Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cathedral Mountain Lodge 4 stars

1 Yoho Valley Rd, V0A 1G0 Field, Canada

Review score

Based on 226 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    5.0
    Location, desk staff were great, cozy cabins, great food at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub was very dirty when we arrived, area rug had debris on it, advertised included toiletries were missing. The girl working the front desk was apologetic and promptly cleaned but at +$500 a night, we expected more. Won’t be back

    Location, desk staff were great, cozy cabins, great food at the restaurant. Fireplace was a great addition for a late season weekend.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Lovely, cozy rooms, jaw dropping scenery, delicious food, and an excellent staff. Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    I said this in the review of our first stay, and I'll repeat it; the only thing we didn't like was that we had to leave. If you find something wrong with Cathedral Mt. , you should just stay home!!

    We had two stays at Cathedral Mt. one at the beginning of our trip and one at the end. The property is beautiful, and the staff the most welcoming! The meals at the Lodge were way above average, and a highlight of our visits.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chalets weren’t quite as secluded from each other as I was expecting but it didn’t take anything away from the visit. If I was to go again I would choose a single chalet, as opposed to a ‘semi-detached’.

    A gorgeous stay for part of our honeymoon. Not quite as secluded as I was expecting but quiet, gorgeous surroundings. The chalet was beautiful - clean and comfortable with lovely bathroom goodies to use. The restaurant was phenomenal...it was hard to choose our meals because it all sounded delicious. There were a vegetarian option each day and a daily ‘special’ (or ‘feature’ as they call it). I particularly loved the tea/coffee and cookies provided between 3-5pm daily - a real treat after a hike or other activity in the day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    We actually had two stays during this trip; both highlights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a thing. I would recommend Cathedral Mountain to anyone. It's hard to complain when we found everything to our liking. The one thing we didn't like was that we had to leave! Seriously, that was all that was wrong.

    The staff was beyond exceptional. The food was beyond delicious! There was nothing the staff did for us that seemed to be a problem for them. Everyone was friendly and very welcoming. The breakfast buffet was the best.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    A wonderful location that was close to everything we wanted to see in the Canadian Rockies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The location was amazing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were much more that what you would expect of an included breakfast. We ate two dinners in the restaurant that were as good as any fine dinning establishment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful, characterful stay - we wish we could stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Cabin with Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful lodges with loft area for the kids, which they loved. Lodges are very nicely decorated. Restaurant serves delicious food and the staff are lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location to soak up the Canadian Rockies!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We felt that the bed was a little hard and the pillows needed to be updated. Also we thought a jet tub would have been even more wonderful.

    The breakfast was amazing! Excellant selection. We loved the coziness of the cabin. It would have been lovely to have had a fire in the fireplace but there was a fireban. The big soaker tub was wonderful after a full day of hiking!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.8
    Had a lovely meal , Dinner staff were very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was disappointing . Quite noisy from a busy highway & railway line . Website is quite misleading !

    Had a lovely meal , Dinner staff were very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been signed a little better from the main highway

    Beautiful location very friendly heloful staff. Very peaceful.Takakka falls well worth a visit and very local. The food was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful cabins with views and probably the best dinner we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Cabin with Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful cabins with views and probably the best dinner we had during our whole trip! We really loved the fact that the lodge stay also included complimentary canoes on Moraine Lake!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Loved that it was not in the centre of town but out near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cabins could do with some modernising, and ronnivation.. Main building and dining room very good.

    Loved that it was not in the centre of town but out near Field in a country setting on a river. Nice and quiet. The price is too high at $600 per night and the property rates itself as luxurious. I did not think it was at that level and therefore not value for money. However, it was a very pleasant stay in a rustic setting. The dinner was excellent and definitely value for money so recommend booking in for dinner. Also very good breakfast included.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Mountains, Cozy Cabins, Delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little pricy but we thought it was still worth it. Tea time could have included scones & jam.

    Gorgeous cabins, mountains everywhere you look, delicious breakfast, wonderful service, private and quiet. Close to Emerald lake and Takakkaw waterfall. The restaurant down the road Truffle Pigs was also amazing so if you don't want to eat at the lodge you can eat there. A bit of a drive to other sightseeing areas but we knew that going in. Do yourself a favor and stay here instead of super touristy and crowded Lake Moraine or Lake Louise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Excellent Lodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    This lodge was our favorite place we stayed in the Banff & Yoho Natl Parks. Beautiful location in the wilderness. We had a luxury cabin with rustic-northwestern decor. Nice sitting area with a wood fireplace all set up already - all we had to do was light a match. It had a large free standing bathtub. Very romantic. Service was very, very good and friendly. Restaurant was good and very cozy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, excellent staff, a touch of luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed six nights and breakfast got a bit boring. The dinner was too costly and us and many others ate at Field instead which served good reasonable food and a great atmosphere. If they served more simple reasonable food they may attract more guests

    Staff were all so polite helpful and responded quickly. We requested to drop a night after arriving as we realised we would not make our call Gary flight and they were only too happy to oblige.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely majestic and peaceful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Cabin with Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low bandwidth internet connection (very minor!).

    Site and facilities are excellent... staff is very courteous and efficient. Perfect services from all!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Outstanding service and stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were an outstanding example of what good service should be: attentive, courteous, efficient and they deliver on their promises. The fine dining food was excellent, and the log cabin, while lacking sufficient storage facilities, was very comfortable, and a good base to explore the Park and lakes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful venue but quite expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    King Deluxe Cabin was quite small and was joined to another cabin - this meant you could hear almost all conversations and footsteps from the neighbouring cabin. This was ok overnight but the couple next door to us got up at 6am therefore we were also awake!

    Comfortable bed. Complimentary afternoon tea and breakfast were nice. Dining area was lovely and staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Everything at this property is incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is incredible!! Just too far away for me to go too. Next time I visit Canada I will for sure stay here!!!

    Everything at this property is incredible!!! The staff, the cabins, the main lodge, the complimentary breakfast and the view of the river and the mountains was absolutely awesome!! 20/10 would recommend this property!!! I wish it was not 1200 miles from where we live. Seriously one of the nicest places I have ever stayed in all my years of travel!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    A cosy cabin retreat in the woods, with smores kits and boardgames on standby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staying overnight in Yoho National Park means you have to pay the park fees (about $20 a day for a couple), which aren't included in the price. Worth being aware. The breakfast was also a little limited - a buffet of cooked and lighter options - for the cost of the room we'd expected to be able to order off menu. Also, while the restaurant serves a good number of dinner options, it's a little pricey compared with comparable restaurants in the locale.

    The log cabins are fantastic. They're really cosy inside with a big comfortable bed, relaxing chairs and a nicely appointed bathroom. There's also complimentary cookies and tea served at 3pm in the main lodge, an ample supply of board games, and smores kits available to purchase for $10. The staff were also very welcoming and setting was lovely - near the river.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Loved it! Received a nice card & champagne for our 26th Anniversary!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It snowed while there which minimized the amount of hiking we could do. Mother Nature was responsible, not the Lodge.

    Lovely setting & charming cabins. Beautiful property and very well maintained. Staff was always most helpful & polite. Dinner was delicious as was the breakfast buffet. Beautiful large wood-burning fireplace. Fantastic!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.1
    Great hotel but unfortunately next to a highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please consider the hotel has a restaurant, so if you arrive late you may not find any parking space in the area. Hotel is located next to the highway, so it is a bit noisy, and river area may not be as you think.

    The room was very comfortable, and had everything to feel you like at home, or even better. Fireplace did work pretty well. Location quiet convinient to visit Yoho National Park. Breakfast was included, and complimentary kayak rental in Morraine Lake was amazing. (Consider it is worth 98$).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real view as you're tucked in a narrow valley, but it's not ugly! Just don't expect expansive vistas, and instead enjoy the mountains towering above.

    Awesome cabin, super comfy bed, great rustic feel with all the amenities. Loved the no TV or internet thing and the chance to decompress. Staff were absolutely wonderful and went above and beyond. Great location off the highway near several attractions, with minimal road noise, especially at the back of property. Quiet and peaceful surroundings perfect for a quick getaway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    A wonderful stay at Cathedral Mountain lodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom door didn't close.

    Cozy cabins with nice decoration, very nice fireplace in main lodge, breakfast buffet was excellent. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous location, fabulous food, more than welcoming staff. Defo a thumbs up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was fab (a slight noise from the main road but the surroundings made up for that), cabins were roomy comfortable and well equipped. The food and service was top notch, would have loved to have spent a few more nights here but our next location was already booked and paid for. The staff especially the young lady who served us our drinks in the mornings and evenings was thoughtful attentive and actually made us feel very very welcome. Would love to come back again as it was a fab stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice lodge in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a late checkout and ready to pay for it (we were doing rafting that morning) but it was deny without even consulting the posibilities by the guy at the reception.

    The room and complementary breakfast were excellent. Very clean and comfortable. Amazing location. Restaurant was excellent but a bit overpriced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.3
    Nice location in the forest and by the river, close to some...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a deluxe cabin which was surprisingly small considering the price. Cathedral lodge was by far tje most expensive place during our trip but not the best. It's a nice place but not good value.

    Nice location in the forest and by the river, close to some hiking and sights, although the closeness to highway 1 with heavy traffic was a disappointment. Friendly staff and a very cozy main lodge with a large fireplace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed as the Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Disappointed as the Booking.com confirmation said we had refrigerator, so we stocked up on stuff only to find out that there are no refrigerators in the lodges. Dinner was very over priced along with drinks. Made it difficult to want to stay and hang out at the lodge even though the scenery is fantastic. Overall, very pricey for what you get. You pay for the quaintness of the lodge and the view, but next time we will stay somewhere else that is less expensive with a similar view as this just wasn't worth the high dollar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Rocky Mountain experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A stunning setting. Log cabin rooms flanked in forestation and ice cold Kicking Horse River, all dwarfed by the Rocky Mountain backdrop. It's top dollar to stay here but it's a top dollar experience. Don't miss it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place, some disappointment though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ate our meal in the hotel, andone item was an absolute insult: apetizer 'East Coast lobster' had three miniscule claw pieces for the price of CAD 21!!! I mentioned it to the server, and the reply from the kitchen was 'it is an apetizer'. The bread was also lacking. Our server said:'I happen to differ'. BUT the main meal was very good,nicely presented....nothing is cheap at Cathedral Lodge.

    The cabin was super and clean, very comfortable over all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Loved the cabins, very quint and cute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the cabins, very quint and cute. So relaxing sitting next to the river to enjoy some drinks and admiring the beauty of Cathedral Mountain. Made a great trip to the Takkakaw falls from here. The main building is really cosy with a fire place. Loved that we could use the canoe's at Morraine Lake complimentary because we were staying at Cathedral (they are sister properties).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Cabin with Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in their restaurant is superb!! Everything so fresh and daily baked. It's bit pricy but so worth it. Even our kids who are difficult eaters ate everything they got on their plate. Really the best food all holiday!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    A gem of a property in the Canadian Rockies
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The light from the porch was on all night for safety, I assume, but the window space above the front curtain allowed the light to shine on the ceiling all night.

    Staff were friendly and accommodating. Enjoyed afternoon beverage and cookies as well as the complimentary hot breakfast with tea or coffee and juice. The lobby, restaurant, great room, and patio in the lodge are surrounded by beautiful views of trees, the river, and mountains. Room was cozy, bed comfy, and bathroom generous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    A great stop on our route through National Parks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views are lovely. All staff were accommodating and attentive throughout our short stay. When we asked for a trail map of the area they supplied it along with bear spray, and some advice on safe hiking in bear country.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.3
    Stuck with nothing to do and nowhere to go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is in the middle of NOWHERE. We did not have a car. I asked them, is there anyplace nearby to do anything and the answer was no to everything I asked about. There was nothing nearby that we could walk to and without a car, we were stuck. Now it is not to bad to be stuck right by a river which was beautiful but also filled with mesquitos. I collected a very nice new collection of mesquito bites which did not make me happy. They do not have a gift shop, or anything other than your cabin....It is VERY isolated. Ok so now you are in beautiful Canada and night is upon you with mesquitos all over so you are really stuck inside and the internet is bad at best and there are no TV's ....anywhere, even in the lobby......The issue is, if you are in a place that offers nothing but the beauty of the place then you have to tell your customers up front. Without transportation to get you off the property to do something, it was really like you were stranded there. Would not go back.....it was not our cup of tea but it could be someone elses.

    The room was very pretty. It was a rustic cabin and was decorated very nicely to fit the rustic look.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.2
    Kitchen (restaurant) was good. Everything else was disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deluxe room yet very small, no wifi, no fireplace, gas stove had to be serviced. The adjacent highway noise is a distraction. Expected for the price, overall better experience...

    Kitchen quality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.0
    value for money?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive! we paid about 470CAD for a twin bedroom that was worth 150-200CAD, same for the breakfast. For the room price that high they still charged us 8.50 CAD for 2 Cappuchino. Overall: squeeze out as much money as possible from the tourists, other facilities are booked out anyway.

    nice rooms with the eye for detail

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location and rooms, needs a few more useful modern touches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge, iron or safe in the room. Cleaning service was mediocre, mainly just changed the bed, didn't replace used glasses or tidy towels.

    Comfy bed, great balcony, great free breakfast. Lovely restaurant with fab food if a little pricey. Fire pit by the beach and fire in the main lodge. Good free parking, free wifi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing location poor value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very disappointing,my "luxury king cabin" number 18 overlooked the car park and the kitchen door and beer crates. The noise of the extractor fanned whirred all day, just about managing to drown out the Trans Canadian highway a couple of hundred of metres away, but, nothing could drown out the huge trains going downhill next to the TC1. Worth noting the rooms don't have robes, mini fridge, decent wifi or a TV for wet days, the fireplace turned out to be a gas fake wood burner. The excuse of too rural doesn't cut it, when 2Km from Field and 200 yards from the highway. All the cabins were very close together but around 4 or 5 were in a very poor location and were very poor value for money. Not all bad, restaurant pricey but worth it, staff with exception of manageress very pleasant, and fire pit by river nice idea. Most expensive hotel in Canada and worst facilities. Suggest others look to other more remote luxury lodges for same price.

    restaurant very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Our stay at Cathedral lodge was relaxing and refreshing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Cabin with Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Evening meal could have been better although the meal I had was excellent, maybe there could have been another menu to choose from instead of just Al La Carte. Car parking could have been better as I am disabled, when returning back from sightseeing we had to park at the top of the car park as there were no available parking spaces near to where our lodge was situated.

    Cabin was clean, bed was comfortable, breakfast was excellent with a choice of cooked or continental, staff were pleasant and welcoming even when under pressure, location is great with the surrounding mountain views and surprised by being so close to highway you could hardly hear noise. I would recommend Cathedral lodge to anyone visiting Canada (BC) to stay a couple of nights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    Cosy, sweet, romantic but maybe a touch expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little over priced, couldn't afford to stay long but it's an expensive area.

    Beautiful little set of lodges - ours was very picturesque and cosy and a nice location. Very nice staff, breakfast was good. A real bonus was having the open fire and plenty of firewood included.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Log cabin luxury in Yoho National Park !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful log cabins with real log fire place! Restaurant excellent. Great staff - in particular Amo and Sonya .... Thanks for looking after us so well. Perfect way to spend our 25th anniversary!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    A little paradise in the rocky mountains ......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here for 2 nights and noticed that although our cabin was cleaned there was still a dirty wineglass in our room and the bath was not cleaned or at least still wet when we came back. We dont mind this very much but the hotel is not a cheap place so we didnt expect this to happen.

    Breakfast was really great. Losts of choices, very tasty. The location of the hotel was great, near the river between the mountains, a great place to relax and just enjoy the surroundings sitting with a glass of wine near the river ..... Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Cozy Mountain Retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are noise sensitive, you might be bothered by the distant sound of tractor trailers and freight trains outside. It's not loud enough to keep you awake though.

    The rustic feel of the lodge and cabin, especially the roaring fire in the lodge and the coziness of the log cabin. I loved that it felt like a place we could disconnect, as there are no phones and TVs in the rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    amazing getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some cabins don't have wood fireplaces, so we upgraded to one with one, if that is what you are looking for, be sure to ask.

    remote, right under the mountains, close to many day hikes, and nature all around. yet rustic with a luxurious twist cabins, comfortable beds and excellent food. Expensive because they have to maintain this so far away from everything on 4 months a year income...well worth it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.4
    Does not deliver what photo shopped advertising offers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge no iron no tv. Ran out of everything at free breakfast. Staff at breakfast inattentive. Had to request refreshing breakfast bar foods.

    Style of the cabin

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Highly recommend when needing an escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Cabin with Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed travel mugs or larger coffee cups in the room to take to the patio or creek side in the am

    Creek side fire pit to make snores Excellent dining Beautiful views Rustic but elegant and luxurious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had wrist tendonitis when we stayed there, so I was uncomfortable. It was difficult to keep yhe temperature down; that's all. It is located right next to trans-Canada hwy 1, which is convenient, yes, but you can hear the semis.

    clean, friendly, professional, comfortable furniture, and good food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    one of the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maybe breakfast could have been a touch warmer

    cabins were clean and warm,great views,anyone from uk will love it will go back in summertime

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    The restaurant is a "foodie" delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of noise all night long from passing trains.

    Excellent high-end restaurant. Good breakfast buffet. Clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Great wilderness feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great wilderness feel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Loved the location and feeling like we were miles away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Cabin with Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location and feeling like we were miles away from civilization.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Its a really nice hotel we loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a really nice hotel we loved it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, luxurious lodge with fabulous views and amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Cabin with Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great staff, luxurious lodge with fabulous views and amazing breakfasts.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Premier cabin has a larger place and closer to river
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The value of the standard cabin is not as good as the premier one

    Premier cabin has a larger place and closer to river

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Location beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant expensive and service slow.

    Location beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location and nice chalet property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and nice chalet property

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful lodge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Cabin with Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful lodge!! Lovely staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Not to be missed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful location and great amenities. The service and food (dinner and breakfast) were great, and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Great atmosphere and nice restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great atmosphere and nice restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Great stay. Loved the easy access to the river and chairs to sit by river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cabin was smaller than expected

    Loved the gas fire stove!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    clean some of the garbage out of the rivver
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean some of the garbage out of the rivver

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Location was fantastic, food in the resturant lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checking out it would have been nice to be asked how was your stay....

    Location was fantastic, food in the resturant lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location and facilities in boutique style lodges, close to Lake Louise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the cabins, friendly and helpful staff and the whole secluded feel to our stay. Wished we'd been there for longer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well kept and comfortable,,excellent restaurant food, polite and friendly staff .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Cabin was very nice.
    • Couple
    • Premier Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was good but pricey

    Cabin was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    The room is so good , clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive

    The room is so good , clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful cabin & excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was wonderful. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    The cabins are cozy, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cabins are cozy, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Very cosy , beautiful lodges and setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Cabin with Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi. Expensive dinner menu compared to local restaurant. Unable to seat all our party (8) together despite movable tables.

    Great hygge

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Perfect romantic getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cabin, the quiet, the mountains, the river, if you're lucky you might see a bear or other wildlife.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    superb !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    superb ! Expensive , but superb !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Great location and everything is as we had hoped
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    Particularly, loved the comfortable bed and the clean air. The food was excellent particularly the dinner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Location, food, coffee, river beach all fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, food, coffee, river beach all fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: