Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cambridge Suites Toronto 4 stars

15 Richmond Street East, M5C 1N2 Toronto, Canada

#31 of 133 hotels in Toronto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 223 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a/c vent was hitting the one bed so cold air hitting at night

    Location is in downtown so did a lot of walking to get to different locations for sightseeing. Not bad but prepare to walk or taxi it around. It is downtown so nothing special to eat that we found in close proximity/ immediate area. There are some places for food but we wanted better variety...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better, great hotel.

    The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Great location, very close to Eaton Centre and the PATH. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure

    The location of the hotel was excellent, minutes from every major event . The staff were friendly and reliable. Will be back during the summer months for sure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit outdated and there were not enough blankets on the bed.

    There were two tv's and the hair dryer was really good. If you pay for parking is is good all day past check out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have a back injury, so I would have preferred to have had my bed from home haha I found the bed a little hard to settle into.

    The staff were always smiling, it seemed! Great location, right down the street from Massey Hall (I was in town for Tori Amos). Deluxe room on sixth floor was bigger than my first apartment...lol wayyy bigger (and wayyy nicer). Loved the separate dressing room (with makeup mirror and another closet!). The room was clean and quiet. I was solo for this stay and felt safe and very comfortable here. Will definitely stay again next time I'm in Toronto!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains did not close properly and could not block out the early morning sun.

    Great location in downtown Toronto; clean, comfortable and spacious room with good layout for a family; friendly staff in hotel Restaurant Portico.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The most wonderful stay in Toronto, the front desk staff were superbly helpful, friendly and really took good care of us. I would highly recommend this hotel to other travelling families.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some parts were showing their wear.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a suite which was very good because one person could watch television or read while the other one lay down. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was the firmness of the bed. My husband and I both awoke with stiffness. Others were complaining of their hotel beds in the elevator. Would it be enough to stop me staying there another time? I'm not sure.

    Suite layout. Space useage was excellent. Security felt good. Cleanliness excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold and the extra blanket was not found until the next morning in a bathroom drawer.

    Location is convenient for business and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was way too firm but that seems to be the norm in most hotels. The buffet breakfast was terrible (though the restaurant staff were very nice.)

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff, room was large and loved the suite set up.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Michelle at the front desk reception was uncaring, unreasonable and didn't even try to accommodate our request to check in early. She insisted there was a fee for a 2 hour early check in (which we later found out was not the policy-it applies to before noon check-in). Perhaps the gentleman who checked us in should train her on customer service. 4

    The gentleman who checked us in was phenomenal. He epitomized professionalism and warmth. Excellent customer service. 10

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost per night was high even though location was good.

    Bed and pillows were great. Food at the restraint was ok but flat bread pizza was a bit disappointing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Staff very helpful. Breakfast fair. Room great though our friend's room had a water leak that affected their clothes and we're not offered any compensation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kind of a strange room layout. Bathroom with separate tub and shower. Shower had only a curtain to the floor with very little to prevent the floor from getting soaked. No exhaust from bathroom. Parking was overpriced. Check across the street.

    Great location within walking distance of many attractions/bars/restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The self service laundry could have been cleaner. The dryer especially needs to be cleaned of accumulated lint (potential fire hazard). But, that being said, I was glad a self service laundry was available.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was very expensive with charges on charges and it cost extra to have a crib for our 1 year old in a family room! Also no bath.

    Comfy beds and large room. Great location in the centre of the city

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought the cost for the parking, the breakfast (not complimentary), and the in room "treats" was excessive. Also the stopper in the bathtub didn't work, so I had to do without a soak in the tub.

    I liked the view and the huge king size bed. We paid for some luxury, so had a suite. I've not stayed in another luxury hotel (or any hotel for that matter) in down town Toronto before, so I'm not sure how to compare it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much space given to mini bar and for sale items that could be better used for a kitchenette

    Suites are a good size, reception, restaurant & bar staff very friendly & helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are currently roadworks right outside, which can be a bit noisy from about 8am on a weekday morning.

    Having a small child with us is was great to have a separate sitting room for us to relax in once they were in bed. A great location for exploring Toronto, on the edge of Downtown, Old Town and Financial Districts, there are plenty of lively shops and restaurants within 5mins walk. 10mins walk from Union Station (where there is a direct train to the airport) and 15 -20mins from the ferries and CN tower.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor quality wifi...worked intermittently, even using multiple networks in same building.

    Amazing location. Building quiet and secure. Suite was well appointed and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double beds were too small and uncomfortable. I work up with neck pains and my last night I slept on the couch. Wish I would have booked a queen. For a 4-star hotel I was surprised the double beds were so small.

    I liked the suite itself and the location. I was expecting the kitchenette to be a little bigger.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi in my room was so bad

    Really convenient and safe, Rexall is across the street. Few minutes to Eaton center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brake fast options, swimming ball is very small,

    Good location, nice staff , big and comfortable suite,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Two adults had to use the sofa bed and it was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lack of parking at the hotel and the cost to park

    the convenience to all the attractions

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit of a cold draught by the window in the bedroom, chilly underfoot near the window in the bedroom - but it was very cold outside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Everyone was so friendly and FUN to talk to. The room was perfect. Had a great low key night with a few drinks in the lounge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even with setting th furnace to 74degrees the room was FREEZING.

    The pillows are Amazing!!!!! The hotel is close to everything!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge bathroom with shower and separate tub

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioner seemed to stay on High setting during much of our stay.

    Beautiful, well-maintained facilities. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was more than I expected.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was open later to enjoy a cocktail after the play

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertise a pool in pics of hotel.no pool my son was disapointed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was basic.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Despite being in a busy part of the city, it was very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    expensive

    Location, cleanliness; staff was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Awesome in suite breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be more equipment in the gym

    The room was silent, the gym was good, and the bad was like a cloud.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff had very little info on area restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price in internet should show the total cost including taxes

    Very ample room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    We thought we had booked breakfast but unfortunately it wasn't included in the booking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No full-length mirror in room!

    Breakfast ok, notching special. Why charge extra for espresso?

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative. It was all positive.

    It's convenient in the centre of Toronto. It's clean and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room for us and 2 kids.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were very helpful and cordial. The hotel is close to everything......theaters, St. Lawrence Market, shopping, etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were probably mites in the room because my son got an allergic reaction to them.

    The space and the location. Staff was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sofa bed despite being advertised.

    The suite had a great kitchenette area with everything you needed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very lucky

    Space of suite , staff friendliness , location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Quiet . Best hotel to get a good nights rest. Parking convenient also.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly. The room was really nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the people smoking pot outside the hotel!

    The location is perfect. Once I parked the car I didn't need to take it out again until I departed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few T.V channels, but it's not something to mention

    Lovely stay. Great location, staff are very kind and always there to help.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I received a parking ticket in error even though I paid for parking so I had to return to the desk after checkout

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price high

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tvs did not work properly. Bed uncomfortable. Bedspread dirty. Room was extremely hot and air not working.

    Location to shopping

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet was a little lack-lustre for the price.

    Very convenient, particularly with the in-house restaurant and room service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very roomy and the bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You do not point out that when booked through your site the booking does not include comp breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location, nice comfortable room with a nice view of the city. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was clean but would benefit from a refreshing.

    Huge room, reasonably priced, given the context (world hockey cup)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was high.

    Property was clean and quiet. Staff friendly and helpful. Room fresh and large with mini bar, coffee and usual amenities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Stellar customer service, fantastic location. Best sleep I've had in awhile, bed was so comfortable. Lots of space.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cost for Friday was unreal $500.00

    very comfortable rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not eat at all in the hotel because l felt the charges especially for room service was way too high.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great location right downtown. Quiet clean rooms. Great customer service with Metro just a block away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    reception upon arrival wasn't the greatest. Front desk clerk has 'attitude'

    we like the small size of the property.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool. No bar open after 11 pm.

    Location mostly...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    there was no complete kitchen, cleaning was ok, but they could take care rooms more.

    good location, quiet policy. The restaurant was nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    mildewy smell in bathroom

    bed very comfortable. employee Taryn very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact we could only stay the one night.

    Bed was very comfy. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Clean and comfortable . Close to everything!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very quiet, just what I needed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    minor defiencies in the room

    It was comfortable, well presented and the staff was courteous.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: