Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cap-aux-Pierres 3 stars

444 chemin la Baleine, G0A 2A0 L'Isle-aux-Coudres, Canada

#4 of 7 hotels in L'Isle-aux-Coudres

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 310 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful view and generally friendly staff, but a little expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Motel Double Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive, but I suppose it's normal when you want to stay at a hotel on a small island. The water in our room tasted funny, but we advised the staff and they said they would check it out. The meals were good but expensive.

    Beautiful view! At night there was a campfire with marshmallows. The rooms were clean and the staff was generally friendly and helpful with good recommendations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    We liked the location, the view, the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like the room as it was overlooking the noisy kitchen fans. They were very noisy and lasted late into the evening. We put up with it because it was a last minute booking and there weren’t many rooms left on Ile aux Coudres.

    We liked the location, the view, the service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice location, great facilities, breakfast is not impressive, staff/ managers need to work on their
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not very friendly. Any questions to most staff provides a cold shoulder..let it be reception or dining room hosts. The breakfast waiters are great !

    The view, the facilities are great with children , the walk to the beach, the location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    Maybe try other restaurants on island before eating here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main Dining room environment really lacked atmosphere and had a seniors residence feel about it. Menu was limited and expensive for what was offered. TV did not work.

    Nice location on this interesting island in Charlevoix region.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Motel Double Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very expensive. We payd $73+tip for 4 persons. We had warm days and there was no aircon or fan in the room (the motel)

    Great location, very clean, nice pool area, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    The Island was a lovely location, a definite to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Motel Double Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ferry over to the Island although leaving every half an hour was difficult. We took it in October and we missed two ferries before getting on one so I dread to imagine in the summer months!

    The Island was a lovely location, a definite to visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.8
    the room was very clean. the service could be alot better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Motel Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when we arrived at 4:30 the room wasn't ready , they kept on telling us to wait about a half hour, but ended waiting until six. 2 hours in the lobby. unacceptable for me.

    the view, the hotel is very well placed right in the front of the water, very nive view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    3.3
    Nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Motel Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad food, bad service, would never visit again.

    Nice view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    3.8
    Like a bad golf course. It should be 1 not 3.8
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Motel Double Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view

    It is on an island

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Motel Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect, location is wonderful, people are nice and friendly, it's a warm and comforting place to stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice view and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the web site of booking, few choices of rooms (hotel or motel) no options.

    Hospitality, good food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    6.7
    Quiet place, good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Difficult to get a reservation for supper at the restaurant even if there are a lot of places available. They accept a small quantity of people. Breakfast expensive. Room furniture should be updated.

    Quiet place, good staff. Exquisite restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    5.4
    Location of the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internet did not work. Did not explain that we were staying in a motel, when there are also a hotel. This should be explained when we book.

    Location of the place.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor room old and smelly bathroom with an inch of calking around the bath tub small window, and when they found out that we had made the reservation by booking .com, the attitude was not very welcoming never will we go there again.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    8.3
    Friendliness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendliness of staff. Extraordinary After Labor Day weekend, place deserted.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.9
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant menu pricy and only table d'hote selection.

    Location was great. Nice decor with paintings. Staff was very welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    9.6
    Food, staff, location, prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loud music from dance floor

    Food, staff, location, prices

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: