Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Charlottetown Inn & Conference Centre 3 stars

238 Grafton Street, C1A 1L5 Charlottetown, Canada

#17 of 19 hotels in Charlottetown

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 569 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was smooth. Guest service agent was helpful in providing me with information as our room was a same day booking. We enjoyed the breakfast and had a great sleep. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inconsistency of the staff response to our complaints about the noise of out of control children. Sadly this undermined our 3day stay in Charlottetown

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe we just hit a bad night but the young lady who checked us in was not kind at all. She was very short with us and not open to ask questions to. Also it was soooooo loud. I may have gotten 2 hours sleep. I paid $140.00 for one night to get zero sleep. I won't be staying again.

    The breakfast had some great food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved how clean the rooms were and spacious. The staff was very friendly and was very easy to find. I loved the tunnel underground that connects the 2 buildings really nice so don’t have to go outside in a bathing suit!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot at first but eventually they sent a maintenance man and it was fixed. Didn't have any help with luggage and bags, we were clearly in need of assistance lol dropping stuff etc but not the end of the world

    Location was good Staff were good. Friendly Breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Son and his family had a problem with noisy neighbors (language and bad conversation not suitable for their young children) in the middle of the night.

    Beds and pillows were comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where did the hot tub go? There used to be one, and it's still advertised in online imagery, but it's not there anymore. It was an influencing factor in selecting my hotel so I was disappointed to see it gone, and felt ripped off. Also, the room was a little run down and outdated.

    Comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was from upwest area of Prince Edward Island and they would not let me stay because of previous issues with other members of that area. Total discrimination. Do not recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The cleanliness of the washroom.

    The breakfast was awesome, lots of hot food choices. We could walk from the hotel to the downtown area in under 10 minutes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are comfortable the room was nice and quiet the breakfast was excellent! Very clean! Not far from shopping and entertainment and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was not clean at all. Hair in bathroom , cowwebs and toilet. Air conditioner didn't work well and the view was to a back yard and old building and roof of the exercise building that should be torn done. Breakfast had no eggs , sausages and line up for toast every day.

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friday Oct 20 night. Laundry banging sounded like renovation going on. At midnight went to front desk. No help. Stopped at 0200. Phone did not connect to front desk. Rang to busy or always to busy. Again front desk did not follow up just looked at phones ad said they are hung up. So left note on phone in room 220.

    Location to city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked eggs on both mornings I was there as well as hash browns. But still managed to pit a bit in the belly.

    It was all good and the tunnel to bfast was a nice plus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows could be replaced and general freshen up on decor

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Pillows on the beds could be replaced as rather lumpy. Clean but could do with a little freshen up on the paint and decor. Reception recommended Lobster by the Wharf for dinner, it was terrible we had to send our lobster back, overcooked couldn't cut it or eat it. Suggest they do not recommend this restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little noisy through the door--Thanksgiving long weekend so some celebrators were a bit late in the hallways. (We were on the main floor near the elevators).

    Bed was wonderful. Location is a little off from downtown, but only four blocks from central area. Older facilities but well maintained. Breakfast fit our needs and had a variety of hot and cold food from which to choose. Compared to prices of other hotels in the area, reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor was dirty. The room was dim. Noise of a door down the hall woke us up. As well as other guests woke us up in the night.

    The location was great! The bed was very comfortable! The staff was very nice and helpful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a musty smell on the carpet in the hall ways.

    The Breakfast was great. The Location was ideal and the front desk very friendly.. I would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a little cleaner the air intake on the air conditioner was filthy

    Great location nice size room. Itwas close to the school our son was going to start.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness. Room was not thoroughly cleaned after 1st night ( 2 night stay) eg dirty glasses left, tables not wiped, garbage not removed, not vacuumed, and a stained bedsheet not replaced. Adjoining room was also carelessly done. Adjustment to bill was obtained after some negotiation. Long term, ice bucket had mildew inside cover, and tub caulking needs replacement. PRICE WAY TOO HIGH FOR QUALITY OF ACCOMMODATIONS

    Location. Close to downtown sites. Easy access to rooms on ground floor. Parking. Room assignment as requested, ie in close proximity except for one (booked 5)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was extremely warm, AC didn't work when I called the front desk they implied I didn't know how to work it. Room was very old and dated, tile floor in the bathroom was letting go, 1/2 inch gap under door to hallway so you heard every little noise. Beds are extremely small for two people to sleep in. Paint was peeling off the tub? Painted Tub? Carpet was worn and dated. When I checked out I had full intent of letting them know what I thought of the stay, however staff were very cold and didn't ask how things were at all. For the price I paid... this place is a dive!!!

    Location... that is it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the front desk agent lying to us about the request I made to be on the second level (or higher) and dismissing our concern about our room being ground level and street facing. The agent also told us its very safe in the area, minutes before we came across two homeless people high and fighting outside of the hotel! The room was musty, with stained old carpets. The rooms were very dated. The windows (with no screens or security features!!!) were level with the sidewalk so we couldn't open the black out curtains without intoxicated people looking in at us! The FD agent did not mention the breakfast (or the location) that was included in the booking. The breakfast was diminished when we arrived at 9am but was replenished within 20 minutes. The breakfast room had a leak with a bucket catching the drips and was hotter than a sauna! It's 2017 and they don't have AC! I stay in hotels very frequently and I would cap the rate for this one at $129 night, during peak season.

    We liked our second night on the second floor, after our request for relocation. The connecting underground tunnel within the hotel is convenient and there is a decent variety of options at the breakfast, when they have it restocked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom sink partially clogged but functional. Our room required additional lighting, very dark. Rooms serving breakfast very very hot, 28 C. The air conditioning was down and awaiting parts. No one to clean tables after previous diners left. Sticky with leftover food and stains. We cleaned off our table.

    Staff ,especially Wendy were friendly and accommodating. Room was large and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with variety and finally the Hotel location was within 10 minute walk of downtown and Rail for Trails walking and biking route.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower did not work and was not fixed during the 3 day stay. They charged 6 dollars a day for a marketing levy without any prior notification. The dining room was in the basement without any ventilation. A sauna with your meal!!

    Location was central to attractions

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not well cleaned and we had challenges with the final bill. They offered to split the bill over two cards for us, but then charged one of us for two nights and one for only one. Breakfast was not good, had waffles one morning and the syrup was like water and turned my waffle to mush.

    The location was very convenient for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a very strange layout and the double beds were too soft and bouncy. Carpet looked dirty and bathroom floor was not clean when we arrrived.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really hot in the hotel, outside our room. The room we could control. We didn't need a room with a fridge, stove, etc. No need for the kitchen area. We would rather have had a couch.

    The bed was really comfie . Room was clean and the breakfast yummy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was not appetizing at all. continetal breakfast would work better I thinkoverall

    bed was very comfortable.location was excellent .room size was good room was clean but found other common areas could be better

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping could've come daily. We stayed 4 nights and they only came once.

    Evening front desk staff were more than accommodating. They helped us find restaurants, shopping and excursions and were always friendly and enquiring how we enjoyed their suggestions. Loved them and will return!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast...

    Found it a little pricey , however, I would assume mostly because of the location. Nothing really very fancy in comparison to other hotels we have stayed at before.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not receive the room that we had booked. We booked 2 queen beds, ended up with a double bed and a sofa bed in the basement of the hotel. We were compensated for half the cost of the original room, but even at that the room we received was not worth the difference. I would never book here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready on arrival Breakfesr was terrible food was in short supply, cold and there was not enough seat for the guest. We had to go to another restaurant to eat.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioner.

    Very good breakfast. Friendly staff. Air conditioner wasn't all that great but was OK during our trip since it wasn't hot outside. The fact that computer access was there was a plus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cold breakfast was good but the hot food was of a poor standard for me. The front enterance chairs need updating.

    The room was very comfortable, the bath was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were staying on the first floor and there was a mild mildew smell in the air.I can still smell it in our clothing now that we are home.

    Kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was really good. Staff were incredibly friendly and very helpful. Very good value for money. Would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was chaos. Guests including us were waiting for hot food, seemed like the kitchen wasn't able to keep up.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was located within a few short blocks from downtown. Room was clean, spacious and well layed out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no orange juice for breakfast

    choices were good for breakfast, except the juice Like the location as we could walk everywhere we wanted to go

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This facility was a huge disappointment. Worst accommodation on our trip by far. Was not set up for our family of 4 - no towels for the second 2 people, no bedding for the hideabed. Overall grimy look and feel to the room. Stains on furniture Had not been cleaned properly - found clothing (3-4 shirts) and food from previous tenants - half eaten bags of popcorn in cupboards. Mentioned all these things to front desk staff - poor response - complained of being understaffed. (so bring on more staff). Room was not even properly cleaned when we were there - bedroom bed was made but not the hide-a-bed. We made sure to leave no articles on the bed to get in the way but it was left a complete mess. Breakfast was mediocre at best - clearly flustered staff not able to keep up with demand. Poor quality food. Was so overpriced it was ridiculous - I feel cheated on this accommodation. The description on booking.com does not match the reality in any way. This experience causes me to question the reliability of booking.com.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both bathroom door and closet door did not shut properly. Bathroom Door in need of a paint job . Also NEEDS A BATHROOM FAN! Carpets are near needing replacement.

    The beds were very comfortable. The refrigerator was in good working order and the drapes were excellent for shutting out the light. Breakfast was a bit disorganized. There was staff replacing the food and taking dishes but would have helped to have a hostess at entryway explaining where to begin etc. Food was good though.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly rooms were clean and large. Location was perfect. The breakfast was the greatest continental breakfast I've seen at a hotel. Fresh delicious and tons of variety! We will stay again next summer!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    I request gluten-free stuff for breakfasts whenever we book hotels with breakfast included and this is the first hotel we've ever stayed where they actually had a printed gf menu and each morning I was able to ask for gf toast and it was brought to the table and the advised of the gf specials of the day in the hot buffet. The location made it very simple to find as we were arriving in a rental car using the gps and it turned out the highway we were following from Halifax becomes Grafton St, the same street as the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, spacious room. Great breakfast bar with easy individual preparation choices. Great location just a few blocks to city centre, theatres, bars, restaurants and harbour front.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge room! Biggest I've ever seen with a separate living room, a small kitchen area, and a large bedroom. I was very surprised by the size. Decor and the entire hotel are a bit old but overall it wasn't dirty so that's what matters to me.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was run down, dingy, in need of updating, bed uncomfortable and generally very noisy.

    Gal at the desk, upon our very late arrival, was very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The service was good, desk was friendly. The room was nice, bed comfortable. I liked everything about it :) The breakfast was good. My grandson loved the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small and outdated Housekeeping was poor Room was noisy Breakfast; quality of food poor

    location (convenient walking distance to d/town Charlottetown) Front Desk staff courteous and very helpful in answering questions

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great except the AC in our room didnt work at all. We called the front desk but we're offered no help.

    The breakfast was lovely, lots of options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator broke down and we were on the third floor. The City might consider putting a marked crosswalk between the two buildings for safety. I was hesitant about jay walking but everyone else was. The lady on the desk around noon on Friday was amazing. She had worked there 30 years pleasant and helpful.

    Everything is close

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a ground floor room and the carpet was really wet. There was a dehumidifier in the room that didn't seem to work and the air conditioner did not cool the room. Made for a damp and uncomfortable stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have been told by email after checkout that there was a noise complaint from another client and they couldnt sleep all night because my dog was barking until early morning. TOTALLY FALSE. We slept soundly all night my dog did not bark once. I dont know if the hotel was tricked by this supposed clients complaint OR if the hotel is running a scam by saying they are pet friendly then make up a story and try to charge extra. The hotel is saying they had to not charge this other client for the nights room charge and wants to charge ME $200 for this other clients stay ! Ridiculous!! And totally FALSE. Someone is lying or being lied to but I AM NOT paying for it! VERY disappointed!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to be able to check in a little early, before 4... but no.

    Free parking. Nice clean rooms. Modern. Close enough to walk to most everything downtown we tourists would want to see. However at night we did drive over to see the light show on the Confederation Building. We had to leave too early to enjoy their breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our bathroom sink was draining slowly, which was really not a big deal. The coffee was just ok, not my favourite. There was really nothing else that I didn't like.

    The room was very comfortable and clean. The beds and pillows very comfy. Good shower and good hairdryer. The breakfast was great. Lots of choice. The chocolate muffins are wonderful. It is close to everything, but far enough away to be very quiet. Lots of drawers for your clothes and lots of removable hangers in the closet ! The pool looked nice, but didn't have time to use it. The TV was good, although we didn't watch it much, just for the weather. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly, there was not room for us to stay another night when our plans changed--couldn't be helped.

    There was a great variety of breakfast foods and staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We parked at the main building and took our luggage inside only to find out we were in a building across the street. Tell us that first when we book. Smoking area were right at the entrances. Stink like crazy. Had to walk through a cloud of smoke. Mattress we had was shot. Cleaners need to be better in the bathroom.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting in room. Bed sheets were thin and set low on bed. Bathroom was in need of minor repair (grout and faucet).

    Location was still within walking distance to downtown. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was included and continued serving late waking guests after posted hours.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The motel itself does show its age but that was no reason for not being clean, dust in the hard to reach corners of the bedroom, bathroom floor was not cleaned well, you could rub the dirt off with your shoe around the edges and there was garbage under the hide a bed. The air conditioner could not keep up the whole time we were there.

    Location was good and above average breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said air conditioning was included but it was terrible. It didn't work and the little bit of air flowing from the a c was very small.it wasn't a hot day luckily or I would have left and gone to another hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not air conditioned is an air cooler room was very hot during our stay. Ours was not working and hotel was full so could not move rooms.

    The hotel was really quite at night for sleeping. The pool was a good temperature. Breakfast was really good lots of variety. Rooms are really clean. Staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Generally, the place needs to be revamped. The style is a bit old

    The people working were very friendly. We got a crib for our toddler to sleep in. There was a kitchenette in our room, which was very convenient to have when traveling with a child. There was a complementary continental breakfast, one of the days the potatoes were burnt but everything else was really good. People even had the opportunity to take coffee on the go. The areas were generally clean, good service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    The room was clean and spacious. The bed was c very comfortable. The choices for breakfast were ery good. The staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - There was a safety concern as our room was on the main floor but there weren't any security features on the window except for a lock (which was a little flimsy) - Carpets in the room could be cleaner

    - Friendly and helpful staff - Amazing complimentary breakfast - Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The hotel is really confortable, on both sides of the street, connected by an underground tunnel, the laudry machines are really useful, the room was confortable and clean, really close to the city center, not bad at all. really nothing wrong. the price is good for the standard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that there was mold in my bathroom, some of the bed linens were stained and the curtains haven't been washed in awhile as you could see built up dust on the top of them. Although there were lots of positives: the pool was great, gym facilities were really nice, included breakfast was really good and the staff were awesome :)

    I liked the location of it, how it was centrally located to everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were very close to the sea port. Shopping and activities all within walking distance. The breakfast was delicious, plenty of choices ,great home fries! Must be PEI pototoes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fee that we were charged was greater then what was advertised on the website. This made it more expensive then we thought and we would have booked a different hotel f we had known. It was not worth the money. The bed was uncomfortable as it had not been made properly. Breakfast was ordinary.

    it was a central location and parking was easy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our rooms needed a renovation some decades ago. AC in the room could only make loud no cold. While temperature outside was 18 inside didn't reach below 23. it would be problem in warmer days.

    Location is about 5 minutes away form downtown and sights. The breakfast was served well and with lots of warm food options. Staff were friendly too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is in a great location but does need updating ie beds soft, bathroom separate from the wash basin. Air conditioning noisy and there was a window that you could open but it had no screen, so room was quite stuffy. The main issue I had with this hotel was the fact that I was charged for the room a short time after booking. Booking was done in May and money was taken from my account a couple of months before we stayed at the hotel. This was the first time in all my years travelling that this happened, not pleased with this hotel policy.

    The location of the hotel was perfect for touring the city and taking in the shows. All within walking distance so no need to take the car. The breakfast was included and was very nice with an array of choices ie cereal and lots of dried fruit, cooked breakfast and quite a nice coffee machine for specialty coffees. Plenty of space to accommodate 7 travelers on one table.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was in the building across the street from the main hotel which we were unaware of at the time of booking. The two buildings are connected via a tunnel that runs under the street which made it better but was still a bit inconvenient going back and forth at check in/out and for breakfast. The building hallway had a very musty smell and the beds were a bit more firm than we prefer. IMO but buildings are outdated and could use an update.

    The hotel was in a good location only a short walk to bars, restaurants, historic sites and the waterfront. Hotel staff was very friendly and knowledgable. Parking and breakfast were also included.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was uncomfortable, toilet running all the time, final charges were $30. more than was quoted and staff unable to explain why the charge was higher nor willing to make any adjustments.

    The breakfast selection was great and provided gluten free options. Walking distance to Canada Day celebrations and to historic sites.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't the most comfortable.

    This hotel had a great location walking distance to all the restaurants and attractions. The included breakfast was pretty good and had a few hot items in addition to the standard stuff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent downtown location, which was close to everything in the downtown area. The breakfast buffet had everything we wanted including eggs, fresh made waffles, cereal, yogurt, bagels, etc. The staff were friendly and helpful. Penny was amazing at giving us suggestions on where to eat and what to do. The people in the town are extremely friendly as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buildings need to be upgraded as the general feeling is outdated and various places are in need of refreshing general areas look ragged.

    The price was right!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room 116 was in the basement and smelt very musty. No view from window. Looks like it could do with refurb - old carpet and sofa. The shower room had black mould on ceiling and tiles stained. When you flushed the toilet you thought the contents were going to spill over onto floor!! We had problems with the electrics as each time I plugged in the iPad to charge sparks flew out of socket!! We reported this and one socket was changed. The room attendant didn't bother to make bed properly just pulled the sheets over and didn't empty bins. When you came out of the door the bin by the car park entrance was overflowing in rubbish (garbage) and cigarette ends. Never saw it emptied in the 3 days we were there. Breakfast was ok but you were lucky if you could manage to get all the hot items together. There was usually something empty and you had to wait.

    The location as it was easy walk to historic centre of Charlottetown and waterfront.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Making up of the room could have been earlier in the day, but once I called housekeeping, the response was immediate.

    Very friendly, welcoming, professional, and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was dirty upon entry with a condom wrapper on the floor.They didnt clean our room one day.We also had to ask for toilet paper as they didnt leave us any.This was mentioned, but nothing was done about it, not even a manager phone call

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was central, but on a main road, so noisy. Only either street or car park view. The rooms would look so much better if painted white. They were a very dingy colour. Air con was very noisy. Good hot breakfast included in the price.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: