Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western King George Inn & Suites 3 stars

8033 King George Boulevard, V3W 5B4 Surrey, Canada

#4 of 22 hotels in Surrey

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 362 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    Overpriced, but decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey, and the entrance is narrow to get into from the road (easy to miss).

    Free Breakfast had a decent variety of items. Pool had some pool toys for the kids.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm handicapped and the staff helped bring in my luggage. Also there is handicapped parking beside the door and a handicapped door opener. Unfortunately lately I couldn't shower because there was no railing to hold when getting in.

    The bed was very high and difficult to get in and out. I have to sit o. It and swing my legs in sideways. Very hard to sit on it because it is so high and I can't climb in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    It was a good and comfortable overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front office area was very small. Breakfast was not great. No digital channels. I think it was overpriced due to high demand in Summer time.

    Comfortable and quite room. Good room service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    "It was welcoming and convenient <3 "
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's bit tricky to get into hotel from the road if you're approaching from the south. Perhaps, hotel can elaborate more on how to get into the property. The carpets in the room were too spoiled to walk barefoot. I think we overpaid by 10% but I am not unhappy about it. Thank you for the service.

    Thank you! We enjoyed the staff greetings, The ambience at the hotel, felt like a big family gatherings. Breakfast was great. WiFi Internet was helpful. The hot tub was nice, would be nice if there's change room in the pool area. 24hr coffee and Keurig was a good thing. My friend needed eye drops urgently, and it was available in the lobby store ;) ( what are the chances ? )

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast and the pool and exercise room were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very busy location situated by a highway. The access to the entrance is on a single direction portion of the highway so it made it difficult to come and go.

    The breakfast and the pool and exercise room were great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay but too far from downtown Vancouver.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that we didn’t like was the location. Too far from Vancouver downtown and other places we wanted to visit. The traffic is horrible!!

    Beds were extra fluffy. Breakfast had many choices. Breakfast servers were so friendly and accommodating. Front desk people were very helpful in answering questions, maps and routes to use, places to have dinner. Very clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I still think that cost was high ($290 including tax) per night. But the hotel was full so if that what the market will bear.

    The breakfasts (two) were great. Staff at breakfast were so helpful and pleasant. Other family members stayed at Sheraton and there was no breakfast. They paid a total of $85 and a couple just had porridge. This shows the value of having a hotel with a free breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent comfortable stay. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overcrowded dining area. Insufficient tables and chairs for the guests at breakfast time.

    Excellent facilities - specially tea / coffee / juice 24/7

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Everything was very good and employees were excellent! !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    handicap parking was on a big slope

    My flight from east coast was delayed 11 hours and I was worried about my HANDICAP room being given away but I called and sure enough it was ready for us when we finally arrived at 6 am

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing parking was a little hectic but there was always a spot

    Very friendly service breakfast was wonderful they even have a washer and dryer which was great as we were travelling on from here. Worth every penny

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel in a good location. Very clean and well maintained. Very helpful and friendly staff. Not too far away from the centre of Vancouver and plenty of shops and restaurants near to the hotel. Free WiFi, free parking and free breakfast make the hotel a great choice. Would definitely stay again in the future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was fantastic! The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing and they have the best coffee! The pool and hot tub were very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.0
    They didn’t have enough parking spot the point is don’t like it all the price didn’t match
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff manager to me look like need more training they don’t know what the hell is going on no respect manager was was rude staff terrible

    So far nothing I never go back there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    The complementary breakfast was good and staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't have a table and the staff refused to take a cash deposit in lieu of a credit card.

    The complementary breakfast was good and staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Would recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good.

    Advertised as a continental breakfast but in reality it was a full breakfast smorgasbord with toast, bacon, sausage, eggs, croissants, juices, coffee, boiled eggs, etc. Waffles.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.4
    There was a continental breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard. Bacon tasted like salmon. Police outside all day. Ladies of the night predominantly walking near the hotel. Staff could be more friendly. Staff could know more about the cuisine in the area. Side note old surrey restaurant was stellar I would go back every night because the food and service was beyond any level I have ever seen in my life.

    There was a continental breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Quiet and comfortable with good service
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under renovation so workout room not available I'd love to see green smoothies on the breakfast menu!

    Front desk clerk was especially friendly, helpful & pleasant. Bed was comfortable with a variety of pillows ( not all fat and hard) and the room was quiet, (which I had requested). Most of all the hotel was clean!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Very outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing more.

    Yes,all amenities were good including services of all staff present during the duration of our stay.Inquiries were answered to our satisfaction.Carry on and congratulations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    It was excatly what i paid for. Nothing ready bad to say
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free breakfast is a wonder bonus so its hard to complain. It was bad it was just ok. Eggs seem very fake. Also hashbrowns os some sort would complete a warm breakfast.

    All the staff were very helpful and kind. They were all happy to help. Hotel was under construction at the time but it didn't seem to hinder my kids fun

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable 2 weeks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here in September for two weeks, staff were excellent especially Aman and Patti on the front desk, nothing was too much trouble for them. Towels were changed every day breakfast was very good you can make your own waffle 😊 thank you Preet who was always on hand to help. The rooms were spotless cleaned every day and after a full day of sightseeing the air con was a godsend. We got Compass cards to travel into downtown Vancouver they can be used on the bus, skytrain, tram, and seabus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    I'll come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Contractions in breakfast room and Gym , workout equipment out of style. Busy time parking problem. Like to see lobby area change and put a modern lounge, with computers and desk etc

    Friendly staff and good breakfast, as well as room clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    A good selection in Surrey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The hotel may need a bigger breakfast room with much better ventilation. When we went down for the breakfast, all tables were occupied, we had to wait for an empty table. New comers always had to wait for a table during the next 30-40 minutes while we were there having our breakfast. It might be because of our time selection. - Slow and small elevator although it works ok.

    + Extremely clean large rooms, quality amenities. + Fast internet + Parking lot with just sufficient capacity. + Friendly personnel. + Express checkout. + Rich breakfast. + In the nice part of the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Ample parking;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disposable tableware at breakfast; fire exit from breakfast area partially obstructed by boxes

    Ample parking; only about 40 min from Vancouver International Airport by car

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Simply the most memorable experience❤
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was good but can do with a bit more space and equipment.would not say I didn't like it

    It was an amazing experience,breakfast was amazing and a lady called preeti who was extremely friendly,always made sure the tables were clean and good was stocked up. Preeti was extremely professional and walked around with a smile on her face.lovely staff at front desk, I cannot remember all names but one was nicki and Aman.very polite and always asked how I am. Don't mean to knock anyone but there was a Chinese guy I saw first time in my 2 weeks there doing a night shift, he was grumpy as hell😆. Other then that the best and comfortable experience in best western.housekeeping was always on time..wonderful ladies. So happy I had a fridge and microwave in my room..made alot of it easier to re heat previous night food and store it too. Thank you so so much..will def stay there again in the future🤗🇨🇦🙏

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    A nice hotel to stay at when budget is of concern
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though it was high season, it still was a little pricey for what was offered.

    Very nice little hotel in quiet part of town. Everything was fine, bed was nice. What one comes to expect from a Best Western.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    You pay perhaps what you get since this is "kind of" cheapest hotel choice in Vancouver.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is terrible. It's crowded that difficult get a seat and lack of choices of food. The food there seems all chemical junk food that is not healthy. 150 euro per night (without tax) so I really don't know what to say... The AC in the room is super noisy...should be replaced. This is really not the usually Best Western I know, I have membership and I have stayed many their hotels and this is the worst one so far.

    Staff is friendly. Bed is ok, room space is ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Still a great stay compared with the price in the summer busy season
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got 1 queen bed and 1 sofa pullout bed. We'd like 2 queen beds instead of.

    It offers free parking, wifi, indoor pools and includes breakfast which is great. Kids channel for kids. Close to Bear Creek Park that has great playground structures and water park, mini golf and train. Great for families with kids. It's also close to Surrey Central City shopping centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    4.2
    It was okay for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The white filter access panels in the pool area were not screwed down and my niece fell in one of the scraping her shin. Staff was informed and came in and looked at them but didn't do anything. Hot tub was filled with bubbles; staff response: "oh sometimes it does that." Probably wouldn't choose this hotel again.

    The breakfast was good. The breakfast room, cramped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Probably wouldn't stay there again. Might look for a BW Plus next time.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was HOT upon arrival, and the temp was over 100 degrees outside!! The A/C did a poor job in cooling down the room. ICE MACHINE was OUT OF ICE....in all the heat! Yuk!

    All staff was VERY courteous! Airport shuttle was very convenient, and location to airport good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    Okay for a last minute booking,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Frustrating that the cable TV continually froze or went off air - a call to the desk resulted with 'that happens sometimes...' slight smoke odor

    free parking, AC worked well, comfortable,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Stay Away Unless You Have Money To Spare!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Argh!, They insisted that they put a $100 hold on my card (per room) for "incidentals"... What!!!...not happy...on a tight budget...won't stay here again!!!

    Very comfortable rooms, very nice breakfast, helpful dining rm staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay but more customer service training.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast area needs updating and so does the breakfast. Breakfast selection was very disappointing. Muffins and bread need to be replaced and the waffle section needs to be clean. The hotel needs two people to help with breakfast service. I was very very disappointed with the morning front desk agent (woman). She is very rude and inconsiderate. She needs more training in communication and customer service. The overnight agent (male) was really nice and friendly.

    Housekeeping was amazing. They always set up our bed and gave fresh towels. I liked how the water glasses were individually wrapped. The fridge was clean. Bed was comfortable. Room was big. Clean hotel with clean and well lit corridors.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like to be wake up by a phone call the day I left. My cell phone was suppose to do it smoothly. The man at the front desk told me that he wanted to make sure that I got the bill under my door!!! Don't wake me up for something that you could ask me when I would go at the front desk for my check out!!!

    The household team was awesome! The front desk workers were very kind and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean.and the place was quiet. I had a good time there. A special thank you to Pam, at the front desk. You were very kind to me!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    3.3
    I was asking on top floor, when I check in they said no top...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noise on the first floor from the upper floor and next door.

    I was asking on top floor, when I check in they said no top floor at this time. They give me the room on the first floor very noise and I can go to sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    Basic, but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff did not tidy the room daily. They did not show up till 4:00 which is when I normally returned from being out and I didn't want to wait for them to tidy it

    The rooms were small but comfortable and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location in Surrey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window air conditioner kept bedroom comfortable but suite was too warm Had to open door to hallway for more air

    Good breakfast, nice little pool area, good wifi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.8
    A mainstream Canadian motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was rather dated - upgrades are underway (evident from the rolls of carpet stored in the breakfast room). This seems to be an area where a stroll down the street of an evening is not the best idea, but the site itself is well lit and quiet.

    This is not a "tourist hotel", rather a motel used by ordinary Canadians going about their jobs; it serves its clientele in a competent, satisfactory manner, and seemed to be full of "regulars" who appeared to use the motel when their work required. Breakfast was "the usual" - toast, muffins, waffles, etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Great stay !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are too close to the walls. 2nd and 3rd floor rooms are better as my room on 1st floor was close to the parking and a car parked right outside was scary so had to keep the room dark by shutting down curtains.

    It was a nice stay. Will definitely stay again. Good for couples

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    confortable stay, nice room
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    toilet paper dispenser in bathroom could be better located

    Room was renovated with new tub/shower, sink/taps etc. Nice comfortable queen beds and pillows. Express checkout - they just push an invoice/receipt under the door the morning of your departure, charging the previously validated credit card.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    6.3
    It was comfortable & clean
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't care for the bath shower. I like a proper soaker tub. The price was also a bit steep considering location. The room decor and layout was just regular nothing special. The location it seems is in the middle of nowhere, not much around there.

    It was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Noisy heater
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that kept us from giving this property a perfect score was the heating and cooling system in our room. We had a suite. The only source of heat (it was well below freezing the night we were there) was in the bedroom. While that made little difference to us, the racket it made when it started up was almost intolerable. It kept us from having a restful nights sleep which we desperately needed. If that gets fixed, and I'm sure it will, we will definitely stay there again.

    Overall, the property was outstanding. The room was very nice and immaculate. The location was perfect for our needs. Free parking was a plus. The pool, hot tub and exercise area was just perfect. We couldn't ask for a better staff. We highly recommend this BW.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    6.3
    Pool was cold!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel for the indoor pool as we had our children with us. Both nights we were there the pool water was ice cold. We inquired about it and we're told they would look into it and get back to us. They never did. Would have loved to have had it working properly as my children were looking forward to using it.

    The breakfast was good. Had many choices.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.3
    A great clean and friendly hotel to stay at.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fan on our heater was noisy. We had a King bed and it was not as comfortable on our backs as the Queen beds we have previously had at this property.

    Location is great for our needs. We have stayed at this hotel often and it is consistently clean and friendly. Breakfast is appreciated. Love that they have daily newspapers available and complimentary coffee/tea any time of day or night.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    5.0
    Most inconsiderate staff at front desk works here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid for a room that I did not receive as they had none available but they refused to reduce the charge because it was booked through Booking.com!!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Surrey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay! Comfortable suite, great staff. Well stocked breakfast including eggs, bacon, waffle maker, yogurts, fruits. Lots of free parking and they even had snow brushes available for use (yes, it snowed!). We will stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.8
    Short Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have an EV charger for guests with an electric car. They used paper plates, bowls, disposable cups and plastic cutlery in the breakfast room. Could make more effort to be environmentally conscious with using real dishes.

    Fairly quiet despite being on King George Highway. The staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seemed the free breakfast was open to the public. Very crowded

    Problems addressed immediately. Willing to change our room no fee when the room next to us was too loud.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Every staff member was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every staff member was very friendly. And the rooms were clean and well stocked with towels and toiletries... breakfast was exceptional. Very clean lots of room. Food was fresh and a large selection of breakfast items...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    A great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like a few more herbal tea choices.

    Large clean rooms, comfortable bed, clean hotel. Great breakfast with many different choices - hot and cold! Front desk staff friendly, answered all questions.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Comfortable Stay! Great staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    We really enjoyed our stay here, the staff were very nice and extremely helpful. We had a nice breakfast each morning with plenty of choices each day, they even catered for my dietary needs ( GF). The breakfast staff lady was just fantastic! The place was very clean and the room was a good size for a family of four with lots of luggage. Parking was also good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.1
    Expensive than the service level
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At this era of cheapest ip phone the hotel charged me $100+ for calling local and long distance in Canada and US. The staff dealing with the bill was rude too. I stayed one night before this hotel in a cheaper hotel where the calling in Canada and US is free. Here they are charging $100+ per night and there is clearly mentioned on the phone set that calling +1 area is free. Really frustrating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.5
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was across from the pool door and next to the housekeeping rooms and was very noisy, resulting in 2 bad nights sleep.

    Location was good for a family visit.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.5
    Hot tub? Cold tub
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I planned the stay and was looking forward as part of our travel plans to use the hot tub..but a problem with hot tub temperatures left it room temp...very disappointed ..staff did not inform at time of check in and we ended up traveling back to hotel after a tiring day looking forward to the use of it. When i mentioned this to the staff at the desk he was aware of it already ...i stay here often..i booked online..do i need to call in advance to see if all you offered on web site is correct? I guess im really disappointed ..if it was me i would have apologized and offered a frequent client perhaps a discount on stay oreven better a discount on the next stay to encourage me to come again..

    Bed..high quality ...size of room very nice ...great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    3.3
    Toilet didn’t work.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet didn’t work. Receptionist try get mad in evening

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Friendliness and good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facilities not enough.

    Friendliness and good service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Will definitely stay at this property again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent value for the price. Staff were very friendly, check-in was fast and staight forward, easy parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Decent hotel with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great customer service, great breakfast, great amenities. Reasonable sized room for a young family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awesome

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    A bit expensive but very comfy place to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    Very comfy bed
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of room to have breakfast not enough tables and chairs

    Very comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Staff was incredibly helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was little difficult.

    Staff was incredibly helpful. Breakfast selections were awesome. Hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Main Street with public transportation
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t make the stove work

    Main Street with public transportation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    Clean
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good but going into the place is too complicated . price is too high.

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was ordinary . Breakfast is very basic.

    Location. Quite and good for family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    Not worth the money I paid. Sleep was disrupted with false alarm, wasn't offered discuss out for inc
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from air conditioner and breakast,e.g fake egg n bacon, no frequent refill on pastries,fruits,muffins

    Pool usage hours and free drinks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    the staff is extremely friendly the beds are very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff is extremely friendly the beds are very comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Overall very content with my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of TV channels.

    Comfortable beds, cozy bathtub, warm, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to stay in Surrey. Will come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. nice staff. kitchen facility.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quick turn off the road, if you miss it you have to loop around as no access from otherside of road.

    Suited our needs perfectly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Good overall nice very helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good shower very nice , heat control good but not great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot was too full twice, had to park at another business parking lot around the corner .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: