Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort 4 stars

400 rue Mont-Plaisant, J8E 1L2 Mont-Tremblant, Canada

#12 of 21 hotels in Mont-Tremblant

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 433 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.0
    This place was picture perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately this lodge was double booked. The owner showed up very late one night when we were already asleep and seemed genuinely shocked that we were there. It was extremely awkward to say the least. We felt really bad about the situation and even offered her the sofa bed which she declined. : (

    The view was breathtaking and the location was perfect. A little slice of heaven.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    6.7
    Location is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Booking.com did not provide correct GPS coordinates. On the way to resort we lost a lot of time to find a right way; 2. Regarding comfort: last two days were noisy at our apartment , because of construction in the building, Hotel's staff did not notify in advance... we could avoid this situation and book another place.

    Location is beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.0
    We would again and stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom towels could be better.

    It was very spacious and we had beautiful view of the mountains and lake. The balcony was also very spacious. The kitchen was very well equipped. The only slightly negative about it is the bathroom towels were not up to the standard of the rest of the condo and the bathroom was a bit small. We would definitely stay there again. We did not use facilities or the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.7
    Utterly disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our first time to Mont Tremblant and we paid less than &900 CAD for 4 nites, so not cheap and had asked for a room with a good view. We got room no 166-6, the lowest level so the view of the lake is almost completely blocked by the trees. And it’s not even busy which means many rooms with better view are available. We were celebrating my daughter’s birthday and I promised everyone we will have a room with breath taking view.... The sofa bed is terrible, the matress is too soft and give you back pain. The only sofa chair you can sit on other than the sofa bed has a broken leg, so I almost fell down when sitting on it, and can’t be used. The shower curtain in the bathroom has damped smell since the day we arrived and the smell was still there the day we left.

    The facility and location are good. Kitchen appliances and utensils are great, has everything that we need. Unit is reasonably clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    It was an excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our only real complaint was that there was no A/C. This was a bot weekend in Tremblant so that would be a good thing to have. Also, there were too many cars in the parking so our spot was taken. When I called the staff at reception, the person blew it off and said he would email his manager..... email, really? Way to make it sound like a concern. Also, yes there are pools etc, but they are pretty spread out, with little parking so not entirely easy to access all of the advertised amenities.

    Overall a very nice stay. The staff were helpful. The condo unit was really nice with somewhat dated furniture. This was nice because it felt private and was about a 7min drive to the village, so you could get the best of both worlds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    great stay for our mini vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the view and the size of the condo was great! nice to have parking included and the tranquility of the property was great, also very nice to have the condo fully equipped

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed compared to last year's stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safety deposit box as it was included in the amenities, clothes dryer didn't work and only 1 bathroom for 5 people.

    Tranquility and children got to feed a deer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    Would recommend this place to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture and fan could have been cleaner

    Beautiful condo. Had everything there that you could need to prepare your own meals etc. Weather perfect for sitting on beautiful deck and enjoying scenery

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    A nice place with beautiful nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would of like a cleaner carpet, a TV which was working. Also there was a bag full of dirty laundry left next to my entranced door for the 3 days I was there.

    N/A

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.0
    Ironman week
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No shuttle to the village during the Ironman. uncomfortable bed, broken bath tub and had to call twice to fix it. limited TV channel and mostly french. TV in the bedroom is only 1 channel and french and very dated. Not enough light on the bedroom. No air-con and we cannot use the fan provided because we will have body ache. Pool was too far. Only shampoo and soap provided. Can hear the load music noise in the middle of the night and we need to open the sliding door because it was too hot. If the door is close then it's quite but then we can hear the footsteps from the top floor. And I only drink decaf coffee which they don't provide.

    closer to the village if riding the car. Nice view of the village and we can see the fireworks. Well stocked kitchen utensils but not enough spoon and pork so bring extra. We stayed in unit 305-7 and it was big and theres also washer and dryer which i used.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    4.2
    They have several pools and the view is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifeguards at the pool are ridiculous. Constantly blowing their whistle at the kids. Way to strict, searching bags on the way in to make sure you do t have food or drinks with you. Parking is tight, unless you drive a tiny car. IRONMAN- don’t stay here too far from race venue.

    They have several pools and the view is great. It’s is a nice quiet spot if you want quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Huge condo, great location, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No AC - was hot in August!

    Huge condo, great location, lovely staff. Kids spent hours in the pool. Small grocery store right down the road. Minutes from Tremblant mountain.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    It was great, exactly like the pictures if not better. Great place for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed wasn't the cleanest but just put a bed sheet over and you should be good. Might've only been our spot.

    It's a beautiful place to stay in we got a good spot on the ground floor with and open back yard facing mountains. Very peaceful, kitchen fully equipped it felt like a home away from home. Perfect spot for a family get away

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful place to relax and enjoy
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in Cap Tremblant for two nights. We absolutely loved it. The apartment was very clean. It had the best view. We would love to come here again in the future.👍🙂

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    The place was very nice and it was located very close to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was very nice and it was located very close to all the attractions, a grocery store, Tim Hortons etc. We had a beautiful mountain too view and lovely deer came to visit every once in a while.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Great place in general but could have been amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The location of the property was on the old side of Mont Tremblant approx. 2k from the main resort. The rooms were dated. The balcony floor paint stuck to your feet and peeled away. The rooms had not been particularly well maintained including vacuum cleaners which were broken, electric fan stand which was broken, patio fly screen handles broken, dvd player which was also broken. I repaired what I could whilst I was there. The beds were very uncomfortable and we even decided to sleep on the floor. The actual resort was good although there's no bar open until 6pm etc. Would I stay here again...put simply...no.

    The location was amazing a far as views and there were several swimming pools and tennis courts available. The living area of the apartments was more than adequate and the washing machine / tumble dryer was a life saver. It was also nice to see some thought went into adding additional items such as toilet rolls, dish cloths, washing powder, dish washer powder etc etc

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    It was so great and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking at the swimming pool, I had to walk with my kids to get there

    Everything was so good, my kids loved the swimming pool, and I enjoy the mountains views and the spa.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall, we had a great two nights stay there. Richard at the front desk was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road was really rough...I couldn’t imagine having to drive up in the winter. Some of the furniture in the room is showing it’s age.

    Room was exceptionally clean. Lots of pillows, blankets and towels for my family of 4. Loved that there was assigned parking for each room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Overall a nice place with beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall a nice place with beautiful views. We had the Sunday brunch which was ok, the menu needs to be updated since certain items were not available (false advertising). No a/c in the rooms :(. We used the BBQ and it was absolutely not cleaned prior to us checking in. Overall based on other reviews we had higher expectations and would rate this location more so a 7 than a 8.4 which most people rate this location as.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    The replacement appartment that the staff at the Cap gave us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The original appartment that was booked and the one the was given were completely different, the staff at Cap Tremblant quickly resolved this issue...I found the online pics were a little misleading ...

    The replacement appartment that the staff at the Cap gave us was a amazing....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    TH VIEW WAS GREAT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE RESTAURANT AT THE HOTEL ONLY WORKS BY RESERVATION(THAT WOULD OF NICE TO KNOW) AND THERE WAS NOT MUCH TO DO WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE

    TH VIEW WAS GREAT. I LOVE THE CONDO ASPECT, YOU FEEL AT HOME AND THE POOL WAS GREAT FOR KIDS

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    We love Tremblant and Cap Tremblant is a great resort but pool staff needs to chill!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool staff and their rules - the pools are beautiful and huge bonus feature of the resort. The staff is unreasonably strict - and annoying. Parents are there to keep an eye on their kids they don’t need a “nazi” with a whistle ruining family time. I was there with my 15 year old son and I couldn't believe the staff’s behaviour. Also they don’t sell food or beverages but guests aren’t allowed to bring anything to the pool area. Completely ridiculous! I couldn’t even bring in a water bottle filled with gaterade.

    The view was amazing - the unit itself was spacious and met all of our needs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    The room was exceptionally well appointed i.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The complex was very spread out and with it being on the mountain side not so easy to get about. In winter when you want to hibernate a bit more I guess this may be slightly less of an issue but in the summer it is just a bit trying - it is a beautiful spot though.

    The room was exceptionally well appointed i.e. full kitchen facilities including washing machine, dryer, oven, full hob. It was a very comfortable place to stay for 3 days. Limited A/C.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    We got a upper-floor, end-unit condo with a view to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The condo was well over 30C inside when we got there. We opened all the windows and the patio door, and turned on the ceiling fans and by the end of the evening it was tolerable to try to sleep. The sofa bed was so uncomfortable that we folded it back up and one person slept on the sofa and the other on the floor. It was a LOT of stairs to get from the parking to the front door, and then again up into the condo.

    We got a upper-floor, end-unit condo with a view to Tremblant mountain, and a view over Lac Mercier from the other side of the condo. Really nice location, had pretty much everything we needed for a two-night stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    stay was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two of the three pool areas were closed - we had booked this hotel largely because of the pools so were very disappointed. The first night we were provided with wafer-thin pillows so were not comfortable. I should note that staff did provide us with extra pillows when we requested them. Our condo was in the garden level so not quite the view we were hoping for

    condo was clean and in pretty good condition

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful view, great condo we had the two bedroom and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neither the water slide pool or the ocean pool were open- seemed very quiet not a lot to do on the resort itself. It’s walking distance to the old village but little is open in June. Also the condo had just the absolute basic kitchen items- no casserole dishes, one dishcloth, etc.

    Beautiful view, great condo we had the two bedroom and the space was great for two couples. Staff was amazing and the condo was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    Way overpriced when services not available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of the services available ( pool, spa sauna) was not advised services unavailable until check in. Way overpriced. Dated rooms and dirty outdoor areas

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    It was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the beds could be more comfortable. Also the condos are a bit outdated and could use some Renovations.

    Location is great and overall setting. I love the place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    First visit to Mont Tremblant. Would definitely rent here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV guide never worked so we had to go from channel to channel looking for something good. They had a repairman come in but we thought it too much trouble to have the cable company come back the next day, so we left it. The mattresses of the bunk bed and the sofa bed were not very comfy (master bed was very good).

    The view was amazing! The small outdoor pool was just right for my 14-year old fish, and for getting refreshed from the lovely outdoor hot tubs. We were in unit 185-1, nice and close to the pool/hot tubs. The Sunday brunch was unexpected and well worth it! Staff was super helpful, even printed our Parc Omega tickets for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Clean and good value with a nice view of the ski hill
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody mentioned the hot tub pool area had a 25 person limit leaving us standing in the cold in flip flops and robes waiting to get in.

    Clean and good value with a nice view of the ski hill

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    We will return next year!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and restaurant were closed on different days during our stay during which time we had them planned in our agenda. This was our only disappointment and respectfully out of managements control but we did have some very disappointed friends and children.

    We stayed in a much larger unit this year the whole family loved it!!! So much variety here the units are set up so differently, a nice surprise each time you go!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.8
    Decent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pricy $$$ The lobby was very far away from the condo. 10 min walk to the hot pool spa. We flew in and Arrived with no vehicle. there is no vehicle to take you to your condo which I thought was pretty ridiculous since our stay was not cheap.

    Condo was very spacious and very clean. Hot pool was awesome and in site restaurant was unreal!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Not satisfied that much .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thé navette wouldn’t go everywhere like example the grand lodge which I was misinformed by either the hotel or the grand lodge plus false publicity cause it doesn’t say that the massage it’s not at the Cap Tremblant on booking .com . They told us that the pool outside with jacuzzi was high capacity and we couldn’t go at 8 pm when it closed at 9 March 3 when there was no one in pool . See picture

    The staff the place was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    Great stay, booking was lousy, rooms were not!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking.com itself IS TERRIBLE - USELESS! STAY AWAY!

    The view is great, the location is very convenient to everything (by car), shuttle service to the ski hill was an unexpected bonus. Facilities are well-maintained. But, the access road is really rough at certain times of year, like late winter - early spring. The village is really nice considering its size and nearby Mt-Tremblant/St-Jovite offer everything you could want. Also, one of the best ski shops I've ever encountered in my 40 years of skiing everywhere in North America, can be found in the village - "Boutique de Ski Dan Lachance"

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    It was a very comfortable 1 bedroom condo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that the restaurant and bar were not open during our stay.

    It was a very comfortable 1 bedroom condo. Very spacious and a good value for the two days we stayed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.3
    It was fine. We might look for another place next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night someone in another unit started a fire in their fire place, but didn’t open the flue. Our unit was very smoky over night. We called the front desk, and they said call back if it gets worse. The kids were sleeping, so we didn’t have an option to move. Staff should have either come to investigate or called back to check on us. There also were ants in the bathroom and kitchen. Not expected for the cost of the unit and the 4 star rating.

    It was a nice space for a family of 4.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Very expensive but a great place to host a family reunion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Boudoir
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The condo kitchen wasn't very well equipped.

    The view was spectacular. The condo was the perfect size for my family and my parents. Lots of room. Unfortunately, the living room furniture wasn't in great shape and we had problems with the downstairs shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Loved kt
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of my guests asked about why there was so many taxes and she says the guy gave her attitude about asking

    Loved it no comaints ...the local deer are awesome

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Very good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    We stayed in 3 bedrooms Condo, it has good sized living ang dinning room, beautiful view, bedrooms are good sized, 3 full bathrooms which is very convenient for us. Kitchen is very well equipped so as the bathroom. Cozy Condo decoration like a real home. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. We drove a SUV, had no problem to the hotel. Smaller cars maybe challenged. We didn’t have time to go to swimming this time, will leave it for next time. Will comeback, love this hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Great stay, wish it didn't rain so much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was really hoping to enjoy the restaurant on site. Unfortunately, the first night, it was closed as the resort suffered a power outage as a result of a storm, while the day after it was closed for a group function.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.4
    View and spaciousness of condo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed small and hard and uncomfortable. Kitchen poorly equipped - Requests for required kitchen items ignored. Road beside condo VERY dusty. Location of pools very inconvenient.

    View and spaciousness of condo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.4
    The pull out sofa was awful and they were doing some sort of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pull out sofa was awful and they were doing some sort of construction on the property we were staying at. Started very early in the morning and was loud.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Relaxing and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality towels, not able to hire rackets etc. to be able to play tennis. In my opinion, not enough facilities/activities available to be classed as a 'resort'.

    Very well equipped property. Fantastic views. 10-15 minute walk down hill in to village.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Great experience in a beautiful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a busy time, visitors parked in our assigned parking spot on a couple of the days, which was just an annoyance. So we had to park at the main building, but it wasn't too far.

    Comfy bed, clean rooms, and friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    It was beautiful, we'll be back ! (but will bring more kitchen tools ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sofa bed NOT comfy, missing small but important details in the condo including a pen (?!), knives were dull, no salt and pepper in the shakers, baking bowls, measuring cups.

    Location and overall scenery was lovely, staff were amazing. Permanent neighbours were great (owners).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    We had a nice time as a family and would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We saw some of the employee vans driving around the site too fast which made us nervous having young children. We did speak to the manager and she said she took our concern seriously.

    We liked the specious condo and amenities (nice big kitchen, balcony with bbq). The pool was great too. Very beautiful location and we even saw deer during our dinner on the balcony!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    4.2
    not professional at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wrote we needed a crib and when we arrived they said cribs were available on first come first serve policy. No crib for us, nobody did anything to help out, even though they said they would. We asked to speak with the manager, it was not possible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    A good choice for a family getaway but bring all your own supplies (thinking camping trip req.)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condos are very ill equipped with very few kitchen utensils and supplies. There were no paper towel or spices provided. In addition, the electronics where ancient with a small stereo with cassette player and bedroom television with VHS.

    The facilities are clean and well managed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    Quiet place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was overpriced for what it was. My wife and I stayed there for our 10th anniversary. I asked for a room with a view got a basement apartment. No extras offered. Staff was courteous however I had to press the lady when checking out for my receipt for paying in full. For the price, next time I will spend the extra $20 per night and stay in the village.

    It was a nice quiet spot. Would be a great place for a family to stay while vacationing in Tremblant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay at CAP TREMBLANT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The units do not have air conditioning, but the cool mountain air comes right through windows and deck doors.

    The staff is extremely courteous and helpful. They provided us a free propane tank instantly for our BBQ and they also gave us an extra tennis racket so we could play doubles on the tennis court. The kitchen has all the utensils you could ask for and the kids loved the swimming pool. Amazing value for the price. Definitely coming back next year.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Family Villa a must see
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra bed was a sofa bed. Don't remember seing that when I booked.Otherwise nothing to complain about.

    Although no breakfast on site, kitchen facilities had everything we were missing for my daughter's sweet 16. Even anle to relex on patio with company. Never heard the neighbours.Will go back gor sure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ants all over our room. The fan in the bedroom was not secure, did not feel safe. The grill ignitor did not work and when lighting with a lighter huge flame burst, very dangerous.

    The location was great. The staff was very friendly. The room would have been good if not for the issues.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    For Peace and Relaxation...Cap Tremblant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn`t much we didn`t like...we did arrive on a bad weekend for getting around as the Ironman Race was running right through town but the police had the detours well thought out.

    We found the location to be extremely picturesque and the bonus was the deer who came to our patio to welcome us upon our arrival. The rooms were large, well decorated, the beds extremely comfortable, close to the swimming pool and hot tub. The view outside our window was stunning. Definitely recommend a day trip to the Pedestrian Village but if you plan on doing some of the rides up the mountain, prepare to spend some money. Many store to look through and activities to do with the kids or even with your significant other..great for a girls weekend away or a romantic get away with the one you love....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resort is not pet friendly. Weneeded to find a sitter for our small dog.

    Weloved the friendliness of front desk. When we asked of extended check out they accommodate us immediately.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    6.7
    NIce Condo, Great Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt like I was mislead by the price I was quoted by Bookings.com Sofa bed was needed for our family size, but was not very comfortable

    Condo was comfortable and in a good location for all of the activities that we did

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Super nice Resort close to Tremblant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This resort has beautiful views from all the rooms, accommodations and amenities were amazing! Even in winter if you bring your own propane for the outdoor/ balcony BBQ you may use, also has indoor wood burning fireplaces we will bring our own wood next stay. Everything we needed in the kitchen was provided soap - dishwasher, coffee, bowls, platters, wine opener, mixer for cakes - yes we celebrated a birthday. The resort accommodated a whole group of us in a few different room options all into one building which was super close to the indoor/ outdoor pool and hot tub. Glorious stay, we highly recommend this place for large groups ready for fun!!! 206-7 (5 bedroom) & 206-2 (1 bedroom - pull out couch) had a blast - see you next March break for a longer stay!!!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    Awesome view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The excellent view are fantastic and awesome. Easy access on shuttle bus that made our trip worthwhile rather than wrestling to find a parking spot in the village. We enjoy the hot tub after a long skii day. We highly recommend this hotel for great skii holiday.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.3
    Location was great although a little far from tremblant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condos were a little run down could use new carpets and renovations

    Location was great although a little far from tremblant village the views were amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.3
    The trip was amazing, minor negatives but overall Life Time Memories
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed at Cap Tremblant before.. had an amazing experience therefore we booked again in same location.. what we didn't like; very little and substandard untensils for a family, loud exhaust fan in bedroom and outdated TV in bedroom... it was a TUBE style... really???

    We love the mountain resort...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    6.7
    Nice place for skiing, fresh air, wonderful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tubing time only at night, those who are not skiing can't enjoy the other entertainment.

    Very nice place, nature, all white, clean fresh air. Will like to come again, but to choose better facilities, newer appliances.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website photos make the rooms look very beautiful, however everything is well-used or chipped and the carpet was badly stained. Furniture shabby, pullout couch just horrible (ripped and stained badly!) Crusty old, uncomfortable blankets and bed linens/old motel-like beadspreads. Fresh and crisp duvets are a basic standard in 2017. Jetted tub did not work; hot water only lasted 5 min in the shower then very cold! Investment is definitely needed in this property to keep up with the competition. On-site gym is terribly equipped.

    Beautiful views, courteous greeting, nice lobby, chalets are spacious but dated.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.9
    Thoroughly enjoyed Cap Tremblant, would highly recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey $$ for the old feel of the rooms.

    Dinner was delicious at the restaurant, and reception was kind to us. The Kitchen was great as well. Our room had a beautiful view!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    5.4
    Far From Mont-Tremblant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place was not convenient by foot. If you are looking to be close too Mont-Tremblant village (mountain), be prepaid to either drive or take a 20 minute ($15) cab ride. There is also no convenient food or stores near by. 1 restaurant at the main building but thats it. If you do have a car and don't mind a bit of a drive then the unit is fine.

    Large unit, cozy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Great Spot, Perfect Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing! Maybe more cabs going to cap tremblant lol

    The room was perfect, the view was fantastic, but the front service reception went above and beyond expectations. On new years eve we couldn't get a hold of a cab company, so we called front desk, and one of their staff drove us 20 minutes into town, on NYE so we could watch the fireworks.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.6
    Super Condo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It rained...Dec 25, 26!?

    Great full service condo with very functional kitchen. Nice fireplace. Comfy bed with lots of pillows and extra blankets. Close to ski hills and restaurents. Very friendly and helpful staff who were very nice speaking English with us.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    So much fun, Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfortable and clean. But what impressed me was how helpful and considerate the staff was when we had trouble our last day with our rental car. So much snow had fallen that it quickly became apparent that our rental did not have snow tires. The staff offered to let us stay in a room at no charge and wait for the rental company to provide an exchange vehicle. They even offered to give it a go and see if they could get the car up the little hill outside our room. I would recommend this resort to anyone.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.3
    great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were booked in a two person suite by mistake so kids had to sleep on an inflatable mattress

    excellent location, very clean facility, accommodating staff at help desk

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.0
    disappointing for the price paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly lit if arriving at night. Front staff not very helpful with information unless pushed. Disappointed not even one fire log with the cost of the room and only one coffee sachet provided for two day stay. Door to room was sticky not easy to open from inside. Spa pools were nice but having a hair dryer in change room would of made the long walk back to the room nicer.

    Beautiful views.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.1
    Beautiful view! However unit 240-9 needs a lot of TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unit 240-9 need a lot of TLC...the carpet either need a good cleaning or a replacement...many huge stains. Many other issues with this unit...patio curtains broken, toilette not fix to the floor properly, pots and pans all the same size with large pot not available etc...overall unit needs a paintjob...and a good maintenance...so sad this could be a beautiful unit due to it's location.

    The unit that we were in (240-9) was well located and facing momt Tremblant ski resort...a beautiful view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.1
    Definitely worth the trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not at all comfortable! Needs a but of improvement

    The view the kitchen the balcony the hot tub was amazing! The only thing I can say was the bed was not comfortable at all!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    wonderful stay, was out mountain biking in the trails of tremblant resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location, view and the bang for the buck. nice size condo also for 4.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    It was perfect for our little weekend getaway the mountains ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect for our little weekend getaway the mountains , the colours. The chalet was very cozy and had everything we needed

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.2
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.9
    hotel is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast is bad

    hotel is nice. stuff is friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.3
    View, comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was far from the unit

    View, comfort

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: