Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Centre-ville/City Centre Québec 4 stars

330 Rue de la Couronne, Saint-Roch, G1K6E6 Quebec City, Canada

#49 of 104 hotels in Quebec City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3835 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Hotel was very clean. Location to downtown was good, however the walk does include going up a few steep hills.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well situated, less than 10 minutes walking distance from the train/bus station. Comfortable bedrooms, superb swimming pool featuring wall paintings of natural sceneries of Québec, valet parking at affordable price. The hotel's restaurant with stylish black and red theme. Excellent food and service, particular thanks to Yaelle!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed Could have used an ungraded mattress but was ok for sleeping

    The location is fantastic, a 15 min walk to old Quebec City. The accommodations were comfy and clean. Checking in and out with Isabelle was prefect, she is super friendly, efficient and eager to help

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would have been great.

    Great King-size bed - very comfortable and a very large room - again very comfortable. Staff very helpful, friendly and courteous - took initiative to offer suggestions on restaurants, sights to take in etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was very slow.

    The room was very spacious and the washroom had plenty of space too. The staff were really friendly and helpful, they kindly let us check in earlier so that we could get some rest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay everyday for parking your can at the hotel

    You have to pay $25 every day for parking which I did not like and the restaurant was I thought expensive for so so food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    don’t know anything so far

    The executive room is amazing! A huge shower with an extra rain shower, the kingsize bed is so biiig and comfortable and has a huge blanket and enough pillows! We really enjoyed that! It was everything really clean, we had tonnes of towels, also in the pool area. The pool is really cool and there are many seats, has a good atmosphere. I really like the rule, that adults have the possibility to have one hour without children (from 9-10pm)! Have never seen a rule like that and it’s really cool as kids can be really loud and annoying! The parking service is also really good! Not loosing time for searching a parking space! The service employees at the breakfast were really nice, funny & service orientated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I missed a real lobby to sit down and have a chat or just relax in a chair which you don't have in your room. They had just a waiting area oppposite the reception which was like being in a station, noisy and uncomfortable. The housekeeping needs improvement. They gave us fresh towels every day but didn't clean the floor in the bathrooms from hairs. There was a white fluff on the floor immediately at the main door which stayed there three days until I picked it up, not housekeeping. Very superficial not thoroughly.

    The hotel was very comfortable and modern. I enjoyed the stay. We had breakfast and dinner in the hotel which are very delicous. The service in the restaurant "330" was very attentive and courteous. The location has about 20 min. walking distance from Old Town Quebec. Many shops and restaurants around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next time bring the car near the entrance which you had promise for valet parking that’s why I paid that amount expecting what you promised but it didn’t happened I’m the one who took my car from the parking and I was almost late for my next appointment.

    Clean and nice room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little far from the old centre of the city, but just a 20-min walk or Uber ride away.

    The room was spacious and clean, bed was comfortable and they were incredibly attentive when it came to my dog. They even gave us a little welcome gift with treats.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was above the pool so in one corner, it smelled a bit of chlorine. Gym is small - one of each type of cardio machine and some cables. No weights. However the equipment is in good condition.

    Shower was a room on its own - really big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a 10-20 minute walk from old Quebec. Location is nice, but not near all the touristy places. But within a reasonable walking distance.

    Very nice. Modern. Clean. Comfortable. Fixtures were somewhat fancy. Very easy check in and check out and valet service was very nice (but costs 25 CAD)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel advertised it had a whirlpool but did not. The beds were hard, along with the pillows and the sheets felt like the brown paper towels that you use in a restroom.

    The staff was overall, helpful, kind and understanding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimmingpool water was very cold. When it is -5 outside I would like to have a pool which is warm so thst was the only thing we got disappointed about.

    The hotel was situated downtown so it was easily to walk everywhere. Also lots of restaurants in the surrounding so we always could find a nice place to have dinner or some drinks. We had no view but that was because it was situated downtown in a not so high building. The breakfast menu was very good and the staff overall were very nice and helpful with all the questions. The rooms were spacious and very clean which was very important to us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elevators are brutally slow and busy in the mornings and evenings.

    It's right in the heart of New St-Rock. Lots of great restaurants nearby. I like to run after a day of work and it's close to a fantastic river park, ideal for exercisinz.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet service was fast but Valet Parking is inconvenient and expensive. Vehicles are parked off site.

    The bed was comfy and the room was clean. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This place was a GREAT value! Stayed here during a portion of my birthday trip and that staff was very kind and accommodating. They left a box of chocolates in the room and even left a card that all of the staff signed. The hotel itself is in a very walkable location. The room came with robes, but perhaps the biggest highlight of the room was definitely the shower! The shower was big enough for about 5 people! The bar in the hotel was even great, which is definitely a first for me at a Best Western! Would not hesitate to stay here again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was disappointing, especially since all the other food was really good.

    We were really happy with the convenience and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only complaint I had was the comfort of the beds. They weren't very soft at all.

    The staff at the hotel were exceptional. Also the food at the restaurant was delicious, and the staff was very courteous and quick.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a constant traveller like me who likes to wake early and go for a swim, I really appreciated the pool hours: 6 am - 10 pm. Everyone was friendly and hotel is in a good location to enjoy two distinct aspects of Quebec City.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It can be noisy on weekends, as locals like to stay out late.

    This hotel is more for business than for tourists. It's in a busy area, with lots of good restaurants nearby. It's been renovated so it's nice. The rates are super competitive with the other big hotels nearby. The gym and pool are on the small side, but they're OK. In the summer its a friendly neighborhood to go running or just walking. The restaurant on site is top quality.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV very slow to change channels, we thought it was the batteries in the remote but we were told it was the way their system is set up.. Heating system very noisy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was expecting a hot tub. One would've been welcome especially with the cold conditions outside. The restaurant is nice but quite expensive. We had one breakfast there and one dinner.

    The location is ideal. Loved the bed. The room was a good size and a good value for 4 people. Staff was very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub is tiny. Clean but old. Room smelled a bit humid. Some rooms are better than others. It s our second stay in 3 years here

    Center of city. Walking distance from old Québec. Overall good. Housekeeping excellent. Toilettries were nice quality. Nice breakfast room service option.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Renovations going on in other section on same floor so hallway was in rough shape including our hallway. There was a extra hallway door separating us from the construction, so it did not really bother us.

    Welcome discounts at the coffee shop/bar including 2for1 cocktails. Enjoyed our brief stay. including the bathrobes for the pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Very clean and close to the old city Personnel very agreeable and nice Huge King Bed Very quite Amazing cappuccino and croissant to the cafe In

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small reception area

    Staff were very friendly & spoke excellent English. Reception area was small & busy at times. Valet service was great & as was restaurant & bar. Too much furniture in the room but beds were big & super comfy! Would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SEE ABOVE

    This is a average hotel at best. We have stayed at many BW and this one is certainly not a PLUS. The cost of $25.00 per day for parking is gouging. the room and bathroom need to be brought up to the standard of a real PLUS.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What we didn't like was the refrigerator wasn't clean - shelves were dirty and sticky. Same with the bathtub. Parking is on expensive side. (extra). Breakfast is not included. (extra is you want). Loading and unloading stuff from the car was a little bit hard. Again it was related to the bad weather.

    Location - good for summer - within walking distance to Old Quebec. (2km) For less money you can get free breakfast and parking, but 8-10km from Old Quebec. So it's personal choice. The rest was acceptable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old Quebec is uphill from there, so careful if your mobility is limited and think it is less than 15 min walk Valet parking is available but there is plenty of free/cheaper parking around the hotel

    Helpful staff Nice location in st-roch very quiet during the weekend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The refrigerator in the room was noisy so we had to unplug it to sleep. The coffee in the room uses pods which were very weak. The coffee in the dining room however was better. Finally the pizza was pretty bad. I overheard it wasn’t the specialty and not to order it which I agree with but the Duck Poutine was delicious.

    The staff was extra friendly and helpful. Our room was ready early and everything looked clean. They were also very quick at fixing the plug so that I could run a bath. The food was also quite good for the price and the location was nice. Very close to the train station and a nice 15-20m walk (mainly uphill) to Old Town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged in a higher value than it was supposed to. I was charged when I booked the room and when I did the check-ik. These two exceeded the total value of my staying. When I did the check out I was said that thw values would be corrected on my credit card, but up to now it hasn't been.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not happy with the fact that when booking online the hotel indicated they had a spa and hot tub facility in the hotel. We were looking forward to using that during the trip as it got to -15. The hot tub would have been wonderful. When we arrived it was no where to be seen but they did have a indoor pool which was cold so useless in this weather. False advertisement!

    We really liked how close it was to alot of places we wanted to visit in Quebec city. It is easily walkable to old town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since I did not see a jacuzzi anywhere, the pool should definitely be warmer. More loungers in pool room needed since guests should not sit on couches with wet bathing suits. Not having traveled too much I had assumed that parking was included in hotel price. Should be made more clear without having to read the fine print. Stayed in room 205. Had difficulty finding outlet to charge my phone. Had to work around night table. Most importantly, seniors should be able to get discounts when booking online. Website should definitely be modified to ask this question since discount is not given when asking upon arrival.

    The best was the bed. So comfy cozy. Tourist information provided was very helpful. We arrived earlier than check-in time and this was not a problem. TV was nice and big and lots of channels available. Loved having a small fridge in room. Updated bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No control to hear air conditioning. While it was fall/winter tgerooms were extremely hot. When asked to turn heat down or air conditioning on they indicated system was broke and proceeded to give us a couple of fans and open the window.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were going to Quebec for a funeral and chose this hotel for the pool as our kids needed to be active after a 5 hour car ride. The pool was closed when we got there. When it opened later it was tiny and freezing. Our kids basically couldn't use it. And the hot tub in the pictures had been removed. Major disappointment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant was ok, my husband had a good meal and I would have but the lovely leek soup was gritty and my asian salad had strangely way undercooked shrimp.

    Very friendly reception from staff even with our language divide. Parking is impossible near here so hotel provides it at $25. per day but you can retirve your vehicle whenever you need it. It is only about .5 mi from Old City, walkable but we drove and found reasonably priced parking. The room was very comfortable and clean. Close to some really good eateries.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast isn't included and although the breakfast downstairs was lovely it would have been nice to have that included with our stay.

    The hotel was clean and simply but comfortably furnished. As a wheelchair user the room we were given was huge and this made moving around more than easy. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was lovely and well appreciated at the end of a long day. The hotel is not too far from the old city about (20 minutes walk or 10 minutes drive).The surrounding area also has a some nice bars, cafes, boutique shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and spa were closed due to refurbishment. Wild the room was very comfortable some of the corridor areas were a bit tired looking.

    We only slept at the hotel, so didn't use any facilities. We arrived by bus and it would be a 15minute walk to the hotel. We walked to the old area of Quebec which is probably a good 20-25minute walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and fitness room were being renovated so they were not available. Booking.com nor hotel website made that known to us.

    Great staff. Good breakfast at hotel restaurant. Room was large. Windows were to interior atrium instead of exterior which was good for sound and light infiltration.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cost of breakfast was quite high and not helpful to someone who prefers a very light breakfast.

    Great room. Fabulous comfy beds. Friendly helpful staff. Note that the Lower City is now becoming a very nice place for local ambience shopping bars and restaurants. And the Hotel is smack in the middle of it!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was being cleaned so couldnt use it. Fan in bathroom needs cleaning.

    Spacious rooms. Great cafe and wine bar on ground floor. They also have a restaurant but we didn't eat there as plenty of others nearby. 15 minute walk to Old Quebec and the Chateau. Very comfortable room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was further from the Old Town than we realized.

    The staff were very friendly, welcoming, and helpful. We had a nice breakfast and a good rest the evening we arrived.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head kept falling on me as I showered when the pressure would turn down. As a result there's a bruise on my shoulder and leg from trying to stop it from smacking the bath. It was also quite loud out our window on the street for all the 4 days. We were woken up everyday at 5 30

    There was free coffee in your room and they gave you fresh towels everday. They also stored out luggage for free after we checked out so we could your the city till our flight

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotels decoration was somewhat old and staff had a hard time speaking English (seemed like they were doing me a huge favor).

    Huge comfortable bed, huge shower as well. Very comfortable room!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater did not work at first night which was really cold. However, at the second night when we requested the repairman came and repaired it. This might have done before any check in not upon guest request.

    Good location, well sized room, friendly staff, very clean room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC didn't work the first night. We got no sleep. We were given a new room the 2nd day but it had no sunlight and was musty and mildew smelling. The spreads were dirty. The restaurant was expensive with bad food. I would never recommend this hotel or restaurant. It was a 3 star at best

    Consierge

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not made up by 3.00pm two days in a row. Had to request housekeeping. It was then done in a hurry. Bathrooms tired.

    Staff in dining room friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free breakfast offer of any sort - had to accept local café/restaurant - this was last of 8 hotels we visited in 10 days across Ontario and Quebec so found that this policy was not repeated anywhere else - not competitive these days. Poor (very poor!) hotel sign for drivers - it is 6 floors up, blends in with surrounding building colour so can't easily be seen when driving despite SatNav telling us that we had arrived! Web site doesn't mention that entrance is on Rue de Roi which would have helped. Suggested that you don't want to be found!?

    Pleasant helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed our very short stay with great facilities and friendly, helpful staff. We took a day tour which picked us up at the hotel and had dinner within walking distance of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is slightly out of the way but great if you’re into shopping!

    Booking the Best Western was an added bonus that allowed us to stay an extra 2 days in Quebec and enabled us to explore other areas of Quebec outside of Old Quebec. The hotel was very comfortable and the facilities excellent. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. The highlight for me was the availability of gluten-free options for breakfast and was so good we had an evening meal there too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not care for the area that much. It is a good 30 minute walk to Old Quebec, mostly up hill. The neighbourhood itself seemed a bit rundown, but we didn't have the time to explore it better, so we could have missed a lot.

    The Café in the hotel had excellent coffee and good pastries. We also enjoyed the restaurant. Breakfast offered a nice choice. They also offer a breakfast buffet but my husband and I are not big eaters so we ordered a la carte. We also ate dinner at the Hotel on one occasion. Everything was well prepared and reasonably priced. Our room was very big and comfortable. No complaints.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was an "inside" room - our window overlooked the bar/restaurant so we were unable to leave our curtains open which meant it was very dark in our room with no natural light.

    Great location, very clean rooms, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were turned away from the restaurant the first evening, told there would be a 45 minute wait in spite of the fact it was nearly empty, so we ordered room service instead which was, of course, at an additional charge. The pool/leisure area didn't strike me as being very well looked after, rather grubby.

    The bed was super comfy and very big, the room was a good size & the bathroom very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First impression was not good. We even wondered if we were at the right place. The price was a bit steep for the condition of the room. After exploring a bit from this location, we know now where to stay in Quebec City. Unfortunately, it won't be here.

    This hotel was not quite what we anticipated. A bit disappointed after staying at a wonderful place in Montreal. The beds were comfortable, however, and seemed to be relatively new. This hotel is under renovation but the plan for executing it is a bit confusing. New beds, old worn out carpet. New plumbing fixtures (faucets/showerhead) but old tile, bathtub and vanity. Bath towels were small and scratchy. The room was spacious but the seating area needed new furniture. I'm a bit neutral on this property. Just not what we wanted on our first trip to Quebec City. The staff in the cafe were inattentive but the valets were great! Front desk staff members were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and linens were extremely comfortable . Room and washroom were very clean and cleaned very well every day.. Staff in restaurant and Cafe and front desk were most helpful, forthcoming and pleasant and professional . Lightbulb as soon as noticed it wasn't working was replaced within the hour by polite staff . Valet service was efficient, timely , polite . All in all we would recommend as well as stay there again . Thanks, Ingrid Ontario

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It said on your site there is parking but didnt mantiond it costs money. But it was a fair price. Its 20 min walk to the old sity. We used the bus the next day.

    Sweet comfortable place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the public areas of the hotel seemed a little rundown, but I noticed a sign saying they were upgrading, so that might be the case. It would have been nice to have breakfast included at that price, but the café on site was very good.

    The bed was wonderful! The room was large. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got a room with 2 queens, refrain, tv, a table and two chairs all crammed into a room that was too small to accommodate all of it. (RM 307) In order to share a bed with my partner, I had to climb out the bottom of the bed.

    Most of the staff were polite and professional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Valet parking is never ideal but they were actually very efficient.

    Great value for such a comfortable and quiet room with all amenities. Interesting to be away from the crowded old part of Québec city. St-Roch is a cool area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much of a view from our window. Overlooked a central large atrium and windows of other rooms. Not a problem since we weren't in our room all that much.

    Great cafes and restaurants nearby in a part of Quebec City you wouldn't see by staying in the old city. A nice, comfortable walk to the old city for sightseeing with different ways to get there. Large-sized room with comfortable bed. Great shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The high $24 per day of parking.

    The guys manning the valet service were always friendly and prompt in getting the car for us and in helping g is with our luggage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is tatty and dated, with common areas really shabby. Housekeeping was erratic, lacking attention to detail, for example toiletries, milk (for coffee) not being replaced, and even worse, bins not being emptied

    The staff were helpful and courteous, especially the bar tender who was really helpful with restaurant tips. Location was ok but a good 10-15min walk to the old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive parking. Valet Parking is available at a cost of $25 plus taxes per night. The parking lot is open to the rear of the hotel covered with at leat one CCTV camera. It is not secure parking it could best be described as off street parking.

    Location is about 15 minutes walk from the Old City.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like.

    Excellent location. Within walking distance of all Quebec City has to offer. Room was very comfortable, quiet, clean and provided everything you needed. Good size bathroom with toiletries and brilliant hairdryer. Room temperature, easily controlled to you liking. Hotel staff very welcoming, polite and helpful. Quick check in/check out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is too bad that the bistro 33 is not open for lunch as well. They have good vegetable soup which is good for children, and we would like to have one after the child’s nap. The soup at Caffe in was very salty, not good for babies....

    The hotel is very clean, comfortable beds, nice rooms, nice pool and gym, great ideea to have Bistro 33 there, good location: 12$ by taxi to old city or just walk!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Cafe left a little to be desired. Smoothies had very little fresh fruit or vegetables in them. They did have an excellent selection of coffees though.

    The staff was exceptionally helpful. All were bi-lingual (French and English) and were very well versed in the places we wanted to visit and the types of restaurants we were looking for. All went out of their way to make sure we had everything we required to make our stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    easy driving access, parking not free, expensive, room a bit tight for 3 persons. fast checkin. a bit out of the old city but good for walker to enjoy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I didn't like was not being able to turn off heater and air conditioner. It blew loudly all the time.

    Your restaurant was excellent. And your cafe has the best coffee and employees in Quebec City.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive and parking is more expensive through hotel than using opposite car park. Almost 1/2 the price.

    Great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were incredibly friendly and very attentive, location was good, 15 min walk to the Citadel and the area of St. Roch is a nice place to have a bite as there are a lot of hip restaurants in the area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location could be better - it's not terrible, but also not completely central. You'll have to walk at least 20-25 minutes for the more interesting places. I got a room at street level and didn't feel too safe to sleep there alone.

    Nice and spacious rooms, very nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great location for tourists travelling to Quebec city, close to everything, staff very friendly, rooms very clean, not noisy, great tasting food at the bistro downstairs, cheers to Simon-Pierre very personable! Came for a mini honeymoon and loved it! (Sept 13-16)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was in Quebec City for a Conference at the Congres Centre. I enjoyed the daily walk to the Centre (15 minutes) plus the location was super for my daily runs along the trails near the River and Water Front.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful upon our arrival. We only stayed two nights, but given the opportunity we would have stayed longer.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: