Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campus Tower Suite Hotel 3 stars

11145 87 Avenue, T6G 0Y1 Edmonton, Canada

#17 of 102 hotels in Edmonton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 166 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately there was a gentlemen hanging out in the parking garage asking for money. It was confusing because he came across as the parking attendant.

    Enjoyed the proximity to University. Very nice suite. Very quiet considering the location. Gym was a nice quiet facility. Every thing I needed was in walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 13 nights

    One elevator was in service while the other one was under maintenance during my 2 weeks stay.

    The kitchen was great. The location was superb for me because I was working in university hospital. The place got noisy in the last 2 days because of group travelers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Premium Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the room hot. No air conditioner that I could control. The hotel is close to the hospital (the reason for our stay) we found it loud. Frequent ambulance and helipad

    Spacious and nice to have a kitchen.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My kids found 2 condoms in the room. The bathroom was dirty and the shower flooded the floor. For what I paid... I was not impressed!

    The hotel reduced our rate the second night which was still far too expensive for the quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    They took 250 Dollar as caution money. Later it was sent back. But I was little bit surprised as it happened first time with me. My question is whether they trust Booking.com or not?

    Cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't very comfortable. The pillows were hard and hurt my neck. Parking was $17 a night and not included with hotel fee.

    The location was great. Walking distance to everything we needed. Didn't have to drive anywhere once we checked into the hotel and parked. Walking distance to restaurants, coffee shops(Tim hortons and others), convenience stores, grocery stores, jubilee auditorium, bus/lrt stations, and right next to friends we were visiting that lived on uofa campus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Studio Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lock doors on the west of the building. I don't know where the stairs are located for the fire exit.

    The elavator is super fast, the staff are super friendly and the staff was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey for what we needed - we didn't really require a suite. But it was a nice treat.

    The location as I had to go into the hospital at 5:30 in the morning - so very convenient for me and my husband

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pullout mattress was not that comfortable.

    The queen bed was in it's own separate room. The room had a full kitchenette with dishes and cutlery, which was nice if you were staying for a long vist.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Premium Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom space is a bit small for a one bedroom suite !!

    The kitchen facilities in the room were really welcome. Always found the front desk staff to be very warm n helpful . Excellent housekeeping personnel. The location is very good,if you have work in or around the Univ of Alberta.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Premium Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we booked on line and it said Free Parking and we didn't get it because we booked with Bbbkit . Com. Also my granddaughter was having surgery at Stollery so I picked for location more than I would spend for hotel

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and spacious suite with nice amenities. Quiet and conveniently located next to the U of A campus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator still broken

    Proximity to the university

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Premium Studio Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff gave my partner a 15$ gift card and a bottle of wine for his birthday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (suite) was large and comfortable. And the location was excellent. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Premium Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to hospital

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Studio Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise - Heard people coming in late at night, not so much because they were loud, but because door not very sound proof.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting 5 minutes for elevator

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location and the parking in the back due to my truck being so high

    They fixed the tv and the tube right away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds, pillows

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold

    Clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one elevator was working and you may wait for 7 mins to get it

    Location and quietness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location and good receptionists.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Studio Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty nice location and good environment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    like everything staff was very accommodating for our situation

    The location was great for our situation

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reservation says that breakfast is 15$ per person and then hotel sraff at check in told me no breakfast at all

    Being near the place I want to go

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No continental breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in the drain was a little slow to drain.

    The place is very clean and the room was quiet. Really hard to come by that these days!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved a breakfast in the hotel.Had to go out for that.

    The Starbucks coffee in the room. The space and view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location close to university

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unreliable internet in my room. This is disappointing, given the cost of the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice to have a suite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the hospital.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot tub or pool

    Short walk to U of A campus and Wyte Ave

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff ,you feel at home, so near the hospital,everything is well arranged.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Close to UofA

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Premium Studio Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    the 50$ parking ticket I received in the parkade under the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No breakfast in the hotel, but you can buy breakfast in the café in the same building, which was not convenient and expensive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Studio Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Premium Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from something mechanical in hallway.

    Room nicely laid out.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel very comfortable and convenient at this hotel.The staff are very friendly.Thank you very much.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Studio Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise at night

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing!

    Super nice and cozy! Nicer than my apartment!like that there were dishes and house coats.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Studio Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head Bathtub drain not working well

    Lots of space Comfy bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if parking was included in the booking price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Studio Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Those restaurants in the same building need to do room delivery.

    Close to everything. Big clean, great rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    MAYBE IN A SUITE THAT IS SUPPOSED TO HAVE 4 PEOPLE IN IT HAVE ENOUGH COFFEE FOR FOR ATLEAST A FEW POTS.

    CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN, SUITE NOT TOO BADLY PRICED

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot water almost impossible to regulate.

    Good location for campus business, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Premium Queen Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location and the staff are courteous

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good. No complaints

    Great location for the price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Premium Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking

    Location to U of A

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Premium Studio Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed for one night and got charged for two nights

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    kitchenette a bit dated

    Very good location. kitchenette appreciated

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Premium Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking stalls very small

    Liked the location plus the cleanliness of the riom. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Premium Studio Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and hospitality was awesome after surgery

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use a night stand/lamp on other side of the bed.

    Everything was exactly where you want it to be in the suite. It felt like being at home

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was very convenient to the U of A hospital and there were nice cafes connected to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Couple

    May need to update the lobby

    Near to Alberta university, clean, friendly staff, great kitchen with essentials , business center with printer and scanner 24/7

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    Great location , near to Alberta university Helpful nice staff Clean room Adequate facilities , so I had not to call them for ironing, etc. Free Wi Fi

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Great location and at the end of the day, being a suite, it felt a bit like coming home. Comfortable suite and overall attractive facility. Nice accommodating staff. I would recommend.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Group

    Some times the elevators were very slow… to busy

    Every day they clem the room very well…friendly people… also during the night… the combination with the restaurant in the neighborhood...

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Couple

    The toilet didn't work properly on the 2nd day, and the initial response by reception staff was negative. However on the 3rd day we were moved to another room which was nicer. There was also some external noise at night and in the early morning.

    Self catering facilities

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room charge was higher than the confirmed amount at the time of reservation. They argued that I had to pay for extra guests in the room, though there were no extra guests at all. At the end, they refunded the difference but I spent some time explaining.

    Good location to visit University and the city. Staff were kind and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Mobility issues caused by narrow doorways and halls and odd shaped rooms. Thorough cleaning of lampshades and baseboards. Conflicting answers from staff made appointment schedules difficult.

    Location close to required medical amenities. Room had a fully kitchenette.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Felt like a refrigerator when we walked into the room. Just because it is warm outside doesn't mean we actually want to be cold inside! Fortunately, easy to adjust the thermostat individually.

    Spacious for the price.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower water presuure was so low there was only a trickle of water. At the beginning of the work day, a good shower is paramount.

    Cleanliness and bed

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    we were four adults and a little kid together, the sofa bed is big and comfortable, the kitchen was well equipments, while the bed in the bedroom was not that good, very soft. It located at the Albert university campus, very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2015

    • Solo traveller

    I wish the parking was free!

    The front desk staff are the friendliest & most helpful I have encountered in many years of travel!! Very comfortable suites!!

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Thw lady that checked us in - I didn't get her name was wonderful! Extremely inviting and friendly she made our day!

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Better value for your dollar, blame NDP

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    great location, clean, courteous and professional

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to our concert @ Jubilee Auditorium

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Perfect! Honestly one of the best value for money I got in a long time. Staff are very friendly and nice. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable.

There are also 66 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: