Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Saguenéenne - Hôtel et Centre de Congrès 4 stars

250 Rue Des Sagueneens, G7H 3A4 Saguenay, Canada

#14 of 28 hotels in Saguenay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 585 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Good for one night stop if travelling between Tadoussac and Roberval
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel which is recommended if you are on a business trip or if you need to stop for a night during a journey. The room are large enough for 4 people, clean and very comfortable. Not in downtown, it is actually in the malls zone. The restaurant is also good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Ok
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The"atrium" that the pool waa in, is 100% fake. Also have never been to a hotel pool wbere there is a life guard. Its veey disconcerting to have someone staring at you every second.

    Room was very clean and nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Even if we came for funerals, it tasted a bit like a vacation.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only armchair is confortable but doesn't turn and is not close to any table. You can't put your coffee ou book nowhere close... Why do you as us to take the environment into consideration if you change the towells no matter what?

    The beds and the pillows were confortable. The shower worked well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    Well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is only open from 5pm - 10 pm. This really is terrible if you want to do your laps in the morning. Booking.com should require hotels to publish their pool hours.

    Well maintained. Clean. Great Pool and hot tub.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice Hotel, Good for Snowmobilers, secure parking inside a locked tent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Food for breakfast was ok, couldn't change items and replace them with others. Dinner was not good, that was it. Even though I didn't get charged always went out for dinner.

    Very nice Hotel. I've visited in 2016 already. Very helpful and friendly staff. The room was spacious and very well equipped. Very comfortable beds. Good for Snowmobilers, secure parking inside a locked tent Internet download rate 9PM at 1.76 MB/s, 6AM at 4.2 MB/s seems to be slow, but it was enough to text, read news and even watch TV. The connection was stable all the time, Lovin' It !!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    A best place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The way the employes are kind and supportive for any question or need. Also, even it was during Christmas party or Christmas fair, I was in a quiet room as I did ask, Thank you to the employes who undestood my needs.

    Kindness, clean and supportive, I was helped by an employe for printing my doc. from the bank in France, I was really taking care by all there during all my stay and it is not my first stay there, If I am alone or with friends, sure I will come back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location, very friendly staff!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only negative thing was the room carpet was very dirty (although the rest of the room was very clean), I walked around bare foot for a while and my feet were very very dirty!!

    Excellent location (for the purpose of my business trip). Reception staff were very friendly and spoke English to us which helped a lot!! The room was a good size and clean (except the carpet) and had everything you needed (fridge, microwave etc). Wifi was also great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of a walk to any restaurants but doable.

    Room was comfortable and clean. Stayed here before so knew it would be OK. Dining is a bit pricey but very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    pool and spa very nice, frig and microwave in the room, all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price had been rising for that time of the year, usually it is 33% less.

    pool and spa very nice, frig and microwave in the room, all facilities but clim noisy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    People in Quebec are always friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. We booked two rooms only one on our arrival 2. We were assigned a second room which was not done, still dirty never cleaned 3. The wifi code was not working 4. When we are told the restaurant closes at 10pm, we do not exect to see closed doors at 8pm 5. Poor insonorisation

    People in Quebec are always friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    A fair place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Far from city center. Facilities in the room are passed (tv not working so well, very noisy AC, bath tub clogged up) nothing too bad but for a 4 stars hotel...?

    The size of the room, the pool, close to a mall. Close to public transportation. Overall is good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The climatisation was a bit too loud to our liking. The restaurant give good food but too pricy for what you get. I suggest to look around for a nice place to eat, there are a lot of places available.

    The beds are comfortable. The staff is efficient and nice. There is a large parking lot and there is nice pool. You have your money's worth.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    Friendly and accommodating staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were on the uncomfortable side. Mediocre soundproofing between rooms. Neighbouring guest was having a loud conversation at a late hour, which woke me up and prevented me from getting back to sleep.

    Friendly and accommodating staff. Super clean. Clean exercise room with good variety of equipment. Pool is small but nice. Close to many big box style amenities and a large shopping mall.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    Place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One chair in the bedroom, but I did ask and got one. The restaurant is very expensive.

    All was perfect, even if that were Christmas parties, the room was very quiet. The staff was very helpfull, specailly the ones at the front destk on evenings and nigths.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.1
    Good place to stay for the price, but not a 4 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Gym accessories are outdated. The treadmill just stopped for no reason when I was running. And the elliptical machine make a rust annoying sound. - The carpet in the room seems very old.

    -Location and staff are great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.9
    Not a 4 star hotel, but at that price, I don't care
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    * Noisy heater/AC. * Cleanliness was debatable for a 4 stars hotel. * A little bit quaint and old in places. * Pool staff was useless, children were running, screaming and jumping everywhere, there was no way to enjoy a swim without a child landing on your head at some point.

    * Large and comfy rooms. * Room service. * Cable TV. * Pool and hot tubs. * Very good price for what you get. * Hotel restaurant is fairly priced and good enough for most (dinner and breakfast)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice restaurant in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants nearby

    Nice restaurant in the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location near major shopping .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location near major shopping . Staff spoke good English. Had an enjoyable stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable 2 night stay. Close to shopping and there is a very good bakery across the street
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was comfortable and the room had a big screen TV

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Very affordable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators

    Quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    Lazyboy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lazyboy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains

    Quiet location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dry in the room.

    Nice place with a microwave and fridge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast is not included and not from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not included and not from the hotel. It is expensive in a restaurant a la carde!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Everything was convenient, the room was clean, and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was convenient, the room was clean, and the staff helpful. I only stayed for one night, but it was worth it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    I rested really well in a quiet setting
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plants on top setting table

    Hospitality was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Good... The walls were thin though..
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were thin... I could hear people in the next room

    The location is excellent... Right down the street from Place du Royaume...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Awesome hotel
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was clean, pool and hot tub well maintained and staff were awesome. We will return

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Locations Price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Be sure to book a room with a view on the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is beautiful and the scenery fabulous

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Love it!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was too greasy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.7
    Swimming pool is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Desk staff not very interested in helping, and desk left unattended

    Swimming pool is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    The service in the restaurant was outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A noisy group at a weekend conference!

    The service in the restaurant was outstanding!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frin the room you can ear late night music from a party at the hotel.

    Levek 3 Electric car charger. Clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Good place for value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little and slow elevator.

    Enough parking space and good restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Fridge and microwave was very handy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not many restaurants around.

    Fridge and microwave was very handy. Loved the poll, hot tube and sauna.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Eat somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eat somewhere else

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    3.8
    Very noise.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noise. Parties every night loud

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Wish I was informed of the snowmobilers convention, a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wish I was informed of the snowmobilers convention, a few too many men sitting around in the hot tub for me.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.2
    comfortable stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool hours are short, not convinient.

    I like the pool area, made me feel as if I was in a tropical area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.9
    clean and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean and comfort

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.3
    Complimentary bath robes and a very comfy armchair were a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Complimentary bath robes and a very comfy armchair were a great comfort after a long trip on the road.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    We liked the location for what we had to do, the price and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The smell of chlorine at first, but after a while you don't notice it anymore. We enjoyed our stay and will return.

    We liked the location for what we had to do, the price and the comfort of the room. We do not understand the majority of complaints we read in previous reviews.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.1
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Try and ask for a room that's not facing the swimming pool as it can get noisy due to people enjoying the pool and also their HVAC system which seems to be located in that area and makes a loud rumbling noise non stop. Nothing that stopped me from sleeping though!

    Location was great. The rooms were nice and clean and the staff very helpful. The beds were oh so comfortable after a long road trip and a horrible night the day before!

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    As I travel for business hotel have very poor wifi

    Good hotel

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    9.6
    Been waken up by the vacuum at 8:00 in the morning!
    • Couple

    Been waken up by the vacuum at 8:00 in the morning!

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.2
    Location close to stores
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location close to stores

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    Atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Atmosphere. Excellent table au restaurant

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    6.3
    Pool / whirlpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy airco, noisy room next to elevator. Windows don't open.

    Pool / whirlpool

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.8
    Reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception Pool Quiet

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    5.0
    Old furnuture the place need major upgrade
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old furnuture the place need major upgrade

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    7.9
    Well location , nice staff, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool is a little small.

    Well location , nice staff, clean room.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    7.5
    access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    access

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: