Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Canada hotel reviews
  3. Yukon hotel reviews
  4. Whitehorse hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Casey's Bed & Breakfast

Reviews of Casey's Bed & Breakfast

608 Wood Street, Y1A 2G3 Whitehorse, Canada

#12 of 28 hotels in Whitehorse

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 55 B&B reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    10
    Friendly and homey pet friendly accommodation in a great location!
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I needed a place to stay with my cats during a move from Whitehorse to Calgary. And Casey's was perfect! Lovely facilities, homey feel and great location, plus delicious food items stocked in the fridge, made me and my felines feel right at home!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place in the center of Whitehorse
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit a misunderstanding with the check in, but solved immediately. Rooms quite noisy, could hear simple dialogue coming from other room.

    Very friendly and helpful hostess. Very friendly cleaning lady. Spacious suite, nice to have the liberty to prepare one's own breakfast. And a lot of options for the breakfast too. Free fruit, cookies, tea and coffee whole day long.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    5.8
    Nice back yard for sitting, we probably would not book this property again. Thanks.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very dark, older basement suite so was a bit musty. We couldn't open the windows without taking the screens off. We didn't meet the host at all.

    Good Location, nice breakfast supplies.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    9.6
    Large, quiet, comfortable and within walking distance of restaurants etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't realize it was a make your own breakfast. Several choices available, but we are not the breakfast making type when we need to get on the road.

    Very spacious, huge comfortable bed, and within walking distance of amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    10
    Just checked in tonight and I love it here.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just checked in tonight and I love it here. Carol is the sweetest person that I have met and the accommodations here exceeded my original expectations. The fridge is stocked with breakfast items with tea and coffee and this worked out just perfectly for me and my dog. This is exactly what I envision a bed and breakfast to be like and I am so happy I stayed here. If I ever do get a chance to visit Whitehorse again I would surely chose Casey's apart from any other hotel or motel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, friendly host and roomy accommodation if you take both bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had the suite to ourselves which was great. It might have been more difficult sharing the space and bathroom.

    This is a cozy basement suite with 2 bedrooms and shared bathroom. It has a roomy sitting area and a fridge with breakfast makings. The location is excellent and within easy walking of the downtown area. Carol, the host was friendly and most accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    4.6
    Crowded, smelly, and overpriced
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smells, non-functioning microwave, charge for laundry, crowded bedroom, cook-your-own breakfast, no fans in kitchen or bathroom. Should have splurged the extra few bucks for a pretty nice hotel down the road with our own bathroom. Felt like a cash grab.

    Cookies

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    10
    Would stay here again Very enjoyable If weather is not too cold lovely spots to sit in the garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Six to eight steep steps to get to your room, but they are manageable Could be a problem for some

    Space. Being able to prepare your own meals if needed. Position - You can walk to restaurants, the river, downtown. Very friendly and helpful host. Hot tub to enjoy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    7.9
    Great spot for checking out downtown Whitehorse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We just found it a little awkward because there were 2 bedrooms in the suite. We had one bedroom and each night there were different people in the other room. First night was a lovely French couple and the second night was a single middle aged male who we didn't know and we were 2 women sleeping in the other room sharing the bathroom. We just felt uncomfortable because it was in an enclosed suite with the 2 rooms.

    Great location. Person in charge was lovely. The breakfast was provided, but you made your own which was fine. The place was immaculate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    6.7
    Location was good and the cookies were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedroom was very small and the hostess stocked the kitchen with a few breakfast items and told us we could make our own breakfast. We also noticed a musky odour when we went down to the guest rooms.

    Location was good and the cookies were very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    10
    Excellent, Cozy and Clean B & B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    We had an excellent, although short, stay at Casey's B & B. Carol, the host, was attentive and accommodating, while respectful of our privacy. Before arrival, she answered email questions quickly, offering advice as needed. Casey's is close to the airport, and within walking distance of the downtown core with shops, restaurants and grocery stores. Casey's is spotless, quiet and comfortable, and located on a quiet street. We didn't have a car, but there was parking available in front of the property. The beds were comfortable, and the kitchen was well supplied with all the amenities needed for cooking, including a microwave, dishwasher, and full size stove, oven, and fridge. Basic supplies are included (tea, coffee, milk, sugar, eggs, butter, syrup, cereals, pancake mix, and jams). Carol also keeps a supply of homemade cookies with mini m&m's in a jar near the entrance, as well as a bowl of fresh fruit. Wifi was excellent, with good reception throughout the rooms. We booked the twin room, in a shared facility - with one other room. It wasn't a problem. We met lovely people, and everyone was quiet and respectful. We stayed here before and after a canoe trip, and Carol allowed us to store luggage in the basement during our trip. She couldn't have been more accommodating!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    7.1
    A bit overpriced for a basement room but cheaper than the better local motels. A comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I certainly did not like being barked at whenever I went anywhere near the front fence. We could not find anyone to tell us which was our room and assumed by the pictures which one it was. We knocked and rang the bell a number of time and could hear people inside but only the yappy dogs seemed to hear us. We went for a walk for an hour after putting our bags in the room I thought was ours. Marie finally came out and told us that Carol was away and she thought we were the other tenant and gave us the key. The room was musty at first until we turned on the heat as it was in the basement which wasn't mentioned on bookings. There was a small amount of mold in the bathroom wall by the shower which effected both our breathing overnight. Not one of our better Bookings.com experiences.

    The fresh baked cookies and fresh fruit was a nice touch. The room was larger than the usual motel room. It was close to the main street. The bed was very comfortable with nice bedding. Breakfast supplies were abundant and tasty. The room was very clean except for the moldy patch of wall in the bathroom. The hot tub was great after a long drive to get there but we had to ask that the dogs be kept inside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    10
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    8.8
    Nice and clean room with all necessary facilities for a...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is a bit on the small side

    Nice and clean room with all necessary facilities for a comfortable stay. Close to center of town Recommended

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    8.8
    It was like being in a private home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was like being in a private home. Carol was giving med excellent service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    10
    Very nice stay!
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't get the wifi to work, but maybe I did something wrong.

    Very friendly and accommodating! Loved the hot tub! I would go back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    8.8
    A nice place to stay in Whitehorse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dogs were too yappy at times. Would have preferred real bacon instead of the thin, pre-cooked stuff.

    Free cookies! Close to downtown.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    7.5
    Value for mpney
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In a basement, with fairly vintaged furniture and fittings.

    Value for mpney

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    10
    It was a very pleasant and comfortable stay. Quiet but in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The king size bed was very comfy. Enjoyed the hot tub.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    10
    Very comfortable clean accommodation with every little need...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable clean accommodation with every little need thought about. First class with a very friendly helpful welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    8.8
    Sell situated, comfortable and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was surprised that I had to cook my own breakfast.

    Sell situated, comfortable and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    8.3
    Pet friendly and Hot tub
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice pet friendly place right in town with a hot tub

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    10
    The summerhouse & hammock.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don't usually like sleeping underground but this didn't bother me.

    The summerhouse & hammock.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    10
    A 10+!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So many thoughtful touches! Spacious and comfy. We wanted to stay longer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2016

    7.5
    The hostess was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price was a little high for the quality of the accommodation but this seems to be standard for the area. The facility needed a little updating. The suites are in the basement and have a slight musty smell. However the commitment and warmth of the host made up for the slightly aging accommodation.

    The hostess was wonderful. we told her that she did not have to cater to us the way she did but she insisted that the towels, linens, baking and preserves had to be fresh. The breakfast supplies were very generous and we did not mind cooking our own breakfast. In fact we liked the freedom that this gave us. We were able to get up and out when it suited us instead of having to follow a schedule. For being a private house, we were surprised at how quiet is was. We heard water running occasionally and the odd floor squeak but otherwise it was very quiet.

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2015

    8.3
    This is a quiet, residential home an easy walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    This is a quiet, residential home an easy walking distance to downtown Whitehorse. Guest rooms are small but comfortable. Two rooms that share a bath have a large kitchen and sitting room to share. Carol stocks the kitchen with breakfast food and there is fruit and cookies upstairs for snacks. If hiking or canoeing you are able to leave your extra gear with her. There is a lovely garden and hot tub.

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2015

    10
    We did a 10 day stay, returning to the Yukon for a reunion...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did a 10 day stay, returning to the Yukon for a reunion and the accommodations were clean, super comfy bed, and loved the idea that we had a fridge stocked with breakfast food and we could make our own. The cookie jar at the front door was always full of 'fresh baked' cookies and Carol's dog Miah always welcomed us as we came through the door. I would take this over a hotel anyday and definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Whitehorse. We also walked almost everywhere, as the location was so close to everything. Carol runs a great and friendly B and B.

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2015

    10
    Carol was very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Carol was very welcoming. close to downtown for walking. great kitchen-was able to make own breakfast and have leisurely morning. Bed was very comfortable , room quiet and I had the best sleep in a long time.

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2015

    10
    beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    beautiful place. Such a friendly owner. Tolerant of changing plans. hot tub was unexpected surprise.

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2015

    10
    Friendly owner,central location,snack at entrance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly owner,central location,snack at entrance.

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2015

    10
    Do it yourself breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Do it yourself breakfast. Excellent Host Great selection of breakfast food/snacks

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2015

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Couple

    Everything was great. She allowed us a late check in and gave us a evening snack and a loaf of homemade bread for our room

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2015

    10
    Location was excellent, liked the fresh fruit and homemade...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Location was excellent, liked the fresh fruit and homemade cookies. Much nicer then a hotel and lots of food available.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: