Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Executive Inn 3 stars

38 Estate Drive, Scarborough, M1H 2Z1 Toronto, Canada

#51 of 133 hotels in Toronto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 893 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    We would definitely stay at a Best Western again.
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We noticed that some carpets and furniture were getting a little worn. Our bathroom floor could have been cleaner in the corners. The luggage trolleys could do with sprucing up - they are one of the first things you see on arriving at the hotel.

    Hi, The staff were brilliant in every way. The coffee was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    All in all our stay is okay.
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff in the reception seems need to train more custumer service approach. Everytime we go and comes back at the hotel none of them are smiling or greet the customer (we stayed for 3 nights ).And it needs a bigger place for the dining area because on weekends you have to line up for the table ,its not enough for the guest.

    The bed are comfortable and spacious .The bathrooms are clean all the time and the room service people are very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, great staff. We arrived a few hours early but they were excellent and let us check in right away. At the front desk Juliette was very helpful and gave us tips on the best way to go to Toronto. Free breakfast which was also great best place to stay I highly recommend

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.8
    For 2 queen beds room very tight space
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like the staff who work when we eat breakfast when we asked them about what is this their doesn’t smile ..even .. and I don’t like the room very tidy doesn’t have space and the blanket I didn’t feel comfortable

    I like the location I like the staff who working In reception when I came first time doesn’t take time and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay again.
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    One light switch on the lamp by the beds was broken. It wasn't a big issue. We reported that at the front desk when leaving.

    Excellent breakfast with lots of choice. Very comfortable beds. The bathroom towel folded like a bunny was cute.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast arrangements, the time could be extended till 10 am at weekdays too. Booking .com variable rates for each day is not informed to us properly. Over three days stay should be standard day rate.

    Staff are friendly and helpful. There is laundry facilities for long stay and with children. Good parking facilities too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    We hope to be back again soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for the night.

    Slight conflict. We were given a room that turned out to be occupied but we were given another room no problem. Bed was comfy and cleaned. Location was good too! Price id a little pricey for 1 night but I highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    The place was clean and beds were comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the pool area was open. At the time the pool was getting renovated but I was not aware when booking. Breakfast one day was fair, but better the second day. Would recommend moving waffle station due to long line blocking people from getting other food items.

    The place was clean and beds were comfy. Staff was kind and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Great stop over post Niagara Falls
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything

    Welcoming staff and very clean. A bit far feom restaurant we ate at which was Napoli Centrale: BEST pizza napolitano i have had in N America! I had a ragu pizza = amore!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.3
    On the way back from our vacation towards home, we stopped by this place to enjoy but was not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not get what we want . It was family vacation kids want to go swim. Main purpose was off the hook. I ask the hotel staff about a restaurant he was not very knowledgeable.

    Cleanliness and quiet although it was in a commercial area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast (though it's would be better if they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We knew before going that the pool was unavailable. $222 per night for a double queen was a little pricier than usual since its not downtown but still ok for 2 nights stay.

    Excellent breakfast (though it's would be better if they always had a non-pork option). Comfortable huge rooms, 12 minutes away from the beach, 15 minute away from Toronto zoo and 25 minutes away from Canada's wonderland. Will.be back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable beds and great air conditioning hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Very comfortable beds and great air conditioning hotel was renovating so had a temporary breakfast room which was fine just crowded some mornings breakfast was very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    There are some renovations going on due to which the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some renovations going on due to which the breakfast room was always crowded and the pool area couldn’t be used. In my opinion that should affect the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Convenient stop close to 401 highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a pity to learn that most hotel facilities were out of order during our visit due to renovations (gym, pool and breakfast room). This was unfortunately not communicated to us during or prior to booking.

    We tend to enjoy our stays at Best Westerns every time - staff is friendly, and cleanliness is consistent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Overall, we enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not informed ahead of time that the pool was being renovated and there was remodeling/construction in other parts of the hotel.

    The hotel staff was very professional, friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.4
    Family room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking to use pool with kids only to find it is under construction. Vending tap and pay would not work An orange and other random pieces of garbage found by kids in the room

    Family room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Modern and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from Toronto and other main parts of the city, but close to Scarborough Town Center.

    Very clean. New renovations give the place a modern look. Also, the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice motel worth a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Completing the renovation would help a lot. There were some noisy guests around 12:30-1:00 am.

    Above average breakfast and will be better when the new dining room is ready and there is more space. Good location for me going east towards Montreal and thereby missing the rush hour in toronto

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    The staff were so friendly and so helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ONLY piece of criticism I can give this hotel was on our second morning, wieners were served for breakfast instead of sausages.

    The staff were so friendly and so helpful! The hotel is in the middle of renovations and what is done is absolutely beautiful, And that which is not done yet was not disruptive to our stay at all. Rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall, a nice hotel. Disappointed about the pool being under renovations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very disappointed about the pool being under renovation. I understand that this was in the “fine print” but it is a huge part of the reason why we booked this hotel and I felt that a better effort should have been made to notify guests at the time of booking.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. The fridge and microwave in the room were convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    The room was big, clean and the beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an issue with the crib - they've put their old one in storage for safety reasons and apparently the new ones did not arrive. So we had to take the responsibility of using the faulty one or sleep with the baby in our bed, which are not necessarily the options you're looking for when you specifically book an expensive hotel because they advertise cribs on the booking.com page.

    The room was big, clean and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.3
    Helpful stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room cleaning was not very thorough. The rooms were either extremely cold or extremely hot and the air conditioning machine in the room was very loud.

    Helpful stuff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    4.2
    Positives: Clean facility, good breakfast. Negatives: Remote from downtown, pool under construction
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool was under construction. It was not mentioned before so we were quite disappointed when we found out. Breakfast lounge is also under construction so they serve breakfast in a tight room. When I called the reception for missing towels in the room they asked me to come down to reception rather than bringing to the room. It is supposed to be a Best Western "Plus" but service level was not reflecting that unfortunately.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Simple, fast clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luckily we saw on the hotel website the pool was closed, as it would have been a bad surprise to find that out on arrival. Booking.com didn't seem to inform customers of the renovations very clearly, if at all....

    Staff were friendly and great with our kids. They are renovating and looks like it will be very nice, seems that they are doing best they can in the meantime.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Renovation in progress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation in progress. Pool closed, breakfast area closed. It would be good if that was disclosed while booking. But hotel did best to mitigate that and we had a enjoyable stay despite the renovation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.6
    Clean and spacious room, free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle and cutlery in the room, very poor choice of food for breakfast, swimming pool was closed due to renovation. Lack of restaurants in the area. In total it’s a weak 3 stars, not 4.

    Clean and spacious room, free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Neatness, so friendly staff and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is far from downtown, restaurants and shopping markets. Breakfast is tasty but there is no big variety.

    Neatness, so friendly staff and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.4
    It was close to everywhere we needed to go!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air conditioning didn’t work till the second night and it was fixed around midnight. The hotel smelt like someone was smoking marijuana. When checking out I asked them to put all costs on one credit card instead of two and that did not happen!

    It was close to everywhere we needed to go! It was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    It was Ok.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lift was making sound. Breakfast should have little variety on different days. Tea/coffee sachet were not provided on 1-2 days. Should have a restaurant attached to get good food..

    Bed was good. Sound proofing was good as did not get any noise of traffic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    Not pleasant due to the lock issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They changed the room locking system and I couldn't enter my own room at 4 am. Had to struggle for an hour before I was given another room. The manager gave a 25% discount for this inconvenience.

    Good Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    Please serve a better breakfast or no breakfast at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible- even the coffee was bad. The front desk did not know how to turn the hot tub on Sunday morning so we could not enjoy it

    The evening staff was friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Staff was friendly...location worked very wel for us..environment was way to hot. Eat breakfast out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not adjust room temperature something was not working...the instructions on the wall unit said to use thermostat but the thermostat did not work for us. Romm stayed at 25 degrees. The temporary breakfast room (construction in hotel) was also hot and way to small...breafast had variety but the hot food was warm watery institutional microwaveable type stuff...kinda gross really.

    Convenient location. Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    The room was spacious and newly renovated.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot breakfast was not that great. Not very much water pressure in the shower and didn’t have any hot water. It was just a little warm.

    The room was spacious and newly renovated. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Great except foe pillows. Will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillowa need changing. They are very soft not comfortable. My entire family didn't sleep well because of the pillows.

    Location to Toronto Zoo. Breakfast area was small due to renovation but food was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    We love it!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not that I dont like it.. Maybe it would be better if the cabinets were a little bit bigger for our stuff/clothes.

    It was just near our home. We are having home renovation that's why we stayed here. So it was very easy for us to check our home from time to time. So happy that we spent our 5 nights here...All the people were very polite and helpful...it's our "HOME" away from home!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    4.6
    One never to be repeated a hotel in name only unbelievably poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stafff on arrival rude No security Construction site Absolutely no facilities even vending machine broken Fire escape out of use !!!!!!

    Nothing It’s s construction site

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, welcoming, and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym - no dumbbells and the cable machine was clumsy and awkward- thankfully, being a personal trainer we made do with what was available and could have made do with empty space-but truly think equipment could have been chosen better - did not affect our trip or hotel experience though

    Friendliest Hotel staff we’ve come across! In the middle of renovations but if the countertops in the main hotel bathroom is any indication what the hotel will look like, it’s going to be gorgeous!!! Oh and my husband said their coffee was really good in the breakfast room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Easy access to the Toronto zoo, lots of restaurants nearby. We would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs and corned beef hash at breakfast weren’t great. But there were plenty of other options (cereals, waffle maker, bagels, fruit, etc).

    Beds were comfortable and the space in the room was adequate. Plenty of room to set up the Pack n Play next to one of the beds. The staff was also wonderfully helpful and kind!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.4
    Front desk staff were very accommodating and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool area needs a fair bit of upgrading. Lot of rust on the steel beams which makes it look really dirty. There were ants crawling around on the floor around the hot tub area, not impressed. No locks on the bathroom floors in the rooms. Not good when you have young children and you need privacy in the bathroom.

    Front desk staff were very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Lots of parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough good parking! The parking on the rear is very poorly lighted! Parking spaces were taken up by snow. Do a better job of clearing the snow out of the prime spots!

    Lots of parking! But

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    4.2
    Innacurate Information and possible fraud!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was undergoing renovation and it was never mentioned on Booking.com or by the hotel. Further compounded by errors on initial payments and unauthorised charges by the hotel on my card.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    The staff was great.
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not change my room price. When I down graded my room. I still had to pay the higher price.

    The staff was great. even tho the Building was under renovations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is under renovation. Rooms were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is understaffed. Mohammad was trying to check me but took about 10 minutes because he kept answering phone calls. Also, someone should have notified us that the hotel was under renovation. Fortunately my room was very quiet so it did not end up affecting me.

    Room was very clean, comfortable and updated. It looks like they have upgraded the entire room recently.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    4.2
    Disappointed. Not sold as seen online!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken shower handle, unclean room from day 1, poor and inconsistent housekeeping each day, temporary breakfast room depressing, whole ground floor under renovation (not mentioned at time of booking), uncovered parking so car covered in snow each day, poor toiletries, room not thought through - two fridges?? Overall a poorly managed property

    Twin room quite large

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    This hotel was near everything. I was in Toronto to celebrate my Great Aunts 100th birthday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should be able to use VISA Debit from the US. Not a big deal though

    This Hotel was very nice comfy and my father who doesn't even use hotel towels really enjoyed the shower. Overall the Best Western is really coming up in class for me.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable place to stay away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was large and very clean. The bed was comfy and we felt like staying home away from home. This is our second time staying here and would definitely stay here next time!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    Ok. Room was nice enough, but dissappointed I wasn’t prewarned about the renovations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Further out of town than expected. Renovations were occurring which we were not prewarned about. Due to renovations, breakfast was chaotic - not enough space, plastic cutlery

    Hotel was comfortable enough and staff generally helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Most enjoyable with very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was a little crowded some mornings.

    The Hotel in general was very comfortable and had all we needed on our car trip around a small part of Canada, including a laundry.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.8
    OK for a night's stay but no-one went the 'extra mile' in terms of service offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Refurbishment programme meant that the breakfast was in a meeting room. No worries about this but the breakfast was very pre-packed: multi-produced 'plastic' croissants, plastic cutlery and paper plates and tables not wiped down between customers. I think these latter items were not due to the temporary location only.

    Room very comfortable although sound-proofing poor (I could hear the neighbours talking!! Easy to find, and next door to The Keg, an excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Best Western has everything and easy access from highway from every direction.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I cannot think of anything that I did not like.

    I like everything that best western has to offer. Rooms are clean, hot breakfast, 24 hr coffee, microwave and fridge in room, friendly staff, pool, exercise room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    The room was big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was, in my opinion, awful. We had to eat out of a paper plate with a plastic knife. The room was too small, so IT was crowded and the way the breakfast was served, wasn't Very appealing.

    The room was big and comfortable. Nice bathroom. The zoo is nearby. Free coffee all day/night long. The staff was Very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    The room was nice and big enough for 4 of us, we really...
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better with a wider selection of food.

    The room was nice and big enough for 4 of us, we really appreciate the facilities (gym and swimming pool).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Agood place for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the hotel was being renovated and so this does tend to interfere with an accurate review overall I feel it is a comfortable hotel for the price you pay.

    The bed was comfortable for a. 3 star rating the pillows could have been better not large and soft enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.8
    Great staff and a nice room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the safest location. Due to renovations there are no facilities for snacks etc - not even vending machines. The pricing seems too high in comparison

    Great staff and a nice room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant hotel , but a long way out if using as a base for general sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was mediocre, and room tiny for size of hotel. The hotel has swimming pool facilities but I hardly anyone using them, they would have been better to have had a larger reception area where People could relax.

    Rooms were good, and road noise low given proximity to main highway, which gave convenient access to hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel with friendly staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast area needs to be totally improved and made larger. The breakfast itself was good and staff friendly. The lobby could be made better with space planning and improvement.

    Good breakfast; friendly staff ; All reception staff including Jerry Vidal (I can only remember his name), were very helpful and friendly. We will stay again at this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Good value nice surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Air Con was very difficult to control - we had to switch it off and the TV was nightmare as no channel guide

    Stayed for two nights with my young family, check in was speedy and friendly, rooms were very clean and well presented and the hotel had good facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    A pleasant and comfortable stay with nothing to worry about but enjoying the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My bed could've been better as it felt a bit lumpy and the plumbing in the shower seemed quite old and worn out.

    Good location for traveling around the greater Toronto area, within 5-10 min drive to laundromat, restaurants, late night fast food and malls. Hotel was safe and clean and the staff was very friendly. All our needs were met and I loved the late night coffee. Most important of all was the air conditioner was under our control and during the summer it was greatly needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.3
    Skip breakfast if you can
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast room was like a farm yard at feeding time,there are only 9 tables for 4 persons but the hotel must have at least 80 rooms,no management of the room queuing waiting for tables others just sitting down without a care,plastic cutlery and paper plates,worst expirence I have had in a Hotel

    The room was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Had one night to break Up our travels. Staff very welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room is quite small and can get crowded at peak times. The hotel has a traffic location light poster to advise on best times to eat.

    Large room with sofa, fridge and microwave. Swimming pool and gym available although we didn't have time to use them. Breakfast included in rate which was pretty good with a fair choice of items and good coffee. Some renovations being made but good value overall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good value for money with great staff and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing it was great.

    Wonderful staff, great facilities (especially the gym). Breakfast was very good - variety of options offered. Close to Toronto Zoo and major shopping malls.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    The rooms were nice, big and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast and the breakfast room were not acceptable. The breakfast consisted of some sort of meat (honestly I didn't really know what sort some times), bread, fake cheddar cheese, margarine and jam. Also they had yogurt, cereal, some fruit and probably some other thing as well which I don't remember. The thing that bothered me the most was that there were no reusable cutleries, plates, bowls, glasses etc. (not even in the rooms). This is not acceptable in this time and age considering the huge environmental impact. Also it looked really cheap and felt that way also. If you are wondering about location - there is absolutely NOTHING nearby. You are basically in the middle of nowhere. So if you don't have any buisness in Scarbourough, such as visiting Centennial Collage as I was - I would never reccomend this location.

    The rooms were nice, big and clean. The staff were polite and always ready to answer questions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.8
    It was a room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning was very poor. Bed sheets were not changed for the 5 days we are there and the cleaners did not make the beds. They only gave us new towels. The breakfast room was very small and is always packed with nowhere to sit. The breakfast options are poor. Inputs were disabled on the tv so we could not connect a laptop to it. Bathroom had broken stink and tub stoppers. Towels are rough. Really it seemed like they did not care about the small details.

    Staff was very nice. Pool was mostly empty so we often had it to ourselves.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    the room was the perfect size for a family of four
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast room was so small we had to eat breakfast in our room every morning as we couldn't get a table. wasn't much food choice and the cleaners would just knock and come straight into the room before you had a chance to answer

    the room was the perfect size for a family of four

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel and location for a visit to Toronto
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was very small and crowded, although staff were very helpful.

    24 hour Tea and coffee available in reception. Comfy bed, clean, wide range of choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Great short stopover stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is just next to a motorway, so handy for a base to get to places not so much for a main holiday stay as there is nothing to see of interest around the hotel. The ladies in the breakfast room were a little bit crumpy, the space was too small for the capacity of the hotel so some people were taking their breakfasts up to their rooms.

    Very friendly staff behind the reception desk. Spacious room with comfy beds. Liked the fact that there were coffee/ tea making facilities in the room aswell as in the corridor by the reception. The pool was well used by families, and there seemed to be a lot of children staying. The hotel isn't near the centre but there are a few restaurants near( including a McDonalds). We loved the fact that you could make your own waffles in the breakfast room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had some remodeling done but that didn't really bother us too much. Breakfast is a bit busy after 8 AM.

    Room was comfortable and clean. Location is an easy 25 minute drive from downtown Toronto. We booked it for 60 CAD per night which is an amazingly good deal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed the stay instead of driving into Toronto, and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area really needs attention - hand bar at steps was loose, water fountain did not work but water was coming from it all over the floor. I almost slipped on the wet tiles. The loungers are in bad shape. People should not have access to the outside - alarm should sound when door is opened. Although I did not use the sauna, I saw 2 people try to use it and could not turn it on. Parking is very limited, even if there wasn't construction. Although we used the GO train into Toronto, it was not close, but directions to get there were good.

    Staff was absolutely the very best - professional, friendly, all made us feel special. Breakfast was more than just adequate, with lots of choice. Breakfast staff was on hand to help if needed, to keep tidy and replenish. Room was remodelled and all was comfortable with what we needed. A room with 2 Queen beds was hard to find, which you have. Good accommodation for families.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfy beds and clean bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, crowded breakfast room. Poorly fitted toilet seats.

    Comfy beds and clean bathroom. Very pleasant staff. Rooms well soundproofed. Carpeting in hallway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Great propert to spend a weekend, for an affordable rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is under renovation , was dusty .There was no ice buckets in the room, not enough plastic cups, no extra blankets , no closets to hang clothes, and no clothing iron.

    Everything was excellent ,meet my expectation.room was very clean, very comfortable bed , lightening was good,, very close to the highway, restaurant .staff very helpful and professional,and the rate was very good in comparison to other hotels I stayed at.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.8
    It served its purpose but I would not book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like that booking advertised that the renovations were complete and they most certainly were not. With a 1 year old and a 3mo old baby I never would've chosen a property with renovations happening. Also my card was charge prior to my arrival although I was still in my cancellation period. I used one card to secure the room and planned on switching them out. When I arrived I asked for this to be done and both cards was charged and I had to wait until my checkout date to receive the partial refund. Also the room for breakfast was EXTREMELY small and the selection was smaller. Also I didn't like the fact that the restrooms on the main floor remained locked unless it was breakfast. As a patron if I don't want to walk back up to my room to use the restroom, waiting for elevators etc. I would not return. Also my room wasn't cleaned daily and when they did come the sheets obviously needed to be changed and were not. I had to ask for sheets myself and change. The bed wasn't made the way it would've been when I arrived just kind of spread up as if my 10year old was rushing.

    I enjoyed the restaurant The Keg that was walking distance from the property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Close to the Zoo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small for the price we paid. Left a note for housekeeping to leave some extra towels as there were 3 of us and only 2 sets of towels. Had to call for more towels.

    Close to the Zoo. Easy to get to from Hwy 401. Bed was comfortable. The pool and hot tub were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Great price for a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    More seating for breakfast. Filled up fast.

    The hot breakfast was fantastic. Omelet, waffles, coffee, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, boiled eggs, yogurt and more was exactly what we were looking for. Staff everywhere was outstanding. I needed help printing some tickets for a near by museum and the manager printed them off for me without any hesitation. The bedding was new and the mattress super comfortable. There was plenty of room to have all our suitcases. The bathroom was very clean with extra towels. I will stay here again next time I am in the area!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Accommodation that is comfortable and treats you right
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast room is way too small for the amount of guests. This should be looked at as part of the renovations. The food was ok, enough for basic breakfast. Housekeeping should vacuum under the beds every now and then. I found an old plastic cup and a bit of dirt there, but it wasn'y really a problem.

    Wonderful staff to deal with, especially Julia, Jessa and Eira! The male staff were great too, sorry gents, didn't get your names. The rooms were recently renovated so fittings were all new and the space was very comfortable. Would recommend it to anyone, especially those on the move as it sits right next to the motorway. Note that due to excellent sound proofing, you can't hear the road from inside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Great place! Great location!! Great price!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything that disappointed us.

    The staff was amazing and very helpful. The location was perfect. We were a very short walk to the bus route and used the transit system during our trip. The pool area was very convenient. Laundry facilities were great and worked very well. Breakfast was unbelievably fantastic. The room was perfect for a family with two teenagers. Even during renovations, it was an extraordinary experience. Thanks to everyone that we had contact with and those behind the scenes making our stay the best of our trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: