Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto 2 stars

650 Evans Avenue, Etobicoke, M8W 2W6 Toronto, Canada

#83 of 133 hotels in Toronto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 511 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Alright, but not again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a crib at check in, was told the house keeper would deliver it a bit later, this was like 10 in the morning, the crib did not arrive until 8:30 after I had to ask about it 3 times.

    Pillows were very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location and easy access to QEW.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was well laid out and equipped with expected furniture and desk. Good wifi service. Bed was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was quite clean. The hotel was next to QEW Expressway and with all the traffic noise, I expected to hear it in the room but not so. I think they have installed top of the line windows to prevent noise infiltration.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.0
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, the bed not very comfortable ,the breakfast was a joke toast was the only thing worth earing and the breakfast room was the reception.&very noisy, right next to the motorway, heavy traffic all night.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Fine for an overnight stay and is economically priced. I would consider staying there again.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast offered was REALLY basic so we just went across the parking lot to the neighbouring Tim Horton's.

    Conveniently located close to highway and Sherway Gardens Mall. Our room was in the annex so was well shielded from any highway noise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall good. Tim Horton's next door got us over the breakfast hurdle, but we were not counting pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Continental breakfast with no seating area was disappointing. Only toast, cereal, coffee and juice was disappointing as well. $100 deposit was odd. Didn't see the charge or refund on my credit card.

    Location near mall and wall mart and lcbc was ideal. All day coffee was good too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Great for quick stay near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was well with this place.

    Spacious room and clean. Bed was fine, bathroom ok with a good walk-in shower. Hassle-free check-in with plenty of parking space and mere 10 minute drive from the airport, bank is close by, so is shopping/restaurants. Good gateway to the Falls, too, close to the highway, but enough distance to remain peaceful. Didn’t get a chance to try the breakfast. Would choose it again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.4
    Hotel's Name is Deceiving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel did not live up to it's name. The staff were not welcoming. 'Breakfast included' meant toast, cereal, juice and coffee directly beside the front desk with 2 chairs total. We were charged $100 for incidentals when we arrived - standard hotel practice - but when we checked out we were told we would not get our refund until the room was cleaned. Very budget hotel.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Great value for money. Nothing spectacular but you definitely get as much or more than you paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled like cigarettes when I was inside.

    The place was spectacularly cheap, and had great bang for your buck. The room was also surprisingly comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.3
    The included breakfast is pathetic
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we paid Booking.com at time of reservation, we had to pay at the hotel too to get our room. The clerk said we should ask you for a refund for the money paid to booking.com We thus paid double for the room which is totally unacceptable

    Nice quiet room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Good clean place to stay at a relatively low price on the edge of a big city.
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not much that we did not like in the context of a three star hotel. Strangely though, there were no towel rails in the bathroom.

    Our room, and the whole hotel was extremely clean and well kept. Everything worked. The front desk staff were polite and helpful. Parking was free. Free drinks and snacks were available in the lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All rooms on the first floor were smoking and as my partner has a mobility problem and CAN NOT climb stairs we were lucky to get our room moved from 2nd. Room beside Gardner very noisy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location and the price was right
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small -but it was all we needed. The plug in our sink was stuck so we could not drain water. Had to wash our hands and brush our teeth in the shower :(. Inconvenient, but it was only one night.

    Perfect location and the price was right

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money. Was surprised and happy to have available free breakfast and coffee.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs, no elevator, to my second floor room.

    Good value of money. I liked the bonus food at breakfast time. The woman who checked me out was particularly good and her great attitude helped me get a good start to a busy day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    Pleased with my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have had a much higher score if it had accessible non smoking rooms. All the non smoking were on the 2nd floor and having mobility issues, I had to take a smoking room on the main level. To their credit though, the cigarette smell was not noticeable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Everything was fine, no issues, would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor thing is the bed is super soft.

    You can't get better for such a great deal. The rooms are simple but very clean and have everything you need.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    method of payment inconvenient
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would not accept credit card payment remotely-only in person at desk. This created a problem for extending room for another night, since I was away on business.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    I will come back any time I am in Toronto.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Clean and well maintained hotel. The room was quiet and the bed comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. Free coffee, tea and breakfast was a nice surprize.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Best accommodations at the best prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The filters in the HVAC units are dirty so when you turn on the heat, cool or fan it blows heaps of dust, dirt and outside grime into the room. Please look into this and change the filters

    Staff, parking, location, cleanliness, prices

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.9
    Very obvious this place has been renovated which looks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where did it say that the deposit would be $300 dollars. If I had known, I probably would not have taken the place, however you do get it back but it was not mentioned. I don’t think they should ask for a such an amount. Maybe $150 deposit would be better.

    Very obvious this place has been renovated which looks really nice, everything in the room is new! The bed was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    I would go back.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was pleasantly suprise how clean and fresh the accomodations were. It was obvious that the hotel had resently been renovated as everything looked fairly new. IE bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.7
    Helpful friendly staff , good location -- walking distance...
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nonsmoking room smelled like stale smoke

    Helpful friendly staff , good location -- walking distance to shopping, parks, transportation hub, short drive (5mins.+) to more shopping ( food, resteraunts)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Good Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, if you have too many heavy luggage; thats a struggle

    Basic things are provided in room, location is in mid between airport and downtown, nearby a bus stop, nearby a shopping mall and restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    Overall the stay was relaxing and enjoyable in a room that was comfortable and accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the ladies attitude when we requested early check in could've been better. I requested early check in weeks in advance and when we arrived the room was still not ready even an hour before the check in time.

    Location is perfect since it gives you access to Sherway Gardens and place is very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    Satisfactory
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic accommodation

    Clean and convenient. Close to highways so could easily access medical centre. Also shopping. But by car only. Room finishes had been updated. Mattress good. Price reasonable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    4.6
    Very small room but basically clean. I will not stay here again due to the noise in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location on very busy street, off QEW, very noisy traffic, I didn't get much sleep at all! Pillows were too small, lumpy.

    Location was not too far from place we were sightseeing and visiting some friends

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    4.2
    will never stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showed up at 330 pm room wasn't ready. House cleaning had it ready in 10 minutes. Poor job cleaning carpet had food on floor and crumbs on table. Hair in the shower, and stains in the fridge. Also 3 kleenex's left in box with no refill. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and every time someone walked in the room above us we heard it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    An excellent value in the west end.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the bathroom wasn't very good making it difficult to put my makeup on in the morning.

    Extremely quiet with a very comfortable bed and a good shower. Really appreciated the small dining table, fridge and microwave.The "on the go" breakfast bar was a real bonus.I was also pleased with the range of tv channels available. Excellent value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    I felt it was a great value for the price I paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service upon checking in was terrible. She was more interested in watching whatever it was playing on the television than she was in having to deal with us.

    Comfortable bed in a clean room with clean bathroom. Everything we needed was supplied in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Handy for one-night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smiles from check-in clerk. Can't walk around left side of bed - heater in the way. Towel rack would be helpful. Can't see sign if travelling west.

    Close to highway. Morning staff very friendly and helpful. Two chairs in room. Newly renovated bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    The room was very nice, and the bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was mediocre. No fruit, only cereal and toast, coffee and juice. The coffee was fair at best. There is very little space provided, no tables and only two chairs. Like most hotels, the TV menu is poor. Maybe this is just a function of cable TV set top boxes. Satellite systems such as Bell have a far superior user interface.

    The room was very nice, and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    great location would stay there again but would choose room with kitchentte.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 21 nights

    The breakfast options just cereal and coffee and no area to actually sit to eat had to grab and go, no airport shuttle so have to get to and from by taxi and the walk from the main office to the room was rather long. ac was too noisy

    The location to public transport and walking distance to the shopping malls, sherway gardens, walmart, dollarrama, banks. The staff were very friendly and efficient some more than others of course. Location in general not far from the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator so you will have to drag your bags upstairs if you get placed on the 2nd floor. No mini refrigerator.

    Room was very clean. Nice high beds. Not too far from Downtown Toronto.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    A nice place to stay and convenient to downtown Toronto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coming from New York State, it would have been better if directions were provided as there was no sign on the highway and the one by the exit was not easy to see until the last moment. It would be nice if the Best Value did expanding by providing more room for breakfast and thus have more of a variety.

    The room was clean and provided a nice view. It was a very quiet hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    I enjoyed my stay. Wifi could be better.
    • Group
    • Business Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi sucked. Ice machine down on first floor. Breakfast was ok. Water juice turned off after breakfast

    Bed slept well. The bathroom products were nice. Smelled good and moisturizing. Public trans convient and stores close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.0
    Easy access to highways and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding a used tampon on the ground behind our car when leaving in the morning.

    Comfortable beds clean room nice bathroom and great location for the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    I booked for 1 adult and 2 children.
    • Group
    • Business Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com booked 1 bed.

    I booked for 1 adult and 2 children. I asked for 2 queen beds. The room only had 1 queen size bed 😠. They showed me that booking.com asked for 1 queen bed. They were nice enough to give us a complimentary cot

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no common facilities to enjoy breakfast.

    Great spacious room, very clean and cosy - a 3-star hotel feeling. Special thanks to staff who provided a extra baby bed free of charge and even without our special request. Also impacable cleaning service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Good for one night, not for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast had to be eaten while standing in the lobby. So not for kids. But great if you're an adult and just need a quick bite. Plus there's a construction site next to it (July 2017), so noise starting at like 7 a.m.

    Big nice comfy beds, easy parking, nice staff. Large room and good AC. Very clean. Very nice bathroom and good shower, too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fuse in the bathroom kept blowing when we tried to blow dry our hair and a light bulb was also burned out

    Newly renovated room with kitchen was cozy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    outside evening noise, is in a corner of 2 major highways intercepting. However, it was quick to access both highways. I would prefer to have coffee in the rooms

    staff was friendly and very accommodating and made sure of my safety as a female traveling alone. Room fully renovated and beautifully maintained

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.8
    Basic accommodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 17 nights

    Definitely a budget hotel though price doesn't really reflect that. Quite basic, small room. Room v tight with table and two chairs in. Breakfast not really worth getting up for. Watch out for the prepayment and an additional $500 charge against damage to room..,

    Comfy bed. Handy for public transport/Sherway Gardens. Wifi was Ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free breakfast only had white or whileweat bread, cereal, jam, peanut butter and butter. Coffee, tea and juice. Would have been nice to have pastries and fruits.

    The hotel is next to a hwy but once the door was closed you could barely hear anything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    4.2
    Disgusting hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The room was disgusting, there was no lights beside two lamps, the room smelt disgusting, there was no food or water, breakfast was poor, toast and peanut butter for $100? Yeah no thanks. I get better value at Tim Hortons. There was no room to move and I felt like garbage sleeping in it. The photos online are way nicer than the actual place.

    Cable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.8
    the bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the constant noise of airplanes and the highway traffic... also the fridge in my room did not keep anything cold. the neighbours i had were reving their motorcycle at 3am...

    the bed was comfy....and smoking in room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    5.8
    You get what you pay for
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    -the breakfast was poor quality - the cleanliness of the bedroom (mouse droppings between the mattress and box spring) - no elevator for taking luggage to 2nd floor - windows were dirty in room and lobby - It took 20 minutes to check in - only one person on duty and a long line-up on a Friday night - absolutely ridiculous that you have to give a $500 deposit on the room in addition to the fee for the room itself

    the bathroom was clean free wifi cheap

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.5
    Don't let the outside fool you
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pulling up I was a little worried about the area and condition as it looked a little run down on the outside. Don't let that fool you. Breakfast is very sparse and be aware they wanted a $500 deposit for one night!

    The rooms were modern and updated. They were clean and quiet. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was in walking distance to the clinic where we had an appointment.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    7.5
    Young Couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the extra deposit, and one minor thing was how the USB port in the TV didn't recognize the USB. The last thing is a very small detail that my partner and I realized when we wanted to watch a movie. Other than that, no complaints.

    It's a simple place, but clean. A good price too. I would go here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.8
    Early breakfast in the reception with some cereals and toast...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although it was a non-smoking room, it was filled with a smoke stench. The window could not be opened. Still you can hear the busy freeway all night, but after one night you don't mind any more. We asked for another room, but the room next door was just the same...

    Early breakfast in the reception with some cereals and toast with jam was quite basic but okay. There are just two chairs altogether and no table, you have to be standing for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    The room.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I actually book for 1or 2 pm check in but my room wasn't ready so I had to wait 30 mins.

    The room. It was clean and perfect. Easy acces from theatre & bus stop

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    Worth to stay, will recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast is a bit simple.

    Although outside of the hotel doesn't look fancy, our room is comfy and clean, the facility is simple but almost includes everything needed. Great location, next to highway which takes you to anywhere you want to go in a short time, but the room is not noisy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    on account of my dislikes i probably won't go back....
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    was asked to present picture id, something i certainly did not expect on top of that they want deposit, which made me think this must be some sleezy place

    no croissants, just cereal at a stand up counter in the entrance room was clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    3.3
    Twas a garbage place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was cold, the vending machine gave stale outdated food, the free coffee was terrible and came with no milk or cream, all you can hear is cars all night as it's by a highway, and there was a 100 dollar deposit that wasn't at all mentioned in the booking we had to pay when we got there. It also wasn't even remotely close to where we needed to be. It was terrible.

    There was, in fact, two beds. The location was close enough to a pizza hut to order pizza and a mall to get a needed item.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.3
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk associate arsena didn't comprehend English well, on top of having issues counting and matter of hotel finances weren't explained well to the point where the price difference and holding fees were shockingly unexpected when I arrived so check in was a nightmare.

    Location was good and there was plenty of parking. The TV was a nice size and the bed was clean and cozy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Great staff & Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast served bread only

    Staff were very approachable. Facility is near to airport, situated in quite neighborhood with a shopping complex a stone-throw away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    6.7
    Adequate for a one night stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower tap was very difficult to turn on/off and felt like it might break if too much pressure was exerted. Our room was the nearest one to the freeway so it was fairly noisy.

    Breakfast included. Stored our luggage before check in and also after checkout so that we could go sightseeing. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.5
    Good location
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big deal but as seniors had to walk up long flights of stairs to room

    The foyer breakfast area was petty tight...just 2 chairs but the toast cereal and juice was adequate. The accommodation was just fine for our needs. Room very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    3.3
    They stole our clothes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We forgot some clothes in the room when. We checked out, once we remebered we called only 2 hours later and they said that they were gone. So some how after 2 hours they just vanished, we left back atleast 200 dollars worth of clothes and I think since we were a young couple they took advantage of that and someone got away with stealing them. Very dissapointed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    6.3
    Comfortable and realistic for price of room..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to make a cup of tea and coffee in the room and having to go to reception to use a coffee machine..

    The bed was very good condition and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    8.3
    Very accessible to downtown-reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Steps upstairs-no elevator. The breakfast area was woefully inadequate.

    The facility was easily accessible to mass transit. One way for seniors downtown-$2.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    2.5
    Worst hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived from out of town and had been driving all day. We had asked for and early check in and were refused the service. We came back at 3 for usual check in times and were told our room wasn't ready. It wasn't until 6:30 pm that our room was ready. Once in the room the room smelled severely of smoke and the carpets were wet as well as the bathroom floor. Will never stay here again.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.4
    I would not stay there again unless there was no other availability in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The registration clerk was slow, unorganized and mumbled. The process took over 10 minutes and there were 7 people waiting. The halls were extremely hot, but room AC worked well.

    The remodeled room was nice, though quality of workmanship was poor. There were several good restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.8
    Great stay...disappointing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light breakfast could have been better since it only consisted of cereal and toast.

    Location was good and easy to get to. Staff was super friendly and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.9
    Clean decent room, nothing fancy. pice is right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic.. Drive into city.

    10 km drive into city.. But clean room and good bang for buck. Free parking. The drive into city is a horrendus nightmare. So call a cab and save yourself a nightmare drive. Money u save on room can be used for cab and ttc in city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.9
    Decent place for what we were looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled heavily of smoke.

    It was a good location for where we were going that night. It was clean and not expensive, which was also what we were looking for. (One night stay)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean and modern room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and modern room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, close of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close of everything. Clean and great staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Good value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedsheets didn't seems to be fresh, breakfast is a joke, but there is a Tim Hortons accross the street.

    Good value for the price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    There’s a Timmies across the parking lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “breakfast” they provide is seriously lacklustre.

    There’s a Timmies across the parking lot. Made for a good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Everything the best
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything the best

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfy bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location, close to the mall and hwy
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to the mall and hwy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    I was there only a short time after a concert but the staff was great and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is situated near the highway and there's a Timmys about 30 steps away which is always a bonus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Manager
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of customer regard

    Manager

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is a basic no frills hotel, it was clean and the bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker in the room.

    Hotel is a basic no frills hotel, it was clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Great stay would highly recommend and stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was extra comfy comfy n lovely service

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: