Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Airport Inn 3 stars

1947 18 Avenue Northeast, T2E 7T8 Calgary, Canada

#56 of 97 hotels in Calgary

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 376 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    5.8
    good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is not fit for the purpose. Even to proper handle to put soup and washing materials on. The cupboard was old and not suitable. The lift has some sort of an odor. The door has a a sharp noise when it is opened and closed.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was good, and a good variety of food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated, the mattresses felt lile they were old and the floor was not level. Other then that is was good.

    Breakfast was good, and a good variety of food.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Fairly good value, but could improve the breakfast
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Continental breakfast was somewhat disappointing. Although it had pretty much everything, some items were lacking. The hash browns did not taste like hash browns, the scrambled eggs were cold and mushy, and the most important - Bacon! There was no bacon! There was sausage which was decent, but that was the only meat item and most people want their bacon if not sausage.

    Room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very helpful, the room was great very clean...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the elevator buttons did not light up when pushed, there should be some kind of card reader on the elevators so that no unwanted people can go up the elevator. The bacon was a little thin could be a little thicker, and the parking was tight.

    The staff was very helpful, the room was great very clean and the bed was real comfortable, the breakfast that is included was very good,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Very short but very good in spite of the circumstances.
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing our flight and losing our luggage. No dislikes at the hotel.

    The person on desk duty late at night and then still there around 6 am was very helpful and accommodating. All the requests we made and really needed to be done carefully without mistakes was executed with a smile and very helpful. I asked him if he owned the hotel he was so obliging. It helped and seemed to make it better in spite of the airline losing our luggage.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like most hotels you can hear people above you and in the hallway.

    We were traveling on our way back home, found this hotel via booking.com and it was just off highway 1 near the airport. This made it super easy to find and access the highway. The breakfast was pretty good, comfortable rooms and all a good stay. The staff were also pretty pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    Pool was too shallow for my teenager kids, hot tub was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and hot tub.

    Pool was too shallow for my teenager kids, hot tub was filthy like you’ll get out of it feeling like there’s a film of something stuck to your skin.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    2.5
    not worth your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing.

    beds were bad not clean and nice. Dust on furniture rooms not clean. Same price and some rooms are small and some big. Bathrooms were so small that you can not move in it. overall bad.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    2.5
    unfortunate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The customer service was unbelievably bad. We had to wait almost one hour to check-in due to the hotel system issue and I understand that staff should not be blamed for it however it really illustrated that the staff was not trained to deal with unexpected issues when the customer service can make a huge difference in terms of how the customer feels about the hotel. Also, the room was dirty. I am sorry but I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff made the stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every staff member we encountered here was sweet, kind and welcoming! They made this a very pleasant place for us and our kids! The pool was small but did the trick. Beds were comfortable and things stayed pretty quiet through the night. Great breakfast options!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.4
    one day and decent, staff is great just the bed wasnt good and also room service came at 830am
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My bed was soft on one side (the side my friend slept on) and extremely hard and springy on my side. Room 227 Room service came around at 830 am and tried to open the door before i even had a chance to say no thank you from bed

    It looked nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.4
    Very poor experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was backwards. Cold turns on hot water and hot turns to cold water. The continental breakfast is cheap. The sausage patties tasted of ground beef made into a patty. The egg omelettes were lukewarm and the waffle maker mix came out of a machine so it wasn’t fresh and when the waffle was cooked it tasted artificial. We will divert to another hotel next time

    It was ok for one night but we will choose a different hotel next time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Amazing beds, breakfast to die for.
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial experience with staff was frustrating, as was told one thing initially and another a day before our visit. Alec was very rude on the phone indicating he didn't have time to 'deal' with me and had better things to do. Thankfully, after leaving a message with the manager Chris got back to me and took care of everything. Bathroom was really small, you had to squeeze next to the toilet to shut the door. Also, besides the floor of the shower there was no place to set your soap or shampoo. Fridge was provided however was not very cold. This isn't something that bothered me but it might others. The hallway floors are not level. They have abstract carpet to distract from the multiple dips and what feels like holes in the flooring.

    As always the beds were amazing. We were there for three nights as exhibitors for the Calgary expo and at the end of a very long day it was fantastic to get climb into bed. Tons of pillows (which I love), and a mattress that is both plush and firm and cradles you like a big hug. The breakfast was fantastic! Better than many restaurants. Multiple choices, which with all of us having different breakfast likes was great. Cereal, big fluffy waffles, hot items like boiled and scrambled eggs, bacon, and hash browns. Bagels, muffins, toast and choice of juices. Having such a filling breakfast was a great way to start our very long days, as well as saving us a lot of money. Huge value added to the price of the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The connection the hotel to Center City is little poor. Every time you have to book cab to go Center City.

    The room is very comfortable. Hotel staff are very nice. Facilities provided by the hotel are excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    4.2
    dark room with tiny window
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room looked like a boxroom with a tiny window and dark curtains. We could not even see any daylight in the morning. This is maybe for people with a tight budget and should not cost more than $50.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    The location and hotel itself was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk trued to stop my guest from coming in around 10pm , if you’re going to stop every guest then just close the door at a certain time ..

    The location and hotel itself was fine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.8
    To prospective guess in this hotel, please check your sheets before you lay in those beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping staff are terrible rude and inconsiderate. Both our rooms had disgustingly stained sheets in all 4 beds, when I realized it in morning of our first night, I immediately called the front desk and some some lady, who I assumed was the manager or supervisor came upstairs and saw the nasty bedsheets me and my family slept in. She then sent the housekeeping supervisor upstairs to our room, and stupid housekeeping manager or whatever she was literally made it sounds like it was no big deal because the stains were only in the sides of the bedsheet. I was absolutely disgusted and very disappointed and told her that I did not pay to sleep in such nasty stains, it doesn’t matter where the stains are, it’s unacceptable to have paying guess sleep in such file. Worst of all, nobody in management followed up to see if the situation was fixed or even offered an apology. Never again will I stay in this hotel. House keeping staff deliberately use old stained nasty and disgusting looking bedsheets underneath, which I guess is supported by management. It was a nasty experience. I will never have my family stay here ever again. Check your bedsheets before sleeping, I made the mistake of trusting the hotel stafff and I was disappointed in the morning

    Front desk staff were nice and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    Cleanliness and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, hardly any place to sit and relax and the bathroom is tiny, there was literally no space to stand when you open the door to get out and the cleaner dint fill up the towels one day after cleaning and the other day it was the toilet paper and we had to ask the receptionist everytime something was missing.

    Cleanliness and breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Good basic hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good basic hotel. My room was clean and comfortable. The TV reception was poor on some stations. The breakfast was typical hotel continental style, could use a little more fruit choices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    We were only there a few hours, late flight, early flight.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nice tile floor in the bathroom is very cold. The hook and towel rack in bathroom is too high for me. Not as close to the airport as we expected.

    Shuttle from and back to airport. Comfortable. Good breakfast staff and set up ready even tho we had 5 a m pick up. Thank you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Pool etc fantastic food compared
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had pet friendly needed in reservation. Everything ok until 11 pm after checking in and played for the room had to take my dog home due to not being pet friendly. Angry and chastising reprimanding staff. Not amused

    Pool etc fantastic food compared

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    I would stay here again. It was a good value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Second floor hallway was lumpy and bumpy - like the carpet was put down on top of broken tiles.

    My room was clean and comfortable - and all the staff was friendly. Lots of breakfast choices - beyond the typical buffet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    Airport service was non existent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Airport service was non existent. They called for a city cab to come and get us Never showed. Hotel reimbursed the cab fare after we stood in -4 night for an hour at the airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    Expected a better building from Best Western, staff doing their best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning not regulated no matter what temperature setting. Poor selection in lighting placement and fixture Very awkward bathroom, not very functional, shower water lines reversed to faucet indicators

    Pleasant staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    A good overnight stop for airport and to explore Calgary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very easy to reach downtown on infrequent bus. Involved transfer to c train

    Excellent breakfast buffet with fresh fruit, waffles,cereals, cakes, breads etc etc and cooked breakfast. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. On quiet road though close to Highway 1. Good walks from hotel if you turn left. Plenty of parking Denny's opposite

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Our stay was enjoyable and relaxing.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very good.

    Our bed are very comfortable and our room are very clean and very quiet. I have no problem recommending to my families and friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.7
    Frustrating in the beginning but good in the end
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well when I booked another 2 people booked at the same time for the same last room. The front desk clerk was frantic but I was the first one in person to show so she eventually after waiting for at least 30 mins at the front desk she gave it to me. Not sure who made the mistake but I was the lucky one to get the last room. I thought at one point she was not going to give it to me. 😖

    It was very quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    The hotel was great for the 3 of us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The hotel was great for the 3 of us. The shuttle service to and from the airport was really handy. Staff were great especially Giovanni! Good selection at the complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Value for money at a good location near the airport with great staff and breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind.

    The reception staff were very pleasant despite it being nearly 1 o'clock in the morning on a very busy bank holiday weekend. The breakfast was very good with a wide range of food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.8
    A convenient place when you arrive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room very small so getting in the door was difficult. The shower didn't seem to be plumbed in correctly, so it took a while and several very hot but a trickle showers to discover that you had to turn it to the hottest setting to get a cold feed. There was nowhere to sit together and have a drink, needs a coffee table.

    Excellent breakfast. Reception very helpful. Good sized room. Fairly easy to get to downtown on bus and c-train. Regular shuttle on the hour to airport, and collection on demand. Plenty of parking for hire car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    Stay started well, ended poorly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in a high traffic area and there were a lot of kids slamming doors & running down the hallways. But the biggest thing was the fact there was no hot water Sunday morning, so my 3hr drive home was just lovely after not being able to have s shower that morning.

    The room was clean & location was convenient for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.2
    Will not stay here again and will not tecommend to anyone, ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, hard beds, pool so cold you cant swim in it, hottub out of service, stained bedding, given attitude when i attempted to bring issues up during checkout

    Not really anything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    4.2
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking said it could accommodate 6'9" truck but was about 6" lower. Huge safety concern!!! Bathroom shower was covered in hair that was not ours. Gross!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Clean, and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot was crowded and cramped.

    Friendly staff. Rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. The breakfast buffet room was spacious, and clean. Consistency we've come to expect from Best Western.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Even though the hotel is located beside a firehall and in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the bathroom was tight. We liked that there was only a shower but whoever did the work got it wrong because all the water was pooling in the upper corner and not towards the drain. We also thought the beds were almost too soft.

    Even though the hotel is located beside a firehall and in the airport route, it was very quiet at night. We even opened the window at night and it was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location, superb staff and fantastic breakfast!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds weren't as comfortable as most hotels. At our ages -71 and 62 - this is a priority for us. Other than this the hotel met our needs and expectations.

    The staff was wonderful. They went beyond the usual to meet our needs and never did they seem like we were bothering them. We even got complimentary to go bagged snack package. The bonus was a gluten free chocolate chip cookie that tasted good!!! Also the breakfast was exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Hotel itself was fine but the location was horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Trying to find the hotel was very difficult as I did not have sat nav. It's stuck in the middle of an industrial park which the information provided did not mention. Nowhere to eat locally.

    Staff were super helpful, place was very clean with a good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Very clean, close to the zoo which is where we planned our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to walk over to the Denny's was a challenge since there is no sidewalk immediately across the road.

    Very clean, close to the zoo which is where we planned our day trip as well as very easy to find and navigate from. Breakfast was good as well for a continental. Staff were very friendly and beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Just fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise of planes overhead

    Easy to find. Very convenient to both getting downtown Calgary (12 minutes) and out of the city. Great bed, nice room, very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Nothing not to like, amazing reception/shuttle staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like, amazing reception/shuttle staff when I'd forgotten my camera as we were on way to airport. Was taken back to hotel & returned with no problem. Also staff were very helpful with how to get around Calgary. Would return again no problem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    All around good for the purpose of our travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blinds were not that dark.

    Had miscellaneous things to sell, a printer free of charge, and a washing machine and a drier. They staff were friendly and flexible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    A good stop over after a long flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing negative about our short stay

    Really good breakfast, excellent location for airport and for next-day journey towards Banff. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    The room provided ground floor close to pool and staff area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room provided ground floor close to pool and staff area. Was very noisy. Staff members and kids in pool. Never take a room in ground floor close to pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay for couples visiting Calgary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we got was in a corner with the window view to a bird poop covered rooftop. To get into the shower was a bit of a squeeze around the door and was pretty slippery when wet. You can hear the doors to other people's rooms opening and closing as well the chatter through the thin hallways.

    Breakfast was great, very popular in the morning and had a great variety with the staff doing a good job checking on refilling the tables. The room was very nicely kept and had ample space with the TV, safety deposit box, and other accommodations that would have otherwise cluttered a smaller room. It was barely a 10 minute drive to downtown.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.0
    Clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub not working both nights we were there. Had to park in residential when parking lot was full afer getting back after midnight.

    Decent hot breakfast. Confortable beds. Stand up shower. My niece loved the pool. They were able to accomodate all 3 rooms to be next to each other.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Excellent customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accommodating to their guest. We need to have breakfast one hour early than posted and they allowed us so we can go early to our next destination. Thanks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Staff were very helpful in providing information about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful in providing information about public transport and other queries we had. Location was close to airport which was very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator is a little bit old and making noise . Parking space can be slightly bigger to accommodate van/SUV better.

    The hot breakfast was a good plus for our children. And the staff are very friendly and helpful .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.6
    So bad with the service.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have three reservation, are same room and person. Forgot to cancel two of them but Charged three times. Asked return the charged but didn't reject, did not get a suitable treat. Feel so bad with the service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet/WiFi issues. Reached out to front desk and was told that we have to contact support.

    Staff gave me quiet and non-smoking room as I requested. Good breakfast selection, and comfy beds! I really liked that the room has fridge and microwave, and the checkout time is at noon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    2.9
    Fell sad with the charge service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked 3 times with a internet delay. But all is same day check in and my name. But i missed to cancel the other 2 booking as bad internet. Now i have stay in with one booking, but charged another 2 booking. I asked if can return the 2 reasevation charge as i stay in and forget cancel other 2 booking. Fell bad with the charge service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs changes rooms at the pool instead of having to change in public bathrooms. A notice in guest rooms that there is towels at pool side

    That it wasn't far from the airport and a restaurant across the street

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Try it, this hotel is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault this hotel. Well done!!

    Location for the airport was excellent with shuttle bus. Breakfast was excellent, well presented and included hot food as well as cereals etc. Room had great wifi and lots of charging points. Comfortable bed, great shower and wash room. All very clean. Staff were helpful and welcoming. Swimming pool, small but warm and clean. Hot tub was hot but no jets. We had two nights and would have been happy to stay longer. I would definitely recommend this hotel for the Calgary airport and links to downtown via bus and train, really easy, regular and cheap.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel with great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast great, staff always friendly - we started staying here for the location and now it is our go to hotel in Calgary. We definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    average airport hotel accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise from air conditioner and also outside noise. curtains didnt close, blinds let in light. Breakfast was appalling. Tiny room, dirty tables , dirty highchair. No bacon, overcooked beef patties. no english breakfast tea . you had to clear all your own plates away.

    comfy beds. well stocked bathroom. helpful and friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Awesome hotel near the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was awesome! There was so much to choose from and variety - it wasn't the same thing every day. The lady running the breakfast area was very nice. The bed was super comfortable and the room was really clean and new-looking!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent staff.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's an older hotel and could use some updating in the bathrooms.

    Staff was very friendly and promptly responded to any concerns. The breakfast was good and had plenty of choice. The breakfast attendant was very attentive. It was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    I was given what I wanted
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    value for the price and free transportation to and from the airport. They let me access their dining room and pickup some fruits and coffee all the day. They have provided me a comb when I asked. They were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was so small, you can harfly move. Bed was uncomfortable, matress was old and felt hollow on the middle. No shower room in the pool

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    3.8
    Airporter inn is
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very disappointed because I choose to stay here to get a shuttle to and from the Calgary airport and use the long term parking while away. The discontinued this march 31 and our stay was April 16 - we were not told this at check in or booking. We were scrambling to find a spot to leave our vechicle and staff were not helpful and then had to pay for parking somewhere else. More than the cost of the room - it is called the air porter inn?? The pool was small and crowded- I would not stay here again. When we landed the refused to come pick us up when we called so another $50 cab ride.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    4.6
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasnt able to leave my car here for 3 days and instead have to pay to park at the airport which is very upsetting. Why offer a shuttle if you have no parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.5
    Helpful on late check-in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very late arrival-2a.m.. Night audit said I could have a bite- yoghurt, banana- to my room. That was very thoughtful! Thanks! 12 noon check-out was very nice, too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    The room was very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish workout room was open 24hrs instead of just 10pm. I would have liked to been able to get a workout in when I got back around 1am

    The room was very nice. Bed was great. The AC worked very well. Nice and quite through the night. The included breakfast was great as well.... yet the waffles :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.1
    The dam elevator that kept stopping on the second floor all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dam elevator that kept stopping on the second floor all the time whether u went up from first floor or down from 3rd floor it stopped on the second every time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Outstanding hotel, capped only by the outstanding customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving!

    Outstanding hotel, outstanding customer service. Spacious and comfortable room, with pool and hot tub. The staff could not have been any more courteous or helpful throughout my stay. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast closed early during the week would have been nice to have had a later breakfast.

    Very friendly helpful staff, Nice pool and hot tub, Breakfast was wonderful so much selection.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice, clean, quiet hotel, nightly rates were good. We would recommend to friends & family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hamburger patties & frozen mixed |vegetables are not normal breakfast fare where we come from, and no waffle mix on Sunday. Bad design with the bathroom door in room 310, difficult to get past the door to close it.

    Friendly staff. Lots of good parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Complete satisfaction and beyond
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great price, pick up & drop off at the airport, fabulous breakfast, very kind and efficient staff. I was able to leave my extra bag with them for 2 weeks and for a very small, reasonable fee, they brought the bag to the airport when I returned.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Best value and accommodations for this very modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. Facility has been recently renovated and it was like being in a new hotel. Front desk staff both night and day as well as kitchen staff were all very pleasant and helpful. An excellent selection of breakfast items for the self serve breakfast area. Best we've seen and we do a lot of traveling. Located within a 10 to 15 minute ride and great value for the money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    After returning from travelling abroad, this was a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    After returning from travelling abroad, this was a great place to spend the night. The beds were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast buffet had good variety and saves the hassle of having to go out for breakfast (and make another stop) when you just want to go home.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    5.4
    Very very old hotel badly needs updates
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator did not work properly, the pool was too cold and hot tub was Luke warm, the bed was old springy and uncomfortable, and people smoked in the rooms around us three of the four nights we were there.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.8
    Excellent, comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent beds.Early flight so had bagged breakfast-granola bar, fruit, muffin and bottle cold water ready . Sent us to airport in taxi as too many for shuttle☺

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    6.7
    Not close to airport (20-25 minutes away by shuttle).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Issues at reception and access to shuttle on arrival.

    Room was comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was very good, nicely presented with excellent choices.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Will stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    + Hot breakfast was a real treat. + Washer Dryer available on next floor + Microwave Fridge in room + beds were comfortable + parking was close to building + We would be happy to stay again! + 1/2 block off trans Canada 1.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Another great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot tub water looked yellow and there was a bad smell coming from it so we didnt use it. Pool was good tho.

    The room was nice and spacious and the breakfast was great with lots of options. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: