Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre 4 stars

319 North Road, V3K 3V8 Coquitlam, Canada

#3 of 16 hotels in Coquitlam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 354 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I informed the staff about the toilet flushing system problem but no response The stairs and the carpets are dirty

    Location and nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen (6 Adults) - Non smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a fan of the location. Wish it was a little closer to main stream grocery store. Had to drive far to get simple American food supply like bread for toast for breakfast, etc. The clientele looked like they might be truckers. Not regular tourists or vacationers.

    Liked the friendliness and accommodation of the cleaning staff. The place with two bedrooms worked well for my family. Good enough space to stay in for a few days. We cooked our meal for most of the time and that was a comfortable kitchen for travel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The first room that I was allocated had no natural light and was very close to the restaurant and service entrance so was noisy. I was offered another room which had good natural light, but was on the lower floor and was subject to a lot of noise from upstairs - sometimes very early in the morning. Due to the unusual layout of the hotel ie bedrooms surrounding the swimming pool the pool facilities are not available until 9am.

    The rooms were well equipped with comfortable beds, fridge & kettle. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. The swimming pool is a reasonable size and well maintained. The location is very convenient for public transport links.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Roman Theme Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast menu is pretty simple and I didn't have the restaurant in the hotel.

    The swimmming poo surrounded by rooms was very unique! And the hot tub in my room was very comfortable and relaxing especially the bath salt smelled very nice, making us refreshed! I would choose to stay again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wouldn't change anything.

    The beds were very comfortable. The whole room and Hotel was exceptionally well cleaned. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was too small for two people, heavy droning noise from a fan or something went on all night right beside the bed, every night. Toilet in the room above would fill up every 3 mins +/-. You can hear the water come on and go off slowly. Water gets very hot in the bathroom, great for adults not so great for children. The basket of munchies available to purchase in the room, though we did not eat any, is a very nice feature.

    The room was clean and smelled clean. Bed was very comfortable, coffee was excellent - this is important. Indoor swimming pool, hot tub right outside the door in a very inviting setting. Liqueur store right beside the property, restraunts all around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not very helpful at all. Should have signed me up for best western rewards while I was there. Only did there basic job. Didn’t ask how everything was in our room etc.

    Beds were very cozy. Coffee and tea station were very good in room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I bought online price for 4 nights was less but when i paid actual it was more than 100$ to the online price agreed, which is against the norm. I want the refund to the same credit card.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to d to the front desk to get new room cards. Originals had expired.

    They really just did a great job. We decided to stay an extra night and they handled it with ease. We felt welcome and staff was warm and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That breakfast was not included, always has been when we stayed at a best western before.

    Housekeeping very good, mattress and pillows comfortable. The room was very well laid out and we also had a view over the hot tub and pool which was very tropical!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to our room was outside to the rear of the property and therefore would let a draft through.

    The hotel was clean throughout and the staff were very accommodating. The room was always cleaned to an exceptional standard and the bed was amazingly comfy!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that we had to carry our heavy luggage up flight of stairs. No elevator is strange. And we had to guess how to get to our room. We did not like that our room temperature was difficult to regulate. So we did not sleep well. We did not like that we stood at restaurant entrance for 10 minutes until we got service and even then we had to go to front desk of hotel to get someone to look for restaurant staff. We did not like the coffee and also the snacks in the room that were on desk....we found it gross they in there and people before us could have handled them so why would we even think of purchasing? That’s not really appetizing. Our hotel keys also kept not working. We had to get re set a few times. Inconvienient.

    Nice front desk man

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We lucked out and got a great discount on our room. I don't think I would rate the hotel quite this high if I had to pay full price, but we enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roman Theme Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact I couldn't stay longer!

    We loved the room! It was The Roman Room and was very 'different' and quirky. The pool and hot tub were great. The food we had was lovely and the bar staff were absolutely superb. Slightly out of town but Skytrain a short walk away made it really easy to get where we wanted without the drive and parking issues.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen (6 Adults) - Non smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is kinda small, if you are by yourself it's okay but can't fit two people in it maybe other rooms have a bigger bathroom tho. The location of the hotel is alright especially if you have a car otherwise be ready to walk a bit steep uphill.

    The hotel has nice big rooms and comfortable beds, free wifi which is always good lol and free parking. The pool area is nice it gives you a bit of a tropical feeling and the restaurant has good food. The staff are nice and always ready to help you. The location has some good places around to eat too. Also the Skytrain is close by to get you to areas such as the big shopping mall Metrotown or all the way to downtown Vancouver.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen (6 Adults) - Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The add stated that we had a 2 bedroom suite with 2 double beds in 1 room and a queen in the other. Actually it had 1 double in 1 room and 1 queen in the other. The add also shows that there is A Pantry restaurant which is closed down.

    The housekeeping staff were friendly!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen (6 Adults) - Non smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit small but adequate. We would have liked a washer/dryer in the room.

    Easy walk to the sky train into the city or to the mall/restaurants. Family room was a good size & the kitchen handy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen (6 Adults) - Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is a little tired. Little soundproofing from other guests walking past on walkway Had to make up sofabed Tiny bathroom

    Reasonably priced accommodation with good kitchen for making breakfast Comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not seem clean restaurants were both closed. Could barely tell that housekeeping had been in the room. Did not replace any of the teas or glasses

    Good location easy to get to and from the soccer complex we were playing at

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The restaurants and bar were closed because of contractor financial problems and nobody, neither booking.com or Best Western Plus, had the forethought to inform us before the holiday. That said, it did not adversely affect my overall view of the hotel but I find it difficult to believe that they can boast the same star rating as when I booked 6 months previously. Booking .com should make it clear that the hotel has no such facilities until further notice.

    The hotel ambience was great, the pool garden was beautiful and very quiet for the size of the hotel. All of the staff were pleasant and helpful. The position was good for public transport, amenities, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far from the Vancouver down town. Pricy water bottle other than the rest of the basket of goodies. Specially when you travel to the destination airline and security personnel won't allow water bottle to carry and at hotel $2.50 for water bottle. Insane.

    Friendly staff. Good location. Nice and clean room. Good price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Roman Theme Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air in the room was nice and cool with an air conditioner, but air in the garden area, where rooms are facing and where you have to pass through to go to your room, is stuffy and stinky.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roman Theme Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel holds more money than they're actually charging you which is very misleading

    The theme rooms are really nice, I'd definitely go again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gentlemen who checks me in, every year for the past 4, is unfriendly, arrogant and inflexible. Their policy of a damage deposit is not discussing in Booking.com reservations and is ludicrous for a single mother with a lone 17 year old daughter, there for a musical competition. Plus I have stayed there for 4 years, and the record of adult behavior should be noted. I asked for a change to 2 beds, per my booking.com reservation, and although accommodated, was obviously given a room that was vacant for a reason. Lamp fixtures were hanging from cords. Other lights did not work. Thermostat not working. Dirty and worn down.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable I was told we had the handicap suite because they were full...but we had booked and paid a month in advance!

    Although we booked with you a month in advance..we were put into a handicap suite..the shower was awesome..the room nice;however the bed was uncomfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't provide enough toiletries even though we booked a triple. Gave enough for 2pax only. Had to request each time we ran out.

    Location close to Metro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We Did not like Breakfast ,, which was included with room price,, better off buying separate and pay at counter,, out of 40 vouchers we use only 16,,

    Staff was brilliant and very helpful,, Canadians are probably best people in World

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exterior door entry didn't always work smoothly. You have to pay $7 a night to park.

    Liked the courtyard layout. Our room faceed the indoor pool and hot tub which meant we didn't hear the traffic from the adjacent highway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt very comfortable in this hotel. We were warmly greeted and check in was easy. Our room was very comfortable. The ambience was excellent. We ate in the bar area in the evening. The food for both the evening and breakfast was very good. The staff, and service throughout the hotel was excellent. We would stay here again if we ever return to the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was closed :(

    Great greeting at reception. Pool was closed for maintenance and that was one of the reasons that brought us to this hotel, so a small readjustment of the bill was made. Location was good for access to lots of restaurants, mall, liquor store.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen (6 Adults) - Non smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is dated - they have upgrade parts like the bathroom & kitchen but it still has a late 70's feel.

    Room size was great for families. Parking was very convenient. Children loved the pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was not happy about the new pay 6.50 a day for parking! I've been coming here every year for the past 5 years and there is always plenty of parking. Not necessary to pay to park!

    The room was quiet and I slept easily .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roman Theme Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Timer on washroom light left me in the dark the first use but once I was familiar with it, it was fine and not really an issue.

    Tidy room, balcony was lovely, good restaurant, nice pool, FABULOUS couryard. We had a great time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen (6 Adults) - Non smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towels were not available at the pool (only front desk). The bathroom was ridiculously small especially for a suite (no room). The room could use a little update (paint).

    We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western and liked booking the suite on this trip

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen (6 Adults) - Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the weather could have been better.....still nice for february.

    excellent service, staff very friendly and helpful, awesome hotel for our money. thank you.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thr Pantry Returant must have lost our order, it took over an hour to get our breakfast and many tables came in and were served before us. The meal for 7 people ended up being comped. The waitress was incompetent. She never came back to the table we had to constantly ask for condiments etc.

    The food quality was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Roman Theme Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as you walk in there's a horrible musty smell that I believe is coming from the pool chemicals. I've smelled chlorine lots and it's different than that but definitely the strongest near the pool. We booked the Roman themed room for two nights but the washroom was so cold we turned the heat up but the wall unit was installed outside the washroom and therefore air wasn't really circulated to the washroom. Also,the shower pressure was so bad we couldn't even shower unless we ran between the drops so all that combined with the odour we left alliteration he first night.

    The staff were absolutely amazing so friendly and accommodating. The restaurant room service was delicious and served fairly quickly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit out dated, not quite what we were expecting from the photos.

    Overall a very nice stay! Stay was very friendly and the room was clean. Location is extremely convenient and there are so many amenities in the immediate area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities clean and well kept, staff friendly and efficient. Central location, close to all transportation, bus, SkyTrain, etc. Shopping, restaurants easy walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roman Theme Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just final touches to cleanliness on the stair areas.

    Booked the Roman room which was great. The bed was very comfortable and we had a lovely balcony onto the pool area. Pool was good and the courtyard was lovely to sit in. The Pantry food was fantastic and we were well looked after by Betty the lovely waitress who was friendly, attentive and went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Midnight trolleys of clattering dishes going by for 20 mins. 6 am delivery truck with boisterous men unloading noisy items and slaming doors for 30 mins

    Comfy beds, awesome pool area, fantastic restaurant

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Spa Bath - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so warm so welcoming so helpful. Treated us amazing even though I feel it was a little overpriced I would stay again and again it's worth the money to be in a place where they accomodate you amazingly and and are helpful and friendly. Deff booking with them on every occasion.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No elevator, it was a little awkward going up the stairs with our luggage!

    Excellent customer service, comfortable bed, spacious room. Nice pool area and a great hottub. Excellent value for the money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't let that it is next to the freeway stop you from staying there. It is one of quietest hotels I've been in. There is plenty of free parking with alternate entrances close to your room so you don't have to walk through the lobby. There is a sink and mirror outside of the bathroom so steamy mirrors aren't an issue.The pool area is great and the water is warm.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen (6 Adults) - Non smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included

    Centrally located with many amenities very near by. Clean with all the necessities available in our room. The ladies from housekeeping were wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely hard to drive to and from the Vancouver airport as there are no major highways for most of the distance. A detailed map should be made available for all visitors coming from the airport.

    Exceptionally well maintained property with friendly helpful staff. Excellent beds. The indoor pool area was like a tropical retreat, beautifully landscaped and the pool water was warm.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wow, let me just say it was a huge disappointment. rooms are insanely dark. and front staff ...Jennifer and an old tall lady with short black hair stole items off my trolley. assuming the items belonged to them. when i confronted the staff they obviously denied it and became very rude. i had to show them proof, which i have no idea what the end result would have been if i didn't have it. only at that time did one staff member admit to it and apologize while the other two placed the blame on there housekeeping staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roman Theme Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room very claustrophobic., overlooked the courtyard. found it very stuffy. probably would not stay there again. like to have fresh air, like a window to the outside or a balcony.

    location was good. close to skytrain.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs a little variety, oats/porridge was bland & too thick.

    Pancakes were good & fluffy but boring after eating the same thing everyday for 4 days.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel fee was reservated including a breakfast .Front desk did not treat this carefully.So we was very unpleasant.Water bottle (2)in a room was 5.5CAD inspite of room charge CAD270.00 for one night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a fan of the inside window to the hallway. Too weird. Feels like there's no windows because you want privacy.

    Staff super friendly and helpful. Loved the outside access to the rooms. That is a huge perk,especially when arriving late. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen (6 Adults) - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After we did check out,extra charge be more counted from our credit without our acceptance even though we did not touch and make a damage that bring extra charge......this is very dangerous to visitors.We ask them to return us extra and charge and cancel it right now...too bad. They should explain this situation and appologize.

    Not so easy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen (6 Adults) - Non smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just couldn't get comfortable in the bed, kept waking up.

    We had the suite with a full kitchen and enough room for 6 people. Was a great stay overall. Family was comfortable. Staff were very friendly and courteous. Would recommend for longer periods of stay. Pool, hot tub and sauna were great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were bugs/critters in the room, staff said that it is from the garden in swimming pool area. Cable didn't work very well as well as key cards. Staff did not mention anything about the amenities available.

    Swimming pool and hot tub.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was amazing. This is the only hotel i ever book in this area no other brings the same comfort. I have gone many times probably 7or more in the last year. The quality is through and through. By far best hotel, costs a bit but worth it

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The restuarants were overpriced and food only ok. The location was ok-would have thought better of it had the staff let us know there was a nice shopping area a short 5 minute drive in a direction we never would have driven had we not gotten lost on one of our last days. The pool area closed entirely too early. The rooms were really dark.

    The staff was mostly friendly, however there was one day front desk staff that was simply rude and not helpful. The facility was mostly clean, our section was older, but the rest looked newer.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    no breakfast like the kamloops location now that one was awsome. they tried to charge me for one of the snacks in the room that wasnt even there to begin with

    not much

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that I didn't like was that the drink machine didn't work, but there was a liquor store right in the parking lot that sells pop and snacks.

    The staff were extremely helpful and polite. The food and service at The Pantry was wonderful. The pool and hot tub area was very nice and I loved that our room had 2 doors. 1 to the hallway and 1to the pool area. The room was also very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Should have been offered what choices of upgrades were available, the "Roman" room was a little over the top and cramped.

    It was nice to have a room upgrade with out asking. Love the pool area.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Community microwave was a little dirty, but I would presume guests don't care if they leave a mess for others.

    All staff were more than helpful. Ensured our needs were met. Good price good location. Have stayed there a few times.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent service from staff of front desk to housekeeping. Spacious, quiet very clean room. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cozy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roman Theme Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Roman Theme Room was exciting to say the least!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Spa Bath - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. No elevator.

    Staff were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small

    The swimming pool area was relaxing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiles along the hot tub were grungy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small room for a double bed!

    Clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds hard, rooms could have been cleaner. Old building

    Staff were Great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no lift is inconvenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasnt included. I wasnt anaware. I was willing to pay for it but they were rude informing. Will not re visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No continental breakfast included.

    The pool area is amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Look like a resort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great, from the front staff, cleaning staff, to the rooms. This will be my go-to place every time I travel to that area!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the park inside was great my girlfriend loved it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    I have stayed at the property numerous times, for business and pleasure both. I would recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: