spaces which were hampered by the concrete columns everywhere. Obviously I know why the columns are needed, but I did not enjoy trying to park my rental car each night. I also noticed others having difficulty parking as well.

    Location, size of our rental unit, cleanliness of the unit. Friendly staff. Good advice for bike rental (Gear Up).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    It was well worth the money and we would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathtub was a little small and the tv took a while to figure out how to use

    The bed was amazingly comfortable and the view from the balcony was better than we could have hoped for

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    It was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would of liked having a restaurant, pub or cafe right in the hotel (which wasn't a big deal as there were so many restaurants just a few blocks away) But it would of been great to come back to the hotel for that sometimes. Maybe could use more hot tubs or bigger hot tubs would be nice, and more fire tables to sit at. Wish there was a little bit later hours for the hot tub (about an hour more), But definietly not a must as there is so much to do outside of the hotel.

    It was amazing. It was everything we needed and wanted. The balcony was my favorite, and the beds and full kitchen were the best of the best! It was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    I will definitely go back to Blackstone, always enjoy my stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected by Hotel
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked my stay better last time as we had two rooms and a sitting area and were able to make breakfast for the same price. The staff was accommodating and brought us a toaster and we were able to use the common area microwave.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall it was very good. We would consider staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked a better price - especially on the nights of the 30th & 31st. Would have liked herbal tea provided.

    The bed was comfy. The staff brought us items that were needed - dish towels, extra duvet... Our family appreciated the no glass rule at the hot tubs but glad drinks were still allowed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    It was a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not enough implements in the kitchen. Lacking measuring cups small frying pan spatulas serving spoons etc etc. The drain was plugged in the shower and we were “wading “ during our lukewarm shower. Hot water was non existent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    A lovely , comfortable stay. Definitely will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use some more kitchen utensils like salad tongs and a whisk and a larger salad bowl.

    A lovely place to stay. Clean and accomidating. This was our second visit. Beds are comfortable and very clean. Underground parking and even a car wash.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    We had a great stay and would stay again for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The fireplace .... would've been much nicer to have either a gas or real firewood unit instead.

    Comfortable facilities, very clean and cozy spacious apartment. Very convenient coat hangers and plenty of storage room everywhere. Toiletries replaced daily.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.1
    Overall a comfortable, conveniently located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They made up our rooms very late in the day. One day they only changed the towels. The price was a little high. There was a lot of noise late in to the night from other guests.

    The front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. The rooms were sizeable. The pool facility was well laid out and the setting outdoors picturesque.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    Reception staff “ruined” the stay... a bit overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff at check-in did not have a single smile to offer nor knew the word “please”... it’s actually pretty risky to forget that guests travel from far away, are tired, and a smile will go a ling away Not enough cuttlery

    Underground parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    pretty pricey for what you get. Beds are nice and comfy though
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    VERY LOUD. You can hear people walking, moving chairs, using the bathroom in the room above you. The people above us were partying at 1am and were ridiculously loud. The security staff were quick to shut them down after we complained though. I was just really lucky they didn't wake my toddler!

    having the outdoor pool and hot tub was fun

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Beds were ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub swimming area was not sheltered from wind. Very cold to walk to and from. Internet very bad. Fireplace very loud. Was making a noise so couldn’t use it. Upon arrival couldn’t get anything up in tv. Maintenance had to come change out the box connected to tv.

    Beds were ok. Very clean. Kitchen nicely stocked.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel and location but would not return. A lot of other hotels nearby to choose from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cutlery was dirty and cups had lipstick stains around the rim. Second night came back late and room service changed the bed sheets and had them replaced with dirty sheets that had blood stains all over them... was disgusting.

    Location, room layout, facilities, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.7
    Up-dressed, overpriced chain hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall a nice stay at the Blackstone. However, it did feel like staying at a chain hotel and for the price it was not worth it as we were staying in a room with two queens, a suite might have more appeal where you can cook your own meals and feel more at home. There is still construction going on at a few other building lots which didn't add to the appeal. A bonus is that two blocks away is the creekside walking path downtown.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were very modern, very clean and the kitchen was equipment with everything you needed including dish soap, wash and dry clothes and dishwasher tablets. Room service came everyday and made the beds and changed the towels. hot tub and pool were excellent, kids really enjoyed them. good location and quiet. Staff very nice, would defiantly book again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.4
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We made reservations for 3 adults & 1 child. Ours unit has bedroom with 1 bed & living room has pull out sofa .Living room was cold. Lodge charge extra for extra adult. We expect twin bed and pull out sofa or unit with 2 beds

    Parking,hot tub

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Great getaway in Canmore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from the other floors and the hall was a bit annoying at times, but that is equally construction of the building AND people who have no concept of sharing space well. No need to yell in the halls! And really, do you have to walk so heavy that it sounds like you will fall through the ceiling?

    Excellent size room (we had the one bedroom). Nice size balcony with access from Living Room and bedroom. Kitchen was perfect and well stocked (even had salt and pepper). Service was great. Location was easy to access from highway. Walking into town on the path behind the hotel and the boardwalk made for a great "urban hike" even in the frigid weather. Banff only 20 mins drive, and Lake Louise about an hour away (and the roads weren't great due to snow...so it could be shorter). The view from the hotel is not bad, but it is only 4 floors high, so its limited. Make sure you get a room that faces the back, from there you can see the mountains. No noise from the pool area (windows are well insulated).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    It was out of this world I’ll be back forsure !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My front desk experience was amazing the girl working Katie was fantastic she marked of all the good places she thought was good to eat and trust me her choices were amazing not one disappointed moment.... thank you so so much Katie 😊😊😊

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely stay at Blackstone again if in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave in our room.

    The resort was clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The room was lovely and our view spectacular.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable and definitely would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Table was a little small and the frying pan needs to be replaced.

    Very nice room with comfortable beds. When we requested an extra blanket and coffee filters they were very fast bringing them to our room. Also we loved the heated parking garage, especially since it was -25 degree temperatures.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    Blackstone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second night of our the neighbours above could be heard walkibg til midnight. Up at 7:30 the next morning. So much for sleeping in.

    The staff went above and beyond

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, comfortable, good location and reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the hot tub was open until 11:00pm. I also would have had a more comfortable sleep with pillows that were less flat. Otherwise, I enjoyed my stay and will cone back for another stay in the future.

    Outdoor hot tub was amazing! Got chocolate was a nice touch.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    It was the getaway that we needed. We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings, decorations, resort amenities (heated outdoor pool and hot tub are great attractions in the winter), underground heated parking, option of booking spa treatment during stay, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Fantastically wonderful stay for our family Christmas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything to not like. Just the fact we couldn’t stay longer!!

    The rooms were clean and the staff was very courteous. It was a wonderful stay with my kids and granddaughters.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location and hot tub!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The duvet covers slip off easily, and we could see small stains on the duvet which was very off putting.

    The hot tub is amazing, location convenient and the staff very helpful! I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping did not attempt to clean the room on any day of our 4-day stay. Instead they just knocked & asked if we required anything eg clean towels. I suppose we could have asked them to come in & freshen the room, but I would have thought they would do this automatically (unless specifically requested not to).

    Staff were friendly. There were 4 of us in the room - 2 in the bedroom & 2 on a couch, so it was a little crowded but still comfortable. Rooms were well supplied with kitchen necessities as well as laundry facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    This was an annual family weekend and it was enjoyed by all. An easy fun get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pull out couch was not comfortable but then most are not

    the room was spacious and had everything we needed, the location was easy to go to and from, the hot tub was relaxing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Romantic getaway 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more utensils and plates in case you wanted to entertain a group of friends. The outside hot tubs were quite small and the pool could have been bigger.

    The location was great. A short drive to the town centre as well as a 20 min drive to Banff. The rooms were spacious and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Amazing. We would re-book in an instant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed wasn't the greatest, but we have a really nice sleep system so we might not be the best judges of mattresses.

    The staff were amazing. They treated us like we were a special guest each time we utilized any of the services. We received a phone call shortly after checking into our room to ask us if the room was satisfactory and if we need anything. One guest told me they forgot their toothbrush and the hotel located a new one for them. oh.... and the view from the rooms.... amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Amazing! We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was impressed from start to finish! This hotel was an incredible venue for my friend's 30th birthday weekend. The rooms were spacious and provided all of the amenities we needed for the weekend. The hotel supervisor had a birthday card and local treat waiting for the birthday girl as she arrived! The front desk staff were very accommodating and checked in several times to ensure we were enjoying our stay. I was also surprised because we did have such a large group at the property, but we never once received a noise complaint from the hotel or the guests around us. Overall, it was an amazing trip! Would highly recommend the hotel to anyone and we will definitely be back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, short distance to all that canmore has to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was taken over by partiers both evenings. I would be nice to have a cafe on site

    Hello! Fratello coffee with real cream. Super comfy beds. Outdoor pool all good. Clean and well maintained hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Disappointed by the fact that the fireplace did not work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointed by the fact that the fireplace did not work. Part of the charm is to have a properly operating fireplace. Called staff who came in and manually set it but did not fix the problem. Told us when we wanted it off or on we had to call them. That certainly was not convenient! Toilet paper one ply - come on! In this kind of establishment?

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    had great time staying at the black stone mountain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    had great time staying at the black stone mountain. it was group of 12 people so we book 3 rooms. the kitchen in the 2 bedroom suite is large, it was plenty of room to prepare breakfast for 12. Enjoyed using hot tubs and pool. easy parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect, wished we stayed longer. Canmore, Banff and surrounding areas simply breathtaking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful views from our room, good size room, has all the amenities. Magical experience to open the blinds to see a decent dump of snow outside. Just beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice 1 bedroom-suite in a well located establishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows weren't very comfy and it was very dusty under the bed.

    Nice 1 bedroom-suite in a well located establishment. It's nice to have a furnished kitchen and to be able to cook at home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    I loved the location and the layout of the hotel. Front desk staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I feel the house keeping could have been more attentive. Used glasses were not replaced with clean ones. Coffee creamer was never restocked. I would have to go down to the front desk every morning for three days to get coffee creamer. Ice bucket was missing from the room. Had to ask for one at the front desk. Beds were carelessly made up- sheets not tucked in etc. I know these may seem like minor things but I think these are things every guest would expect to be in place.

    The location was ideal. The facility was welcoming and we loved the hot tub.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay overall, great rooms and amenities within the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our only complaint is that what's described as a "crib" is in fact a playpen with a paper thin mattress in it. Had we known this we'd have brought our own playpen for our daughter to sleep in.

    Excellent stay overall, great rooms and amenities within the hotel. Very cozy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Great base for exploring the Rockies!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of all the dark wood, the suite was a little dark in the mornings but this is a tiny criticism.

    Views of pool and mountain from balcony, comfy bed, great to have access to washing machine and tumble dryer, plenty of space in the suite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful, would definitely go back and stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish we had booked in for longer stay.

    Fantastic apartment, full kitchen and large comfortable rooms. Temperature controlled underground parking with luggage trolleys and elevator to all levels. Washing machine (including soap) and drier in the unit. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good internet service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard and pillows were not good Outside street where we had to park was quite dark

    We received an upgrade at no cost The room was great and fully equipped

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Great stay. Great view. Had four suites occupied, staying for a family wedding.
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check in was lengthy with multiple reservations not properly downloaded with current booking.com information

    Location is excellent. View is spectacular. Inside a little dated but adequate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Excellent place, loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked an area that had coffee and toast or the like.

    Beds were very, very comfy. Only thing I missed was coffee, it was in the room but there were two different family members in the room so we didn't want to take the time to make it, just got out so the other two could get ready. No crossoints at all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Location, beautifully decorated and spacious condo, quiet...
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pool was not heated as it said and hot tubs were dirty. Cleaning staff works late on weekends so they wanted to clean while we were eating dinner. Also, wish they had a convenience store on site for bread or milk.

    Location, beautifully decorated and spacious condo, quiet and loved having a washer and dryer in our unit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful place to stay in Canmore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Motorway is close and at night from some rooms the trucks going past can be bothersome when trying to sleep

    Spacious clean modern rooms. 2 spa pools and a large heated pool. Free underground car parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant weekend. Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish there had been some dining or bar facilities on site but lots of bars and restaurants within driving distance so not a deal breaker.

    Room was large and spacious. Bed was comfortable. This hotel is centrally located for driving to restaurants and shopping. Staff were very pleasant. Check in and check out were painless. When we called housekeeping because we needed hangers or room made up, staff responded very quickly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    We would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub could have been cleaner. Between Thursday and Sunday there were lots of parties going on and some people could have kept their doors closed and kept their children from running up and down the halls at 2:30 am.

    The bed was very comfortable. It was close to the downtown area. The room had a refrigerator and coffee maker.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel, would definitely recommend a stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only sorry we didn't have longer...is that a complaint, don't think so

    This was a beautiful hotel and we only wished we had longer and could have used the lovely pool. I would have no hesitation in recommending it. The lady Rosemary on the desk was most helpful when we arrived. We hope to be back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    We loved our stay in this lovely mountain hotel in Canmore, a charming town in the Banff area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some misunderstanding about the cost, so it was a bit more expensive than our other accommodations. However, we felt that the whole experience was a special treat.

    The lovely decor at the Blackstone Mountain Lodge was very attractive, instantly making us feel at home. We received an upgrade to a two bedroom apartment, much more than we needed, but quite luxurious. We loved the fireplace, the view into the central rock garden area and the kitchen. Having a washer and dryer was an unexpected bonus. The heated parking garage was wonderful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Very clean, modern concept, nice balcony, all necessary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Street noise but with door/windows closed it was not noticeable.

    Very clean, modern concept, nice balcony, all necessary kitchen tools provided, great staff, easy location, close to town, great value!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    The room was great . No worries about that, we rented bikes. ( they were exellent too!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still thinking, I know that there is somthing that was not right, just give me more time and I will come up with something...

    Yes the. Bed was comfy, now Ihave to get a new one for home like it. The room was perfect but it was located too close to the funky downtown bike stores and some of the best restaurants that we have come across. This time it was The Blake ,and then The Crazy Weed restaurant, Canmore is a great place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    A beautiful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our only disappointment: For 2 evenings we enjoyed a nice swim in the beautiful pool. But unfortunately we didn't have a single chance to use one of the two jacuzzis cause group of people used it and stayed in the hot tubs with their friends until closing. They took control of the hot tubs and were sitting there for hours. Even when there is pool and jacuzzi rules posted in that area regarding the length of time people should use the hot tubs people didn't care. They weren't taking into consideration that other travelers wanted to use it too. They were sitting there for hours drinking alcoholic beverages. Alcohol should not be tolerated at the pool area. After all it's a family-friendly lodge!

    We all enjoyed the comfort of the condo! The layout and the decor is gorgeous! We had everything we needed...we asked for extra towels and robes and we got it right away! Awesome customer service! Love love love the place! We will definitely go back in a near future!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    Very nice and pleasant hotel but the cleaning's organisation must be reviewed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning was donne much too late. One day, the maid arrive at 7PM. We have refused even though it could have been useful. The ice machine was not working an entire day. The hotel is a little far from the city center. You must take your care and so find a place for it and this is sometimes difficult

    The beds are very comfortable. The room is large. The pool and the tub are very pleasant. The informations at the front desk were OK. The underground carpark is very useful. Although all the items I write about I did not like, this hotel is a quite very comfortable and pleasant hotels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Impressive hotel but not quite the rockies experience we were looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walk into Canmore takes around 25 minutes. The location is sightly out of town with any unrestricted views of scenery partially blocked by similar looking hotels and lodges.

    Upgraded to a double bedroom apartment with every facility imaginable although I'm sure the room we had booked would have been more than adequate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Exceeded expectations. Seven people in our party were all satisfied. Will definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was good

    Reception staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Two bedroom suite with kitchen and living room was very roomy and comfortable. Kitchen very well equipped. Excellent outdoor pool area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    Wonderful place and beautifully decorated... Loved the quiet air conditioning!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all.. just very expensive...

    Where was the coffee? Do you mean the I. Room coffee that a guest makes! If so it was good!! The housekeeping staff forgot to empty our garbages, but generally the staff we very nice and helpful!! Thank you! We took our sister there for her 50th birthday and she loved it...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nicely decorated/designed, warm, friendly place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen could have been stocked a bit better.

    The lodge was very warm in atmosphere with a really nice feel. I preferred staying in Canmore to Banff as Banff was swarming with people. You can walk to town from here along a lovely nature path for most of the 15 minute walk. Canmore itself is a lovely little town with good eateries and fun stores in an incredibly beautiful setting. Two jacuzzis were great! The staff was lovely. They had a large selection of movies you could borrow to play in your room. Convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was not happy to be charged $14 a day resort fee since this is just a hotel on a street in Canmore and not a resort. I guess you are paying for the use of the pool and hot tubs?? These should included in the hotel price since it is not cheap to stay here and we never got to use either because they were always over crowded.

    Nice place to stay to stretch out and have more space than a regular hotel room. We loved having a kitchen and washer / dryer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Perfect for our three night stay in lovely Canmore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great 2 bedroom condo set up. Perfect for my husband and I and our three adult children. Nice pool hot tub and BBQ area out back. We had a view of the mountains with a private balcony table and six chairs. Lovely relaxing set up.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.4
    Not worth the price, I won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not very well isolated. I was told dogs were not allowed on property, however we got disturbed by a barking dog the 2 nights we were there. Those tv's need to be replaced and a on demand option needs to be added, at over 300 bucks a night I would expect nothing less. The day they cleaned our room they only made the beds, didn't even bother picking up the piece of fabric that goes on the end of the bed from the floor. The night we checked in, the girl at the desk was incredibly rude and had a terrible personality...I later heard her on the phone with a client when I was picking a movie and again, rude, I couldn't believe it. No room service.

    Hot Tubs and pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent resort, well maintained and stocked. Walking distance to downtown, gorgeous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was a bit disappointed that our room hadn't been cleaned one day. It wasn't really dirty, but we did need fresh towels and garbages emptied because we had made a meal.

    The beds were really comfortable. We were pleased that there was laundry in our suite - that was a nice surprise. We were very comfortable and used all of the amenities. Kitchen was well supplied.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay for a couple of days whilst visiting Banff and Lake Louise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only one thing that I didnt like and that was that the door to the outside seating are of the room got stuck on the second day.

    Accommodation was very good, stayed with my husband along with my sister and her husband. Plenty of room for four in the room. We had a kitchen with everything that we needed. The pool area was nice to sit out in the sun. Also had barbecues available to cook your own food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.8
    Was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't what I expected for the money I could have just book a hotel room. There wasn't a restaurant or a little pub to eat or drink had to go other places to that.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Very comfy beds, well equipped kitchen with daily...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Very comfy beds, well equipped kitchen with daily replenishing of supplies, beverages, dishwasher tablets etc. Adequate living space. Staff were excellent, any problems attended to immediately and nothing to much trouble. Great location for exploring the rockies and easy reach of Calgary airport just over an hour away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is equipped very well however, some of the furniture is old and the carpet requires cleaning.

    The location and the staff members are friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect Country Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The distance between the hotel and the nearest grocery/supermarket. Too far for a quick fetch, and too near to pull you car out. But this isn't going to be a deal-breaker.

    Staying at Canmore for a trip to Banff is perfect. It is just the right driving distance to even do two trips during the day to Banff town, if you ever need to. And Canmore has the quiet that you might struggle to find in Banff proper.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful scenery surrounds you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no restaurant or bar on site. The facility is about a mile walk into town.

    The rooms were nice and the beds were comfortable. The decor was rustic and well done. The overall facilities were nice. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place to relax and enjoy the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe the gym could have been bigger

    The room was lovely, big and perfectly equipped. The facilites were confortable and pleasant. The position was perfect, close to Banff national park and other fantastic landscapes but outside the normal touristic routes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice kitchen and good size rooms
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is very small for so many people. The bathtub was large😀 But difficult to get in and out of without a handle - was afraid of slipping.

    Nice kitchen and good size rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Loved our familiy vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room HVAC was problematic. Too hot or too cold, pick one.

    Wonderful hotel staff. Very personable and helpful with booking restaurants and tour packages.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a two bedroom apartment with full kitchen which was fantastic. Extremely spacious and the washing machine was an added bonus. Beautiful view of the three sisters, would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay at Blackstone Lodge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great. Always pleasant and helpful. Accommodation worked perfectly to meet, and exceed our needs. The in-room washer and dryer was a fantastic addition, especially for bathing suits.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent choice, very spacious and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved our stay. Nadia at the front desk was super friendly and helpful and went above and beyond when we booked our excursions. Our room was great. We were on the 4th floor which is the top floor in a corner unit. Great views from every window.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Large lounge area, dining table for 4 and well equipped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some traffic noise from the nearby highway. Would have preferred a suite which did not overlook the pool and hot tub area. Second bathroom was adjacent to the kitchen / dining area.

    Large lounge area, dining table for 4 and well equipped kitchen. Underground parking is a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    wonderful wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing, we loved it all.

    wonderful place to stay. For my family, this place was the nicest place to stay and we had a great time. Spacious room, nice staff, and everything was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Very good service and nicely equiped suite (but highway noise)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Highway noise - is right next to Trans Canada - quite pronounced on pool side.

    Booked two queens but noted that we preferred a king - upgraded to king suite at no charge. Nice walk along boardwalk into town.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: