Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Crystal Lodge and Suites 4 stars

4154 Village Green, V0N 1B4 Whistler, Canada

#15 of 111 hotels in Whistler

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1165 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not get a good night sleep on the first night due to the air conditioning. It was very loud and it kept going on and off. It would get hot when it turns off, and super cold when turns on.

    Super comfy beds. Most of all they are pet friendly. And for a pet friendly place, it was very clean and no weird pet smell.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Crystal Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in was a mess. Arrived early, so staff asked me to check in first with credit card, so when I come back when the room was ready, all I needed was the key. At the same time I asked for a room facing the village, which was available. Came back later, another staff was there and was all confused which is the right room, then went to the room and the key didn’t work. Go back down and he rescanned the key. When back up to the room, key still didn’t work, then the door opened and shock to see another couple coming out!!! So obviously they gave me a room that was already assigned to someone else! Go back down again and only room available now was facing outside. I asked for free parking and they did gave it to me after all the mess. But the room was small, beds were pushed against the wall. Founded an apple seed inside the bed and blood stain behind the bathroom door. Glad it was only for 1 night.

    Location is good, towards the end of the village and the price is fair too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crystal Single Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 312

    I misread the room description and booked what turned out to be a single room - do not stay in room 312 it is very poor for a couple despite its standard double bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crystal Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The party would start below our room on the village walk way at around 10.00pm and continue to the early hours of the morning....yelling, girls screaming, blokes swearing, drunks coming out of bars etc etc . Hotel parking expensive and the parks to small making it a nightmare getting in and out of parking space. Coffee machine didn't heat coffee. No help offered with luggage. Over priced for very average room.

    I guess the location is central to the village.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit older and especially our bathroom was quite old. But that’s probably why it is not that expensive :)

    Nice spacious room and very cheap in comparison to other hotels! Lovely staff as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No magnifying mirror in bathroom. Despite leaving towels hanging up to help the environment they were still changed.

    Bed very comfortable. Spacious room with comfortable seating area. Useful kitchen area. Nice balcony in late afternoon sun. Enjoyed using hot tub and heated pool especially after long walks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crystal Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed rooms were a little small...

    Staff was always friendly, the rooms were clean, parking was easy, very convenient location to restaurants/shopping in the Village and to the Gondola.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crystal Single Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon on by itself and blow like typhoon, room is very quiet at night ...but there's there n then clicking sound from may be the fridge or whatever. The most killing one, alarm clock go off at 6am !! I had just arrived from 20 hours flight and 15 hour time zone difference 2 days ago and still working hard to sleep at the right time !!!

    Newly renovated room, very clean,expect the standard of a 4 star hotel room with all the emenities, full set of towers,toiletries etc..also friendly staffs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we returned from our run the next morning we had no hot water for a shower. Maintenance came up and checked it as well. Quite disappointed. We didn’t feel we could go out for breakfast so we just checked out early. We weren’t offered any sort of compensation; that was disappointing as well. Not sure if we would stay at Crystal Lodge again.

    The staff was very friendly. We arrived early and our room was ready. We even were able to have a late checkout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crystal King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small for the price but clean and comfortable. What do you expect in Whistler? Location was excellent. Walking distance to everything. Did a short trail walk on the outskirts of the Village area which was easy and accessible. Lots of restaurants to choose from. Great shopping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room has no noise protection to the floor - everybody walking/speaking on the floor/corridor can be heard in the room. Unacceptable for us.

    Well equipped room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Crystal King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a small thing, we didn't get a new suppy of teabags daily. Also the air conditioner blew cold air right at you when in bed and kept coming on and off all night.

    Comfy bed, shower good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Crystal Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was my mom's 60th Birthday and they left her a card wishing her a Happy Birthday and a bar of dark chocolate (which she loves!). It was a nice small gesture that she really appreciated. Our one night stay was great. really centrally located so it was easy for us to walk around. checking in was good. Checking out was super easy with their mobile express checkout. We will be going back for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crystal King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction going on in a shop right underneath us. Very noisy. The front desk offered to move us on our last day. We decided to stick it out. Too much trouble to move for one day. Was surprised they rented out these rooms over the construction.

    Nice deck outside our room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Crystal Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we were facing the village stroll, we were amazed at how quiet the room was when the windows were closed, when they were open it sounded like we were at a night club!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crystal King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and welcoming. They even had a birthday card welcoming us. The hotel was in the heart of whistler which was fantastic. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crystal Single Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its a resort hotel so it is what it is BIG, but many of the hotels in Whistler are like that. It was comfortable and had a great little pub attached which had a jam night which was a lot of fun.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crystal Single Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all great

    Fantastic location, staff especially Connor was really helpful. He allowed us to upgrade even though they were busy, gave us several choices with different pricing options and gave us time to choose. The rooms were fantastic all facilities (except a safe) that you need. The hot tub and pool were great after a day skiing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Crystal Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing customer service at Crystal Lodge, the team are super friendly and helpful, full of recommendations. We loved using the pool, spa and sauna too. The hotel is in the perfect location. We were able to store bags, snowboards, coats etc with no trouble at all and no extra cost. Comfortable room and we loved the glove dryer after a day on the slopes (it's the little things!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did have a small room which I expected for the price but would have liked a small table in the room to sit and eat at. You can only really eat while sitting on the bed.

    Staff all very friendly to my small dog.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music from bar downstairs. We were on the second floor above the bar. We only stayed 1 night otherwise we would request another room.

    Room was clean and had good size. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food is not for foodies.

    This is a ski resort. I am a skier, but not on this occasion. It ticks the boxes for skiers. My wife wanted away ASAP. Come here to ski, otherwise: not really what you might want. The towels in the room were very good. The food was poor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt really welcomed by all the correspondence we got our room was nicer than we imagined and everyone was so friendly and helpful dogs really welcome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Crystal Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna wasn’t turn on in the morning and we had to wait 45 minutes for it to warm up.

    Staff was great. Room was exactly what I asked for! Quiet and not near an elevator.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not very well soundproofed. You could hear a lot of noise from the hallway

    The concierge's service was excellent. The front desk sent out very helpful text messages to make sure your needs met.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crystal King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is a bit steep for the age and offerings. Not too expensive by any means, but I wouldn’t pay anymore than this. (Ex: rates at peak season, I wouldn’t pay)

    The ease of access to all of the village, and how easy to get to from the highway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needing a keycard for the elevator.

    Everyone was so nice, friendly, and accommodating. The bed was fantastic! Had great sleep. The room had everything we need. Pleasantly surprised to also have a fireplace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were horrendous, my neck hurts. Woke up with a pounding headache. Pillows were small for a king size bed, felt old as it wasn’t even and choppy. Some were really hard which made my neck cramp.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crystal King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seemed like the room had pets prior to our arrival as my partner and I are both allergic to dogs & cats. We didn’t mention anything to the staff as it’s hard to get rid of dander so we just took some medication.

    Loved the location, friendliness of staff, bathroom decor, bed was fabulous and we loved the location because the window (although facing the main village stroll) was hidden enough from the outside that noise didn’t travel through.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Crystal King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    The staff both at reception, valet and ski storage were always cheerful and friendly. The location was perfect for skiers and close to bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really so far.

    Prefect location where is right in the center of the village. Hotel staffs are very nice and kind to help.Delicious food and nice restaurants near by, very good choice for families.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small but it was clean and comfortable. The window looked at a wall over a dumpster. Great location but pricey for what you get. The woman at the front desk was lovely and the lobby and amenities were good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish I had asked to keep building access key on day I was checking out, as elevator so much nicer than long steps to get to parking with ski boots on

    Welcoming and helpful lobby staff and valets Hot apple cider in the lobby after a wet but fun day on the slopes Cleanliness Location for slope and kids’ camp access Pool and hot tub

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location with respect to the ski lifts and the ski concierge made getting into and out of skiing mode very easy The kitchen was perfect for those wanting show their culinary skills My room was ready early allowing me to go skiing for the afternoon

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Crystal Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The double beds were small and the tub/shower is extremely high

    I booked this location after reading others reviews and agree the property is in an excellent (2 min walk to the gondola)location and its very helpful to be close to food, ski rental places, and local bars

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could have been larger. The crystal double was tiny and pretty cramped. And the ski depot is separate from the boots depot, making it a bit complicated to equip yourself. However, you are allowed to walk with boots on through hotel. The hot tub and pool are great, but with no direct connection to the rooms. You have to walk out passing the bars and restaurants. Not very comfortable. And they don’t provide slippers. We received some used once’s upon request. Not very hygienic...

    This is a fantastic hotel. The best ski hotel we have ever been to! It is situated right in the middle of everything. Bars and restaurants are situated at the ground floor, yet the rooms are quiet and very well isolated. The reception staff were always friendly and helpful. We really felt most welcome and at ease in this venue.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crystal Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is just an fyi...There is a towel rack above the toilet in our room. I had to keep moving the towels off the lower hanging part as the towels naturally fall into the toilet bowl when you use the toilet and/or dry your hands. Despite moving them we probably had at least three fall right into the toilet making for unnecessary laundry...Just bad placement!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too soft.

    The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Service was quick for check in and housekeeping Hot tub and pool were excellent after a long day of skiing. Ski locker room was very well run and convenient. Location in the village center was great, short walk with skiis to the gondola.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no late night room service for food.

    I have a dodge 3500 4x4 dually and I could get into the underground parking. Most places it is to big or high to park underground.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Crystal Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The collection of skins at the end of the day was welcome but they mixed up my sons skis and we lost two days skiing as a result. This was a huge extra financial waste of money as we had obviously hired skis, etc and bought lift passes.

    It's a room that's all. No frills. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Crystal Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service and only limited vending machine. Only reception area with limited seating no lounge area or coffee shop inside the hotel. They did offer a games room but was isolated from everything else

    Very close to the access to skiing which would be great if you were skiing. Free hot choc one afternoon per week.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is ideal- right in the centre of the village,5 min walk from the gondolas. Staff amazing always helpful, great housekeeping services. Hot tub and pool area lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Crystal Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were terrible. The rooms were tiny. There was minimal storage space. The jacuzzi was outside and completely uncovered and right next to the roof of a building that could have icicles fall at any moment - not very thoughtful for a place that gets 10ft of snow a year.

    The bathrooms were very nice. The proximity to the mountain and village were great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Crystal Single Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crystal Lodge is amazing. Being right in the middle of Whistler Village is perfect for accessing the Ski Lifts, Restaurants, Shops, Transfers, Rentals & Everything. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the facilities and guest services are fantastic and i would highly recommend staying here if you want to have a stress free & easy stay in Whistler.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the bathroom didn't fit the whole room- it was a bit spartan and bare. they should have breakfast even with extra charges.

    great location if you come skiing like i did. the staff was great- very accomodating and helpful. the whole structure is built to help skiers- the skis storage, how close it was to the gondola. love the kitchennete and hot tub that was great to the soring muscles. it's quite soreal to sit in a hot tub while snowing. very close to a small supermarket and the cinema.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    super comfy bed, staff was so amazing! They were extremely accommodating and very helpful. Location was a block away from Blackcomb and Whistler gondolas! <3

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Crystal Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out time. We had a tour booked through the hotel until noon. Check out time was 11 amd not flexible . Had to leave the room at 8 amd leave suitcases in the car.

    Got upgraded to a better suite

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    Came here for the Whistler film festival and found the location to be very convenient. Staff friendly, option to park nearby for less or use convenience of on site valet. Rooms were small but clean and tidy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crystal Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking costs Non Flexible check-in / check-out times

    Awesome hotel right in the center of the Whistler Village and a 100m walk to the two gondala's to go up Blackcomb or Whistler mountain. Rooms were basic but a good size and very comfortable. The deep bath tubs were a godsend after a long day skiing. We will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Crystal King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel location in the village is very convenient for skiing and close to restaurants and other shops.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Crystal Single Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double beds are small. Would be nicer if it was queen that came as standard

    Clean + stylish. The wine bottles and snacks in the room were a nice touch. Wish we stayed more than 1 night to utilize the deep tub and plush robes. We would stay again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crystal King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like that we arrived at 11am and had to wait over 5 hours to get into a room. We were unable to use any of the facilities, hot tub or pool due to this late check in time. Nothing other than " we will try our best" was told to us. I dont undertstand when you have people checking out at 1pm or 11am how a room was not avaliable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little noisy as it was close to the elevator.

    The room was clean and spacious. Had more than what we were looking for with plates, knives, dish soap and kitchen towels. The hotel was centrally located as most restaurants, bars, gondolas are walking distance. Love to come back again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located at the village also means there are people late at night walking outside and our unit can hear them clearly. I guess the room wasn't that sound proof.

    The hotel is located within the village which makes dining and walking around very convenient. The hotel provided even towel for my dog which was great in the snow.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    initially i was given a corner right next to the elevator. very tiny and very low ceiling. different from what i originally booked. i have clautraphobic so i requested that room to be changed but they ended up charging me 10 bucks extra for this.

    cleanness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crystal King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of loud, drunk people in the hallway yelling. Made it hard to sleep.

    Bed was comfy, perfect location. Central village, you can walk anywhere. I’ve stayed here many times and it’s always great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Group
    • Crystal Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My carpet in my room was soaking wet about 3-4 feet so I had to wear shoes in my room. There was a lot of old make up at the bottom of the mirror. You can see it in the bathtub or on the toilet. The bathroom also had a dirty hand print on the door way.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, the location is great, beds are comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crystal King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very comfy and we found it very quiet considering we were in the center of the village. Every staff member we came into contact with was very friendly and we had everything we needed for our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Crystal Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The line up to checkin, drop off key for valet, ask a question was consistently long. Two staff at checkin. Door on bathroom was broke, had to fix it a couple of times. Walls are thin, can hear people in the hallways.

    Great location, in the middle of everything. Staff are super friendly and helpful. 2 minutes from the 99; easy to locate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Crystal Single Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtubs are too high to get in and out of for petite women (and I'm quie athletic). You need ti be a pole vaulter.

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, easy access to Whistler village restaurants, shops, and all activities and amenities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was far! Staff were nice but not overly helpful with finding our way around.

    Did not charge us extra for our dog, this should be in the description as its a bonus for pet owners!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Crystal Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon

    Room a bit tight. Aircon not cooling enough. Had to open window for cooler air. Otherwise, love the place and the staff! Customer service second to none! Thanks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was large and the King bed was very comfortable. We had a great view of the mountain. We loved being in the heart of the village. The staff were super friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Crystal King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They kept our room deposit a lot longer than any other accommodation that we have booked.

    Could not fault anything with the Crystal Lodge. Fantastic Location, staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Great Value for money, very nice rooms and well maintained and cleaned thoroughly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crystal Single Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Possibly a bit unfair to have to pay 22 dollars per night additionally for parking

    Top location and classy hotel. Cannot fault it and not an unreasonable price for the high standards

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crystal King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - our room wasn't ready at check in time; the room wasn't properly cleaned (bathroom floor was dirty, dusty on shelves in bathroom with pieces of something on them where fresh towels were; plastic on carpet as well as dry wall dust, mirror in main room dusty/spotty; marks of something on walls that I wiped off; tv table dirty with food pieces near coffee maker) Thank good ness the bed sheets were clean! They offered us s larger room however, we didn't need this and offered to clean room however, my partner was resting as it was after thanksgiving dinner and we needed a rest before going to our planned outing. When I told the front desk person that he was awake and we had left for our outing, it was suppose to be cleaned. It wasn't! Also, both of our door keys didn't work when we came home and we had to go to front desk where the gentleman told us that due to the fact that we are checking out the next day, the cards didn't work anymore. This makes no sense as when people go for breakfast then checkout, they probably need to go to room to get their belongings. Also, in the morning, the cleaners were banging around in next room and our bed shook. The only thing they did was cover our parking fee! Something should have been done as we paid a lot for a room that wasn't even satisfactory. Thank you

    The hotel Is in the village 😊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crystal King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are so noisy, we didn't sleep at all. We could hear everyone in the hallway. The a/c unit was the loudest I've ever heard in a hotel room. Opening the window wasn't an option because of the pool activity/noise. We would not stay here again.

    The location of this property is nice. We appreciated the underground parking. The lobby area and staff were all pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crystal Single Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size and design. Double bed was also placed against wall making it difficult for spouse to get in and out of bed

    Well presented, modern, location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    paying for disabled parking was a surprise . Would be helpful to keep the parking free as it would possibly make stay less stressful :) layout of the shower and toilet needs some further assesment

    room was spacious and well thought out. we enjoyed the stay. Access to the main street was directly from the hotel which was extremely useful for my friend who is a wheelchair user .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Loft
    • Stayed 5 nights

    you need to pay for the parking....and price is not competitive at all.

    location is perfect....as well as the services offered...I enjoyed the swimming pool and fitness and are very well equipped. highly recommend it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crystal King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking very expensive ($22 per night), so we decided to look for free parking. The only place for that are lots 4 & 5 which are a bit far, but not a big deal for us since we didn't really use the car while being in town.

    Location was perfect, bed super comfy, very clean, staff friendly and willing to help. We got a room facing away from the village so it was very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    tiny little triangular room with a small window like a cannon emplacement in an old castle. Double bed pushed against the wall in the corner which makes it difficult for one of us to get in and out of bed. Only 1 chair.

    nice bathroom with an extra deep tub

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crystal Single Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately only there one day and Gondola was not working, so missed going up mountain to see sights.

    parking was underneath hotel with lifts straight to your floor, hotel in middle of village, right outside back of hotel, plenty of facilities within walking distance, shops, restaurants and bars

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Door lock wasn't working, took long time for maintenance to fix and I lost my evening time that I planned to walk out on that day Trip. Cordless phone wasn't working but another wired set was working.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Loft
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy at weekenss as window overlooked the main street. But this is minor considering we stayed for 17 nights.

    Location and size of room as we had the loft room.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: