Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Canada hotel reviews
  3. Alberta holiday rental reviews
  4. Canmore holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Canadian Rockies Chalets

Reviews of Canadian Rockies Chalets 3 stars

1206 Bow Valley Trail, T1W 2N6 Canmore, Canada

#14 of 24 Holiday rentals in Canmore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 597 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2018

    7.5
    Overall our stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite - Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs a deep clean. Old dirt and grime in many places. Needs some renos to bring up the interior. Beds sink inot midfle when twp people use them.

    The place was spacious. The staff did their best to accomodate us. Kitchen functioned good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2018

    8.3
    Location was great. Close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite - Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the office hours. Office hours should be available 24 hours. We were rushing to get there before the office close at 7pm. There were no glassware in the kitchen.

    Clean, spacious. Perfect for families. Location was great. Close to everything.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    7.5
    Good area, safe place, close to everything we will be coming back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet need to get steamed specially if its a pet floor

    The place is good just need a little bit more on cleaning even its a pet floor . So far everything is good and security of the area we did feel safe.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    6.3
    It was good for its purpose but we won’t be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extreme lack of kitchen utensils and the age of such. Not even a cookie sheet for baking like nachos or pizza or a salad bowl or tongs. The dishwasher was caked with soap so the cleaning staff is not checking. The water tank continually ran water which was very distracting and annoying. The main bedroom had some kind of fan that turned on intermittently in the night and often that sounded like a jet plane. The shower curtain in the main bath stunk of mildew. No bathroom glasses for brushing your teeth or taking medications. The kitchen chairs have had their day - you sink uncomfortably low.

    The check in attendant was not well groomed or socially inclined - grumpy actually the check out attendant more friendly and well groomed on the Monday morning

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    7.9
    It was close to Banff National Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was hard to find the office open because we left early in the morning and came back late. The office only open from 11:00 am to 19:00.

    It was close to Banff National Park. Although was beside the rail tracks we didn't hear any noise. The kitchen had enough tools to cook. They do not clean the apartment during the stay but you can ask for replacement on shampoo, soup and other stuff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    3.8
    Wouldn’t stay there again for the price I had to pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite - Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, hot tub was broken, had a 3 bedroom condo and hand to pay 80 bucks for extra parking. Got charged more than was noted on the website booking.com

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Great trip to the Canadian Rockies !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very nice ,but a 3 bedroom , a little large for just my daughter and I.. been t again it was clean , well equipped and a great location...

    Loved the town of Canmore, shopping very close, french bakery across street.. very beautiful and friendly town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.3
    Overall the place was very cozy and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were flat and I found a hair on the pillowcase. On our last morning I pulled out the bed from the wall to find my lost hairpin and was surprised to see several used face wipes and unknown other items. Looked like it hadn't been cleaned back there in quite some time. The kitchen was sparsely equipped for cooking but we managed. No pizza cutter or kitchen shears. One bathroom for two couples to share wasn't ideal but we made it work.

    We really liked the cute and comfortable kitchen and dining and living rooms. Loved the rock and lodge elements. Convenient to grocery stores for stocking our refrigerator. The bed was comfortable, the room had hooks and rod. The view out the front windows was amazing. We had a bottom floor, corner unit so it was very convenient to park right beside our front door. There were stack chairs on our little deck which would have been nice to sit on in the sun but for the foot of snow we had there. The bathroom was modern and nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.4
    I dont really like the smell and its dirty towels
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and living room Because rooms so stinky Smell like cigarettes And dishwasher full of dirty dish Also towels i dont know if they just fold it because the other side is wet and dirty And beds are really loud

    Only view outside

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, nice room(3 bed room), good kitchen and dinning room. Comfortable living room area Quiet and convenient to supermarket and restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable but punctuated by the rumble of freight trains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to the railway tracks and less than soundproof walls is problematic for light sleepers. Steps to suite we’re not cleared after snowfall. One in our party fell and was injured. Parking stall numbers are virtually invisible at night. We had to walk around with a flashlight to identify our stall.

    Suite was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    We had four nights there and wouldn't hesitate to stay again, can thoroughly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no complaints at all but it would of been nice to be able to open the curtains if the windows had nets on them, lots of people walking past who would have been able to see in if we did that

    the whole layout was excellent and having separate bedrooms with such comfy beds was fabulous. there were lots of towels, plenty of dishes and pots and pans in the kitchen and the place was very clean. we were super comfortable there. there is a very busy railway line out the back of the property and we found the sound of the trains not a problem at all

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Great views, great facilities, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit of noise coming from upstairs, creeky floor boards and footsteps, but weren’t too bad. Only loud noise when people had finished the stay and wheeling out their suitecases.

    Perfect location and brilliant facilities. The reception helped us with everything we needed to know about the area plus other areas too! Great area to get everywhere we wanted to go and amazing views of the three sisters. Great price point too only 20 mins from Banff and half the price! Really enjoyed the stay here and would DEFINITELY stay again! We had the 2 bedroom place and was super for cooking our own dinners with a nice glass of wine at night :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was easily accessible and the unit we had was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite - Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Checking in, the front desk clerk on duty was somewhat cordial. Checking out, a different front desk clerk barely acknowledged me, which I found off-putting. One would hope for a friendlier, more welcoming attitude from the reception staff, especially if they're hoping for repeat business.

    The hotel was easily accessible and the unit we had was clean, and cozy, with lots of space, being on two floors. Having two bathrooms was a bonus with 4 people.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Would stay there again but not with 7 people in one chalet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite - Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from the trains as the tracks were very close. The dining area was a little crowded and small for 5 adults & 2 children. No air conditioning but a couple of fans provided helped. Booking.com specified that 1 nights stay would be charged to credit card 3 days before arrival but the hotel charged the whole amount.

    The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms clean. Staff very friendly and helpful when another patron had child locked the television. Our view was great and close access to highway and other amenities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.4
    The unit itself was clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Suite - Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were arriving late and was told there would be someone at the front desk til 11:00pm. That was not the case. Wanted to use the fireplace feature but it was not working. Asked the next day about it, and the front desk girl was very rude! Wanted to bake something in the oven, but no baking pans at all!

    The unit itself was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 bedroom suite is a little dated - from room decir to furniture design. The bedrooms are small. They advertised the 2 bed as two king size beds. But one if it had a queen bed. Actually didn't work while we were there. But since it was cold during the night, it didn't matter. The coffee machine was broken.

    Great location. It's a cozy 2 bed. Would help if it was more contemporary. Kitchen facilities were adequate. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The back fence is not there so people on the public footpath behind are able to look into the bedrooms. The chalets are right next to the railway lines - noisy!

    Nice amenities and good amount of space. Nice location. Good beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Great accommodations for families with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and because the train tracks run behind the property you could not open the windows to cool down because of the noise from the trains.

    For a family this is great. With the kitchen facilities we were able to prepare some food rather always eating out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    Adequate no-frills experience. Furnishings and fittings could be updated but OK as a base to explore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's close to the railway line where long (100+ car) trains go through but they are not frequent so it's manageable.

    No-nonsense and unpretentious setup.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.6
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con, floor fans dont reach where you want them too, rooms very warm, staff could be a lot more helpful and friendly, way way overpriced for what you get

    Location was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Canadian Rockies Chalets is a place you like come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    May be the office should be open earlier or close later.

    The room is big enough for three, full kitchen, You manage room clean on your own, like you are home, I like it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    Adequate, central location and works for a family who are not expecting luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite - Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no A/C and the ceiling fans were old, wobbly and noisy. As it is by the rail tracks it was very noisy at times.

    Well equipped for a family stay with full sized stove, refrigerator etc in the kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People above us were extremely loud and disrespectful of travelers in the lower units. I had to go outside at 11pm in my Jammie’s to ask them to quit running like a heard of elephants. The noise did not stop until midnight and started again by 7am. When travelling with kids ( one of which is disabled ) who medically needs his sleep its a big deal. I wont stay in the 2 bdrm unit again. The first time i stayed I stayed in a 3 berm unit which has no neighbours above and was much better. I must say though the units get hot and more than one fan in each unit is necessary.

    Could not hear the train this time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Pretty decent for an affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No TV’s in the bedrooms... not the end of the world but kind of sucked. And the god awful noise from the guests above us.. making so much noise all day all night until 3am. Right beside a train track... don’t expect to get any sleep haha.

    Location, easy parking, clean & modern rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kitchen was not stocked adequately for 5 people (i.e only 5 dinner plates, 2 cereal bowls, no oven trays, plastic utensils were melted in places, Tea pot had old tea in it, cutlery drawer had crumbs and cutlery was dirty, ). Recycling and garbage could have been organised better. Carpets looked old and not shampooed. Dining chairs had food/crumbs on them. Being near the train track was not fun as trains ran throughout the night and were those long goods trains with multiple engines.

    The beds were comfortable. Space was adequate for 5 people. Parking was good Check in/Check out was easy Office staff were very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Clean, basic & 20 min to Banff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two bedroom suite is not as nicely decorated as the three. The bed was too short in the smaller room and my boyfriend’s feet were hanging off the bed. It’s not quite in the centre of Canmore but within a 10-15 minute walk to Main Street. There is no laundry facility. The hairdryer is very poor and would stop working after a few minutes.

    We booked the three bedroom and two bedroom suite. The three bedroom was very comfortable, carpeted and over two floors. The two bedroom suite was not as nice as the three bedroom suite as it was on the lower ground and therefore darker. Further the interior was not as nice as the three bedroom suite. Overall it was clean and located on a main road.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    Liked the space and size of the apt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning would have been wonderful. We were told after we had booked on line and I called the place to clarify something, that there was air conditioning. After we got there and unloaded we were told that none of the apts had air conditioning and it was very, very hot while we were there.We checked out 1 day early because the apt directly above us was being demolished on Sunday afternoon and no-one came to talk to us about it. Terrible racket.Also terrible noise with trains right beside the patio doors and passed during most of the night.We thought they were coming through the room !!

    Liked the space and size of the apt.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    all in all a very pleasant comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bedrooms upstairs were very hot but 2 fans were provided for our use, Ironing board and Iron would have been useful

    comfy beds and well equipped kitchen. Lovely views of the Rockies and within walking distance of shops local convenience stores and good selection of restaurants. Used the communal BBQ one evening too

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Well equipped kitchen and Canmore was a lot more reasonably...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were two double beds (one in each bedroom) for our family of four (2 adults and 13 and 14 year old children) so my son slept on the sofa bed. The staff said they didn't have enough blankets available. He had to use towels to be warm at night and this was in July! The motel was between a railway line and the main road and people above us were noisy as well.

    Well equipped kitchen and Canmore was a lot more reasonably priced than Banff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.6
    Not ideal for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite - Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We clearly mentioned that we travelled with young child, however our property is right facing the train track and it’s very noisy

    It’s convenient location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    It was a good size apartment with all facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite noisy in apartment above until 11pm like they were moving furniture or something we only stayed one night so if that noise was every night I wouldn’t be happy

    It was a good size apartment with all facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location for night stop, much less expensive than Banff and convenient for Calgary & Jasper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Creaking ceiling when upstairs flat guests moved around. Adjacent to main road & on opposite side of apartment block, the railway line. Fortunately our apartment faced the road, which with the double glazing, was quiet, however the apartments on the other side of the access path faced the railway line, which I imagine woukd be quite noisy with long freight trains passing through H24. Incorrect check-in times advertised by Booking.com & also within the apartments themselves, showing office closure at 1900. These were winter hours, which finished in late June and had not yet been amended. In the do umentation. We could have checked in much later, 2300 at weekends & 2100 weekdays if my memory is correct...please follow up!

    Spacious, directly opposite English themed pub/ restaurant serving reasonably priced good food. Convenience store within 5 minute walk. Good double glazed soundproofing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    Location great and there are wild miniature bunnies...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 bedroom rentals are all basement apartments with many of the upper apartments being permanently owned. The owners above us kept us up every night moving chairs and things across the floor. The floor/ceilings not well insulated and the condo patio in the back opens to a very active train track that is active at all hours of the night..

    Location great and there are wild miniature bunnies everywhere. Staff is also very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Great value accommodation that is pet friendly and comfortable
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think the place could have used a new shower curtain as well as pillows.

    I liked that the property was pet friendly and that it was easy to take to dog out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Inaccessible for persons with mobility issues. The city and location were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were told that the rooms were accessible. All of the rooms require stairs. The staff were happy to move us to a smaller suite with fewer stairs but for a person with mobility issues, stairs are stairs and it is frustrating to be without options for safety and comfort once you arrive. For fully able bodied persons this is a great place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    2.9
    Spend your hard earned money elsewhere!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were dirty dishes in the cupboards. Gross!! What else was not "cleaned"??? The fan on the ceiling shook so bad we were afraid to use it (and with no a/c in our unit it was disgustingly hot). When we checked in we were told no noise is tolerated after 10pm. Well...the room across from ours had their door wide open and were partying well past 10pm and then more partyers showed up after the bar around 3am (I'm assuming they were at a bar as it was 3am!!!), and proceeded to party right outside our unit, in the parking lot and right under our window keeping us awake. Then, because this building is literally right beside the train tracks, it sounds like train is coming through your unit when it goes through Canmore. There are trains constantly throughout the night....so you get zero sleep!! Then we were expected to give a $100 preauthotization to stay, yet our booking confirmation through booking.com clearly says there will be no additional charges/fees. Then, when were given the keys to the unit, we were told that if we lose a key its $100 charge....WHAT??? It's a key you can get cut anywhere with a crappy dollar store key tag attached!! For almost $500 for one night, to get no sleep, no air conditioning...will never stay here again!!

    It had a TV in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great stay in Canmore
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train runs often behind the building (a few feet from your bedroom). Stairs to get to the suite and more stairs to enter - makes hauling luggage, etc. more if a challenge.

    Lots of space. You could easily live in this condo.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Cozy, spacious and well equipped chale in Canmore
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom with few ventilation. No room service, even though we had stopped here for a week! You have to pick towels and amenities for yourself at the front desk.

    Location and facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location for exploring area, but unfortunately right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite - Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice to have coffee filters supplied in the unit.

    Good location for exploring area, but unfortunately right beside the train tracks. Nice to have a three bedroom unit with a full kitchen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Easy check-in
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No laundry facilities in the chalet.

    The best self catering accommodation we’ve stayed in for 10 days throughout our trip in Alberta and British Columbia. The chalet is a 5 minute walk from the supermarket.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value for the price, hard to find this kind of rooms at its price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite - Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restricted check in time. So, it is possible you don't see anyone from check-in to check-out if one arrives late and check-out early, its hours is 11am-7pm. There is an extra $100CAD authorized for possible PP damage charge which made me a bit uncomfortable because we won't see the staff but leave the keys at the drop box at the end.

    Very comfortable rooms, beds. We have 6 people, got 3 bedroom unit. There were 2.5 bath with kitchen. We arrived there before 7pm so staff was still there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Good value and great space
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Suite - Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets were damp when we arrived, likely that just meant that they had been recently cleaned, but uncomfortable to walk on. Really close to train tracks, more of an issue when the windows were open.

    Lots of space, convenient location, clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    The price was very affordable for location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pull out couch was broken & there is train tracks that run right behind the property. Not a feature I like to stay near, you can hear trains running a couple of times throughout the night.

    The price was very affordable for location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    The property is not far from Banff, and easy to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite - Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is not far from Banff, and easy to get to. Very good price. Since we were unable to get to the chalet before 7:00 pm on a Sunday The receptionist called me on my mobile phone to give me very clear instructions to pick the key and parking pass. It is also nice to have 3 bedrooms in a unit so the family can stay together.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Amazing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite - Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is great over there!

    We reached there at 10 PM. To grab keys was so simple anf easy. When i went in the next day to speak with the staff, she was soo nice and talked to me patiently and explained me everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our time here, we would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water never got very hot and the shower pressure was very low, it was hard to get shampoo out of your hair. Other than that, it was great!

    The beds were extremely comfortable and the unit was very quiet, we had no issues sleeping. Great space for the four of us to have our own spaces and time alone, as well, really liked that there was a separate dining and living room area for hanging out together. The kitchen had everything you would need for a short term stay, we were able to cook breakfasts there as well as easy suppers in the evening. Great view from our room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    The location was good. The facility was good. We would stay there again. Excellent value for price.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only issue we had was our toilet plugged during the night and there was no one to call so we had to run out at 7am and buy a plunger. Each suite really should have a plunger. Other than that everything was really good.

    We had a dog with us and having access to the outside grass via the sliding door was really excellent for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    This is the second time I have stayed here and it was just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything negative to say!!

    This is the second time I have stayed here and it was just as good as the last time. Booked a bigger room this time and it was fantastic. Was in a room that was furthest away from the railway so did not here the train once during the night. Very clean, comfortable and the location was very close to town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    A cool place to stay within financial capacity of an adventurous Indian family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some time the rail engine sound was the only discomfort we felt.. But one of the other co-occupant chained dog outside.. that was a bit irritating... the roof soundproof was not good... kids running in first floor had to be reported but they acted on it superfast.

    The location itself and it's accessibility to the super market and town center. The view from the backyard as well as from bedroom facing towards raillinw is awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Four days and no complaints. An hour from Calgary, 10 minutes from Banff. The best of both without
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnace filter needed changing so the furnace cycled. There were trains but on a bottom suite,street side they were not noticable unless you really listened.

    The room was excellent. A suite with two bedrooms, one king bed and one queen bed. Kitchen with everything coffee maker, pots,pans,dishes. Lots of towels and hot water.Very close to Banff at about 10 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Even loved the trains!!

    Just a great location. Quaint and close to all amenities. Spacious, clean and comfortable. Just loved it. Canmore is such a pretty place. If I ever come back to Canada I’ll be staying here. Plus such value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    We will return, but not when prices are high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattresses are horribly soft-need replacing. In room lighting in the Bear Den is anything but bright. Rugs need replacing-frayed and dirty looking in places. The whole room needs a spring cleaning- window washing, wall-washing, floor washing, especially in the corners, appliances-outside of fridge, kettle and dishwasher need a good scrub.

    Privacy was good. In room amenities were acceptable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Great value for money. Small details missing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dark lounge room area. Bedrooms right next to train tracks. They charge your card before arrival. Only allowed one car spot even when more available. They don't empty garbage or anything for shorter stays.

    Nice view from main bedroom. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Spacious, well equipped and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train line is quite close and there was building construction right next door as well so it was a times quite noisy

    Spacious, well equipped and very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    It was good overall. We would surely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the greatest kitchen utensils, no salad tongs, no real salad bowl, coffee was really bad. The kitchen table is too big for the room, very little room to sit on both sides.

    It was very convenient. It has sleeping accommodations for 3 to sleep separate. The kitchenette allowed us to cook our own meals. The beds were comfortable. There was plenty of towels for three people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Good value
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite - Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located right on train track so at night it is disruptive. Coffee was pretty weak, we bought our own to brew after trying.

    The 3 bedroom loft was spacious lots of room for 4 adults and 2 young children. Fully equipped kitchen was very handy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.0
    Staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish we had known that the 2 bedroom units were (downstairs). It felt like going into a basement appartment. Very little light/very dark. The website should have indicated that construction was next door.

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    We stayed a week and enjoyed the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first couple of days there was no one above us but after that when people moved in the noise was unbelievable during the day but they were quiet at night.

    We liked the kitchen. Big enough refrigerator for an entire week. Stove with oven as well as a microwave so we could cook our own meals and save on money. The dining area was big enough which is unusual in these places. When we first arrived the rooms they gave us were right by the railway tracks and we were concerned we wouldn't be able to sleep so we asked for rooms on the other side of the building and they very obligingly put us in room facing the avenue. The cookware was worn and scratched Teflon but when I asked for stainless steal cookware they were very obliging in replacing them. There was no room service which we actually prefer. Whenever we needed something like toilet paper or coffee we just asked at the front desk. We were very comfortable compared to other places we have stayed at in Canmore.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Quick Over-nighter
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was not completely flat and had a large dip at one end which was not optimal or that comfortable for sleeping.

    Location was convenient to our needs with plenty of room. They were able to accomodate our late arrival and early departure with no issues and the right amount of convenience. Their call to confirm our arrival time and to ensure we knew how to access our room was greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    For the price this was a very nice place to stay. It met all of our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite - Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A couple burners on the stove weren't working. Be sure you read the information book when you arrive. We didn't realize we could sign out cooky sheets till we were leaving.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.3
    Really great location and walking distance to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite - Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Condo was pretty dirty and could have used a good deep cleaning. Clumps of hair in the bathrooms. Not to mention the fridge and carpets were far from clean. I've stayed here before and it has been in much better condition. Disappointing there is no longer a hot tub.

    Really great location and walking distance to the main street and grocery stores.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay. Had everything we needed for a great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite - Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnace didn’t seem to work properly but it was difficult to inform the staff since they had limited hours. We were away whenever they were open. Attempted to call the after hours number with no answer.

    Great value, lots of room, well stocked kitchen, good location, comfy beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place for a family, that is close to Nakiska, for a day of skiiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a comfortable suite that all needs of our large group of 7. A few more dishes would be the good considering the suite sleeps and we only had settings for 6. Thanks again, we would book there in the future.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.3
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was terrible - not enough spots for guests. The Internet was out for most of the weekend and the upstairs neighbours were so loud in the middle of the night that the police had to be called.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Affordable, clean and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be useful to have a washer and dryer

    It is not a new building but it was clean. I was worried about bad reviews due to train noise but I did not hear it at any time during the night or morning

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    Overall we love this place. 3 bedroom chalet is perfect for family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chalet could be bit cleaner. On arrival the floor in bathroom and entree was not clean.

    Great for family. Close to grocery store. Ski rental next door.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Afforadable, quaint, perfect for couples weekend trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steel bed frames are toe magnets, watch your feet!

    Beds were very comfortable, and big. Small living space, but exactly what was needed for the weekend. Will be back for sure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.4
    Great service, But if you want a good night sleep go elsewhere.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The train tracks are right out back and a train goes by every few hours 24-7 this didn't bug us as we are use to noise however what kept us up all night was the springs in the bed poking us in the back it was horrible, we swapped beds with our kids the next night and again the worst mattresses I've ever slept on in my life, I'd rather of slept on the floor.

    The location was amazing so close to town and walking distance to everything, the staff information was top notch as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.9
    The size was great it was pretty clean and the heat worked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat was very noisy and woke me when ever it turned on You didn’t have a bassinet on hand for my 8 month old so I had to make arrangements to borrow one The coffee supplied in rooms is terrible I had to drive to Starbucks every morning

    The size was great it was pretty clean and the heat worked well so we were able to keep warm. The kitchen was well equipped for making meals if we wished to do so and a dishwasher so we didn’t have to spend time washing dishes! Staff kept the sidewalks and stairs cleared of snow and well salted.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    Grateful for the wonderful customer service, but we won’t be back until upgrades are made.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the train track side and the trains are quite frequent. The room could’ve been cleaned more thoroughly.. under the beds, cupboards and bedside table. The property is starting to show its age and upgrades are needed to furniture, beddings and more. The walls are very thin and so are the floors so the noise from the upstairs suite was like they were in the room with you. It has been a great place to stay in the past due to it having a kitchen and welcoming pets, but we won’t be back until it’s upgraded or the price of the rooms drops.

    Jonathan at the front desk was very helpful! When I called security about the noise from the upstairs suite, they were prompt and helpful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    3.8
    Passable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed couch should be thrown out. The cushions were ripped and the hide a bed is old and beat up. This should not be advertised as an additional bed. The master bed was also lumpy and uncomfortable. The furniture in this unit needs to be updated or it should be taken off the market.

    We like the outdoor access of the room as well as the kitchen and bedroom facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    I have travel everywhere with Booking.com and have never had a bad experience. One of the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the heating system was a bit noisy, but hard to complain the place was so warm.

    Loved this place. Very clean warm and a really good kitchen. Close to bars and restaurants and allowed pets. Will stay here next time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    We had a wonderful time. The space was clean and well equipped for the kids and us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The train right by our condo in the middle of the night was disruptive. Our room was furthest away from the furnace and due to the extreme cold (-40) our rooms was cold.

    The condo was spacious, well outfitted and warm. We loved the separate bedrooms for all the kids.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.3
    A home away from home. Everything you need and close to all amenities.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They no longer have a hot tub available and have very limited hours for their front office which limits our ability to use the pool table.

    This is an apartment style accommodation and for us it is perfect! We can have our privacy, our own private little deck outside on our first floor apt.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: