Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chateau Vaudreuil 5 stars

21700 Route Transcanadienne, J7V 8P3 Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada

#2 of 5 hotels in Vaudreuil-Dorion

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 629 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Serene getaway a short drive from Montreal
    • Solo traveller
    • LakeView Suite with King Bed and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to complain at all

    Beautifully serene property with excellent staff. If you are looking for a place to unwind this is it. I had booked myself for a spa massage and it was absolutely fab. Had the best time despite having to go out for work meetings!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Room service was great, spa bath in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • LakeView Suite with King Bed and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge on a light switch... not keeping cold. Arranged late a check out and was asked every hour on the hour after regular check out when I was leaving. Oh don’t try and shower if you’re tall .

    Room service was great, spa bath in room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    I found this hotel to be absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location sort of was confusing. The GPS led us down the walking direction and then on the other side of the river. Since I am not from Montreal it was so confusing. However, it was such a minor thing considering how pretty and elegant the hotel was.

    I found this hotel to be absolutely amazing. Was not disappointed at all!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay. Highly recommend. Will come back if possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the staff we met were super friendly and helpful. The suite room is large. Bed is comfortable. The environment is beautiful. We original had only planned to stay for one night but we extended for another night after we arrived.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located right next to Tans-Canadian Highway and our room was on the highway side of the hotel. Traffic noise made it difficult to sleep, so garden or lake side room would be recommended.

    Staff was wonderful. Rooms in suite were fantastic and spacious. Especially for the price. Gardens and grounds and paths were lovely. Bedroom was isolated from sitting room and bathroom by double French doors. Extra large and comfy bed was restful. Internet service was fine. Amenities like refrigerator and bottled water were included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from second floor over roof and equipment in westerly direction.

    Will come back again if I’m in the. area. Facilities are superb. Staff is extremely helpful. Dinner A+.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in gorgeous setting with incredibly warm staff
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • LakeView Suite with King Bed and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was perfection!

    We travel extensively and have stayed in many hotels around the world. This was by far the warmest welcome we have ever received. The staff went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and at home. The room was well-appointed. We brought our dog and they had a bed, dishes, and treats ready for him! I recommend this hotel with a 10++

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great week-end getawat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little road noise from the highway, but I'm sure because we got the cheaper room, that comes with it.

    The hotel is in a beautiful location, the grounds in the spring were beautiful. The room is extremely clean and a great layout. The soaps and shampoo's are some of the best I've used in a hotel. We were there during the mothers day week-end, but it was quiet and you can barely tell anyone else is here. Perfect getaway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice place to stay if you want to be outside of the city, but could use an update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were uncomfortable, some controls in bathroom were loose/broken, but overall ok.

    Nice views of lake, Staff was very friendly, pool and sauna were also enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    FABULOUS!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only the weather but that had nothing to do with Chateau Vaudreuil - only nature LOL.

    Was attending my grandson's wedding. My stay was perfect. The food, the reception hall but mostly the staff were just what I would like to see everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    4.2
    I would not stay there again. Did not meet my expectations. Not good value for the money spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • LakeView Suite with King Bed and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jaccuzzi tub was dirty with mildew and in poor condition, it could not safely be used. The staff was non caring about the whole thing and just shrugged it off and tried to put the blame on me for not telling them.

    Good size room. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    Quality of food, friendly accommodating staff, size of room,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was warm, tried cooling (in winter) with AC but did not work. Minimal issue in the scheme of things.

    Quality of food, friendly accommodating staff, size of room, and bathroom amenities. View of lake is excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Had a wonderful stay, but needed to travel locally for breakfast and lunch.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast included and not really an option other than ordering from their in house restaurant, which is very pricey.

    Room was beautifully and tastefully appointed. Bed was very comfortable. Amenities were quality products. Dinner at their restaurant was fine dining at its best, but pricey!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Lifestyle of the rich and famous! If I were a millionnaire, I would like to live there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The overall experience! It’s called Chateau Vaudreuil , so that’s exactly what it is a Chateau! Not the first time there but they remain true to themselves!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    Always nice at the Chateau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • LakeView Suite with King Bed and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have acknowledged the reason for our visit- 10th wedding anniversary stayed there because the Chateau was one of our honeymoon stops10 years ago!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    4.6
    Would rather have paid less and stayed elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Few things I asked for weren't done. Shoes left out for polishing were left on the door undone. They couldn't confirm a late checkout until early on the day I wanted to leave, so I'd need to get up early to find out which would defeat the whole purpose of requesting a late checkout.

    Rooms were nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    A gem of a spot close to Montreal. Dog-friendly, which is a plus! Hope to be back soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the highway, so there is a lot of traffic noise. Meal the first night was not great; particularly the pasta. Rubbery and not much taste.

    Beautiful property on the lake; grounds were gorgeously landscaped. Rooms were spacious and beds extra-comfy. Meals in dining room the second night were delicious. Nice walking or biking trail along the lake close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    bed very comfortable, darkened room good for sleeping in, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little things in room should have been checked to ensure they were working before next guests-remote for TV not working, lightbulbs burned out on reading lamps. Pretty minor details though

    bed very comfortable, darkened room good for sleeping in, really big soaky bathtub

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Staying here is a must!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • LakeView Suite with King Bed and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing and would highly recommend.

    Top class hotel in every respect. Our suite was fabulous overlooking the lake at the rear of the hotel where the beach is situated. Fine dining is available in the hotel and both food and service were excellent, accompanied by lovely gentle live piano music. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Wish we had been able to stay longer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Fab relaxing by the River!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the bar staff were very rude - demanding tips when they could hardly give you a smile. The drinks are very expensive anyway so this was not appreciated. The majority of staff were lovely though.

    Beautiful setting! Fabulous indoor pool. Great breakfast and view from the breakfast table. Lovely rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Located far from Montreal but very close to my business...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located far from Montreal but very close to my business meetings. Nice resort hotel. Huge suites. Cozy pool, whirlpool, sauna and gym. Very friendly and helpful staff. Convenient restaurant on premises with very good breakfast and reasonable lunch and dinner. Nice garden for strolling. I will come again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Good but it was my honeymoon and wanted late check out and it was a no
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • LakeView Suite with King Bed and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not friendly staff

    It was a nice visit but the staff needs to be a little more accommodating. Not very friendly people. The only person that was outstanding was my waiter David.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful property on the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sofa bed was miserable. Ended up with severe back pain and couldn't sleep the entire night. Worst bed in all my travels :(

    Beautiful property on the lake. Just off the highway which was convenient for us since we stopped only for a night on our way to Quebec, yet it was serene with sprawling picturesque grounds. We stayed in a suite with king bed and sofa bed and it was big and comfortable for 4 adults for 1 night stay. Staff were courteous and prompt.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    4.2
    Originally planned a 3 day stay but cut it short. Expected far more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Musty smells, facilities dated, uncomfortable beds, cheap bedding/pillows, limited staff, bathrooms appear dirty (stained grout, cracked tiles), limited food choices in restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Canadian visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from traffic on nearby dual carriageway.

    Lakeside location, large well maintained grounds. Room well equipped and good size. Breakfast bar choice excellent and of high quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    the gardens and the view are so much worth it !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • LakeView Suite with Two Double Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outside terrace service was not up to the inside. Waited long for order, then food arrived cold, had to wait longer for cheese and pepper for pasta, and no plates for bread or tea cup... Not quite the same standards. But the gardens and the view are worth it !

    Dining room service and standards where excellent !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel have a beautiful dining room. The service and views were amazing. The food was disappointing, mostly because we had been here in the past, for engagement parties, weddings, and big milestone birthdays. We recall fine dining and incredibly delicious dinners. Was surprised the quality of the food had suffered.

    The check in and getting to our room was very efficient and quick. The room was very generous in size, very clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. The grounds of the chateau was absolutely breathtaking!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel in need of some service improvements
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the restaurant and bar is extremely slow. They appear to be understaffed. Breakfast is only available via room service which we found annoying.

    Great location - wonderful terrace at the restaurant with views of the lake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Stay there for the ducks on the roof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a dirty glass left in the room. Didn't feel great about the quality of the cleaning. The staff didn't really care about it when told.

    The highlight of the hotel was the courtyard stream with ducks. Fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    A hotel I would definitely go back to and recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    only problem was the feces on the beach and the restaurant manager put a dark could in our stay when he yelled at us in front of everyone for taking pictures on the property without permission before asking if we had a room. It was our 10th year anniversary and we got married there. He should have made sure with the hotel stuff before coming to us

    The property was clean, the pool water was warm, the room was beautiful, child-friendly and comfortable, dinner was delicious, the waiter (jean-pierre) was excellent and dignified, brunch was amazing and the waiter (David) was efficient, room stuff was also very efficient

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Amazing place
    • Family with young children
    • LakeView Suite with Two Double Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room was a little bad even with the shade up and all the lights on.

    Everything was amazing front the rooms to the service of everyone there. Everyone was polite and friendly and so helpful. Loved everything about the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Such a refreshing place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only reason location didn't get the highest rate was due to some distance to the city. This is something that I was already aware, and not at all a problem, because I had my own transportation, but its' something to take in consideration if you plan to stay here.

    The place is awesome, just by the lake, in a big property, with all surroundings very well maintained, and very calm . I would advise everyone to book rooms with lake view which can give you some breathtaking view. The breakfast was very good with just some (really) tiny details that could be improved. Personal very friendly. The rooms where very spacious and comfortable. A walkthrough the hotel gardens and the lake margin is highly recommendable and it will make you feel good for sure. Indoor Pool seems to be attractive, but didn't have the opportunity to try (so much to do and see :))

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Convenient comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms keys didn't work at first had to revisit the front desk to have them re keyed ice machine on the second floor did not work

    Rooms are very comfortable The grounds are beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.8
    Uneven
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a) Our reservation was not found even though we had confirmation. Luckily, the hotel was not full. b) Several rooms classified as "garden view" overlook a parking lot. Unless the room faces the water, it can be noisy due to proximity of highway. c) Uneven service. Some employees were helpful and caring, but there were many glitches: some reading lamps did not work; coffee service area in our room was not cleaned one day; there were dirty dishes left in front of a room half a day.

    Nice property, garden, facility.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • LakeView Suite with King Bed and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that I had to wait for my shower, my sheets were a little soiled and the whirlpool tub had dirt come out of the jets.

    The view was very nice. Hotel was clean and nice location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    ellegance at a serene and relaxing location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The road traffic going in and out of Montreal.

    The location was good for my business trip and the accommodations were excellent. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Above and beyond
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is right next to the highway, you should know that. We did and it didnt bother us at all... it made it easier to drive towards montreal and back as a mather of fact.

    We had just spent a couple of horrible nights at another hotel, when we decided to get out early and book at the Vaudreuil. It was one of the best decisions of our vacation. The hotel was wonderful, great price, great room and the staff helped us in anyway they could. Installing a baby bed and getting us a spa treatment to take away our worries of the hell we had just emerged from. Everything was just as you would expect from a five star hotel and this at an incredibly reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was not comfortable Too close to the highway. If your room gives on the road side, you hear the cars.

    Beautiful property Very good wifi Nice breakfast buffet Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Very nice accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to the location of the Hotel (visible from the highway) access from the highway is not obviously apparent and directional signage should be improved to a standard that equals the same quality as the hotel itself.

    The availability of easy self parking in well illuminated (nighttime) area. The easy access to the check-in and other parts of the hotel. Our King Suite was well planned and laid out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.8
    Hotel location is a disaster. Double check if like it or not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • LakeView Suite with King Bed and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, Hotel location was a big big negative surprise for us. I think it's my fault that I didn't check it on Google maps in advance. Thus, I would strongly recommend all the other potential guests to take into consideration that Hotel is located near huge and extremly busy highway. That is why you can't really enjoy the atmosphere in the garden and even in the rooms which have highway view. It's always noisy. The restaurant is expensive but tasty. So if you are ready to live in a Hotel which is located like cheap Motel, but to pay like for really highquality accomodation, you are welcome.

    Clean room. Good swimming pool. Nice territory around the Hotel. Freindly staff. The Hotel is good for events like wedding, conferences etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Bed was very comfy and staff were very helpful and nice the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • LakeView Suite with King Bed and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had missed breakfast by 2 min and weren't allowed to have it or be offered an other alternative to replace it even though I had paid for it already...the morning staff was not as nice as the ones from previous night and was slightly condescending as well only bummer in the whole stay

    Bed was very comfy and staff were very helpful and nice the night of our arrival as the accommodated all our requests.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed the view of the lake. Bed were very comfy and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    food Menu option was limited so everyone coming in for a weekend, pay the price - no way around it - we felt the Buffet style was the way to go at this point and paid the high price either way.

    The view from our room was spectacular in mid April. I can only imagine when summer comes around when the flowers are all out and water fountains are set up.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location for a romantic interlude!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have appreciated a few more tea and coffee capsules for the in-room Keurig machine.

    The spaciousness of the suite. The extra touches like robes and slippers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.1
    We will definitely be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid service did not clean our room the first night, room service is slow the pots of coffee are tiny and they didn't bring milk for the coffee.

    Great location, very large room, bathroom was huge and super clean when we arrived

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    6.7
    Probably won't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room wasn't cleaned and when we asked they did come up and remake the bed with new sheets and gave us new towels, but nothing really cleaned. When we checked out all we got was an apology with no offer to compensate us for the inconvenience . Also, got overcharged on our credit card by over $500 and had to call and get that sorted out.

    Beautiful facility, amazing restaurant although somewhat pricey, superb food,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Getaway Feb2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bartender took our drinks when dancing however offered new ones Once she saw we were back from dancing Love my showers - dislike the combo bathtub shower but easy fix a hand held shower head

    Enjoyed Saturday night dancing,available Thursday thru Saturday Easy checkin/out Room was clean & spacious

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    You have made the right choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    From the greeting upon arrival to the breakfast lunch and dinner the staff and facilities met and surpassed my expectations. Thank you for a great experience

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.6
    Kids were free to stay in the room but we're charged for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids were free to stay in the room but we're charged for the included buffet breakfast. It was only $8 extra, but being charged for something that should have been included was disappointing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • LakeView Suite with King Bed and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the pool and sauna were not available because management had decided to paint them during the week we stayed. However, they did offer a special rate for the next time we decide to stay.

    The king suite we had was definitely worth it. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was almost as large as the bedroom, and the jet hot tub was a nice addition. We had asked for an early check-in, and the staff were very accommodating. I know the owners recently sold to another company, but because they stayed on to manage the property, everything is still very well run.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    5.5
    So next time i will go to Mariott. Bye Chateau Vaudreuil...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Location near the highway. You can't sleep even on $100...0 matras if your matras located on the highway shoulder.. PS When I was booking the hotel I was asking the quiet room.. The hotel was half empty but I 've got the room overlooking the highway.. I had feeling that it was done intentionally.. I decided to book this hotel because I was under impression that my request for my money will be respected but it didn't happened. 2. Breakfast... The variety of food is for 3 stars hotel..I was never asked if i' d like to have more coffee... The fifth minut of my breackfast I felt myself as I would be an empty spot.

    Clean. Fast check-in. Answering the phone momentarily. Bed and pillows are amazing. Very good coffee.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish i would have been inform of all the amenities and all the possible available help, since it was my first time in the hotel (ex. I had a headache at night and i forgot to bring advil. When i did the check out i noticed next to the reception they had advil :-(...)

    Everything!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    A pleasant surprise...great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • LakeView Suite with King Bed and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One particular front desk staff wasn't particularly helpful. He was polite enough but shld be better equipped to answer a simple question - what's there to do around here. Even if there really is nothing to do, he could hv been more positive rather than shrug his shoulders and say "nothing really".

    The decor is very tastefully done. Restaurant staff was cheerful, polite and efficient. View from the room is gorgeous.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    My go to hotel in Montreal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked a better selection of teas in the room but then I always carry my own anyway.

    I now stay here every time I come to Montreal. Awesome hotel and unbelievably affordable. I actually don't know how they do it. Great location on the water, quiet and very nicely appointed rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    6.7
    Worth a visit but don't expect a 5 star stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff doesn't make you feel like you're staying in a 5 star property. It's at most worthy of a 4 star rating. Our stays at Fairmont chain of hotels have been much better.

    The location of the hotel and the bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    6.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light were broken and old did not work but too tired to call front desk. There was a big spider over the bed - my wife freaked out. Breakfast is always a good treat/ bonus.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel on lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • LakeView Suite with Two Double Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a little tired.

    Spacious rooms, large bathroom, separate seating area with large desk.Pleasant dining room overlooking lake. Tricky to get to ... GPS wouldn't take address and signs, particularly coming from west, inadequate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Had the feeling of Italy. Right in our own back yard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • LakeView Suite with Two Double Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog friendly would be nice Other then that. Can't be improved on

    It's was absolutely amazing value Suite was perfect Restaurant excellent Service wonderful Hotel grounds beautiful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    some good some not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Over busy wait staff. Poorl orange juice at breakfast. Not enough and not fresh enough croissants and other viennoiseries. Coffee was not good.

    The room was very comfortable though a little dark. The wait staff were very very attentive but overworked.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    5.0
    Not worth it .
    • Couple
    • LakeView Suite with King Bed and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed really not confortable ,hard mattress and very cheap pillows !!And can't believe they mike people pay for "Lakeview"rooms!!!what a joke!!

    Nice bathroom

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.7
    There are better choices nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • LakeView Suite with King Bed and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive for what you get. Spa bath too noisy to use - this is not relaxing! Lots of spiders crawling around our room - when was it cleaned?

    Nice hotel, great location, nice furniture.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    We found it to be extremely comfortable, in an excellent...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found it to be extremely comfortable, in an excellent location and the grounds were very nice. Reasonable price and most importantly no extra pet fee. We will recommend it to friends and plan to use it again next summer on our drive home from NS.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.1
    Will Stay Again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant staff and public washroom and for our second night stay when we came back from QC, the room wasn't as clean as the first room we had.

    The first room we stayed in was beautiful! The grounds are amazing!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    5.8
    an event venue, not really a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    we weren't able to enjoy the outdoor areas as they were all reserved for functions and hotel guests were told to go elsewhere.

    the rooms were lovely and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.8
    Wedding turned out Great.
    • Solo traveller
    • LakeView Suite with King Bed and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ordered a cheeseburger while waiting for my room and it was burnt and hard as a rock, Was not impressed. My Son, the Groom had ordered a room for 20 people and it was set up for 18 so we had to shuffle while they got another table.

    Room was great, bed was super comfy, and the little interaction with personnel was pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.1
    The bed was some what hard and the room was a little stale...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was some what hard and the room was a little stale smelling, but the facilities and grounds are beautiful. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.9
    Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our second room had stains on the washroom counter and toilet. The bartender seemed to be the only person taking orders and bringing the meals - he looked frazzled and rushed. We sat down at a table and he made us pick up our purses phones and cameras so he could put on a tablecloth. Rushed to take our picture which came out blurry and said he'll take one later. He came across as rude without any customer service skills.

    One of our rooms was amazing and the grounds are gorgeous!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.2
    Never stayed in an Italian, French, Canadian, recently-built...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenience of location means that the noise from the freeway rather shatters the dream of paradise in the garden.

    Never stayed in an Italian, French, Canadian, recently-built grand chateau between a beautiful lake and a freeway and with 15 mins drive of an International airport before so this was a unusual experience! The landscaping is spectacular and, if you put some earplugs in and walk around the garden or sit by the lake, you're in paradise. Restaurant was nice and staff excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    The cleanness, staff, service, beautiful property, lac, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is well maintained however, ontop of having noisy highway, you constantly hear either a leafs blower, power wash machine, land mower, ect....

    The cleanness, staff, service, beautiful property, lac, the view, the beds...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.6
    Lovely short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the restaurant in the evening were very slow. It took a very long time to get our meal.

    Location was great, just off the highway. But the lake made it seemed very far away. It was a lovely escape.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel and the room we had was a nice size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want close to downtown Montreal, there is a bit of a drive.

    Great hotel and the room we had was a nice size. Liked the sitting room separated from the bed. Grounds are beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    5.0
    This hotel initially says "NO" to tequests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • LakeView Suite with King Bed and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff's attention to customer service is very negative. Any requests are initially responded to with a "NO" If guests are accustomed to excellent service at finer hotels (eg Four Seasons) you will most likely be very disappointed with the attention, or lack thereof, to making you feel welcome

    The grounds are beautiful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    We were in room 309 and the sink on the left hand side did...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • LakeView Suite with King Bed and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in room 309 and the sink on the left hand side did not drain. The plug was broken. Other than that it was a pretty good place to stay. I have had 3 daughters get married there so I am very bias.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • LakeView Suite with King Bed and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing that I could find.

    outstanding find, close (20min) from montreal airport, great food, staff that is superb, awesome gardens, lovely strolls at night, right on the water. Has a "french" chateau style.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful setting and a fine stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A minor quibble: When we arrived at the lounge at 5:45 pm, we weren't greeted or served. Finally, I spoke to the bartender who said the lounge didn't open till 6:00; still, it would have been nice to have been greeted by any of the several staff there, and to be told about the lounge hours.

    Beautiful setting; comfortable rooms; excellent service (except for one small hiccup); good food. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful place but spoiled by not so courteous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • LakeView Suite with King Bed and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the staff is disappointing. They are cold, snobbish and not very customer service oriented as what you'd expect from a hotel that prides themselves being 5 stars. They are suppose to greet their guests first but WE are always the one greeting them and they look at you with poker faces, no smile and sometimes no reply at all! It's only the Asian housekeeping staff we passed by the hallway, who were very warm and courteous. My husband went down to get a bag we forgot from our car early in the morning and he said an old guy staff gave him such a bad look that he was at the limit of confronting him if he has a problem or something and of course NO greetings at all even if it was already my husband who greeted first! The person who we spoke to for getting a table at their restaurant was also not very welcoming (nor sure if she's a hostess or the manager she's abt 40-50 yrs old i think) ... No smile, no reply when we said thank you to her And to think there was still nobody inside but us because it was an early dinner. The food (a la carte) was overpriced for what it is esp. the main course (about $25-30) We found the calamari was too salty too! Also, though their grounds and gardens were great, we saw a lot of animal greenish droppings everywhere, on the grass, by the pavements. Not sure what animals they are from, maybe squirrels or some small animals. So even if i wanted my daughter to freely run around the grass, I told her not to or we'll just have to walk slowly to watch out not to step on those animal droppings. Nevertheless, roaming around the beautiful surroundings was enjoyable. The bathroom in the suites could use a lot more hooks for hanging. We were only 3 and we had to hang towels/swimsuits on door knobs.

    The grounds/gardens are beautiful and big. Lots of places to just sit down and relax or for children to run around. They also have a small outdoor playground with a slide and a swing for kids. Our room was spacious and had a good view of the lake (lake's water is murky though so don't expect that you can swim in it) The pool and jacuzzi were great esp. because we were always alone as our stay was during weekdays. They have lots of floaters and noodles for kids too.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Chateau Vaudreuil traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: